User Reviews Overview

Feature Ratings

Ease-of-use

4.5 / 5

Value for Money

4.5 / 5

Customer Support

4.5 / 5

Functionality

4.0 / 5

Ratings Breakdown

5 stars

(44)

44

4 stars

(18)

18

3 stars

(9)

9

2 stars

(1)

1

1 stars

(1)

1

  • Pros

  • "Easy to use for the customer, lots of functionality for the retailer"

  • "Relatively easy for customers to navigate in store on the tablet"

  • "It's easy to use and helps to retain the customer database."

  • Cons

  • "Doesn't link yet to the pos but this could change in the future. No one comes to see us at the cafe so the customer service could improve "

  • "I need more tutorials - YouTube or whatever - so much it can do, but not so easy to find out how to do it "

  • "I have had previous issues with the tablets themselves (Not turning on) , but this was quickly replaced by the customer service team."

Browse Goody Reviews

Filter by:

Sort by:
 

Showing -49 - 0 of 73 results

October 2018

Che from Total Food Equipment

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Retail

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

October 2018

A Simple, flexible CRM system for Point of Sale

Goody is easy to install and administer. If ever there is or was a problem I know I can talk to someone on the phone or via chat immediately. I've never been treated like a 'stupid user'. Love goody.

Pros

We liked that our loyalty scheme was able to go fully digital.

Cons

Of course it could always be cheaper, but the price as it stands is completely reasonable for the product.

May 2018

Shannay from Westmeat Christchurch a Division of ANZCO Foods Ltd

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Food Production

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

1.0

Functionality

4.0

May 2018

Customer Service is appalling. Out of 3 questions in 12 months, I've had 1 answer.

Hopefully more customers passing through the store

Pros

Ability to provide loyalty points to our customers. Has the functionality to do reports on the computer.

Cons

Unless you know how it works, it's not that user-friendly to the staff who have no tech savvy. Changes to the tablet confuse the older generation customers.

Response from Goodycard

Replied May 2018

Hi Shannay, thanks so much for your response. We take your comments extremely seriously, and we're committed to ensuring each and every customer has a positive experience. We've taken your support comments on board, and we're looking to improve this area of our business over the next two months, including hiring more staff to ensure our customers are well looked after. I¿ll be taking a look at past support queries to better understand why it took so long to reply to your support ticket. Yet again, thanks so much for taking the time to submit this review, as we'd love to turn this back into a 10/10! Kind regards, Rory Moss, Marketing Manager

March 2019

Shannay from ANZCO Foods - Westmeat

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Food & Beverages

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

1.0

Functionality

3.0

March 2019

Goody review 2019

Customer service can most definitely be improved considering the cost. Overall customers are happy when they are able to redeem their points and since it's managed by an app as opposed to being done manually by myself it's a good thing to have.

Pros

Relatively easy for customers to navigate in store on the tablet

Cons

Not as easy on the app for smart phones - not even I use the phone app

Response from Goodycard

Replied July 2019

Hi Shannay, We're deeply sorry you haven't had the most positive experience with our support services. We immediately arranged for a support contact to touch base and address any concerns you had. Regarding the app, it's in use by over 100k people, so we feel it's a fairly important part to sign up and point balance reminders. Thanks for the review, and we'll be making sure you have the necessary support services you need, as clearly based on the review, there are things we can improve. Appreciate the feedback. Kind regards, Rory Moss General Manager

May 2018

Jusmena from Fahrenheit cafe

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

4.0

May 2018

Consistent

Pros

That's its easy to use, and you only need one card for many site, therefore more people are inclined to use it because it doesn't feel like another card

Cons

Doesn't link yet to the pos but this could change in the future. No one comes to see us at the cafe so the customer service could improve

Response from Goodycard

Replied May 2018

Hi Jusmena, Firstly, thanks so much for your review! We really appreciate this. Looking at your account you currently operate the check-in model. If you¿d like to start incentivising customers for dollars spent, we can totally do this! We do have a number of POS integrations, but it depends on what you currently operate. We also have a check-in version which should work on your POS device, pending your PC is above windows XP. Unfortunately, we don¿t do on-site visits any more, as the system has become very simple to operate. It¿s much easier to call you at a time that suits if you prefer? Yet again, thanks for taking the time to review us, and do let us know if you like to whitelabel (customise) your apps or investigate POS options. Kind regards, Rory Moss Marketing Manager

February 2018

Laurie from Eden Espresso Bar

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Hospitality

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

February 2018

An all-in-one loyalty card in app form and on your Smartphone!

Working at a cafe, I help customers to sign up and teach them how to use the app so they can start earning points and earn freebies. I tell them of it's other uses and familiar places I have seen Goody Card stations being used.

Pros

Free Goodies! From cafes to hairdressers, pharmacies and more this app acts as a loyalty card to returning customers at all sorts of stores nationwide. Gone are the days of holding on to dozens of stamp cards or coupons - having the QR code card and/or app on your phone allows free rewards just from reoccuring visits to stores.

Cons

With the app being free and easy to use and getting rewards at literally no cost to me there is nothing wrong with Goody. However I can see how some are skeptical to getting it - "Oh I don't have the time to get this app and do my initial sign up" or "it's one more thing to keep track of" - To me, once you sign up, that's it, there's nothing else to think about or information to put in. A mere scan of the code upon each visit to your favourite places can add up to get you free goodies.

February 2019

Gaylene from Fresh fish tinwald

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Hospitality

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

5.0

February 2019

Fresh fish tinwald

Customers love having goody n not having to find an actual card in tbeir purses or wallets. We can find every customer using out front till when they are pmacing anmorder

Pros

Ease of use and can be connected to our tills

Cons

We love everything about it, thank you for the option to gve feedbank

Response from Goodycard

Replied March 2019

Thanks for your 5 star review Gaylene. As you're one of our best customers, you're always going to be biased :). We can only wish for all customers that use the system as well as you do. For readers out there, this customer has a local population of 3500 people, and has registered 2,000 to their rewards program. It's used every single day, and the staff have made the programme incredibly engaging. Good job!

January 2019

Brian from Colo-i-Suva Holdings Limited T/A | Colo-I-Suva Rainforest Eco Resort

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Hospitality

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

January 2019

Goody is Great

we are really happy with it, happier still with the support and easy interfaces to our business and our customers

Pros

It has enabled us to find a new level of Customer loyalty rewards that is easy to manage and even easier to interface with our customers - i wish i could have found this years ago

Cons

i don't really have anything at this time to complain or comment on

Response from Goodycard

Replied January 2019

Thanks for your positive review Brian. We really value you taking the time to provide this, and we'll be sharing it with the team. All the best, Rory Moss Marketing Manager

February 2020

Monica from University of Otago

Company Size: 5,001-10,000 employees

Industry: Education Management

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Functionality

4.0

February 2020

Useful for collecting rewards

Fine. Collected some rewards.

Pros

Nice and easy to use, plenty of options for collecting points, i.e. card, phone app or type in email address. can use same card at different shops easily.

Cons

Little bit wary of anything that collects information about where I go to shop

January 2020

Billy from CBK

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Hospitality

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

January 2020

Goody is everything you need

I had a customer service person [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] that was amazing. I would employ her if I could. Took time to help me through every single step. Wants to help me grow my business, she seems to love her job. I feel I can email or call and things get done straight away. Happy to help me to understand campaigns and all the features Goody has.

Pros

I love the product. I am growing in loyalty and already seeing bounce back from customers. Has the ability to target customers on time since last visit. Has the option to target quiet nights. Really happy so far.

Cons

I would love to see push notifications instead of email, and the ability to leave offers on the app at all times to entice people browsing the app.

January 2020

Vanessa from Westport News Ltd

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Broadcast Media

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Functionality

5.0

January 2020

Goody's worth it

Great notifications through email which tie in when your card is swiped. Really easy.

Pros

That it is a national customer rewards scheme rather than just local.

Cons

There is nothing that I don't like about Goody.

January 2019

Brenda from Gaby's Ltd

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Retail

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Functionality

4.0

January 2019

New users

I think a small printed brochure about Goody and outlining benefits of completing registration and installing the app etc would be good. We don't always have time to talk it through completely with customers if there are others waiting to make a purchase. We are new to Goody and it is a learning exercise for staff and customers. Hopefully the ease of operation for both will improve in time.

Pros

It was easy to get up and running with [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] talking me through the process. It is proving good to have a loyalty program that ties in with other small businesses in our town.

Cons

My staff are not finding it particularly easy sometimes, especially when customers have not registered online themselves and don't carry their card which makes it time consuming at POS. It would be good if the problems with xtra email addresses could be sorted. It is a nuisance having to remember to click between POS and Goody windows but as we get used to it hopefully this will come routine.

Response from Goodycard

Replied January 2019

Thanks for your feedback Brenda, this will be shared directly with our product team. Unfortunately, xtra.co.nz issues persist across all New Zealand businesses, and we've tried our best to ensure deliver ability to this email provider. We will keep working with them on this, but the issue does exist for all xtra users and email providers here in NZ. Thanks for your feedback and let us know if we can do anything else to help. Kind regards, Rory Moss Marketing Manager

September 2018

Angie from Whole Cafe

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Hospitality

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

2.0

Customer support

2.0

Functionality

3.0

September 2018

Goody

Mediocre. Easy for the customer, not user friendly for me

Pros

All in one, multi location, easy for customer

Cons

Hard to make special offers / one off opportunities for our customers. Ask for support via chat or email, get no reply

Response from Goodycard

Replied September 2018

Thanks for your honest review Angie. I can appreciate where you're coming from and agree we can do more to make our software more user friendly. We'll be making significant changes over the next 12 months to work on this. I've notified our support team to get in touch, should you wish to attend any free software training. Yet again, thanks for your review and we've taken your feedback on board. Kind regards, Rory Moss Marketing Manager

February 2019

Adirah from University of otago

Company Size: 5,001-10,000 employees

Industry: Hospitality

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

February 2019

Goody review

Good

Pros

Quick easy use. saves multiple rewards cards.

Cons

our machine occasionally is telling people they need to verify their email before redeeming however they have already done this, also when it freezes it is frustrating for customers. Will not let me see customer feedback online anymore.

Response from Goodycard

Replied March 2019

Thanks for the positive review Adirah. We're glad you are enjoying the use of the system. In terms of the verification issue, please be sure to lodge this with our support team at support@goodycard.co.nz and we will get this resolved. The feedback issue might just be as simple as a setting change. Either way, feel free to call us and we'll do everything to get these issues fixed! Thanks so much for your continued support down there in Dunedin. Regards, Rory Moss, GM

February 2019

Brian from LJ's Seafood, Rotorua

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Retail

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

February 2019

Great Promotional Programme

Customers particularly enjoy getting a birthday present.

Pros

It is an easy to use and relatively cheap way of encouraging customers to return.

Cons

Sometimes "customers" walk past our shop and flash their card to gain points without purchasing. When we catch them we often wipe all their points as it is a form of theft.

Response from Goodycard

Replied March 2019

Thanks for your feedback Brian. While I totally understand your "cons" section. I'm glad to say we're integrated now with Kounta and working with your sites to rollover to the integrated version which will prevent this :). Rory Moss, GM

January 2019

Nik from McDonald's Invercargill South

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Restaurants

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

January 2019

Good software

Pros

easy to use, and help customers with , ordering new goody cards as well

Cons

the tablets when they would not charge correctly, or the wifi crashed

Response from Goodycard

Replied January 2019

Thanks for the positive review Nik. We really value your feedback. We agree, tablets can be a pain especially with WiFi. Unfortunately, like most things nowadays, once WiFi fails or goes down, there will always be issues with hardware. The charging issues are usually related to charging via USB port through you POS. Please make sure this is plugged into the wall using the recommended charger.

September 2018

Sheryll from Pukeko Junction Regional Wine Centre & Gallery

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Retail

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

September 2018

Goody Card Newbies

Looking forward to being more proactive with contacting customers with email marketing etc, and segmenting our customer base using Goody Card.

Pros

Very easy to set up and use, we have just started using it so still in the early stages. We are looking forward to contacting our customers with specific deals that will appeal to them. The over the phone customer support from Goody has been really great, very friendly (& tolerant..!. Like that customers can use just the one card for multiple merchants.

Cons

Would like to be able to put in customers name when signing up, feel it is just a bit too impersonal not to!

Response from Goodycard

Replied September 2018

Thanks Sheryll, we'll be sure to pass this feedback to our onboarding and support team. One of the reasons why we don't ask for first and last name is that this is customer initiated on sign up. This typically occurs when registering their account. Whilst I think it makes sense to help customers enter their details, staff often enter these details incorrectly. We're developing new ways to help guide customers through this, including our new Goody Enroll app, which is available in the app store. We hope you and your customers enjoy using it, and see the results! Kind regards, Rory Moss Marketing Manager

February 2019

Eddie from shake shed & co

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Retail

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

February 2019

useful & helpful. not just a reward programme but a channel to customers' voice

very useful & smart. it does its job by itself, does not need too much care.

Pros

customers' feedback function let me know if they are happy with our service.

Cons

none so far. i was trying to change the rewards but could not access, web page says loading forever.

Response from Goodycard

Replied March 2019

Thanks so much for your continued support Eddie. We're glad you're still enjoying the use of the programme. The pages you're referring are most likely user privileges which head office had set up.

September 2018

Liz from avondale family chemist

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Health, Wellness and Fitness

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

September 2018

Hassle-free loyalty card

Goody card takes care of all my loyalty card customers and is recognizable to people

Pros

Easy to use for the customer, lots of functionality for the retailer

Cons

I don't have time to use all of the great functions and ideas that it comes with

Response from Goodycard

Replied September 2018

Thanks Liz! You've been an avid user and we're glad you've been with us since the start. Thanks for the positive review! Kind regards, Rory Moss Marketing Manager

April 2019

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

April 2019

Goody review

Goody has making my business vast by attracting more people to my blog.

Pros

Campaigns made here are good to attract the customers to your program. You can also give loyalty points to any customer for his loyalty.

Cons

Thus software was a bit complex to understood by me for the first time. Later I learned how to use it. But they should give a basic description about each and everything in the software.

Response from Goodycard

Replied July 2019

We / the Goody team, really appreciate the positive review. I agree we could do more to make the software a bit easier to use. As loyalty programs and crm's can become rather complex, it's important we provide you with support guidance or support resources. Unlike other platforms, we do possess a lot more functionality than a typical SME programme. As we're continuously growing, I have no doubt we will continue to build up resources to address your query. Kind regards Rory Moss General Manager

February 2019

Pania from Pania Ryan Beauty Retreat

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Health, Wellness and Fitness

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

February 2019

Dermalogica Goody programme

Pros

no lagging in the application, simplified by being able to edit the history of previous processors.

Cons

How you have to scan the card to redeem then re scan to add points

Response from Goodycard

Replied March 2019

Thanks Pania. We're glad you're enjoying the use of services. We agree it's a bit cumbersome in your instance as it's manual, however we're always integrating with POS providers. If you're currently using Timely, we're working on a solution there - and hope to have something within the next few months.

January 2019

Amber from Lightning Automotive

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Automotive

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

January 2019

Good for the win

Pros

The thing I love most about the software is how simple it is to use. There are no big forms for the customer to fill out, they literally enter their email address and it's done.

Cons

I have had previous issues with the tablets themselves (Not turning on) , but this was quickly replaced by the customer service team.

Response from Goodycard

Replied February 2019

Thanks for the positive review Amber - we really appreciate your feedback. Regarding the tablet devices, we can replace these if required. Unfortunately with hardware, there will always be some technical issues at some point. That said, we' do have a POS solution variant, should you wish to try this?

January 2019

Chris from Smith’s Sports Shoes

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Retail

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

3.0

January 2019

Very happy

It is helping us to communicate regularly with our customers

Pros

It is very easy for the customer and our sales team to us it

Cons

You get the most out of it your team puts 100% into it

Response from Goodycard

Replied January 2019

Thanks for your review Chris, we really value this feedback and we'll be sharing it with the team. Like you say, "you get the most out of it when your team places a 100% into it". Good retailers as yourself understand the importance of customer loyalty and staff training certainly helps. Thanks for your support and we'll be making progress to make the product better for you over the next year. Kind regards, Rory Moss Marketing Manager

February 2018

Marcelo from Marcelo & Co hair design

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

February 2018

Great customer support and extensive knowledge of the hair industry, couldn't be happier

Pros

the best about Gooody Card is how it interacts with our clients and the response it has from the clients, develop a great credibility among the clients

Cons

January 2019

Vishal from Namaste2017 ltd

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Food & Beverages

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

January 2019

Value of product

Pros

It's easy to use and helps to retain the customer database.

Cons

Would be more efficient if connect to till.

Response from Goodycard

Replied February 2019

Hi Vishal, thanks so much for your positive review. We're actively working on our POS integrations. Unfortunately, legacy POS systems are harder for us to integrate with, but as we say, we're working on solutions.

September 2018

Aimee from Rouge Hair

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Consumer Services

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

September 2018

Amaaazing support

everything is automated so little time spent on it. support is always happy to answer even the most basic questions and sort anything fast. very friendly and user friendly

Pros

I like that once it is set up there really isn't anything else that I have to do. the customer representative even called and did all my set up for me. the hardest part is thinking about what I want my rewards to be but she even helped me with that. Any questions have always been answered within a day.

Cons

I havent come across anything I dont like yet..maybe and editing function when i make a mistake with peoples email addresses

Response from Goodycard

Replied September 2018

Thanks for your review Aimee. We're glad to hear you're getting the support you need for your rewards programme. Do let us know if there is anything else we can improve on. All the best Rory Moss Marketing Manager

May 2018

Rakesh from LJS WAITAKERE

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

3.0

May 2018

Average , still not sure whether this is actually good for the business.

Cons

Customers tend to spend time scanning or entering their email on to Goody Card and not paying for the transaction. This tends to hold back the other customers in the queue. During busy times, I do NOT ask customers to scan their Goody card. Infant I actually hope they don't scan their card and hold back other customers.

Response from Goodycard

Replied May 2018

Hi Rakesh, appreciate you taking the time to submit this response. You have been a long-standing customer of ours, especially through the early days of our product, so it¿s truly great to still have the LJ brand and yourself on board. We take your comments very seriously, and we¿re committed to improving the process, especially at the point of sale. That is why we are glad to announce we are integrating our product with common tools LJ uses, including Kounta. This is currently in development, and we expect it to be released within 2-3 months. We think this will speed up the process at the POS, so you can search customer accounts directly. Looking at your account, you have registered a significant number of customers & you operate a high return rate. However, there is plenty we can do to improve your ROI, including activating your automated marketing features which will improve retention rates. We would be help to guide you through this at a time that suits you?

February 2019

Ross from Rustic Country 1878 Hotel

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Hospitality

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

February 2019

Goody Rewards just works

Friendly, Local & responsive to queries.

Pros

Customer interface & back office software.

Cons

Not applicable. All worked better than my expectations.

Response from Goodycard

Replied March 2019

Thanks for the positive review Ross. We're always working hard to improve our software and loyalty platform. We're glad you've enjoyed it to date and will continue to improve based on customer feedback. Let us know if we can help with anything further for your stores. Regards, Rory Moss, GM

March 2019

Mel from Kiwi Timber

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Retail

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

March 2019

Kiwi Timber

Overall we are happy

Pros

Easy to use. Great way to reward your customers and get a customer database

Cons

Sometimes the hardware has issues. Charge doesn't work properly and screen flicks

Response from Goodycard

Replied March 2019

Thanks for the positive review Mel! We hope you enjoy using the software to date. Unfortunately hardware can be tricky - but the best thing to do in these situations is call us immediately and we'll help you sort this out!

May 2018

Anna from Para Rubber

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

May 2018

Great product, Staff always just a message away from help when needed

Pros

The universal card is handy for customers so they can use this anywhere that has Goody. App is helpful as the key tags would easily get lost.

Cons

People are not keen to give away email address as we all know we then get loads of emails we don't want. Not necessarily a software problem, but would be good to be able to dodge this hurdle.

February 2019

Carine from Amouria Beauty

Company Size: 1 employee

Industry: Health, Wellness and Fitness

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

February 2019

Goody is great!

Goody has been great in the feedback forms of finding out what clients truly feel about your business and what you can improve on.

Pros

The time I would spend following up on clients, whether it was birthdays, follow ups, ratings etc, goody has now taken over for me now saving me time! I no longer have to worry about that. The point system has become fair for my clients and they are loving earning and redeeming rewards!

Cons

I haven’t found anything so far that I least like about this software.

Response from Goodycard

Replied March 2019

Thanks so much for your positive review Carine. We really value your opinion and it's great to have you on board. If there is anything we can do to make your customers experience and exceptional one, please don't hesitate to let me know. Thanks, Rory Moss, GM

February 2018

malkit from caltex

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

February 2018

A quick, easy way to earn rewards and helping in making regular customer base and also attracting tb

Pros

easy to use, great idea. it has so many features as earn points and rewards from local businesses,Track your savings and activity, Store all your loyalty cards.

September 2018

Kathy-Lee from Challenge Oxford

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Consumer Services

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

September 2018

Good Stuff so far

Good, relatively easy to learn. Good instructions and very helpful customer service from Goody which makes the overall experience fantastic.

Pros

New to our fuel station and customers seem to love it. Ties in quite well with out software which is always good. Staff at Goody are happy to help with any issues which is great.

Cons

Still having issues with our receipts printing. However they say that they are underway in fixing this :)

Response from Goodycard

Replied September 2018

Thanks so much for the positive review Kathy - yes we¿re still making some minor quality improvements to receipt printing but this will be fixed shortly. Let us know if you need any further help and don¿t by shy to call in. Yet again thanks for the review and we hope your customers enjoy using their card :). Goody Team.

March 2019

Tessa from The Lawrenson Group

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Hospitality

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

3.0

March 2019

Practical

Pros

Easy to use. Customers can log into the app to track their points and update any information. This is good as it takes a workload off the company. Customer service is outstanding, our rep is superb to deal with.

Cons

We seemed to have a lot of issues with the automatic birthday vouchers being sent out. This also came down to customers unsubscribing.

Response from Goodycard

Replied July 2019

Thanks so much for your review Tessa. I believe we've addressed your birthday campaign issue in a prior email, but do let us know if we can do anything further. We really appreciate the long-standing relationship Goody and Lawrenson Group have had over the last four years. Feel free to drop us a line, should you need anything further. Kind regards, Rory Moss General Manager

January 2019

Jasmin from little bird organics

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Food & Beverages

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

January 2019

Great customer loyalty programme!

We have been able to retain more customers and bring back some who have 'dropped off' with incentives for those that haven't visited in a while, or those who visited only once and haven't come back for a while.

Pros

Easy to use for both us and our customers. We have been wanting a way to reward our regular customers for a while now, and so Goody was perfect, as we now have regulars coming in even more often than before!

Cons

So far it has been great and we haven't experience any problems.

Response from Goodycard

Replied January 2019

Thanks for your positive feedback Jasmin, this really helps us make the software better for future users. All the best, Rory Moss Marketing Manager

January 2019

Gabby from Spark PR & Activate

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Sports

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

1.0

Value for money

1.0

Customer support

2.0

Functionality

1.0

January 2019

Account Executive

Difficult to work with and hard to get problems resolved quickly.

Pros

I can access it online and download all the information.

Cons

That there are many features it does not provide e.g tracking gender each scan.

Response from Goodycard

Replied March 2019

Thanks for your review Gabby. It's the first negative review we have ever had, so i'd like to communicate to those reading this. Despite advising your team how to setup the rewards programme, you decided on behalf of your client (Adidas), to ignore our advice. We always try to guide our customers, but your team decided to ignore this advice during the on boarding period. You since lost your client - Adidas. I believe this is more a reflection of your business and the advice you've given your client, than the use of our software. Once you lost your client, you decided to cancel services, but you opted for a term-based contract which was held with Spark PR. To me, this is a case of 1) Make sure what you're recommending to you customer is achievable given any solution. 2) Make sure you don't sign a contract on behalf of your client - i would think this is obvious. 3) Make sure when you sign a contract and ask for a term (at a discount), you honor this. Regards, Rory Moss, GM

September 2018

Camille from Diner 66

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Hospitality

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

September 2018

Easy to use

Overall we have had a positive experience with Goody so far, it seems that is system has a lot of great marketing options and the back office side of things has been easy to understand.

Pros

I liked that is was so user friendly and was easy to teach to our staff (many of whom are young and need simple systems to follow). We also were walked through setup easily.

Cons

Possibly the minimum discount to be featured on the app, but other than that no complaints.

Response from Goodycard

Replied September 2018

Thanks so much for the positive review Camille and we hope you enjoy using it. We'll look into your minimum discount requirements. All the best, Rory Moss Marketing Manager

February 2018

Aimee from Bairds Motordrome Temuka

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

3.0

February 2018

I really like the concept but someone may come in store and spend .

Pros

Simple to use. I like how we can change the deals to suit us and what promotions that we would like to offer instore

Cons

That it doesn't get adjusted to how much the customer spends regardless they get 5 points. This would be much better if they got 1 point every $10 and the software was a lot more simple to do this.

Response from Goodycard

Replied April 2018

Hi Aimee, thanks so much for reviewing us. You'll be glad to know we actually do support the amount of dollars spent. This is just a set up change to each instance of Goody. We support nights stayed, dollars spent and check-in. Let us know how we can help turn this into a 5 star review - as we're always looking to improve! Thanks so much! Rory from Goody

September 2019

Andy from Allied Security

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Security and Investigations

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

September 2019

Goodie Dunedin

Pros

Just open the app and scan your bar code and it's all done. I have a key tag in my wallet as well in case I leave my phone in the car. It's good to see big chains like McDonald's using this software as well as the SME and Sole Traders.

Cons

Remembering to turn phone over to scan the bar code after using phone to tap and go.

September 2019

Sarah from Plant & Food Research Ltd

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Research

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

5.0

September 2019

Very rewarding app

It has saved me a huge amount of money of dining out and has also made me go out for lunch/dinner when I normally wouldn't have because i knew i could get a good discount. Really easy to use, never had any issues. Really quick to scan and redeem

Pros

Very easy to open and use. Very quick. Opens at the right page so no having to log in every time. Good graphics and text. User friendly, really easy to scan and redeem points

Cons

Not much. I have no complaints.

February 2018

Meghan from Remadee

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Pharmaceuticals

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

February 2018

Has done wonders for our customer database and customer loyalty

An easy customer loyalty package that is recognised and loved by our customers and staff. In less than 6 months we have managed to set up over 2000 customers and they have redeemed many rewards. It truly is a great system.

Pros

How easy it was to set up and get going. Love how it engages our customers by offering them rewards and in return we get their details to add to our database for ongoing promotions. Also, love the NPS great getting daily feedback about what our customers think.

October 2019

Susan from University of Auckland

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Education Management

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

October 2019

Freebies

Great!

Pros

Easy to use most place now have and i like the offers

Cons

Nothing its all easy to use and i love the offers

February 2019

TJ from Boparai NZ ltd

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Food & Beverages

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

February 2019

Useful programe

It’s has been satisfactory. I wish we had more Point of Sale material so customers can Join without staff need to convince them. We have a very poor joining rate at our establishment. We have trained staff over and over again.

Pros

Point system/rewards. I like that we have their emails for sending our campaigns.

Cons

Only one email per week. There are times we needed to send two. One for early week special and another for the weekend.

Response from Goodycard

Replied March 2019

Thanks for your feedback TJ. We value your opinion and we'll pass this on to our support team.

November 2018

Just from Beautypod Ltd

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Health, Wellness and Fitness

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

2.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

3.0

November 2018

Good business/marketing tool, but the functionality is little limited and a bit pricey

Overall a good experience

Pros

ease of use. New Zealand focused.

Cons

limited functionality. no option for customers to unlock rewards without using points balance.

Response from Goodycard

Replied November 2018

Thanks for the positive review. Noting your comments, we understand there are still some things we can work on. We're making a number of improvements this year, including non-point related rewards we think you'll like. Yet again, thanks for the review and we hope you're enjoying the use of the software.

September 2019

Andy from Allied Security Dunedin

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Security and Investigations

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

September 2019

Great App

Often forget to use when in McDonald's but otherwise no complaints and experience overall is great

Pros

Great App, great cross of business support, great rewards.

Cons

Be great if it reminded me that I'm in X business and this business uses the Goodie Card

March 2018

Jan from Beechtree Motel

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Hospitality

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

March 2018

A very organized and professional service with great printed material and wonderful backup.

It was easy and quick to use, as we are busy people we don't have a lot of time so we appreciate the simplicity.

Pros

The simplicity and assistance if required, we have only been using the product since the 01 Mach and already feel like we know it.

Cons

We haven't experienced anything we don't like, I'm sure if we did need help that we would be looked after well as all our experiences so far have been well looked after.

January 2019

Liam from The Lawrenson Group

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Hospitality

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

3.0

January 2019

Marketing Manager

Pros

The software is relatively easy to use and explain. Simple and direct.

Cons

Glitches and restrictions every now and then.

Response from Goodycard

Replied January 2019

Hi Liam, Thanks for your honest review. Whilst some may feel 7/10 is good enough, we recognise more needs to be done to ensure you're satisfied. I'd be very interested to discuss how we can better our software further if you have time? I've noted your responses regarding glitches and restrictions, and i'll feed this back to the team. Feel free to email me at rory@goodycard.co.nz if you have a moment. Kind regards, Rory Moss Marketing Manager

October 2019

Gary from watercare

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Utilities

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

1.0

Functionality

3.0

October 2019

okayish

Okayiah

Pros

Only complaint would be if i buy multiple coffees, I only get credit or points for one visit

Cons

Reviews like this one Really, what is going to change

August 2018

Viral from Rbm communication

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Hospital & Health Care

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

August 2018

Worth it

All good

Pros

Not like typing email address of customer other than all good

Cons

I love the overall concept and found easy for me and my all staff

Response from Goodycard

Replied August 2018

Thanks so much for the positive review! We're continuously improving the system so we'll take on board your feedback. You can download the free Goody enroll app if you'd like customers to self-sign up which will help with the email address issue. Rory Moss, Marketing Manager

March 2018

Anis from Ellipse Beauty & Medi Spa

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

March 2018

Very prompt response to customer service requests

Pros

Ease of use, Good in store display. One card can be used at all businesses with loyalty program powered by Goody. If one forgets the card can accumulate loyalty points through email checkin - how cool.

Cons

Not much flexibility in configuration. After registering a payment it does not initialise the display. Decimal amounts not permitted.

September 2018

Scott from Finesse Residential

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Retail

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Functionality

3.0

September 2018

Goody review

Getting customers back in the door

Pros

The ability to have customers coming back and using it

Cons

The overall cost of the software didn't justify the amount we made from Goody

Response from Goodycard

Replied September 2018

Thanks for the honest feedback Scott. We'll be getting in touch directly. Your pricing plan was based on the highest consumption usage, with hardware included. We now have a lower price point for loyalty only stores that require less hardware. We'll get in touch directly to better understand what we could have done better. Thanks for your feedback.

Displaying 1 - 50 of 73 reviews