All Sana Commerce Reviews

1-25 of 75 Reviews

Sort by

Reviews are by default sorted by Recommended to software buyers, driven by our proprietary algorithm reflecting the depth and quality of the review, recency of experience, and other factors. As a neutral reviews platform, the star rating of the review is not considered in the "Recommended" ranking, and there is currently no voting mechanism that would allow site visitors to influence the ranking.

Gaelle

11 - 50 employees

Used less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

Reviewed October 2021

The Best Integrated E-commerce solution for Dynamics GP / Business Central

Emily

Consumer Goods, 201-500 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed June 2022

Perfect fit for a manufacturer

PROS

We were able to build two stores, an ordering portal for our distributors and a simple ecommerce engine for the public. This allowed for greater flexibility in design and messaging.

CONS

We are on an old version so having alt tags from some images is not available in our version. We are upgrading though and all the functionality we wanted will be available.

Reason for choosing Sana Commerce

They had an integration with our ERP, Great Plains.

Reasons for switching to Sana Commerce

Constant security patches needed

Esteban

Business Supplies and Equipment, 201-500 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

3

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed December 2020

Great tool but, Don't customize your ERP too much

The KAM service is really good but the development is really slow. Having an admin is great for your own team to administrate the platform

PROS

It has a lot of B2B and B2C features, this way you can offer your clients what they need. The look and feel is simple and helpful and the one step checkout is good for CR% Offers a lot of customization, especially if you have an ERP system

CONS

We had very customized ERP rules and asked for a lot of "bad customizations". When we realized our error and tried to go back, there is no default option to go back, You have to ask for a entirely new development. Also the development service is only available at tuesdays and thursdays, that makes the fixes and devs really slow.

Reasons for switching to Sana Commerce

Because we wanted a more robust platform that could manage B2B rules

Johan

Apparel & Fashion, 201-500 employees

Used less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed October 2020

Essentiel-Antwerp

PROS

The fact that it is comprehensive and has a lot of the "right" features and is able to integrate even with our older ERP system is great.

CONS

We have an old ERP, namely Dynamics NAV 5.0 with LS Retail & Pebblestone Fashion on top. We did experience some issues to get this to work and had to do some rework and customizations on Sana because of this and other reasons.

Pim

Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing, 201-500 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed November 2020

Sana commerce as a B2B and B2C solution

We have an incredible good way to present all our Brands and B2B Portals with across Europe with 1 platform. The Sana commerce solution is ideal for us as a company due to the constant changes within the assortment and the multilingual aspects.

PROS

We were able to replace our fragmented E-commerce solution with 1 framework

CONS

It was quite difficult to embed all front-end design wishes on the platform

Reason for choosing Sana Commerce

Due to the integration options and the proven solution we already had in place.

Reasons for switching to Sana Commerce

Sana had very good integration options with Navision Dynamics and Perfion

Sibille

Retail, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed March 2021

Best E-Commerce Shop

Sana Commerce is just great! Easy to implement and with a great performance. We defenitely upgraded our sales through SANA Commerce.

PROS

Especially the new SCC Version is easy to use. There is a lot of help from tutorials as well as from the team. The performance is excellent.

CONS

Its got good connectors to our ERP, but a build in PIM would make this the best ever.

Reason for choosing Sana Commerce

The perfomance and pricing where the best in SANA.

Reasons for switching to Sana Commerce

The old product could not connect to our ERP

Andres

Retail, 501-1,000 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed December 2019

Hi level of integration whit our ERP

PROS

I like the facility to implement on MS Dynamics Ax , you don't need to customize a lot the ERP because SANA Includes a high level of integration with MS Dynamics AX And it is to easy to included the discount policies of each customer and others information from the ERP.

CONS

The SAnA support some times take a log pf time to solve my issues

Reason for choosing Sana Commerce

Because it’s a certified tool for MS dynamics Ax

Michael

Photography, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed November 2019

Tetenal Sana Review

Overall the best we have used, but quite new to this so learning as we go along

PROS

Ease of use Links into our SAP business One system with ease

CONS

The costs of customisation Downtime with connection dropping

Reason for choosing Sana Commerce

Confidence in the integration

Reasons for switching to Sana Commerce

Costs of the upgrade and with integration into SAP Business One

Mark

Wholesale, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed November 2019

Reliable and professional e-commerce platform

Sana offers us the tools to build a professional feature rich e-commerce environment where we can engage with our customers and prospects.

PROS

Professional product, good customer support and tight integration with our ERP

CONS

sometimes pinpointing the cause of errors is troublesome. Hopefully the upgrade from 9.0 to 9.3 will resolve (part of) this issue

Reason for choosing Sana Commerce

Sana really taps into our ERP: integration instead of interfacing

Edwin

Automotive, 51-200 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed May 2021

The perfect solution for our business

As mentioned before, we are very satisfied with SANA commerce. Within a few years, this software has ensured that our online order processing has gone from 0% to 50% of our total order processing.

PROS

After using this software for over 5 years we decided to upgrade to the latest version of SANA. This new version offers new capabilities which perfectly match today's web shop requirements and our E-business model. The software fits seamlessly with our business processes and our wishes with regards to our sales techniques and (E) marketing strategy. We’re currently in the middle of the new implementation which all as goes according to plan. The software connects seamlessly with our Dynamix AX ERP system, and gives us the opportunity to extend our product range with ease, and with it also the opportunity to expand our business as well. The software offers many possibilities and is also very easy to use. A big advantage is that SANA continues to develop and thus meets today's E-commerce needs. Most importantly, SANA has a solution for every problem. This gives us a very pleasant feeling.

CONS

After using this software for over 5 years we never encountered any serious issues. Most of the minor issues we encountered where directly resolved by SANA. Naturally, the E-commerce landscape has changed over the past years, with the demand for new innovative solutions increasing. But SANA naturally responds to this by offering these new technologies in the form of upgrades.

Reason for choosing Sana Commerce

Ease of use, price, positive experiences over the last 5 years and the security of a large reliable company with a lot of knowledge which you can fall back on.

Vendor Response

Hi Edwin, Thank you for taking the time to leave a review! I'm glad to hear that our latest version, Sana Commerce Cloud, fits your evolving business needs. It was created with all the reasons you listed in mind: to perfectly match your customers' needs for a more modern shopping experience and better fit our customers' business processes. I'm happy to hear that your migration is going smoothly! We value your feedback and hope to keep working together on the future of your web store. Best regards, Michiel Schipperus, CEO of Sana Commerce

Replied September 2021

Candida

Wholesale, 51-200 employees

Used weekly for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed May 2021

Best eCommerce solution for Dynamics AX

Our company felt that we were behind in not offering a web store to our customers. We are a B2B business with no B2C sales. We are still working on customer adoption at this point. Our Sana support team has been fantastic, helping us in any way possible with ideas on how to increase customer adoption. If we were to do it again, we would still choose Sana's product!

PROS

Sana's solution provides a beautiful and seamless integration into MS Dynamics AX. We are on AX 2012 R3 CU13. Some things we appreciate about the product: * The flexibility to decide which products (and product categories) are visible in the web store. * The ability to show stock levels or not. When we choose to show stock levels, we can dictate the wording presented to the customer. * Real-time interaction with AX in regards to: stock levels, quotation and sales order creation, and customer access to historical information such as packing slips and invoices. We were very impressed with both our implementation Project Manager and Functional Consultant. Without the two of them, I don't think we'd have made our go-live date. Sana also provides an online help tool that is the best I've ever seen. We used it countless times during the implementation and after as a quick reference.

CONS

Sana provides a product they call Sana University. Sana requires the customer implementation team to go through Sana University to understand the product and how it integrates with your ERP. Sana University is a self-guided tool. While this product is quite impressive, the process was overwhelming to the implementation team. There is so much information that we had to go through it twice to feel like we had a handle on the product. That being said, I don't have a suggestion on how else to handle the initial training.

Vendor Response

Candida, First, thank you for taking the time to write your review. It's always great to hear from customers, and I personally love reading each and every review! We work hard on making sure that our product's integration with your ERP is as seamless as possible, which is why I'm happy to hear how well it's working for you. It's also great to hear how impressed you were with your Sana Commerce project manager and e-commerce consultant. We're listening to customer feedback about the usability of Sana University, and are currently working to make it more guided and less overwhelming for customers. We want to thank you for verifying the need for this with your feedback. Good luck with your e-commerce journey and I hope we can keep working together on your web store! Michiel Schipperus, CEO of Sana Commerce

Replied September 2021

Geovanni

Retail, 501-1,000 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed October 2021

Excelente opción B2B

good product if you have Microsoft Dynamics AX

PROS

the best thing is that it respects all the ERP configuration (customers, discounts and articles, etc.)

CONS

It is good for B2B or B2C ecommerce, but it is difficult to have them together

Vendor Response

Hi Geovanni, Thank you for taking the time to write us a review! I'm happy that our product is working out for you- particularly regarding the ERP configuration for B2B customers. This is a feature that we've worked hard to perfect over the years. We're constantly working to improve the product for all customers (including those who sell B2X), so thank you for noting that in your review. Kind regards, Michiel Schipperus, CEO

Replied November 2021

Rafael

Chemicals, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed November 2020

Great solution for mid size business

Great experience.

PROS

Easy communication with our ERP A lot of information for begginers

CONS

For advanced solutions, customizations need to be made

Reason for choosing Sana Commerce

Price, Technical needs and easy to use

Derek

Food & Beverages, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed May 2022

Derek Morman Sana Review

From getting trained in Sana University to running a live webstore with multiple customers using it, I've very much enjoyed working in Sana admin (building webpages) and working with the people at Sana. Its been a great experience so far.

PROS

I like the flexibility of the content management admin, being able to edit/create things on the page or in the admin panel. It makes building a web store very easy.

CONS

Honestly the only thing I can really think of that would be nice is making pictures easier to get uploaded to items. It can be time consuming getting all the file names changed to the correct format.

Reason for choosing Sana Commerce

na

Albert

Wholesale, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed August 2018

Perfect solution for us

Fast and smooth implementation of the webshop. Performance of the webshop very good and fast. With their new platform SaaS they offer the possibility to put add-ons in your shop. A next step to a even better webshop. Also good to mention that it was a real pleasure to work with the guys that did the implementation. And a good supportdesk with good responcetime.

PROS

His integration in our ERP Navision. So nu useless datatransfer between databases. Also easy to influence the bahaviour of the website from within Navision.

CONS

Only one small problem: their websites has no possability to scamble mail addresses. So there is no protection against spam mail.

Joey

11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed June 2017

Great Software, at a price!

The higher functions of the software really help you manage your business in the longterm. Projection software will help you gear up for your busy season, and lean back during slow times. Realtime inventory updates keeps you ahead of the game if a bunch of orders for a product come in at once. There is alot to be had here, but remember that you will spend a pretty penny if your business is large enough for it.

PROS

Fully functional e-merchant software, total package, managing inventory, back orders, POS and solid projection features

CONS

Pricey. There is alot of other software out there for much less money, However, the lower tier price options are very affordable, once you get past a certain threshold, prepare to pay for it.

Katalina

Information Technology and Services, 10,000+ employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed July 2023

Esta plataforma es la mas completa que he encontrado.

PROS

esta plataforma es demaciado intuitiva, su soporte siempre esta habilitado y contestan rapido.

CONS

su vercion gratuita no ofrece el filtro necesario para organizar los productos por precio o existencia.

Barbara

Chemicals, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed November 2021

Perfect for a large database

Ticket system works well & regular follow-up

PROS

The live connection with our ERP system, SAP Business One, makes it possible to easily & quickly manage all the changes in our large database of products, prices, availability and customers

CONS

Customizations can take some time and the cost can also add-up, so it's important to optimally use the standard features & options

Gauthier

Retail, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING: