User Reviews Overview

Feature Ratings

Ease-of-use

4.5 / 5

Value for Money

4.0 / 5

Customer Support

4.5 / 5

Functionality

4.0 / 5

Ratings Breakdown

5 stars

(12)

12

4 stars

(12)

12

3 stars

(0)

0

2 stars

(0)

0

1 stars

(0)

0

  • Pros

  • "- Very easy to integrate with Nav ERP - good ROI regarding project costs in standard - very good stability"

  • "I really like the complete integration with our ERP-package and the user-friendly features. Happy to see that many SEO-friendly features are implemented."

  • "Professional product, good customer support and tight integration with our ERP"

  • Cons

  • "Pricey. There is alot of other software out there for much less money, However, the lower tier price options are very affordable, once you get past a certain threshold, prepare to pay for it."

  • "You need customizations for (from our point of view) small changes that need a lot of overhead (project, calculation, etc.). "

  • "Althoug it has a customizable layout, it should be more flexible in changing the layout."

Browse Sana Commerce Reviews

Filter by:

Sort by:
 

Showing -49 - -26 of 24 results

December 2019

Andres from Grupo Alcione S.A De C.V

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Retail

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

December 2019

Hi level of integration whit our ERP

Pros

I like the facility to implement on MS Dynamics Ax , you don't need to customize a lot the ERP because SANA Includes a high level of integration with MS Dynamics AX And it is to easy to included the discount policies of each customer and others information from the ERP.

Cons

The SAnA support some times take a log pf time to solve my issues

Reasons for Choosing Sana Commerce

Because it’s a certified tool for MS dynamics Ax

December 2019

Rick from Kinsey's Inc

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Wholesale

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

December 2019

Kinsey Archery Sana Review

Pros

There is a lot of flexibility with setup and administration by the user. We can set up our menu structure, product pages and item detail page. We can change the click through boxes on the home screen based upon current promotions. Sana pulls quantity and pricing directly from our NAV/ERP system instead of syncing which leads to better data quality and less order errors.

Cons

I like to be able to do more filtering in the side bar. While we operate a B2B site, our customers are expecting many of the same functionality as the B2C sites they use as consumers. Today the best websites seem to be based on how quickly a person can find an item using a search bar and filters. We're currently working on this with Sana and implementing another product, Perfion, to assist with better data management and increasing searching/filtering capabilities.

November 2019

Michael from Tetenal Limited

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Photography

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

November 2019

Tetenal Sana Review

Overall the best we have used, but quite new to this so learning as we go along

Pros

Ease of use Links into our SAP business One system with ease

Cons

The costs of customisation Downtime with connection dropping

Reasons for Choosing Sana Commerce

Confidence in the integration

May 2020

Nathan from Labelmaster

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Information Services

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

May 2020

Sana Works for Labelmaster

We continue to be impressed by the Sana software. There are many great features... searching, navigation, product presentation. Sana helps our customers find product fast and easily submit orders.

Pros

The search and browsing features are simple for our customers.

Cons

Through the years we have had to ask for some customizations that would seem standard in other ecommerce platforms.

Reasons for Choosing Sana Commerce

We choose Sana primarily because of the NAV integration

March 2020

Lars from Selecta Netherlands

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Food & Beverages

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

March 2020

Sana

Pros

The software is easy to use, effective and has a great design.

Cons

I don't have anything I don't like about the Sana software.

November 2019

Mark from Cotap

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Wholesale

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

November 2019

Reliable and professional e-commerce platform

Sana offers us the tools to build a professional feature rich e-commerce environment where we can engage with our customers and prospects.

Pros

Professional product, good customer support and tight integration with our ERP

Cons

sometimes pinpointing the cause of errors is troublesome. Hopefully the upgrade from 9.0 to 9.3 will resolve (part of) this issue

Reasons for Choosing Sana Commerce

Sana really taps into our ERP: integration instead of interfacing

August 2018

Brianne from Tire Country (a division of Fountain Tire)

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Automotive

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

August 2018

Tire Country E-Order

Very good. The software is updated with browser releases, it's very user friendly, there are no bugs or glitches that we've experienced that we used to have frequently with our old platform. There is always someone responding to questions and the development of customizations or enhancements are timely and concisely and explained well from a development and implementation stand point. Even our in house IT department, with the various vendors and providers they interact with, have been very impressed with the response, delivery and service provided by Sana.

Pros

Easy admin panel to update and make changes Ease of integration to DAX Ease of customizations

Cons

I still don't feel like I've fully optimized the design ability and there are some constraints to the white space that is available out of the box.

December 2019

Denis from Asmodee

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Consumer Goods

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

4.0

December 2019

Easy integration with Nav

We have replaced in house B2B portal with Sana for customers order entry. In a few days once live, most of our customers were ordering trough Sana.

Pros

- Very easy to integrate with Nav ERP - good ROI regarding project costs in standard - very good stability

Cons

- some difficulties with Sana project manager during project phase - costs too heavy when specific needs - costs too heavy for technical ugrade move to latest release

December 2019

Gauthier from Santens

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Retail

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

3.0

December 2019

Easy to use software

After 7 months, I have a good feeling with Sana Commerce. Great customer retention program.

Pros

I really like the complete integration with our ERP-package and the user-friendly features. Happy to see that many SEO-friendly features are implemented.

Cons

Sometimes it's difficult to modify something in lay-out or integrations with other software. The connection between Sana and mailchimp should be more

May 2018

Jose Manuel from Dextra SRL

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

5.0

May 2018

Sweet integration with Dynamics NAV

Deep training Easy to implement on customers

Pros

Complete training suite for partners Very intuitive help Out of the box design and functionality that match with the features requested by most customers

Cons

Dependant on Web Services Slow (IIS) No customizations can be made on Sana (just NAV or other ERP)

Response from Sana Commerce

Replied May 2018

Dear Jose, Thank you very much for this positive review and your involvement in the project. Dextra has proven itself as a solid partner and we are very happy with the collaboration. Best regards, Maarten

August 2018

Albert from Salden Elektro

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Wholesale

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

August 2018

Perfect solution for us

Fast and smooth implementation of the webshop. Performance of the webshop very good and fast. With their new platform SaaS they offer the possibility to put add-ons in your shop. A next step to a even better webshop. Also good to mention that it was a real pleasure to work with the guys that did the implementation. And a good supportdesk with good responcetime.

Pros

His integration in our ERP Navision. So nu useless datatransfer between databases. Also easy to influence the bahaviour of the website from within Navision.

Cons

Only one small problem: their websites has no possability to scamble mail addresses. So there is no protection against spam mail.

June 2017

Joey from Ventura Flight School

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Time Used: Less than 12 months


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

June 2017

Great Software, at a price!

The higher functions of the software really help you manage your business in the longterm. Projection software will help you gear up for your busy season, and lean back during slow times. Realtime inventory updates keeps you ahead of the game if a bunch of orders for a product come in at once. There is alot to be had here, but remember that you will spend a pretty penny if your business is large enough for it.

Pros

Fully functional e-merchant software, total package, managing inventory, back orders, POS and solid projection features

Cons

Pricey. There is alot of other software out there for much less money, However, the lower tier price options are very affordable, once you get past a certain threshold, prepare to pay for it.

August 2018

Cees from Dr Rath Health Programs BV

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Retail

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

August 2018

SANA Customer Experience

We do not have to build our webshop and has a standard connection to our back-office system it is easy to use and a out of the box solution.

Pros

Software is easily to install and to configure.

Cons

Functionality is a bit limited, and development is not easy because you have to work with several party's.

August 2018

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

3.0

August 2018

good plaform

good company this enthausastic employees.

Pros

the platform is easy in use. Support and project management are good in helping developing custum made tools

Cons

the software is ridgid, there as and user it is "hard" to change design or wire frames

August 2018

Henk from BERG Toys

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Wholesale

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

August 2018

Sana Commerce software review

Very good B2B webshop with good customer support from Sana. Almost every B2B order is done via Sana.

Pros

Very well integrated with ERP backend. Very stable and has almost every feature you may need as company.

Cons

Althoug it has a customizable layout, it should be more flexible in changing the layout.

June 2016

Francis from Domus Lighting

Verified Reviewer

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

5.0

June 2016

Domus Lighting and Sana Commerce

We now have a single source of truth for our products and our product attributes that we have never had before and we are leveraging our investment in our ERP system. As a B2B company, our customers love it. They can see their own real-time individual pricing and availability online and place orders directly through to our ERP system. This eliminates time and effort on our end and empowers customers to make their own decisions and find information easily and quickly. Customising certain things are a little hard if you want your website pixel perfect to your design. However, keeping the design locked and structured also helps as it enforces consistency across the site which is important. This is not necessarily a bad thing. Some customers have decided not to use the system because they only want to use their own ERP system within their business which I can understand. However, having a login to our system available to them if and when they want it future proofs Domus Lighting for when B2B ecommerce becomes more mainstream. Overall, our experience has been very positive with Sana Commerce. It was easy to implement, and now provides seamless integration with our ERP system with a beautiful responsive design which we have never had before.

November 2019

Rolf from Red Diamond Inc.

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Food & Beverages

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

November 2019

Easy Integration and Deployment

very easy to work with, we had to make a couple small customization's and everything worked out perfect.

Pros

I like the ease of integration with our ERP system. all the data comes from our ERP. This eliminates redundant data.

Cons

We are on a older version and that version is not highly configurable from a marketing perspective. This should be resolved with the new version coming out in 2020

December 2019

Bart from Biobest Nederland B.V.

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Biotechnology

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

4.0

December 2019

Excellent product

Good support, stable product which meets the demands of our customers. The customer succes formula really pays off and keeps us focussed on improvements of the product after live.

Pros

Clear design, no frills and easy to use. Customers are really satisfied by this.

Cons

Business rules that require customization cause more isssues and costs than desired.

Reasons for Choosing Sana Commerce

Out of the box product which integrates nicely with Dynamics ERP was our main argument to choose SANA

August 2019

Marco from hollu Systemhygiene GmbH

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Chemicals

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

August 2019

Sana

We now do a have a webshop implemented in a very short amount of time. The webshop works and we don't need a whole Team in Austria to keep it alive. It just works and we can focus on development and new things.

Pros

Standard integration Dynamics AX and Perfion. Fits in our IT Strategy. Very professional people on the Sana team. Fast implementation, no surprises.

Cons

You need customizations for (from our point of view) small changes that need a lot of overhead (project, calculation, etc.).

Reasons for Choosing Sana Commerce

Standard Integration Dynamics AX and Perfion. Ease of use and price.

December 2019

Carsten from ROESER Medical

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Hospital & Health Care

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

December 2019

Good Price-Performance-Ratio

Good, professional enterprise

Pros

There are many options to custom / configure the software by ourselves

Cons

It is not very easy to migrate to a higher Version.

November 2019

Abel from Forbo

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Building Materials

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Functionality

4.0

November 2019

would for sure select Sana again

Sana is driven to make the implementation to an overall succes. They deliver what they promise.

Pros

The price quality ratio is very good. Stable and steady solution. Capabele people.

Cons

Design option could be better (is improved in newer releases) Handling of Imperial and Metric unit of measures

Reasons for Choosing Sana Commerce

Price quality ratio. SANA seemed most willing to adapt on these aspects where the standard did not cover the needs.

November 2019

Simone from Maffioletti S.r.l.

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Industrial Automation

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

5.0

November 2019

Great product with many out of the box features

Pros

Customization, Customer Support, Perfect sync with ERP, Ease of use

Cons

Lacking of better frontend customization.

April 2020

Thomas from Promena AG

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Wholesale

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

April 2020

Successfull implementation - fully integrated

Very friendly and competent implementation / project support

Pros

Completely integrated in our MS Dynamics AX 2009

Cons

Customisation in HTML environment was quite complicated - not easy to learn / understand

Reasons for Choosing Sana Commerce

Completely integrated in our MS Dynamics AX 2009 - no customisation of interfaces

March 2016

Carl from Bierhandel De Wilde

Verified Reviewer

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

5.0

March 2016

Very easy to use and completely integrated with Microsoft Dynamics NAV

Very easy to use and completely integrated with Microsoft Dynamics NAV