Bolt Subcontractor Software

4.38 / 5 (26)

Our advisors have recommended this product 1 time in the last 30 days

About Bolt Subcontractor Software


Bolt is an integrated cloud-based solution for small to large subcontractors in the construction industry. The software assists users with takeoff, scheduling, project management, and service management. The solution removes paperwork by using mobile access tools that allow real time editing of job changes, and the document management system that stores job-related files in the cloud.

Crew’s schedules can be created online, allowing them access to daily tasks and job documents on their iPad. The Service Management tool provides job scheduling, job status tracking, dispatching, and work orders. Builder system integration downloads work orders directly from the builder that saves data entry time and prevents errors. QuickBooks integration gives users the ability to create invoices straight from Bolt.

Bolt supports residential and commercial subcontractors who work in a variety of specialties including concrete, electrical, landscaping, plumbing, roofing, HVAC, cabinetry, and finishing contractors. The software can be accessed on Mac or PC with an internet connection, including iPad and Android.



Read More

Supported Operating System(s):

Mac OS, Web browser (OS agnostic), Windows 8, Windows 10

26 Reviews of Bolt Subcontractor Software

Average User Ratings

Overall

4.38 / 5 stars

Ease-of-use

4.5

Value for money

4.5

Customer support

4.5

Functionality

4.5

Ratings Snapshot

5 stars

(13)

4 stars

(10)

3 stars

(3)

2 stars

(0)

1 stars

(0)

Likelihood to Recommend

Not likely

Very likely

Filter reviews by:

Sort by: Most Helpful | Most Recent

Showing 1-20 of 26 reviews

Do you use this product?Write a review

April 2017

Jana from C&B Electric

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

April 2017

Great software to increase efficiency & keep history data

Before implementing Bolt many of our scheduling tasks were completed by individual employees. Now we have a centralized way of researching data instead of having to go to individual employees. I love the forecast & report features. It is very helpful to see upcoming work volume via calendar view. I find it very helpful you can drag and drop documents & pictures attached to a particular job. Bolt is a helpful scheduling software tool both in the office and out in the field via its mobile capabilities.

Pros

Forecast, Report, Mobile Capabilities, Calendar view, multiple user access and drag & drop documents & pictures

Cons

inability to change color template

January 2019

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

January 2019

Best scheduling software for the price!

Overall I think the Bolt Subcontractor software can be a very useful tool for subcontractors of any size, however a more conscious effort to make the mobile app for efficient would really take this program to the next level.

Pros

Bolt Subcontractor Software is an excellant scheduling software. Subcontractors big or small will find that this program allows for clean and accurate scheduling of crews, including the ability to add and track task to be completed. An added bonus is the ability to track contract document so that crews are able to view them whether they are on a job or working directly from an office.

Cons

The mobile application could use a lot of work. Not every subcontractor or crew will have access to tablets. The mobile application is very glitchy and virtually useless unless you have a strong wifi connection.

April 2017

Patricia from C&B Electric

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

2.0

Functionality

5.0

April 2017

Easy, efficient. Fast software with so many options.

Pros

The easiness of maneuvering through the software. There are so many different ways that we can set up the software and all of them are easy to work through.

Cons

The calendar needs to be simplified a little bit. The layout for scheduling is a little condensed and hard to read. The time frames run too closely together which makes it difficult to read.

February 2019

Brendon from Darnold Mechanical, Inc.

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Review Source


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

3.0

February 2019

It has helped out business

I would recommend this for sure.

Pros

We had a lot of conflict with scheduling doing things the old fashioned way, but this has really helped us to be a more efficient company.

Cons

It seems a little buggy still. It crashes on me at least once or twice a day, but I guess that could always be something on my end. But it is a minor setback.

April 2017

Scott from Arrowhead Stairs & Trim

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

1.0

Functionality

4.0

April 2017

Strong potential but still growing.

This product has helped track and streamline a fair amount of our scheduling of jobs. I was placed in charge of the programs setup and roll out and once I learned the software, the options and customizability are pretty incredible. BOLT has helped us and the program to adapt to each other but the system is still fairly linear and definitely has room to improve. At times it can be difficult to reach customer support (our account manager) but they do get back to you after a time.

Pros

Automates some of our processes.

Cons

VERY buggy. iPads crash frequently and any time we make admin changes in the system, the system has a fairly large mishap of some kind.

Response from Bolt Software Technology

Replied April 2017

Thanks Scott!

April 2017

Jerry from C & B Electric

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

April 2017

My Review of Bolt

Master electrician for 40 years. Computer IT for 15 years. Use Bolt every week for reports. Runs flawlessly without a problem.

Pros

User friendly

Cons

Nothing

April 2017

Teri from C&B Electric

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

April 2017

Scheduling Review

I do most of my work in scheduling. This is a feature that is still a work in progress and could be easier to use.

April 2017

Brittany from Riddell Plumbing

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

April 2017

Bolt was a great help to our company!

Bolt has help get our company get organized in many was... Scheduling and billing is more efficient things work so much better now that we are paperless!

Response from Bolt Software Technology

Replied April 2017

Thanks Brittany!

April 2017

Chelsi from Riddell Plumbing Inc.

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

April 2017

Bolt helped our company improve!

Bolt has helped our company improve in so many ways. The customer support is always very prompt and ALWAYS willing to help in whatever way they can! If you are looking make a change to benefit your company Bolt is the best choice.

Response from Bolt Software Technology

Replied April 2017

Thanks Chelsi!

October 2016

Mark from Down to Earth Compliance

Company Size: 11-50 employees


Ease-of-use

3.0

Functionality

3.0

October 2016

Just not the right fit for us

Bolt did 2 separate demo's for our company. I feel like there's a lot of potential with Bolt. However, our company was mainly looking for an online scheduling software that we could use to schedule our crews for work. We wanted it to be easy to use and highly functional. Just based on the appearance and basic functionality of Bolt, this was not the product we were looking for. Bolt offers a solid amount of options and tools, but again, many of those we would not even use. I think Bolt would be a great product for the right company; unfortunately, it is just not what we were looking for.

April 2017

Alexis from Arrowhead Stairs & Trim

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

April 2017

GREAT PROGRAM!!

This program has made our turn around at least 5 days faster then the old way we were doing business. Which means money comes in faster and that is GREAT. Bolt has made our day to day work much much easier, and since people can get access in the field it has really made things much more efficient.

Pros

That employees can access it from anywhere including in the field.

Cons

The program is a bit hard to navigate.

Response from Bolt Software Technology

Replied April 2017

Thank you!

April 2017

Chris from Strada Electric & Security

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support