User Reviews Overview

Ratings Breakdown

5 stars

(6)

6

4 stars

(5)

5

3 stars

(5)

5

2 stars

(2)

2

1 stars

(1)

1

Feature Ratings

Ease-of-use

3.0 / 5

Value for Money

3.5 / 5

Customer Support

4.0 / 5

Functionality

3.0 / 5

Browse RepSpark Reviews

Filter by:

Sort by:
 

Showing -49 - -31 of 19 results

April 2021

Zachary from SALT. Optics

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Retail

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

2.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

April 2021

Our review

Overall I'm very happy with RepSpark. For our sales team it is great. The load speeds are pretty bad, especially on a moderate to weak connection, but compared to previous tools we've used I prefer repspark over others. Every tool can be better, but at the end of the day Repspark gets the job done, and is simple to manage.

Pros

The features are pretty solid, and the B2B component is really useful for our industry. The catalogs are good, but we've found they are not as effective as we originally thought for our use.

Cons

We have a lot of B2B customers; the user interface and navigation from beggining to end is not the most intuitive. We actually have to field a lot of questions and do quick trainings with our customers to get them to consistently use the platform. The UI should be intuitive enough that a first time user with zero instruction is able to start, enter, and submit an order in my opinion. From my experience (hundreds of B2B users) this a very common complaint to the point where many customers won't use RepSpark at all. Load speeds are also poor to OK at best between pages. This deters users and frustrates the sales team at times.

Reasons for Switching to RepSpark

Apple updates were creating issues with our backend and we wanted B2B capability.

Response from RepSpark

Replied June 2021

Zachary, Thank you for taking the time to write us a review. We are happy to hear how useful you find RepSpark and your experience. We welcome you to share more with us at success@repspark.com Thank you for taking the time to let us know, we look forward to hearing from you.

April 2021

Sean from BN3TH Apparel

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Apparel & Fashion

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

3.0

April 2021

Decent B2B but lacking features to remain competitive with industry leaders

While order entry and some of the features were easy to use, there were many aspects that led us to consider alternate solutions. Your team was generally responsive and helpful, but the lack of more advanced features and a clunky user experience for many features that were available is what ultimately pushed us away. RepSpark is a solid B2B, but will be hard pressed to position itself alongside industry leaders such as NuORDER and Elastic without some major improvements.

Pros

Fairly easy to use for the most part. Having the ability to provide our reps and accounts with a way to manage their business themselves was a huge win for our business. Shopability and the general order process had some solid functionality.

Cons

Digital catalogs and the new way of creating line sheets was clunky and not user friendly at all. Formatting was a nightmare and ultimately led us to not use those features at all. We had several reps complain when the previous assortments functionality was removed. Not having the ability to create an order with multiple delivery dates was a big miss. The setup process for getting wholesale accounts their own login was a bit clunky and made it very difficult to get participation from accounts. Not having a centralized location to look up orders submitted, working orders, full order history, order status, and shipping information was a big miss and a general complaint from both reps and accounts. Reporting wasn't the greatest and meant that we primarily stuck with reporting out of our ERP to send to our reps. Some requests we completely understood the necessity for custom programming but being told that some features we felt should have been standard out of the box would require custom programming with extremely high quotes was a big pain point throughout our relationship.

Reasons for Choosing RepSpark

initially chose RepSpark due to pricing and presented features/functionality.

Response from RepSpark

Replied June 2021

Sean, Thank you for taking the time to write us a review. Many of our customers feel the same way when using RepSpark to automate their sales order process. We've added more features and spent time optimizing our UX to provide a more seamless experience for sales reps and retailers alike. We appreciate your feedback and invite you to share more with us at success@repspark.com

April 2021

Will from Criquet Shirts

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Apparel & Fashion

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

3.0

April 2021

Unsatisfactory

Not great. We tried the product for 12 months and could not get any of the features or functionality hat we wanted. Everything we asked for came at a cost or was not possible.

Pros

The way to look at all orders in the system for all of our reps was useful

Cons

Search functionality was insufficient. Embroidery/customization was non functional. Lack of reporting

Reasons for Choosing RepSpark

Pricing and promises on features.

Response from RepSpark

Replied June 2021

Meredtith, Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. We appreciate your feedback and are happy to hear that sales reps were able to use RepSpark to look at all orders in one system. Embroidery/Insignia is offered on our Professional and Enterprise plans and we've developed more features to benefit our customers. Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback.

April 2021

Catherine from Stitch Golf

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Sports

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

3.0

April 2021

Love Repspark

experience has been great. team has been patient as we deploy new tools and worth thru issues.

Pros

Easy to use and understand. Extremely customizable and can be exactly what you need it to be!! Works for sales members, ops team, supply chain team. Gives a live view of what's in inventory and what's coming in. like that the customer and salesperson can have their own portal and place orders.

Cons

Aesthetically it's a little rigid. Wish it was a little more modern appearing. Should be able to sort the page view on your own (drag and drop as an administrator as to how you want the pages to be viewed) Ability to add comments/description to products

Reasons for Choosing RepSpark

n/a

Response from RepSpark

Replied April 2021

Catherine, Thank you for sharing your feedback with us. We love hearing how you and your team are using RepSpark and appreciate you sharing your thoughts with us. We've forwarded your UX/ UI feedback to our team as well and look forward to updating you with new features and tools to help provide an amazing experience with your retail partners. Thank you for your feedback, if you would like to share more e-mail us at success@repspark.com.

April 2021

Richard from I'm Mac Sales Agency

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Apparel & Fashion

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

3.0

April 2021

Repspark Review

It's great for generating quick immediate orders. Some accounts that had dropped off have now come back again, due to what ease of ordering.

Pros

Easy to place orders. Buyers in the industry are familiar with it. EZ-Order. Assortment planning.

Cons

No ability to access sales reports. No ability to filter by size. Eg. If a customer only needs L and XL, when they click the "Immediate" option they might need to go into several styles before finding one with the size they need.

Response from RepSpark

Replied April 2021

Richard, Thank you for your feedback! We are thrilled to hear that you find it easy to place orders using RepSpark. You also shared valuable insights on ways we can improve that we've shared with our team. If you would like to share more please e-mail us at: success@repspark.com.

April 2021

Andrew from Linksoul

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Apparel & Fashion

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

April 2021

RepSpark User

Pros

I like the fact that new features keep getting added. It's pretty intuitive to use as well, at least our customers think that.

Cons

In general the software moves rather slowly. Whether loading images, navigating through User Management or building catalogs, it's not the quickest platform. It's would also be beneficial if there was an option to populate fields directly into RepSpark as opposed to just having them pull from our ERP (i.e. Product Descriptions)

Response from RepSpark

Replied April 2021

Andrew, Thank you for sharing your experience with RepSpark. We love that you find RepSpark to be intuitive and feature-rich for your customers. We appreciate the feedback to prioritize speed and include a way to populate fields and have shared it with our team. We look forward to updating you with more robust capabilities and appreciate the time you took to share your thoughts with us. Always keep us posted at success@repsparkcom.

April 2021

Steve from Jerry Leigh

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Consumer Goods

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

1.0

Functionality

2.0

April 2021

Repetitive

It’s ok just need to find better way to enter order's.

Pros

End product looks good . I may need more knowledge of the systems to Chive good answer

Cons

Needs to be a way to make order entry of repetitive items. Too much reentering of same items week to week. My company has a huge product line that might have something to do with the problem. Need to customize more to specific user.

Response from RepSpark

Replied April 2021

Steve, Thank you for taking the time to share your review! We are glad to hear that you enjoy RepSpark and enjoy the looks of the end product. We have shared your suggestions with our Product Team and look forward to updating you soon. Thank you again for your review and if you have any additional feedback, please share them with us at success@repspark.com

April 2021

KENDALL from Greg Norman Collection

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Wholesale

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Functionality

3.0

April 2021

As a user

Really like the program but it definitely needs next gen.

Pros

So many things! Detail and filtering, inventory availability, ability to create visual for my accounts

Cons

How slow it is, UGH. Not enough filtering!!! Program pricing is not incorporated after putting in the type of sale/discounts not reflected until order submission. Larger graphic of logo - should be more visible. Moving between orders.

Response from RepSpark

Replied April 2021

Kendall, Wow! Thank you so much for your review! We are thrilled to hear that you enjoy the detail and filtering as well as the inventory availability and ability to create visuals for your retail partners. We wanted to let you do that we do handle complex pricing and promotions schema and that a company has the option to turn it enable it if they wish. We love hearing feedback and want to let you know that you can always share with us at success@repspark.com in the future. Thank you for taking the time to let us know!

April 2021

Darrell from SALT. Optics

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Apparel & Fashion

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

1.0

Value for money

1.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

2.0

April 2021

Its super slow and does not work well with iPad......

would not recommend.....

Pros

I like the way it shows product after the order is entered .....the backside is great its just getting there

Cons

They told us they were developing app to use iPad.......still waiting its a terrible interface

Response from RepSpark

Replied April 2021

Darrell, Thank you for taking the time to write us a review. We are saddened by your experience and would love a chance to support you. We do have a mobile app that is available in both the App Store and Android marketplace called RepsparkGO that can be used on the iPad. We welcome you to share more with us at success@repspark.com on how to improve your experience with us. Thank you for taking the time to let us know, we look forward to hearing from you.

April 2021

Joey from Haylo Sales

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Sporting Goods

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

3.0

April 2021

Great B2B System. Not overly complicated

Pros

It's easy to use and worth implementing if you have pretty simple product. Not overly complicated.

Cons

Could have used some better reporting features but overall it works great

Response from RepSpark

Replied April 2021

Joey, Thank you for your review! We love that you find RepSpark to be a great B2B system! Ease of use is something we value and we are grateful for your feedback. We would love to learn more about what reporting features you would find most beneficial and would love if you can share it with us at success@repspark.com. We are always adding more features and functionalities to our product to help sales teams and we appreciate your review!

April 2021

Jennifer from johnnie-O

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Apparel & Fashion

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Functionality

5.0

April 2021

Great Product for Wholesalers!

Pros

RepSpark is a great tool for our company- the best feature is the B2B option for our accounts, gives them full access to our live inventory and at-once ordering. Most features are self-explanatory, making the program easy for everyone to use.

Cons

Having worked with RepSpark for several years now, there are definitely some features I think could be improved- the linesheets/inventory sheets, a few searching tools (multiplying styles for each season they're listed in). However overall, this product has been a great tool in my day-to-day work life.

Response from RepSpark

Replied April 2021

Hi Jennifer, Thank you for your amazing feedback! We appreciate your review and for sharing your experience with us. We've shared your feedback with our product team and hope that RepSpark continues to be a great tool in your day to day life. Thank you again for being a customer!

April 2021

Rolando from Jerry Leigh

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Apparel & Fashion

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Functionality

5.0

April 2021

great!

Pros

easy to use program, I love placing orders on this program

Cons

None to date I haven't found any cons, will keep you posted

Response from RepSpark

Replied April 2021

Rolando, Thanks for leaving us such a wonderful review! We are thrilled that you love using RepSpark, our team will definitely be happy to read what you wrote. We put quality and functionality as one of our priorities, and your review reaffirms the hard work we put in every day. Thank you again for your kind words and feedback.

April 2021

Stephen from Olukai

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Apparel & Fashion

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

April 2021

Great

I like it alot

Pros

Easy to use. Very intuitive. I can easily navigate

Cons

Missing line totals outside of the shoppocart

Response from RepSpark

Replied June 2021

Stephen, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We are thrilled to hear that you find RepSpark easy to use, intuitive, and are able to navigate seamlessly. We appreciate your kind words for taking the time to share them with us.

April 2021

Willy from Dunning

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Retail

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

April 2021

Happy User

Pros

The ease of putting together a sales sheets and catalogs to give to customers

Cons

No CONS, Overall happy with the operation of this product

Response from RepSpark

Replied June 2021

Willy, Amazing! Thank you for sharing your feedback with us! We are so happy to hear that you love RepSpark and find it easy and useful for your daily activities. Thank you for your review!

April 2021

Pete from Mill City Sales

Company Size: 1 employee

Industry: Retail

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

2.0

Functionality

3.0

April 2021

repspark

It benefits my overall sales experience.

Pros

It has useful sales data and intel that help me do my job

Cons

It's difficult to move through the pages and place orders

Reasons for Choosing RepSpark

It was available through one of my vendors.

Response from RepSpark

Replied April 2021

Pete, Thank you for letting us know that you found RepSpark useful for sharing sales insights and data. We are happy to hear that RepSpark has benefitted your overall sales experience! We've also shared with our team your feedback on improving the user experience. Thank you again for taking the time to offer your suggestion. Please feel free to email us in the future if you have more to share at success@repspark.com

April 2021

Ravyn from Sakroots

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Apparel & Fashion

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

1.0

Functionality

2.0

April 2021

Would not use again

I would not use rep spark again or choose to use it. It was hard to navigate and very confusing. Easy to log on but that’s about it. I’m glad I don’t have to use it anymore

Pros

Easy to log on that’s about it. Had pictures

Cons

Hard to navigate, annoying at times. Inventory wrong.

Response from RepSpark

Replied April 2021

Ravyn, Thank you for sharing your thoughts with us. We are sad to hear of your disappointing experience and would love to learn more about what could have been better. If you can share more, please email us at success@repspark.com. Thank you for taking the time to let us know.

April 2021

Bill from New Balance golf shoes

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Sports

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

1.0

Value for money

1.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

1.0

April 2021

My Repstart Experience

I'm sorry, but other than support from your people, not too much

Pros

Honestly, nothing. there was too many windows to make sure you could process order I wish I had better news. Respectfully, Bill

Cons

difficult to get back to previous page. If you had to make a change or add product it impossible. The open orders was also difficult to find. Respectfully, Bill

Response from RepSpark

Replied April 2021

Hi Bill, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us. We always aim to deliver a great customer experience and we are happy to hear our support has been amazing. On that note, we're sorry to hear your other expereince was not up to standards. We've shared your feedback with the product team and will look into your feedback further. If there is anything more you would like to share, please don't hesitate to contact us at success@repspark.com

April 2021

Nicole from Golftini

Company Size: 1 employee

Industry: Apparel & Fashion

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

2.0

Value for money

2.0

Customer support

1.0

Functionality

2.0

April 2021

RepSpark review

Pros

It’s easy to place Orders . I love the meeting update.

Cons

It’s not user friendly when Trying to re-create marketing material.

Response from RepSpark

Replied April 2021

Nicole, Thank you for taking the time to share your review! We are glad to hear that placing orders is easy and that you love the meeting update. I am so sorry to hear that creating marketing materials is not user-friendly. I would love to know more about how we can change that in your eyes. Please share your thoughts with us at success@repspark.com

April 2021

Holly from Cablz

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Consumer Goods

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

1.0

Functionality

1.0

April 2021

Paid for Nothing

n/a

Pros

I liked the concept of customers being able to log in and order product.

Cons

Never was able to get it to work. $7000 down the drain

Reasons for Choosing RepSpark

n/a

Response from RepSpark

Replied April 2021

Holly, I wanted to reach out and apologize for the experience you had with us. This is not typical of us and I assure you, it won't happen again. Although it may be too late to reconcile, we have shared your feedback with our Customer Success Team. We can't fix the past but you have my personal commitment to improving your experience moving forward. I would appreciate the chance to discuss this further, please contact me at susan.gonzalez@repspark.com