All DanceBiz Reviews

1-25 of 85 Reviews

Sort by

Reviews are by default sorted by Recommended to software buyers, driven by our proprietary algorithm reflecting the depth and quality of the review, recency of experience, and other factors. As a neutral reviews platform, the star rating of the review is not considered in the "Recommended" ranking, and there is currently no voting mechanism that would allow site visitors to influence the ranking.

maria

Education Management, 2 - 10 employees

Used more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

Reviewed June 2021

dance biz for dance school owner

User Profile

Jordan

Verified reviewer

Performing Arts, 2-10 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed February 2019

One stop shop for your CRM needs!

It's our one stop shop - so much so I actually have 4 accounts. This is for a business cleanse reason as each location requires a different set of information. I'm setting up another slightly unrelated business too and this software would be perfect for that business as well.

PROS

The ease of use - it's really simple, even if you're not the most technical, it's certainly something for everyone and every business. From reporting, generating invoices and taking payments to keeping my customer database clean, this system does it all.

CONS

Hard to say really - I've not found any fault with it so far. It's improved on a regular basis and it's functionality improved a lot so if you ever find something you're not too happy with, within a few days, it's been updated.

Fiona

Performing Arts, 2-10 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

2

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed June 2022

Good product other companies out there that are much cheaper for the same thing

I really like the product but as a not tech savvy person I find it very complicated and would love some sort of instruction manual! I can never find the solution in the help section so I contact customer support. The support staff are amazing and so helpful! I feel there are a lot of services in the software that I am unaware of which may be able to assist me but I don't know how to find out about them.

PROS

It has cut my admin hours down so much. Everything is all in one place. This invoicing and registers have really helped my business

CONS

Complicated to use, not many instructions so I need to contact customer support if I am unsure of anything, there are much cheaper options out there that do the same thing.

Reason for choosing DanceBiz

Before my school grew it was the same price as other companies and it was recommended to me but a friend. As my school has grown it has nearly tripled in price where as other companies have a set monthly figure.

Catherine

Performing Arts, 2-10 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed March 2021

Needs updating

Dancebiz meant less time spent doing admin jobs. After many years of use and other products coming on to the market it became less user friendly and confusing.

PROS

Dancebiz was great for keeping all records in one place. The customer service was always good and quick to respond.

CONS

It seemed clunky and everything was in different places and we couldn't see the information we wanted in one place. The integration with Go Cardless seemed to provide more work instead of less. The back end user interface was quite dated and confusing.

Reason for choosing DanceBiz

Cost

Vendor Response

We appreciate your feedback regarding our product's advantages and your concerns regarding Go Cardless. We take all customer feedback seriously and would be more than happy to assist you further with using the Go Cardless payment method. One of our friendly staff will be in touch to help you with this and any other issues you have.

Replied March 2021

maria

Performing Arts, 2-10 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed August 2020

dance biz for dance school owner

We use it on a daily basis and it is useful for a dance school owner to keep all the student's details online. Invoicing works but its takes a while to get used to as it never seems to do exactly what we need. We get there though in the end.

PROS

We mainly use this software for registration of students & customers, to take registers and to create invoices. It integrates with Xero which was one of the main features we were looking for

CONS

its tricky to find the student if you don't know the customers name ( often different from the child's name) andto get to a particular class you need to click through quite a few options

Reason for choosing DanceBiz

integrated with Xero and is UK based as are we

Reasons for switching to DanceBiz

because dance biz integrates with Xero which membermeister doesn't.

Mark

Performing Arts, 2-10 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed November 2021

Amazing Software & Team Member

The team are amazing. Very supportive, and understanding. I wouldn't go anywhere else!

PROS

Online Class Management System, and the app for parents.

CONS

It depends on your individual circumstances!

Reason for choosing DanceBiz

Because it's the best!

Reasons for switching to DanceBiz

The previous system I used was very difficult to set up automated direct debit enrolments, and payments. It was cloud based and not overly customisable. DanceBiz is a blank canvas for your business.

Lynette

Performing Arts, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed August 2020

Would recommend this product

Great tools that can be tailored to our needs , excellent prompt support available when needed and very open to feedback .

PROS

Great for teacher Office communication & records

CONS

Few small features could do with an update or reconfiguration for maximise ease of use

Reason for choosing DanceBiz

Australian product Easier to use for "NONE IT"staff

Georgie

Recreational Facilities and Services, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed May 2020

Functional, well supported and constantly evolving

We have had an amazing experience with DanceBiz, our admin hours have been massively reduced, we have the ability to send professional communications at our fingertips from any computer. Our business is much more efficient in all ways thanks to DanceBiz. Fees are issued promptly and any changes to enrolments are picked up right away, no more chasing parents at the end of term for a class they picked up and didn't advise us, no longer do these fees fall through the cracks. Dancebiz actually makes us money rather than costing us!

PROS

Easy to set up and use, features you didn't even know you needed, takes away hours of admin and elevates the level of professionalism for your business. Allows you to track students much easier and ensure all families are invoiced efficiently. The support offered by Thinksmart is fast, friendly and most of all accurate. They really listen to their customers and implement changes that are important to the industry, they really try to understand our business and our needs. Thank you Thinksmart!

CONS

I'd love it to be available to be accessed from any device anywhere but that's not a huge hindrance would just make my life easier.

Reason for choosing DanceBiz

The features and security far outweighed the competitors products for the price Thinksmart was charging. I was able to speak to a person over the phone and discuss the product, have an online training session and ask as many questions as I liked. Support is local which was important to me.

Bryce

Performing Arts, 2-10 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed June 2019

Dance School

DanceBiz has given us confidence in running the administration and accounting side of a dance school operation. Having information readily available on desktop and mobile devices gives us flexibility to access data. Support is great and the regular software updates where ThinkSmart have listened to users and implemented improvements is outstanding.

PROS

The enrolment process, both online and face to face, is very streamlined and flows well from step to step. From creating a customer, enrolling a student, selecting classes and adding a student to the class is easy to follow the sequence. The details required in the data entry boxes are just what we need to manage enrolments. For the teachers the class rolls report is easy to organise as the software does it for you as soon as a student is enrolled into a class. Any changes are easy to do through the edit student function, such as changing from one class to another. At the end of each term, enrolling students into the next term is a breeze as the data rolls over to the next term at the press of a button. The software is value for money and a real time saver on administration, communicating with customers and invoicing. The support through phone support is great and a real bonus are the online tutorials for the software and any update. The Help tab and search function directing you to an online manual is a handy tool.

CONS

Nothing about DanceBiz comes to mind as its all good.

Jodie

Performing Arts, 2-10 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed July 2019

Great platform, easy to use and fab customer service!

I really like Dancebiz. It has changed the way work in my business and cuts admin time down dramatically. The staff and teachers find it simple to use and the customer portal option for parents proves invaluable for our customers. The customer service has always been spot on and it's excellent value for money!

PROS

The phone app is really useful and easy for teachers to download. Setting access levels for each teacher is a useful tool and easy to do. When teachers leave it's easy to take them off being able to use the app and system preventing them from having access to data for GDPR purposes. The system is also GDPR compliant so makes life less stressful knowing that we are also complaint.

CONS

It can sometimes take a while to get to grips with how to use elements of it. An example of this for us has been the customer portal element. Sometimes customers struggle with it, but we solved that by providing them with a 'how to' video on our youtube channel. They have also recently made some changes on the portal which have made it a little easier.

User Profile

Claire

Verified reviewer

Performing Arts, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed February 2019

Every Dance Studio needs this!

Really pleased with the service I get from Dancebiz, they are always on the end of the phone if I need them, and get any issues sorted out quickly and efficiently. Very happy with the Dance Biz software and it really does make my life easier!!

PROS

Dancebiz has changed my life! Invoicing at the touch of a button, emailing or texting classes takes no time at all.

CONS

I'm happy with it all but apparently I have to fill this in, so I would like to be able to print out a birthday list- I'm sure there's a way to do it, but haven't worked it out yet!

Julie

Performing Arts, 2-10 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed July 2019

Fantastic customer support, a rarity these days

I only have positive things to say about DanceBiz. If I require any help at all the response is immediate and the staff are extremely knowledgeable of their product and can answer my queries straight away.

PROS

The invoicing facility allows me to fully track and monitor payments. The class schedule allows me see at a glance members of the class and is easy to enrol or remove students from classes. I also love the recital planner. All in all this software has allowed me to claim back so precious time. My teachers also love the app, where parent data can be kept safe but yet they have it to hand. I can also keep track of attendances of their classes too.

CONS

I would like to print a weekly timetable for each venue and teacher for notice boards that doesn't have number of students etc on.

Leanne

Performing Arts, 2-10 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed November 2019

Great Customer Service - Quality software

Overall this is a great product and Dancebiz listen to the needs of clients in the industry and continue to improve the product to suit the industry

PROS

Best customer service with technical problems. Easy to use and always updating and improving the product.

CONS

Statement printing and the reporting function is limited. Statements for clients are particularly difficult for clients to follow as payments are applied to invoices and amounts paid do not appear on statements. Ad on are extra $

Reason for choosing DanceBiz

Customer service and price. Being able to phone and take to a technical team member makes all the difference.

Reasons for switching to DanceBiz

Pairing with accounting system Intuit and ease of better client and studio management.

Clare

Performing Arts, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed January 2020

Excellent piece of software

Brilliant customer support, and stable, effective software that lifts a huge amount of time off my shoulders.

PROS

Having this software has made a huge difference, as the admin hours were starting to pile up. It is like having an assistant of my own. It is well worth scheduling a training session, as often there is so much more functionality than you would at first realise.

CONS

Occasionally some of the functions are not overly clear, ie the name might not tally with the terminology I would use, and occasionally the route to a function is not always clear, but once assisted, I think it is great.

Reason for choosing DanceBiz

The other system seemed very US based and despite what I mentioned above, I found the terminology used in DanceBiz more familiar.

Ashleigh

Performing Arts, 2-10 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed July 2019

Great time saver!

PROS

DanceBiz is easy to use, and it makes daily admin tasks much easier and quicker E.g. sending out bulk emails to customers where you can select them in bulk rather than individually selecting them, making it a much quicker process. It's also great for enrolling new students into classes really quickly, and sending out bulk invoices at the stat of a new term, again saving lots of time.

CONS

It occasionally crashes on me but this could be my computer rather than dancebiz.

Lynne

Education Management, 2-10 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed July 2019

Game Changer !

The staff are excellent and help is never far away. The constant updates and options it offers is fantastic, now if could deal with parents too that would be the icing on the cake !!!

PROS

It's so easy to use, and has made my school admin so much easier. I know there is probably more it can do that I haven't ventured into yet, but it does what I need it to.

CONS

I wish there was a way of working out what each teacher's revenue for the classes they teach, as it would make my tax calculations a lot easier !

Phil

Education Management, 2-10 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed April 2020

ThinkSmart pulling out all the stops during Coronavirus emergency

Specifically during the Coronavirus situation, Thinksmart have really pulled out all the stops to help their customers. From setting up business survival webinars, to quickly implementing useful software updates to providing 100+% efforts on phone/email customer support.

PROS

Fairly deep functionality, customer support very good and reliable

CONS

Training materials fairly random and not easy to locate. Integration with CRM software is currently absent although Thinksmart are working on it.

Paul

Education Management, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed September 2019

Dancebiz review

We use Dancebiz to manage our customer database, our timetable of classes, attendance history and staff hours as well. It is a good tool to manage our business

PROS

Integration with other software packages like Xero. The customer support team are excellent.

CONS

Still requires a large amount of manual data entry. Opportunity for further automation. Software still needs better and more flexible reporting.

Marcia

Entertainment, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE