All Adobe Experience Manager Reviews

1-25 of 110 Reviews

Sort by

Reviews are by default sorted by Recommended to software buyers, driven by our proprietary algorithm reflecting the depth and quality of the review, recency of experience, and other factors. As a neutral reviews platform, the star rating of the review is not considered in the "Recommended" ranking, and there is currently no voting mechanism that would allow site visitors to influence the ranking.

Andrew

Financial Services, 10,001+ employees

Used more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

Reviewed December 2021

The Cadillac of CMS

User Profile

James

Verified reviewer

Media Production, 201-500 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed January 2023

Solid software which gives you good results. Need to learn how to use it though.

PROS

Very customisable so can create the reports that you need

CONS

Time it takes to learn it. I couldn't just start using it like some others

Reasons for switching to Adobe Experience Manager

To get fully featured reports from a reputable company which we could use for both internal and external purposes

Anonymous

10,000+ employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

3

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed January 2022

An expensive option for the content management

In my previous company, I developed two big projects. Both of them was done for the big companies of Belgium. For one of them, we developed 17 websites with different language options.

PROS

Backend is full Java and for the frontend, you use any modern frontend frameworks. By dragging and dropping, an editor without any development knowledge, can easily the content. Its asset management is strong.

CONS

Development is a little bit difficult and there are a lot of unknown limitations and bugs. If your target is just content management, this solution is so heavy and expensive.

Reasons for switching to Adobe Experience Manager

Company decision

Guido

Furniture, 501-1,000 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

3

EASE OF USE

2

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

2

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed February 2023

The "Ferrari" of CMS and DAM

It's a great suite, but it requires an incredible effort and a well structured team to make it work at its best.

PROS

The real power of this software is its overall suite, not the single software itself: only if you leverage on the CMS, the DAM, etc you can get the real benefits of this software.But a lot depends on the system integrator: this software is a Ferrari, but if you do not set it up properly, it's like driving it only with the 2nd gear.

CONS

It requires a lot of work, especially in the set up. The DAM could be a nightmare if you do not have a good data structure, good processes and well organized folders.The CMS could be a nightmare as well, especially when you use it in a headless commerce perspective.Again, a lot depends on the system integrator partner.

Anonymous

1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

3

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed January 2020

For being an Author, you're as limited to the limitations of your developer.

It's been ok. I believe your overall experience woudl depend on the team's willingness to keep up to date with all feature releases and understand it's capabilities, vs it's limitations.

PROS

I think if it were as polished and built to represent the business' needs, then it could be an incredibly efficient platform for your web experience. The ability to rapidly create and maintain pages and the integration with Target makes for a great testing platform.

CONS

Again with developer limitations.. there are a lot of vanilla features that work great and is a benefit to the business. But when it comes to building out your website experience.. unless your UX designer and developer express creativity and can work around challenges and limitations, you may find yourself being only able to build pretty cookie cutter type web sites.

Anonymous

5,001-10,000 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed February 2021

For what it is, it's fine

Overall good, I'm just a stickler for a good looking product. Webdam UI is better

PROS

I like that its very easy top understand how to use. Very user friendly and easy to catch on to. AND you can more easily use with other Adobe products

CONS

My god is it ugly. The interface is easy to use but not pleasant to look at at all. If i didn't have to use the website I wouldn't ever want to look at it again.

Reasons for switching to Adobe Experience Manager

Easier to like up with Indesign

Shubham

Verified reviewer

Information Technology and Services, 501-1,000 employees

Used weekly for less than 2 years

Review Source: GetApp
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

3

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed June 2023

Manage organizational websites, content & forms easily with Adobe AEM!

Our organization has multiple websites & media channels, AEM keeps our assets intact & handy. Reusing an asset is extremely simple using the Assets pane. AEM helps us to deliver personalized experience to our end users.

PROS

AEM has a site builder inbuilt which is a simple drag & drop application to create & edit websites and or webpages. AEM supports multi-channel publishing & it easily integrates with Adobe Analytics & Adobe Campaigns.

CONS

AEM has a learning curve & it would require formal trainings for the users & the administrators. The product is also very expensive & might be unsuitable for smaller businesses.

Anonymous

10,000+ employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

3

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed October 2018

One of the best content management systems

PROS

A Sophisticated tool that is easy and quick to develop and addresses digital marketing needs, super easy to use for a marketer.

CONS

Adobe docs do not provide comprehensive development help. Learning is more community driven than authenticated by Adobe

User Profile

Alson

Verified reviewer

Information Services, 2-10 employees

Used weekly for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed January 2023

One of the most robust enterprise CMSes in the market

PROS

AEM is extremely extensible and there are enough developers out there that is well versed in Java with knowledge of AEM for it to be a viable CMS of choice for enterprise clients.

CONS

AEM's Digital Assets Management is a bit difficult to manage in the sense it's not that easy to find the files you want to use at the right place. We ended up usually working with at least 2 tabs for it to be easier.

User Profile

Shawn C.

Verified reviewer

Internet, 51-200 employees

Used weekly for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed December 2018

The Cadillac of content management systems

My company does consulting and custom deployments of AEM for our clients, and they all love how easy it is for them to publish and maintain their site's content using the components we build for them.

PROS

There is virtually nothing Adobe Experience Manager (AEM) can't do, if you're willing to put a little time into development.

CONS

The learning curve is steep and it's not always easy to find comprehensive self-help resources for the platform online.

User Profile

sebastian

Verified reviewer

Higher Education, 1 employee

Used weekly for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed July 2021

is the old reliable!! it can not fail.

PROS

Easy of use, I mean you can do all with Adobe if you just look for it. It make easier to send some files.

CONS

The could develop a free version for students. I mean Adobe is the best document manager but it's expensive for students

Janina

Hospital & Health Care, 10,000+ employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

3

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed October 2022

Robust CMS system for enterprise website management

Adobe Experience Manager allows for rapid content deployment and is well suited for the scaling that larger organizations need.

PROS

There are many things to like about AEM: product integration with adobe products and asset management, modular page building, ease of use for teams to take over in house authoring.

CONS

Tagging, content fragments, and experience fragments process can take a little to get use to. However, nothing a little training cannot overcome.

Kaleena

Insurance, 10,000+ employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed March 2022

Adobe Experience Manager gets the job done!

Our virtual team enjoys using AEM for our internal communication publishing needs.

PROS

AEM is relatively intuitive. We are able to edit and publish content quickly and without many issues.

CONS

Sometimes formatting doesn’t work well or the program operates slowly. It can be frustrating to waste time when these things happen.

Reasons for switching to Adobe Experience Manager

AEM had more options to work with than the previous program we used.

Scott

Printing, 11-50 employees

Used weekly for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed March 2021

Adobe Experience Manager

Overall I have had a fair experience with Adobe Experience Manager. Our employees use adobe every single day so it needed to be managed.

PROS

I would say this software works great. The Manager function works as it should. Easy to manage and find what needs to be found.

CONS

One thing I do not like is if as the manager of the software I need to cancel one subscription it will not just cancel it. It will put the subscription on hold and wait to assign it to someone else. I had to try and get a hold of someone on support to remove the subscription so we don't get charged another monthly fee.

Saurabh

Computer Software, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

3

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed December 2016

Adobe Aem Review

Overall I would say king of CMS in the market now. Hard to understand and implement. You have to go by convention then and then you will get desired results.

PROS

Configuration based Java based OSGi services Extensible components Salable Use either MongoDB or tarMk

CONS

Steep learning curve Preliminary knowledge of Java is required Oob components are poorly designed

Jeff

Used more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

3

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed December 2017

Working within AEM allowed for fast and effective publishing

So much of the website could be updated with new content in a timely manor with a relatively small team managing the builds.

PROS

I used this tool on a daily basis at my last job for 2 and a half years. The templating options allowed our company to work within a standard set of page layouts that helped streamline the page builds and keep the site w/in brand standards.

CONS

From time to time some of the page templates seemed to be a bit buggy and not perform normal functionalities.

Katie

Mechanical or Industrial Engineering, 5,001-10,000 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

3

EASE OF USE

2

VALUE FOR MONEY

1

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

1

FUNCTIONALITY

2

Reviewed January 2019

AEM - Not for the Faint-Hearted.

PROS

Not much to like about AEM. Only benefit is that once you get used to using it, it doesn't change.

CONS

Not intuitive, difficult to use, very clunky.

Mauricio

Consumer Services, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed November 2018

I am amazed

PROS

What I like most is that it make it easier to organize, adapt, and distribute rich media and experiences across the customer journey.

CONS

Sometimes the wait time by each screen until I reach the app I need disencourages me a bit.

Chris

Verified reviewer

Computer Software, 10,000+ employees

Used more than 2 years

Review Source: GetApp
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

3

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed January 2019

Best of breed CMS solution

PROS

Fantastic CMS solution, which is the best I have seen for content authoring/management. Fantastic array of features and functionality.

CONS

Difficult to integrate with other platforms. Expensive solution, as best of breed - but clear leader in the market

Isaiah

Staffing and Recruiting, 2-10 employees

Used monthly for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE