User Review Highlights

Overall Rating

4.94

Ratings Breakdown

Secondary Ratings

Ease-of-use

4.5

Customer Support

5

Value for money

4.5

Functionality

4.5

  • icon"Easy and fast configuration of the menu items and adjust pricing accordingly."
  • icon"We really like how easy to use and the customer service is great."
  • icon"Great Marketing Support and integrations. Very comprehensive Menu Bar."
  • icon"I find it hard to customize the overall experience to meet our needs."
  • icon"Online payment charges are a bit high compared to payment gateway charges we are used to."
  • icon"Few Features missing but Chatfood constantly adds new features."

Browse all ChatFood Reviews

  • Have you used ChatFood and would like to share your experience with others?
  • Write a Review

Apply Filters:

User Industry

Company Size

Time Used

User Rating

Showing 1 - 25 of 33 reviews

User Profile

Nabeeh

Verified reviewer

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Food & Beverages

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

September 2021

Chatfood is our main business tool to engage directly with our customers

My experience has been very positive and I consider both chatfood as a platform and a team as a strategic partner and crucial success factor in my business.

Pros

It solves the problem of how to create a digital menu quickly, efficiently and effectively. Unbelievably intuitive user interface and can easily be deployed on matter of days without relying on anyone outside of your organization.

Cons

Very little cons so far. Chatfood does what it says it will do very well. Looking forward for more features to allow more effective order tracking.

Reasons for choosing ChatFood

Initially I was drawn by their customer references. However, I expanded my work with chatfood once I realized the power of the platform.

Bassem

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Food & Beverages

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

November 2019

Highly Recommend

ChatFood has been a pleasure to work with, I wish I would have started with them earlier. Unfortunately I worked with many others in the market before I found them but thankfully since we started working together our Companies sales have grown due to our mutual attentiveness to Customer experience.

Pros

Adaptability; since inception we’ve watched this platform continue to adapt with the market trend and lead the space in reliability.

Cons

It would be great if the ChatFood platform could be adopted by more companies allowing further integration to streamline.

Reasons for switching to ChatFood

Working with LimeTray required us to communicate with India anytime we had a concern or update, this would dramatically increase our response time to any issue. Having a local office for ChatFood gives us the ability to adjust or address any issue immediately & they’ve been very supportive since inception.

Sugandha

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Restaurants

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

October 2020

Chefs Play

Pros

Easy to use Marketing tools ..............................

Cons

Customer can not edit the personal details once filled.

User Profile

Tamer

Verified reviewer

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Restaurants

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

November 2019

Great interface that increases your sales and profits!

We have minimized the commission and enhanced the customer online ordering experience. The fact that we can get customers to order directly through Instagram is a win win scenario for any restaurant.

Pros

ChatFood is very easy to use and has helped Pinza to conver customers to order through Instagram. Our online orders have increased due to the new loyalty program and 20% discount for first time customers. The entire ordering experience is very simple and customer enjoy the experience and keep on coming back.

Cons

Nothing that comes to mind, but the team behind ChatFood are great when it comes to innovation and always looking for ways to improve. They have introduced amazing new features since they launched.

Kim

Company size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Hospital & Health Care

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

EASE OF USE

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

March 2021

Convenient and easy

Since the lockdowns started I have been a regular customer and am very happy .

Pros

The app is really easy to use ,completely hassle free. Customer service are quick to reply and accommodating .

Cons

The order is automatically registered as accepted .However sometimes the vendors are not actually working at that time and you'll have to spend a lot of time waiting for something that won't arrive before the situation is cleared up .

Response from Chatlab

Thanks a lot Kim for your review. We're glad you enjoy the experience. We're working hard to make it as easy as possible yet powerful and fast. As for the vendors notification, we recently added a WhatsApp notification in case of delays to prevent this from happening.

Replied March 2021

Mae Anne

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Food & Beverages

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

November 2019

Chatfood Review

I think chatfood is revolutionary in terms of integration especially to digital marketing strategies for businesses. Tracking is on point which greatly helps me with targetting and eventually conversions.

Pros

I like the ease of use, few clicks, short customer journey. On our side as a restaurant, dashboard is clear and info are organized. Interface is great and we are not overwhelmed with too much info and functions.

Cons

There are some features that I believe are yet to be developed - like discount on specific items only or codes to apply on selected menu only. Other than that, it's the best among the other options.

Alessandro

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Restaurants

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

3

March 2021

Great product

Great product and even better support system.

Pros

Ease of use for customers and back end too

Cons

I wish we could arrange customers data by amount spent and number of orders in addition to choose how many contacts to list in the table at the time 10 vs 50 vs 100

Response from Chatlab

Thanks so much, Alex for your review. We can't be more grateful to have partners like you. We're upgrading, the customers data vizualisation to so you can access that data more easily.

Replied March 2021

Lucas

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Restaurants

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

March 2021

The Best Food Business Aggregator!

Pros

User Friendly Highly Customizable Amazing Customer Service Unique Features

Cons

No Open API Few Features missing but Chatfood constantly adds new features

Response from Chatlab

Thanks so much Lucas for your review. It's so great to have seen you growing your order volume month after month so consistently! Looking forward for much more! As for open API, it's coming very soon. The team is working hard on it!

Replied March 2021

David

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Food & Beverages

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

February 2021

Very happy customer

Nothing but positive things to say

Pros

Easy of use and my customers like using it. Its done exactly ehat I need it to

Cons

Printer drivers have been a bit tricky to instal.

Reasons for switching to ChatFood

I wanted to move away form having a web site.

Response from Chatlab

Thanks so much David for your review. It's so great to have seen you an insane amount of orders right from the start. You definitely have been building an amazing audience of loyal customers and all we helped you with is just to open the door of your online restaurant to let them order. Really looking forward keep building a strong partnership together.

Replied March 2021

Raihan

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Food & Beverages

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

March 2021

An Amazing Expererience!

A great marketing integration! Very important as its just not enough to have a website in these times!

Pros

Great Marketing Support and integrations Very comprehensive Menu Bar Very good customer service Order food directly from Instagram

Cons

Landing page can be better (Design and layout) Credit card commissions higher than Bahrain User log in account can be added Graphic designer can be added to the team for basic guidance and support

Prashant

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Food & Beverages

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

February 2021

A must for food industry

Very Satisfied. Just that, the receipt printer should work.

Pros

Clips, widget on website, blending with social media, order flow for customer, potential to increase average ticket value,. And most importantly the low cut they take per order

Cons

Printer setup for receipt printer, autobot not functional yet, full or partial refund to customer, integration with major POS sw example Clover,

Reasons for choosing ChatFood

Autobot

Reasons for switching to ChatFood

Price per month and it does not integrate with socialedia. Customers see ChowNow brand and not mine

Omar

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Food & Beverages

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

July 2020

Chatfood Review

Chatfood is great when it comes to customer interface as it makes it easy for our customers to order with clarity.

Pros

Easy to use and helpful support staff. Also the customer interface is very good for our customers.

Cons

Could be a bit more user friendly when it comes to menu changing. When compared to other platforms it seems weak on the user interface front.

Thomaz

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Food & Beverages

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

December 2019

A brilliant solution for F&B

Pros

How seamless it integrates the ordering with existing apps (Instagram & Facebook Messenger).

Cons

Nothing. They were super professional and yet very friendly in all our interactions.

Dario

Company size: 1 employee

Industry: Marketing and Advertising

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

November 2019

Chatfood For Restaurants

My overall experience is great, the team and rep are always super supportive and there to help

Pros

Easy and fast configuration of the menu items and adjust pricing accordingly All in one Plattform

Cons

I didn’t like that some of the discounts options weren’t updated but fixed now

Mohamed

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Food & Beverages

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

October 2020

Good job

Pros

I liked the idea of having 100% control over my menu

Cons

I'd like to see more features coming to chatfood

SOHAIL

Company size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Food & Beverages

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

July 2020

Great Platform

Pros

We really like how easy to use and the customer service is great!

Cons

When customer lands on the page, they need to select the location from the list. It would be better if chatfood would be able to pin point on the map the exact location of the delivery address

Shourit

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Restaurants

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5