All Birdeye Reviews

1-25 of 645 Reviews

Sort by

Reviews are by default sorted by Recommended to software buyers, driven by our proprietary algorithm reflecting the depth and quality of the review, recency of experience, and other factors. As a neutral reviews platform, the star rating of the review is not considered in the "Recommended" ranking, and there is currently no voting mechanism that would allow site visitors to influence the ranking.

Melisa

Marketing and Advertising, 1 employee

Used less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

Reviewed January 2023

From a Marketing Agency Perspective

User Profile

Nick

Verified reviewer

Marketing and Advertising, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed July 2020

Best choice for review management platforms

I'm quite happy with everything. We have run into some billing issues, technical issues, etc, but we did manage to get everything resolved. We were assigned a customer service rep and they've been very helpful in ironing out any problems. I've been with these guys for almost 2 years and I don't have any interest in switching to a different provider.

PROS

We tried a few different review management systems but BirdEye was the most established one. They offer great deals for marketing agencies that are looking to whitelabel the software and offer it to clients as part of the marketing packages. This was a huge plus for us.

CONS

Software can be clunky. Think of BirdEye like Salesforce, they're the biggest in the space because the software is good but it can also be rather clucky to use. Other review management systems were more streamlined but I think BirdEye more than makes up for it with customer service and support.

Reason for choosing Birdeye

We could whitelabel BirdEye and they had very attractive packages if you were purchasing many licenses for clients. They also have great integrations like with SIKKA that allows us to automate the collection of reviews for our dental clients.

Vendor Response

Hi Nick, thanks for choosing BirdEye! We appreciate you being a BirdEye partner and we look forward to the years to come. Keep up the great work!

Replied July 2020

Virginia

Marketing and Advertising, 2-10 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed April 2023

We've been using Birdeye effectively for upwards of 3 years

Love how you can set it and forget it and it will do its job month after month, year after year, reliably.

PROS

The ease of integration and automation to dental practice management systems for us and our clients is superb. Super simple to install. Customer service has also been superb, they are dedicated to solving problems.

CONS

The actual interface can sometimes be a bit difficult to navigate.

Reason for choosing Birdeye

Multiple features in Birdeye were superior to Swell. Price was better also.

Reasons for switching to Birdeye

Problems with Reviews not getting published to the Google Profile

Jose

Marketing and Advertising, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed March 2024

Best Product Out

I would highly reccommend this product to all business.

PROS

How easy it was to see residents responses.

CONS

No cons. I currently love everything about the product.

kyle

Construction, 11-50 employees

Used more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

2

EASE OF USE

2

VALUE FOR MONEY

1

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

1

FUNCTIONALITY

2

Reviewed March 2020

IMPOSSIBLE TO GET OUT OF THERE CONTRACT!!! YOU WILL BE STUCK LIKE ME

It was a good service but there contract is made to keep you stuck year after year. Good luck ever getting out of it.

PROS

So sad because they actually have a decent platform but we have tried on multiple occasions to cancel our membership because our new system has a similar feature that took the place of this. We have called, emailed, etc and our Rep doesn't call us back once he knows we are trying to cancel. Then magically when he finally calls us back he informs us that we just missed the cut off to cancel and were stuck for another year. Another $4200 down the drain. Don't take my word for it, take all the rest of people who have met the same fates word for it by reading all other negative reviews online. Sad when any company who is supposedly doing legitimate business has to trap you with this auto renewal and then claim its our fault for not canceling in time. Now they are saying I cant do anything until September again even though we have tried multiple times to cancel this.

CONS

You can never get out of your contract that supposedly you are suppose to be able to after the first year. The Rep knew we were trying to cancel but yet finally got a hold of us after the "cut off" date that auto renews us. I cant believe when you have been a loyal customer for 3 plus years they still feel the need to trap you into this. I understand the first year but after many years to trap you like this is horrible business practices. I dont want any money back, all I want is to be done. It served its purpose but now Im done but they claim Im stuck until September but Im not even allowed to put in a future cancellation request. No I have to go through the whole year and try all over again to get a hold of them in there slim cancellation window and Im sure they will magically avoid our call and then magically not call us back until after its to late. My advice to anyone is find a company to do this same thing for you that doesnt have this fine print auto-renewal because you will stuck just like I am.

Hattie

Marketing and Advertising, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed January 2024

Great For Agencies

I think its been a good platform to save time and I feel confident that I can train almost anyone how to use it.

PROS

I like that Birdeye can be easily monitored and understood by most who use the platform. It is good to have all customers in one place when seeing what reviews came through, and I like have automated responses for the reviews that come through.

CONS

I think it would be nice if some of the review sites that Birdeye monitors were more seamless in how we could respond ( TripAdvisor), and sometimes, this software can be a bit buggy with connection to Meta (could be Meta's fault).

Reason for choosing Birdeye

I think the final factors were cost, functionality, and that it was something that a lot of our customers could use as a value ad to other marketing packages.

Mark

Marketing and Advertising, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed July 2020

An Essential for Anyone with a Customer-centric Workflow

I've had Birdeye in my corner for going on 5 years now and they always work to make my job easier. Their team is on the pulse of the situations that arise with my/clients' usage, and it's appreciated every time.

PROS

I like Birdeye's capabilities as a service to allow you more functionality for your clients, whether it's the reports or the tags/tickets you can assign. It's an easy tool to onboard and everyone loves it upon logging in.

CONS

The problems with aggregation of reviews/responses to various other platforms (Yelp, Apts.com, aptRating) can be a bit concerning when reviewing your actions with clients.

Reason for choosing Birdeye

While both products serve their certain purposes, Birdeye's consistent growth of their service/platform and connectivity to other things made it an easy decision. Truthfully, all of these platforms are nods away from being the "same thing" but Birdeye sticks out because of the support you get along the way.

Reasons for switching to Birdeye

The functionality of JTurner's reputation platform is years behind. While a great source for data/research, it's not the best tool to use for this service. Luckily, I was able to identify that as an issue within weeks of entering my role.

Anonymous

201-500 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed June 2023

Birdeye within the Vet World

Overall experience with Birdeye is great. They are very helpful and informative. They help as soon as we ask for it and go above and beyond when it comes to showing us what we can do and use.

PROS

I love the customizable social feature. We have multiple clinics that all have different logos and colors. This helps make it very easy to post to all clinics at once. We also love the Reporting software. Its very easy to use and gives us all the basics that we need. Or if we would like to go in depth we can.

CONS

Survey integration has been our least favored item. It seems like we will need to change the way the front desk checks customers in, in order to use this correctly and this could get very messy. I loved how easy it is to use and customize but when it comes down to the front desk remembering to change the way they work on a day to day it will be difficult to incorporate and implement.

Reason for choosing Birdeye

Due to price and trying to have everything in one location.

Vendor Response

Amazing! Thank you for sharing how much you love utilizing Birdeye Social!

Replied August 2023

User Profile

John Regan

Verified reviewer

Real Estate, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed September 2019

Great to get real time compliments via facebook and google from customers! our managers love it.

fantastic. Everyone is personalable and knowledgeable.

PROS

The real time alerts, when a customer rates us on Google!

CONS

It was a bit slow to intergrate with our self storage software.

Reason for choosing Birdeye

discount with co op and also you have great reviews and internet feedback

Reasons for switching to Birdeye

they would NOT intergrate with our software and were slow to respond to emails and concerns

Scotty

Real Estate, 201-500 employees

Used weekly for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed March 2024

Had to add another review!

My experience has been excellent! Much more user-friendly than say, Google review.

PROS

Adding another review as my resident's state they love the BirdEye platform.

CONS

None at the moment. Birdeye is great. I'll let you'll know if there's any changes/edits I think may be useful.

Tom

Mechanical or Industrial Engineering, 2-10 employees

Used weekly for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed March 2024

Great Job in providing a review solution

PROS

Results and accuracy as well as flexibility

CONS

cost it is expensive and sometimes hard to learn and connect everything

Chris

Marketing and Advertising, 2-10 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed August 2022

Great for Dentists

Biggest benefit has been a significant increase in reviews for our practices that have integrated with the software. They start to see immediate results that continue in the long-term as well.

PROS

Best thing for us about Birdeye is the integrations with multiple dental patient management systems. Most offices don't want to take the time to learn a new platform so integration is key and Birdeye has the most options.

CONS

Support is all about closing tickets and not really about fixing problems.

Reason for choosing Birdeye

Birdeye had the most depth of dental system integrations of all the platforms

Reasons for switching to Birdeye

Yext owns your profiles in the platforms so if you leave you have to start from scratch. Not good.

Vendor Response

Thank you for sharing your feedback, Chris!

Replied September 2022

Tim

Construction, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed June 2020

Greatly increased our online reviews!

We are on our second year using Birdeye and we only had around 30 total reviews online and today we have over 600! The program works with our customer management software and automatically sends out review requests after each job so we do not even have to think about it.

PROS

I really like how you can see and respond to all of your reviews in one place instead of having to login to multiple sites to leave replies.

CONS

We integrate with the Service Titan software and sometimes the technician does not come over to show who was on the job related to the review request.

Reason for choosing Birdeye

I liked the ease of use and the pricing was right for us at the time.

Vendor Response

600 reviews, that's awesome!! Thank you so much for sharing and keep up the great work!

Replied July 2020

Aaron

Marketing and Advertising, 2-10 employees

Used weekly for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed July 2019

Best Reputation Management Platform

I have been working with BirdEye for about 24 months now with multiple clients. I was on the team to originally decide on BirdEye as the reputation management platform for a large medical company. I have since moved on to build a digital marketing agency and recommend BirdEye for any brick-and-mortar business.

PROS

I like the performance. I have worked and continue to work with clients with 1 - 250 different locations with BirdEye, and the growth my clients have achieved is incredible. From the ease of use to the pure engagement rate, everything functions well to drive high-quality leads to businesses, resulting in more and more business.[

CONS

Paying the bill? I mean, if it was free I would like it more. However, the cost is affordable for the benefits it provides. I would love if they had capabilities to work with eCommerce clients to drive product reviews as well.

Reason for choosing Birdeye

Integrations and ease of use. Also, they beat the competitor price.

Anonymous

51-200 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed May 2019

Experience Management through BirdEye is an awesome experience

Decision making is now done with data. The data tells us what needs to change. That makes things easy.

PROS

BirdEye has made experience management a wonderful experience. We manage thousands of locations and this tool gives us the transparency and scale that we need to manage an ever changing technology landscape. It also gives us the flexibility to create and execute campaigns to gather different types of feedback across various channels. The data we receive from our customers is amazing and it allows us to make better business decisions. This software has also made it really easy to identify who needs more customer service training, or changes we need to make to our facilities etc... Love the reporting, two way messaging, review gathering, monitoring and surveys. NPS is also easy to serve.

CONS

Switching from setup to campaigns could be easier.

Reason for choosing Birdeye

BirdEye seems more scalable.

Christian

Health, Wellness and Fitness, 2-10 employees

Used weekly for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed June 2023

Excellent consumer facing experience.

Overall, we are very happy with what Birdeye offers.

PROS

We use Birdeye to collect and manage Google and Facebook reviews of our product. We are impressed with the consumer-facing side of Birdeye. The automation of texting and emailing customers to request reviews is great. What we like the best is the way that the emails and text messages look when a customer receives them. The buttons are large and clear. The interface is easy to for the customer to use, and the process of writing a Facebook or Google review is really seamless and fast. Birdeye has helped us gather lots of reviews for Strong Cell. The best part of Birdeye is how the customer-facing interface handles negative feedback. When Birdeye presents the review request to the consumer, the button for Facebook and the button for Google are in blue, then at the bottom of the screen is a red button that requests negative feedback. When a customer clicks the red button, they are able to send our customer service team a message directly, giving us the opportunity to address their complaint, make it right, and provide a quality customer service experience. Meanwhile, arbitrating the potential negative review. This is fantastic.

CONS

The Shopify integration is not native. It is facilitated through Zapier. I prefer a native integration. Additionally, we feel limited in the widget options for displaying reviews on our site.

Reason for choosing Birdeye

The customer-facing experience and the review request automation is very robust.

Reasons for switching to Birdeye

The customer-facing experience made the decision for us.

Vendor Response

Thanks for taking the time to leave us thorough feedback. We appreciate you choosing Birdeye!

Replied August 2023

User Profile

Helene

Verified reviewer

Public Relations and Communications, 501-1,000 employees

Used weekly for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed June 2023

Birdeye makes it easy to keep reviews in one place

Because it is complicated for field service specialists to constantly check checks, Birdeye's perspective is very valuable. The busier the group of guys is, the less likely they will be to be slow to ask for a check, because Birdeye makes it easier for the specialists as they deliver what is required. Also, remembering passwords and browsing several different websites is equally or more difficult than remembering reviews. If a review has a score of less than 5, I want you to be able to get started immediately. Birdeye brings everything together in one accessible place plus it tells me about new releases. We have recently become registered with Birdeye, however, we can already see a distinction.

PROS

This program is really easy to learn and has provided a knowledge base, plus contact with the user if you want further assistance. It is hygienic, clear and easy to use. It brings all your notes together in one easy to find place. In addition to integrating with our field program for requesting repairs, it can be linked to the company's website and can be fully customized with company branding to match the look and feel of the website. It happens automatically every day and they will ask the customer a question twice more, waiting two days between requests. Repetition increases the percentage of the customer making the critique, however, they do not aggravate the customer.

CONS

Perhaps because we are novices at Birdeye, I don't care about their software problems. Everything works as it should.

Vendor Response

Thank for leaving Birdeye a review.We appreciate your business and support!

Replied August 2023

Melanie

Marketing and Advertising, 201-500 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY