All eZCom EDI Reviews

1-25 of 35 Reviews

Sort by

Reviews are by default sorted by Recommended to software buyers, driven by our proprietary algorithm reflecting the depth and quality of the review, recency of experience, and other factors. As a neutral reviews platform, the star rating of the review is not considered in the "Recommended" ranking, and there is currently no voting mechanism that would allow site visitors to influence the ranking.
User Profile

Maricela

Verified reviewer

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed January 2018

Very User Friendly

Our company is able to established relationship with big retailers that require EDI processing as well as link web stores to automate process.

PROS

Lingo is very user friendly and their customer service team is amazing! Raw data is converted to readable data that everyone in the team can understand, how awesome is that! We can do everything tied to order processing through Lingo from the receipt of orders, acknowledgements, GS128, small parcel shipment processing, ASNs and invoices. Best of all, I can mass generate most of the process and all documents needing to be transmitted back to the customer has a safe validate check to make sure all data required is keyed in. Lingo was my go to when we decided to publish our own online site and needed to integrate the site's platform to automate order processing. There was no doubt in my mind, if someone could get the job done, it would be Lingo and its team of amazing and helpful specialist! They could have easily turned around and say that's not what they specialize in but instead, were very committed to help us. eZcom team conducted the research needed to implement the integration and were able to get us up and running within a week which was incredible! I've personally been working with their team for the past two years (I believe our account was set up 4 years ago) and can say I've always received a helpful and friendly specialties to assist with my request. Getting someone to assist is super easy, we can call and get someone live, send an email or submit a request directly through our Lingo account with quick responses (usually within 24 hrs).

CONS

We are only able to print 400 GS128's at a time, it would be great if we could print the entire batch all at once.

Sevgi

Textiles, 2-10 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed August 2019

Lingo EDI Team

Customer orders , and tracking my accounts information.

PROS

User friendly and very functional for my customers accounts

CONS

We will need a digital catalog built in at Lingo.

Reason for choosing eZCom EDI

Functions and easy to navigate

Kristen

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

3

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

1

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed January 2018

We use Lingo to process our incoming orders for drop ship and other majors.

PROS

Ease of use for our vendors. Mostly reliable. Good customer support. Works well for incoming drop ship orders. Our vendors are comfortable submitting orders through this platform. ASNs are sent across quickly.

CONS

Difficult to execute broad searches. Program seems unable to process large amounts of data at one time. Discrepancies in dates that orders are received to us. Lag between order transmission and receipt as well as inventory uploads and time it takes for inventory to go live for our customers. Difficult to pack asns.

Patrick

Retail, 51-200 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed August 2018

A Letter of Thank You

The experience that I have with Lingo is customer service at its finest. In particular, I have been working a lot with the customer service representative. He has gone above and beyond to help walk me through the process, answer questions and when he doesn't know the answer he gets me immediate answers from his supervisor or someone more familiar with the question. I have been in retail for 43 years and many of companies would give all they have to have the type of customer service that Lingo gives. I had to stop and give big "thank you's" to Lingo and CSR for understanding what true customer service is about.

PROS

Ease of using and navigation throughout the system

CONS

The system is a lot to take in but the customer service of Lingo goes above and beyond so the system doesn't seem intimidating

User Profile

Jennifer

Verified reviewer

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed January 2018

Efficient, easy and support staff are enjoyable too!

Streamlined processes, saved revenue by avoiding customer charges. Saved payroll due to efficiency from the automation. Real person support with one phone call who uses easy to understand solutions.

PROS

Lingo (especially compared to other options) streamlines order entry to the point of being effortless! We are able to customize integrations not only for ease of fulfillment but also to avoid charge backs from customers. Removes the human error factor so nothing is forgotten to acknowledge on time, correctly label or transmit, even invoices are automated

Crystal

Consumer Goods, 2-10 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed March 2019

They make my job so much easier!

PROS

I've told other EDI provider representatives that there is no way that I would even consider going anywhere else for our EDI services. The eZcom team are extremely knowledgeable and friendly and their support is amazing. We have MANY EDI trading partners and setup for each one has been a breeze thanks to eZcom.

CONS

Absolutely nothing. I've never had a bad experience with it.

Lori

Retail, 51-200 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed September 2017

Lingo is great to work with in every aspect. And the support that ezcom provides is fantastic.

The ease of processing received orders from start to finish and not have to use several different programs to do so.

PROS

The ease of using the software in Lingo is great. It's functionality is great overall. I like the fact that when you receive an order you do that order from start to finish in Lingo

CONS

On occasion the software will run slow which causes a delay in processing orders. This happens very infrequently though.

Charles

Consumer Goods, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed September 2018

Happy multi year user of Lingo

In the process of converting all customer order/invoicing data point through single source, Lingo.

PROS

Customer service is great. Ability to integrate with customer determined web portals such as DSCO. Ability to print UCC labels and packing slips Connection into UPS/Fedex

CONS

Not much to complain about here. Have not integrated with ERP but that is probably more a function of ERP than Lingo.

rosemarie

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed January 2018

I have always had a great experience with Lingo and their customer service!!

PROS

I think the thing I like most about the software is that no matter the issue there is always someone to help resolve :)

CONS

I wish there was a way to unsend shipments if a mistake was made. I know we can contact the buyer to ask them to reject but I wish there was a way we can do it in the background without letting the buyers know.

Bob

Consumer Goods, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed April 2024

eZCom EDI

PROS

Ease of use, functionality, customer support.

CONS

Might not be suitable for frequent mistakes.

User Profile

Kathy

Verified reviewer

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

FUNCTIONALITY

2

Reviewed January 2018

It is a very useful tool we couldn't do without, especially since it integrates into Quickbooks.

PROS

The things I like include integrating into Quickbooks, batch updates and the fantastic customer and tech support teams.

CONS

Too many steps to complete each task - in a sense you have to enter and exit each order multiple times from it being new to it being shipped and then invoiced. And you have to go "find" it each time you want to work on it. Changes are not automatically saved and you may periodically get kicked out of what you were working on and lose all the changes you just made.

William

Logistics and Supply Chain, 51-200 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed January 2020

Easy to use and great customer service.

Aside from the limited customization capabilities and the intermittent lag, it is a very well-built web EDI platform with a strong customer support team.

PROS

This web-based EDI platform is very easy to learn and use. The customer service's availability and attention to detail are excellent.

CONS

The customization seems pretty limited as of now. Hope this will change in the near future. Also, the website gets pretty laggy sometimes and can get frustrating to transmit documents.

Sing

Apparel & Fashion, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed January 2018

A very good experience using this software.

Easy to work with all size companies and different requirements.

PROS

The software is pretty easy to use. I like the availability of customer support, they are helpful. We are able to connect to a lot of our customers.

CONS

Sometimes the uploads or creating shipments don't work as smooth as the receiving process. Item management is visually and harder to use online with the software.

Denny

Plastics, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed March 2019

Great Customer Service

Lingo helps us successfully conduct business with our very large trading partners and the customer service is always quick, competent, and more than willing to help.

PROS

When things are working properly, the software is very easy to use.

CONS

There are times where changes need to be made to documents, post shipment or previous transmission, and that can be difficult.

Tesh

Retail, 51-200 employees

Used weekly for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed June 2019

A Fantastic EDI Solution With An Even Better Support Team

As a user of Lingo for the purpose for facilitating shipments to many of our clients, this flexible software is only made better by the great support team who is always willing to help.

PROS

Tons of options in terms of editing and controlling orders/Invoices/shipments. Also, the most consistently friendly and helpful customer support team I've ever had the pleasure of speaking with. An issue had arisen (on our end) regarding GS1 Label printing and after giving them a call, two individuals from Lingo's support team went above and beyond the scope of their support to fix the issue, and very quickly I might add!

CONS

The options can be overwhelming at first but can be learned after practice.

SANDI

Wholesale, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed September 2017

I'm a groupie now!

EASE. (nuff said!)

PROS

I process multi-store orders, sometimes over 1000 stores per PO. Lingo lets me select the individual stores I need to ship to without having to select all 1000 stores like my previous EDI company. Actually, Lingo lets me do almost anything I want. From sorting the way I want to shipping and invoicing the way I want. So far, no one has told me no to any of my requests! The customer support people are incredibly knowledgeable and very easy to understand and deal with. Also it only takes a few minutes to get connected to a real live person. All of my questions have been answered promptly. Best thing we've done at work all year!

CONS

It's not entirely intuitive. Error checking is called "Validate." Wouldn't have figured that out on my own. There are a few things like that, but, the customer support people are patient in helping me figure out how to use their system, even waiting while I write my notes. Best customer service in a long time!

John

Wholesale, 51-200 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed March 2019

Lingo EDI - Web Based Platform made Easy

PROS

Simple web based platform that makes EDI easy to understand for non-technical individuals. Great ability to integrate with your own system and retailers. Quick set up allows you to get new accounts set up within 1-2 weeks easily.

CONS

Lack of reporting tools. Search tools not always the easiest to use.

John

Wholesale, 501-1,000 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY