User Reviews Overview

Feature Ratings

Ease-of-use

5.0 / 5

Value for Money

4.5 / 5

Customer Support

5.0 / 5

Functionality

4.5 / 5

Ratings Breakdown

5 stars

(15)

15

4 stars

(2)

2

3 stars

(0)

0

2 stars

(0)

0

1 stars

(0)

0

  • Pros

  • "- Easy to integrate with - Has a customizable admin panel - The support team is very easy to work with and has a quick response time"

  • "Giving customers transparent delivery dates at the checkout, which helps conversions and reduces customer support inquiries. "

  • "Personalised Delivery date estimates for online retail customers."

  • Cons

  • "I would just like to see more reporting so we can build in an improvement routine to optimize our spend further."

  • "Our experience has been great thus far. The Fenix team has gone above and beyond to support our team"

  • "After using Fenix Commerce for 18-months, I can't think of any negatives about the software."

Browse FenixCommerce IDP Reviews

Filter by:

Sort by:
 

Showing -49 - -33 of 17 results

March 2020

User Profile Picture

Livia from Hammitt

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Apparel & Fashion

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

March 2020

Great Software!

Pros

Easy to implement and allows our customer to truly see when their package will arrive - while saving us money since real time shipping rates are calculated and displayed. They are also super responsive and able to help with many aspects of the business when it comes to shipping and analytics.

Cons

The backend could be improved to be slightly more user friendly.

Response from FenixCommerce

Replied March 2020

Thanks Liv! We appreciate having a great brand like yours on the platform, and the backend UX is definitely an area we are working to improve.

May 2020

Mick from Reyn Spooner

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Apparel & Fashion

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

May 2020

Great solution for increasing customer visibility of shipping estimates and times!

In a world where consumers are becoming more and more demanding on the fulfillment and ship expectations of ecommerce, Fenix helps translate backend strengths (or cover backend weaknesses) in a way that is more and more table stakes for DTC brands...without breaking the bank. Though it is somewhat difficult to imperically prove that their solution is boosting my conversion rate (at least it is difficult without complicated multi-variate testing that I can't afford right now), I rest a little easier knowing that, at worst, a lack of visibility on shipping times is no longer a major barrier to purchase on my site.

Pros

This software gives small brands a chance to compete with larger ecommerce retailers when it comes to giving their customers a lens into shipping options and timing expectations. A smaller brand store can quickly start showing shipping estimates earlier in the funnel to help further reduce barriers to purchase. Fenix gives numerous options about where to serve that information including not only the checkout and cart but also product pages. I've looked at other solutions which do this but none came close to the value proposition that Fenix offered in terms of accessing this level of site sophistication with an affordable cost of entry for smaller brands.

Cons

The dashboard and UI/UX are still being improved but some elements are not always intuitive or easy to find. To make edits, a user must first enable the edit functionality rather than simply make the edits and then get a confirmation screen which seemed slightly clunky. That said, their customer support is top notch and they've saved me on short notice with various fixes or custom coding to get business challenges solved in a pinch. And the self service aspect is getting better.

Reasons for Choosing FenixCommerce IDP

Cost but also customer support focus from Fenix looked a lot better.

Response from FenixCommerce

Replied June 2020

Thanks Mick! We are proud to be a part of your DTC story and appreciate your thoughtful feedback. We are definitely working on improving the backend UX and will look forward to hearing your perspective on how we're doing as we roll out the improvements!

March 2020

Muthukrishnan from Tailored Brands Inc

Company Size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Retail

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

3.0

March 2020

Fenix delivery estimate

Pros

Accurate delivery estimate dates based on buyer's zip code.

Cons

Not applicable as of now . Good product.

Response from Fenix Commerce

Replied March 2020

Thanks Muthu!

January 2021

Mohammad from Maro Foundation

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Translation and Localization

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

January 2021

Super Detailed Checkout

It's always been great until then i decided to also use this software. Checking out with great calculations from the software is a plus

Pros

At the first sight, they offer their best at giving most detailed on any products that buyer wanted. Couldn't agree more. The precision and the details of it is the best that we could get. Next level of checkout software.

Cons

The current version need to add a little bit more feature like the real time shipping delivery progress.

March 2020

Ken from John Galt Chess

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Sporting Goods

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

March 2020

Excellent business tool for your website

It has been a real pleasure working with [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] and his team. We are very demanding of our software partners and we couldn't be happier with Fenix Commerce.

Pros

We sell outdoor games and sporting goods on five different websites. Fenix Commerce assists us in many different ways. It allows us to present expected delivery dates to potential customers on the product pages of our websites. I can adjust the delivery date based on the customer's location, whether the item is a stock item, customized item or an out of stock item with a future delivery date. The tool also allows us to accurately calculate and present expedited shipping on multi-box SKUs. We sell very large items with some of our SKUs shipping in as many as seven individual boxes. We challenged the Fenix staff with many things we wanted to be added to the tool. Their staff has been incredibly responsive and creative in helping us achieve our goals! Through this tool, we are able to give customers information they need to make informed decisions.

Cons

We were an early user of this software. In the early days, the control panel was limited and everything had to be done on spreadsheets. The newer versions of the software have online options that allow you to make changes without the need to email the changes to Fenix Commerce's staff.

Response from FenixCommerce

Replied March 2020

Thanks so much Ken! It has always been a pleasure working with you and your team and your early feedback and requirements helped us to build a much more robust platform.

April 2020

Raphael from Chess House

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Sporting Goods

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

April 2020

Helps ecommerce shoppers with accurate/data driven delivery expectations

It has been great working with [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] and team. Very responsive.

Pros

Shoppers feel far more comfortable making a purchase when they know when the product is going to arrive. Until now, this has been available only with large stores like Amazon. The product, cart, and checkout shows this prediction with high accuracy based on all your business data available. But more than that it optimizes, the whole ship time frame and ship cost based on your product data. It factors in more than weight and dimension... shipping lead times, cut off times per warehouse, holidays. If you are shipping from one location or multiple, it optimizes your data to show the best option to the customer.

Cons

I would just like to see more reporting so we can build in an improvement routine to optimize our spend further.

Reasons for Choosing FenixCommerce IDP

I have 20 years experience in eCommerce and I have explored many tools and apps around delivery expectations display, but nothing was as robust as Fenix, especially for Shopify Plus.

Response from FenixCommerce

Replied April 2020

Raphael, thanks so much for the kind words...and for your longstanding advocacy, your collaborative spirit, and all your help making the platform better! We couldn't have gotten to where we are without you as a client. Be on the lookout for enhanced reporting functionality coming soon!

June 2020

Derric from Ecommercetech.io

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Broadcast Media

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

June 2020

When you need the best prediction for "landed" date

Great team, really excited to see what they are building next. I can't wait for this to be a bit more self-serve, so that it is easier to setup for smaller or mid-sized merchants. I'm sure this company will continue to grow and thrive because they are onto something that seems so basic - telling the customer when they will actually receive their product - but yet it is so complicated... it's logistics after all.

Pros

This is the most robust solution for predicting the landed date of a shipment to your customers. I love that we are able to test and prove the value of this tool, to see the increase in conversion rate. And I love that they now integrate with my operations team so that we can be sure to deliver on our promised landed date.

Cons

Obviously, because it is more robust than the cheaper alternatives - the ones that honestly just add today plus 5 business days and say that is when the landed date will be, with no actual predictive analytics going on... Because it needs all the data you've got, it takes a little bit longer to setup, and you're going to need to change your operations process slightly to make sure you're delivering on that promise. Other than that, no big deal, since it prints you money.

Reasons for Choosing FenixCommerce IDP

It is by far the most robust solution when you really want that "Amazon" like experience with predicting the landed dates.

Response from FenixCommerce

Replied June 2020

Thanks Derric! You have a great understanding of the platform and of our vision--it's a pleasure to be working with you!

February 2020

James from Brilliant Gifts

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Retail

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

February 2020

Must Have for a Gift Business

Overall we have been very happy with Fenix Commerce. The support has been great and the software works as expected once you get everything set up properly.

Pros

Being able to display specific delivery date for my customers is a game changer. No more confusion with customers wondering why a Next Day Air package ordered at 10:00 PM on Friday night won't be delivered on Monday. Everything can be set up specifically for our business.

Cons

The current dashboard can be confusing and even when changes are made there are often things that have to be done on the back end by the Fenix team to implement changes. Good news is that the team has always been responsive when we needed help. If the dashboard could be improved and support documentation provided it would make it much easier to use the software.

Reasons for Choosing FenixCommerce IDP

I had seen Fenix Commerce in use on another site and I loved the way it worked.

Response from Fenix Commerce

Replied March 2020

Thanks so much for the thoughtful review James! We are indeed working on improving the dashboard UX, and hopefully you'll be seeing the impact of that work soon!

April 2020

Tyler from Personal-Prints

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Retail

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

April 2020

Fenix Commerce is a must-have for online businesses

Pros

Our customers greatly appreciate the accurate and easy to find shipping information for their specific zip code. It has helped us increase shipping revenue (to cover the cost of the platform) and has even cut down on calls to our customer service asking about specific shipping times, as all of the information is readily available to customers.

Cons

There were some slight difficulties early-on with modifying a few elements to fit our company, but the platform is far more robust now (and the customer service was superb at the time), so those are all non-issues right now.

Response from FenixCommerce

Replied April 2020

Thanks Tyler! For both the review and for helping us build a better and more capable platform based on your requirements and feedback. We really appreciate you!

June 2020

Alex from Tactical Baby Gear

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Retail

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

June 2020

Great addition to our eCommerce user experience

Pros

We wanted to provide a better user experience for our customer by providing real-time shipping delivery windows on our website. Fenix was quickly implemented, with excellent customer service before, durning and after we went live. Customers have commented on how much they appreciate the visibility of delivery windows and we've seen an increase in our conversation rates as well as increased shipping revenue for paid shipping options.

Cons

We encountered a few hurdles during implementation in areas that you would think the user would be able to manually update. For example, we had a few product dimensions incorrectly updated on the backend which was causing incorrect shipping costs to be displayed to the customer. While Fenix was very quick to respond and fix (usually within hours), it would be great if I could have quickly updated these error on my own in real-time. That said, I'm told these features are being added and will soon be rolled out.

Response from FenixCommerce

Replied June 2020

Thanks for the thorough review Alex! We're delighted the platform is helping your customers as well as your business. And you are correct, improving the backend is our top priority--you should be seeing some evidence of that rolling out in your admin panel in the near future!

May 2020

Scott from Grayl

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Consumer Goods

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

May 2020

Our conversion rates have doubled. Best support ever!!

The support team is best in class and exceeded all expectations. Delivered on time and made themselves available outside of "normal" business hours during integration and for trouble shooting beta launch. The kind of technical support one typically only dreams about receiving.

Pros

Their support team's ability to customize all aspects of the software so that the user experience is natural and adheres to our brand identity standards was clutch. The integration has been live for 90 days and our conversation rates are at 111% and sales are up 2x. This partnership is proving to be one heck of a success story!

Cons

I wish we could have been a little more self-sufficient in setting up and formatting the online display of our shipping methods. Thankfully, Fenix Software's support staff are a joy to work with and more than capable at nailing everything we asked of them. To boot, their responsiveness was off the charts.

Response from FenixCommerce

Replied June 2020

Wow! Thanks so much Scott--we are proud to be a part of your great growth story. We are also working hard to simplify the onboarding process, but will always strive to go beyond the call of duty to get our clients onboarded, as you point out.

March 2020

Rex from Aqua Design

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Apparel & Fashion

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

March 2020

Improve Your Customer Experience With Real-time Delivery Data

The customer service with Fenix Commerce has been exceptional. And by the way, I'm in no way related to or part of the ownership of this company :)

Pros

Fenix Commerce is the best solution for explaining delivery option dates to a customer before clicking add to cart. For example, our message just below the product price indicates, "Want it by Tuesday, Mar 10? Order in 22 Hours, 47 Minutes..." We've found the software to be bug-free and compatible with our Shopify store.

Cons

After using Fenix Commerce for 18-months, I can't think of any negatives about the software.

Response from Fenix Commerce

Replied March 2020

Thanks for the kind words Rex!

March 2020

Hong from Spiraledge Ltd.

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Retail

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

March 2020

Great Team with a great product

This software is working well for us. Proven by an A/B test, Fenix helped improve our conversion rate by 14%

Pros

- Easy to integrate with - Has a customizable admin panel - The support team is very easy to work with and has a quick response time

Cons

Our experience has been great thus far. The Fenix team has gone above and beyond to support our team

Response from FenixCommerce

Replied March 2020

Thanks Hong! We're proud to be a part of your innovative eComm sites and the impressive growth of your brands.

March 2020

Abhishekh from William Painter

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Apparel & Fashion

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

March 2020

Review of FenixCommerce

Pros

Giving customers transparent delivery dates at the checkout, which helps conversions and reduces customer support inquiries.

Cons

The onboarding can be challenging with several moving parts & multiple parties involved. Work can fall on a 3PL partner if you have one. Even with challenges at onboarding, the team at Fenix is always very on top it & very quick to react.

Response from FenixCommerce

Replied March 2020

Thanks for the feedback Abhi! We appreciate your support and advocacy even through the sometimes challenging onboarding process, which we are constantly striving to improve.

April 2020

David from Priority Bicycles

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Consumer Goods

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

April 2020

Wonderful product, wonderful team

Top notch, Fenix is setting a high bar. We receive around the clock support and insightful recommendations.

Pros

Great features that Shopify was missing, and super easy to setup. The Fenix team handled everything

Cons

The one week implementation took too long! We wanted it even faster!

Response from FenixCommerce

Replied April 2020

Thanks David! Your use cases helped us to make our rules engine even more robust, so thanks for that! We look forward to being part of the great growth story of your unique brand.

May 2020

Heather from Spiceology, Inc.

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Food & Beverages

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

May 2020

Great software and great team

The team at Fenix has been incredibly helpful with my crazy last minute requests. The app is a great addition to my Shopify store allowing my customers to see shipping times on the product page.

Pros

Ease of use. My customers see shipping times immediately on the product page.

Cons

I have no cons on this software. I have been very happy with the app.

Response from FenixCommerce

Replied May 2020

Thanks Heather! We are proud to be part of your amazing DTC story!

February 2020

Yogesh from Tailored Brands Inc

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Retail

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

February 2020

Intelligent solution

Pros

Personalised Delivery date estimates for online retail customers.

Cons

Product console is missing reporting feature

Response from Fenix Commerce

Replied March 2020

Thanks Yogesh! We'll submit your feedback to the team.