All QuoteCloud Reviews

1-25 of 29 Reviews

Sort by

Reviews are by default sorted by Recommended to software buyers, driven by our proprietary algorithm reflecting the depth and quality of the review, recency of experience, and other factors. As a neutral reviews platform, the star rating of the review is not considered in the "Recommended" ranking, and there is currently no voting mechanism that would allow site visitors to influence the ranking.

Carl

Machinery, 501-1,000 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed November 2021

Quote Cloud Review

It has been a positive experience and still serves our needs.

PROS

We liked the idea of customization and the ability to control versions. Most other versions had some type of CRM or ERP system and honestly, we did not want to pay for the complication of something we did not need. We tried quote cloud two separate times before deciding.

CONS

In some ways, the software is a little clunky with the customization and the Australian understanding of what cost and profit are for industrial distribution in the US as we are not commercial. Just differences in definitions and translations of different businesses. All very minor in the broader sense of the usefulness of the software.

Reason for choosing QuoteCloud

We liked the customization, and when we asked for an extension on the testing, they said yes. A competitor said no more testing, and we deleted them off our list for something as simple as providing enough time to make a decision.

Reasons for switching to QuoteCloud

We did not want to have the pain of our own server administration and the support associated with Delphi.

Aaron

Food Production, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed February 2024

Easy to use

I don't like change but i found this to be quite good to use, and can save you time for repetitive quotes.

PROS

Being able to copy a recent previous quote and then just link it to a new customer. Much faster than generating a new quote from scratch that is identical.

CONS

Saving could be a little faster. Also, once you have it sitting idle for more than 15 mins, it takes about 10 seconds to refresh again and allow you to action something.

Reasons for switching to QuoteCloud

it was always planned to move to an online system. We have the old and the new both running simultaneously. The old one crashed one day and so it forced us to make the change and stick to to.

Scott

Marketing and Advertising, 11-50 employees

Used weekly for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

2

EASE OF USE

2

VALUE FOR MONEY

2

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

2

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed February 2024

To slow & hate it

Lilbeing kicked in the stomach every time i use it. Ie yoy can carru on with it , but youd rather not.

PROS

Signature sign off / tracking useful feature

CONS

Too skow to load , constantly freezing , waste so much time waitibg for it. I absolutely hate it . Would NOT recommend it to anybody. It never works smoothly as it should .

Vendor Response

We're genuinely sorry to hear about your frustrating experience. Ensuring a smooth and efficient user experience is our top priority, and we apologise for any inconvenience caused by the slow loading and freezing issues you've encountered. We appreciate your feedback and take it seriously in our efforts to improve our platform. Rest assured, we'll investigate these issues promptly to identify and address any underlying causes. If you're open to it, we'd love to gather more details about your specific usage to better understand and resolve the issues you've faced. Please feel free to reach out to our support team, and we'll do everything we can to make things right. Thank you for your patience and for bringing this to our attention.

Replied February 2024

Tim

Leisure, Travel & Tourism, 2-10 employees

Used weekly for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed February 2024

Quote Cloud for Travel Agents

Quote Cloud has very helpful staff who initially provided a comprehensive walkthrough of the product and were prepared to allow for a trial at no cost and without any commitment. The user training, setting up of templates and customization process was a pleasant experience which was conducted in timeframes based on our availability. The actual product has changed the way travel agencies interact with customers and the support provided by Quote Cloud is first class.

PROS

Browser based product accessible from anywhere Quality documents produced which are able to shared with clients Dashboard provides an excellent view of issued quotes Templates provided are comprehensive and professionally presented Graphics integrated into the documents are modern and relevant to the bookings The integration with Crosscheck Travel is seamless and easy to use

CONS

The total price for a multiuser agency can end up being expensive relative to other applications but it is recognized that this is a quality product so the cost is recoverable in terms of increase in conversion of quotes to sales.

Kaden

Marketing and Advertising, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed June 2022

Easy to use Quote system

We've had solid success with quotecloud, it allows us to get our customers information easily and in visually appealing formats.

PROS

Quotecloud is laid out in a very simple way, we utilize the software to create quotes which can be exported in their web format or in a pdf.

CONS

No collaboration features, Some times the pictures uploaded into the quotes are poorly formatted and does not fit to the size of the page. It can be finnicky.

User Profile

Joshua

Verified reviewer

Marketing and Advertising, 2-10 employees

Used monthly for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed February 2024

Great product to send reviews and manage activity

PROS

flexible quote system, ability to drag-and-drop products into a proposal

CONS

Graphics are frequently 'lost' on templates.

Vendor Response

Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts on QuoteCloud. We're glad to hear that you find our product useful for sending reviews and managing activity. Our drag-and-drop feature for products and the flexibility of our quote system are indeed designed to streamline your workflow and enhance efficiency. We understand the importance of graphics in templates and apologise for any inconvenience you've experienced with them being 'lost'. We're continuously working to improve our platform, and your feedback helps us identify areas for enhancement. If you encounter any issues with graphics in the future, please don't hesitate to reach out to our support team. We're here to assist you and ensure you have the best experience possible with QuoteCloud. Thank you for your support and valuable feedback!

Replied February 2024

Imran

Construction, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed October 2021

Quotecloud review

I personally like it a lot. It's very user friendly.

PROS

It's easy to use, well organized, you can make changes easily, I like the fact that there is the consultant view option.

CONS

The system is down often, and is a pain when I am presenting to the customer

Kaden

Marketing and Advertising, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed October 2021

Easy to use!

PROS

Quotecloud has offered an easy way to get our customers the information they need and the quotes they request in an easily readable format. Their pricing sheet is great to convey what exactly the customer is getting!

CONS

The Content library in Quotecloud could use some help, it makes it quite difficult to update or add new cover pages.

Amelia

Leisure, Travel & Tourism, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed October 2023

AIS to QuoteCloud

PROS

Ability to edit items on quotes/itineraries

CONS

When self input items rearrange themselves when you re-upload into the system.

Jeff

Industrial Automation, 201-500 employees

Used weekly for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed October 2021

Solid software

I am pleased with it and I believe we made the right decision to use it.

PROS

QuoteCloud provided our group with a reliable software package to insure that all of our quotes have the same look, provide the requried data, and allow us to easily access quotes created by others in the group when needed. It has also given us a great way to display other products and services that we provide to customers within the quote.

CONS

When we first started using QuoteCloud, there were some glitches that we found as well as some features that we felt like were missing. QuoteCloud has worked quickley to correct the issues and also made some nice upgrades to add features.

Nelson

Construction, 2-10 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed October 2021

Excellent quoting platform

m very impressed by the customer support, and where a change is suggested they readily add to future updates. Would highly recommend

PROS

The software is easy to implement and use, the product catalogue all categorised is perhaps the best feature , allowing a photo to be included alongside the product and all saved for future use. Also the ability to upload pdfs, larger product images are great features, the client can accept online or electronically sign. I

CONS

Sometimes the software lags a bit, and is slow sometimes to upload info, but thats occasionally, generally its fine.

Reasons for switching to QuoteCloud

We were looking for a quicker system, with uploaded products, and to look more professional

Simon

Computer Software, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

3

EASE OF USE

2

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

2

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed October 2021

Using Quotecloud for 2 years

OK but we are looking at moving

PROS

Our services are complex and Quotecloud allows us to send a professional quotation simply

CONS

Doesnt integrate very well with other services such as CRM's. Its a stand alone system with a basic API.

Reason for choosing QuoteCloud

We decided to trade off integration and speed of system for the ability to quote our products effectively.

Luke

Architecture & Planning, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

3

EASE OF USE

2

VALUE FOR MONEY

2

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

3

FUNCTIONALITY

2

Reviewed October 2021

Quotecloud Review - Luke Hermitage

Not convinced on it, use for consistency with rest of company.

PROS

Not much. The only positive is that each quote comes out similar.

CONS

Too rigid, hard to use. Can't adapt for different projects.

Taylor

Oil & Energy, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed October 2021

Needs A Little More Tweaking

PROS

Overall, the software is pretty user friendly. It is well organized for proposal management.

CONS

The software tools can be finicky at times. For example: adding new attachments, text templates, etc. are incredibly particular in where the new addition is hovering. Also, the new update created more steps to embed an attachment into a proposal.

Stefan

Information Technology and Services, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed October 2021

Easy to use | Simple to master

PROS

The ease of setup and quote building The great range of pre built templates

CONS

The line items, i find it hard to add sub selections.

Carie

Marketing and Advertising, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed October 2021

Quote cloud review

Good program for quoting. Takes a few uses to learn it.

PROS

The step by step walk through when putting together a RFP.

CONS

To add new covers could be easier. Would be nice to be able to add more then 1 slide at a time. Page breaks should be a default setting for each slide

satin

Retail, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

3

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed October 2023

my Quote Cloud review

its grate and i would defiantly be recommending it others

PROS

my most'd like thing is as a new employee with my company quote cloud was so easy for me to learn and use it also helps up keep our paper use down by being able to email clients

CONS

I've only been using this product for a short time but so far i cant fault it

Kristi

Program Development, 11-50 employees

Used monthly for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed October 2021

Quotecloud vs Better Proposals

Our overall experience as a business has been very positive

PROS

The quality and ability to customise templates is second to none on quotecloud.

CONS

I found it a little difficult to modify a pricing table

Reasons for switching to QuoteCloud

Better Proposals we found to be very difficult to customise, seeming expensive for the functionality and difficult to get in touch with customer service due to time differences.

leigh

Leisure, Travel & Tourism, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE