JobNimbus software


JobNimbus is a cloud-based integrated CRM and project management solution suitable for small and midsize businesses. The solution allows companies to manage their contacts, tasks and projects along with detailed reporting capabilities.

With JobNimbus, businesses can manage all their contacts at one central place. Contacts can be imported from multiple sales channels including emails and phone calls. The solution allows project managers to assign tasks to their teams, monitor progress and send notifications to clients and stakeholders. The document management functionality allows users to store and organize project related documents and photos. Users can also email documents to their customers and partners and get then approved digitally using e-signature.

JobNimbus allows businesses to customize workflow and define the sequence of work. With pre-built custom forms, users can create and share invoices. JobNimbus can be accessed by users from anywhere at any time. Users can subscribe to JobNimbus on a monthly fee based on the number of users.

Supported Operating System(s):
Mac OS , Web browser (OS agnostic)

37 Reviews of JobNimbus

Showing 1 - 20 of 37

Start your review of JobNimbus

Click to start
  • Guy from Shipman Restoration, LLC

    Specialty: General contractor

    Number of employees: 2-10 employees

    July 2018

    Billing practices

    Ease-of-use
    Functionality
    Quality
    Support
    Value for Money
    Pros

    Great program at a great price. Very user friendly.
    I have recommended this program to many associates, however, I will now give them a caveat on JobNimbus billing practice on continued billing after deactivating / deleting a team member.

    Cons

    Be cautious when deleting a team member. When you add a team member, you get billed automatically. However, when you delete a team member, you will continued to be billed for that deleted person. Job Nimbus makes you take an additional step of changing the amount of team members even though you deleted one. I feel this is a deceptive way of continuing receiving income. Also, when changing the amount of team members, next to the button of "Change Subscription", there is a warning "I no longer want the benefits of Job Nimbus" which implies that you are deleting the entire subscription and data base!

    This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
    Review Source
  • Verified Reviewer

    May 2018

    Very well detailed software- Can be used by office and field- Great company for the price

    Ease-of-use
    Functionality
    Quality
    Support
    Value for Money
    Pros

    stable established and workable features. easy to learn and great for small to medium size jobs. Can be used by most companies I have run across.

    Cons

    Basic company software but any large project may not find some options required to input many field, estimating and sales information

    This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
    Review Source: Capterra

    Response: JobNimbus, JobNimbus

    June 2018

    Thank you for your review. We're glad so many features are working well for you. Have you contacted Ronnie with our training and custom solutions team, at support@jobnimbus.com or (855) 964-6287? We may be able to help overcome some of the areas you mentioned and would love the opportunity to try. - Emily, JobNimbus

  • Joe from Final Touch Construction

    Number of employees: 2-10 employees

    March 2018

    Refreshing and uplifting

    Ease-of-use
    Functionality
    Quality
    Support
    Value for Money

    Smoother operation and the ability track maintain and review statuses within the company and help better train our salesman

    Pros

    I would have to say the most enjoyable part of using this software is the ability to track statuses with reports and of course have a smoother way to documenting and storing customer information

    Cons

    One of the things that bothers me the most is when looking in a specific job trying to read the notes other jobs that may or may not be related to that job will appear in those notes and I understand by checking and unchecking the related box is what changes that it's still isn't issue in my opinion also a way to integrate Xactimate estimating into it would be useful just my opinion

    This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.
    Review Source: Capterra

    Response: JobNimbus, JobNimbus

    April 2018

    Joe, Thank you for your feedback, and we're so happy to hear about the features in JobNimbus that are working well for you and your team. We also love getting your insight on other points like the notes and the possibility of additional partnership opportunities. We really value insights like these and refer to them when scheduling our next steps and improvements. We appreciate having you in the JobNimbus family! - Emily

  • Michelle from WeatherShield Solutions

    March 2018

    Ronnie and Colby were a pleasure to deal with.

    Ease-of-use
    Functionality
    Quality
    Support
    Value for Money
    Pros

    Ease of use. The user interface is very friendly. I'm looking forward to how this software will open up the bottle necks in business process.

    Cons

    I can't think of anything that I have come across yet that I don't like. I wish we had done it sooner.

    This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.
    Review Source: Capterra

    Response: JobNimbus, JobNimbus

    March 2018

    Michelle, Thanks for making our day with this review! This was very nice feedback, and we will definitely make sure Ronnie and Colby get the message (they are awesome!). You're right: it's all about overcoming those bottlenecks, and we look forward to helping in any way we can. Thanks for being part of the JobNimbus family! - Emily, JobNimbus

  • Peter from American Restoration Group Inc.

    February 2018

    The training was enlightening. Customer rep did a great job customizing to our needs.

    Ease-of-use
    Functionality
    Quality
    Support
    Value for Money
    Pros

    The automation with client communications and tasks. Being able to see and operate my whole company with this software.

    Cons

    The picture swiping and sharing. The app sometimes has glitches (very minimal) The app is overall very user friendly.

    This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.
    Review Source: Capterra

    Response: JobNimbus, JobNimbus

    March 2018

    Peter, thank you for the review! We're happy to hear you've had such a great experience. We work hard to minimize any glitches, and we're sorry for any inconvenience. We're also always improving JobNimbus, and we are working to roll out those picture carousel and sharing features. We do want to know about any glitches, if you could please reach out to Support at support@jobnimbus.com or (855) 964-6287 at your convenience. Thank you for being part of the family!

  • Verified Reviewer

    Number of employees: 11-50 employees

    February 2018

    Innumerable Options to Build a CRM that works for YOU!

    Ease-of-use
    Functionality
    Quality
    Support
    Value for Money

    I appreciate how hard they strive to push for new integrations, like payment-processing software, and photo-taking software. At the rate they're pushing for new partners, it won't be long before they're a legitimate one-stop-shop as far as CRMs go.

    Pros

    I can change, re-order, rename and add details, options, and choices that allow me to make this CRM exactly what our company needs it to be. They also continue to strive to create new integrations, pushing the software's value forward all the time.

    Cons

    One the (rare) occasion there is an issue, it's really hard to get in touch with customer service, and receive a timely response.

    This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
    Review Source: Capterra

    Response: JobNimbus, JobNimbus

    March 2018

    Thanks so much for taking the time to review JobNimbus. We definitely want to be your one-stop CRM, and appreciate your feedback. As you mentioned, we're always trying to push the software further, so your insight really helps with that. We're so sorry to hear that you didn't get a timely response. We've passed this on to our Support team and we'll continue evaluating our processes to minimize those inconveniences. We know how valuable your time is!

  • Eric from Waddle Exteriors

    February 2018

    Good program as long as every person in the company is devoted to using it.

    Ease-of-use
    Functionality
    Quality
    Support
    Value for Money
    Pros

    The best part of the program is the job board section. It comes in handy for every department in the company. Each employee can see where a job stands and you can set notifications, so they will know about a job they need to pay attention to. Being able to import customers from previous CRMs is great. It means you won't have to do a lot of data entry of past customers to catch up your Job Nimbus database.

    Cons

    The only downfall, which really isn't the fault of the program at all, is if one person doesn't update a job along the way, the job could get lost. To make Job Nimbus a successful CRM in your company, every employee needs to use it every step of the way. An example is if your production manager forgets/fails to update a job as complete, the accountant would never know they are supposed to bill the customer. I'm sure there would be a workaround, but we ended up deciding it wasn't worth using this program because some employees would skip crucial steps, resulting in jobs getting lost.

    This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
    Review Source: Capterra

    Response: JobNimbus, JobNimbus

    March 2018

    Eric, thank you for taking the time to leave us such a great review. We love hearing about how some of our favorite features worked well for your team. It sounds like you ran into some issues around human error among your team, and we're wondering if using Days in Status on our Boards view might help. Also, additional automation and customization may help. Our team would love the opportunity to help you troubleshoot that. At your convenience, please contact our manager Ronnie Smith at training@jobnimbus.com. We want to help your team get the right solution for what you're doing!

  • James from Davis Brothers Roofing & Sheet Metal Fabricators, Inc.

    Number of employees: 51-200 employees

    February 2018

    Love the system, Ronnie has been great to work with.

    Ease-of-use
    Functionality
    Quality
    Support
    Value for Money
    Pros

    Keeping track of multiple offices, being able to talk to each user. Track conversations of with customers.

    Cons

    Would like to integrate excel with the program. I would like to separate different office managers from seeing each other's area.

    This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.
    Review Source: Capterra

    Response: JobNimbus, JobNimbus

    March 2018

    James, thank you for your wonderful review. We especially appreciate the details you shared about how well our software is working across multiple sites or offices. We also love your feedback about integrating Microsoft Excel. Although our philosophy is to get away from spreadsheets and into tools that have more options and usability, we understand that each business has its own flow and preferences. Users can attach spreadsheets in JobNimbus, but it sounds like you may have a different solution in mind. Also, it may be helpful to use our Groups feature, and our Support team can help you get set up with that. If you haven't already reached out to support@jobnimbus.com or (855) 964-6287, we'd love the opportunity to troubleshoot this with you.

  • John from DeLaurier Roofing And Renovation

    January 2018

    I have tried a LOT of CRMs and this is the BEST

    Ease-of-use
    Functionality
    Quality
    Support
    Value for Money
    Pros

    The organization, job flows, reports. I appreciate the boards and the mobile apps ability to synchronize with desktop.

    Cons

    Maybe be more visually appealing throughout the desktop version. Also, it would be nice if the mobile version did everything the desktop did

    This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.
    Review Source: Capterra

    Response: JobNimbus, JobNimbus

    March 2018

    John, I appreciate the kind words as well as the opportunity to understand your experience with JobNimbus. We love hearing that you're using both mobile and desktop. We wish we could offer everything in the mobile app, but the mobile app is built for the sales people and crews out in the field who don¿t need every feature to get their work done. We are working to make the web app mobile-optimized, giving admins and managers on the go access to every feature. We would love to consider new ways to add value (support@jobnimbus.com or (855) 964-6287). We love having you as a customer!

  • Blaine from AIC Roofing ' Construction

    Number of employees: 2-10 employees

    January 2018

    I am very happy with my decision to use and implement JobNimbus into my company

    Ease-of-use
    Functionality
    Quality
    Support
    Value for Money

    The best benefit is better oversight of everything going on in the entire company, and making sure that nothing falls through the cracks. It completely eliminates the communication mishaps that occur when you are handling lots of jobs.

    Pros

    The software is very comprehensive and flexible. You can make it do whatever you need or want it it. After learning the software, it is very easy to use. I would recommend to anyone considering the program to go ahead and get the training. That made a huge difference for me and my staff. We tried going without the training at first and I did not feel that we were using all the capabilities, and we struggled to implement the software fully. After the training, it was a complete difference. We had a excited staff who saw the value in all it could do and completely bought into keeping it current and updated, which is the key to its usefulness. The trainer was excellent at quickly teaching everyone and showing how easy and helpful the software actually is. He was terrific- very knowledgeable, professional, and experienced with both the software and teaching it.

    Cons

    You can't zoom into the pictures that you take without a few extra steps that are a pain, and you can't view them easily when you want to show a customer a particular photo. I feel like the mobile app has glitches that can be frustrating but its nothing too crazy. I recommend using the desktop version on a tablet when your in the field and that resolves all of the problems I deal with using the mobile app.

    I thought it was a little difficult to learn to use without the training. After the training it was a breeze. I cannot stress enough the importance of the training if you are inexperienced with a CRM.

    This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.
    Review Source: Capterra

    Response: JobNimbus, JobNimbus

    March 2018

    Blaine, so glad to hear JobNimbus has been a net positive for you and your team. It's wonderful to know that your day-to-day hasn't been interrupted by the issues mentioned, and we do try to minimize those, but this feedback gives us even more insight into how the app and desktop versions have worked best for you. Thank you so much for the feedback. We are working toward these improvements and will notify customers when they are available. Also, on behalf of our Training Manager Ronnie Smith, thank you for the kind words about our training program. We aim to deliver world-class training, because we know you're busy! Thanks again for making our day.

  • dennis from Sawyer Construction & roofing

    Specialty: General contractor

    Number of employees: 2-10 employees

    January 2018

    Great Potential.

    Ease-of-use
    Functionality
    Quality
    Support
    Value for Money

    Great price, just don't expect much support. If you are excel, google sheets, etc, savvy you could do very well with this product. I am not, which is the reason for the low score, which may not be fair.

    Pros

    Very good at tracking the sales process. The accounting side is not adequate. It does, however, merge with Quickbooks.

    Cons

    Lacks in training & support. Free set up and online training. ON-SITE training is offered for a price. Online training could be better.

    This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
    Review Source
  • Joel from Green Knight

    Specialty: Roofing & siding

    Number of employees: 51-200 employees

    January 2018

    Decent tool at a Decent Price

    Ease-of-use
    Functionality
    Quality
    Support
    Value for Money
    Pros

    Good overview of your jobs all in one spot. Web-based for ease of access anywhere. Easy to post pictures/documents. Decent reporting for sales.

    Cons

    Limitations: Can't see other people's calendars from Mobile App. Not really good at recording non-client, non-job contacts. Can't set appointments from the calendar. You must be in the contact.

    This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
    Review Source
  • Rami from Construction & Remodeling

    Specialty: Home builder - custom

    Number of employees: 2-10 employees

    January 2018

    as amazing as they tell you it is!

    Ease-of-use
    Functionality
    Quality
    Support
    N/A

    Highly recommended. Construction company here, but this Job Nimbus is good for 100s of trades

    Pros

    JOB NIMBUS does all I want it to do, and much more. The much more part, is something I am still working @ puting the time in to explore. There is just so much!
    I will be digging in more into this...... to sum this up... JobNimbus is amazing, and well thought out..

    Cons

    one day SMS capability will come! does take a while to get used , but just like anything or any other program would

    This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
    Review Source
  • William from Florida Water Service, Inc.

    Number of employees: 11-50 employees

    January 2018

    I like JobNimbus so much that I depend on it for my entire business! Great easy-to-use program.

    Ease-of-use
    Functionality
    Quality
    Support
    Value for Money

    JobNimbus has optimized my business and allowed me to bring in all my leads from various sources into ONE SINGLE PROGRAM that can report to the desktop version of Quickbooks or the online version of Quickbooks (our main accounting software). This is HUGE for my business and I intend on using this product for many years to come!

    Pros

    -Easy to use
    -Friendly staff
    -Ability to track all customers, products, services, etc.
    -Able to add Spotio leads directly into program
    -Open programming allows for flexibility and customization
    -Customized documents for customers
    -Calendar program that implements to Google Calendar, Outlook, etc.
    -App available for mobile access
    -Superior reporting features for managers
    -Low cost to add additional team members

    Cons

    -Every time I call them, it takes days for me to get a response (if ever). Granted, the online help videos are quite useful, but I expect a response when I have questions.
    -Training tutorial is a bit steep for the product. Worth it, but expensive.
    -Document designer is lacking customization... needs improvement and/or additional document design programs. (Side note: current document designer add-on is horrible.)
    -No route planning/mapping software which would make this the ultimate program...
    -Too attached to the roofing industry still. Works fine for other industries, but its obviously tailored to the roofing industry.

    This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
    Review Source: Capterra

    Response: JobNimbus, JobNimbus

    March 2018

    William, thank you for your considerate and honest feedback. We love serving customers like you, and we definitely regret that you have waited to hear back from us. This is very helpful feedback, we've notified Support, and we will study this to make sure our intended availability is true to customer experience. We know you have a lot going on, and we want to be available for your questions. Thank you for the feedback on pricing as well. We strive to keep everything affordable, from our low monthly user prices to our optional world-class training. Most of all, thank you for your time, and please know we love having you in the JobNimbus family!

  • Mike from Red River Landscaping

    Number of employees: 11-50 employees

    November 2017

    very comprehensive, intuitive software

    Ease-of-use
    Functionality
    Quality
    Support
    Value for Money

    improved communication with team members, improved note taking/documentation of site conditions, issues, etc. The mobile app functionality is a work in progress...it is improving daily, but is not quite there yet.

    Pros

    I like the access across all platforms, it helps to eliminate gaps in communication between team members

    This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
    Review Source: Capterra

    Response: JobNimbus, JobNimbus

    March 2018

    Mike, your feedback is so appreciated. Thank you for giving us a window into how the software has been working for you and your business. We will take your observations about mobile to heart, and we're so glad to hear that many features have made a positive difference for you and your team. If you have any other details, suggestions, or thoughts, we would love to hear them at support@jobnimbus.com or (855) 964-6287.

  • Jason from 24HrRoofEstimates.com

    November 2017

    I have been using JobNimbus for a few years and am very happy with the service, price, and features.

    Ease-of-use
    Functionality
    Quality
    Support
    Value for Money
    Pros

    Support, and that they are striving to make the product better. The automation feauture is great, saves a lot of time.

    Cons

    If you lower your users you have to change the subcription separately. Some learning curve on the system.

    This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
    Review Source: Capterra

    Response: JobNimbus, JobNimbus

    March 2018

    Jason, thank you for taking a few minutes to share your experience. We love that some of our favorite features have been useful, and thank you for noticing our keen interest in improving the experience each day. That is our goal, and in that spirit, if you've run into any roadblocks as far as users or subscription settings, we're standing by to help at support@jobnimbus.com or (855) 964-6287. We'd also love to help troubleshoot custom solutions or training options if that would be useful. Please don't hesitate to reach out to our Training Manager Ronnie Smith at training@jobnimbus.com. Thanks for being part of the family!

  • Jana from Jana Works, LLC

    Number of employees: 2-10 employees

    November 2017

    Love the concept

    Ease-of-use
    Functionality
    Quality
    Support
    N/A
    Pros

    Open API. This system helps so much. We're still building out the workflow to automate most of the repetitive work. It has been a painful process but the support has gone above and beyond. This system is made for home services based companies, I have a consulting business that hired subcontractors so this works for us, really well! We had to get creative with how we do certain pieces and still are working through it but loooooove everything so far!

    Cons

    I do have cons but they are working on this pieces, I believe. The system itself seems a little outdated, it's just super simple and nothing fancy which is good and bad. It doesn't function like a typical CRM, it's focus is sales and production so be sure you understand that completely before jumping in.

    This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
    Review Source: GetApp
  • Ken from Superior Roofing & Gutters

    Specialty: Roofing & siding

    Number of employees: 11-50 employees

    July 2017

    Has some really great features but lacks in a few areas.

    Ease-of-use
    Functionality
    Quality
    Support
    Value for Money

    JobNimbus has lots of really cool features, fairly easy to operate and seems to be making constant improvements.

    Pros

    The My Tasks on the dash board is a must have! It brings all of your tasks and calendar appointments into an agenda list to be checked off at the end of the day or some time in the future. Nothing goes away until you check it off. I first learned how valuable this feature was the first time I started using it. I discovered an appointment a month before that I had completely overlooked. The customer already had her claim paid and was ready to have her roof replaced. Needless to say, she was not happy with us and had already had her roof replaced by another company. I cannot find an app or another CRM that has this feature. I'm actually paying for JobNimbus just for this feature along with another CRM that have other features that I need.

    Cons

    Having contacts and jobs in separate boards is too much. Jobs is a must for us as we have lots of repeat business from contractors and home owners. I can't imagine any company in this industry that doesn't need the jobs feature turned on.
    Entering a new contact and then creating a job for that contact is a tedious time consuming headache. I had to take a call because the ladies in the office were busy with other calls, as I tried to enter the info while on the phone with the customer, that's when I made the decision to go back to the program we had been using before. Entering the initial contact and job information needs to be easy enough while on the phone with the customer.
    Doesn't sync job expenses from Quickbooks online.

  • Martha from Americas Best Roofing Co

    Specialty: Construction

    Number of employees: 11-50 employees

    June 2017

    Efficient CRM software

    Ease-of-use
    Functionality
    Quality
    Support
    Value for Money
    Pros

    Easy to get around, great tutorials, and efficient to meet customer needs. Great features to work with what I need.

    Cons

    There are really no cons but that sometimes I do need some customer service assistance and have to call in and get answers instead of going to listen to a tutorial that tells me other information I do not need.

  • James from Georgia Roof Advisors

    Specialty: Roofing & siding

    Number of employees: 11-50 employees

    June 2017

    Not fit for purpose currently

    Ease-of-use
    Functionality
    Quality
    Support
    Value for Money
    Pros

    Has some great features, is fully customisable, has a a mobile app, emails customers, laborers and salespeople when a job is scheduled

    Cons

    I own a roofing business, the sales tax changes from county to county and we install roofs in different counties near by. The fundamental flaw in Job Nimbus is that it won't sync with your QuickBooks because of this as it wants you to create a liability account to accrue the sales tax ready to pay to the government. Well nearly everyone pays their materials to cost including tax to their supplier not to the authorities! This means that you cannot sync with QuickBooks at all otherwise it is making your accounts inaccurate or you just can't use the QuickBooks sync at all and you can't use their Estimating tool either. Support was not able to overcome this issue as well as some other workarounds that I had to do to make it work to my specifications.

Do you use JobNimbus?Write a Review
In just fifteen minutes, the experts at Software Advice can help you narrow down the right software for your organization. Call us for a Free FastStart Consultation: (844) 847-3290