User Reviews Overview

Feature Ratings

Ease-of-use

4.5 / 5

Value for Money

5.0 / 5

Customer Support

5.0 / 5

Functionality

4.5 / 5

Ratings Breakdown

5 stars

(19)

19

4 stars

(1)

1

3 stars

(1)

1

2 stars

(0)

0

1 stars

(0)

0

  • Pros

  • "It has the same functionality as the other marketing automation tools - Email, LinkedIn, Text, Voicemail drops... and works as advertised - which is a beautiful thing."

  • "They developed an integration with my Applicant Tracking system (CRM) - Crelate that works fairly well and is used to automate and orient the tasks necessary to contact prospects."

  • "Too soon to say how quickly they can/will respond to my requests. But given the ingenuity of the product and level of support they provide, my hopes are high."

  • Cons

  • "Feel like the calls get blocked or go to spam."

  • "The triggers and sequences are kept in a strange place and are not easily tested. Additionally, I had some trouble with parts of the pipedrive integration."

  • "The learning curve when setting up the software was a bit tricky."

Browse Outplay Reviews

Filter by:

Sort by:
 

Showing -49 - -29 of 21 results

September 2020

User Profile Picture

Christopher from Owl SEM

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Marketing and Advertising

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

September 2020

Changing the Outreach Software Game

They have amazing support and are growing the product every day. I love how easy it is to engage with. I'm now able to connect with exponentially more prospects across all platforms than I was before.

Pros

My favorite part about outplay has to be in how it presents tasks that are due within their sequences. It allows you to send out tons of pre-made and customized templates very quickly and easily. Best part of all? Everything gets recorded to Pipedrive using Outplay's native integration. This allows for a high level view of what's going on in all my deals, while keeping contact data siloed between sales reps.

Cons

The learning curve when setting up the software was a bit tricky. The triggers and sequences are kept in a strange place and are not easily tested. Additionally, I had some trouble with parts of the pipedrive integration. All of this was not more than a minor inconvenience.

Reasons for Choosing Outplay

Better pricing, easier to use, better UI

Reasons for Switching to Outplay

Pipedrive's outreach tools are much more limited and inconvenient to use. They also do not allow for outreach on platforms outside email, SMS, and calling.

May 2021

Kieron from LeadCycle

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Marketing and Advertising

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

May 2021

Powerful tool with all the features I need, backed by a team who actually cares

Outplay brings it all together is a cohesive kind of way so I never end up with silos of data and I can be confident about which communications any given prospect has received... and what should happen next.

Pros

Believe me, I have tried a LOT of outreach platforms over the years. The one I was using stopped servicing clients in Australia. And everything else fell short. That is until I found Outplay, which gave me everything I needed at a significantly lower price tag. Multi-channel sequences - my process intertwines LinkedIn, email, calling and miscellaneous tasks (e.g. direct mail, video, etc.). Most platforms ONLY focus on email. Or if they do have other task types, they are too restrictive around how they can be used. Outplay is extremely flexible in this respect. It amazes how few platforms have functionality to make bulk updates/edits/exports. Outplay makes this simple. Bulk updates are easy, tags make managing everything simple, and the import/export functionality means you can update CSVs rather than trying to do complex manipulation in the platform. Outplay never feels overly restrictive. I'm able to setup all the personalisation, custom fields, integration, domain setup, etc. that I need to run a powerful, sustainable and successful campaign without silly hacks or workarounds that I would otherwise need to get in place on other platforms.

Cons

When I think about how much time and money I've spent researching a platform that is actually a good fit for me, honestly, I'd be splitting hairs to find things I dislike about the platform.

Reasons for Switching to Outplay

Outreach stopped servicing Australia. Outplay is better for a fraction of the cost.

May 2021

Damian from Rhonemus Group

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Staffing and Recruiting

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

2.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

May 2021

Outplay Review

Love the concept and that it can connect to a CRM system. There are still a lot of bugs to workout. Need to work with clients more and ask how they use Outplay

Pros

The concept. This is a great tool to have for anyone who has to make a lot of calls or sending out emails/text. Works with CRM systems!

Cons

Not a fan of the calling feature. Feel like the calls get blocked or go to spam. Putting all of the steps together seems like it takes more time to do. When prospect's email bounce, you have to really work out trying to move them to the next step in a sequence.

Reasons for Choosing Outplay

Highly recommended by a friend

June 2021

PAUL from Technology Search Consultants, Inc.

Company Size: 1 employee

Industry: Human Resources

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

June 2021

Great Value with Great support

Needed a way to organize my tasks to contact prospects multiple times

Pros

The product is fairly easy to use once you learn it. They have excellent support that helps answer your questions. They developed an integration with my Applicant Tracking system (CRM) - Crelate that works fairly well and is used to automate and orient the tasks necessary to contact prospects.

Cons

there is a bit of a learning curve.

Reasons for Choosing Outplay

Cheaper and they had a great zapier interface that really opened up the product for me to integrate with other systems

Reasons for Switching to Outplay

Cheaper and they had a great zapier interface that really opened up the product for me to integrate with other systems

December 2020

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

December 2020

Excellent for Marketing Automation

Exceptional and would highly recommend them.

Pros

It has the same functionality as the other marketing automation tools - Email, LinkedIn, Text, Voicemail drops... and works as advertised - which is a beautiful thing. The support by [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] and his team @ Outplay is exceptional. Most of the issues I've had are self-inflicted, and when there is something else, the attention from the staff is timely and heads and tails above other companies I've work with. They do not pass you from one support tech to another.

Cons

The voicemail drop works and there is room for improvement.

Reasons for Switching to Outplay

You get passed from one support tech to another with no one taking ownership for the problem. I stopped using it with 6 months left on the agreement due to the frustration of getting it to work with their customer support team. It also takes a bit to get it up an running, especially if you have not used marketing automation software.

May 2021

Alex from Showpass

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Entertainment

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

May 2021

Clean, Modern, and Super Flexible

Pros

Outplay is seriously malleable and has a ton of convenient features we never got with other sales engagement platforms. Never thought I'd want to switch to another platform but once we got rolling with Outplay it was a breeze. Killer CS team and always quick to answer questions.

Cons

Like any platform, transitioning is a pain in the butt but the team at Outplay made it as smooth as possible.

June 2021

Sam from Horizm

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Sports

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

June 2021

Watch out Salesloft & Outreach

Brilliant!

Pros

So easy to use and get set up. All backed up by amazing Customer Support.....they actually care compared to certain other players in the market.

Cons

Really mini complaint is the fact you can't set a default text size and font, so it matches the style you have on your outbound gmail messages and replies. Have to switch it each time.

Reasons for Choosing Outplay

Price and customer support.

June 2021

Sadya from Four

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Financial Services

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

June 2021

Great Product

Pros

The cadences are extremely helpful and have saved the team countless hours of manual work.

Cons

Lacking some features that would be helpful as the team grows

May 2021

Aaron from Axial Commerce

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Restaurants

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

May 2021

Super streamlined

Great product. Solid, friendly support.

Pros

This platform is very intuitive. If you have any experience with sales-enablement software, using Outplay is a breeze. From the intitial demo and every day after, the team has been very professional and attentive. They are very receptive with feature requests (there is even a button under the user profile just for that). Too soon to say how quickly they can/will respond to my requests. But given the ingenuity of the product and level of support they provide, my hopes are high! Use it.

Cons

There are what I consider to be some fairly standard metrics that should be readily available but are not. The lack of those has not stopped me in my tracks. But having access to them would allow me to improvise and respond better to client engagement. But not a deal breaker.

Reasons for Choosing Outplay

Better features. Better tools. More intuitive UI.

March 2021

Don from GRN - Cereal City

Company Size: 1 employee

Industry: Automotive

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

March 2021

Outplay

Pros

The scheduling function helps a lot in order to keep several Business Development projects going that are in different phases. The built-in training was always the first place to go when I had difficulty with a particular function.

Cons

Everything I needed Outplay to do, it did. I can't think of anything I would add.

June 2021

Suraj from Leadle

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Marketing and Advertising

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

June 2021

Nothing slips through the cracks - Simple and efficient

Amazing experience. Especially the TAT w.r.t customer support.

Pros

1. Ease of use that helps in easy training of SDRs 2. Ease of implementation 3. Scalability 4. Amazing customer support

Cons

1. Data download and API can be better - Will help with better campaign analytics outside Outplay as reporting within Outplay is pretty basic.

Reasons for Choosing Outplay

Price and Inter sequence movement of prospects using Triggers.

Reasons for Switching to Outplay

For the reasons mentioned in the pros

June 2021

User Profile Picture

Anupreet from Slintel

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Computer Software

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

June 2021

Brilliant tool, with amazing customer service

Our SDRs cannot do without it, its an essential tool in our sales armoury.

Pros

Ease of use (UI/ UX) Customer support Features and integrations

Cons

Nothing really- no cons, does the job well.

Reasons for Choosing Outplay

Better customer service commitment.

June 2021

Lea from BroadReach Search Partners

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Hospital & Health Care

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

June 2021

Very useful for my day to day tasks

It has been a gamechanger! And the customer support [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] is very timely, responsible, and easy to work with.

Pros

After developing the initial sequences and steps, it is like a machine. It saves me so much time automating daily tasks that I was doing manually previously.

Cons

There are still minor capabilities it does not offer yet, however, the customer service team does a great job at tracking ideas and comments from users and applies it to their additions.

Reasons for Switching to Outplay

Financially it saved us money but provided the services we were looking for

April 2021

Ash from Mytoor

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Real Estate

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

April 2021

On par with the likes of Salesloft and Outreach but a fraction of the price

Really, really impressed with the customer service, [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] was always at hand and helped with all the queries I had, the response rate was within a few minutes no mater what time I reached out.

Pros

The ability to set custom triggers which automates so many manual tasks, my personal favourite was the ability to have contacts adding directly to sequences from inception at CRM stage.

Cons

Still has not got a direct integration with LinkedIn which would save even more time when sending out messages as part of a sequence.

March 2021

Roberto from Kraken Financial

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Financial Services

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

March 2021

Awesome Outreach

Reaching out to potential customers is hard and messy. This tool makes it easy and clean.

Pros

It is really easy to use and it has everything you may need for outreach

Cons

I live in Mexico and you cannot get a Mexican phone number yet. Integrating with piesync and zapier would be awesome too.

June 2021

Shawn from Vensure

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Human Resources

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

June 2021

Great product

Love it.

Pros

This has increased our number of touches by probably 6x a week. I wasn't even looking for a product like this and now I will never get rid of it.

Cons

There was a few security upgrades they needed to make early on but as soon as I brought them up, they were fixed within a week.

Reasons for Choosing Outplay

Cost and great customer service

May 2021

Harish from Animaker

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Graphic Design

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

May 2021

"User Experience"

The UX of the tool is one of the cleanest I've ever used and really optimized for productivity.

Pros

When it comes to automation, there are multiple custom fields that you can add and make your emails look really custom, and also the parameters and criteria you can set up are really well-thought.

Cons

Needs more options when it comes to filters.

June 2021

Alec from Worth Ecommerce

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Marketing and Advertising

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

June 2021

Outplay takes the guess work out of follow up

Pros

I love the "set it and forget it" style. A lot of our standardized follow ups can now be automated and leaves little room for things slipping through the cracks.

Cons

Seems like on occasion the emails from outplay get stuck in spam filters when individual emails get through.

June 2021

Juli from Smith Consulting Group

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Staffing and Recruiting

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

June 2021

Great product

The team at Outplay is very responsive when you have questions as well.

Pros

This is a solid product for keeping in front of your customers and potential new clients. I love that it also fully integrates with our ATS.

Cons

It takes some effort to get it set up but once you have that, it's simple.

May 2021

Ameya from Appointy

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

May 2021

Great Support, User friendly and Effective!

Pros

Quite easy to use, Quick onboarding, and user-friendly software. A very helpful support team that thinks with you and helps quickly.

Cons

Nothing as such should know what module connects with what.

May 2021

Dustin from Viva Partners

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Investment Management

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

May 2021

Great product and service

Great! Highly recommended

Pros

Overall has all the features I need and great customer support.

Cons

Nothing of note. They continue to build out value add features