All ChatFood Reviews

1-25 of 35 Reviews

Sort by

Reviews are by default sorted by Recommended to software buyers, driven by our proprietary algorithm reflecting the depth and quality of the review, recency of experience, and other factors. As a neutral reviews platform, the star rating of the review is not considered in the "Recommended" ranking, and there is currently no voting mechanism that would allow site visitors to influence the ranking.
User Profile

Nabeeh

Verified reviewer

Food & Beverages, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed September 2021

Chatfood is our main business tool to engage directly with our customers

My experience has been very positive and I consider both chatfood as a platform and a team as a strategic partner and crucial success factor in my business.

PROS

It solves the problem of how to create a digital menu quickly, efficiently and effectively. Unbelievably intuitive user interface and can easily be deployed on matter of days without relying on anyone outside of your organization.

CONS

Very little cons so far. Chatfood does what it says it will do very well. Looking forward for more features to allow more effective order tracking.

Reason for choosing ChatFood

Initially I was drawn by their customer references. However, I expanded my work with chatfood once I realized the power of the platform.

Bassem

Food & Beverages, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed November 2019

Highly Recommend

ChatFood has been a pleasure to work with, I wish I would have started with them earlier. Unfortunately I worked with many others in the market before I found them but thankfully since we started working together our Companies sales have grown due to our mutual attentiveness to Customer experience.

PROS

Adaptability; since inception we’ve watched this platform continue to adapt with the market trend and lead the space in reliability.

CONS

It would be great if the ChatFood platform could be adopted by more companies allowing further integration to streamline.

Reasons for switching to ChatFood

Working with LimeTray required us to communicate with India anytime we had a concern or update, this would dramatically increase our response time to any issue. Having a local office for ChatFood gives us the ability to adjust or address any issue immediately & they’ve been very supportive since inception.

Sugandha

Restaurants, 2-10 employees

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

3

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed October 2020

Chefs Play

PROS

Easy to use Marketing tools ..............................

CONS

Customer can not edit the personal details once filled.

User Profile

Tamer

Verified reviewer

Restaurants, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed November 2019

Great interface that increases your sales and profits!

We have minimized the commission and enhanced the customer online ordering experience. The fact that we can get customers to order directly through Instagram is a win win scenario for any restaurant.

PROS

ChatFood is very easy to use and has helped Pinza to conver customers to order through Instagram. Our online orders have increased due to the new loyalty program and 20% discount for first time customers. The entire ordering experience is very simple and customer enjoy the experience and keep on coming back.

CONS

Nothing that comes to mind, but the team behind ChatFood are great when it comes to innovation and always looking for ways to improve. They have introduced amazing new features since they launched.

Chadi

Food & Beverages, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed March 2023

Freedom from Aggregators

The best. As I said. Any new challenges or requirement was attended without delay.

PROS

Chatfood is with us from the first start of our business. 4 years ago and through good or bad time the team was amazing helping us build up the best restaurant in UAE.

CONS

Nothing the client service is wonderful the team also. We have absolutely nothing that we didn’t like

Mae Anne

Food & Beverages, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed November 2019

Chatfood Review

I think chatfood is revolutionary in terms of integration especially to digital marketing strategies for businesses. Tracking is on point which greatly helps me with targetting and eventually conversions.

PROS

I like the ease of use, few clicks, short customer journey. On our side as a restaurant, dashboard is clear and info are organized. Interface is great and we are not overwhelmed with too much info and functions.

CONS

There are some features that I believe are yet to be developed - like discount on specific items only or codes to apply on selected menu only. Other than that, it's the best among the other options.

Alessandro

Restaurants, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed March 2021

Great product

Great product and even better support system.

PROS

Ease of use for customers and back end too

CONS

I wish we could arrange customers data by amount spent and number of orders in addition to choose how many contacts to list in the table at the time 10 vs 50 vs 100

Vendor Response

Thanks so much, Alex for your review. We can't be more grateful to have partners like you. We're upgrading, the customers data vizualisation to so you can access that data more easily.

Replied March 2021

Lucas

Restaurants, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed March 2021

The Best Food Business Aggregator!

PROS

User Friendly Highly Customizable Amazing Customer Service Unique Features

CONS

No Open API Few Features missing but Chatfood constantly adds new features

Vendor Response

Thanks so much Lucas for your review. It's so great to have seen you growing your order volume month after month so consistently! Looking forward for much more! As for open API, it's coming very soon. The team is working hard on it!

Replied March 2021

Omar

Food & Beverages, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed July 2020

Chatfood Review

Chatfood is great when it comes to customer interface as it makes it easy for our customers to order with clarity.

PROS

Easy to use and helpful support staff. Also the customer interface is very good for our customers.

CONS

Could be a bit more user friendly when it comes to menu changing. When compared to other platforms it seems weak on the user interface front.

David

Food & Beverages, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed February 2021

Very happy customer

Nothing but positive things to say

PROS

Easy of use and my customers like using it. Its done exactly ehat I need it to

CONS

Printer drivers have been a bit tricky to instal.

Reasons for switching to ChatFood

I wanted to move away form having a web site.

Vendor Response

Thanks so much David for your review. It's so great to have seen you an insane amount of orders right from the start. You definitely have been building an amazing audience of loyal customers and all we helped you with is just to open the door of your online restaurant to let them order. Really looking forward keep building a strong partnership together.

Replied March 2021

Thomaz

Food & Beverages, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed December 2019

A brilliant solution for F&B

PROS

How seamless it integrates the ordering with existing apps (Instagram & Facebook Messenger).

CONS

Nothing. They were super professional and yet very friendly in all our interactions.

Mohamed

Food & Beverages, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed October 2020

Good job

PROS

I liked the idea of having 100% control over my menu

CONS

I'd like to see more features coming to chatfood

SOHAIL

Food & Beverages, 201-500 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed July 2020

Great Platform

PROS

We really like how easy to use and the customer service is great!

CONS

When customer lands on the page, they need to select the location from the list. It would be better if chatfood would be able to pin point on the map the exact location of the delivery address

Dario

Marketing and Advertising, 1 employee

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed November 2019

Chatfood For Restaurants

My overall experience is great, the team and rep are always super supportive and there to help

PROS

Easy and fast configuration of the menu items and adjust pricing accordingly All in one Plattform

CONS

I didn’t like that some of the discounts options weren’t updated but fixed now

Prashant

Food & Beverages, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed February 2021

A must for food industry

Very Satisfied. Just that, the receipt printer should work.

PROS

Clips, widget on website, blending with social media, order flow for customer, potential to increase average ticket value,. And most importantly the low cut they take per order

CONS

Printer setup for receipt printer, autobot not functional yet, full or partial refund to customer, integration with major POS sw example Clover,

Reason for choosing ChatFood

Autobot

Reasons for switching to ChatFood

Price per month and it does not integrate with socialedia. Customers see ChowNow brand and not mine

Ridhima

Architecture & Planning, 51-200 employees

Used weekly for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed August 2021

My favorite way to order food

PROS

The app is really easy to use , there isn't much of an upcharge and the selection of places you can pick from is rich .

CONS

The only issue I have had is that the opening hours of some venues aren't updated and this could lead to delays in orders or them not being accepted to begin with .

Sandra

Food & Beverages, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed February 2023

Easy to use with great support

Overall it was a very smooth process. The team took great care in making sure we were able to use it seamlessly.

PROS

Easy to use and easy to train staff on the software. It is pretty seamless up until ordering, and receiving orders .

CONS

- Careem integration could be made smoother- Cancellation of careem driver leads to a dead end- customers can pinpoint a location and input a different address which leads to mistakes at delivery

Jason

Food Production, 2-10 employees

Used weekly for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY