User Review Highlights

Overall Rating

4.67

Ratings Breakdown

Secondary Ratings

Ease-of-use

4.5

Customer Support

5

Value for money

4.5

Functionality

4.5

  • icon"Everyone can contribute and put their contribution to use for the benefit of others."
  • icon"Luckily, Elium was able to support all of them easily (e.g. onboarding new members in our design team, capitalising on existing user knowledge etc)."
  • icon"The software enables us to bring everything together in a coherent way and be more efficient at how we deliver knowledge as a community."
  • icon"Regarding the functionalities, there are no real cons."
  • icon"Another aspect is the API transfer of platform Analytics - we are experiencing difficulties in having a proper transfer of the actual platform statistics to our own data platforms via APIs."
  • icon"I don't have things that i don't like at all in this software."

Browse all Elium Reviews

  • Have you used Elium and would like to share your experience with others?
  • Write a Review

Apply Filters:

User Industry

Company Size

Time Used

User Rating

Showing 1 - 25 of 25 reviews

Julie

Verified reviewer

Company size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Non-Profit Organization Management

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

April 2021

6 years of using Elium

My overall experience is highly positive. As I explained before it went beyond the technological solution offered. It opened new perspectives to our team of analysts.

Pros

I really enjoyed working with Elium. What I really appreciated from the beginning was the support from the Elium team. From the beginning, the team has been very active to understand the reality of our organization. I will always remember that during the first day of our workshop to design the platform, the Elium representative said that we would not look at the platform and that we would work only with pens and papers! I had been dreaming about this platform for months and was a bit disappointed. But then, I realised that it was the best way to start the project. She needed to understand our environment before starting with the platform. Then I have always appreciated the responsiveness of the team when we had a question or were encountering an issue with the plaform. We have always received an answer in a matter of hours. Elium has also always integrated the customer's feedback into their product - which has been highly appreciated. The relation has always been smooth with the team, even when we had disagreement! I would say that Elium brought us more than a technological solution. The relation with our team was key and has nutured the strategic thinking on our métier.

Cons

Hard to answer this question... I would say that the biggest issue we encountered with our platform is the fact that the application for mobile devices is not working offline. As we have many colleagues spending hours in transit, we would appreciate to get an offline option. It would allow them to read articles, reports or notes that they had selected before.

Reasons for choosing Elium

Besides the technological solution that we appreciated (layout, ease of use, user-friendly platform...) We chose Elium because the team knew our métier (team of "veilleurs", monitoring team) and understood how such a tool could used and deployed in our organization. This reason proved to be the right one and we have never been disappointed.

Response from Elium

Thank you for those kind words Julie, it has been a pleasure to work together on your projects! About the little drawback of not being able to use the mobile app offline, we're actually very please to tell you that this feature is actually available now. You can select any content you would like to read later and read them offline on the mobile app whenever you want.

Replied April 2021

Andra

Company size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Utilities

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

April 2021

Using Elium for our user insights repository to speed up digital product innovation

We started using Elium in January 2020 when we understood we need a central place to share all knowledge around clients. This was needed to speed-up the internal innovation process, reduce the time spent searching for the right information and make sure research knowledge is reused and put to action. We had a 5-step deployment process, working closely with the Customer Success Team. Together with them we: clarified our vision and objectives, defined the tagging system and the structure of the platform, uploaded the existing content and then went on to train users. The FAST methodology we used for onboarding helped us get the platform up and running in a few weeks and benefit from proximity and continuous support. Today, we are happy with our usage of Elium because it helps us to improve how we design digital products. More specifically: 1. It ensures that everything we create is relevant to humans 2. Scales knowledge, by making it available in digestible formats to all product teams. 3. Democratises user knowledge, by making it available to non-designers. 4. Makes knowledge transversal (not only deep thinking but also wide thinking) 5. Creates a joint understanding of the problems to be solved 6. Reduces the cost of having user input by sharing everything we know with all product teams

Pros

There are several aspects we really like about Elium. Firstly, the easy governance. Our repository is used by internal design teams, external design partners, product teams and business stakeholders. This demands different levels of access and an interface that would allow for easy discovery for those less research and tech-savvy users. Secondly, the logical way to structure knowledge and intelligent search options. Our focus is on providing access to insights resulting from analysis, not to the raw information from qualitative or quantitative research activities. Elium allowed us to build a library of knowledge that could be acted upon by those who make decisions or design products, as opposed to a tool for capturing raw field notes. A tool for doers. And a tool that would surface the relevant information when a product decision had to be taken. Thirdly, the ability to support different use cases. We defined and prioritised the most probable use cases, of when and how would someone use our repository and understood that it will be valuable for several ones. Luckily, Elium was able to support all of them easily (e.g. onboarding new members in our design team, capitalising on existing user knowledge etc). The reason we chose Elium was specifically because of the freedom it gave us in moulding it to our vision and because it ticked all these relevant boxes for us.

Cons

I think some features can be improved, and a few others could be added so as to improve the experience of our specific use case - knowledge sharing around user insights for innovation and product development purposes.

Reasons for choosing Elium

Easy governance Logical way to structure knowledge and intelligent search options The ability accommodate multiple use cases European DNA (GDPR compliance, high-level of security) Flexible /easy to adapt

Angèle

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Hospitality

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

3

September 2022

Knowledge Sharing and Collaboration for a community of Hotels

We are a consultancy company dedicated to hotels and we use Elium to support knowledge sharing for the teams of each hotel, but also between hotels (our clients.) Our objective with Elium is to make teams save time by sharing all key information that they need, in a central place. From the moment a new person joins one hotel, they have access to all the key information they need to have a good onboarding - so this helps us to easily develop the knowledge of new employees. Also, thanks to this collaborative platform we allow hotels to benefit from knowledge and best practice from other hotels in the community. We support independent hotels, but with Elium we are able to give them the power of being in a chain / group, by making the most of the power of knowledge sharing inside a community.

Pros

The power of Elium is that is really easy to use, it is very accessible for everyone. The fact that it is a collaborative tool where everyone can contribute and interact with knowledge shared, it really supports our objective of knowledge sharing and collective intelligence. Everyone can contribute and put their contribution to use for the benefit of others. For us, the creation of new knowledge is one of the most important features - the editor is easy to use and it allows users to create visually appealing articles / content.

Cons

The current Slack integration that Elium offers does not really fit our use-case as we have different Slack accounts for each hotel and the current integration is only working to match 1 Slack account with 1 Elium Space. This is something that should be evolved. Another aspect is the API transfer of platform Analytics - we are experiencing difficulties in having a proper transfer of the actual platform statistics to our own data platforms via APIs.

Anonymous

Company size: 11-50 employees

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

FUNCTIONALITY

4

December 2018

Great tool to share inside our company

We use Elium to write down different workflows that are common to everyone in the company. It is super useful to share complex knowledge and make it available to designated people.

Pros

I've particularly enjoyed the ability to create a hierarchy for our content, we are able to visualize with a glance what are the covered topics in our knowledge platform.

Cons

I'm not a big fan of the editing tool which could be a little better and doesn't help me save as much time as I'd like.

Romane

Company size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Banking

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

September 2022

Elium, un game changer dans nos ambitions de veille concurrentielle

Elium nous offre une plateforme pour centraliser et stocker la connaissance de manière structurée. Elium est synamique est nous permet de rassembler des collègues du monde entier. Des contenus peuvent être facilement mis en avant et modifiés.

Pros

La fonctionnalité de création d'alertes personnalisées est très puissante. Possibilité de créer des templates pour les utilisateurs facilite le partage de contenu. La fonctionnalité Bookmarklet est aussi utile quand on est pressé. J'adore la possibilité d'inviter à lire un contenu.

Cons

Je trouve le système de tags parfois un peu contraignant pour l'utilisateur -comme nous avons beaucoup de catégories - ... mais les tags sont en même temps la force d'Elium. L'édition de powerpoint ou autre document est un peu moins pratique (assez longue puisqu'il faut ouvrir ppt ou excel!).

Reasons for choosing Elium

C'est du belge et la team est super !

User Profile

David

Verified reviewer

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Food Production

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.

EASE OF USE

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

September 2018

A very responsive and flexible solution for efficient knowledge management

Thanks to Elium, we are now able to navigate easily through our extensive scientific library, we have put in place efficient competitive and regulatory intelligence processes, as well as, among numerous other advantages, put in place a solid risk management regarding the use of dangerous products.

Pros

I really like the simplicity of use, people can easily contribute to knowledge management, in addition to get a real support from all Elium team. Elium is taking the best of storage / libraries, social medias, wikis, in addition to have and develop in house features, taking the knowledge management to another level of excellence.

Cons

What I really would like to be implemented is a validation process module, allowing administrator to design the validation processes, so that certain information will have to pass different review steps before being published. In other words, having a tasks management system also.

Cengiz

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

September 2022

Extensive third party integrations

Pros

Elium offers a high-quality infrastructure for our collaborative working environment requirements.

Cons

Although it is a fact that Elium has extensive third party integrations, it still needs to have more number of third party integrations.

Elisa

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Chemicals

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

September 2022

Elium = Essential for everyday work!

Elium is our knowledge base. It allows the team to collaborate easily, to share and summarize documents and knowledge of the company in general.

Pros

Elium is really easy to use. I am using it daily, even during client meetings to be able to answer quickly to my clients. The knowledge is there, easy to summarize, easy to link and find back.

Cons

Nothing, the software is really user friendly, even for a new collaborator

Sophia

Company size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Cosmetics

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

October 2022

Launched 3 months ago and already a success

The change is quite big compared to knowledge tool we used to have in our company.But when people understand it, they really enjoy the navigation and the search

Pros

Very user friendly with social network codes. Digitale native users love the tool! And elders got used to it very quicklyTranslation is a real advantage

Cons

Integration with Microsoft tool is not very stable.Many disconnections

Reasons for choosing Elium

It covers the best our list of expectations

Reasons for switching to Elium

The former one is not user friendly enough

Eliane

Company size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Banking

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

October 2022

An incomparable customer service for a really intuitive tool

Pros

The tool is easy to navigate and pleasant to use. It offers a large amount of useful features that are continuously improved. The Elium team is indeed very open to feedback and takes every comment into consideration to improve their tool. This + the 5-stars customer service makes me feel truly supported by the Elium team.

Cons

The analytics/metrics available are currently a bit limited compared to what I would like to see. Don't get me wrong, you already have access to various relevant statistics, but for me it could be developed even more!

Caroline

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Chemicals

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

November 2020

Partage de connaissance et collaboration

Dans la société où je travaille, nous utilisons Elium (précédemment Knowledge Plaza) depuis plus de 8 ans. Notre utilisation du produit a évolué en même temps que la plateforme en elle-même. En tant que société de consultance, notre première utilisation de l'outil était pour faire de la veille législative et s'assurer que toutes les mises-à-jour au niveau des documents guides étaient disponibles pour tous. Si cela reste un des points majeurs, nous avons également évolué dans notre utilisations et Elium est à présent l'outil qui nous permet de travailler de manière collaborative sur des projets internes comme externes.

Pros

La plateforme est très intuitive et très facile d'utilisation, même pour des personnes moins à l'aise avec les outils informatiques. Le helpdesk est très réactif, prêts à aider et à implémenter de nouvelles solutions pour des problèmes potentiels. La plateforme évolue constamment suite aux commentaires des utilisateurs (par exemple, nous avions fait remonter la remarque qu'il serait bien d'avoir des liens hypertexte dans les titres et cela a été rapidement implémenté sur la plateforme). De plus, chaque client a le choix d'implémenter ou non certaines fonctionnalités en fonction de son usage. On peut vraiment construire un outil qui correspondant à nos besoins. Les Clubs d'utilisateurs permettent de rencontrer d'autres sociétés qui utilisent l'outils et aident les administrateurs à trouver de nouvelles manières de promouvoir l'outil en interne.

Cons

Je n'ai pas vraiment de points faibles à faire remonter. Peut-être au niveau de la recherche, où la dernière mise-à-jour majeur a retiré la possibilité de rechercher l'information par le type de contenu (fichier, site internet, etc). Mais depuis, a été implémenté la recherche via les types de templates, ce qui résout en grand partie ce point.

olivier

Company size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Cosmetics

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

October 2020

Elium a KM solution for technology & scientifc scouting deployed at L'Oréal

The Elium team supported us throughout the deployment of the solution. Both technical and educational support is undoubtedly a major asset. Although Elium is a Saas solution, the team integrates as well as possible the requests of the customers who have the opportunity to exchange in a very stimulating way on their uses of the platform during the biannual user club. Technical support is very fast and efficient. The safety audits we have carried out have shown that Elium is one of the safest solutions on the market. I recommend this solution from KM.

Pros

The interface is elegant, intuitive and enhances visuals (images, video, preview of office files). It is possible to create forms with data fields exportable to Dashboards like Power BI. The editor of "story" (document) is very rich. It allows you to publish content with an elaborate layout. The administration of rights is managed very finely thanks to profiles on the system but also on the spaces. Securing access, managing GRPD requirements and interfacing with the active directory of our IS is very simple and efficient. Statistics indicators make it possible to monitor the activity of our communities and to adapt our communication management.

Cons

The platform allows to create many categories of Tags which can generate a lot of filters. when there is too much navigation becomes less intuitive. The platform does not offer automatic translation of published documents. The weekly digests sent to Outlook are simple and cannot be personalized. The Elium editor does not allow you to create data tables with formulas. It is necessary to integrate an excel file whose preview is not optimal. Finally, Elium does not currently offer a document workflow.

Reasons for switching to Elium

Elium was easy to learn and configure. Its very intuitive and very graphic interface immediately appeals to users. I also add its ability to categorize documents using tag categories which was not as rich in the other solutions.

Mark

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Non-Profit Organization Management

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

February 2021

A game changer for us

After having nurtured the vision and created the architecture of our tool, we are now in a daily process of refining the uses and fostering engagement. Some users are a bit overwhelmed by the breadth of information available, a few are simply awe struck, most are enthusiastic and it builds energy in the organisation.

Pros

In our field and our network, we need to make sure we don't reinvent the wheel. The software enables us to bring everything together in a coherent way and be more efficient at how we deliver knowledge as a community. With user friendly features, Elium has a strong potential for digital engagement, which is really needed at this time.

Cons

Integration into our usual practice requires some degree of change management. What I like the least is when people don't have time or energy to use this tool.

Reasons for choosing Elium

We chose elium because of its underlaying philosophy, innovation potential, functional features and customer support.

Charles

Verified reviewer

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Computer Software

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

November 2020

Notre platforme de gestion de connaissance depuis plus de 10 ans

Nous utilisons Elium pour permettre a notre entreprise de capitaliser sur la connaissance et l'expertise de nos collaborateurs. En tant que société de consultance avec des ambitions d'entreprise apprenante, la gestion de la connaissance est clé pour notre métier, c'est notre facteur différenciant. L'objectif de l'utilisation d'Elium est de collecter la connaissance explicite de nos employés et d'organiser la transmission de la connaissance tacite par le biais d'événements. Nous utilisons aussi Elium comme intranet, c'est le point d'entrée unique pour tout savoir sur notre société, ses collaborateur, c'est processus et communautés.

Pros

Versatilité, robustesse, belle présentation et parti pris fort pour la gestion de la connaissance.

Cons

La prise en main peut s'avérer difficile.

Reasons for choosing Elium

Vision commune de l'entreprise apprenante et de la gestion des connaissances. Encadrement et proximité. Outil performant.

Victor

Company size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Building Materials

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

March 2021

A Great Alternative

A really good and complete overall experience.

Pros

- The structure of the tool : It's quite simple, there are spaces, in these spaces there are members and they can interact with each other. This structure creates a lot of different possibilities. -The maintenance and structuring of the tool is simple and this simplicity meets 95% of the needs. -The concept of a "story" in which you can put any type of content is great, the fact that you can modify the content afterwards is also something that I appreciate. -Powerful tool.

Cons

-Regarding the functionalities, there are no real cons. -Prices do not necessarily correspond to the number of active members on the platform.

Olivier

Company size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Transportation/Trucking/Railroad

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

August 2018

Great! Very good software to help our project of share and capitalize informations!

to know more who are our readers to give more visibility to our information product to build a community of people who need to collect and analyze data

Pros

very easy et very fast to integrate with the bookmarklet and to share informations with others very interesting to capitalize information in an interactiv way

Cons

i don't have things that i don't like at all in this software. maybe the possibility that the software give your more suggestion about what kind of informations product our customers to help us to push the right information to the right person

Pascal

Verified reviewer

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Information Services

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

March 2021

Perfect for knowledge capitalization

Pros

Ability to structure the collective intelligence

Cons

Synchronization with Google Calendar (and all google stack)

Reasons for choosing Elium

Features more suited to our uses

Marie

Company size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Insurance

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT