User Reviews Overview

Feature Ratings

Ease-of-use

4.5 / 5

Value for Money

4.5 / 5

Customer Support

4.5 / 5

Functionality

4.0 / 5

Ratings Breakdown

5 stars

(17)

17

4 stars

(9)

9

3 stars

(3)

3

2 stars

(0)

0

1 stars

(0)

0

  • Pros

  • "It is easy to navigate the files, and organise them in a meaningful way. Also the ability to uploade any kind of file is positive"

  • "Its not too complicated to use, and is super easy to setup."

  • "Both the browser and the app version of SquidHub is very easy to use and has just the right amount of features needed for conducting simple group work."

  • Cons

  • "The software does sometimes act up and causes temporary crashes, but it seems to be improving."

  • "At certain times (mostly in the past) it has felt a little buggy. However this is usually just a little thing like things that dont align correctly in the UI and such."

  • "While I could leverage a little more flexibility in the groupings of task topics, it's still not that bad as-is."

Browse SquidHub Reviews

Filter by:

Sort by:
 

Showing -49 - -21 of 29 results

June 2018

Marcos from Instituto Superior Tcnico

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Higher Education

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

June 2018

I found a toll that suits all my needs

A lot of work made simpler. The best way I've found so far to manage projects and supervise students.

Pros

Simply put, SquidHub saves me the time I would waste in the endless search for the best project management / self-organization tool. With SquidHub I found a single place for managing everything I need. By turning different activities of my work and personal life into a SquidHub project, I can manage each in a simple, stress-free way. The efficient layout of SquidHub addresses all my needs for document organization and time-tracking. The result is that I made it my only platform for managing projects and to cooperate with partners. Besides, SquidHub turned out to be an awesome tool to interact with students and supervise their work!

Cons

Sometimes it's tricky to move around objects in the files & links section, and the chat tool is somehow limited.

March 2018

Lasse from Aalborg University

Industry: Industrial Automation

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

March 2018

Smooth and never had problems.

All in one centralization of several other services. The to-do board is not equivalent to the usability of Trello though.

Pros

The integration with google drive is magnificent. The fact that it is instantly shared to all group members make group presentations a piece of cake + whenever you have notes to be written and shared this eases the process compared to retrieving the google link and then sharing it through social media etc.

Cons

Slightly challenging to rename folders. Lack of shortcut to add all members of a group to a meeting. Can't integrate my moodle calendar of courses into the squidhub calendar. That when you click calendar, you can't click the same button to go back to your recent position.

September 2019

Angela from Zeus Financial Services

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Financial Services

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Functionality

4.0

September 2019

Awesome tool for small companies

Love the functionality and easiness of it. It's simple yet provide a great service for companies.

Pros

Super easy to set up and use. Customer service is fast and always helpful. Really get the job done. Not fancy but gives you what you need it for. Since we got it I end up having more immediate communication with more team members in critical moments...you know when you are on the phone and can't call them or walk to their offices, then Squidhub to the rescue !!!

Cons

I'd wish it would give you the opportunity to have 2 groups for free instead of only one. Also it'd be cool to be able to set up the alert sounds when you get the messages, so far only one sound is standard and available.

April 2019

Talha from Capstone Concerns (Pvt) Ltd

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Architecture & Planning

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

3.0

April 2019

SquidHub for Small Team Collaboration

Being the CEO of our small business, I somehow forced my management team to switch to SquidHub from an amalgamation of WhatsApp and emails.

Pros

We use SquidHub on both iOS, Android as well as its online access through Chrome for use on PC. The interface is quite simple and user-friendly. Splitting various projects into groups and splitting into tasks and sub-tasks is quite intuitive. Assigning roles and responsibilities is also quite easy. The best feature is the integration of meetings into the google calendar.

Cons

The "Files & Links" section appears to be redundant as it appears to be just a hole where you can randomly stuff in various files without any order or an organized retrieval system. Plus there is no recognizable system on how to tag or call out these files/links from the "To Do" or "Messages" panel. SquidHub Team may also look into the possibility of tagging/calling-out the members in the "Messages" panel, that would add a WhatsApp/WeChat like functionality to its communication. Plus there might be a

March 2018

Michelle from Aalborg University

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

2.0

March 2018

Squidhub helps getting an easy overview of group participants and files shared for projects

Pros

It is easy to navigate the files, and organise them in a meaningful way. Also the ability to uploade any kind of file is positive

Cons

There are some problems when using the mobile application. Especially when uploading multiple images or files at once.

Response from SquidHub

Replied March 2018

Thanks a lot for the review. The mobile applications received a major make-over and improvements in December 2017 and January 2018. However, be informed that uploading multiple images at once from the mobile device will first be prioritized in the second half of 2018. Since you've only given the functionality 2/5 stars, we're interesting in understanding what more you'd expect to see inside the product. Feel free to reach out to support@squidhub.com. Best, The SquidHub Team

May 2019

Ronnie from Haldor Topse A/S

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Industrial Automation

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

May 2019

Great to-do and sharing of documents

Very good, it allows me to share documents, to-do lists and chat with a larger group of people in an organized way - if you do this in other apps, it becomes very complicated very fast, but not with SquidHub :)

Pros

I really like the to-do functionality, I use it for grocery shopping and share it with my girlfriend so we can each add items and see what we need. I also use it for planning and sharing documents with my sports team, it's a great app :)

Cons

When you start using the app for the first time, you have to get into how it's setup to fully understand all of the functionalities, but now I find it very easy and user-friendly.

March 2018

Louise from Middelfart Gymnasium

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

March 2018

Eight thumbs up

Pros

An easy way to keep track of all kinds of projects. Great place to collect files and to stay in touch with collaborators.

Cons

I would love the possibility to personalize the layout - and to know if collaborators did read messages.

April 2019

Nitin from Crinoid Technologies

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Functionality

4.0

April 2019

Project management

It is easy to use SquidHub. It makes project management easy and saves a lot of time for making and assigning task to users.

Pros

1. It is easy track progress of project when multiple users are working on it. 2. Easy to update progress of task assigned to user or person.

Cons

1. We can't repeat a task for multiple days.

April 2019

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

April 2019

SqiudHub

Pros

I use this app in my daily life. I create many tasks everyday and then i check am i complete my daily tasks or not. It is good. Excellent work.

Cons

No auto add daily same tasks(if user want same tasks add automatic). No hint how to use this app.

March 2019

Anders from GSC

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Sports

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

March 2019

Perfect platform for sharing information

Im managing a sports team and SquidHub have provided me with one single platform were I can gather all relevant content for the team members including the calendar function that makes planing of participation in competitions very easy.

Pros

Extremely easy and intuitive to use with good overview of all content.

Cons

The chat function can in some cases appear unmanageable.

November 2017

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Functionality

3.0

November 2017

Overall easy to use with nice design that really helps to keep track

Better assembly of all documents to make sure we don't have info scattered across the internet.

Pros

Most is actually the use of links that will otherwise drown in other solutions. Integration with Drive also works very well.

Cons

Sometimes assigning a team member to a task can be a bit glitchy, and besides that it can be hard to know how to rename folder or delete it

Response from SquidHub

Replied March 2018

Thanks for the review. A major upgrade of the todo list (including assigning members) are being released in Q2 this year. Improvements on how to rename/delete files are being released in Q3 this year.

March 2019

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

3.0

March 2019

A game-changer

Overall I've found it a simple but helpful service, especially for organizing personal things (keeping track of 'honey-dos') and project management at work.

Pros

This has made it much easier to organize documents to share with my partner, but more importantly, it simply gives a great overview of my important documents and puts them where I can quickly access them.

Cons

I find it difficult to delete folders and documents. I have never used the chat function.

March 2019

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 10,000+ employees

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

March 2019

Simple and easy to use

SquidHub has made group work with other students so much easier, since it is simple and easy to use without having an unnecessarily large amount of features.

Pros

Both the browser and the app version of SquidHub is very easy to use and has just the right amount of features needed for conducting simple group work.

Cons

The software does sometimes act up and causes temporary crashes, but it seems to be improving.

March 2019

Rodrigo from Arco Consultoria

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Architecture & Planning

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

March 2019

Almost Perfect

Pros

It's just simple and ready to use. On Trello I spend a lot of time twaking the board. I love the calendar's integration and the files on a different row. On Trello, archives are always attached to the cards. I love the design, not only the layout and workflow, but the details too.

Cons

I think that the messaging row do not offer anything different from my WhatsApp's groups. Wpp is more fast and everybody uses it. I would like more if the messages were more like a forum, with threads. I also miss a simple text editor or note tasking with markdown, but note attached to the to do lists. It could be created like a simple doc, but more simple, fast and integrated with SquidHub.

March 2018

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

March 2018

I am a project manager

Pros

The functionality is very logical, which is very important to me and the team. Also, I find the functionalities very useful in my daily work.

March 2019

Fie from Aalborg Universitet

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Education Management

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Functionality

4.0

March 2019

Nice group tool

Pros

Easy to use, good features and great for coordination with all group members. I especially like how you can export the Squidhub calendar to Google Calendar, so all events sync up.

Cons

It's a little difficult moving files into folders but that's really it.

May 2019

Asger from Takeda

Company Size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Pharmaceuticals

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

May 2019

Brilliance in one place !

With attention to detail, design and playfulness this is a perfect tool for my ocd for overview and the join of keeping track of my projects

Pros

The simplicity and that all is in one place is something I have really missed from whatever other software - be it Google Drive, Wunderlist or Podio

Cons

At first I just had to get to know how to use the meetings function but when I learned of it, it helps me every day !

March 2019

Juliane from Aalborg University

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Environmental Services

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Functionality

4.0

March 2019

Fine

Pros

Easy to learn Like the overview and features

Cons

Can't link with my calendar Need reminders when a meeting is approaching.

March 2019

Lee from Marine Institute

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Research

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

March 2019

An excellent product

It is an excellent communication/information platform for project management and focusing activities.

Pros

Customer service - very friendly, and helpful. Short response time.

Cons

It seems a bit inflexible at times - difficult to make big changes/undo settings etc.

April 2019

Daniel Valentin from Education

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Computer Software

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Functionality

5.0

April 2019

Great tool to manage projects and groups

Managing projects and tasks is way easier with squidhub and is simple enough while still providing real value, (there is a fine balance between the right functionality and too much functionality).

Pros

Its not too complicated to use, and is super easy to setup.

Cons

At certain times (mostly in the past) it has felt a little buggy. However this is usually just a little thing like things that dont align correctly in the UI and such.

March 2019

Bianca from Self Employed

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Arts and Crafts

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

3.0

March 2019

Squidhub Review

I like because it simple, however everytime my network goes down I can't log in and because of that I have to reset the password...

Pros

You can use a free version; It's simple to understand!; Usefull;

Cons

It has a limit of groups; It should have a time line to save old groups;

April 2019

Vivek from Crinoid technologies pvt ltd

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Computer Software

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

April 2019

Excellent application

There was issue in managing tasks and assigning them. Now its over

Pros

Managment of tasks And assigning tasks to team

Cons

I find it useful nothing much to dislike

April 2019

Priti from Crinoid Technologies

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Computer Software

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

April 2019

App

Pros

Create task of bugs. then I will check developer fix the bug on time or not

Cons

This app has not auto add same task daily.

May 2019

Ben from SCL Health

Company Size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Health, Wellness and Fitness

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Functionality

4.0

May 2019

Not too shabby...

I think it's a great, sleek product with the right amount of features and integrations; it's a good balance of features and flexibility.

Pros

I really like the ability to work on both a desktop and mobile version of the product. I use the mobile version primarily for reminders and to see what is on tap for the day ahead.

Cons

While I could leverage a little more flexibility in the groupings of task topics, it's still not that bad as-is.

April 2019

jaswinder from crinoid technologies

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Computer Software

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

April 2019

awesome

its awesome and easily to use and manage to task easily and efficiently

Pros

manage task very easily and efficiently, easy to use

Cons

no,there is nothing least feature in this software

April 2019

Manish from Crinoid technologies

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Computer Software

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

April 2019

Best app for project management

Best App for project management

Pros

We can assign task to particular member who is working on assigned project

Cons

No cons , squidhub is best app for project managment

June 2019

Rumina from Rekom Group

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Arts and Crafts

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

June 2019

Great team-work app

The greatest thing about SquidHub is that everything is together in one place with an easy overview.

Pros

It combines features from the most commonly used productivity and organization apps, so you have it all in one place.

Cons

Like any other software, it takes a bit of time to get used to it.

March 2019

Dragan from Epic marketing

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Marketing and Advertising

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

3.0

March 2019

Tnx you for software

good

Pros

to do menu and google doc it is best feature in this software

Cons

lack of more options in to do menu just that

May 2019

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 1 employee

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

May 2019

Staying on the Same Page

Financial Planning

Pros

Great for groups and staying on the same page.

Cons

At first, it is a little confusing but then you soon realize that it is very user-friendly.