User Reviews Overview

Ratings Breakdown

5 stars

(10)

10

4 stars

(1)

1

3 stars

(1)

1

2 stars

(0)

0

1 stars

(0)

0

Feature Ratings

Ease-of-use

4.5 / 5

Value for Money

5.0 / 5

Customer Support

5.0 / 5

Functionality

5.0 / 5

Browse The Lean Machine Reviews

Filter by:

Sort by:
 

Showing -49 - -39 of 11 results

March 2011

L from LifeWAY Technology Co.,Ltd

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

5.0

March 2011

TLM enterprise for ISO 9000 Implemention

4. Auditor Our ISO auditor commented that one of our strength was knowing how to rely on software when it is typically not possible given our size today to do ISO from design to production and yet have 6 sigma with all processes under controlled. He said he observed that we got what we wanted...(a 6 signma controlled process) via a ISO 9000 tool that uses a centralised database like TLM to start up...he was impressed with our quality system as a result of TLM. He has never known this software before and when he realised we are a new comer to using it, he could not believe we could master it in such a short time. 5. Value for money If we have made it to a successful company with huge success measured the industry way, this is one company we want to come back with and say, here is 100,000 USD, use it for whatever development you want to do.. you have helped us so much Best investment I have ever made!

Pros

1. AFter sales support Amasingly fast response for suuport. Whenever we had any problem, big or small, TLM support team responded within 24 hours! I am an ex IBM mainframe user in Asia, never had this kind of treatment for a long time till now.Using state of the art fastsupport technique,they were able to assist us as if they were sitting next to us to solve all the hiccups....big or small....not just getting us in time for the audit, but ensuring we are using every feature the right way without using too much computer storage memory. 2. ISO 9000 The time it took from installing the software to passing our first audit was a mere 4 weeks and we got the clean bill for certification albeit one minor non conformity and was allowed for followed up observation...thats all 3 User Friendly The software was easy enough to learn that formal training was not needed. we didn't have to pay for classes or consulting to learn how to use TLM...it was just the perfect software.

Cons

No cons! all design and management decisions are tough decisons and without control it is imposible to achieve yield and quality. TLM take over the role of a hard task master on management behalf.......its logic run the way we would do our work...from design to inventory to BOM to work order issue....from management document control requirements in every step of the design to quality control for incoming to finishing production... What cons? it is amasingly thorough and intelligent as a tool for management to be remote and yet able to see what is going on and to ensure no one runs high volume produciton into risks as all the design rules can be selectively enabled batch to batch! How were we able to do that? we just follow all the software modules built within TLM enterprise!

June 2017

Sean from Solomon Park Research Laboratories

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Medical Devices

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

June 2017

Fantastic Software Solution. Highly recommend working with Lean & Mean Business Systems

We are now able to track information and act on findings and trends that where previously not available to us. We also have a system in place that ensures our employee's are all follow the same processes and procedures as soon as they are published. Our product and services will benefit greatly because of this software.

Pros

We have recently been recommended for ISO 13485 registration after a 4-day audit. I can honestly say without The Lean Machine software and the support, consulting and training we received from the Lean & Mean Business Systems(LMBS) it would not have been possible to make this happen! Most of my staff, some of which had been involved with ISO audits at other organizations did not believe it would be possible to implement this in the time frame allotted. I assured them it was possible because of the Lean Machine Software solution we selected. On top of that, we had to expedite the implementation of our registered quality system to ISO 13485 even more due to unforeseen issues surrounding business development activities, this put LMBS under significant pressure to support our optimistic goals, especially since we also had to comply with software validation on top of everything else. Despite all of this LMBS was great to work with, and David delivered everything promised and still managed to keep a sense of humor despite my slightly insane time table. The software can pretty much do everything we needed it to, and being new to functioning within a robust quality system, our learning curve was pretty steep. The nice thing about The Lean Machine is that everything rolls up to your dashboard and links you to areas of the software where you have assignments waiting, so from a management standpoint I can simply focus everyone's attention on the TLM dashboard.

Cons

Would like the software to be somewhat faster which seems to be the case with the latest update. An update to the user interface would be nice but overall it works as expected.

November 2010

Eva Marie from Supertron Sensing Pte Ltd

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Customer support

4.0

November 2010

TLM review from Singapore

Highly recomment as management tool software for those seeking accreditation for ISO.

Pros

We are a calibration laboratory seeking accreditaion for ISO17025 located here in Singapore. We had been using TLM for years, as part of our documentation requirement. The good thing about this software is the ease of making changes and update. David was able to support us on update and installations quickly & easily even though we are located in a different time zone.

Cons

TLM was pattered according to ISO 9001, that is why some features are not applicable to us, even so, we are able to use the software for our management requirements.

February 2010

Jim from Phoenix Medical Devices

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Customer support

5.0

February 2010

The Lean Machine

I have recommended TLM to auditors, inspectors and fellow regulatory and quality professionals over the last 5 years. I looked at many QMS packages when we started our company and TLM was not a front runner then, they were a small company with a fledgling product and it has grown and improved over the years into an excellent product that I am comfortable continuing to recommend. Five Stars!

Pros

Excellent version & checkout control, management control. The ability to designate certain classes of documents and then list per the classification is helpful. The distribution control of controlled documents works well. We like the super fast response from customer support. Also, the software designer is open to special improvements to assist our workflow and data integrity. There was one instance when we were actually undergoing a FDA inspection and a version control deficiency was identified and that same day David Smithstein implemented a fix that has been made a permanent feature in the software. Of particular value to us is the quick search features that allow us to locate specific documents by various means. In a recent FDA inspection the inspectors commented on the easy location and presentation of documentation they requested. We constantly modify our documents and the version control and saving of historical versions is excellent. Highest Recommendation!!

Cons

There are too many screens for the review and approval of existing documents. It would be nice to have a one click "review and release" button for documents that haven't changed but require review every 12 months. The individual screens can not be increased in size.

Response from Lean & Mean Business Systems

Replied November 2010

Based on Jim's input we developed a "no change" review process. Now it is easy to record the review of a document to meet regulatory requirements, but only one screen that lists the documents needing review is needed. Naturally this screen is tailored to the individual user, opens from their dashboard, and only displays documents they are the owner of.

November 2010

Ray from Cytonics Corporation

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

5.0

November 2010

Outstanding product, service and support

This is the second FDA regulated company that I have used The Lean Machine for managing the manufacturing process and controlling documentation. The software has been invaluable to every facet of my production operations. I have looked around and I am completely confident that there is not a better value out there for a system that gives complete lot number traceability, bill of material management, work order processing, and document version number control. The incredible service and support that the company gives in addressing questions is invaluable "icing on the cake." I am not sure when David sleeps, but his responsiveness in support is par excellence.

Pros

The Lean Machine is 10 out 10 in ease of use, flexibility, functionality, service and support. We are currently using it to manage our clinical diagnostic lab, and with the help of David Smithstein, have been able to customize the system's function to allow us to manage our entire production process from ordering materials, through generating work orders, to managing all quality documentation, to tracking inventory and WIP, through to managing incoming patient specimens and all the way to sending patient test results, all within the Lean Machine system. There is not a product for GMP or GLP document and manufacturing control that compares to the Lean Machine in capabilities at such an incredibly affordable price.

Cons

We have seen a great improvement in speed and ease of synchronization with the Lean Machine Enterprise version.

Response from Lean & Mean Business Systems

Replied November 2010

Actually, we get plenty of sleep. It only seems like we don't because it's hard to imagine how we can consistently provide the combination of top notch product and service we do without burning the mid-night oil. We just maximize the impact of the waking hours we do have by practicing what we preach and building lean processes within our own organization. You can't do anything for 10 years that causes you to lose sleep; the body just won't tolerate that much neglect for that long. And of course we use our own product. "Killing two birds with one stone" is an SOP at LMBS.

August 2016

Don from Shamokin Carbons

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

August 2016

We could not be happier with The Lean Machine, both the software AND their consulting services!!!

A couple years ago we hired a different consultant who basically gave up on us, walked out on the project and took the money with him. I was less than pleased, although admittedly our organization was probably a little more challenging than most as everyone was learning ISO for the first time. In contrast, The Lean Machine and their consulting services not only got the job done at a reasonable price, but the auditors where noticeably impressed with our quality system especially since it was our first audit, AND we were being registered to the new ISO 9001:2015 standard that everyone was still trying to figure out how to interpret. Although the biggest benefit from our perspective, is that LMBS trained us on how to use the system to better control how we wanted to do things and this resulted in several process improvements that we made as a team! Being new to ISO and all their requirements, at first we were a little overwhelmed. The Lean Machine basically handles everything we needed, plus LMBS made several software updates along the way to support some of the new ISO requirements, which the auditors thought were spot on. Technical support was also world class. We could call, or e-mail and receive same day service, often with a remote desktop sharing session to make sure the issue was resolved, and our technical support person was always supportive and easy to talk to. My only regret is that I'm limited to a 5 star rating'. Overall I would give them a 6!!!

December 2018

Christopher from NicozDiamond Insurance Limited

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Insurance

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

December 2018

The Lean Machine (TLM) Software - The Best QMS software in the World

The benefits are immense....our internal business processes have been streamlined to make lean and world class......staff morale has greatly improved resulting in customer satisfaction index rising from 65% prior to the implementation of TLM Software to almost 93%. TLM has become one of our major business partner to deliver value to all our key stakeholders

Pros

TLM Software has revolutionized the way we do our business at NicozDiamond. Our internal business processes have been transformed and now exceed world-class standards- thanks to reps whose support has been exceptionally excellent. The features of TLM Modules exceeded our expectations to the extent that our employees think that TLM can virtually resolve ALL our internal issues!

Cons

None at the moment ....the fact that you can request customizations to match your company specific requirements makes TLM Software the best in the world. Our internal network connectivity has been giving us challenges to fully exploit the capabilities of TLM. Reps have been helping us to resolve the connectivity issue which is not in anyway related to TLM Software!!

July 2021

Craig from C2C Development, LLC

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Medical Devices

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

July 2021

Great QMS Software and the best Customer Support!

C2C highly recommends the Lean Machine QMS software. It meets all of the requirements for GMP and ISO 13485, easy to use and great customer support. We have gone through 2 ISO 13485:2016 audits with no issues relating to the software.

Pros

Software has all the requirements for both GMPs and ISO 13485. Most modules are very easy to use. The system is very reasonably priced and customer support is top notch.

Cons

TLM can function on the desktop connected to a local server, or as a SaaS using solely a browser to access the system connected to a data center (hosted) database, so we really haven't had any experiences that are worth complaining about.

June 2018

Jonathan from Elite Medical Supply of NY

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

June 2018

The Lean Machine software has always met our company requirements as we continue to grow!

Pros

The best feature of The Lean Machine is that all of our quality system needs are managed in a single software platform. The single QM software platform ensures quality system data is easily shared by everyone from manufacturing to quality assurance that is involved in maintaining product quality.

Cons

The GUI could use a make-over so it is contemporary in appearance but this is not a necessity for a utilitarian QS software platform.

September 2011

Sean from Weeneebayko General Hospital

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Customer support

5.0

September 2011

WAHA Laboratory's Lean-QMS Transformation

When I arrived at WGH, I was facing the impossible! We were facing serious regulatory difficulties and on top of it all, an imminent inspection within 4 months by QMP-LS assessors! There was no other solution other than the "Lean Machine" at the time that could completely transform the laboratory into an ISO compliant operation overnight. We achieved a 92% compliancy rating after the peer inspection! David - your Lean Machine QMS database is amazing. Thanks for the site visit consultation, the many hours of expertise you offered our lab, and a complete turn-key solution to address our regulatory compliancy challenges!

Pros

1) Full QMS features 2) Each Module is integrated 3) Adaptability to suit operational needs 4) Ability to set up a full QMS program with special auditing tools meeting the 500+ ISO 15189plus standards (Ontario Laboratory Accreditation) 5) Strategic Planning, Project Planning, and Task Manager module to better map out projects and programs 6) Mass Document Loading and Release feature - this was a huge time saver (we had over 1000 documents to be controlled)

Cons

1) With the many features, there are many buttons (but these can be turned off or on) - terminology can be modified in each module that better suits the local business culture or industry 2) With some of the modules, naturally there is a learning curve but once operating, managing changes is a breeze.

October 2013

John from Elite Medical Supply of NY

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

5.0

October 2013

Very Satisfied

Pros: TLM has an incredibly accommodating and responsive support team. We received answers to involved questions and solutions to problems within hours, which is not at all typical of my experiences with other software vendors. We've also see this support in new updates with constant improvements, especially to the intuitiveness of the program and detailed guides to help you navigate if you are uncertain. The program is scale-able, so it can grow with us as our operation develops more products, becomes more complex /utilizes more modules. I cannot foresee needing any functionality in the future that TLM can not or will not provide effectively. Cons: None that I've found so far. Overall: This was our company's first QMS/ERP software and I would definitely use TLM again if I had it over. We passed our internal audit, and are confident that we are in full compliance. The program is solid, and their support made what could have been a painful initiation to QMS very easy. The frequent updates and scale-ability make me confident that this software will have great longevity in our company and was a good investment.

Response from Lean & Mean Business Systems

Replied October 2013

This was the first customer review of our new 505 revision series that can be hosted or installed on-site. This allowed remote access from all project members who were able to complete this project solely using The Lean Machine as our primary collaboration tool, with a few phone calls to augmented training, process interviews, audits, and management review meetings.