All Apify Reviews

1-25 of 155 Reviews

Sort by

Reviews are by default sorted by Recommended to software buyers, driven by our proprietary algorithm reflecting the depth and quality of the review, recency of experience, and other factors. As a neutral reviews platform, the star rating of the review is not considered in the "Recommended" ranking, and there is currently no voting mechanism that would allow site visitors to influence the ranking.
User Profile

Jared

Verified reviewer

Machinery, 10,000+ employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed March 2023

Extracting data from websites is easy with Apify.

It saves us time from web scraping since the whole process is done automatically, our data flow is very good, we improve our business objectives because we have the help of Apify.

PROS

I like how easy it is to extract data from different web pages, the templates are very good, the system works smoothly, the proxy service is excellent, the automated web scraping is very effective.

CONS

At first we thought that the configuration would be complicated, but it was not, since the whole process was carried out as normal.

Boryana

Financial Services, 5,001-10,000 employees

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed December 2023

Good Tools, Great Support, and Swift Developer Responses

Overall, my experience has been very positive.

PROS

- Trial period with credits to test a few APIs and integrations. The limit was high enough for me to get a good idea of the APIs I want to use and find one that works well for me. - Direct communication with the developers. I had a small issue which was resolved immediately. I also made a suggestion for one more data point to be extracted. It was added in no time, which was fantastic. - Support and Apify tour - the chance to talk to somebody from the team about the platform and for them to recommend sections and features based on your needs and use case. I had a session with Cait. She was brilliant, answered all my questions and suggested functionalities that I hadn't discovered but will definitely make use of going forward. - Swift approval of my application for student discount. Took 2 minutes to get an approval after my application.

CONS

Can't say that I have anything negative to say do far. If I need to add one, that would be price. I have no direct comparison as I have not tested any alternatives. And since I have no time to search for alternative solutions (dissertation deadline fast approaching) and I am happy with this one so far - I will go with it. During my Apify tour, Cait did suggest that students can apply for Student discount. I wish I had known / applied for it before I had moved on to Starter plan. As a student, I am paying for everything by myself and I can already say that I will need to spend $200+ to get the data that I need.

Vendor Response

Hi Boryana, thank you for the detailed review of Apify! We are really happy your experience has been positive so far and that you were also able to utilize the student discount in the end. Best luck with your dissertation thesis!

Replied December 2023

Elie

Information Technology and Services, 51-200 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

3

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

2

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

1

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed May 2022

Good for extraction but customer support is pathetic

Overall good platform for data extraction but customer support is pathetic even when you are paid subscriber

PROS

- Powerful data extraction - Scalable infrastructure - Scheduling & feature rich

CONS

- Customer support is worst nightmare with them - Pricing is unfair (They even don't have clarification on how you billed certain amount) - It has bugs which are lasting months even after reporting. Actor gets stuck forever causing you billing - Reporting is not integrated part of dashboard

Reason for choosing Apify

Extraction & customization power of Apify is much more higher than other platforms

Reasons for switching to Apify

I wanted more control and customization of data extraction

Mumbi

Investment Management, 201-500 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed November 2023

APIFY NEVER DISAPPOINTS ITS MY NUMBER ONE TOOL FOR EXTRACTION

PROS

First of all i am impressed on how easy it is to get started even for new beginners . Apify also is easy to understand hence do not consume most of your time . It is also very easy to set up for your project , scrappers and APIs

CONS

I can not state of any dislike as for now because apify has really been of great help to me and my colleagues

Anonymous

10,000+ employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed July 2023

Apify Gets the Job Done, But Lacks the Refinement of Custom Crawling

Apify represents an excellent option for automating web scraping and data extraction tasks, particularly for those who cannot write custom code themselves. The platform makes these processes intuitive through its simple API and built-in tools while still delivering the scalability, flexibility, and reliability needed for more advanced use cases.

PROS

Automation By scheduling crawler runs on a recurring basis, Apify can automate the process of extracting new or updated data removing the need for manual work.

CONS

Though relatively straightforward, learning to build effective crawlers and extracts in Apify can still require studying documentation and troubleshooting tasks.

User Profile

Raj

Verified reviewer

Architecture & Planning, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed August 2023

Apify Tools Stability and the Responsive Data Source Connectors are Perfect.

The Apify features are easy on navigation and the access control tools and the reporting features are very excellent.

PROS

Easy adjusting Apify functions for better and effective quality services generation and the multiple Websites data extraction and excellent mapping capability provided by Apify are profitable.The platform still allows secure data verification and the analytical options and data visualization using Apify features is cost effective.

CONS

Nice and easy multiple projects data migration tool which on my first time was easy and nothing for me to dislike from all Apify features.

User Profile

Grace

Verified reviewer

Marketing and Advertising, 501-1,000 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed August 2023

Apify is Highly Functional Data Mapping and Data Verification Product.

Flexible data migration and the multiple project data processing and also the data visualization through Apify functions is more profitable and reliable file management tool.

PROS

The extraction of various web data and even Apify allows effective multiple data import through its excellent data connectors.Apify is still the best data management platform and the IP rotation capability is impressive and the real time reporting functions are perfect.

CONS

Simple on Apify initial deployment after training which requires a very short period of time and my opinion is that i got no dislike from all Apify features.

Jeff

Telecommunications, 201-500 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed November 2023

THE BEST OF ALL TIMES TOOL FOR DATA EXTRAACTION .

PROS

The ease of use and the fact that there are multiple ways of using it...this made it more efficient Apify has a friendly user interface I am also impressed by how cost friendly it is it is not expensive

CONS

Nothing really i had a great time using Apify it is on another level hence has not yet found anything to state as a dislike

Daniel

Marketing and Advertising, 2-10 employees

Used weekly for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed January 2024

Great tool for beginners like me

PROS

Loads of good APIs are ready for use so it is easy to set up and get running without having to be a super engineer.

CONS

I'd like to have a space so I could post a specific need so other users could craft an API just for that.

Vendor Response

Hi Daniel, thank you for your review, much appreciated! As for your feedback - you can post your ideas about new APIs/scrapers/integrations via this page: https://apify.com/ideas Another good place is our Discord community where a lot of community devs hang out, you can join here: https://discord.com/invite/jyEM2PRvMU And lastly, if you have some feature suggestions or requests that are tied to an existing Actor, you can post them via "Issues" tab of the given Actor when you are logged in. Hope this helps! Oliver

Replied February 2024

Killian

Computer Software, 1 employee

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed August 2023

Proxy Nightmares no more, data extraction with the click of a button.

PROS

My favorite part about apify is the proxy management and rotation. Traditionally this is a nightmare for me and I love the completely managed proxy rotation and management.

CONS

The pricing is a little bit high. I wish that I could access the pay as you go pricing of actors/proxies without having to pay for a $50/month subscription.

Reason for choosing Apify

The large amount of prebuilt "actors" to simplify the data mining process.

Marco

Pharmaceuticals, 10,000+ employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed February 2023

The Go-To for All Scraping Needs

My overall experience with Apify has been good. The platform has made it possible to gather large amounts of data quickly and efficiently, which has helped my business scale faster.

PROS

Apify is an exceptional platform for scraping data, with remarkable features that make the process quick, efficient, and enjoyable. The scrapers available on Apify are top-notch and provide excellent results, which have helped me to gather crucial information needed for my community marketplace.

CONS

Despite its excellent performance, sometimes, the individual Actors (scrapers) on Apify may break, causing delays in data scraping. However, this is a common issue with software, and the customer service team at Apify is always available to resolve the issue promptly.

User Profile

Maximiliano

Verified reviewer

Retail, 201-500 employees

Used weekly for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed February 2023

Apify Review: Efficient and User-Friendly Web Data Extraction Platform

Apify has helped me solve a number of challenges in my work. Prior to using Apify, I struggled to extract data from websites and APIs in a timely and efficient manner. I often found that the process was slow, unreliable, and prone to errors. But with Apify, I have been able to extract data quickly and easily, with minimal errors or downtime. This has made my work much more efficient and has allowed me to complete projects faster and with greater accuracy.I am extremely satisfied with the platform and the benefits it has brought to my job.

PROS

As a user of Apify, I appreciate its versatility and user-friendly interface for extracting data from websites and APIs. The data extraction feature is efficient and customizable to meet my specific needs. The data connectors, import/export and IP rotation functions make it easy to integrate the scraped data into other workflows. Overall, I highly recommend Apify for anyone who needs to extract data from websites or APIs.

CONS

As a user of Apify, I have found that while the platform is generally user-friendly and effective for web data extraction, there are a few areas that could be improved. The interface can be a bit overwhelming or difficult to navigate, especially for new users, and the pricing structure can be confusing with multiple options available. These small challenges aside, I still highly recommend Apify as a platform for anyone who needs to extract data from websites or APIs.

Dhrumil

Information Technology and Services, 1 employee

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed July 2021

Apify is just amazing platform for data scraping

This was exactly missing piece of scraping industry. It has precisely all the stuffs required for scraping be it small scale or large scale. Managing infrastructure with scraping is pain and Apify makes it so easy and productive.

PROS

- Productivity - Easy to deploy and schedule - Cloud based quick launching - SDK support - NodeJS to do all the advanced stuffs available in the world - Data as API in multiple formats - Complete platform is API based and can be used to connect with other eco-systems.

CONS

- Grouping of tasks/actors should be there (Imagine account with 500 tasks) - Monitoring dashboard should be enhanced as built in feature (Imagine monitoring 500 tasks)

Jb

Computer Software, 2-10 employees

Used weekly for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed March 2022

Apify turns web extraction into a fun task

PROS

Apify proxy and automation APIs for the web are the easiest to test and deploy. It takes less than an hour for an automation developer to use Apify and turn any web page into a full-blown API. With a typical cloud provider like AWS. there's a lot of moving parts like task queue management that Apify simply takes care of without asking too much of developer's time.

CONS

API and onboarding documentation could be simplified.

jackie

Computer & Network Security, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed February 2023

Quick to use and shred

Scraping Google Maps and Booking, it takes me too lengthy to do it myself, so I can save a lot of time using Apify. I have yet to explore other scraping technologies, which will offer me more possibilities.

PROS

I utilized it for scrap booking and Google Maps; it really was simple for using, and the output was just what I needed. In comparison to what I previously used, I must say that it is far more customer.

CONS

I don't mind it, however I was seeking for a item to scrap and couldn't locate it on apify

User Profile

Fran

Verified reviewer

Research, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed July 2021

Great for users at every skill level

Apify is excellent. While its aim seems to be focused on B2B, I found its tools to be the best option as an undergrad researcher. Friendly customer support at every level indicates to me that Apify not only cares about customers, but also about its employees.

PROS

Apify wins in my book based on its excellent customer support and its effective and proven actors. I am a researcher whose specialty is not programming, so having an interface that was easy to understand and work with as someone who has only passing experience with the backend was vital. The live chat was an excellent tool for me to get help from a pro when I ran into any trouble at all, too.

CONS

I did sometimes run into small hiccups based on a mismatch between my input and the scraped output. CS let me know that one specific bug I ran into would be addressed by the end of the week, but if I had to list a con, that would be it.

Reasons for switching to Apify

My first goal was to scrape Zillow, and since Zillow has become increasingly unfriendly to scraping, I needed a better option. Apify's Zillow actor was exactly what I needed in an efficient and effective tool.

Yaffee

Education Management, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed February 2023

Simplified With Apify

Extremely simple and effective for cloud-based organizing. It features built-in capability for proxies.

PROS

-Superb support group.-The cloud makes scheduling a breeze.-Trustworthy and reliable information.

CONS

-Might offer a better massive scale surveillance system.-Enhance information APIs to include search and substitution functionality.

Anonymous

2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING: