User Reviews Overview

Feature Ratings

Ease-of-use

5.0 / 5

Value for Money

4.5 / 5

Customer Support

5.0 / 5

Functionality

4.5 / 5

Ratings Breakdown

5 stars

(10)

10

4 stars

(2)

2

3 stars

(0)

0

2 stars

(0)

0

1 stars

(0)

0

  • Pros

  • "Great features that Shopify was missing, and super easy to setup. The Fenix team handled everything"

  • "- Easy to integrate with - Has a customizable admin panel - The support team is very easy to work with and has a quick response time"

  • "Accurate delivery estimate dates based on buyer's zip code."

  • Cons

  • "I would just like to see more reporting so we can build in an improvement routine to optimize our spend further."

  • "The one week implementation took too long! We wanted it even faster!"

  • "After using Fenix Commerce for 18-months, I can't think of any negatives about the software."

Browse Intelligent Delivery Platform Reviews

Filter by:

Sort by:
 

Showing -49 - -38 of 12 results

March 2020

Livia from Hammitt

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Apparel & Fashion

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

March 2020

Great Software!

Pros

Easy to implement and allows our customer to truly see when their package will arrive - while saving us money since real time shipping rates are calculated and displayed. They are also super responsive and able to help with many aspects of the business when it comes to shipping and analytics.

Cons

The backend could be improved to be slightly more user friendly.

Response from FenixCommerce

Replied March 2020

Thanks Liv! We appreciate having a great brand like yours on the platform, and the backend UX is definitely an area we are working to improve.

April 2020

Raphael from Chess House

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Sporting Goods

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

April 2020

Helps ecommerce shoppers with accurate/data driven delivery expectations

It has been great working with [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] and team. Very responsive.

Pros

Shoppers feel far more comfortable making a purchase when they know when the product is going to arrive. Until now, this has been available only with large stores like Amazon. The product, cart, and checkout shows this prediction with high accuracy based on all your business data available. But more than that it optimizes, the whole ship time frame and ship cost based on your product data. It factors in more than weight and dimension... shipping lead times, cut off times per warehouse, holidays. If you are shipping from one location or multiple, it optimizes your data to show the best option to the customer.

Cons

I would just like to see more reporting so we can build in an improvement routine to optimize our spend further.

Reasons for Choosing Intelligent Delivery Platform

I have 20 years experience in eCommerce and I have explored many tools and apps around delivery expectations display, but nothing was as robust as Fenix, especially for Shopify Plus.

Response from FenixCommerce

Replied April 2020

Raphael, thanks so much for the kind words...and for your longstanding advocacy, your collaborative spirit, and all your help making the platform better! We couldn't have gotten to where we are without you as a client. Be on the lookout for enhanced reporting functionality coming soon!

March 2020

Muthukrishnan from Tailored Brands Inc

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Retail

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

3.0

March 2020

Fenix delivery estimate

Pros

Accurate delivery estimate dates based on buyer's zip code.

Cons

Not applicable as of now . Good product.

Response from Fenix Commerce

Replied March 2020

Thanks Muthu!

March 2020

Ken from John Galt Chess

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Sporting Goods

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

March 2020

Excellent business tool for your website

It has been a real pleasure working with [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] and his team. We are very demanding of our software partners and we couldn't be happier with Fenix Commerce.

Pros

We sell outdoor games and sporting goods on five different websites. Fenix Commerce assists us in many different ways. It allows us to present expected delivery dates to potential customers on the product pages of our websites. I can adjust the delivery date based on the customer's location, whether the item is a stock item, customized item or an out of stock item with a future delivery date. The tool also allows us to accurately calculate and present expedited shipping on multi-box SKUs. We sell very large items with some of our SKUs shipping in as many as seven individual boxes. We challenged the Fenix staff with many things we wanted to be added to the tool. Their staff has been incredibly responsive and creative in helping us achieve our goals! Through this tool, we are able to give customers information they need to make informed decisions.

Cons

We were an early user of this software. In the early days, the control panel was limited and everything had to be done on spreadsheets. The newer versions of the software have online options that allow you to make changes without the need to email the changes to Fenix Commerce's staff.

Response from FenixCommerce

Replied March 2020

Thanks so much Ken! It has always been a pleasure working with you and your team and your early feedback and requirements helped us to build a much more robust platform.

February 2020

James from Brilliant Gifts

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Retail

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

February 2020

Must Have for a Gift Business

Overall we have been very happy with Fenix Commerce. The support has been great and the software works as expected once you get everything set up properly.

Pros

Being able to display specific delivery date for my customers is a game changer. No more confusion with customers wondering why a Next Day Air package ordered at 10:00 PM on Friday night won't be delivered on Monday. Everything can be set up specifically for our business.

Cons

The current dashboard can be confusing and even when changes are made there are often things that have to be done on the back end by the Fenix team to implement changes. Good news is that the team has always been responsive when we needed help. If the dashboard could be improved and support documentation provided it would make it much easier to use the software.

Reasons for Choosing Intelligent Delivery Platform

I had seen Fenix Commerce in use on another site and I loved the way it worked.

Response from Fenix Commerce

Replied March 2020

Thanks so much for the thoughtful review James! We are indeed working on improving the dashboard UX, and hopefully you'll be seeing the impact of that work soon!

April 2020

Tyler from Personal-Prints

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Retail

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

April 2020

Fenix Commerce is a must-have for online businesses

Pros

Our customers greatly appreciate the accurate and easy to find shipping information for their specific zip code. It has helped us increase shipping revenue (to cover the cost of the platform) and has even cut down on calls to our customer service asking about specific shipping times, as all of the information is readily available to customers.

Cons

There were some slight difficulties early-on with modifying a few elements to fit our company, but the platform is far more robust now (and the customer service was superb at the time), so those are all non-issues right now.

Response from FenixCommerce

Replied April 2020

Thanks Tyler! For both the review and for helping us build a better and more capable platform based on your requirements and feedback. We really appreciate you!

March 2020

Rex from Aqua Design

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Apparel & Fashion

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

March 2020

Improve Your Customer Experience With Real-time Delivery Data

The customer service with Fenix Commerce has been exceptional. And by the way, I'm in no way related to or part of the ownership of this company :)

Pros

Fenix Commerce is the best solution for explaining delivery option dates to a customer before clicking add to cart. For example, our message just below the product price indicates, "Want it by Tuesday, Mar 10? Order in 22 Hours, 47 Minutes..." We've found the software to be bug-free and compatible with our Shopify store.

Cons

After using Fenix Commerce for 18-months, I can't think of any negatives about the software.

Response from Fenix Commerce

Replied March 2020

Thanks for the kind words Rex!

March 2020

Hong from Spiraledge Ltd.

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Retail

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

March 2020

Great Team with a great product

This software is working well for us. Proven by an A/B test, Fenix helped improve our conversion rate by 14%

Pros

- Easy to integrate with - Has a customizable admin panel - The support team is very easy to work with and has a quick response time

Cons

Our experience has been great thus far. The Fenix team has gone above and beyond to support our team

Response from FenixCommerce

Replied March 2020

Thanks Hong! We're proud to be a part of your innovative eComm sites and the impressive growth of your brands.

March 2020

Abhishekh from William Painter

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Apparel & Fashion

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

March 2020

Review of FenixCommerce

Pros

Giving customers transparent delivery dates at the checkout, which helps conversions and reduces customer support inquiries.

Cons

The onboarding can be challenging with several moving parts & multiple parties involved. Work can fall on a 3PL partner if you have one. Even with challenges at onboarding, the team at Fenix is always very on top it & very quick to react.

Response from FenixCommerce

Replied March 2020

Thanks for the feedback Abhi! We appreciate your support and advocacy even through the sometimes challenging onboarding process, which we are constantly striving to improve.

April 2020

David from Priority Bicycles

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Consumer Goods

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

April 2020

Wonderful product, wonderful team

Top notch, Fenix is setting a high bar. We receive around the clock support and insightful recommendations.

Pros

Great features that Shopify was missing, and super easy to setup. The Fenix team handled everything

Cons

The one week implementation took too long! We wanted it even faster!

Response from FenixCommerce

Replied April 2020

Thanks David! Your use cases helped us to make our rules engine even more robust, so thanks for that! We look forward to being part of the great growth story of your unique brand.

May 2020

Heather from Spiceology, Inc.

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Food & Beverages

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

May 2020

Great software and great team

The team at Fenix has been incredibly helpful with my crazy last minute requests. The app is a great addition to my Shopify store allowing my customers to see shipping times on the product page.

Pros

Ease of use. My customers see shipping times immediately on the product page.

Cons

I have no cons on this software. I have been very happy with the app.

Response from FenixCommerce

Replied May 2020

Thanks Heather! We are proud to be part of your amazing DTC story!

February 2020

Yogesh from Tailored Brands Inc

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Retail

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

February 2020

Intelligent solution

Pros

Personalised Delivery date estimates for online retail customers.

Cons

Product console is missing reporting feature

Response from Fenix Commerce

Replied March 2020

Thanks Yogesh! We'll submit your feedback to the team.