All Knowa Reviews

1-25 of 77 Reviews

Sort by

Reviews are by default sorted by Recommended to software buyers, driven by our proprietary algorithm reflecting the depth and quality of the review, recency of experience, and other factors. As a neutral reviews platform, the star rating of the review is not considered in the "Recommended" ranking, and there is currently no voting mechanism that would allow site visitors to influence the ranking.
User Profile

Sandy

Verified reviewer

Management Consulting, 2-10 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed February 2024

Knowa platform

Knowa provides me with a simple, secure and powerful tool that greatly enhances my ability to prepare for and run meetings, collaborate with colleagues and advisers, reach and record decisions and store documentation

PROS

Knowa makes my life so much easier. When acting as a trustee across multiple schemes, I need to store, search for, retrieve and share current and historical scheme info in a readily accessible and secure way, run meetings, collaborate with colleagues / advisers and sometimes seek online decisions. Knowa delivers on all of these.

CONS

I can honestly say that I have yet to discover any pitfalls to using Knowa.

Tracey

Accounting, 5,001-10,000 employees

Used weekly for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed February 2024

Knowa Scheme & Board Management Review

I've found the experience easy, helpful and productive. The procurement process wasn't overly protracted and there was a great pragmatic approach to getting things up and running. When there are issues I've found the response time short and issues do get resolved. Customer service is clearly highly valued by the Knowa team and in a busy role like mine that's important.

PROS

Because it's so easy to use it really saves me valuable time. The functionality in meeting management is also helpful.

CONS

I don't use all of the functions however, what do use I like very much. Perhaps the only issue for me has been in the appearance of Excel in View mode and the need to convert to PDF format which doesn't always work well.

Reason for choosing Knowa

Knowa are innovative, they're investing in the future of the product. They wanted to do business with us and made the procurement process easy.

Reasons for switching to Knowa

The supplier was pulling the product from its ongoing development budget and the platform wasn't going to remain current.

Annette

Chemicals, 51-200 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed March 2023

Review of governance platform on Knowa

I find Knowa very helpful and use the system daily but it does appears difficult to engage all our Trustees.

PROS

It's easy to locate files on document storage. The meeting management facility is excellent. The team at Knowa are extremely helpful, friendly and are always striving to make improvements. The Risk Register facility is user friendly and helpful as the Trustee and advisers are able to access. I like the ability to ask other group members to either vote or read a post. I like the collaboration area but it does appear to be difficult to encourage our advisers to respond to this thread. The reason why they prefer to respond via email is that they are unable to keep an audit trail at their end.

CONS

It would be helpful if documents within each of the categories could be added so the last document is automatically shown at the top of the list.It would be helpful if once documents are added to the storage area, there is a facility to rename the file. At the moment, I am altering the title (making it slightly shorter and trying to cover full details of document ie add a date and removing any reference number from an adviser) in Solvay's storage area before moving to Knowa.

Reasons for switching to Knowa

BAC had been bought by Hymans and were no longer able to provide this service.We were encouraged by Zephyrus/Solvay/ndapt to use this system as the other four Solvay pension schemes were using this system and a number of ndapts' clients were too.

Thomas

Education Management, 51-200 employees

Used weekly for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed March 2024

Efficient and Secure Collaboration for Board made accessible for Nonprofits

Our overall experience with Knowa has been extremely positive. It serves as a cornerstone for our collaborative efforts, providing an intuitive platform for document sharing and decision-making. The AI companion has notably enhanced our efficiency, offering rapid access to a wealth of information across various documents. This, combined with an accessible pricing and robust security measures, ensures that we can achieve high productivity while safeguarding our data. We find Knowa to be an indispensable asset that significantly contributes to our operational success.

PROS

The most impressive aspect of Knowa for our nonprofit has been the combination of its collaborative features and the AI companion. The ease with which we can share, access, and manage documents across different team members significantly speeds up our decision-making process. The AI companion is a standout feature that facilitates quick information retrieval and analysis from a wide array of documents, ensuring that our knowledge base is efficiently utilised. Knowa's accessible pricing model for charities has made it possible for our organisation to benefit from these advanced tools without financial strain.

CONS

Knowa has been largely beneficial, there is nothing to report.

Kerry

Financial Services, 51-200 employees

Used weekly for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed March 2023

Best product I've seen in a long time!

brilliant, amazing, useful, easy

PROS

The ease of use of Knowa is what sets it apart from other competitors, even if you've not used it for a wee while, it is still so very easy to use and understand. I really like the meeting packs/agenda setting/meeting things, they are again super useful and easy to use.My last great point is the support from Will, Aled and the rest of the Knowa team. Their knowledge and training methods are second to none - they are all outstanding, down to earth and helpful.

CONS

I love Knowa I can't say a bad word about it! I recommend to everyone that I meet!

Reasons for switching to Knowa

Boardpacks was clunky and not helpful - there was noone to really ask questions and as we had it through a 3rd party advisor, adding and removing access was horrendous!

Steve

Financial Services, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed March 2024

Knowa Feedback

Very happy with this product and would recommend to others. Service support is exceptional too.

PROS

Easy to use, saves time, secure, good way to communicate with Trustees e.g. trustee Discretions, provides audit trails, good presentation tool for meeting packs

CONS

Some of the processes can be a bit repetitive such as adding Trustees to a meeting and granting access to meeting items, but on the whole, this is an excellent product.

Stephen

Mechanical or Industrial Engineering, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used weekly for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed February 2024

Knowa Review

Excellent product which has transformed the way we run Trustee meetings and has enhanced the experience for our Trustees

PROS

The ease of use and functionality for both myself as an administrator and the Trustees as users of the system when viewing meeting packs and scheme documentation is first class. The after care service from [sensitive content hidden] is exemplery when no request is too much and answers are received so promptly. Would highly recommend

CONS

At the moment I can't really pinpoint anything

Reasons for switching to Knowa

Knowa recommended by our Independant Trustee

Phil

Management Consulting, 2-10 employees

Used weekly for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed March 2024

Knowa - a Trustee's perspective

The Trustee Board has reviewed our shared experience and consider the adoption of Knowa a big positive in terms of our pension scheme management. As Chair of Trustees, I have come to see it as invaluable. I would highly recommend.

PROS

1. The functionality for running Trustee board meetings; from publishing the agenda through to approving the Minutes, is exceptional. At a recent meeting, our legal adviser, without being asked or prompted, praised Knowa and declared it the best Board management software they had come across. 2. The secure collaboration between Trustees and advisers and the ability to retain a tracked record of discussions/decisions/approvals. 3. [sensitive content hidden] availability and willingness to engage and assist is off the scale.

CONS

I am still coming to terms with the filing structure on our site. The search facility is very good and effective, but not as effective as knowing where to look/file in the first place.

Angela

Financial Services, 201-500 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed March 2024

Excellent collaboration and meeting pack space

PROS

It is intuitive to use and makes my working life so much easier. It keeps documents secure and also alleviates situation where a document has been sent on email and I can no longer find it! Plus the site looks good.

CONS

It is hard to criticise. It functions really well for what I need it to do. My favourite product in this space.

Tia

Management Consulting, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used weekly for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed February 2024

Tia Rowe - Knowa Review

Overall, Knowa is great. It was one of the first online software's I used when I joined XPS, it was very quick to understand which is good.

PROS

What I like most about Knowa is it's efficiency to create agendas and invite Trustees to view them. It's simple and time effective.

CONS

A couple things I like least are: -the fact that you have to give access within access to spaces. (although this is very secure!) -I don't think you should have the 'stay logged in for 2 weeks' function as this isn't very secure. -folders and documents have no order which is annoying as a couple Trustees have contacted me asking why something from from 2009 for example is above something from 2022. So to implement an order function, where we can number documents so they can go in date order, would be great.

Karen

Chemicals, 51-200 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed May 2023

Knowa ... My likes and dislikes

PROS

Secure online portal, easy to use.Building meeting packs: I like this function the best and use it the most. It saves an awful lot of time, paper, ink and postage costs. An absolute must where working from home is now very common and some of the old ways of working are therefore no longer practical. Voting and Must Read functions: Are very useful. Knowa support: Very efficient, helpful and responsive staff.

CONS

Document storage facility structure: I would prefer a Windows File Explorer layout. Interaction with Trustee board and advisers via Knowa is what we seem to struggle with the most. Discussion threads are therefore not as useful to us as they perhaps could be.If I understand correctly Knowa doesn't appear to be quite so flexible as email in this respect ... unless it's just my lacking of Knowa-ledge.  Keeping track of posts which are still awaiting responses: Seems to be achieved by using the star function and/or archiving completed discussions leaving only 'open' discussions visible. This is one of the trickiest things I personally find with Knowa.

Reasons for switching to Knowa

Previous solution was obsolete

Sally

Political Organization, 201-500 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed March 2023

As a secretary Knowa has made my life so much easier & the trustees love it. And it's inexpensive.

I can't praise it highly enough. So much better than the comparable, clunky options. And cheaper. And trustees of all ages have picked it up easily. I find it really easy to use & I can barely use my iPhone, so it genuinely is very user-friendly!

PROS

Pretty much everything. Meeting agendas are easy, sharing agendas even easier. Getting approvals for one of a multitude of reasons is straightforward. Complete audit trail. One place for everything - papers, decisions, docs, risk register, TKU records. No reliance on the employer's IT, so no confidentiality issues. Cyber security excellent. Good price. Friendly, helpful staff. Saves trees.

CONS

The only negative I can think of is that sometimes as I'm trying to upload a lot of docs in different folders in the reference store, Knowa isn't quite as fast as I'd like. Equally, I'm not known for patience.

Reason for choosing Knowa

Knowa is a better product & it's cheaper. I can't imagine why any pension scheme, even really small ones, wouldn't use it.

Louise

Financial Services, 501-1,000 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed March 2023

Knowa has improved how we work together

PROS

Knowa is a powerful tool, with a great ability to be tailored to our needs. The meeting pack functionality allows us to produce easy to access, read and review meeting packs. The voting tool is also great for keeping robust audit trails. The interface is really intuitive and navigating between meetings, discussions and documents is just a few clicks, with any matters for attention clearly flagged.

CONS

As Knowa offers such flexibility it did take a little time to become familiar with the tool and tailor to our needs. However, there is lots of support available to get to that position really quickly. This is only mentioned for the administrator, the final users will just see the finished product.

Chris

Management Consulting, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed March 2023

Knowa - A fully loaded product, that's secure and easy to use

Stress freeEasy to use and intuitive

PROS

Easy to useKnowa is secure and allows team members to share documents securelyThe governance functionality streamlines an intensive work process

CONS

Not applicable, the Knowa team have worked with us to meet our additional requirements

Shannon

Financial Services, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used weekly for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed March 2023

Couldn't recommend more

It is time efficient as creating meeting packs is easy. There is a good Knowledge hub where we can add different conversational topics dependent on the scheme requirements.

PROS

It is intuitive and easy to use. Whenever I do have any issues, the team at Knowa are more than happy to help and always respond quickly.

CONS

Knowa has issues when it comes to uploading documents that aren't a PDF meaning I have to convert all documents to PDF before I upload them into a meeting pack.

Reasons for switching to Knowa

Unsure, I was not in charge of this.

Julia

Financial Services, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed March 2023

Functionality and practical system with strategic opportunities

Great team and always happy to support and evolve for our needs as they change over time

PROS

Easy to use and Knowa team very happy to support and adapt to optimise value and benefits of using the system

CONS

Not applicable / not appropriate / not relevant

Davinder

Financial Services, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed March 2023

Knowa review

Great to use, easy to track decisions and able to add meeting packs.

PROS

I like that I am able to track and add material/non material decisions. I am able to sort documents and add notes on to discussions.

CONS

Is there a way where you can delete an email off a conversation as I accidentally added an email to a Scheme discussion which was not relevant to that discussion.

Natasha

Financial Services, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used weekly for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT