What are Salesforce Experience Cloud users saying about the software?

Read what people like you have said about using Salesforce Experience Cloud software through verified user reviews

User Review Highlights

4.31

74 Reviews

5
36
4
27
3
9
2
2
1
0
4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4

Customer Support

out of 5
4

Value for money

out of 5
4.5

Functionality

out of 5
  • icon"Ergonomic efficient ease of use it is a very good tool."
  • icon"This is a great platform to keep a community together in one place. It helps facilitate communication, again for a large number of people."
  • icon"Our developers and customers love the salesforce communities. It's so easy to use and easy to build as well."
  • icon"Small alterations are not indicated on history log. Some activities are hard to figure out how to work."
  • icon"Just another Facebook if you are not a sales person or someone who enters sales information. Our company still uses but non sales people no longer login."
  • icon"Not intuitive and can be a bit of a pain to navigate through the various ways to get through anything."

Jump to:

Browse all Salesforce Experience Cloud Reviews

  • Have you used Salesforce Experience Cloud and would like to share your experience with others?
  • Write a Review

Apply Filters:

User Industry

Company Size

Time Used

User Rating

Showing 1 - 25 of 74 reviews

Brandon

Company size: 11 - 50 employees

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

June 2022

Salesforce is simply the best

User Profile

Naomi

Verified reviewer

Company size: 1 employee

Industry: Retail

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

July 2021

It's almost considered a neccesity with start-ups and e-commerce businesses...but, the pricing...

Almost an identical opinion and review as I have of its sister company; Sales Force Essentials- Its amazing and everything you could possibly want or need but....It is pricey. Especially, if you're in the very early stages of creating a startup and you're on a tight budget. If you have wiggle room- I say, YES! Invest in yourself, your business and the future of both!

Pros

Any user that is given access, is able to customize their own portal, site, or files in general. As a business owner who prides herself in originality- that is HUGE! To be able to express myself freely; helps it not feel so much like work!

Cons

Just like other Salesforce software and programs...their largest "con" is pricing. Huge strike against them and their brand if it is a company on a new and strict budget! I feel like the pricing is also; off. It doesn't match. I see something I'm thinking 'yeah that's $2.99' and come to find out I was wrong and it was; $12.99 (just an example!), and vice versa the same is true.

User Profile

Manuel

Verified reviewer

Company size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Entertainment

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4

Value for money

out of 5
4

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

June 2022

For sales and marketing operations, this is a highly valuable tool.

Very powerful MA software with a large variety of features However, to master it, you'll need employees who possess the essential technical skills. As a result of CRM measures, it will be able to target specific consumers, which is impossible with mass advertising. A connection to other databases made it possible to use the data internally. Each customer category's LTV has increased. Additionally, we were able to boost email open rates as a result of this and conduct successful marketing.

Pros

Since it allows you to manage all sales data and customer data, and it is compatible with other collaborative tools, it gets a five for its ease of use. Responsibilities and data in sales and marketing have become easier to handle. In other words, productivity has increased while work procedures have decreased. In the future, I'd like to continue using it. Appropriate for CRM software. Other utilities can be accessed via links. The interface that is easy to utilize. A little forethought will save you from many headaches.

Cons

Needs a good deal of technical expertise. Has a long learning curve Aspects of operation, a little foresight will save you a lot of headaches.

Reasons for choosing Salesforce Experience Cloud

It's a useful tool for dealing with enormous volumes of data. As a result, our firm's client satisfaction and income have increased.

Craig

Company size: 2-10 employees

Time used: Less than 2 years

3

Ease-of-use

out of 5
3

Value for money

out of 5
3

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

March 2017

SalessForce Craig

I work in SalesForce and rely on it's object and workflow rules to manage our data that we are using. SalesForce is powerful but not the most intuitive software to use on day to day basis. I have gained appreciation for the workflow rules, process builder and approval rules that allow for custom made SalesForce functions to help manage our data structures and data that we pass between our visual pages.

Pros

Ability to manipulate and change data structures on the fly to account for different processes. Also the plug-ins and ability to tie in things such a docusign, conga workflow are among some of the reasons SalesForce will continue to attract so much business.

Cons

Not intuitive and can be a bit of a pain to navigate through the various ways to get through anything.

Brandon

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Hospital & Health Care

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

February 2022

Salesforce is simply the best

The best thing I can say about our decision to use Salesforce is it has made our company more attractive to potential buyers since we are "already on the same platform." There is power in the crowd.

Pros

Our team loved its usability and intuitive framework. There are other modules we want to buy as soon as we are ready.

Cons

Honestly, there is a lot of work that the third-party consultant had to do to make SF work the way we wanted it to. And this can be expensive.

Reasons for choosing Salesforce Experience Cloud

We felt that by choosing Salesforce we would always have enough support since so many people use it. We definitely could have chosen something cheaper at the beginning; but I doubt it would have been cheaper in the long run.

Anonymous

Company size: 10,000+ employees

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

October 2018

Customer Portal Software

Pros

We use community cloud to provide information and self-services to our external customers. The tool is very flexible and we are able to create templates for different customer types which allows us to tailor their user interface. With community cloud, the customers are able to login to one application to conduct business with our company. It is also integrated with the other salesforce products which enables all customer data to be stored in salesforce and shared across multiple applications.

Cons

The username must be formatted as an email. Some of our customers do not have business email addresses. Also, if our customer has implemented salesforce internally or has a salesforce id already with another vendor, they cannot use the same email as their username. When a user attempts to create a username, we have no way of knowing if they already have a salesforce id in another system so we must assume if the username meets all of our criteria and the creation fails that they must have another salesforce id with that username.

Shamim

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Computer Networking

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

August 2021

Social framework for companies

Using Salesforce Chatter, your company can communicate internally. One of the best features is the ability to create public and private groups, in which information can be shared publicly and privately. Our company uses Chatter to make announcements.

Pros

It is a faster and cheaper way to develop CRM applications. It is also very good that there is no need for a separate mobile application development. And its ability to integrate with our partners is excellent. Salesforce is a proven product. Since I worked with an experienced team on the project, there were no serious issues. Ensure continuous improvement decision making Optimize business process outcomes Improve supplier or partner relationships Cost management Enhance compliance & risk management Drive revenue growth Improve business process agility Increase internal/operational efficiencies

Cons

Easy use, however difficult implementation of all services The technical difficulties

Paolo

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Computer Software

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
3

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

November 2021

Essential tool for Salesforce Organizations

Pros

A great tool to implement external portal for customers or partners based on Salesforce backend

Cons

It is necessary to study how it works for a correct use

Reasons for choosing Salesforce Experience Cloud

It is the natural choice for a Salesforce environment. You can build an external portal that is naturally embedded with Salesforce backend.

Edward

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4

Value for money

out of 5
4

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

December 2016

Increase engagement with Partners & Customers

Salesforce give you a Portal, out of the box to engage with your Partners & Customers. From Case Management to Collaboration, to Sales. This product is fully customisable and gets better every year. Using Chatter, Knowledgebase, Ideas, SOS, Live Support and more these applications are fully integrated into your CRM, giving a 360 degree view of your Partner/Customers and increase engagement.

Pros

Chatter, knowledge base, full integration and customisation make this product an invaluable addition to any company wanting to increase engagement with your Partner/Customer

User Profile

Kelly

Verified reviewer

Company size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

July 2021

Salesforce, get on with your day

Excellent, ties in multiple quote tools and collaboration tools pretty seamlessly.

Pros

Very straight-forward and work flows can be created to match needs. Allows you to use the software to be efficient, not have to force it to work for you.

Cons

It does a lot of things so if it is not customized properly you likely will struggle with processes and workflows.

Dwight

Company size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Transportation/Trucking/Railroad

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

February 2022

Best Digital Experience Platform

Pros

great tool for building websites, portals, and another digital touchpoint to engage all of your potential clients.

Cons

N/A Works Excellent. Go Digital! never had any issues using this tool

Vinay

Company size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
4

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

January 2019

Partner Community from Salesforce Community Cloud

As the Partners performance is critical for company growth, Partner community presents a powerful way to collaborate with Partners and share the required information to them on a timely basis to make them successful. The partner can see the Quota and current status through the community on a real-time basis through powerful analytics tool and help to grow your company. Partner Community helps a company to optimize every stage of partner lifecycle in easy and quick way

Pros

1. Easy to Setup and rollout - Drag and Drop 2. Deep integration with Salesforce Sales cloud 3. Readily available Partner engagement analytics 4. Cost Effective 5. Easy to share files through Sharepoint and external sources through community 6. Step by Step setup tutorial available

Cons

1. Partner Community is still new in the market and hence it is not the complete solution, Feature and still being developed and deployed every passing release

Anonymous

Company size: 5,001-10,000 employees

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

September 2018

Amazing customer portal from Salesforce

Pros

Easy to Setup, Domain registration was easy, Dragging and Dropping standard components from Salesforce was an excellent feature, Self Registration with zero code, SSO with AD was one-time setup, User Friendly, More Secured, They give us the IP ranges were they have hosted, Excellent Customer support, Responsive UI, Browser compatible.

Cons

It supports only 10 objects(Tables) to show by default. It doesn't support lower versions of Internet Explorer.

mark

Company size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time used: More than 2 years

4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4

Value for money

out of 5
4

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

March 2017

DreamzTech Solutions Review

I like that capability of using the salesforce solution to import data, run reports and expand the document respository. Would like the ability to adjust the CSS file table for more specific setup of my contacts.

Pros

Import of data, ability to run reports and query related to my business, ease of use and tracking abilities of my team.

Cons

Limited ability to set up my own data tables, change cvs file formats and retrieval of reports via handheld device easily and without minimum attempts.

Anonymous

Company size: 11-50 employees

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
3

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4

Value for money

out of 5
4

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

October 2017

Quick and Easy to Put a Site Together

Pros

Community Cloud makes it quick and easy to put a basic site together that has access to your Salesforce data. There are several pre-defined template options + multiple out of the box widgets that make it possible to get something up and running quickly. A branding editor allows basic changes to the site's colors, logo etc. Access to CSS allows for greater customization.

Cons

Understanding how to work with the Community Builder takes some time and practice. Particularly with understanding how to create new pages, grant access to those pages and the different nuances between setting up pages in different ways. You can grant access to different content based on audience but managing those options can be confusing especially as your site grows more complex. The navigation menu, the pages, the page variations, and the audiences all work together with the Salesforce security model to determine what a user sees. Unfortunately this means there are a lot of places to check when something isn't quite right.

Jonathan

Company size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Retail

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
3

Value for money

out of 5
4

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

September 2018

nice job!

Pros

Salesforce does a great help for our organization since it is easy to use and provides workflows and a maintainable security.

Cons

I think the cons for this is its price for the service it gives. though It is really useful but I suggest to think twice if you really need the system and pay for its service.

Kemal

Company size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Consumer Services

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

May 2021

Great CRM Platform

I've used this as a customer support for adding and editing client's information. It works really great and easy to use!

Pros

1. Good integration and platform between business user and customers 2. Great and simple UI, making searching easier. 3. Good statistic display. Simple and to the point.

Cons

1. Constant OTP request even though “remember this device” has been checked. 2. Loading times. When you log in first time of the day, it will take some times

Deirdre

Company size: 201-500 employees

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

June 2018

Love it!! It Never Fails Me

Pros

So easy and it works with other apps really well. It's a great way to reach out to others who are within your work's workgroup.

Cons

Unless I missed privacy setting, it would be lovely to know others can't see messages posted directly to a specific co-worker and a person working at another company.

Wes

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Hospital & Health Care

Time used: More than 2 years

4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

March 2017

Good Stuff

I like Salesforce because it is the leading platform in the industry, has the most robust set of features and definitely has excellent support. If there were an area I'd like to see improvement it would be around 3rd party integration.

Pros

Features Scale View of Consumer

Cons

Complex Expensive if you don't understant how to properly uttilize all features and functions.

Brittney

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Financial Services

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

February 2018

Salesforce Review

The leading platform in the industry.

Pros

Very customizable. I love being able to set up and add to the page. Looking forward to learning more about the details of this software.

Cons

Takes practice to learn the software as there are many features offered. Also not the most appealing webpage to look at.

Sulabh

Company size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Media Production

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4

Value for money

out of 5
3

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

July 2017

Great way to collaborate with customers

Pros

"Ease of use" is way too easy and is pretty handy for our users to adapt to this. Accelerators provided by Salesforce helped us understand this feature deeply.

Cons

Salesforce should do a better job in the area of customer support. Most of the times when I have questions about this topic - I prefer to search in the community rather than logging a ticket with Salesforce because of the tier structure they have. It takes days to get the issue resolved by Salesforce wherein someone from the Salesforce community will respond in few hours if not minutes.

Ashley

Company size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Events Services

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

December 2016

Salesforce Community Cloud

Salesforce is nailing it when it comes to communities & collaboration in general. They truly have gotten the tools down for what is needed to provide excellent communication with your community within your company & continues to only improve on that.

Pros

Great tools for collaboration.

David

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Telecommunications

Time used: More than 2 years

5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

March 2017

Great Company - Better Products

Pros

Ease of use and customization is the best in the industry. Great client support. Nothing else to say really.

Cons

Nothing. The product sells and speaks for itself. Great stuff. Best cloud solution by far in the industry.

Deirdre

Company size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

November 2017

Salesforce Success Cloud

Pros

Their support staff is always there when I need them. I am looking forward to the path towards growing my business.. Very easy to use.....Seamless

Brian

Company size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time used: Less than 2 years

5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

March 2017

It works well but for none sales position just another company facebook

Pros

It is easy to use. Keeps an entire company connected in one place. Groups are easy to create and I will never forget someone's birthday.

Cons

Just another Facebook if you are not a sales person or someone who enters sales information. Our company still uses but non sales people no longer login.

Showing 1 - 25 of 74 reviews
Salesforce Experience Cloud

Salesforce Experience Cloud

4.31/5 out of 74 reviews
Visit Website