User Reviews Overview

Feature Ratings

Ease-of-use

4.5 / 5

Value for Money

4.5 / 5

Customer Support

4.5 / 5

Functionality

4.0 / 5

Ratings Breakdown

5 stars

(21)

21

4 stars

(13)

13

3 stars

(3)

3

2 stars

(0)

0

1 stars

(0)

0

  • Pros

  • "Love how easy it is to add orders and customize their order fields. "

  • "I like the ease of use and that we can add/delete items as needed to make it work for our company."

  • "I love the functionality and ease of use of RPM to pay out commissions"

  • Cons

  • "Some features are not needed but that has to do with the internal development side. When changes are made it makes your muscle memory have to rethink. "

  • "Challenges are only in the limited basic level the of software fields, however easy to customize. "

  • "The customizability means you do need to spend some time during the initial setup to get things working the way you want. But we found it was worth it. "

Browse RPM Telco Reviews

Filter by:

Sort by:
 

Showing -49 - -13 of 37 results

January 2021

Mathew from Innovative Business Solutions

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Telecommunications

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

January 2021

RPMTelco

Its an integral part of our business. Support is always responsive and the software does its job.

Pros

Software is flexible allowing our organization to swiftly change process when needed. The Commissions module is robust and user friendly. Open API architecture allows for seamless automation.

Cons

Commission data is siloed making BI reporting tougher than it needs to be. And new features are slow to be rolled out.

January 2021

Julie from Digital Management Solutions

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Telecommunications

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

January 2021

RPM Telco

I've used RPM for 17 years. RPM Telco is definitely my preferred software for tracking of quotes, orders, commissions. For Operational needs, it's best in class. Additionally, getting assistance from RPM staff on trouble tickets or with process questions is fast and efficient. Downtime is almost non-existent.

Pros

RPM Telco is very user friendly and making changes to the program is fast and easy. It's top notch for the importing and calculation of commissions. For the complexity of commissions in the indirect sales channel, RPM is one of the best in it's class.

Cons

The commission reconciliation feature is still a struggle with some of the bigger carriers. For those carriers, spreadsheets are still the only way to accurately audit incoming commissions against expected commissions and expected rates.

Reasons for Choosing RPM Telco

Expertise at indirect sales channel commissions and overall ease of use.

January 2021

lily from Bridgepointe technologies

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Telecommunications

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

3.0

January 2021

Review RPM Telco

Pros

RPM is a very user friendly CRM to use. You can keep track of all the bookings, payments.

Cons

I found few bugs. Luckily they were minor and once we e-mail support they were able to fix them

January 2021

Jeannie from BlackPoint IT Services Inc.

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

January 2021

RPM Software

great for the most part been using since 2004

Pros

I can control the setup for the most part

Cons

I don't feel the developers have a true understanding of the accounting side, it could be a lot better

Reasons for Choosing RPM Telco

Cost and the limited back office/commissions module

Reasons for Switching to RPM Telco

ease of use

January 2021

Claire from ETS Solutions

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Telecommunications

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

January 2021

Feedback

We have created a customized dashboard for our owner so we can see all the KPIs without wasting our time by asking. The support team has been wonderful helping me create widgets & make sure certain widgets are working correctly when the year changes over.

Pros

I like the option to be able to customize your dashboards & widgets. It is catered & works very well for our industry. It is very customizable, making it easy to add many widgets to keep track of many different KPIs.

Cons

It is not easy to pull reports you do not already have a widget for. Lots of steps when creating a widget that requires a lot of information.

Reasons for Choosing RPM Telco

Was a great product made for our industry & able to customize

Reasons for Switching to RPM Telco

To get a CRM system that would be customized for our industry

February 2020

Lauren from TeleProviders

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Telecommunications

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

February 2020

20+ years with RPM Telco, it still gets better with age.....

As what was once a commissioning only tool for our company, RPM Telco has grown to become our company's total platform. From sales opportunity to revenue collection & disbursement, and everything before, after and in-between, RPM Telco is the only tool we need.

Pros

Being able to customize the software to fit our company's unique, evolving needs, has been the most valuable characteristic of RPM Telco.

Cons

As a long time user, adapting to new releases has been challenging, at times. The RPM Telco support staff is always available and ready to help.

Reasons for Choosing RPM Telco

Our primary reason for choosing RPM Telco was the robust commissioning tool

January 2021

Scott from Profit Enhancement Systems

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Telecommunications

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

January 2021

Tremendous value

Extremely helpful support and developement tools, great follow up and stable.

Pros

Easy of use and flexibility within the platform

Cons

Challenges are only in the limited basic level the of software fields, however easy to customize.

Reasons for Choosing RPM Telco

Cost to deploy was the driving factor and simplified UI.

January 2021

Carla from Utility Telecom

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Telecommunications

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

January 2021

Daily user/admin

It has worked for us well for years. It is simple and easy to use and very easy to create your own processes once you get the idea of what to do.

Pros

We were using spreadsheets to process commissions back in 2012 when we started using RPM. This allowed us a much easier and faster way to process commissions. RPM also allows us a much easier way to review past commission payments. We also created our own processes for lead generation and order processing. We now have one place to go for almost every function of what we do on a daily basis.

Cons

Once you do an import and you need to assign accounts it becomes a problem that you have to write out the accounts on a piece of paper to go look up vs being able to download the accounts that need to be assigned. This is the biggest issue we have and what takes the most time to process commissions.

Reasons for Choosing RPM Telco

ability to create our own processes

January 2021

James from Telarus

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Telecommunications

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

January 2021

RPM for the win

The customer service from RPM Telco was awesome, each time I had a question or needed something that I was unable to find or figure out, the team was very quick to jump in and help out.

Pros

I love the functionality and ease of use of RPM to pay out commissions

Cons

I really don't have any "cons" for RPM. It has always provided everything that I needed.

Reasons for Switching to RPM Telco

We needed something that could scale

January 2021

Mike from ETS Solutions

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

January 2021

Best Software for Technology Consultants

I could not run my business without RPM Telco. As an owner, by consulting and implementation team members are updating the status of each client on a daily basis, allowing me to see a current snapshot of my company.

Pros

The software allows us to track every lead, opportunity, follow up to close, closed, install pending and installed accounts in all the various stages of implementation. It also uploads our commissions to include missing commission accounts and payments due. Lastly, it calculates commission payments to subagents. The software also allows me to set KPI's and use widgets to see quarterly and annual progress.

Cons

At first, we had to go through a process to have customized software changes made. However, since the purchase by Intelysis, the process is much smoother and faster.

January 2021

Eric from Truth Communications

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Telecommunications

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

January 2021

Run commissions easier and track sales

Pros

This software makes it much easier to run commissions each month and I also use this as my CRM to keep track of my progress in opportunities. You can also tag RPM to keep a record of emails relating to opportunites.

Cons

My other CRM was a little better at tracking leads.

January 2021

Tara from Five Star Telecom, Inc.

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Telecommunications

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

January 2021

Great added value resource

It’s been an incredible tool for our day to day operations

Pros

The reminders are extremely helpful. The search options are helpful also

Cons

The only change I have to remcommemd is when adding another wire from one lead, they don’t stay separated.

Reasons for Switching to RPM Telco

RPM had more value for our team

January 2021

Michael from Perfect Packet

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Telecommunications

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

3.0

January 2021

Not bad for money

Pros

Completely customizable and is most inline with our business.

Cons

The Gui isnt the fanciest or easiest to navigate.

Reasons for Choosing RPM Telco

Industry specific.

January 2021

Mary from OnCall Telecom

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Telecommunications

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

January 2021

Using Daily- No issues

Pros

Love how easy it is to add orders and customize their order fields.

Cons

Some of the reports are not easy to customize.

February 2020

Joe from connecTel

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Telecommunications

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

February 2020

RPM

Pros

RPM can be easily customized for our business needs.

Cons

Integrating RPM with other applications is a challenge for us.

February 2020

Justin from Chorus communications

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Telecommunications

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

February 2020

Very happy with RPM

We love RPM and have been happy with them over the past 7+ years that we've been on the platform and it streamlines our process; from order implementation to commissions on the back end.

Pros

The fact we can make changes in real time and the responsiveness/user friendliness of the platform itself. We've tried other CRMs and have come back each time

Cons

We don't have many gripes with RPM to be honest, and if we do the support team let's us make changes on the fly.

Reasons for Switching to RPM Telco

It was more cumbersome to input information and wasn't as responsive in terms of making changes to the accounts.

January 2021

Peggy from DMS

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Telecommunications

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

January 2021

RPM

Jacky has been great!

Pros

I like the ease and the usability. It is intuitive to my brain.

Cons

It doesn't automatically work with ATT importing stuff. It also doesn't work with our wireless stuff and it is so expensive as it is, that if we gave access to all of our sales man, it would be so expensive, I might not want to keep using it. Another complaint is that as data storage continues to get cheaper, you shouldn't charge more for more data. This is a big complaint of mine.

Reasons for Choosing RPM Telco

it specifically worked with telecom easier than the others.

January 2021

Alex from Solution Interface

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Telecommunications

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

January 2021

RPM platform review

My experience with the team at RPM has been outstanding. They have provided us a great deal of attention, are very timely in their engagement and very knowledgeable of the platform.

Pros

The ease that it takes Opportunity to Order to Commissions.

Cons

I would like more customizable fields for opportunity, less steps to move to order status, enhanced customization for the field formatting, better understanding of the integration potential with other CRM's, better integration with the larger master agent RPM platforms.

February 2020

Zach from Truth Communications Inc

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Telecommunications

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

February 2020

Great Software and Support

Their support team is great. We get responses quickly and they do not hesitate to pick up the phone and talk us through changes that we need to make.

Pros

We started using RPM to manage out inbound carrier payments and to pay out agent commissions. We have worked with the RPM team to customize the platform and now it really does everything for us. We have been very pleased with the ease of use and customization.

Cons

If it could do all of our invoicing I could eliminate another platform.

January 2021

Zac from Fusion Networks

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Telecommunications

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

January 2021

RPM Telco is a powerful tool

Overall our experience has been great. Their support is great and the platform has been stable.

Pros

The customizability is the best feature. You can make and adjust templates and forms to do so much.

Cons

The customizability means you do need to spend some time during the initial setup to get things working the way you want. But we found it was worth it.

Reasons for Choosing RPM Telco

We received a strong recommendation from other RPM clients and our demo showed we can do what we needed with it.

January 2021

Sara from Intelisys

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Telecommunications

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Functionality

4.0

January 2021

RPM is Great

Pros

The ability to track all communications is extremely helpful. I use this for quoting but we also have the ability to track commissions and orders. Any communication with a partner is tracked in RPM. We can drag and drop attachments.

Cons

Some features are not needed but that has to do with the internal development side. When changes are made it makes your muscle memory have to rethink.

January 2021

Forrest from Intelisys

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Telecommunications

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

3.0

Functionality

4.0

January 2021

RPM is good

Overall experience has been good. would definitely recommend more people use it.

Pros

It usually functions without issue which is nice since I use it all day everyday.

Cons

Adding an easier way to attach files would be great. Its annoying having to drag and drop each file when I want to just select a group and move them all at once.

January 2021

Dawn from TelAdvocate

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Telecommunications

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

3.0

January 2021

Commissions Made Easy

my overall experience is great. I have a lot of confidence in the accuracy of the product.

Pros

The software is extremely accurate in calculations

Cons

Some of the logic is hard to grasp if you do not have any software experience. I would like to see a few more functions available.

March 2020

joanne from BCM One

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Telecommunications

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

3.0

March 2020

RPM review

RPM Telco is easy to use and support has been great.

Pros

The improvements RPM has made to the quick calculation process has made a huge impact.

Cons

I would like to see more reporting to our partners, more information on their statements.

January 2021

Thoa from innovative Business Solutions

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Telecommunications

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

5.0

January 2021

RPM

This is a game changer, easy to use to process tasks

Pros

So easy to use and make changes. The ability to pull reports is an easy process as well

Cons

It sometimes would give an error and doesn't save work you created if it errors out

January 2021

Stephanie from Teladvocate

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Telecommunications

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

4.0

January 2021

RPM

It is very helpful for commission/order tracking

Pros

I like the ease of use and that we can add/delete items as needed to make it work for our company.

Cons

I wish info from the customer page would auto-populate on the order page.

January 2021

Kevin from Intelisys

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Telecommunications

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

3.0

January 2021

Review

We are using this daily to track quotes, orders, and escalations

Pros

The ability to pull reports is nice, but can be cumbersome.

Cons

Very confusing, could be more user friendly.

March 2020

Jeanne from Black Box Network Services

Company Size: 5,001-10,000 employees

Industry: Telecommunications

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

March 2020

Black Box RPM review

Pros

easy to use, interfaces well with master partners and carriers, quick response to questions

Cons

sometimes I've been refered to Help pages when I have a question. I'm glad to see the business reviews. I also never have had a direct number to talk to same person. I do have that now. I wasn't aware of many options for services like table fill and dynamic orders but [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] have given me an overview so I can look in to further.

January 2021

Al from Bandwidth Simplified

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Telecommunications

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

January 2021

RPM Telecom - Tracking and finance made easy

Pros

The ability to have my commissions sync in automatically from other masters is one of my favorite features. This feature saves me time, monthly, when running commission reports.

Cons

The initial setup. This issue was mainly self inflicted but it took me some time to understand how the software worked and to create a monthly process for running commissions.

January 2021

Nickie from Streamline

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Telecommunications

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

January 2021

Helpful for telecom partners

Pros

Greatly assists with ability to audit and process commissions.

Cons

CRM and order management functionality could be improved.

January 2021

Morgan Rose from OTG Consulting

Company Size: 1 employee

Industry: Telecommunications

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

January 2021

Good

Pros

Commissions, makes paying agents easier.

Cons

Importing statements can be difficult to match matrix exactly.

January 2021

Paul from ROI Communications

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Telecommunications

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

3.0

January 2021

RPM Telco Review

It's been positive. I find the RPM system easy to use and it helps us with our monthly tasks for tracking commissions and payments.

Pros

I like RPM's ability to integrate with our Master Agents platform and our internal CRM. It allow for monthly uplaods to be automated, saving time and effort. Also, if there are issues, they are easy to correct.

Cons

I would like to explore having additional information be uploaded with the current information. Sometimes it can be difficult to determine what service is being outlined due to the lack of specific informaiton. Such as a site address or specific information on service type (i.e. Circuit type, bandwidth)

January 2021

Jenny from Subsidium Technologies

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Telecommunications

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

January 2021

So Easy!

Pros

The product is so easy to use, and love the ease of creating views and the ability to download that data.

Cons

In my case in Telecommunications, I wish we weren't charged per line item of data, as we grow the expense grows.

January 2021

Koert from Infinium Communications

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Telecommunications

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

January 2021

RPM Telco is the way to go!

Pros

It allows easy tracking of commissions and orders in a well thought-out UI.

Cons

There aren’t really any features that I dislike, just some housekeeping visual clean-up here and there.

January 2021

Anthony from TVX Holdings, LLC

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Telecommunications

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Functionality

4.0

January 2021

RPM works!

RPM customer support is always quick and helpful. I enjoy using the software because 90% of my needs can be resolved simply using the search features. In a complex industry RPM has done an excellent job at developing a software to allow enough flexibility for you to run your business.

Pros

RPM allows for quick reporting for our company with robust options to address many different telecom variables that exist in the industry.

Cons

The software is quite complex to set up all the payout features.

February 2020

Sandie from SOVA

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Telecommunications

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

2.0

Value for money

2.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

3.0

February 2020

RPM Review

Pros

The history of logins, it shows in detail when anyone has logged in and what they have done.

Cons

Filtering and editing. Filtering is too much trouble, the way it's set up and once you do filter, you should be able to edit within your filtering view, not have to open each individual record and then edit.

January 2021

Glendale from Sandler PArtners

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Telecommunications

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

2.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

1.0

Functionality

2.0

January 2021

Needs Work

Pros

Enjoy the ease of reviewing items and that the system is customizable

Cons

Constant lag to download data and filtering through large data