Navigo Digital Signage Software Reviews

Navigo Digital Signage Software Reviews

FrontRunners 2021

User Review Highlights

Overall Rating

4.43

Ratings Breakdown

Secondary Ratings

Ease-of-use

4

Customer Support

4.5

Value for money

4

Functionality

4

  • icon"Our users hardly ever contact us for help as the Navigo support is comprehensive."
  • icon"Navigo Digital Signage is our favorite all-in-one solution for digital signage."
  • icon"I like the ease of use that the software provides. On the user end it also looks great and serves as a useful tool to visitors to and tenants of the building."
  • icon"That we don't always know when sign goes down due to power failure at a building we manage remotely."
  • icon"Being charged for services that shouldn't be necessary (like how to customize the directory). No local service techs (company is based in Connecticutt and we are in Oregon)."
  • icon"I am not sure what it is missing as this is the only directory software that I am using."

All Navigo Digital Signage Reviews

1-25 of 35 Reviews

Sort by

Reviews are by default sorted by Recommended to software buyers, driven by our proprietary algorithm reflecting the depth and quality of the review, recency of experience, and other factors. As a neutral reviews platform, the star rating of the review is not considered in the "Recommended" ranking, and there is currently no voting mechanism that would allow site visitors to influence the ranking.

Anonymous

Company size: 501-1,000 employees

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

July 2019

Software is great.

Pros

The graphics and the different features are great.

Cons

Updates should occur more frequently. Once a day is a be it antiqued.

Response from Interactive Touchscreen Solutions

Thank you for taking the time to leave us valuable feedback. Content updates to your Navigo? System may be manually sent on-demand as many times a day as needed to ensure your visitors have access to the most current building information. If your data is being automatically pulled from another source, Navigo? gives you the ability to schedule the updates as frequently as needed. Please contact us for assistance is scheduling your automatic content updates to a more frequent schedule it's really simple! We're available 8am to 6pm at 800-652-4830 and have an After-Hours Support team available at 443-302-2615.

Replied August 2019

Melody

Company size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Commercial Real Estate

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

July 2019

Navigo is pretty great to have here!

Pros

We love that we are able to add personalized screens for guests and tenants

Cons

It's been hard to get people familiar with touching it for information - they tend to just stand and watch. Also we have had a few minor problems with connectivity here and there - but that could be on our end...

Reasons for choosing Navigo Digital Signage

Features and customization possibilities.

Response from Interactive Touchscreen Solutions

Thank you for great feedback! There are literally dozens of ways you can promote user engagement and interactivity and many services and applications that integrate with Navigo to truly customize and enrich your visual communications. We've organized 101+ ways to maximize digital signage at https://www.itouchinc.com/digital-signage-101. Our support teams are available Monday-Friday 8am-6pm Eastern and after hours at 443.302.2615 for assistance with your digital signage system.

Replied August 2019

Claire

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Real Estate

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

EASE OF USE

2

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

2

July 2019

Property Management Review

Pros

Customer support. I have worked well with and feel supported by our account reps.

Cons

It is not very user friendly when first introduced. It takes some training and practice to know how to correctly publish certain features.

Response from Interactive Touchscreen Solutions

We appreciate your feedback! We want to make sure you are aware that we still provide customer support, personalized training at no cost even if you're still using the analog system since we migrated to the cloud in 2016. Reach out for any support you need to provide your tenants with the enhanced benefits of your digital signage system. We're available 8:00am to 6:pm weekdays at 800-652-4830 and After-Hours Support can be reached at 443-302-2615 for your convenience. Thanks for taking the time to provide us with insight on your experience with your Navigo System.

Replied August 2019

dimas

Company size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Real Estate

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

August 2019

easy user interface / admin a bit difficult

neutral

Pros

Easy to work with once you get the hang of it. Touch screen interface is great for users.

Cons

price and admin side of use. The cost of software is prohibitive for renewing.

Reasons for choosing Navigo Digital Signage

n/a

Response from Interactive Touchscreen Solutions

Thank you for your feedback! Our Navigo?Cloud subscription starts at $45/month which provides organizations with version release updates, routine data backup, data disaster recovery, instant updates from any device with a browser and live feeds for news & weather. Understanding that this expense may not always be within customers' budgets, we also provide an on premise software bundle that gives customers access to today's software version with no ongoing fee. If you're interested in learning more about this option, please contact us at 410-451-1540.

Replied August 2019

User Profile

Kevin

Verified reviewer

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Real Estate

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

EASE OF USE

2

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

2

FUNCTIONALITY

3

July 2019

Interface and customer service are weak links

No discrenable benefits, only the intangible of knowing the tenants like to be able to promote themselves. Overall, not a good value, but with a few improvements to the 'cons' noted above, it could be. Just don't 'nickel and dime' your customer base.

Pros

This product is a great service for our commercial real estate tenants.

Cons

Three main things: 1) Interface is complicated 2) Being charged for services that shouldn't be necessary (like how to customize the directory) 3) No local service techs (company is based in Connecticutt and we are in Oregon) These are not insignifcant issues.

Reasons for choosing Navigo Digital Signage

N/A

Response from Interactive Touchscreen Solutions

Thanks for taking the time to provide us with insight on your experience with your Navigo System. We want to make sure you are aware that we provide customer support, personalized training at no cost even if you're still using the analog system since we migrated to the cloud in 2016. We're happy this is a great service for your tenants however there are more than 100 ways you could maximize your system with the type of content your display and you have full access to control content with Navigo Cloud content management system. Reach out for any support you need to provide your tenants with the enhanced benefits of your digital signage system. We're available 8:00am to 6:pm weekdays at 800-652-4830 and After-Hours Support can be reached at 443-302-2615 for your convenience. We appreciate your feedback!

Replied August 2019

Kim

Company size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Real Estate

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

August 2019

Digital Directory

It is a great product. Easy to use and gives us the ability to add as many of our clients as we need to.

Pros

The ability to add as many of our clients as we needed. We were able to also add building, local and leasing information.

Cons

Being charged to make changes. When Banks merge it changes the building name. To change the name and picture we are charged.

Reasons for choosing Navigo Digital Signage

We bid this project with like products. It gave us what we needed. The only thing we were not aware of was not having the ability on our own to make changes to the pictures or a name change.

Joan

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Commercial Real Estate

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

August 2019

BUILDING DIRECTORY

The directory allows the individuals from off the street to come in and search for a company or a person.

Pros

I like the ease of adding companies and names.

Cons

Adding ICONS for individual companies and if you have to step away from the input of information, the screen freezes up and you have to start over.

Joy

Company size: 5,001-10,000 employees

Industry: Higher Education

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

July 2019

Very good value

I bought the system so that we could do away with the sign board that was constantly out of date.

Pros

It is pretty intuitive and the support I get when using it is the best. It is easy to keep it up to date and current.

Cons

The rare occasions when it crashes and I'm not crazy about the maps.

User Profile

Marvin

Verified reviewer

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Real Estate

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

December 2019

Experience as product administrator

Overall, this has been a great experience. In the process of new upgrade so looking forward to linking to the devices being simpler from cloud.

Pros

-Fairly simple to use -Great support for troubleshooting

Cons

-Would like to see a mobile app version -adding flyers and announcements could be more streamline. -frequent need to calibrate

Reasons for choosing Navigo Digital Signage

Was in place when we acquired the property 7 years ago. However, after 1 year, we changed from the small kiosk to the large digital screens.

SHARILYN

Company size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Real Estate

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

August 2019

Excellent Product

Excellent!

Pros

It is very easy to use and I was provided with excellent support and instructions.

Cons

I like everything about the software. The initial install required some work, but very easy and all customer service reps are very friendly and helpful.

Constance

Company size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Commercial Real Estate

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

3

July 2019

Good Program

The systems are user friendly and they look great.

Pros

Good program. Good IT support. User friendly and looks great for our guests.

Cons

Not convinced the sales people are honest with regard to why the clients now "must" move to the cloud server for a monthly fee, but they are sales people.

Response from Interactive Touchscreen Solutions

We're grateful for the feedback and want to be transparent about motivating our most valued clients to come to cloud computing with us. For those who've been with us -- through manual hardware maintenance and managing content laboriously, we are outrageously ecstatic about how the cloud makes our trademark software, that your system runs on, faster, even more accessible and maintainable via the internet. We're a prolific and progressive organization and find that on-demand computing is the best approach to providing excellent service to you on demand. Our cloud strategy reduces costs to our client, gives users flexibility and mobility, is scalable to your needs, increases your options vastly, lowers security risks and eliminates the need for hardware replacements and a backup plan. Our design experts are always very driven to make your life easier.

Replied July 2019

Karen

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Real Estate

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

July 2019

Navigo Digital Sign Feedback

Overall we are very pleased with the product.

Pros

That our office can access it remotely. We manage the building where this signage is located remotely so it's key for us to be able to post updates or notices on the digital signage from our office.

Cons

That we don't always know when sign goes down due to power failure at a building we manage remotely. We get notified by our tenants and then have to physically check on the sign to see that it's gone down to see if we're able to reset things by restarting or if we need to call for a tech. Would be great if there could be some kind of notification that gets generated when the sign goes down.

Reasons for choosing Navigo Digital Signage

The system seemed to fit our needs for the specific building that we ordered the signage for and the Navigo team was helpful in customizing the screens it for our needs.

Response from Interactive Touchscreen Solutions

Thank you for the valuable feedback! A Navigo 4.0 version release is planned for January 2020 and the Cloud Premium subscription will give our customers access to our advanced AutoAlert features, including the offline alert. If your Navigo System goes offline, for any reason, you are sent a real time alert. For information on this planned version release, please contact us at 443-302-2615.

Replied August 2019

Don

Company size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Real Estate

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

3

July 2019

Electronic Directories

Pros

I like how easy this is to update remotely, and also integrations to text building staff by the press of a button.

Cons

I think the look should be updated, it seems a little outdated. Also, would like more integrations if possible.

Response from Interactive Touchscreen Solutions

We appreciate the solid feedback, thank you. Navigo? integrates with many systems, databases and APIs to customize your display content. There are more than 101 ways you can customize content with Navigo?. For ideas on how to optimze your screen display you can check out: https://www.itouchinc.com/digital-signage-101 and you can also check out 'Our Partners' section which show the database and security systems we integrate with here: https://www.itouchinc.com/our-partners/. We're a custom signage solution. Our Navigo design experts are always happy to discuss enhancing your system!

Replied July 2019

Patricia

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Real Estate

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

July 2019

Navigo Digital Display Boards

We are able to modify the directory within minutes of receiving correction or update notifications from our tenants.

Pros

The software is easy to use and is easy to train others to use.

Cons

My IT department is not familiar with the software so if there was ever an interface issue there was a slight delay in the needed fix.

Response from Interactive Touchscreen Solutions

We're glad you find the system easy to use and value your feedback. We do provide ongoing training and support -- especially for onboarding new members on your team, which is included in your service. Our support teams are available Monday-Friday 8am-6pm Eastern and after hours at 443.302.2615 for assistance with your digital signage system.

Replied August 2019

Morgan

Company size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Real Estate

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4