User Reviews Overview

Ratings Breakdown

5 stars

(33)

33

4 stars

(0)

0

3 stars

(1)

1

2 stars

(0)

0

1 stars

(0)

0

Feature Ratings

Ease-of-use

4.5 / 5

Value for Money

4.5 / 5

Customer Support

5.0 / 5

Functionality

4.5 / 5

Browse ChatFood Reviews

Filter by:

Sort by:
 

Showing -49 - -16 of 34 results

September 2021

User Profile Picture

Nabeeh from Sweet Indulgence

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Food & Beverages

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

September 2021

Chatfood is our main business tool to engage directly with our customers

My experience has been very positive and I consider both chatfood as a platform and a team as a strategic partner and crucial success factor in my business.

Pros

It solves the problem of how to create a digital menu quickly, efficiently and effectively. Unbelievably intuitive user interface and can easily be deployed on matter of days without relying on anyone outside of your organization.

Cons

Very little cons so far. Chatfood does what it says it will do very well. Looking forward for more features to allow more effective order tracking.

Reasons for Choosing ChatFood

Initially I was drawn by their customer references. However, I expanded my work with chatfood once I realized the power of the platform.

November 2019

User Profile Picture

Tamer from Pinza

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Restaurants

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

November 2019

Great interface that increases your sales and profits!

We have minimized the commission and enhanced the customer online ordering experience. The fact that we can get customers to order directly through Instagram is a win win scenario for any restaurant.

Pros

ChatFood is very easy to use and has helped Pinza to conver customers to order through Instagram. Our online orders have increased due to the new loyalty program and 20% discount for first time customers. The entire ordering experience is very simple and customer enjoy the experience and keep on coming back.

Cons

Nothing that comes to mind, but the team behind ChatFood are great when it comes to innovation and always looking for ways to improve. They have introduced amazing new features since they launched.

November 2019

Bassem from CALI-POKE

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Food & Beverages

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

November 2019

Highly Recommend

ChatFood has been a pleasure to work with, I wish I would have started with them earlier. Unfortunately I worked with many others in the market before I found them but thankfully since we started working together our Companies sales have grown due to our mutual attentiveness to Customer experience.

Pros

Adaptability; since inception we’ve watched this platform continue to adapt with the market trend and lead the space in reliability.

Cons

It would be great if the ChatFood platform could be adopted by more companies allowing further integration to streamline.

Reasons for Switching to ChatFood

Working with LimeTray required us to communicate with India anytime we had a concern or update, this would dramatically increase our response time to any issue. Having a local office for ChatFood gives us the ability to adjust or address any issue immediately & they’ve been very supportive since inception.

October 2020

Sugandha from Chef's Play

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Restaurants

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

October 2020

Chefs Play

Pros

Easy to use Marketing tools ..............................

Cons

Customer can not edit the personal details once filled.

June 2021

Katharine from Guidepoint

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Information Services

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Functionality

4.0

June 2021

Helps with a lot of my food choices during the pandemic

ChatFood helped me stay well-fed during the quarantine .

Pros

The interface is simple easy to use . You can find almost anything you are looking for . I appreciate that the ordering process is straightforward and there aren't any extra ,unnecessary clicks .

Cons

The tracking for specific establishments is really off-base and can be unreliable when it comes to figuring out how long you'd need to wait for the delivery. I'm unsure if this is an issue with ChatFood or the specific restaurants .

March 2021

Alessandro from 800pizza

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Restaurants

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

3.0

March 2021

Great product

Great product and even better support system.

Pros

Ease of use for customers and back end too

Cons

I wish we could arrange customers data by amount spent and number of orders in addition to choose how many contacts to list in the table at the time 10 vs 50 vs 100

Response from Chatlab

Replied March 2021

Thanks so much, Alex for your review. We can't be more grateful to have partners like you. We're upgrading, the customers data vizualisation to so you can access that data more easily.

March 2021

Kim from IQVIA

Company Size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Hospital & Health Care

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

March 2021

Convenient and easy

Since the lockdowns started I have been a regular customer and am very happy .

Pros

The app is really easy to use ,completely hassle free. Customer service are quick to reply and accommodating .

Cons

The order is automatically registered as accepted .However sometimes the vendors are not actually working at that time and you'll have to spend a lot of time waiting for something that won't arrive before the situation is cleared up .

Response from Chatlab

Replied March 2021

Thanks a lot Kim for your review. We're glad you enjoy the experience. We're working hard to make it as easy as possible yet powerful and fast. As for the vendors notification, we recently added a WhatsApp notification in case of delays to prevent this from happening.

March 2021

Lucas from Sushi Nations Restaurant L.L.C

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Restaurants

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

March 2021

The Best Food Business Aggregator!

Pros

User Friendly Highly Customizable Amazing Customer Service Unique Features

Cons

No Open API Few Features missing but Chatfood constantly adds new features

Response from Chatlab

Replied March 2021

Thanks so much Lucas for your review. It's so great to have seen you growing your order volume month after month so consistently! Looking forward for much more! As for open API, it's coming very soon. The team is working hard on it!

February 2021

David from #fish

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Food & Beverages

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

February 2021

Very happy customer

Nothing but positive things to say

Pros

Easy of use and my customers like using it. Its done exactly ehat I need it to

Cons

Printer drivers have been a bit tricky to instal.

Reasons for Switching to ChatFood

I wanted to move away form having a web site.

Response from Chatlab

Replied March 2021

Thanks so much David for your review. It's so great to have seen you an insane amount of orders right from the start. You definitely have been building an amazing audience of loyal customers and all we helped you with is just to open the door of your online restaurant to let them order. Really looking forward keep building a strong partnership together.

March 2021

Raihan from Franks a Lot Restaurant

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Food & Beverages

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

March 2021

An Amazing Expererience!

A great marketing integration! Very important as its just not enough to have a website in these times!

Pros

Great Marketing Support and integrations Very comprehensive Menu Bar Very good customer service Order food directly from Instagram

Cons

Landing page can be better (Design and layout) Credit card commissions higher than Bahrain User log in account can be added Graphic designer can be added to the team for basic guidance and support

February 2021

Prashant from Bawarchi indian restaurant

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Food & Beverages

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

February 2021

A must for food industry

Very Satisfied. Just that, the receipt printer should work.

Pros

Clips, widget on website, blending with social media, order flow for customer, potential to increase average ticket value,. And most importantly the low cut they take per order

Cons

Printer setup for receipt printer, autobot not functional yet, full or partial refund to customer, integration with major POS sw example Clover,

Reasons for Choosing ChatFood

Autobot

Reasons for Switching to ChatFood

Price per month and it does not integrate with socialedia. Customers see ChowNow brand and not mine

October 2020

Mohamed from sakura restaurant

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Food & Beverages

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

October 2020

Good job

Pros

I liked the idea of having 100% control over my menu

Cons

I'd like to see more features coming to chatfood

August 2021

Ridhima from O'Neil Langan Architects

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Architecture & Planning

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Functionality

5.0

August 2021

My favorite way to order food

Pros

The app is really easy to use , there isn't much of an upcharge and the selection of places you can pick from is rich .

Cons

The only issue I have had is that the opening hours of some venues aren't updated and this could lead to delays in orders or them not being accepted to begin with .

November 2019

Mae Anne from Marj Hospitality and Restaurants LLc

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Food & Beverages

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

November 2019

Chatfood Review

I think chatfood is revolutionary in terms of integration especially to digital marketing strategies for businesses. Tracking is on point which greatly helps me with targetting and eventually conversions.

Pros

I like the ease of use, few clicks, short customer journey. On our side as a restaurant, dashboard is clear and info are organized. Interface is great and we are not overwhelmed with too much info and functions.

Cons

There are some features that I believe are yet to be developed - like discount on specific items only or codes to apply on selected menu only. Other than that, it's the best among the other options.

July 2020

Omar from The Roost Rotisserie

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Food & Beverages

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

July 2020

Chatfood Review

Chatfood is great when it comes to customer interface as it makes it easy for our customers to order with clarity.

Pros

Easy to use and helpful support staff. Also the customer interface is very good for our customers.

Cons

Could be a bit more user friendly when it comes to menu changing. When compared to other platforms it seems weak on the user interface front.

December 2019

Thomaz from The Acai Spot

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Food & Beverages

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

December 2019

A brilliant solution for F&B

Pros

How seamless it integrates the ordering with existing apps (Instagram & Facebook Messenger).

Cons

Nothing. They were super professional and yet very friendly in all our interactions.

July 2020

SOHAIL from AL FANAR RESTAURANT & CAFE

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Food & Beverages

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

July 2020

Great Platform

Pros

We really like how easy to use and the customer service is great!

Cons

When customer lands on the page, they need to select the location from the list. It would be better if chatfood would be able to pin point on the map the exact location of the delivery address

November 2019

Dario from Fried Avocado

Company Size: 1 employee

Industry: Marketing and Advertising

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

November 2019

Chatfood For Restaurants

My overall experience is great, the team and rep are always super supportive and there to help

Pros

Easy and fast configuration of the menu items and adjust pricing accordingly All in one Plattform

Cons

I didn’t like that some of the discounts options weren’t updated but fixed now

March 2020

Shourit from Arasca Coffee

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Restaurants

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

March 2020

One in all

Excellent service

Pros

This is an amazing platform without too much complications for new startups in the online ordering field and also possibly for the existing ones - starting from menu compilations to marketing everything is under one roof.

Cons

The customer interface for ordering needs some changes to make it more attractive to order

Reasons for Choosing ChatFood

Customer Support and local integration

May 2020

Oleksii from Bulldozer Group

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Food & Beverages

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

May 2020

ChatFood rules

great!

Pros

easy to use collecting your own database no commision user friendly

Cons

quiet difficult to set up certain promotions like buy 2 and get 1 free and similar without assistance emails are answered fast but still complicated to understand how to execute

May 2020

nanette from Life Smoothies

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Food & Beverages

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

May 2020

Love the platform

Pros

Love the platform as its easy to integrate, no commission asked and easy to manage your own menu updates

Cons

could add a function to introduce your product, we offer a home experience rather than a restaurant experience

Reasons for Choosing ChatFood

35% commission

January 2021

Ahmed from Hive Analytics

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Marketing and Advertising

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

January 2021

Ease of use

Pros

Chatfood is one of the best restaurant delivery tools/platforms when it comes to user experience and analytics

Cons

I find it hard to customize the overall experience to meet our needs

April 2020

User Profile Picture

Victor from El Mostacho

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Food & Beverages

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

April 2020

Great beginning of independent orders

after 1 month is good

Pros

Integration with delivery service, quickly to order food

Cons

not automated access to discount codes..

Reasons for Choosing ChatFood

Integration with delivery service and professionalism and support by Chatfood and Quiqup representatives

May 2020

Saud from S Squared Investment LLC

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Restaurants

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

3.0

May 2020

Perfect but more enchacment needed

You guys should add the option of Pre-Order as some items in our menu requires pre-order request and now we are facing issues to fulfil this request. although in the description we are writing its a Pre-Order the customer places the order as ASAP

Pros

The software is perfect for startup and it is user friendly

Cons

admin has less access to do changes to the outlet and no privilege to assign discounts or offers

August 2020

Joel Harold from Ambur Star Biryani Kitchen LLC

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Food & Beverages

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

2.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

August 2020

General Feedback

Pros

The ease of setup and transperancey, customer service

Cons

This platform doesnt have own customer database unlike Zomato, Talabat etc.

July 2020

GISELDA from fresco

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Restaurants

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

July 2020

CHatfood for FResco

very positive

Pros

ease of use, very user friendly for customers and restaurant owners

Cons

none, There is no negative features so far

April 2020

Amol from O'Pao Indian Sliders

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Hospitality

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

5.0

April 2020

Pretty Cool App. Helps a restaurant find their partner for Delivery commission free

good so far.

Pros

Ease to use, customer friendly and takes no commission from sales from restaurant with basic fees to run it.

Cons

More images maybe? Need to understand how i can market my restaurant and customer to come on this app and place orders.

Reasons for Choosing ChatFood

more customer friendly

Reasons for Switching to ChatFood

Market saying ease of use

May 2020

Will from Café du cap

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Food & Beverages

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

May 2020

Great tool

Pros

Quick setup - easy functionality Loyalty programme

Cons

Not able to add custom details or change layout

February 2021

Zeyad from Oventure

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Marketing and Advertising

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

February 2021

Chatfood Review

Pros

The ease of use from the user side and the simple UI and mobile friendly interface, adding the delivery areas and getting a detailed analytics for each marketing channel used.

Cons

Supporting businesses outside UAE specially for the online payment and other marketing activities support

August 2020

Atif from Urban Slice Pizza

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Restaurants

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

August 2020

Chatfood - one of the best online prdering solutions for restaurants in the GCC

Amazing!!!

Pros

The ease of use, the value added features and the fact that it just works perfect!

Cons

It still can have alot of improved features such as giving customers control over delivery areas setup, rider management and POS integration.

May 2021

Soufiane from Taddart

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Food & Beverages

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

May 2021

I am not an expert but I have an opinion

Customer satisfaction is a difficult thing, and if we looked into a small detail, and you, which is to give the customer some gifts, the price of which does not matter, the important thing is a wonderful frank experience with multiple advantages and opinions that we need.

Pros

This product facilitates sales services and at the same time helps in evaluating customer satisfaction, easy to use.

Cons

Frankly, all the tools and features in the product cannot be detracted from their importance.

November 2019

User Profile Picture

Thomas from Reckon

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Marketing and Advertising

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

November 2019

Excellent experience with Chatfood

Pros

The ease of ordering on the online platform

Cons

No "last meal" re-order to save time and order in one click

July 2020

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

July 2020

Chat food review

The experience is amazing

Pros

The user friendliness, navigation and price is all too good.

Cons

online payment charges are a bit high compared to payment gateway charges we are used to.

May 2020

Adam from chia jar

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Food & Beverages

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

May 2020

Chia JAr review

Pros

Ease of use Allows us to savemore We can use it without needing help

Cons

Some marketing should be free for new clients