User Reviews Overview

Feature Ratings

Ease-of-use

4.5 / 5

Value for Money

4.0 / 5

Customer Support

4.5 / 5

Functionality

4.0 / 5

Ratings Breakdown

5 stars

(26)

26

4 stars

(24)

24

3 stars

(0)

0

2 stars

(0)

0

1 stars

(0)

0

  • Pros

  • "- Very easy to integrate with Nav ERP - good ROI regarding project costs in standard - very good stability"

  • "I really like the complete integration with our ERP-package and the user-friendly features. Happy to see that many SEO-friendly features are implemented."

  • "Professional product, good customer support and tight integration with our ERP"

  • Cons

  • "There are some great features such as the in-site editor but I wish it allowed even more control over small aspects of the site. "

  • "Pricey. There is alot of other software out there for much less money, However, the lower tier price options are very affordable, once you get past a certain threshold, prepare to pay for it."

  • "Most of the improvements you want to make will be time consuming and expensive, most are customizations"

Browse Sana Commerce Reviews

Filter by:

Sort by:
 

Showing -49 - -1 of 49 results

November 2020

Rogelio from Grupo Promax

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Construction

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

November 2020

Rogelio Reséndiz

I like the tool, it is very simple, they have everything perfectly documented and the after-sales service is wonderful, SANA normally seeks customer satisfaction.

Pros

If you are an Administrator or an end user, the tool is very simple to use, very intuitive, the native integration with our ERP's is the best.

Cons

Perhaps the dependency on SANA could be high, the more functionality we develop, the higher the cost of maintaining the product.

Reasons for Choosing Sana Commerce

Because cost-benefit is what we were looking for, it complied very well with the functionalities and expectations that we set at the beginning of the Project.

December 2019

Rick from Kinsey's Inc

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Wholesale

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

December 2019

Kinsey Archery Sana Review

Pros

There is a lot of flexibility with setup and administration by the user. We can set up our menu structure, product pages and item detail page. We can change the click through boxes on the home screen based upon current promotions. Sana pulls quantity and pricing directly from our NAV/ERP system instead of syncing which leads to better data quality and less order errors.

Cons

I like to be able to do more filtering in the side bar. While we operate a B2B site, our customers are expecting many of the same functionality as the B2C sites they use as consumers. Today the best websites seem to be based on how quickly a person can find an item using a search bar and filters. We're currently working on this with Sana and implementing another product, Perfion, to assist with better data management and increasing searching/filtering capabilities.

Reasons for Switching to Sana Commerce

Expandit wasn't as fully integrated with NAV as Sana. Expandit also didn't have near the flexibility or functionality as Sana

March 2021

Sibille from Genesis Import

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Retail

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

March 2021

Best E-Commerce Shop

Sana Commerce is just great! Easy to implement and with a great performance. We defenitely upgraded our sales through SANA Commerce.

Pros

Especially the new SCC Version is easy to use. There is a lot of help from tutorials as well as from the team. The performance is excellent.

Cons

Its got good connectors to our ERP, but a build in PIM would make this the best ever.

Reasons for Choosing Sana Commerce

The perfomance and pricing where the best in SANA.

Reasons for Switching to Sana Commerce

The old product could not connect to our ERP

November 2020

Geovanni from Grupo Alcione

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Retail

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

4.0

November 2020

optimal for b2b

in general it is good, the site is stable, the only BUT is that if you want to act fast, this is not an option

Pros

The connection with the ERP is the main advantage, very useful if you handle different prices, commercial agreements, it will not be your headache

Cons

Most of the improvements you want to make will be time consuming and expensive, most are customizations

Reasons for Choosing Sana Commerce

easy integration with ERP

February 2021

Gary from PTL

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Wholesale

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

February 2021

Best E-Commerce solution for SAP B1

Very satisfied

Pros

By far the best e-commerce platform that integrates fully with sap business one. The new sana cloud platform is super modern and gives us a lot of flexibility to design with limited coding while offering our customers a dynamic experience. Sana has a really modern look and feel along with constant innovation that is super specific to sap B1 and our needs.

Cons

sana team has done a great job to get us through any pain points. So at this time none to relay

Reasons for Choosing Sana Commerce

Sana is really designed for wholesale vs others. Also the price fit our budget.

Reasons for Switching to Sana Commerce

It wasn’t integrated with sap business some

Response from Sana Commerce

Replied February 2021

Hi Gary, Thank you so much for your review! I'm glad to hear that you are satisfied with Sana Commerce. We're happy to contribute to your e-commerce journey.

December 2020

Esteban from Travers Tool

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Business Supplies and Equipment

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

3.0

December 2020

Great tool but, Don't customize your ERP too much

The KAM service is really good but the development is really slow. Having an admin is great for your own team to administrate the platform

Pros

It has a lot of B2B and B2C features, this way you can offer your clients what they need. The look and feel is simple and helpful and the one step checkout is good for CR% Offers a lot of customization, especially if you have an ERP system

Cons

We had very customized ERP rules and asked for a lot of "bad customizations". When we realized our error and tried to go back, there is no default option to go back, You have to ask for a entirely new development. Also the development service is only available at tuesdays and thursdays, that makes the fixes and devs really slow.

Reasons for Switching to Sana Commerce

Because we wanted a more robust platform that could manage B2B rules

September 2020

Wesam from Avandium Trading Ltd.

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Wholesale

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

September 2020

Sana Highlights

Very satisfied with my purchase and would consider it for all future projects.

Pros

full integration between Sana and ERP. Item data is always up to date, inventory always accurate.

Cons

Design features have some limitations that only appear after purchase

Reasons for Choosing Sana Commerce

full ERP integration, professional support team

Reasons for Switching to Sana Commerce

We changed ERP, so we then proceeded to improve our website by choosing the best fit.

November 2020

Tim from TreeLocate

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Wholesale

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

November 2020

Great product and great support

Sana really helped us improve efficiency of sales and cut out a lot of human error.

Pros

Implementation was handled by Sana and was done very efficiently, any problems on launch were dealt with swiftly. Their support service is fantastic. We also like the simplicity of use, making the front end look clean and professional is easy.

Cons

Some more flexible design options without any coding required would be preferred, I believe this is being addressed in a coming update as of Nov 2020.

Reasons for Choosing Sana Commerce

We felt Sana was the best option for our business due to ease of use and cost.

November 2020

Pim from Smartwares Europe

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

3.0

November 2020

Sana commerce as a B2B and B2C solution

We have an incredible good way to present all our Brands and B2B Portals with across Europe with 1 platform. The Sana commerce solution is ideal for us as a company due to the constant changes within the assortment and the multilingual aspects.

Pros

We were able to replace our fragmented E-commerce solution with 1 framework

Cons

It was quite difficult to embed all front-end design wishes on the platform

Reasons for Choosing Sana Commerce

Due to the integration options and the proven solution we already had in place.

Reasons for Switching to Sana Commerce

Sana had very good integration options with Navision Dynamics and Perfion

November 2020

Silvia from Grupo Promax

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Construction

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

4.0

November 2020

Deploymen

In general good, although the time difference between the countries makes a quick analysis and attention difficult.

Pros

The box product is extensive, which makes it easy to meet most of the requirements for its use

Cons

It is difficult to establish business rules, as well as to develop them due to their high cost.

Reasons for Choosing Sana Commerce

for having direct connection with SAP ECC and SAP B1

January 2021

Nathan from Labelmaster

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Business Supplies and Equipment

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

January 2021

Best Ecommerce Platform for Labelmaster

Sana Commerce has made ecommerce easy for Labelmaster. We have improve online revenue year-over-year. Our experience has been great.

Pros

Sana Commerce has been perfect for us. Integration with our ERP and PIM systems was a priority. Work with implementation, dev, support teams has been great. The Sana platform makes it easy for our customers to order.

Cons

What cons? If we think the product is missing something we are not afraid to ask for improvements. Sometimes customizations are necessary when looking to compete in online commerce. Improvements could be made to the email program and customer personalization.

Reasons for Choosing Sana Commerce

We choose Sana because we considered it the best fit for us as a company and best for our customers.

Reasons for Switching to Sana Commerce

We needed to have systems that communicated with each other more cohesively, reducing the number of manual process that were necessary. We were outgrowing our custom systems. We needed more security.

December 2019

Andres from Grupo Alcione S.A De C.V

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Retail

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

December 2019

Hi level of integration whit our ERP

Pros

I like the facility to implement on MS Dynamics Ax , you don't need to customize a lot the ERP because SANA Includes a high level of integration with MS Dynamics AX And it is to easy to included the discount policies of each customer and others information from the ERP.

Cons

The SAnA support some times take a log pf time to solve my issues

Reasons for Choosing Sana Commerce

Because it’s a certified tool for MS dynamics Ax

March 2021

Graham from Grafityp

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Logistics and Supply Chain

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

March 2021

Sana eCommerce for Grafityp

Overall we have had a good experience, there has been a few customisation issues but eventually, they have been solved.

Pros

One of the big features for us is the instant online orders in our ERP without any delay. Easily integrated with our ERP

Cons

There are some features/elements which I wish you could select when building web pages such as tabbed content

Reasons for Choosing Sana Commerce

Cost and ease of integration

March 2021

Nicola from Saccheria Franceschetti Spa

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Packaging and Containers

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

March 2021

Easy to use and set up!

A great product for setting up your own shop. It interfaces very well with the main ERPs and content management is really simple!

Pros

Even those unfamiliar with programming languages ​​with little computer skills can use it. Easy to set up and use, I use it every day!

Cons

The Sana University program for content learning is a little too elaborate. Better to gain experience in the test area using the manuals available online.

Reasons for Choosing Sana Commerce

High level of integration with my ERP

August 2018

Brianne from Tire Country (a division of Fountain Tire)

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Automotive

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

August 2018

Tire Country E-Order

Very good. The software is updated with browser releases, it's very user friendly, there are no bugs or glitches that we've experienced that we used to have frequently with our old platform. There is always someone responding to questions and the development of customizations or enhancements are timely and concisely and explained well from a development and implementation stand point. Even our in house IT department, with the various vendors and providers they interact with, have been very impressed with the response, delivery and service provided by Sana.

Pros

Easy admin panel to update and make changes Ease of integration to DAX Ease of customizations

Cons

I still don't feel like I've fully optimized the design ability and there are some constraints to the white space that is available out of the box.

November 2019

Michael from Tetenal Limited

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Photography

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

November 2019

Tetenal Sana Review

Overall the best we have used, but quite new to this so learning as we go along

Pros

Ease of use Links into our SAP business One system with ease

Cons

The costs of customisation Downtime with connection dropping

Reasons for Choosing Sana Commerce

Confidence in the integration

Reasons for Switching to Sana Commerce

Costs of the upgrade and with integration into SAP Business One

November 2019

Mark from Cotap

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Wholesale

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

November 2019

Reliable and professional e-commerce platform

Sana offers us the tools to build a professional feature rich e-commerce environment where we can engage with our customers and prospects.

Pros

Professional product, good customer support and tight integration with our ERP

Cons

sometimes pinpointing the cause of errors is troublesome. Hopefully the upgrade from 9.0 to 9.3 will resolve (part of) this issue

Reasons for Choosing Sana Commerce

Sana really taps into our ERP: integration instead of interfacing

November 2020

Rafael from VIRESA

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Chemicals

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

November 2020

Great solution for mid size business

Great experience.

Pros

Easy communication with our ERP A lot of information for begginers

Cons

For advanced solutions, customizations need to be made

Reasons for Choosing Sana Commerce

Price, Technical needs and easy to use

February 2021

Tamara from Flowtrend, Inc.

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Machinery

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

3.0

February 2021

Great Support Team at SANA E-Commerce

Pros

We really like working with [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] on support, his expert knowledge of the platform has helped us use SANA to its full capabilities. Also having SANA University is a wonderful resource for boosting knowledge of the platform.

Cons

Sometimes the flexipage feature can be confusing.

Response from Sana Commerce

Replied February 2021

Hi Tamara, Thank you so much for your review. We are happy to contribute to your e-commerce journey. Please let us know if we can help you with any Sana functionalities. So you can get the most out of your Sana web store.

March 2021

Dale from Jacob Stern & Sons, Inc.

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Chemicals

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

March 2021

Works as promised.

I enjoy working with the Sana team. The dev team is very skilled and knowledgeable about the product. They are thorough in their work.

Pros

We were able to get from purchase to first sale in just a few months. Even though we needed to customize, we were still able to move rapidly.

Cons

There are some great features such as the in-site editor but I wish it allowed even more control over small aspects of the site.

Reasons for Switching to Sana Commerce

We felt the previous platform we used was too limiting and difficult to configure.

August 2020

Wibke from FloorHouse GTV bv

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Construction

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Functionality

4.0

August 2020

Sana - a strong partner for more than 5 years

Pros

very stabile and reliable product, high expertise of product development, partnership with high valued players within the ecommerce world (such as Ingenico as payment provider)

Cons

it's origin lies in B2B, that makes Sana not always the first adapter for trends within the B2C world, but they are working on it. Within a couple of weeks they'll launch a new version which is far more based on B2C needs

August 2018

Albert from Salden Elektro

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Wholesale

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

August 2018

Perfect solution for us

Fast and smooth implementation of the webshop. Performance of the webshop very good and fast. With their new platform SaaS they offer the possibility to put add-ons in your shop. A next step to a even better webshop. Also good to mention that it was a real pleasure to work with the guys that did the implementation. And a good supportdesk with good responcetime.

Pros

His integration in our ERP Navision. So nu useless datatransfer between databases. Also easy to influence the bahaviour of the website from within Navision.

Cons

Only one small problem: their websites has no possability to scamble mail addresses. So there is no protection against spam mail.

March 2021

Sarah-Yasmin from AL-KO Vehicle Technology Group

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Automotive

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

March 2021

Great ERP-based Shopware

Sana Commerce helped us to automate order and customer communication processes. Data is more transparent to us by this digitalization. We can offer our customers additional shopping experience.

Pros

Fast set up if you work in ERP-standard, flexible if you have and individual standard. Great tutorials for implementation and CMS onboarding. CMS from shop ware is very easy to use. Customer Support is very organized.

Cons

Customizations due to individual company ERP adaption take some time and sometimes need to be prioritized by project manager.

November 2020

LAURA from VICSA STEELPRO

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Business Supplies and Equipment

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

November 2020

Vicsa Review

Lo que más me gusto de SANA fue el apoyo comercial, técnico, de servicio, y mercadeo que tienen. Ese acompañamiento es un diferencial muy importante

Pros

Es una plataforma fácil de usar, que tiene plantillas básicas para modificar y personalizar

Cons

El hecho de que sea con plantillas también limita la personalización hasta un límite. Y todo lo adicional genera costos que no van dentro del alcance.

Reasons for Choosing Sana Commerce

Porque es una plataforma amigable, otras herramientas eran muy cuadriculadas y no tenían en cuenta la experiencia de usuario. Adicional, que tenga ya la conexión con nuestro ERP, era algo esencial, y no todos los software tienen integrado ese desarrollo.

January 2021

Marco from Boards & More GmbH

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Consumer Goods

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

January 2021

Great B2B software

Pros

- Native integration into AX/SAP - Easy to implement - Ease of use - UI both frontend and backend looks clean and professional - Great customer support - Very professional company

Cons

- Pricey - Hard and expensive to customize - Origin is in B2B, thats why it lacks some B2C functionalities , but the new version will address it

June 2017

Joey from Ventura Flight School

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Time Used: Less than 12 months


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

June 2017

Great Software, at a price!

The higher functions of the software really help you manage your business in the longterm. Projection software will help you gear up for your busy season, and lean back during slow times. Realtime inventory updates keeps you ahead of the game if a bunch of orders for a product come in at once. There is alot to be had here, but remember that you will spend a pretty penny if your business is large enough for it.

Pros

Fully functional e-merchant software, total package, managing inventory, back orders, POS and solid projection features

Cons

Pricey. There is alot of other software out there for much less money, However, the lower tier price options are very affordable, once you get past a certain threshold, prepare to pay for it.

March 2021

Brett from ActronAir

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

March 2021

Easy Integration & User Experience

Pros

The standard features and templates SANA has out of the box make set up and changes extremely simple

Cons

It wont do everything you want, but they do release regular updates to improve and keep moving forward

Reasons for Choosing Sana Commerce

They had done integration with our software previously

December 2019

Denis from Asmodee

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Consumer Goods

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

4.0

December 2019

Easy integration with Nav

We have replaced in house B2B portal with Sana for customers order entry. In a few days once live, most of our customers were ordering trough Sana.

Pros

- Very easy to integrate with Nav ERP - good ROI regarding project costs in standard - very good stability

Cons

- some difficulties with Sana project manager during project phase - costs too heavy when specific needs - costs too heavy for technical ugrade move to latest release

August 2018

Cees from Dr Rath Health Programs BV

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Retail

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

August 2018

SANA Customer Experience

We do not have to build our webshop and has a standard connection to our back-office system it is easy to use and a out of the box solution.

Pros

Software is easily to install and to configure.

Cons

Functionality is a bit limited, and development is not easy because you have to work with several party's.

August 2018

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

3.0

August 2018

good plaform

good company this enthausastic employees.

Pros

the platform is easy in use. Support and project management are good in helping developing custum made tools

Cons

the software is ridgid, there as and user it is "hard" to change design or wire frames

December 2019

Gauthier from Santens

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Retail

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

3.0

December 2019

Easy to use software

After 7 months, I have a good feeling with Sana Commerce. Great customer retention program.

Pros

I really like the complete integration with our ERP-package and the user-friendly features. Happy to see that many SEO-friendly features are implemented.

Cons

Sometimes it's difficult to modify something in lay-out or integrations with other software. The connection between Sana and mailchimp should be more

November 2020

Madelyne from Hermaprove S.A.

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Building Materials

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

5.0

November 2020

ERP Integration with Sana Commerce

It is pretty good. We have good relations and our questions and customizations had been done in the estimated time. They always check on your business on how are you doing and gives you feedback on how can you improve on your ecommerce channel.

Pros

It connects perfectly with our ERP and makes our internal processes so easy. We don't have to worry about updating the inventory info or stuff like that.

Cons

Maybe the support can be a little bit delayed as most information is on english and our main language is spanish. Sometimes things can be lost in translation but we were always able to solve the issues. I always recommend having someone with high english profficiency on english if you are from a non english speaking country.

Reasons for Choosing Sana Commerce

We can get support from Sana Commerce in comparison to other alteratives. Others that were checked were plugins for WooCommerce or similar platforms

May 2018

Jose Manuel from Dextra SRL

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

5.0

May 2018

Sweet integration with Dynamics NAV

Deep training Easy to implement on customers

Pros

Complete training suite for partners Very intuitive help Out of the box design and functionality that match with the features requested by most customers

Cons

Dependant on Web Services Slow (IIS) No customizations can be made on Sana (just NAV or other ERP)

Response from Sana Commerce

Replied May 2018

Dear Jose, Thank you very much for this positive review and your involvement in the project. Dextra has proven itself as a solid partner and we are very happy with the collaboration. Best regards, Maarten

August 2018

Henk from BERG Toys

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Wholesale

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

August 2018

Sana Commerce software review

Very good B2B webshop with good customer support from Sana. Almost every B2B order is done via Sana.

Pros

Very well integrated with ERP backend. Very stable and has almost every feature you may need as company.

Cons

Althoug it has a customizable layout, it should be more flexible in changing the layout.

November 2020

Sjoerd from Cargo Control Company

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Transportation/Trucking/Railroad

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

November 2020

Great software as integrated solution

Really happy with this software.

Pros

We love the fact that Sana seamlessy integrates with our SAP. We can provide our customers the same experience offline now also online!

Cons

There are some improvements possible on the backend for content.

June 2016

Francis from Domus Lighting

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

5.0

June 2016

Domus Lighting and Sana Commerce

We now have a single source of truth for our products and our product attributes that we have never had before and we are leveraging our investment in our ERP system. As a B2B company, our customers love it. They can see their own real-time individual pricing and availability online and place orders directly through to our ERP system. This eliminates time and effort on our end and empowers customers to make their own decisions and find information easily and quickly. Customising certain things are a little hard if you want your website pixel perfect to your design. However, keeping the design locked and structured also helps as it enforces consistency across the site which is important. This is not necessarily a bad thing. Some customers have decided not to use the system because they only want to use their own ERP system within their business which I can understand. However, having a login to our system available to them if and when they want it future proofs Domus Lighting for when B2B ecommerce becomes more mainstream. Overall, our experience has been very positive with Sana Commerce. It was easy to implement, and now provides seamless integration with our ERP system with a beautiful responsive design which we have never had before.

December 2020

Josh from NWS Wireless

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Telecommunications

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

5.0

December 2020

Great, easy to use and implement solution for e-commerce

Pros

Ease of use, direct integration with Microsoft Dynamics GP, user-friendly interface

Cons

Not really much! There could be a few more design options, but that's a minor gripe about a great solution.

November 2019

Rolf from Red Diamond Inc.

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Food & Beverages

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

November 2019

Easy Integration and Deployment

very easy to work with, we had to make a couple small customization's and everything worked out perfect.

Pros

I like the ease of integration with our ERP system. all the data comes from our ERP. This eliminates redundant data.

Cons

We are on a older version and that version is not highly configurable from a marketing perspective. This should be resolved with the new version coming out in 2020

January 2021

John from KVG

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Logistics and Supply Chain

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

January 2021

Feedback

Sana has helped us tie together our implementation of Dynamics 365 with our online store functions. We wanted to merge operating spaces of our employees and unify teams and Sana is helping us get there.

Pros

Sana has a great team that helped us work through the change process as a company and adapt ourselves to a new way. They have a great training plan setup and ready and their project management was excellent.

Cons

So far so good! We just launched our refreshed page and the SANA team has been very responsive and helpful ensuring we could maintain a timeline and achieve the vital objectives we needed to hit during COVID.

Reasons for Switching to Sana Commerce

Overall improvements in 365 collaboration.

December 2019

Bart from Biobest Nederland B.V.

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Biotechnology

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

4.0

December 2019

Excellent product

Good support, stable product which meets the demands of our customers. The customer succes formula really pays off and keeps us focussed on improvements of the product after live.

Pros

Clear design, no frills and easy to use. Customers are really satisfied by this.

Cons

Business rules that require customization cause more isssues and costs than desired.

Reasons for Choosing Sana Commerce

Out of the box product which integrates nicely with Dynamics ERP was our main argument to choose SANA

August 2019

Marco from hollu Systemhygiene GmbH

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Chemicals

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

August 2019

Sana

We now do a have a webshop implemented in a very short amount of time. The webshop works and we don't need a whole Team in Austria to keep it alive. It just works and we can focus on development and new things.

Pros

Standard integration Dynamics AX and Perfion. Fits in our IT Strategy. Very professional people on the Sana team. Fast implementation, no surprises.

Cons

You need customizations for (from our point of view) small changes that need a lot of overhead (project, calculation, etc.).

Reasons for Choosing Sana Commerce

Standard Integration Dynamics AX and Perfion. Ease of use and price.

December 2019

Carsten from ROESER Medical

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Hospital & Health Care

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

December 2019

Good Price-Performance-Ratio

Good, professional enterprise

Pros

There are many options to custom / configure the software by ourselves

Cons

It is not very easy to migrate to a higher Version.

October 2020

Johan from Kadine BV

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Apparel & Fashion

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

October 2020

Essentiel-Antwerp

Pros

The fact that it is comprehensive and has a lot of the "right" features and is able to integrate even with our older ERP system is great.

Cons

We have an old ERP, namely Dynamics NAV 5.0 with LS Retail & Pebblestone Fashion on top. We did experience some issues to get this to work and had to do some rework and customizations on Sana because of this and other reasons.

August 2020

Joe from John Atkins & Co Ltd

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Retail

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

5.0

August 2020

Sana Interface to ERP

Moving B2B business onto the internet

Pros

ERP integration was really straighforward

Cons

Indexing and crawling has proved to be a significant issue

March 2020

Lars from Selecta Netherlands

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Food & Beverages

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

March 2020

Sana

Pros

The software is easy to use, effective and has a great design.

Cons

I don't have anything I don't like about the Sana software.

November 2019

Abel from Forbo

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Building Materials

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Functionality

4.0

November 2019

would for sure select Sana again

Sana is driven to make the implementation to an overall succes. They deliver what they promise.

Pros

The price quality ratio is very good. Stable and steady solution. Capabele people.

Cons

Design option could be better (is improved in newer releases) Handling of Imperial and Metric unit of measures

Reasons for Choosing Sana Commerce

Price quality ratio. SANA seemed most willing to adapt on these aspects where the standard did not cover the needs.

Reasons for Switching to Sana Commerce

The previous product was out dated

November 2019

Simone from Maffioletti S.r.l.

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Industrial Automation

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

5.0

November 2019

Great product with many out of the box features

Pros

Customization, Customer Support, Perfect sync with ERP, Ease of use

Cons

Lacking of better frontend customization.

April 2020

Thomas from Promena AG

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Wholesale

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

April 2020

Successfull implementation - fully integrated

Very friendly and competent implementation / project support

Pros

Completely integrated in our MS Dynamics AX 2009

Cons

Customisation in HTML environment was quite complicated - not easy to learn / understand

Reasons for Choosing Sana Commerce

Completely integrated in our MS Dynamics AX 2009 - no customisation of interfaces

March 2016

Carl from Bierhandel De Wilde

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

5.0

March 2016

Very easy to use and completely integrated with Microsoft Dynamics NAV

Very easy to use and completely integrated with Microsoft Dynamics NAV