All Kangaroo Reviews

1-25 of 111 Reviews

Sort by

Reviews are by default sorted by Recommended to software buyers, driven by our proprietary algorithm reflecting the depth and quality of the review, recency of experience, and other factors. As a neutral reviews platform, the star rating of the review is not considered in the "Recommended" ranking, and there is currently no voting mechanism that would allow site visitors to influence the ranking.
User Profile

Reggie

Verified reviewer

Food & Beverages, 51-200 employees

Used weekly for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed March 2023

Easy to use, top tier customer service!

PROS

The level of service our team gets from Kangaroo is out of this world. From setup to ongoing support, they've answered our questions with patience and ease. [sensitive content hidden] has been of the top examples of best customer service I've seen across all of our vendors.

CONS

Nothing yet! Some features were "wishlist" and they've already delivered on some and are looking into implementing others.

Reasons for switching to Kangaroo

Kangaroo offeres more advanced loyalty programs. SlickText only had SMS campaigns where Kangaroo offers Push & Email as well.

Steve

Restaurants, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed February 2024

Still new to their app, but the future looks very bright!

PROS

Customer support, amazing! Regular check-ins from [sensitive content hidden] making sure everything is going well, and then every time I find a new feature he takes his time and runs through the complete process, very hands on and makes learning the app a breeze!

CONS

Sales could have explained things a little better in regards to some of the higher tiered options, not a deal breaker as they gave me a 30 day free trial through Lightspeed.

Reasons for switching to Kangaroo

Square restaurant POS hardware/software issues and prolonged downtime. Switch had nothing to do with loyalty rewards, Square's was really easy to use and set up.

Brenda

Retail, 2-10 employees

Used less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

1

EASE OF USE

1

VALUE FOR MONEY

1

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

2

FUNCTIONALITY

1

Reviewed February 2020

not a good product

None

PROS

There was nothing that stood out about this software

CONS

not user friendly. Did not work as promised. Did not get the customer service I needed

Vendor Response

Hello Brenda, Thank you for taking the time to review our loyalty solution. We are disappointed to hear that Kangaroo was not a good fit for your needs. Kangaroo's platform performs best in traditional retail, service, restaurant or wholesaler environments. While our platform can be used for non-traditional retail models, it requires a higher level of preparedness. We thank you for allowing our support team to work with you and we sincerely hope that you find the right solution for your business. Best Regards, Team Kangaroo

Replied March 2020

Amy

Retail, 51-200 employees

Used weekly for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed May 2024

Appreciate the Attentive and Patient Customer Support

PROS

Customer service is definitely a great tool and guide for our team to follow when implementing the loyalty program. I appreciate Mario's assistance along the way.

CONS

I look forward to using the new email marketing engine with more customization and also a method to generate pre-made membership cards for customers.

Nathalie

Food & Beverages, 51-200 employees

Used weekly for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed April 2024

Amazing program

PROS

Customer friendly Fast Easy I love the options available

CONS

Needs more interaction with the marketing

Vinicius

Marketing and Advertising, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed May 2024

Good product, great staff

PROS

[sensitive content hidden] and his pacience was very helpfull.

CONS

It was not supportive for our language but they did translate front end with our help. Only CMS still needs to support other languages.

Diana

Retail, 11-50 employees

Used weekly for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed April 2024

Diana Ghanem - T2 Trading SAL

PROS

easy user interface, great customer support and an amazing team.

CONS

till now, nothing we didn't like. hopefully, we stay as we are.

Panayiotis

Food & Beverages, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed April 2024

Kangaroo Loyalty

PROS

Ease of use and overall easy implementation

CONS

Pricing and I don't think its Kangaroos issue but deep integration with lightspeed.

Erin

Marketing and Advertising, 11-50 employees

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed April 2024

Creation of Rewards App

Very positive, would recommend to others.

PROS

Very quick communication via email and the process of setting up an app went smoothly. Everything we wanted to be included in our app was made possible. [sensitive content hidden] was very friendly, patient and helpful.

CONS

The time it took to create the app was a little longer than expected, but was understandable as we also had API integration with another company which caused some of this delay.

Hussein

Apparel & Fashion, 11-50 employees

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed May 2024

KANGAROO REVIEW

PROS

It ticked all the boxes, has all the features I was looking for, and is extremely user-friendly and convenient. The onboarding was perfect, and the support is always there to answer and guide. Great platform & service!

CONS

It's perfect—there's nothing I don't like.

Victoria

Retail, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed October 2023

Victoria's Review

The customer service of the staff is top notch. They always respond quickly and are fast to help come up with solutions to my problems

PROS

Ease of use, Customer point tracking, Customer Service from Staff

CONS

I wish there was more we could do for our tiered customers in the future besides a point multiplier

Vendor Response

Hi Victoria, We appreciate your vote of confidence, it means a lot to us. Regarding Kangaroo's Tier program, we wanted to make sure you're aware of the full capacity and versatility of this program. Point Multiplier is only one of many ways to craft exclusive offers and rewards for each tier. Every targeted offer you create in Kangaroo can be exclusive to a particular Tier. Kangaroo's powerful marketing segmentation has many possibilities. Please don't hesitate to reach out to your dedicated customer success team to go through this and more in-depth. Thank you for your continued support, and for trusting us with your business!

Replied October 2023

Pamela

Food & Beverages, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed November 2023

Its great

PROS

Kangaroo Company stands out as an exceptional workplace where the dedication of its employees is truly commendable. The team consistently goes above and beyond, ensuring that every request is promptly addressed and assistance is readily available whenever needed. Their commitment to thorough follow-ups reflects a genuine concern for the well-being of their employees. Moreover, the company's commitment to continuous learning is evident in their willingness to provide comprehensive training, tailoring it to individual needs and allowing ample time for skill development. The culture of offering insightful advice for the betterment of the restaurant demonstrates not only their professionalism but also their genuine interest in the success of both employees and the establishment they serve.

CONS

No issues with Kangaroo Company; all good!

Kosta

Food & Beverages, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed July 2022

Great Loyalty Program with App

A powerful loyalty program with robust marketing and an exceptional app. After going through covid, it really highlighted a need to add a digital component to offer the best experience for our customer base and the ability to communicate and market directly to our customers. Now customers can make a reservation, view our menu, order online, earn rewards and learn about our promotions and new products. I'm very happy and the team at Kangaroo is exceptional in making sure that we were completely satisfied and ready to launch.

PROS

I chose Kangaroo Rewards to power our loyalty program because I can create custom rewards and offers, target and market via SMS text and email to my customer database all in one platform. The custom app that they built for me, enables my customers to make a reservation, order online, refer friends, view our menu, browse offers and promotions, market events with custom banners and, track their progress. It's professional and the QR code, let's customers scan in really quickly.

CONS

It's a strong program with a lot of options, so there's a bit of a learning curve. Their support team is really great and I had my team trained up in 1hr.

Vendor Response

Thank you for the wonderful review Kosta! It's been a pleasure working with you and your management team.

Replied July 2022

Ron

Retail, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed December 2019

Comunicating with my customers

We will be communicating better with our customers once we start using all of the features available in the app & the people at Kangaroo have been easy to work with

PROS

It integrates with Lightspeed and I needed a rewards program & a way to communicate with my customers

CONS

I feel it is rather expensive, partly because I don't have time to set up and use all of the features I'm paying for. I think the Lightspeed app is expensive also but I need something to run my business effectively and these apps work well together

Vendor Response

Hello Ron, Thank you for the positive review. We're pleased to hear that Kangaroo has proven itself to be an effective rewards & communication tool for your business. We understand that there are a lot of features available on our platform, however we assure you that once you have taken the time to activate all the features, the program will really flourish and provide even greater benefits. If you require additional help, please feel free to reach out to our support team. We are always happy to help! Thank you once again for choosing Kangaroo Rewards, we appreciate your business! Best Regards, Team Kangaroo

Replied January 2020

bryce

Sports, 2-10 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed December 2023

Perfect for Our Business

Excellent customer support, always there to help.

PROS

Customer service to work through customizing the out of box product.

CONS

A mistaken points bonus can't be undone by me of Kangaroo team.

Vendor Response

Hi Bryce, We appreciate you stating that Kangaroo is perfect for your business. This is a vote of confidence we don't take lightly or for granted! We will reach out shortly regarding the Bonus Points issue to understand the use case and get it fixed for you. We appreciate your business!

Replied December 2023

David

Retail, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed March 2023

My Review

PROS

I like everything about the system. They did good work putting it together.

CONS

Not being able to set our customers up with a default PIN when signing into the Loyalty App for the first time.Our customers currently have to email Kangaroo support in order to establish their PIN when using the Loyalty App for the first time.

Reason for choosing Kangaroo

Kangaroo offered the same experience that our customer have known and that we wanted to continue to provide them.

Reasons for switching to Kangaroo

They went out of Business

Logan

Retail, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed January 2024

A Pleasant and Seamless Experience with Kangaroo Rewards and Team

Overall our experience with Kangaroo was very positive. There were multiple trainings and guidance along the way that made us more than prepared for our loyalty program launch. We were left with a ton of resources that support our team. We know it has been a successful integration based on the positive feedback from our customers and the minimal troubleshooting post-launch.

PROS

Not only was it the functionality of Kangaroo that made this relationship a success, but also their amazing customer service. We worked with Janice and she was incredibly helpful, available, and knowledgable at all times. Live Chat and the entire customer service team made this integration seamless for us.

CONS

Not much to say about things we liked the least. The only issues we ran into were design customization as it relates to branding. Definitely room for improvement but not a deal breaker.

Reason for choosing Kangaroo

The most compatible with the multiple platforms we use and the most customizable.

Sharni

Retail, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE