Parseur

RATING:

4.8

(40)

About Parseur

Parseur is a cloud-based email parser solution that helps businesses of all sizes extract text from emails. The platform automates entire data entry workflow, extract text from documents, email and attachments to virtually send to any database or application. Parseur highlights the text to be captured by creating a new template from sample document. Parseur can handle various layouts automatically, extract additional metadata, normalize parsed data, extract data from documents in alphabets such as Japanese, Hebrew, Thai and more. The platform also provides a built-in library to parse emails automatically from services in real estate, Google Alerts, food delivery and ride sharing. Parseur provides export strategies allowing data to be shared with databases or d...

Parseur Pricing

Free Plan: 20 emails per month Starter Plan: $99 per month for 1,000 documents/month Pro Plan: $299 per month for 10,000 documents/month Enterprise Plan: > 10,000 documents/month (pricing on request)

Starting price: 

$99.00 per month

Free trial: 

Available

Free version: 

Available

Slide 1 of 3

Parseur Reviews

Overall Rating

4.8

Ratings Breakdown

Secondary Ratings

Ease-of-use

4.5

Customer Support

5

Value for money

4.5

Functionality

4.5

Most Helpful Reviews for Parseur

1 - 5 of 40 Reviews

User Profile

Brett

Verified reviewer

Retail, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed February 2021

If you need to extract data from emails and documents, look no further...

Great!

PROS

It is reliable - it just works. It is initiative and the learning curve was not super steep. It is flexible - It has been able to handle all of the tasks I've thrown at it. It is clever - it is obvious that a lot of thought has gone into this service - it ticks all of the boxes. When I can't figure something out, the support staff are very responsive and helpful. It is an integral part of our automation toolset, and is saving time and money.

CONS

Now that's a hard question - nothing comes to mind.

Reasons for switching to Parseur

I was struggling to make some things work and the support folk, though responsive and friendly, were not able to offer me a solution.

Phil

Business Supplies and Equipment, 1 employee

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed October 2019

Get the task done right, first time...

Having thousands of email orders requiring parsing, unknowingly having slight variation in layouts which causes issues with parsing software, Parseur was able to quickly process the majority then keep me up to date with others that required template variations. Having tried other parsing software prior to this where these apps only indicated failed emails that couldn't be parsed at the end of a run with no further help, making it an expensive subscription, time-consuming and frustrating ordeal. Parseur was the answer from the start and I wish I had discovered it initially. The guys that run the live support desk are the founders and programmers. Their feedback has always been prompt, accurate, concise and offered alternative solutions and ways around the support request. They understand customer support and value their customers. What is nice is that they follow up with the solved issue personally at a later date to see how it has worked out, which is a really nice touch. As far as I am concerned, they provide the template for any application customer support line. Great work guys.

PROS

The simple layout of the app with logical steps and instructions. But the most valuable feature is the ability for the app to advise on which emails have failed to be processed, call them out and allow for new templates to be created solving the issue. This is such a time-saving feature that also takes away the frustration when bulk emails are expected to pass but don't due to some minor layout discrepancy that has not been picked up when initially reviewed manually.

CONS

The only very minor point is the lack of instructions on all of the features and functionality past the standard logical use. If like me, you see more potential uses for the app once the basic setup has been completed, there is a lack of explanation of the other advanced checkboxes and required function code examples, etc. The support is excellent so not a problem but it would be nice for an in-depth helpdesk where the difference in timezone feedback is an issue.

Reasons for switching to Parseur

Parserr software functionality was poor and the support, even though was offered, was nonexistent. After weeks of self trialing and errors trying to solve the parsing issues with their support only answering 1 of every 5 support requests and followups (and then that was only partly addressed), I gave up and researched Parseur.

Thomas

Real Estate, 2-10 employees

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

2

EASE OF USE

2

VALUE FOR MONEY

1

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

3

FUNCTIONALITY

1

Reviewed May 2024

Disappointed

I will be canceling . Had I known the volume restrictions I would not have purchased

PROS

Idea is good but definitely not worth the money . Bait and switch at it worst

CONS

Insane pricing and volume restrictions . I wish more of it was

Vendor Response

Thank you for your review. We regret that our pricing did not meet your expectations. Our pricing is transparently based on credit usage, the details of which are clearly outlined on our pricing page, within the app’s plan selection interface and on every page at the bottom left. We offer a free monthly quota, allowing users to evaluate the app fully before making any commitments. Moreover, while we welcome constructive feedback, we must emphasize the importance of respectful communication. Insulting our support staff like you did in one of your last communications with us in the chat is neither professional nor acceptable. Sylvestre, CEO, Parseur.com.

Replied May 2024

Annie

Financial Services, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed January 2020

Great tool

I have been able to have a view of a very active group email box that i had never been able to see before, without a lot of manual manipulation.

PROS

I like that you can normalize data from all different kinds of formatting and different automated emails and you can easily export all parsed material in a multitude of methods.

CONS

I would like to see more documentation on how to use the advanced features

Reason for choosing Parseur

I tried all three and Parseur fit my needs the best.

Reasons for switching to Parseur

Zapier actually suggested your product, said yours was much more robust than their parsing engine.

Jonathan

Insurance, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed December 2023

Finally found my parsing solution

I'm kicking myself on how I didn't find Parseur first before I tried all these other platforms, because it was able to perform where no other app could and the user interface is the cleanest out of all of them. Granted, it is a bit pricier than the other options but ROI is worth it based on the amount of time I've saved so far and my ROI would have been even better had I just found it sooner. Hopefully, this review allows other startups and entrepreneurs to find Parseur quicker than I did!

PROS

The fact that it was able to automatically parse my lead emails and my commission statements. No other platform has done this so accurately or as easily before.

CONS

A little elbow grease and support contact was needed to get my commission statements parsed, but they responded quickly and effectively resolved the issue.