All UXPressia Reviews

1-25 of 78 Reviews

Sort by

Reviews are by default sorted by Recommended to software buyers, driven by our proprietary algorithm reflecting the depth and quality of the review, recency of experience, and other factors. As a neutral reviews platform, the star rating of the review is not considered in the "Recommended" ranking, and there is currently no voting mechanism that would allow site visitors to influence the ranking.
User Profile

Vitali

Verified reviewer

Financial Services, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed September 2018

Intuitive Personas to Process Mapping

PROS

Tool is really intuitive and easy to jump right in and start creating personas and journey maps. I really like that user goals can me associated with the process and visualized on the same screen - this really helps to uncover and understand customer's pain points. Adding emotions to each step of the process is also a great idea that was implemented in this tool as people tend to overlook where the problem lies in the bigger flows and this small feature helps quite a bit.

CONS

I just have ideas for improvements - like being able to mention/link personas anywhere in the text in any section and maybe adding a rich text editor to highlight some notes, or make lists where needed. Detailed emotion selection control is a bit overloaded and can be simplified.

Manuel

Automotive, 10,000+ employees

Used monthly for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed November 2021

Simple and straightforward use

The tool makes a good impression overall. As far as I can remember, sharing with the team was only possible against the purchase of another license. Here it would be very good if a similar business model as for example at Productboard.com would be used. Viewers with comment function can be added for free. In our case, we have 20 to 30 users who are included purely for feedback.

PROS

The ease and intuitiveness of use of the tool were the main criteria for its use. In addition, the integration of the personas is well solved.

CONS

A versioning function with comments and possibly compare would be very helpful.

Reason for choosing UXPressia

Templates, Usability and export feature

Reasons for switching to UXPressia

better collaboration, not limited to viewers

Vendor Response

Hi Manuel We thank you dearly for your feedback! Check out our ever improving 'version history' feature : https://help.uxpressia.com/en/articles/5435675-how-the-version-history-works and the 'dynamics of commenting mode' : https://help.uxpressia.com/en/articles/2951621-commenting-mode https://uxpressia.com/blog/audio-comments-document-library https://uxpressia.com/blog/collaboration-improvements Have an amazing day :)

Replied February 2022

Anna

Accounting, 1 employee

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

1

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

1

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

1

FUNCTIONALITY

2

Reviewed February 2021

frustrating experience

they are trickers

PROS

There are plenty of templates But I would definitely recommend another software, which is more trustworthy to put money on it

CONS

I have got a very frustrating experience with the free version of UXPressia. I was given access to several templates after registration. I did spend 2-3 hours to find the appropriate templates and start to use one of them. Suddenly the access was prohibited, they have not just removed the projects from my free plan after I started using them, but claimed that I sort of trying to get access to something prohibited. And now these projects happen to be not available for my plan. I have only access to 2 of the templates. But I am not going to use them and I strongly advise all other users to find the alternative software. The reason why is there is no guarantee that after you pay and put lots of efforts and information into your project, these guys treat you exactly like they treated me. They will just remove them from your current plan and ask to pay more. There is plenty of alternative software thanks god. So if UXPressia wants to trick people, it is their problem.

Vendor Response

Hello Anna, We appreciate your feedback and we're really sorry that this is your impression of our platform. Seems like there was some misunderstanding about UXPressia pricing plans and available features. We're discussing with the team how we can avoid such confusion in the future in terms of clarity of the pricing plans description. In addition to that, please be assured that all your work stays safe in UXPressia for as long as you need it. If we can do anything to help you out, please contact our support team at support@uxpressia.com or text us in the live chat at uxpressia.com. Thank you, Nina

Replied February 2021

Ronald

Utilities, 5,001-10,000 employees

Used weekly for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed December 2021

Most complete and flexible Journey Mapping software

I use UXpressia to make journey maps that aim to give a complete view of the journey. I include a lot of data and documents (screenshots, emails, pdf's etc). This works really well. If your goal is to make more 'light' journey maps that give a quick overview of the journey then there might be more suitable alternatives.

PROS

UXpressia is easy to use but also has all the features I need to make both small and big/complex journey maps. It's highly customizable if you want it to be, or you can just use the default options and still get a great looking journey map.

CONS

Performance on big maps could be better.

Reason for choosing UXPressia

Customizability and look & feel.

Vendor Response

Hi Ronald, We are delighted to be your choice for the journey! Thank you for the constructive feedback, we are certainly looking to optimize performance on bigger/complex maps in the future. Have a great day ahead! :)

Replied January 2022

Anonymous

51-200 employees

Used weekly for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed October 2018

Intuitive and reliable; knowing future problems without having to face them yet

PROS

I have been tasked to create customer journey maps, being that I have been in the customer service manager position for some time now. I am aware of how some clients think and how they would react to a certain situation. I used to create these maps with pen and paper, present them in Powerpoints, until I started using UXPressia. It is amazing how intuitive this software is. Creation of different personas to act like customers is possible, creating different impact points, situations and obstacles. The available templates are amazing as well, they all suite my needs and style.

CONS

The price is a little high for individual use. Also, it seems that integration with other software is not available.

Samuel

Verified reviewer

Education Management, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed May 2019

UXPressia is a great tool

I am a student and we made some cases using Service Blueprint and customer journey map, and I've used UXPressia on my exams.

PROS

I loved everything about this tool, very easy to use!

CONS

don't have any commons on this section!

Anonymous

51-200 employees

Used less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed March 2018

Helps to design customer journeys & personas in a collaborative way

Great templates for customer journeys, online editing, storage and collaboration on maps within our company.

PROS

We can store and collaborate on customer journey maps & personas online, in a convenient template. No other tool gave us a nice way to create complex CJMs, paper ones don't last well and can't be properly updated. Their ready templates for CJMs are very useful as well and provide great example material. And their support team is doing extremely well, quick to reply and helpful.

CONS

Real-time collaboration could be better, but they announced they're working on it. I would also like a way to map UXpressia's personas to our analytics and data.

Anonymous

Used less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed July 2018

Feature-heavy, easy-to-use, quite an eye candy too

PROS

Smooth & intuitive workflow. Synergy between features: e. g. persona's needs and frustrations displayed in impact ma, etc. Great explanations and examples, awesome copy in general both in the UI and blog. Emotion wheel in the latest version is absolutely awesome.

CONS

A bit on a pricey side if considered for infrequent individual use, otherwise no complaints whatsoever.

Nicole

Verified reviewer

Marketing and Advertising, 11-50 employees

Used weekly for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed January 2019

Persona and Journey Software That Kills It

Delightful

PROS

Controls aesthetic execution so that even ya design agnostic folks can make surprisingly beautiful personas

CONS

I have two complaints. No easy way to put lengthy personas into print ready format or export at 300dpi. Secondly, no way to change the accent color on a lot of the modules

User Profile

Kseniya

Verified reviewer

Computer Software, 11-50 employees

Used weekly for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed August 2018

UXPressia for Work

PROS

I do love that I can easily setup a new User Journey and it will professionally! Can share with my team mattes and send URL to stakeholders. And to be honest, it's save my team time and optimize capacity

CONS

I now that the UXPressia team works hard to make designers & marketing team life easier, still some functions to be enhanced.

ANDREA

Logistics and Supply Chain, 501-1,000 employees

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed March 2020

So easy to work

We are developing a new web page and app for our customers, and this tools is so easy to use

PROS

The product is easy for work, and all the points have an view help taht you can resolve questions

CONS

The price for only one user is a little expensive

Reason for choosing UXPressia

UXpressia is easier to use

Ilya

Information Technology and Services, 1 employee

Used weekly for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed July 2018

Easy-to-use combination of collaborative tools for building customer experience.

PROS

First of all, I really like the process of working on CJM with my team. We tried to create Journey Maps before with excel files and it was damn tricky. Now we can even share CJMs with our customers and work on them together. Personas are useful too, mostly in combination with CJM.

CONS

No localization to my native language, I hope developers will add it soon. Sometimes there are some slow synchronizations in collaborative actions, but it doesn't affect the work process.

Pavel

Non-Profit Organization Management, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed March 2023

UEPresissia offers a great way to get the job done quicly!

PROS

The Freedom to visualize really complex tasks!

CONS

Too many options can be frustrating sometimes.

Luka

Computer Software, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed September 2018

Great UX tool

PROS

Usability, ease of use. This tool is doing few things, but it does them well. Options and features are clearly stated and understandable. I enjoyed creating my personas and CJM.

CONS

Maybe there should be a set of images to use inside the storyboard that could be used for the user-created phases.

User Profile

Jorge O.

Verified reviewer

Education Management, 1 employee

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed April 2021

Excellent Tool

PROS

Easy to use, Uxpressia has a lot of options for business, in creating marketing personas and customer journey maps. For me personally, it has helped me a lot in teaching, it has provided me a friendly interface that helped students understand the concepts more clearly and visually.

CONS

Management of the projects was difficult for a class of more than 25 students, but in a collaborative environment, it works really well.

Vendor Response

Hi Jorge, We are extremely happy to meet your needs and hope to continue doing so in the future! Thank you for the amazing review and we wish you a great day :)

Replied February 2022

User Profile

Andrés

Verified reviewer

E-Learning, 11-50 employees

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed April 2020

UXPressia makes a process that used to be boring fun and interesting

I loved the product. It is a game changer with our clients.

PROS

We were up and running in hours. We were able to impress our client with a great result. This same process would had taken hours of face to face meeting and we were able to do it completely online in a collaborative environment.

CONS

I loved everything about UXPressia. My only suggestion would be to make more user friendly for online presentations the full customer journey page. Printed looks amaxing. How to have a similar experience online?

Anonymous

11-50 employees

Used less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed September 2018

Best Customer Journey Mapping Tool we found

We used UXPressia to conduct our first customer journey mapping in order to find out more about our key target groups. After quite the research we chose UXPressia because of how easy it seemed for a beginner to try and make a start.

PROS

- How easy is to add content and modify your customer journey maps - All the little hints and tips UXPressia gives you and the way it aids the proccess

CONS

- I did use the free version, thus the cons come from having only 1 map available per account and not being able to export it, however I think this can be solved by purchasing the pro version.

Madicyn

Design, 2-10 employees

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed February 2020

UXPRESSIA review by Southern Utah University Student

PROS

I like how simple it is to make a persona, CJM, and Impact Map. I've used the Persona and CJM maps and the layouts for both of these maps are great and gave me more ideas to put into my maps than I would've thought of on my own. The instructions on the CJM map were very helpful because at first glance I didn't know what all of the sections meant. I also liked how professional it layouts the maps already so I don't have to design them on top of creating the content for them. There are also a lot of templates for all sorts of uses that would be helpful as well.

CONS

I would like a way to make wireframes and site maps. Those are an integral part of making and designing a website and we can't do that on UXPRESSIA so far.

James

Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing, 201-500 employees

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE