All Experlogix CPQ Reviews

1-21 of 21 Reviews

Sort by

Reviews are by default sorted by Recommended to software buyers, driven by our proprietary algorithm reflecting the depth and quality of the review, recency of experience, and other factors. As a neutral reviews platform, the star rating of the review is not considered in the "Recommended" ranking, and there is currently no voting mechanism that would allow site visitors to influence the ranking.
User Profile

Brian

Verified reviewer

Supermarkets, 201-500 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed February 2018

Easy to learn

Organization and flexibility.

PROS

Assists on CRM to a great degree and is very user friendly. I like how I can create same rules to apply to majority or minority of options.

CONS

That we have to publish for everything just to see if a formula or rule works. That causes time wasted for me on somedays.

James

Construction, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed April 2024

We use it mostly for an inventory management tool

it's been a great experience, it needs to open it's platform more, The apps of the day are talking more and more with each other. I would like to see that with experlogix

PROS

It's customizable, and you can do a lot with it.

CONS

How it can't integrate with other software apps

Reason for choosing Experlogix CPQ

It was more in our price range at the time

Reasons for switching to Experlogix CPQ

It was not able to grow with what we needed in a software

Sergio

Construction, 201-500 employees

Used weekly for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

3

EASE OF USE

2

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

3

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed April 2024

Experlogix experience

The overall experience can be best described by being good and bad.

PROS

I like that we are able to adjust our prices and margins within the system.

CONS

I believe the configuration can be made much easier.

Reason for choosing Experlogix CPQ

Because it was decided by executives to move forward.

Matthew

Mechanical or Industrial Engineering, 10,000+ employees

Used weekly for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

3

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed August 2023

Matt's CPQ Review

Overall it seems to be so customizable that is is very capable to meet diverse customer needs. Because of that, it is easy to end up with a very convoluted or complex instance in Design Center. We have certainly had many performance issues. Some of the error logging/reporting is not quite usable for average modelers.

PROS

Complete control over the UI design. The ability to deploy to different environments in a lightweight fashion

CONS

Lack of native version control and collaborative features for modelers (at least in older versions).Lack of native quality of life features when writing formulas. Doesn't seem to support existing common scripting languages

Reason for choosing Experlogix CPQ

more customizable

Doug

Machinery, 201-500 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed March 2024

Experlogix CPQ Review

The initial learning curve was fairly steep, but once mastered we were successful in customizing the product to our needs. As advertised it is very flexible and allows multiple ways to meet our needs.

PROS

It solved a need in a way that permitted much customization and it integrated with MS 365 which we were already using.

CONS

Initially we had to add our own document generation solution. The later addition of Smart Flows solved this issue.

Reasons for switching to Experlogix CPQ

Decided it would make economic sense to adapt a commercially available solution as opposed to one we had created inhouse.

Darshana

Mechanical or Industrial Engineering, 10,000+ employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed March 2024

Modelling Master

PROS

the interface is very simple which makes it easy to use and navigate. The division of product features into Categories, Options, Properties simplify the implementation further. Rules and formulas make it easy to calculate and derive relationships and dependencies on other categories and properties. an amazing tool, simple and effective.

CONS

I have faced the problem of circular reference in formulas while migrating from SAP to this tool. Also, multiple IFs which overwrite the value cannot be used, which instead needs to be nested. Also no temporary variable can be used in formulas to store some intermediate result.

Benjamin

Paper & Forest Products, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

1

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

2

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed March 2024

This is great, Almost

pulling tooth and nails to get help with bug fixes. Absolutely obscured you can't call a person at ExperLogix.

PROS

Parent, Child, Grandchild configurations

CONS

All the bugs and incomplete code writing

Reason for choosing Experlogix CPQ

it handled multiple large projects better and was able to connect to Microsoft CRM and AX products.

Reasons for switching to Experlogix CPQ

More consistency in quotes and vaulting tribal knowledge in CPQ

August

Automotive, 51-200 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

2

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed March 2024

Suggestions for Support

Everyone is extremely friendly and professional. At times it has been frustrating getting issues solved with support.

PROS

Ease of setting up rules, pricing, options for products.

CONS

It would be great if we had a designated support person for issues so that we don't have to retell the backstory of issues before solving an open issue.

User Profile

Dustin

Verified reviewer

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed January 2018

Just went live and so far we love it, really expanded our capabilities in more than just order entry

Streamlined quote configuration and order entry process. Also using it to figure costs, and margins per order. Reduced mistakes from order entry where a user would select the wrong options for a configuration of our production units.

PROS

Ease of setup and configuration, it's not perfect but easiest I've ever used. Rules and formulas are very robust giving you more than one way to solve a problem. User interface is easy to stream line. Integrations with Dynamics 365 are excellent, even with custom fields. Customer service from Experlogix has been top notch.

CONS

As with any software there are always little things that can be a hassle. That said they have worked with me whenever possible to try and enhance the software for some of the things we have wanted to do but the software wasn't quite capable out of the box. Those problems have been few though.

Tommaso

Information Technology and Services, 10,000+ employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

3

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

2

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed March 2024

MyPersonal Review

PROS

Rules and formulas: they are very easy to use

CONS

- support (long time for a response) - UI (very limited capabilities to customize) - no API (integration with other systems is critical) - design center is not a SaaS

Edmond

Verified reviewer

Wholesale, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: GetApp
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed December 2020

Great CPQ Product extremely customizable.

We signed up with Experlogix since February 2020 for Dynamics Business Central. (Cloud SaaS version). Initially the Experlogix software was buggy and it wasn’t ready for production. We were so frustrated initially that we wanted to get a refund back but we stuck with them. The mapping wasn’t working and dynamic items used for production weren’t created on the fly. Fortunately we stuck with Experlogix and gave them 2-3 months to fix all the issues they had with the software. Once all the issues are fixed and we can create items with variants on the fly, the software is essential to our worlflow. Now sales rep can create dynamic items on the fly, generate production orders dynamically. This reduces errors from our reps and production teams. Everything is so easy once it’s setup properly. Now I have to be honest that there are some bugs here and there and hopefully it can be fixed asap.

PROS

The design center is very easy to use. It's very easy to configure products. You can configure anything you want using the design center with minimal knowledge about codings. You need to know how series, models, properties, formula and rules work. Once you get a hang of it, you can build anything through it. This is by far what we like about Experlogix. Can also create production order on the fly which reduces mistake from the production team.

CONS

As with any software there are always little things that can be a hassle. That said they have worked with me whenever possible to try and enhance the software for some of the things we have wanted to do but the software wasn't quite capable out of the box. Those problems have been few though. There are still bugs here and there and hopefully Experlogix can fix it. Some bugs have been reported for many months already still pending for update & fix. There are a lot of minor bugs and it takes very long to fix. Experlogix really need to improve on this.

Matthew

Consumer Goods, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed August 2023

Good Customer Support and Easy-to-learn Excel Logic

PROS

Definitely a stand out is the customer support. I inherited the system from my predecessors with little to no documentation about the system, and through a combination of the customer support and training Experlogix provides, I was able to understand the base mechanics of the system. It also has logic very similar to Excel for building formulas, so if you understand Excel formulas it's easy to pick up.

CONS

With the way my company designed their set up, there are a lot of "models" and "series" that got created in order to support the particular set up they wanted. Because of this, any time we need to publish (which is a couple of times a day) it will bring down the system for the front end users for around 10 minutes each time. Overall it's more of a problem with how everything was set up instead of a problem with the software, but it has been a pain point.

James

Food & Beverages, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

1

EASE OF USE

1

VALUE FOR MONEY

1

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

1

FUNCTIONALITY

1

Reviewed March 2024

Poor choice for CPQ

It was terrible. The person sent for implementation had no idea what he was doing. Super nice guy, but never delivered what was promised in the sales deck.

PROS

We had nothing before, so this is better than excel sheets.

CONS

difficult to use, not well laid out. Implementation was horrid. restrictive in the capability of filtering categories to select options.

Mark

Wireless, 501-1,000 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed July 2023

Experlogix

PROS

I thought it is an easy to use software, intuitive and works well.

CONS

I don't actually have any cons at this time.

Nicholas

Computer Software, 5,001-10,000 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

3

EASE OF USE

3

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed September 2021

Not a big fan of Experlogix CPQ

PROS

It is able to accommodate our general needs for quoting but isn't user friendly and has an ugly UI.

CONS

The time out issues are bad, the quoting approvals take longer than they should and making changes to quotes are very difficult.

Craig

Verified reviewer

Supermarkets, 201-500 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed December 2017

Experlogix make building and customizing your configurator very easy

We are able to lock down options that we do not want to offer on our products and also program by customer to insure we always meet their expectations.

PROS

Experlogix is very user friendly and Experlogix staff if very helpful. Usually if i make a request for a change it is in the next months build.

Jim

Building Materials, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

1

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

1

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

1

FUNCTIONALITY

1

Reviewed March 2024

Difficult implementation

Slow, poor integration, support not listening.

PROS

Not much, every turn hit barriers, like Lewis and Clark.

CONS

Complexity, every little aspect is complicated.

Henry

Architecture & Planning, 11-50 employees

Used weekly for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed April 2018

Highly recommended!!

This app had for sure helped me get better organized with work

PROS

I have used Experlogix CPQ for about 18 months and I love the simplicity of it. It integrates with my Gmail email and calendar really well but the best feature for me that I haven't been able to find with other Sales software CRM's is the rotten deals feature where you can set for deals to be marked red after a set time. This means I can quickly look at my sales Experlogix CPQ and easily see which deals I need to follow up without having to click in to read the details.

CONS

There are also useful reports which could still be improved but to offer handy stats.

Tyler

Utilities, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used weekly for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING: