User Reviews Overview

Ratings Breakdown

5 stars

(15)

15

4 stars

(1)

1

3 stars

(0)

0

2 stars

(0)

0

1 stars

(0)

0

Feature Ratings

Ease-of-use

5.0 / 5

Value for Money

5.0 / 5

Customer Support

5.0 / 5

Functionality

5.0 / 5

Browse Clerk.io Reviews

Filter by:

Sort by:
 

Showing -49 - -34 of 16 results

August 2019

User Profile Picture

Andreoli from Gra S.p.a.

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Retail

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

August 2019

A great value product

Pros

Easy implemantation and customabilization

Cons

A retailer need a way to bypass the result of the search

Reasons for Choosing Clerk.io

easy way to use, cost of implementation

Reasons for Switching to Clerk.io

Budget and a more simple instrument

October 2019

Daniel from Watery ApS

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Sporting Goods

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

October 2019

The most valuable tool out of 32 we use in Watery

As the headline descibes, we use around 32 different ecommerce tools in our bussiness to run and scale it. As i see the data today, no one of all the other tools make our average order value 96 kr. bigger compared between a customer that clicking on a clerk.io content and a customer that not do it. I think it says it all.

Pros

Without a product that do as promised and give value to our bussiness - customer service, pricing, design and other things around the core product doesn't matter. As a customer through +2 years with Watery.dk, i can truly sign under that the product itself from Clerk.io really working and gives tons of value to my business. This is through website recommendations, website search and email recommendations, that day after day obtain more data and use it to view the best product for every single customer. And as a plus - customer service, pricing and design are just as good as the product.

Cons

When i started using clerk around 2,5 years ago, there were several things with the product i missed such as catagories in search, ability to re-design the recommendations and easy interface for me as customer to use the product in backend. Today all these things are changed to the better, so as i see it today, there is not really anything i not like about Clerk.io - But as an online merchant, the price can always be better :)

Reasons for Switching to Clerk.io

We first used Clerk.io - then Addwish (another danish recommendations software) attracted us with a lower price and said they had the same product as clerk.io, so we switched. But within 1 month, i could clearly see on the numbers that they were a lot behind the numbers we had realized with Clerk.io, so i was on knee in front of Clerk.io to take us back :) And luckely, they accepted us as a customer again. Today i can´t see any other recommendations / AI tool at the same level as Clerk.io, so we have a perfect fit to our growing ecommerce setup.

April 2019

Manuele from Webgriffe

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

April 2019

Almost perfect!

Pros

First of all the support team is very responsive and happy to help. From a system integrator point of view Clerk.io is perfect. It allows to easily connect your store and start integrating recommendation sliders with quick plug-and-play solutions. But if you need more advanced features you can have it by integrating their well-documented API.

Cons

It's hard to find a cons... There is one but it's very technical. When you add to your storefront Clerk's widgets like recommendations sliders, livesearch and so on, you do it by using their JavaScript library. This library should support more events than those actually supported, especially with search and facets feature.

August 2019

Jay from MSG Bike Gear

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Retail

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

August 2019

A fantastic application with a brilliant team behind it!

We've so far seen: An increase in conversion rate An increase in sales Advise on best practices for both their app and ecommerce as a whole An impeccable customer service Responsive technical advise and service Overall - this is a fantastic piece of software and a fantastic support team behind them!

Pros

Ease of use to promote our products through search and recommendations! The setup process was smooth and flawless with the aid of the rep and the rest of the Clerk team being extremely responsive and understanding to our (often quite complex) needs and questions! The results speak for themselves - an increase in conversions and expert advise from the Clerk.io team on best practises - even those that don't directly involve using their app! If we have any issues - I contact them and so far we've had every issue resolved within one conversation!

Cons

I find it hard to find a con so far! We've been using the service and tweaking and updating it from day 1 - and we've had no problems!

Reasons for Choosing Clerk.io

We searched through countless apps for live search, search results, product recommendations, customer retention... And all of them either came with a monstrous price tag, a horrendous manual setup phase or awful response times to questions from a potential customer.... Clerk.io did none of these things - as they kept everything smooth, informed and always responded happily and quickly - all for a reasonable price!

January 2020

Christian from EcomarketBio

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Food & Beverages

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

3.0

January 2020

Using clerk.io

The main problem solved is to reach the right users with a custom products.

Pros

We have used since 2 years, and we really grew up, as using clerk.io makes the things really easy and visual. We can query, adding triggers, filters to our database without any code needed. We also start loving the "Audiences" new feature which allow us to segment and target the real users without borrow other users. The integration with Mailchimp and such make a real perfect solution and save a lot of time.

Cons

Would be perfect to integrate a real CRM solutions to have a overall vision.

June 2019

Robert from Supplyant

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Internet

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

June 2019

Strong overall product - time saver

Pros

Clerk allows for so many features regarding products, best sellers, up sells, cross sells, exit intent and so on with minimal development time. So from a development / client perspective, the benefits are huge.

Cons

There is no way to clear old error logs :)

January 2020

Simon from 53 Degrees North

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Retail

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

January 2020

Instant Results & A Great Team To Work With

Very good. Added ease of use to our customer's online shopping experience and in turn added value.

Pros

We saw an instant improvement to our website and results after installation and set up. Configuration was easy and I had great help and support from [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] on the Clerk team. It's also great to have all the capabilities of this software under one dashboard so no need for multiple services or subscriptions.

Cons

Hard to think of any cons. Perhaps the function to export dashboard reports. However I believe this is in the pipeline.

January 2020

Emanuele from SUBITOESHOP di Robba Emanuele

Company Size: 1 employee

Industry: Marketing and Advertising

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

January 2020

The best ecommerce reccomandations software

Pros

The software is based on a sophisticated artificial intelligence system that also allows small and medium-sized ecommerce to create added value in the customer purchase process, and it's not exclusive reccomanded for the big player. It is extremely scalable and rich of features concerning the suggestion of products in a web site, in an newlsetter or in a search user experience. The backoffice intregrates sophisticated analysis tools about the main ecommerce kpi for each element. First Rate Assistance, not only of technical issue, but also to support the best use of the system with the aim to improve conversion rate.

Cons

It's very easy to set up, but for who has a only a bussiness background (like me) is highly reccomanded few hours of technical support for its correct installation and integration with the site's css.

January 2020

Mark from The Executive Shaving Company

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Retail

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

January 2020

Excellent!

Great! Excellent customer service and great software.

Pros

The search recommendations function on the website is 10/10. This has helped us massively. The email recommendations are also very good and although it may seem quite complete at first this is fairly easy to navigate your way around and the customer support is excellent when you need any help.

Cons

No complaints so far. All of the software has worked well for us so far and again customer service is great when you need any help.

January 2020

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

January 2020

Excellent solution

Pros

-Easy integration - Scalable - Customizable

Cons

Nothing, insert new features and keep it up

January 2020

Beatrice from Profumerie Sabbioni

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Health, Wellness and Fitness

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

January 2020

Best Recommendation Service Ever

I have been using clerk for 1 year and our performance are improved.

Pros

It's easy and the programmers supports you everytime you need them. The recommendations are truly consistent with the real user preferences

Cons

The back end is made for coders, but I can use it anyway.

May 2019

Andrea from DNAFactory srl

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

May 2019

Perfect services and really useful for our customers

Pros

I really like recommendation service, it helps a lot our customers increasing order average value. Customer Success Manager support is always ready to answer to all my questions.

Cons

Hard to find some cons. Products are stable

August 2019

Giulia from Marketing Informatico Srl

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

August 2019

Clerk software is complete and useful!

Pros

useful complete of guide and forum for solutions customer care very fast and clear in explanations.

Cons

At the moment it's all ok..and I didn't find anything wrong.

September 2019

Andrea from Heliac Technologies

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Computer Software

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

September 2019

A great produt!

Pros

With this software I increased the average cart amount in our ecommerces.

Cons

Maybe the initial configuration takes could be more easy, but the customer support is excellent, so... really good!

May 2019

erik from Tunda

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Internet

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

May 2019

Good and rapid support

very good support

Pros

Customization easy with HTML and CSS and docs are done very well

Cons

some configuration is a little bit tricky

April 2019

Lone Søndergaard from SETTINGS

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Internet

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

April 2019

Fantastic support and software

It is an easy software to use and it makes you sell more products.

Pros

It makes it easy to sell more products.

Cons

The configuration with our DanDomain platform.