All Swell Reviews

1-25 of 340 Reviews

Sort by

Reviews are by default sorted by Recommended to software buyers, driven by our proprietary algorithm reflecting the depth and quality of the review, recency of experience, and other factors. As a neutral reviews platform, the star rating of the review is not considered in the "Recommended" ranking, and there is currently no voting mechanism that would allow site visitors to influence the ranking.
User Profile

Mallory

Verified reviewer

Computer Software, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed April 2018

Swell CX is all about enabling businesses to engage w/ customers in an easier, more meaningful way.

Swell CX gives you the tools to better manage your customer experience and more meaningfully interact with your consumers. That's a powerful benefit, and one that will help you achieve greater success in your business.

PROS

Swell CX does a lot of cool things, but it's most valuable feature is perhaps its ability to create two-fold awareness for its users. What I mean by that, is that Swell CX helps businesses understand their customers, while also helping them gain exposure to new customers. The software does this in two major ways: first, by gathering ALL of your business' customer reviews, and displaying them all in one place; and second, by offering your business a means to interact w/ customers in a fully customizable way. This means you can engage w/ your customers exactly how YOU want to, and that your business' Google reviews, Yelp reviews, Facebook reviews, even those provided exclusively to Swell, are organized, analyzed, and displayed in one simple dashboard. This gives business owners incredible insight into customer experience, and a better way to interact w/ their consumer. Here are some cool things Swell CX offers: - easy to use, intuitive software - useful review & reviewer metrics - access to all public reviews and all private Swell reviews - integration w/ powerful review sites like Google & Facebook - a dashboard that displays all of your business' reviews - customizable email & sms campaigns - campaign metrics - ability to manage multiple locations Ultimately, Swell CX helps you better understand your customers which helps you better understand your business. With Swell, you have more control over customer engagement and perception. Plus, it's easy!

CONS

There are a lot of tools built into this software, and I want for them ALL to be used! My only fear is that businesses won't utilize the software to its full potential.

Daniel

Medical Practice, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed May 2020

Doubled the number of Google Reviews!

PROS

How many more reviews we received the very next month using the software

CONS

I wish we could make it so that patients who wrote a review would NOT receive another request in the future

Reason for choosing Swell

The cost was a lot less for Swell over Podium

Reasons for switching to Swell

I heard good things about Swell and figured I would give them a try. We really needed more reviews being a startup

Nikki

Consumer Services, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

1

EASE OF USE

1

VALUE FOR MONEY

1

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

3

FUNCTIONALITY

1

Reviewed October 2023

Please fix your app

We call your program "Not so Swell".

PROS

Replying to a customer is easy. As long as no one sends you a message while you are typing.

CONS

Constantly have to refresh to see new messages from customers/team. When you are typing, if someone sends you a message it will delete everything you typed. After typing your message you can not go back in to add emojis. Emojis have to be put in as you are typing, and you better hope you get the message in before someone else sends one. When you are searching for a customer name or number whatever you type stays in the search until you erase it. Even if you select the number.

Reasons for switching to Swell

Because Podium was raising the price. You get what you pay for (enter "shrugs" emoji.)

Vendor Response

Hey Nikki, we're sorry you're having a bad experience with our messaging features. We're making big improvements to how that works over the next few months that should address some of the issues you've been seeing. If there's anything we can do to help or if you'd like to share more about your experience, your feedback will only help us improve. Just reach out to support@swellcx.com. Thank you!

Replied October 2023

Elle

Sports, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed May 2022

Great Tool for Our Team

We mostly use Swell to improve the customer experience and customer satisfaction and it really has been a great tool for us in that sense. We haven't used it for much more than that, but the experience has been positive.

PROS

This has been a great tool to better manage our customer service and customer experience. We do also encourage reviews on occasion and that has helped us build our online reviews.

CONS

I wish there was a way for the person who addresses the customer to be the only one who receives notifications for that message chain. Sometimes, it can be a little overwhelming, but I guess, at least everyone is in the know.

Reasons for switching to Swell

Swell provided a very similar experience but was less expensive. We were also navigating some random challenges with Podium.

Britney

Hospital & Health Care, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed August 2019

Nothing Compares to Swell CX!

My overall experience has been great! Anytime something hasn't worked properly or I needed help, [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] is quick to respond and resolve whatever it may be! So thank you for making the streamlining process for our practices a breeze!

PROS

What I love most about Swell CX is how easy it is to use. Everything is on one dashboard which makes implementing it at the office level so much more convenient and you can't beat the price for the product that you are receiving.

CONS

What I like least about the software is how the review widget appears on the website and it doesn't automatically pull new reviews that come through just the ones up until the point of installing the widget.

Reasons for switching to Swell

I made the switch because I like the overall product of Swell CX better and the cost.

Joshua

Hospital & Health Care, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed October 2021

Swell was the perfect choice!

The entire process has been excellent and its made such a huge improvement on how we communicate with potential and current customers.

PROS

Review management has been an incredible success. But adding Swell to our website was a game changer. Our team fields so many questions from potential clients that would have gone unanswered before! The text engagement is better for us than Live Chat; it allows us to continuously communicate with them, without losing the conversation. Our prospective client engagement is through the roof!

CONS

There were a few bugs in the beginning, but its been pretty smooth sailing so far!

Reasons for switching to Swell

Initially it was price... but the customer and technical service one us over very quickly!

Heather

Health, Wellness and Fitness, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed August 2020

GLAD WE CHANGED!

So far it has gone very well!

PROS

We had it set-up so Swell would start the day our other company ended. The transition was seamless! We've already received 7 Google reviews in just a few days! I am very hopeful that we will continue to get new reviews and our business relationship with Swell continues well!

CONS

I haven't quite mastered the website and it seems very overwhelming but that is partly my fault as I haven't taken time to really work with it since we are so busy.

Reasons for switching to Swell

Swell was less money and I heard other offices are using it.

Max

Law Practice, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed May 2022

Worth Every Single Penny and All Small Businesses Should Use This Product

I have had no problems with customer service, i have had only a few reasons to contact customer service, my experience is only positive.

PROS

Integration into the business was simple, fully integrated in less than 30 days, and i did not have to dedicate very much of my time to get that full integration accomplished.

CONS

Does not yet work with some of the most important review sites that are specific to my industry (legal services).

Reason for choosing Swell

Cost was much less, sales presentation was most honest. They actually acknowledged their product was not perfect, still being developed and improved, which was refreshing.

Ethan

Health, Wellness and Fitness, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed August 2019

Smooth onboarding & truly increase our reviews

We were looking for a solution that increased the amount of reviews we currently get on Google, Facebook and other sites. We considered many solutions, and even adjusting our current solution, but when we talked to Swell we found them not to be the lowest cost option, but their quality shined. They definitely are lower cost than the other competitors we looked at (Birdeye & Podium), but what really motivated us was no contract and the fact that they were a genuine and sincere operation. Once we turned their solution on, it massively increased our rate of reviews - at least 5x.

PROS

Easy integration with our Eagleosft dental software. They increased our reviews by 5x. Support has been rarely used, but when we have had to talk to them: great.

CONS

There isn't anything we like least. Their support is responsive. Their website is fast and easy to use. Their software syncs with our server well. They have plenty of great recommendations. I don't know what to say "least" about. :)

Reason for choosing Swell

Price, no contract, and promised performance.

Reasons for switching to Swell

We were not seeing the level of response from Weave as we had hoped for.

Steve

Marketing and Advertising, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed October 2021

Swell for Tourism Review Collection

Pretty happy overall. Have had some challenges on the api side of things and making it work with Zapier and some of our outside platforms. They have made and pushed changes without notification causing breakage on the review side. Overall I am happy though as when its working its good.

PROS

Works really well for collection reviews for our clients

CONS

Some API hiccups and integration hiccups. Seems like its still in its infancy on the API side

Reason for choosing Swell

Happy with the pricing and the offering

Reasons for switching to Swell

Pricing and Features. Customer Engagement side of the platform

Megan

Financial Services, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed October 2021

Great Option

We have had a great experience with Swell. It is very affordable compared to competitors on the market, with all of the same features. Any time there has been an issue with something not working appropriately, they have it fixed very fast. No issues at all, highly recommend!

PROS

Swell has been a great addition to our digital offerings for members. It's ease of use is fantastic and helps us stay connected to members all the time, not just during business hours.

CONS

There were some things we had to work through in the beginning with things not working as they should, but this is to be expected for a small start up.

Reason for choosing Swell

Cost, service

Reasons for switching to Swell

Cost, service

Eric

Marketing and Advertising, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed August 2019

Online review generation needs to be simple - Swell does it the best!

Phenomenal product and support!! I run a marketing agency that works with hundreds of dental practices, and Swell is by far our favorite partner. Their system works seamlessly and is so simple for our dental clients to use. We have seen reviews increase by 50-100X in the first 6-months. We recently had a practice that wanted to get to 100 reviews. They were at 47 reviews for the first 3-years in practice. By the end of the second month using Swell, we had accomplished our goal of 100 reviews. That was more reviews in 2-months than that practice had in 3-years. Thanks for all the success!!

PROS

Managed service. Swell will do the install for you, and once it is installed, it is extremely easy to use for dental practices.

CONS

Drill down and data aggregation functionality is not the best

Reasons for switching to Swell

Better support and managed service

Steven

Construction, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

1

EASE OF USE

1

VALUE FOR MONEY

1

FUNCTIONALITY

1

Reviewed May 2022

After Using For Months, We Are Switching Off of Swell

Negative experience overall. They stopped letting us send out reviews, and reviews that were "sent" weren't being counted accurately so I couldn't track my employees correctly. We definitely got more reviews, but for the cost we expected to be able to use the API to integrate and automate the reviews but that didn't happen because the API is the worst we've seen.

PROS

The ease of sending a text message out to customers and having them review in 1 tap is great.

CONS

I feel like we were lied to during the sales process. The API is absolute garbage compared to other software and the salesman said we'd be able to use it to do whatever we needed to in our in-house software based on Quickbase. That was a lie and the API is a mess to even sift through. Don't advertise use of an API when the API is worthless.

Reason for choosing Swell

Price for feature set.

Karen

Recreational Facilities and Services, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed October 2023

Very nice company

Nice people, not our favorite but we liked their staff

PROS

We found swell customer service to be available and helpful

CONS

The automation system never worked right

Reasons for switching to Swell

Pricing

Vendor Response

Hey Karen, thanks for your review! If there's anything we can do to help out with the automations, please reach out to us. Our phone support is open from 8 AM - 5PM MT at: 844-560-2626. You can also chat in on our website 7 AM - 5PM MT.

Replied October 2023

Jessica

Veterinary, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed October 2021

Great way to communicate with customers!

Swell has made it easy for us to send out text or email messages to large groups or all of our customers. I like the ability to send to all but also to create groups that I need. We also use the individual messaging daily to send reminders or pictures to customers that do not use our social media platforms.

PROS

We have found this software helpful in getting messaging out to customers for appointment reminders as well as event reminders. I have had some trouble at times figuring out how to get things to work but the Swell team will answer questions and the Help answers take you step by step.

CONS

I feel it could be a little more user friendly and obvious how to send mass messages, etc.

Reasons for switching to Swell

The texting options.

Michelle

Health, Wellness and Fitness, 51-200 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

3

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed April 2022

Great overall product for what it is designed for. Simple to use. Good results.

We collect and monitor reviews

PROS

Simplifies the process of collecting and monitoring reviews and gives us the flexibility to have multiple campaigns for each organization.

CONS

The support team is knowlegeable but the time to resolve support issues using the chat function is super slow as if the team is helping multiple customers at a time. There is a long lag time between communication. Pretty consistent on every interraction. The chat window should remain on top of other windows to avoid forgetting there's an actual chat in progress because of the delay.

Reason for choosing Swell

Same as above

Reasons for switching to Swell

Integration with one of our other applications, flexibility of multiple campaigns for multiple organizations/locations.

Susan

Education Management, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed May 2022

Great tool to reach your market

Swell is overall simple to use and allows us to have a different communication channel.

PROS

The best part is it's easy to use, everyone at the office can use it and our clients enjoy the simplicity of texting.

CONS

It currently doesn't allow attachments to be sent, sometimes clients send us screenshots of something and we are unable to see it.

Reasons for switching to Swell

Price

Matt

Hospital & Health Care, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE