Sana Commerce Software Reviews

Sana Commerce Software Reviews

Find out more:

Find out more:

User Review Highlights

Overall Rating

4.59

Ratings Breakdown

Secondary Ratings

Ease-of-use

4.5

Customer Support

4.5

Value for money

4

Functionality

4

  • icon"Customization, Customer Support, Perfect sync with ERP, Ease of use."
  • icon"I like the ease of integration with our ERP system. All the data comes from our ERP."
  • icon"Very easy to integrate with Nav ERP. Good ROI regarding project costs in standard."
  • icon"Only one small problem: their websites has no possability to scamble mail addresses. So there is no protection against spam mail."
  • icon"It's origin lies in B2B, that makes Sana not always the first adapter for trends within the B2C world, but they are working on it."
  • icon"Some difficulties with Sana project manager during project phase. Costs too heavy when specific needs."

All Sana Commerce Reviews

1-25 of 73 Reviews

Sort by

Reviews are by default sorted by Recommended to software buyers, driven by our proprietary algorithm reflecting the depth and quality of the review, recency of experience, and other factors. As a neutral reviews platform, the star rating of the review is not considered in the "Recommended" ranking, and there is currently no voting mechanism that would allow site visitors to influence the ranking.

Anonymous

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

October 2021

The Best Integrated E-commerce solution for Dynamics GP / Business Central

Gaelle

Verified reviewer

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Wholesale

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

September 2021

The Best Integrated E-commerce solution for Dynamics GP / Business Central

Implementation was easy, integration into the ERP was a breeze, and the team fully dedicated. Once we were up and running, we were passed to the main support team, who we never had to reach out to, but had access through a ticket system

Pros

The Sana University has hundreds of youtube videos that tought me all aspects of Sana. The videos are extremely helpful. The ease of customization, page builder is a key aspect of the software. No coding is required and still extremely versatile. Elements on the pages, or products can be shown to all or part of the customers based on their customer group or geographic location. All this at a click of a button. Translation into another language are easily added, when needed. Being a hosted solution, there was no server management which was amazing.

Cons

There is nothing I can find that I did not like about Sana. We had 0 downtime in the 12 months we have been using the product.

Reasons for choosing Sana Commerce

We choose it for the ease of use, flexiblity, being a hosted solution, and a professional/international outfit.

Reasons for switching to Sana Commerce

Magento needed coding expertise for all aspects of the previous site, from page building blocks to other layouts. We needed to outsource all changes to developers, with no flexibility. Being on Magento, we had to pay for hosting fees, and have server maintenance, which also had a high cost. Adding the hosting fees and the developer fees + connector together made it a more expensive solution, even tough we were on the Open-Source Magento. I wish I had found Sana earlier.

Response from Sana Commerce

Hi Gaelle, Thank you for your review! Our product was built specifically to facilitate the points you mentioned, like the intuitive page builder, easy-to-use admin panel, product segmentation, and geo-targeting. We aim to make our product as simple to setup and easy to use as possible. Thank you for taking the time to write about your experience! Best of luck going forward, Michiel Schipperus, CEO

Replied November 2021

Kaspar

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Building Materials

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

July 2021

A great CMS partner that perfectly complements your ERP-system.

Our company sells many items, 12.000+, to a whole industry here in Denmark and abroad. We have more than 2500+ customers and they all have separate sales agreements with their own discounts and special prices. We chose Sana because it allows us to do business our way, as we want it. We did not want to conform to a CMS system rather than have the CMS system work for us instead, as Sana does out-of-the-box.

Pros

The way Sana works so well with Business Central 365. I also had the pleasure of working with NAV2018 and Sana. That was also good but with BC there are so many cool new features and possibilities. The customer service is also excellent.

Cons

I feel there there needs to be more focus on the tablet / mobile phone design of various pages and the general setup. The responsive designs are not always good enough for our needs.

Reasons for choosing Sana Commerce

Sana was the one system that best suited our needs.

Reasons for switching to Sana Commerce

They could not offer the same as Sana could

Response from Sana Commerce

Hi Kaspar, Thank you for your review! I'm pleased to hear how well Sana Commerce is working for you and your business needs. I'm also happy to hear that our CMS system, as it's available out of the box, allows you to do business the way you want to. Despite the frequent changes of customer success managers, I hope they've helped and guided you well through the process. Cheers to your continued success! Kind regards, Michiel Schipperus, CEO of Sana Commerce

Replied September 2021

Dennis

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Apparel & Fashion

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

2

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

3

FUNCTIONALITY

1

April 2022

Oke but not perfect

Overall Sana is great for companies without people knowing what to do but if you want to go a little further possibilities are few.

Pros

Intergration with Dynamics Nav was easy to setup. For basic use Sana is good to work with.

Cons

Reporting/Analytic is not possible. There is no way to do any research on customers, products and sales. We use Sana commerce 9.3 and add-ons are not updated anymore. Upgrade to Cloud Commerce would be very expensive. Creating a website in different languages is a pain in the ... Constantly switching between languages, reloading pages, just to update one article.

Reasons for switching to Sana Commerce

We switched to Navision ERP

Gary

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Wholesale

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

February 2021

Best E-Commerce solution for SAP B1

Very satisfied

Pros

By far the best e-commerce platform that integrates fully with sap business one. The new sana cloud platform is super modern and gives us a lot of flexibility to design with limited coding while offering our customers a dynamic experience. Sana has a really modern look and feel along with constant innovation that is super specific to sap B1 and our needs.

Cons

sana team has done a great job to get us through any pain points. So at this time none to relay

Reasons for choosing Sana Commerce

Sana is really designed for wholesale vs others. Also the price fit our budget.

Reasons for switching to Sana Commerce

It wasn’t integrated with sap business some

Response from Sana Commerce

Hi Gary, Thank you so much for your review! I'm glad to hear that you are satisfied with Sana Commerce. We're happy to contribute to your e-commerce journey.

Replied February 2021

Emanuel

Verified reviewer

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Wholesale

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

5

June 2021

La plataforma para venta en linea más completa y robusta.

Los clientes están satisfechos con el proceso de compra, refieren que es rápido y practico ademas que pueden usar cualquier método de pago, ademas pueden ver en tiempo real estado del pedido, numero de guía y paquetería, estado de envío, facturas, existencias al momento.

Pros

Es una plataforma sumamente facil de manejar su diseño y estructura hacen facil la compra y venta por medio de internet. La experiencia de compra es practica y amigable tanto para el cliente como el vendedor. Siempre tenemos soporte técnico en todo momento para resolver los problemas y dudas. Sana Commerce siempre ofrece estrategias para seguir mejorando y vender más.

Cons

La plataforma no ofrece de manera inicial ordenar los productos de venta por precio o por existencia. Se tiene que adquirir una adaptación con costo para poder tener esta simple función.

Reasons for choosing Sana Commerce

Es más completo Sana Commerce

Reasons for switching to Sana Commerce

Por la conectividad con Mircrosoft Dynamics Nav

Response from Sana Commerce

Hi Emanuel, Thank you for your review! I'm glad to have you as a customer and that we support your business in the ways you need. Your feedback is valuable to us, and we hope to give you an even better experience with our continued partnership. Did you know you can share your ideas in Sana Online Help with our product team? In this way, we hope to expand our out-of-the-box functionalities with customer ideas. Please share your thoughts with us so we can put them in our future roadmap. Best regards, Michiel Schipperus, CEO of Sana Commerce

Replied September 2021

Rick

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Wholesale

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

December 2019

Kinsey Archery Sana Review

Pros

There is a lot of flexibility with setup and administration by the user. We can set up our menu structure, product pages and item detail page. We can change the click through boxes on the home screen based upon current promotions. Sana pulls quantity and pricing directly from our NAV/ERP system instead of syncing which leads to better data quality and less order errors.

Cons

I like to be able to do more filtering in the side bar. While we operate a B2B site, our customers are expecting many of the same functionality as the B2C sites they use as consumers. Today the best websites seem to be based on how quickly a person can find an item using a search bar and filters. We're currently working on this with Sana and implementing another product, Perfion, to assist with better data management and increasing searching/filtering capabilities.

Reasons for switching to Sana Commerce

Expandit wasn't as fully integrated with NAV as Sana. Expandit also didn't have near the flexibility or functionality as Sana

Jacob

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Wholesale

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

July 2021

B2B E-Commerce Review

SANA was good to work with. However a lot of the implementation team is not located in the United States (where we are located) so timing of meetings can be a challenge sometimes. A lot of the work was done in the overnight hours and therefore could not be tested until the next day. The process sometimes would drag on longer than needed since there was no immediate feedback by us or the SANA team.

Pros

I like that it integrates directly into SAP Business One.

Cons

Adding items is a bit cumbersome when building a customer specific webstore. I also wish business partners were able to see their part numbers that are tracked within SAP Business One.

Reasons for choosing Sana Commerce

SANA does directly integrate into SAP Business One which is where all of our inventory is managed. The alternative solutions would have cost a similar amount, and would have needed a third party "plug-in" to integrate into SAP Business One.

Response from Sana Commerce

Hi Jacob, Thank you for leaving your review. I'm glad to hear that you're enjoying the benefits of ERP-integrated e-commerce without a third-party plug-in. We appreciate your feedback and are currently improving our customer service to offer you and all our customers the best possible solution. Additionally, we are adding an implementation team in the U.S. time zone to support our customers in the U.S. even better. Best regards, Michiel Schipperus, CEO of Sana Commerce

Replied September 2021

Dean

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Wholesale

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

April 2022

Easy to use and well integrated

Really good. The system works and works well.

Pros

The software works beautifully within Microsoft Business Central. It is cloud bases and keeps on improving. The interface is easy to use and helps to make building a website no problem

Cons

Grouping options. Not as easy as other systems to use for the multi channel (the auto uploading of files failed)

Reasons for choosing Sana Commerce

The integration

Reasons for switching to Sana Commerce

Magento was utter rubbish. No integration, very hard to use, very expensive to change and constantly changing with parts that fell over.

Emily

Company size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Consumer Goods

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

June 2022

Perfect fit for a manufacturer

Pros

We were able to build two stores, an ordering portal for our distributors and a simple ecommerce engine for the public. This allowed for greater flexibility in design and messaging.

Cons

We are on an old version so having alt tags from some images is not available in our version. We are upgrading though and all the functionality we wanted will be available.

Reasons for choosing Sana Commerce

They had an integration with our ERP, Great Plains.

Reasons for switching to Sana Commerce

Constant security patches needed

Rogelio

Verified reviewer

Company size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Construction

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

November 2020

Rogelio Reséndiz

I like the tool, it is very simple, they have everything perfectly documented and the after-sales service is wonderful, SANA normally seeks customer satisfaction.

Pros

If you are an Administrator or an end user, the tool is very simple to use, very intuitive, the native integration with our ERP's is the best.

Cons

Perhaps the dependency on SANA could be high, the more functionality we develop, the higher the cost of maintaining the product.

Reasons for choosing Sana Commerce

Because cost-benefit is what we were looking for, it complied very well with the functionalities and expectations that we set at the beginning of the Project.

Edwin

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Automotive

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

May 2021

The perfect solution for our business

As mentioned before, we are very satisfied with SANA commerce. Within a few years, this software has ensured that our online order processing has gone from 0% to 50% of our total order processing.

Pros

After using this software for over 5 years we decided to upgrade to the latest version of SANA. This new version offers new capabilities which perfectly match today's web shop requirements and our E-business model. The software fits seamlessly with our business processes and our wishes with regards to our sales techniques and (E) marketing strategy. We’re currently in the middle of the new implementation which all as goes according to plan. The software connects seamlessly with our Dynamix AX ERP system, and gives us the opportunity to extend our product range with ease, and with it also the opportunity to expand our business as well. The software offers many possibilities and is also very easy to use. A big advantage is that SANA continues to develop and thus meets today's E-commerce needs. Most importantly, SANA has a solution for every problem. This gives us a very pleasant feeling.

Cons

After using this software for over 5 years we never encountered any serious issues. Most of the minor issues we encountered where directly resolved by SANA. Naturally, the E-commerce landscape has changed over the past years, with the demand for new innovative solutions increasing. But SANA naturally responds to this by offering these new technologies in the form of upgrades.

Reasons for choosing Sana Commerce

Ease of use, price, positive experiences over the last 5 years and the security of a large reliable company with a lot of knowledge which you can fall back on.

Response from Sana Commerce

Hi Edwin, Thank you for taking the time to leave a review! I'm glad to hear that our latest version, Sana Commerce Cloud, fits your evolving business needs. It was created with all the reasons you listed in mind: to perfectly match your customers' needs for a more modern shopping experience and better fit our customers' business processes. I'm happy to hear that your migration is going smoothly! We value your feedback and hope to keep working together on the future of your web store. Best regards, Michiel Schipperus, CEO of Sana Commerce

Replied September 2021

Candida

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Wholesale

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

May 2021

Best eCommerce solution for Dynamics AX

Our company felt that we were behind in not offering a web store to our customers. We are a B2B business with no B2C sales. We are still working on customer adoption at this point. Our Sana support team has been fantastic, helping us in any way possible with ideas on how to increase customer adoption. If we were to do it again, we would still choose Sana's product!

Pros

Sana's solution provides a beautiful and seamless integration into MS Dynamics AX. We are on AX 2012 R3 CU13. Some things we appreciate about the product: * The flexibility to decide which products (and product categories) are visible in the web store. * The ability to show stock levels or not. When we choose to show stock levels, we can dictate the wording presented to the customer. * Real-time interaction with AX in regards to: stock levels, quotation and sales order creation, and customer access to historical information such as packing slips and invoices. We were very impressed with both our implementation Project Manager and Functional Consultant. Without the two of them, I don't think we'd have made our go-live date. Sana also provides an online help tool that is the best I've ever seen. We used it countless times during the implementation and after as a quick reference.

Cons

Sana provides a product they call Sana University. Sana requires the customer implementation team to go through Sana University to understand the product and how it integrates with your ERP. Sana University is a self-guided tool. While this product is quite impressive, the process was overwhelming to the implementation team. There is so much information that we had to go through it twice to feel like we had a handle on the product. That being said, I don't have a suggestion on how else to handle the initial training.

Response from Sana Commerce

Candida, First, thank you for taking the time to write your review. It's always great to hear from customers, and I personally love reading each and every review! We work hard on making sure that our product's integration with your ERP is as seamless as possible, which is why I'm happy to hear how well it's working for you. It's also great to hear how impressed you were with your Sana Commerce project manager and e-commerce consultant. We're listening to customer feedback about the usability of Sana University, and are currently working to make it more guided and less overwhelming for customers. We want to thank you for verifying the need for this with your feedback. Good luck with your e-commerce journey and I hope we can keep working together on your web store! Michiel Schipperus, CEO of Sana Commerce

Replied September 2021

Esteban

Company size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Business Supplies and Equipment

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

3

FUNCTIONALITY

3

December 2020

Great tool but, Don't customize your ERP too much

The KAM service is really good but the development is really slow. Having an admin is great for your own team to administrate the platform

Pros

It has a lot of B2B and B2C features, this way you can offer your clients what they need. The look and feel is simple and helpful and the one step checkout is good for CR% Offers a lot of customization, especially if you have an ERP system

Cons

We had very customized ERP rules and asked for a lot of "bad customizations". When we realized our error and tried to go back, there is no default option to go back, You have to ask for a entirely new development. Also the development service is only available at tuesdays and thursdays, that makes the fixes and devs really slow.

Reasons for switching to Sana Commerce

Because we wanted a more robust platform that could manage B2B rules

Mikolaj

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Retail

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

June 2022

Great product for direct ERP integration

As a company that imports a lot of our inventory from outside of EU, SANA helped us to automate our sales process by enabling purchse of items that are not currently in our inventory but will be arriving shortly.

Pros

For someone being responsible for the ERP, the direct integration is no doubt the most valuable aspect of SANA's solution. Automatic sync of all the necessary information such as customer accounts, item atock and prices etc is definitely making everyone's life easier. Personally, I can't imagine amount of work and effort that have to be put in the solutions that do not have direct ERP integration. Updating your stock levels for example, blocks manpower that could be used elsewhere. The sales campaignes can be easily planned and managed beforehand, with correct discount being automatically applied and visible in the shop on the chosen time and date. The same as managing your customer assortment for your B2B and B2C customers.

Cons

The biggest pro for the solution is also a con to some extent. When all the data in the e-commerce is directly integrated into ERP you must be sure that all the processes and information on the ERP side are correct and set up in the right way for your customers to use it.

Wesam

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Wholesale

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT