User Reviews Overview

Feature Ratings

Ease-of-use

4.0 / 5

Value for Money

4.0 / 5

Customer Support

4.0 / 5

Functionality

4.0 / 5

Ratings Breakdown

5 stars

(26)

26

4 stars

(23)

23

3 stars

(9)

9

2 stars

(2)

2

1 stars

(0)

0

  • Pros

  • "So easy and it works with other apps really well. It's a great way to reach out to others who are within your work's workgroup."

  • "Their support staff is always there when I need them. I am looking forward to the path towards growing my business.. Very easy to use.....Seamless"

  • "Getting on the SF cloud can be a wonderful thing and a great way to create value for your clients. The ecosystem is really powerful and can be a great way to add sales. "

  • Cons

  • "I think the cons for this is its price for the service it gives. though It is really useful but I suggest to think twice if you really need the system and pay for its service."

  • "It is a relatively expensive solution. For small organization budget can be an issue. However the advantage is that it is fairly easy to setup a basic version of Salesforce Communicities."

  • "Sales Force community cloud can be slightly on the slower side at times and there are some bugs that hamper the true potential of the application from time to time as well. "

Browse Salesforce Community Cloud Reviews

Filter by:

Sort by:
 

Showing -49 - 0 of 60 results

July 2019

Steve from Buckner Companies

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Construction

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

July 2019

Easy way to give relevant info to customers on demand

Pros

Gives customers a portal to view data of your choosing and increase customer satisfaction

Cons

Overall this has been a good experience, fairly easy to set up with some solid resources

October 2018

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 10,000+ employees

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Functionality

4.0

October 2018

Customer Portal Software

Pros

We use community cloud to provide information and self-services to our external customers. The tool is very flexible and we are able to create templates for different customer types which allows us to tailor their user interface. With community cloud, the customers are able to login to one application to conduct business with our company. It is also integrated with the other salesforce products which enables all customer data to be stored in salesforce and shared across multiple applications.

Cons

The username must be formatted as an email. Some of our customers do not have business email addresses. Also, if our customer has implemented salesforce internally or has a salesforce id already with another vendor, they cannot use the same email as their username. When a user attempts to create a username, we have no way of knowing if they already have a salesforce id in another system so we must assume if the username meets all of our criteria and the creation fails that they must have another salesforce id with that username.

March 2017

Craig from XYN Management

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Time Used: Less than 2 years


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

4.0

March 2017

SalessForce Craig

I work in SalesForce and rely on it's object and workflow rules to manage our data that we are using. SalesForce is powerful but not the most intuitive software to use on day to day basis. I have gained appreciation for the workflow rules, process builder and approval rules that allow for custom made SalesForce functions to help manage our data structures and data that we pass between our visual pages.

Pros

Ability to manipulate and change data structures on the fly to account for different processes. Also the plug-ins and ability to tie in things such a docusign, conga workflow are among some of the reasons SalesForce will continue to attract so much business.

Cons

Not intuitive and can be a bit of a pain to navigate through the various ways to get through anything.

January 2019

Vinay from Kony Labs

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

January 2019

Partner Community from Salesforce Community Cloud

As the Partners performance is critical for company growth, Partner community presents a powerful way to collaborate with Partners and share the required information to them on a timely basis to make them successful. The partner can see the Quota and current status through the community on a real-time basis through powerful analytics tool and help to grow your company. Partner Community helps a company to optimize every stage of partner lifecycle in easy and quick way

Pros

1. Easy to Setup and rollout - Drag and Drop 2. Deep integration with Salesforce Sales cloud 3. Readily available Partner engagement analytics 4. Cost Effective 5. Easy to share files through Sharepoint and external sources through community 6. Step by Step setup tutorial available

Cons

1. Partner Community is still new in the market and hence it is not the complete solution, Feature and still being developed and deployed every passing release

September 2018

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 5,001-10,000 employees

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

September 2018

Amazing customer portal from Salesforce

Pros

Easy to Setup, Domain registration was easy, Dragging and Dropping standard components from Salesforce was an excellent feature, Self Registration with zero code, SSO with AD was one-time setup, User Friendly, More Secured, They give us the IP ranges were they have hosted, Excellent Customer support, Responsive UI, Browser compatible.

Cons

It supports only 10 objects(Tables) to show by default. It doesn't support lower versions of Internet Explorer.

March 2017

mark from DreamzTech Solutions LLC

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time Used: More than 2 years


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

March 2017

DreamzTech Solutions Review

I like that capability of using the salesforce solution to import data, run reports and expand the document respository. Would like the ability to adjust the CSS file table for more specific setup of my contacts.

Pros

Import of data, ability to run reports and query related to my business, ease of use and tracking abilities of my team.

Cons

Limited ability to set up my own data tables, change cvs file formats and retrieval of reports via handheld device easily and without minimum attempts.

October 2017

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

October 2017

Quick and Easy to Put a Site Together

Pros

Community Cloud makes it quick and easy to put a basic site together that has access to your Salesforce data. There are several pre-defined template options + multiple out of the box widgets that make it possible to get something up and running quickly. A branding editor allows basic changes to the site's colors, logo etc. Access to CSS allows for greater customization.

Cons

Understanding how to work with the Community Builder takes some time and practice. Particularly with understanding how to create new pages, grant access to those pages and the different nuances between setting up pages in different ways. You can grant access to different content based on audience but managing those options can be confusing especially as your site grows more complex. The navigation menu, the pages, the page variations, and the audiences all work together with the Salesforce security model to determine what a user sees. Unfortunately this means there are a lot of places to check when something isn't quite right.

September 2018

Jonathan from Boadrwalk Corporation

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Retail

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

September 2018

nice job!

Pros

Salesforce does a great help for our organization since it is easy to use and provides workflows and a maintainable security.

Cons

I think the cons for this is its price for the service it gives. though It is really useful but I suggest to think twice if you really need the system and pay for its service.

June 2018

Deirdre from Turbo Tax

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source


Ease-of-use

5.0

Functionality

5.0

June 2018

Love it!! It Never Fails Me

Pros

So easy and it works with other apps really well. It's a great way to reach out to others who are within your work's workgroup.

Cons

Unless I missed privacy setting, it would be lovely to know others can't see messages posted directly to a specific co-worker and a person working at another company.

August 2019

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

2.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

3.0

August 2019

Not Amazing

Good on the basics, but not flexible enough to customize.

Pros

It has all the basics... a knowledge base, support & ticketing, and forums/discussions. Does all these basic functions well and integrates with Salesforce CRM well.

Cons

Not nearly customizable enough. The styling out of the box is ugly and it's not easy to customize yourself.

March 2017

Wes from FX Well

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Hospital & Health Care

Time Used: More than 2 years


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

March 2017

Good Stuff

I like Salesforce because it is the leading platform in the industry, has the most robust set of features and definitely has excellent support. If there were an area I'd like to see improvement it would be around 3rd party integration.

Pros

Features Scale View of Consumer

Cons

Complex Expensive if you don't understant how to properly uttilize all features and functions.

February 2018

Brittney from GroupOne

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Financial Services

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

February 2018

Salesforce Review

The leading platform in the industry.

Pros

Very customizable. I love being able to set up and add to the page. Looking forward to learning more about the details of this software.

Cons

Takes practice to learn the software as there are many features offered. Also not the most appealing webpage to look at.

July 2017

Sulabh from Meredith

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Media Production

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

4.0

July 2017

Great way to collaborate with customers

Pros

"Ease of use" is way too easy and is pretty handy for our users to adapt to this. Accelerators provided by Salesforce helped us understand this feature deeply.

Cons

Salesforce should do a better job in the area of customer support. Most of the times when I have questions about this topic - I prefer to search in the community rather than logging a ticket with Salesforce because of the tier structure they have. It takes days to get the issue resolved by Salesforce wherein someone from the Salesforce community will respond in few hours if not minutes.

December 2016

Ashley from Freeman

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Events Services

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

December 2016

Salesforce Community Cloud

Salesforce is nailing it when it comes to communities & collaboration in general. They truly have gotten the tools down for what is needed to provide excellent communication with your community within your company & continues to only improve on that.

Pros

Great tools for collaboration.

March 2017

David from showNets LLC

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Telecommunications

Time Used: More than 2 years


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

March 2017

Great Company - Better Products

Pros

Ease of use and customization is the best in the industry. Great client support. Nothing else to say really.

Cons

Nothing. The product sells and speaks for itself. Great stuff. Best cloud solution by far in the industry.

November 2017

Deirdre from Turbo Tax

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

November 2017

Salesforce Success Cloud

Pros

Their support staff is always there when I need them. I am looking forward to the path towards growing my business.. Very easy to use.....Seamless

March 2017

Brian from HotSchedules

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time Used: Less than 2 years


Ease-of-use

5.0

Functionality

5.0

March 2017

It works well but for none sales position just another company facebook

Pros

It is easy to use. Keeps an entire company connected in one place. Groups are easy to create and I will never forget someone's birthday.

Cons

Just another Facebook if you are not a sales person or someone who enters sales information. Our company still uses but non sales people no longer login.

October 2016

nicola from sei mani

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Professional Training & Coaching

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

October 2016

robust and engaging

love the community portal and the evolution of Lightening has made it so usable and intuitive. customisation is key!

Pros

ease of use

Cons

reports and dashboards

December 2016

Edward from Deloitte

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

December 2016

Increase engagement with Partners & Customers

Salesforce give you a Portal, out of the box to engage with your Partners & Customers. From Case Management to Collaboration, to Sales. This product is fully customisable and gets better every year. Using Chatter, Knowledgebase, Ideas, SOS, Live Support and more these applications are fully integrated into your CRM, giving a 360 degree view of your Partner/Customers and increase engagement.

Pros

Chatter, knowledge base, full integration and customisation make this product an invaluable addition to any company wanting to increase engagement with your Partner/Customer

July 2017

Patrick from rocnetsupply

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Telecommunications

Time Used: Less than 2 years


Ease-of-use

4.0

Functionality

4.0

July 2017

Salesforce, yay

Pros

Fairly easy to use. The sales people don't get to see what others are doing. You can determine exactly who sees what information

Cons

It seems kind of clunky sometimes. It isn't very easy to tailor specifically to your needs, you just use as is

May 2017

Naveen from Astrea IT Services Pvt Ltd

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

May 2017

Salesforce Communities: Industry leading portal solution

It is easy to setup and fairly powerful. Salesforce provides industry leading security best practise, so the data is secure.

Pros

Salesforce Communities provides a portal for employees, customers and partners. A standard interface is available out of the box with basic UI configuration. For advanced user interface custom development can be used. Standard Salesforce objects are used as database.

Cons

It is a relatively expensive solution. For small organization budget can be an issue. However the advantage is that it is fairly easy to setup a basic version of Salesforce Communicities.

March 2017

Taylor from Sales

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Time Used: Less than 2 years


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

3.0

March 2017

My Salesforce Review

Building reports is difficult in salesforce. When i worked at Forcepoint and used this site daily, it always took most of my time during the day to build that report.

Pros

Moderate to easy use.

Cons

Building reports is weak.

June 2018

Colleen from Guaranteed Rate

Company Size: 5,001-10,000 employees

Industry: Marketing and Advertising

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source


Ease-of-use

5.0

Functionality

5.0

June 2018

Very Easy to Use

Pros

One of the best CRM softwares out there! Love, Love, Love it! Happy with all the functionality and ease of use.

Cons

It is a slightly pricey product. Its not much of a complaint because I understand you get what you pay for, and as far as bang for your buck goes, it's worth it.

April 2018

Justine from The Catholic Foundation

Company Size: 5,001-10,000 employees

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source


Ease-of-use

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

5.0

April 2018

Salesforce

Pros

This program is excellent for those who frequently excel to manage accounts. It's also great that the program exports to excel sheets.

Cons

Thankfully, I don't have too many cons regarding Salesforce Community Cloud. It's a bit pricey, but you get what you pay for!

December 2017

Bryant from Parlevel Systems

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

4.0

December 2017

Salesforce is Great

Pros

Salesforce is helpful to link articles that help with problems related to customers. I helps organize how problems are found and where to go to fix them.

Cons

It not very exciting to look at. Just takes practice to learn how to use all the features available.

March 2017

Mirco from GWA

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Marketing and Advertising

Time Used: More than 2 years


Ease-of-use

2.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

March 2017

Big Business

Pros

It's a perfect solution for big enterprises. It offers everything you need and more. You will not think of changing to another solution so fast

Cons

Very complex, not easy to get in. Lots of tools. Very expensive. High costs of setting up. Sometimes very complicated

March 2018

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

2.0

Value for money

1.0

Customer support

1.0

Functionality

3.0

March 2018

A mess if you need multiple fronts

Pros

Article management is robust, and allows for a lot of fine control on whats displayed, in both a wysiwyg editor, and jumping into the underlying HTML. Visual editor makes putting together the pages themselves very easy

Cons

Segmenting off articles between an internal and external is difficult to impossible. Any support issues go through India based agents, who constantly want phone calls and screenshares, and dont seem to know the product that well.

February 2019

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

1.0

Functionality

3.0

February 2019

Powerful but a lot of limitations

SF is such a giant in their products. Their products have a wide range of powerful features but a lot of features also come with their limitations. Their customer support is horrible - they are good at staying on top of your payment due but very slow in responding to your other needs!

Pros

Features - it provides powerful features, such as searchable database, knowledge base, forms of contact that can tie to service cloud, etc.

Cons

Preset data fields can be the limitations because you can't change those preset data fields' labels, thus it may not make sense sometimes for each client's needs.

February 2019

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Functionality

5.0

February 2019

Nice, but not perfect

Pros

There are tons of features that can be enabled with this software. As long as your SF Architect/Developers know what they're doing, the sky is the limit.

Cons

At times the UI/UX can be buggy and hard to read. Also, inputting data can be a hassle without an auto-save feature. If you take too long inputting data and your connection timesout, you have to start all over again.

January 2018

Kevin from Megapath

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

5.0

January 2018

Fantastic front end for customers

Pros

Amazingly customizable sits on the force.com platform so you know it performs well. I personally love how much we can do with the canvas for Communities. No more Web to Case for this team!

Cons

A little clunky to set up initially. Always a good idea to have a consultant for Communities when initially setting up the system.

December 2018

Jake from CIE Tours International

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Restaurants

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

4.0

December 2018

Not Very User Friendly

Pros

Great tool for tracking leads and value for your clients. Keeps client information/lead information very organized, can integrate with Outlook as well.

Cons

Not very user friendly, I know that there's trail blaze classes but this can be a little intimidating.

June 2017

Kara from Ascension

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Hospital & Health Care

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

June 2017

SFDC for External Users

Pros

Community Cloud is a nice edition for institutions where external users needed access to data. Higher ed, non profit, etc. Salesforce is powerful and the Community Cloud enables companies to extend the power to external parties.

Cons

Well... like other Salesforce tools & products, the Community Cloud needs a facelift. Heavy coding and customization or tools from Appexchange like Skuid could be leveraged to customize without coding.

July 2018

Nikki from Tribute Communities

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

July 2018

Salesforce - Community Cloud

Pros

Really enjoyed this system for sharing training, submitting documents in out training teams and for communication in groups much like Twitter!

Cons

I wouldn't say this is a Salesforce issue, but the company I was with when we used it. We didn't use it to its capacity and the company didn't train the employees on it enough or market it enough. I felt like it was an amazing tool that wasn't be utilized enough.

March 2017

Adele from SACU

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Financial Services

Time Used: More than 2 years


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

March 2017

Sales force power

Looking to add some community support for your brand? This empowers social WOM

Pros

Allows for easy campaign adds

Cons

Expensive

July 2019

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Functionality

5.0

July 2019

we use Community Cloud to manage our HelpDesk

Pros

There are a variety of templates we could choose from when creating our community, and even once we selected a template there were still a lot of customization options to make it look and feel like our brand. And obviously another big benefit is that Communities integrate seamlessly with other Salesforce products (Sales Cloud for us).

Cons

We have a public community right now, so anyone with a link can access it. There is a lot of administrative work that goes into setting up and adding users if you want to go that route, so all your customers/partners have their own username/login/profile. This option gets really expensive really fast, so if you're on a budget Community Cloud might not be the option for you.

March 2016

John from PREM Group

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

5.0

March 2016

A whole new level of customer service and support

The Salesforce Community Cloud is an incredible tool for knowledge centered support. When we launched our first Community, we saw a 30% reduction in cases from that customer segment. Users and partners can be given access to your knowledge base, can review and manage their cases, and can collaborate with others. If the customer can't find what they need in the discussion groups or your knowledge base, they can quickly get help from your agents. With live message support, video S.O.S. support, and social media support, you can help your customers in the way that suits them. The best part is that it's all part or your Salesforce platform. With a 360 degree view of each customer, your support agents can easily access any information they need to resolve each issue.

March 2017

Alex from Croozer

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Entertainment

Time Used: Less than 2 years


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

March 2017

Salesforce

Pros

Great customer service. This was easy to get through and very easy to maneuver. Great experience talking to the employees

Cons

Could be more interactive. I felt they could have put more effort into solving my technical issues, but either way we figured it out.

February 2016

Richard from CenturyLink

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Customer support

5.0

February 2016

Great new community platform expecially for Salesforce customers

Pros: Easy to build and launch community templates. Extremely responsive customer service and support. Ability to integrate community function with entire SF ecosystem. Cons: May be more difficult to deploy for non Salesforce customers but still possible. Product is evolving, being updated rapidly and frequently so you have to keep up with new functionality as it is added. I have deployed SF community platform in a B2B setting and am happy to have our community function integrated with our existing CRM system of record. This allows me to utilize existing admin and dev. resources for configuration and customization. Overall a solid choice and the company has been incredibly responsive to our needs thorough out the process.

March 2017

Imran from Zoetis.com

Company Size: 5,001-10,000 employees

Industry: Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing

Time Used: Less than 2 years


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

March 2017

Head of digital at world's

Pros

Integrates well with sfdc and works well with the largest ecosystem and integrates well with sales cloud

Cons

User interface is mediocre like most of sfdc. Its also expensive and configuration can take time and money

July 2019

Adrien from Gamelearn

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: E-Learning

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

July 2019

Verry happy with it

Pros

Ergonomic efficient ease of use it is a very good tool

Cons

Sometime loading time is too long but that wouls be all

March 2018

Nabeel from Salient CRGT

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Government Administration

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

March 2018

Finance Manager at a medium sized government contracting firm

I would recommend this product although I would still prefer the non-cloud based sales force over this product

Pros

This product gives you the ability to manage everything virtually while keeping all the great features a regular Sales force application brings. Its extremely user-friendly and easy to learn.

Cons

Sales Force community cloud can be slightly on the slower side at times and there are some bugs that hamper the true potential of the application from time to time as well.

April 2017

Winnie from Coca-Cola

Company Size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Consumer Goods

Time Used: More than 2 years


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

3.0

April 2017

Salesforce Community Cloud

It is a product widely used at our company for communication and providing feedback and knowledge to grow business and networking. Overall, it is a solid product to enhance communication for employees across the country and share insight of the business in each area and issues we have.

Pros

It helps sales teams across the country to share knowledge and customer feedback.

Cons

I think it still has room for improvement to make even user friendly.

December 2017

Mariana from Contractors

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Construction

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source


Ease-of-use

3.0

Functionality

4.0

December 2017

Salesforce Review

Pros

Create personalized reports according the information that you need. Have information about opportunities, project, team, in the sane environment.

Cons

Small alterations are not indicated on history log. Some activities are hard to figure out how to work. Salesforce is not an intuitive software.

July 2018

Deb from Bluffton university

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Primary/Secondary Education

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

July 2018

Community Cloud is great for a large number of constiuents

Pros

This is a great platform to keep a community together in one place. It helps facilitate communication, again for a large number of people.

Cons

The product is costly for a small number of constituents. I'd like to see something on a smaller scale for a smaller organization.

March 2017

Ulrich from EPIC AtX

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Primary/Secondary Education

Time Used: Less than 6 months


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

March 2017

Rich Review

Pros

It was very help in terms of tracking leads. Before using Salesforce I difficulties evaluating the validity of my leads

Cons

It doesn't really help when it comes building custom CRMS. I tried to create a custom CRM tool for my business but it was complex

August 2018

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

August 2018

Great product to manage customer relationships

Pros

Allows you to get a full snapshot of our customers, such as activity history, communications, and recent discussions. This platform allows real-time of exchanging data through chat and screen sharing features. Streamlines your business by reducing time and effort on unnecessary leads.

Cons

It would be a nice feature if tasks and events could be synced into my google calendar, rather than go into an app to find my information. This software is more expensive than others on the market, but Salesforce is a great company to work with fulfilling our needs.

March 2017

Nathan from Zurich

Company Size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Financial Services

Time Used: Less than 12 months


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

4.0

March 2017

Sales force review

Pros

All of my business in one place which makes it easy and efficient to make contact with clients etc etc etc

Cons

Sometimes the mobile app has bugs and can cause issues and challenges and stuff which isn't good at all right?

March 2017

Nathan from Austin Opera

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Entertainment

Time Used: Less than 2 years


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

March 2017

Non-profit lyfe

This came in very helpful for the non-profit arts organization I worked for.

February 2016

Matt from Sage

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Customer support

5.0

February 2016

The smartest community model I've experienced...and maturing with each new release

Salesforce offers a very comprehensive engagement feature set for your customers, partners, prospects, and other segment audiences you may support. The beautiful thing is that all the discussions, Chatter groups, ideation, knowledgebase, and other community features are combined into the CRM so that customer process flows are streamlined and all available under one single sign-in. A truly omni-channel experience with a promising and growing feature set.

November 2018

Alec from Lessonly

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

4.0

November 2018

Not An Easy Experience

Pros

Getting on the SF cloud can be a wonderful thing and a great way to create value for your clients. The ecosystem is really powerful and can be a great way to add sales.

Cons

Salesforce requires its own language to develop. This is expensive to find people who can do the work. Also moving through the security process is challenging.

Displaying 1 - 50 of 60 reviews