All YAROOMS Reviews

1-25 of 44 Reviews

Sort by

Reviews are by default sorted by Recommended to software buyers, driven by our proprietary algorithm reflecting the depth and quality of the review, recency of experience, and other factors. As a neutral reviews platform, the star rating of the review is not considered in the "Recommended" ranking, and there is currently no voting mechanism that would allow site visitors to influence the ranking.
User Profile

Sergiu

Verified reviewer

Media Production, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed October 2019

Does the job it's suppose to do!

I'm using YArooms to juggle with 3 meeting rooms in our co-working space, especially helpful when you have limited hardware access and now we know to which room the projector/tv/etc is allocated.

PROS

It helps us manage 3 meeting rooms in our co-working space and helps us share hardware resources.

CONS

It's packed with features, sometimes overwhelming the UI

Reason for choosing YAROOMS

We signed up and it just worked as planned. I didn't need to try anything else.

Julian

Music, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed May 2020

Great help to manage rehearsal, concerts and room rentals

Facilitates our room management and helps to reduce frictions due to doublebooking

PROS

Clear and easy to use structure. Fast input of bookings, easy expandable resources, good overview. Good access privileges management

CONS

not yet accessible on mobile phones, but you are already working on it. Good job.

Reason for choosing YAROOMS

Yarooms met our requirements best and was competitive. It made the best performance with respect to usability, appearance, software interfaces, data export,

Erika

Hospitality, 10,000+ employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed April 2024

Highly recommended

I was skeptical when our organization introduced this tool, but essentially it just made our office life easier!

PROS

Amazing tool - helps to plan your office days, very user friendly, not overly complicated, I think it is fantastic tool to use in todays corporate landscape.

CONS

I wish the tool would allow to book a desk for more than 30 days.

Vendor Response

We appreciate your feedback and are glad you enjoy using Yarooms! The ability to book a desk for more than 30 days might be restricted by your company's internal policy. Please contact your organization's administrator for more information.

Replied May 2024

Sosy

Biotechnology, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

1

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

1

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

2

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed June 2019

There are way better and way cheaper products out there.

PROS

It is user friendly and easy to figure out.

CONS

The site is incredibly buggy and painfully slow. There is also no customer support phone number or email, so you have to submit a request for help and then eventually a support rep emails you. The support reps are always nice through email, but when we use this system for booking all of our lab equipment and rooms, we need faster support.

Vendor Response

Hello Sosy, Thank you for your feed-back. We have indeed a contact form on our website for formal inquiries, however, paying customers (and users during the free trial) should use the live chat option in order to reach us directly and instantaneously. You need to click the ? button in the upper right corner of your YArooms screen and this will open a pop-up window where you will get assistance from our support team. In addition to this, every new account is assigned an account officer upon creation and you can contact yours directly by replying to the email you received after activation of your YArooms account. I hope this will improve your experience in the future.

Replied July 2019

Courtney

Facilities Services, 2-10 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed June 2019

Very helpful at multi-use building.

I work at a building that is home to several small/start-up companies who alternately need our shared conference spaces. YAROOMS has been a great solution for our building. People at varying levels of computer savvy-ness have been able to use this with no problems - the calendars are very straightforward. On occasion, people will have issues booking new meetings on our door iPads which run the tablet app, but this may be more of a tablet & user issue. (Some examples from our version of the app: you just type over the generic title "Meeting" to re-name; adjusting the start & end times on new bookings is hard for those who cannot see small numbers.) Overall these issues are very minor, and immediately fixable. We like YAROOMS.

PROS

YAROOMS is pretty easy and intuitive to use for people at all "tech levels"! (This goes for both the website and the tablet app.)

CONS

On the iPad "YAROOMS Door" app, sometimes people at my building have difficulty changing the time when booking new meetings.

Vendor Response

Hi Courtney, Thank you for your review. We keep our apps updated, to make sure that our users have the best experience with our system. Your feedback is welcome and important for our future improvement works. The YArooms Team.

Replied June 2019

Emil

Information Technology and Services, 51-200 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed June 2019

Great Product for meeting room management and room digital signage

Meeting room management Resource management Room Digital signage

PROS

I love the ease of use and the fact that the ergonomy of the product made it so easy to drive adoption in the organization. We are not a big company but any kind of new software that needs to be implemented and adopted came with its own hurdles. With YArooms it just went great.

CONS

There is no monthly plan, only yearly ones. It is true that there is also a solution to pay only by the amount of usage, but having a lot of meetings makes it inefficient economically.

Vendor Response

Hi Emil, Thank you for your review. The great advantage of the annually prepaid subscriptions, is that they can be close at any time the customer needs, and a refund will be issued for the remaining balance. The YArooms Team.

Replied June 2019

Amber

Design, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed April 2020

Takes the guess work out of booking rooms

PROS

I love that it is easy to book a room, know what is available and how long you can stay! It also takes away the awkward conversation of kicking someone out of a room. You check in and when you do the person currently in the room knows to leave. OR! Even better, if there is no one after you, you can extend your time! I love how easy and intuitive it is! It doesn't allow people to take up a room for an entire day and allows you to always get the time you need.

CONS

I think the online booking platform could be improved. It is a lot of scrolling and click to find the rooms and times that you need. Just making it that much easier to use and see what is available.

Reasons for switching to YAROOMS

We loved the check in and check out aspect of Yarooms. It allows you to do so much more, from extending time, leaving early and so much more.

Vendor Response

Thank you for the review, Amber. We are happy you are enjoying YAROOMS. To have a broader oversight of meetings and rooms, you can switch from daily to weekly or monthly views.

Replied April 2020

Anonymous

1,001-5,000 employees

Used weekly for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed April 2020

YArooms review

Overall it does it's job. No complaints.

PROS

It's a extremely straightforward tool. Anybody can intuitively use it without reading any help guide or training. It's like a calendar that you just book time slots for available meeting rooms. You won't go wrong with it.

CONS

Despite the simplicity of use for the Calendar, it might be much more appealing to the eye if it didn't look so analog. I'd also recommend to have a mobile app for both Apple IOS and Android.

Vendor Response

Thank you for the review! We are constantly working on improving the user experience, and our mobile app is going to be launched next month.

Replied April 2020

Anonymous

201-500 employees

Used weekly for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed April 2024

Nice tool worth using

Overall it is a nice addon to invest in. Handy and quick to schedule a space or a meeting room.

PROS

Easy to schedule and see who is in the office.

CONS

The navigation for scheduling a space is sometimes cumbersome. Especially on a phone. On desktop I have to scroll left to right top to bottom to see my bookings.

Vendor Response

Thank you for the feedback! It's key to bettering our solutions.

Replied April 2024

Sriram

Renewables & Environment, 5,001-10,000 employees

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed April 2024

YAROOMS review

PROS

Easy to access, user friendly GUI, Quick bookings

CONS

Sometimes it gets stuck in the middle of the usage

Vendor Response

Hello Sriram, thank you for the feedback! It's key to bettering our solutions.

Replied April 2024

Jonathan

Public Relations and Communications, 51-200 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed June 2019

How to make life a dodle

Being in total control of ALL room bookings across 21 Interview rooms and 4 Meeting rooms and 1 Conference room has made life so much easier, Being able to use a system with times in/out in perfect for a very busy environment which is normally difficult to control but now with YArooms set bookings are in place.

PROS

Very easy to use simple way to control room bookings in a large facility.

CONS

Do not want YArooms letting me know that rooms have been cleared and made vacant, had to cancel this command .

Vendor Response

Thank you for your review. Any type of notification can be easily turned on / off from the Notifications tab. That way you can avoid receiving information you do not need.

Replied August 2019

Bob

Professional Training & Coaching, 2-10 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed June 2019

Review

Hirers book rooms remotely.

PROS

Brilliant system business functions without me needing to be there very easy to use. Have 50 room hirers. Book rooms hourly

CONS

When invoicing the title is case sensitive not flexible with spelling. I therefore have to go through every day to check usage before invoicing rather than using the account function

Vendor Response

Hi Bob, Thank you for your review. We are constantly working on improving all the aspects of our user experience with YArooms, and your feedback is important for us, in order to find the best way to make invoicing easier. The YArooms Team.

Replied June 2019

Susanna

Education Management, 501-1,000 employees

Used weekly for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed June 2019

Good stuff

Any new features in Yarooms will be most welcome.

PROS

1. Easy to use. 2. Updates promptly. 3. Photos can be uploaded.

CONS

1. Expensive annual subscription 2. Need to set different levels of user access eg. certain facilities can be booked by key personnel only. Classroom booking for teachers only. Studio booking by receptionists only. 3. Give administrator the rights to block certain user group/person for a period of time. Eg. User forgets to release booking. Administrator will impose a penalty to user for 1 month period. After that period, user may be re-instated to continue use of Yaroom.

Vendor Response

Hi Susanna, Thank you for your review. For the 1st point, please note that if you break down the cost to a monthly calculation, the annual plans get cheaper than the PAYG plan, the costs are fixed, and you can cancel at any time. We noted the other points, and we ensure you that your feedback is taken in consideration for out future improvement works. The YArooms Team.

Replied June 2019

Benita

Non-Profit Organization Management, 51-200 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed June 2019

Great product for basic room scheduling

PROS

Easy to set up and implement Easy to use - no staff training required Easy to make changes Good value

CONS

My only criticism is that recurring meetings can only be input by week, day or date as opposed to random dates which I could do in my old system.

Reasons for switching to YAROOMS

Was no longer supported and no updates were available.

Vendor Response

Thank you Benita. We appreciate your input and we will look into expanding the recurrence option to see if we can accommodate this type of recurrence.

Replied August 2019

Brian

Real Estate, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed June 2019

Proper Office Review

We rent out serviced offices and have a number of meeting rooms where we were managing bookings using a spreadsheet. It meant clients had to contact reception to check availability and book the room. now this can be done directly by our clients and makes managing multiple rooms a doddle.

PROS

Just what we needed to manage the booking of several meeting rooms in one place.

CONS

Difficulty loading logo. Not sure if that was my fault or a problem with the software.

Vendor Response

Thank you for your comments Brian. The logos have to fit certain parameters in order to be uploaded properly. We recommend using transparent .png images and also you need to stay within the pixel ratio limits listed on the Branding page.

Replied August 2019

Jennifer

Biotechnology, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

3

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed April 2023

Good product - Service depends on the assigned contact

The product usage is great. And after we were allowed to remain on the older platform, service was good. Didn't like the pressure at first.

PROS

It's easy to onboard people. The system is very easy to navigate.

CONS

The sales staff were trying to move us to the latest version - with some pressure. The new platform did not have drag and drop functionality (at the time) and could not migrate existing meetings. Lack of migration (even for a fee) was an enormous issue.

Reason for choosing YAROOMS

I had no bearing on the decision.

Aimee

Hospitality, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

2

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed April 2020

Useful for a small team

PROS

It is easy to use and the cost is just right for a smaller company

CONS

There is limited functionality with this software

Reason for choosing YAROOMS

It was more organized for our needs we would not have to set anything up

Reasons for switching to YAROOMS

The other software company went out of business

Vendor Response

Thank you for your feedback, Aimee! We are constantly working on improving the software functionality and our user experience.

Replied April 2020

Adrian

Computer Software, 11-50 employees

Used weekly for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed May 2019

Couldn't live without it

PROS

The best thing about YArooms is that I can search quickly for a room when an ad-hoc meeting is taking place. I just tell it how many of us there are and what gadgets I need and it will give me a room that I know for sure is not occupied by someone else. It was pretty frustrating to run around searching for a room with enough chairs and a proper internet connection, so I’m glad that’s no longer the case.

CONS

Before attendee collision was implemented, I found myself invited to conflicting meetings all the time. But that's in the past now.

Vendor Response

Thank you Adrian. I'm glad you like our new update regarding attendees. We are constantly seeking to improve the product in order to improve our customer experience.

Replied August 2019

jamal

Hospital & Health Care, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING: