User Reviews Overview

Feature Ratings

Ease-of-use

4.5 / 5

Value for Money

4.5 / 5

Customer Support

4.5 / 5

Functionality

4.5 / 5

Ratings Breakdown

5 stars

(43)

43

4 stars

(8)

8

3 stars

(1)

1

2 stars

(0)

0

1 stars

(0)

0

  • Pros

  • "Extremely easy to implement. Build took 3 months. Launch was anticlimactic and backlog of tasks were minimal. "

  • "I love Shopify Plus. It gets the job done efficiently. I appreciate how much can be customized, while still having great out of the box features. "

  • "Shopify is intuitive and easy to use. There are never hang ups and it has all of the functions necessary for our business to execute at a high level."

  • Cons

  • "Customisation is somewhat limited, but it always works"

  • "There are some limitations on how much you can customize it, but it's not a dealbreaker."

  • "The most negative factor is how often it has issues, it may be due to their server but it seems to have been happening often lately.Other than that, Shopify Plus is great and I love using this tool."

Browse Shopify Plus Reviews

Filter by:

Sort by:
 

Showing -49 - 0 of 52 results

May 2018

User Profile Picture

Jason from Oceanside Photo & Telescope, LLC

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Retail

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

May 2018

Easy To Use & Great For Small Stores!

Easy store setup

Pros

Shopify Plus is great to use for the serious business owner. It allows you to set up a shop and start selling very quickly which is very appealing to many.

Cons

Shopify seems to have been built for very small size stores. While this is great for some, it is horrible for others. They also do not have any built in way to set up shipping based on product dimensions so if you have multiple products with different dimensions this is probably not the best website platform for you. Seems that we have to use many "work arounds" just to make things like shipping work. It can be a huge pain if you have a big store.

July 2019

Peter from Visible Spectrum

Company Size: 1 employee

Industry: Marketing and Advertising

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

July 2019

Perfect for Small-and-Medium Businesses

Pros

-Ease of use (my team loves the UI of the Shopify Plus back end far more than WooCommerce) -3rd party integrations galore -Really clean theme + shopping experience -Integrates with Lightspeed POS + Shipstation + Accumula for a powerful omnichannel setup

Cons

-The CMS and page building leaves a LOT to be desired compared to WordPress (though that was to be expected) -A little pricey

Reasons for Choosing Shopify Plus

Price, price, price. Magento + NetSuite was STUPID expensive compared to our setup, which I would argue is 82% as effective.

Reasons for Switching to Shopify Plus

Not as many 3rd-party integrations, nothing that could really do omnichannel well.

March 2021

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

3.0

March 2021

A quick start platform that is easy to outgrow

Shopify is not transparent about up times and site outages. The platform also has issues with basic data and calculations. I've noticed that our conversion rate is often off by a significant amount. When I talked with their support team about this, I was told that they would submit a ticket.

Pros

It's quick and easy to setup a Shopify+ store

Cons

It's quick to setup but a number of the advanced feature needed for modern Ecommerce are bolt on point solutions that vary greatly in quality and manageability.

February 2021

Gregg from SeaSucker, LLC

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Sporting Goods

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

February 2021

Shopify Plus makes selling online easy, but it’s not cheap.

Shopify pulled us out of on-line store hell. We started with a custom-built site that never worked. Then we changed to Wordpress, which always broke with updates. Then we tried Shopify and were surprised how simple it was. We got up and running in no time, and as we’ve upgraded our presentation and marketing game over the years, the jump to Shopify Plus helped us stay ahead of the game.

Pros

It’s robust and customizable when still being eminently useable for people who don’t consider themselves computer geniuses. The support that comes with Plus is hard to beat - dedicated support lines and a personal company rep to shepherd you to success.

Cons

It’s not cheap. If your on-line store isn’t selling $100k/month or more, it might make more sense to stick with the basic Shopify options.

Reasons for Switching to Shopify Plus

We didn’t have the technical expertise to keep running Wordpress, especially when it broke after updating or adding any extensions.

June 2020

Chris from Skratch Labs

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Food & Beverages

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

June 2020

Everything you need!

Pros

Shopify Plus is expensive, but if it fits your business size it's worth it! For smaller businesses the lower levels of the Shopify Tiers are good for your size; but if Shopify Plus makes sense go for it. Specifically Shopify Flow and Shopify Script Editor on Plus have been game changers for our business! Shopify Flow makes day to day management of our store so much easier!

Cons

The library of "pre-built" Shopify scripts for Script Editor is very small. You definitely have to rely on third party sources and custom developers to build most scripts for even basic things.

December 2018

User Profile Picture

Luis Daniel from Nexus Multimedia

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Marketing and Advertising

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

December 2018

I love shopify plus!

Pros

I like how quickly you can build an online store with trusted security and speed, also being a plus+ customer allows you to get dedicated customer support and access to apps that can help you to automate your store or create very custom promos using Ruby programming language. It's a platform to scale your bussiness very fast!

Cons

from a web developer perspective, I don't like that there's no built-in GIT control over the themes, there are many external options to do that but it would be great to build some control versioning between themes inside the shopify platform.

April 2018

User Profile Picture

Anthony from StrataBlue

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

April 2018

Basically a turnkey Ecommerce platform.

This is hands down the easiest platform to use if you are looking to get an Ecomm site up in running quickly and have it look/ work right. Tons of plug ins to help increase conversions.

Pros

This is hands down the easiest platform to use if you are looking to get an Ecomm site up in running quickly and have it look/ work right. Tons of plug ins to help increase conversions.

Cons

Can be cumbersome at times if you get into the CSS. If you are an advance user tho it becomes and non issue.

December 2018

User Profile Picture

Shari from Yummie

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Apparel & Fashion

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

5.0

December 2018

Dreamy compared to other platforms

Pros

So easy! Having been on a different platform for 3 years that operated on a break + fix model (something breaks, we spend money + time to fix. That in turn breaks something else, more time + money to fix, and the cycle continues), this platform operates like a dream. We actually get to optimize our site and spend time testing functions and driving the business.

Cons

some limitations as it relates to promos + discounts. Cannot use more than 1 discount code at a time. Cannot store a credit in a customer account. Cannot edit an order (now you can, but there are limitations).

August 2020

Jinnie from Feetures

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Sporting Goods

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

August 2020

Couldn't be easier

Great experience with Shopify+. Very satisfied customer.

Pros

Shopify+ really couldn't' be easier or more user friendly. Our Shopify+ rep is always helpful and ready to answer questions.

Cons

There's really nothing I don't like about Shopify+, it's easy to use, user friendly, and has everything I need.

November 2020

Shawna from StriVectin

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Cosmetics

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

November 2020

The Best!

Pros

I love Shopify Plus. It gets the job done efficiently. I appreciate how much can be customized, while still having great out of the box features.

Cons

There should be a native return application within Shopify.

October 2018

Ivan from KommandoStore

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Apparel & Fashion

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

1.0

Functionality

4.0

October 2018

Good Before Politics Got Involved

Shopify Plus gets ONE STAR from me for customer service despite very good communication and support with everyone I've personally dealt with---sales, support, merchant development. They get one star because they openly courted outdoor and shooting sport retailers for their platform, onboarding them with repeated assurances that Shopify wanted their business and would take care of them. Many of my friends in the industry preformed costly migrations to Shopify plus because of these overtures and were eager to get going on the platform. Just a few months before Black Friday 2018, Shopify arbitrarily changed their terms of service to explicitly ban retailers offering anything to do with guns, or basically anything 'scary' like hatchets and knives. This change was not due to payment processor needs or issues of legality---all of these retailers were operating through their own gateways and were in full compliance with all applicable laws. More importantly NO WARNING OR GRACE PERIOD WAS ISSUED. Overnight these retailers were left hung out to dry after paying tends of thousands---if not hundreds of thousands of dollars---to migrate over legacy systems and retrain staff. This policy shift was arbitrary and counter to the repeated assurances provided retailers, and Shopify's longstanding stated positions. It was nothing less than a complete betrayal of these merchants who had believed in Shopify and trusted them with their bluishness. I'm am convinced other "purges" will follow.

Pros

Industry best user/checkout experience, industry best reliability, industry best customer support, fantastic user interface, great tools for automation, helpful merchant success managers who have experience, connections, and good advice... The plus features are worth it and we use them daily: Flow, Scripts, Launchpad etc are so valuable to the business that it is hard to imagine going without them.

Cons

Shopify plus has been suspiciously slow to improve it's software when it will disrupt an existing "shopify app" in their app store. There are many obvious and simple optimizations that they are hesitant to implement because it will cost them money and anger software developers who rely on the income. This is a weakness in their product design strategy and holds the app store back from being as good as it could be. This attitude has slowed improvements to core functionality like Discounts, Customer Communication, Upsells etc. Shopify (and plus) also needs to take a more active role in safeguarding user/customer data when it comes to what is truly needed by apps. One malicious developer can compromise tens of thousands if not millions of shopper's information and there's almost no recourse or prevention. In the same what mobile apps ask for too much information on purpose---there are a lot of suspicious "free" apps on the store which appear to be there just to harvest user data. Increasing and inappropriate "politicization" of terms of service in order to bow to the personally held political beliefs of Shopify executives---regardless of legality, payment processor terms etc.

January 2019

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

January 2019

Great for businesses that do not employ an entire sales & web development team

Overall I really like working within Shopify and Shopify Plus. There are a decent amount of features for most businesses to establish a healthy online presence outside of today's e-commerce giants.

Pros

I really enjoy the fact that Shopify makes e-commerce accessible to anyone who wants to start a business. As a marketing professional, I feel that I have a leg up when it comes to online selling, but even for those who are new to the game can catch on quickly with Shopify and Shopify Plus. Creating product listings is very easy and intuitive, unlike Amazon where you have to jump through 10,000 hoops and hope that they approve your listing.

Cons

I do not like that a large majority of the website themes are overseen by outside companies. I understand that Shopify does this to offer more options to their customers in terms of website design, but I feel that there should be standards as to how customer service is to be delivered for their products. Shopify will sometimes help from their end when they can, but odds are if you're using an app or theme from an outside developer, there is little they can do to help if the developer is not responsive to an issue.

October 2018

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

October 2018

Super easy unless you hit a feature wall

If I had thenpower to change pur business model to make Shopify work for us again, I would. If you just want to sell wisgets with a sweet custom store, look no further.

Pros

I imagine 90% of people will find that their needs are met with the out-of-the-box software. The ease of ramping up is far beyond the competition. However, if your business needs go outside of expected ecommerce patterns, you hae to buy or build a kluge of custom plugins. Eventually we had to abandon Shopify to build our own platform, but we were well-served for a long time, and frankly I miss it.

Cons

Like most off the shelf software, it can’t be everything to everyone. In our case, we couldn’t build our mixed model of hardware/software onetime/subscription billing.

February 2019

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

5.0

February 2019

Best In class e-commerce solution

Pros

Shopify is a very powerful platform that can run any e-commerce store from the smallest startup to the largest brands. The software has many users contributing to its platform and is very well documented, making it simple to find ways to customize your store. It is a very flexible, yet easy-to-use platform that can be customized in many ways. I have looked into other various solutions but Shopify offers the most our of the door. It offers many apps that can increase the functionality of the platform.

Cons

The Shopify Plus option is much more expensive than the previous options but offers a lot for the price.

February 2018

Jennifer from Primally Pure Skincare

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

February 2018

Shopify Plus is easy to use, accurate and bug free. Couldn't be happier with the software!

Pros

Our team loves how easy it is to manage all our orders. From the customer experience of placing the order, to fulfilling and tracking data, Shopify Plus is a must-have!

Cons

It's hard to say a bad thing about this software. If I had to come up with anything, it would be that I'd like to see a better search function if products don't have item numbers. Ours don't, so when we enter the name of the product and the size, sometimes we're not sure if we're getting an accurate picture of how many pieces have been sold, or are left in stock, etc. Bu the problem is a small one compared to all the plusses.

April 2019

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Functionality

4.0

April 2019

Excellent basic eCommerce platform

Pros

Out of the box, it's everything you need to get started at an enterprise level. The app store provides you with basically everything else an eCommerce business would need to create a rounded off website experience. Love the omnichannel integrations built in - saves a lot of time.

Cons

Some of the capabilities that are apps probably should be holistic. I don't love how the native emails are laid out either. You can't create custom ones and therefore Shopify really pushes MailChimp and other integrated ESPs.

February 2020

Gary from matthews- enterprise

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Computer Software

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

February 2020

i love shopify plus!!

i have allways wanted to start a E-com store and amazon was too much so i decided to go shopify where it was easy for a beginer like me to get started and learn more about dropshipping

Pros

as i created a dropshipping business shopify was the first place i went and i cannot say how great the platform is. very easy and user friendly

Cons

i think they could of had more background templates

Reasons for Choosing Shopify Plus

a big beginner friendly and the team they have are on point whenever you are stuck or need extra help

September 2019

Nils from Kanvape Wholesale

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Tobacco

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

September 2019

Shopify Plus is great for those with multiple sites!

We have had a good overall experience with Shopify Plus Enterprice eCommerce, and we would recommend it to others, unless they could find something similar at a cheaper price.

Pros

We have a retail and a wholesale website, and Shopify Plus allows us to have both under the same account, pay a flat fee monthly , and still have both sites separately.

Cons

We don't love the price of the software and wish it was a little bit cheaper, but unfortunately there isn't much we can do about that.

August 2018

Jake from Self-Empoyed

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 1 employee

Industry: Arts and Crafts

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Functionality

5.0

August 2018

Free Demo sold me right away!

Awesome, if you're thinking about it, just go out and try their free demo, you've got nothing to lose. If you find it's more than you need, you can check out the other cheaper and free options.

Pros

Free demo is good to get a taste of what it's about, and it sold me right away. I've used shopify before on personal, small projects, but this gives you tools to manage a much larger revenue stream and be confident in it. The platform is super easy to use if you have even a small amount of experience with eCommerce sites and operating them. You can get up and started very quickly, post new items very quickly, it's great!

Cons

Some issues with shipping customization that I had to find a workaround for, by updating pricing instead of shipping dimensions since you cant do that.

January 2019

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

January 2019

Everything you will ever need for Ecommerce!

We use Shopify Many times a day and I personally have ran multiple store on shopify's highest paid plans and I have never been disappointed. Fantastic customer support and amazing 3rd party apps.

Pros

Everything you are looking for in an ecom platform Great clean GUI Easy to Learn System Ability to scale and handle large amounts of traffic / orders

Cons

Nothing that I can think of, this blows every other ecom service out of the water

July 2018

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

July 2018

I've worked with store management/owners who have used Shopify Plus.

Pros

It gives a lot of flexibility to larger businesses to have a great shopping experience for their customers, accumulate the data needed to manage their store, and a partner and app ecosystem that has great teams involved helping to solve real business problems.

Cons

Much like the other versions of the Shopify software, the cost of goods would be a very useful feature to be included.

March 2018

Rebecca from David Peck USA

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Retail

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

March 2018

I've used this product for over a year and LOVE it!

Pros

Shopify Plus has an extremely user-friendly interface. It's easy for shoppers to use, as well as account managers. It's also extremely easy to use the scripts editor when having promotional deals, which is an extremely important feature in retail.

Cons

I think overall this product is great. I don't have anything negative to say about this product, other than the price is a bit high for start up companies. They do allow for a free trial version which was very helpful in determining if this product was right for our company.

March 2019

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

March 2019

Perfect Platform for Growing Fashion Businesses

Excellent platform, would happily recommend to anyone looking for nimble, stable platform for their online business.

Pros

Extremely easy to implement. Build took 3 months. Launch was anticlimactic and backlog of tasks were minimal.

Cons

There are some limitations on how much you can customize it, but it's not a dealbreaker.

April 2018

User Profile Picture

Danielle from Vikki Vi Boutique/PlusbyDesign.com

Verified Reviewer

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

April 2018

Currently using Shopify Plus to run our E-Commerce website

Pros

The front end of Shopify is really great. So many choices for templates to make a beautiful store. They are also dynamically upgrading the store and keeping pace with tech.

Cons

Reporting really stinks. They are in the retail business but offer very little in the way of retail reporting.

April 2018

Rob from Manufacturing

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Biotechnology

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

April 2018

The most user-friendly eCommerce platform on the market.

Shopify let us implement our business model with ease and we've grown from 4 employees to 40 employees using this eCommerce platform.

Pros

Shopify was one of the first few choices we made when starting the business and it has yet to let us down in its features or ease of use. It is also easy to manage products, inventory, and orders.

Cons

Almost nothing wrong with this platform because it is so easy to use and implement and you don't need a PHD to operate it.

July 2019

User Profile Picture

Jessie from ThirdLove

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Consumer Services

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Functionality

5.0

July 2019

Helpful, efficient and informational.

I really like using this software and how quick it is and provides the information I need to do my job.

Pros

I like being able to see customers orders and tracking all in one place. This is the go to software that we use at work to view order information. We also can view lifetime spend, whether a customer has created an account with us, and their rewards history.

Cons

The most negative factor is how often it has issues, it may be due to their server but it seems to have been happening often lately.Other than that, Shopify Plus is great and I love using this tool.

March 2018

Juan Carlos from MaxWarehouse

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

March 2018

I've been using Shopify plus for the last year, starting and getting everything was really easy!

Pros

It is really simple to use and fast forward to concentrate on your selling efforts, tons of apps to try and with the freemium model, you get to try a lot of them before even purchasing it.

Cons

There are parts that are not so friendly which really is important to take a look at, like being able to export your categories tree and compare it to your ERP catalog to see you have every product uploaded.

April 2018

User Profile Picture

Maricela from TPI

Verified Reviewer

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

April 2018

Best Ecommerce Platform!

Pros

I love how user friendly their platform is. I'm able to do everything I need from setting up items to advertising. I love that they already provide the most common analytics to help us drive sales. They have a very reasonable monthly subscription, which is awesome!

Cons

I think the only con I would see would be that some of the free templates need a little coding to get where we need to get it, but that is easily remedied by jumping on to their community forum or reaching out to their friendly customer service!

October 2018

User Profile Picture

Elias from Do it Center

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Retail

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

October 2018

More stable and scalable Ecommerce platform in the market

Our business was struggling with a bad ecomm development and we were able to relaunch with full capacities and functionalities in time record. First month of operation we grew 10x only with our organic traffic.

Pros

Great usability Lots of features Scalable and stable No errors Best app store Big community Lots of documentation Digital Marketing ready SEO ready

Cons

It's very close in terms of checkout development or integrations. Specially for markets outside the US is pretty hard, almost impossible to integrate alternative local payment methods.

February 2018

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

2.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

2.0

February 2018

My company upgraded to Shopify Plus for a year and didn't find the features worth the extra money

Pros

The Scripts Editor was the best part of Shopify Plus, especially around sales like Black Friday / Cyber Monday where you could do 'Buy One Get One' on special products

Cons

The limited special features of Shopify Plus can't be justified by the extra amount that they charge. We downgraded to the regular Shopify plan and don't miss anything.

April 2019

User Profile Picture

Megan G from Crave Your Home

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 1 employee

Industry: Retail

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

5.0

Functionality

4.0

April 2019

Great option for Passive Income

I started an online store and am earning passive income with Shopify ever since

Pros

I started an online store on shopify about 2 years ago. I watched a lot of videos on how to use it so the ease of use is easy because there's a lot of information available. My shopify store is my best form of passive income and the Shopify PLus software has made managing the store, orders and returns easy and fast

Cons

The learning curve may be a bit extensive for beginners but there's lots of videos to learn

September 2018

Austin from Bulbs for Lamps

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

September 2018

Great platform for ecommerce

Pros

Its well established name provides visibility on its own.

Cons

Customisation is somewhat limited, but it always works

May 2018

Kyle from Paws LLC

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Functionality

5.0

May 2018

Industry leader for a reason.

Pros

Industry leader for a reason. In my opinion, Shopify is the platform of choice for most ecommerce retailers, even those who are super technical.

Cons

The price continues to go up and up so make sure you evaluate whether you need Plus or regular shopify.

December 2018

John from Kodiak

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Consumer Goods

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Functionality

5.0

December 2018

Best eCommerce Platform Out There

Shopify Plus Enterprise eCommerce is there best platform available for running eCommerce through a website. Before implementing, we went through demos from several eCommerce solution providers, and Shopify was by far the best options. Its integration and customization options set a hard to match standard for the industry.

Pros

Shopify is intuitive and easy to use. There are never hang ups and it has all of the functions necessary for our business to execute at a high level.

Cons

You definitely pay for what you get and it a little difficult to navigate to the Shopify Payments detail as you have to go through settings/payment options to get there.

February 2019

Nick from VELOX Media

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Marketing and Advertising

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

February 2019

Number One eCommerce Platform

Pros

Shopify makes it simple to setup and optimize your online store. They are by far the leaders in this space.

Cons

I have yet to find anything frustrating with Shopify.

May 2019

User Profile Picture

Evans from Nomad Seven

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Marketing and Advertising

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

May 2019

Powerful for businesses with high volume

Pros

It's a powerful tool for businesses with high volume. Our business leverages and integrates the platform for clients with large volume sales or visits to their e-commerce platforms. Best part? Mixing and matching online and in store inventory.

Cons

It's long to setup. It takes an experienced team. If you're not affluent in Shopify (the regular version) this is NOT the solution for you right away unless you're working with an agency or have qualified staff to work with it.

April 2019

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 1 employee

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

April 2019

A Favourite

Pros

Before I was trying to use weebly's stuff, ever since I switch to shopify I am doing so much better. Great merch management Easy to implement designs Easy to update.

Cons

Which the price was a little better in terms of what they charge but hey, anything for convenience.

August 2018

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

August 2018

Ecommerce Stores Look No Further

Pros

We were growing quickly and needed a better ecommerce platform than what we were using. The Enterprise version of Shopify is amazing! Uptime, speed and performance are all fantastic.

Cons

The price! It's much more expensive than traditional platforms. However, you get what you pay for.

May 2019

Craig from AT Collins LLC-Aria x Mode

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Apparel & Fashion

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

May 2019

Shopify makes a great Ecommerce solution

Shopify helps us to get our items online and look professional.

Pros

You can get some great templates for your store without having to pay someone to design one for you. I especially like that you can easily move styles around in each category to update the page. Customer service has been very helpful for any questions.

Cons

I don't have anything negative to say about Shopify. It works great for us and most importantly it's easy to use.

May 2020

Rene from American Textile & Apparel

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Apparel & Fashion

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

May 2020

One of the best e-commerce platforms out there

All of our e-commerce business is being processed through Shopify Plus and everything has been running great and smoothly.

Pros

We already use shopify, we decided to upgrade to shopify plus mainly because we needed a wholesale platform to control and process wholesale orders. This does it for us. Plus it offers lower transactions fees which based on your order volume end up paying itself.

Cons

Even though the website and platform are good enough, if you try to add more detailed customization you will need a shopify developer.

Reasons for Switching to Shopify Plus

Needed the wholesale module and lower transaction fee rates.

April 2018

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

April 2018

Awesome ecommerce tool

Pros

Very easy to use. What I like the most is the app that allows you to use almost ALL the features on your phone

Cons

I think the price is way too high compared to some other competitors, for instance WooCommerce by WordPress

July 2018

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

2.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

3.0

July 2018

This is good option if you're lacking engineers to build a good experience

Pros

This allows marketing teams to handle their own promotions, change hero images, etc with a click of button and a visual editor. If you are lacking engineering resources, this is something you want to look into.

Cons

There's hardly any flexibility. If you want to do an integration with a vendor make sure the vendor plays well with Shopify. If it's not in their store you probably are going to have to build it out yourself. They also don't integrate with Sift Science anymore (of you're worried about fraud) and various other vendors.

January 2018

Andre from Mondetta Clothing

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Apparel & Fashion

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

January 2018

Easy to work, complete documentations and manuals, good support, best price in the market.

Pros

What I most like on this platform is the community. You can easily contact and connect with someone that has the knowledge. Other point is the apps that you can connect. Several of them are free.

Cons

The lack of options in the product information and no deep log information when manage error it is something that I least liked. There is not free version of the system, that is also something to take in consideration

May 2018

Jamal from PayTabs

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Financial Services

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

2.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

5.0

May 2018

One of the Best Ecommerce Platform!

Pros

Shopify Plus is very user-friendly interface, very easy to manage for technical and none technical people, marketplace is a plus that Shopify offers where you can install and setup any plugin or theme that you couldn't get from Shopify itself.

Cons

Everything is good in Shopify except their pricing plan and their transactions fees which for me is little bit high.

August 2018

CJ from Universal Package Store

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Food & Beverages

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

August 2018

The premier ecommerce platform!

We were able to streamline our ecommerce platform and have another avenue for our customers to purchase goods us.

Pros

Very intuitive and easy to use. Customer service is great and the apps for the platform are awesome as well.

Cons

Sometimes it's a little tough figuring out certain features but overall nothing really bad to say. If there is a problem or you're stuck just call customer service.

June 2018

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

June 2018

Shopify is a great modern platform for e-commerce

Fast implementation, value for money

Pros

Shopify Eco system contains plenty of partners and API's to other solutions. It allows flexibility and fast implementation.

Cons

If you need a multi-site solution, Shopify + can answer that only by cloning the solution for every site.

March 2018

Maxwell from Heyday

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

March 2018

Shopify Plus has been a total upgrade!

Pros

I like the ease of use, especially with the many new options for running reports on sales and income, top sellers, and other monthly reports.

September 2018

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

September 2018

Very common in startup ecommerce bussines

Pros

Ability to create your ecommerce website and sell your products/services

Cons

The domain is typically shopify.xyz instead of a creadible website

July 2019

User Profile Picture

Krista from Huma Counselling

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Individual & Family Services

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Functionality

4.0

July 2019

Nice added feature

Pros

I enjoy Shopify and the perks that come with it. The Enterprise eCommerce is the full service area and I appreciate the high growth. I find it very easy to manage

Cons

Very little cons, accept for maybe the cost of the product.

April 2019

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

2.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

3.0

April 2019

Drop shipper

Using this software is easy to dropship and selling online.

Pros

It's easy to set up and run. Free trails to use the software. Uploading products from other sources are easy. Like other software, this platform is very easy to use.

Cons

The fee after the trial is a little bit high.

Displaying 1 - 50 of 52 reviews