Shopify Plus Software Reviews

Shopify Plus Software Reviews

Find out more:

Find out more:

User Review Highlights

Overall Rating

4.79

Ratings Breakdown

Secondary Ratings

Ease-of-use

4.5

Customer Support

4.5

Value for money

4.5

Functionality

4.5

  • icon"As i created a dropshipping business shopify was the first place i went and i cannot say how great the platform is. very easy and user friendly."
  • icon"Great to find out the past purchases by customers and use them for retargeting purposes, excellent at providing discounts and vouchers."
  • icon"We were growing quickly and needed a better ecommerce platform than what we were using. The Enterprise version of Shopify is amazing."
  • icon"One malicious developer can compromise tens of thousands if not millions of shopper's information and there's almost no recourse or prevention."
  • icon"The most negative factor is how often it has issues, it may be due to their server but it seems to have been happening often lately."
  • icon"It's hard to say a bad thing about this software."

All Shopify Plus Reviews

1-25 of 81 Reviews

Sort by

Reviews are by default sorted by Recommended to software buyers, driven by our proprietary algorithm reflecting the depth and quality of the review, recency of experience, and other factors. As a neutral reviews platform, the star rating of the review is not considered in the "Recommended" ranking, and there is currently no voting mechanism that would allow site visitors to influence the ranking.

Rodger

Company size: 501 - 1,000 employees

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

December 2021

Shopify for All!

User Profile

Andy

Verified reviewer

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Retail

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

May 2022

No opne gets sacked for choosing Shopify Plus....wth good reason

This is an amazing Ecommerce eco-system. Conversion rate improved by 50% over our self-hosted, self managed previous site. It's not cheap but the support is excellent.

Pros

* scalable architecture that grows automatically with traffic and usage * excellent payment gateways and checkout * strong templating and control language * comprehensive RESTful API * excellent range of third party apps

Cons

* Shopify works hard to keep full backward compatibility but is frustrating when they don't * Often bring features available in 3rd-party apps into the core product, but often not as well implemented as the 3rd party causing confusion when features are replicated

Reasons for choosing Shopify Plus

Price, reliability and features

Reasons for switching to Shopify Plus

Magento was end of life and Shopify offered a much better financial and feature package than Magento 2 did at the time.

Greg

Company size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Environmental Services

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

February 2022

A Robust Ecommerce Platform for companies large and small

Shopify Plus has been a game changer for us. Conversion rates improved 50% after deployment. Site speed is phenomenal, the dashboards are great, uptime is great, and access to the app catalog cuts development time down to a matter of days. We have deployed more features and services in less than a year, something which would have taken multiple years at 3-4x the cost on our prior platform.

Pros

Ease of use and cost. We went from a commerce solution that required 3-4 developers, took weeks to months to deploy simple features. We now have one we developer that can deploy key features in a matter of hours or days at a quarter of the cost of the previous platform. The thousand of apps also provide additional features that can be rolled out quickly and effectively, creating a robust website in a manner of weeks from the beginning of the engagement.

Cons

Hard to complain about the platform. To expedite the development and roll-out we choose a theme that was a close fit to how we wanted the site to look and function. However there are not an unlimited number of themes and while we are happy with the results so far, we are limited in terms of some design elements that we want to try out and test out. Overall not a large problem.

Reasons for choosing Shopify Plus

Cost and the recommendation of peers in the industry.

Reasons for switching to Shopify Plus

We did not employ Woo Commerce, but rather had a customized solution built into our ERP platform (a mistake). Shopify was chosen due to a number of factors; cost, multiple site support, speed, and recommendations from dozens of retailers that we spoke with.

Catrina

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Retail

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

October 2022

Lots of room to grow

It's been a great experience, being a plus customer, we are moved to the head of the line when reaching out to support - and always have someone available to help.

Pros

It was easy to setup - especially compared to competitors and we have plenty of room to grow within the software.

Cons

Some aspects can be a little confusing or intimidating without proper training.

Reasons for switching to Shopify Plus

Limitations of the platform.

Anonymous

Company size: 11-50 employees

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

3

FUNCTIONALITY

3

March 2021

A quick start platform that is easy to outgrow

Shopify is not transparent about up times and site outages. The platform also has issues with basic data and calculations. I've noticed that our conversion rate is often off by a significant amount. When I talked with their support team about this, I was told that they would submit a ticket.

Pros

It's quick and easy to setup a Shopify+ store

Cons

It's quick to setup but a number of the advanced feature needed for modern Ecommerce are bolt on point solutions that vary greatly in quality and manageability.

Mac

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Consumer Goods

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

September 2022

Great Software for small to medium sized businesses

Overall, it’s really great for our business. It has supported our growth and we see a long future with the software.

Pros

Shopify has been great for our b2b business. It has a ton of great features that allow for a bunch of customization and integrations. Being the size that it is, there are so many CRM’s that integrate with it too, making it great to use with HubSpot. Overall, it is great for growing businesses.

Cons

There are a lot of integrations for shopify that I feel should just have been apart of shopify itself. The ability to lock certain pages on your website should just be standard rather than relying on an app. It would allow for way less time researching apps and more time using the platform itself.

Shreyank

Company size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Wholesale

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

July 2021

Only software you will ever need to manage your business across the globe

I am a developer using this over the past years and the journey by far was awesome, almost learned all the gotchas and tips and tricks and with every update, Shopify plus is improving its capabilities and making the business handle the problem easier, Shopify support for plus is also excellent and offers a solution to all of. your problems and that is to on 24x7.

Pros

It has some awesome features like detailed analytics which can help you increase sales, also you have the capabilities you can compare them across all of them. They have inbuilt flow software to create the automation you will ever need. you can manage the POS store sales and online sales on one platform and with many abilities on customizing your storefronts and checkout and integrates with every popular software in the market. For the developers, it has the scripts section which can create custom solutions without using an app.

Cons

I think the pricing for the plus is a lot expensive and hence only suitable for businesses that operate at a larger scale, I believe they should be reliable so that the medium-range or smaller tier can also accommodate this software.

Reasons for choosing Shopify Plus

Shopify was growing in the market as an eCommerce giant and offers many great benefits for setting up and starting your business within few hours and have capabilities to manage everything from one place which makes the operation department and IT's life a lot easier

Reasons for switching to Shopify Plus

The flexibility and features Shopify offers on the go

Joseph

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Wholesale

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

April 2022

Great Ecommerce Platform

Shopify Plus is a great tool to sell our products online. All of our Shopify Merchant Success Managers have been great nad very helpful, I would recommend Shopify Plus to anyone!

Pros

Shopify Plus is easy to set up and easy to use. Import of products for product addition and updates is easy enough to use and very helpful. Charge customer cards and communicate with customers right in the admin panel. MANY apps to do just about anyhting that you want.

Cons

Editing code and updating some aspects of the website are not so straightforward but not impossible to figure out.

Reasons for choosing Shopify Plus

Larger company with more positive reviews and fit our vision better

Reasons for switching to Shopify Plus

Better platform

Anne helene

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Retail

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

EASE OF USE

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

November 2022

Simplifiez vous la vie, utilisez Shopify Plus

Pros

De très nombreuses fonctionnalités qui simplifient le quotidien en matière de gestion e-commerce.

Cons

Un certain temps pour tout configurer mais les nombreuses applications rendent ce logiciel complet et performant

Luc

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Retail

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

2

FUNCTIONALITY

5

November 2022

Pricing parfait pour débuter

Pros

Le pricing évolutif est vraiment révolutionnaire.La solution en drag and drop est vraiment top !

Cons

L'ajout d'app peut vite rendre une solution assez couteuse en abonnement

Joanna

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Apparel & Fashion

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

November 2022

I love Shopify Plus

I would recommend.

Pros

Shopify plus really helps our business as we scale.

Cons

It is expensive. We have to make at least $2M a year for it to make sense.

Garrick

Company size: 1 employee

Industry: Retail

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

EASE OF USE

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

September 2022

Works great for our e-commerce site

Pros

Shopify plus made it so easy to get an online web presence started with the abilities to take orders and collect money right away.

Cons

I feel like the tier levels are a bit pricey a bit too soon. They have tailored their pricing structure towards larger "small businesses."

Ivan

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Apparel & Fashion

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

1

FUNCTIONALITY

4

October 2018

Good Before Politics Got Involved

Shopify Plus gets ONE STAR from me for customer service despite very good communication and support with everyone I've personally dealt with---sales, support, merchant development. They get one star because they openly courted outdoor and shooting sport retailers for their platform, onboarding them with repeated assurances that Shopify wanted their business and would take care of them. Many of my friends in the industry preformed costly migrations to Shopify plus because of these overtures and were eager to get going on the platform. Just a few months before Black Friday 2018, Shopify arbitrarily changed their terms of service to explicitly ban retailers offering anything to do with guns, or basically anything 'scary' like hatchets and knives. This change was not due to payment processor needs or issues of legality---all of these retailers were operating through their own gateways and were in full compliance with all applicable laws. More importantly NO WARNING OR GRACE PERIOD WAS ISSUED. Overnight these retailers were left hung out to dry after paying tends of thousands---if not hundreds of thousands of dollars---to migrate over legacy systems and retrain staff. This policy shift was arbitrary and counter to the repeated assurances provided retailers, and Shopify's longstanding stated positions. It was nothing less than a complete betrayal of these merchants who had believed in Shopify and trusted them with their bluishness. I'm am convinced other "purges" will follow.

Pros

Industry best user/checkout experience, industry best reliability, industry best customer support, fantastic user interface, great tools for automation, helpful merchant success managers who have experience, connections, and good advice... The plus features are worth it and we use them daily: Flow, Scripts, Launchpad etc are so valuable to the business that it is hard to imagine going without them.

Cons

Shopify plus has been suspiciously slow to improve it's software when it will disrupt an existing "shopify app" in their app store. There are many obvious and simple optimizations that they are hesitant to implement because it will cost them money and anger software developers who rely on the income. This is a weakness in their product design strategy and holds the app store back from being as good as it could be. This attitude has slowed improvements to core functionality like Discounts, Customer Communication, Upsells etc. Shopify (and plus) also needs to take a more active role in safeguarding user/customer data when it comes to what is truly needed by apps. One malicious developer can compromise tens of thousands if not millions of shopper's information and there's almost no recourse or prevention. In the same what mobile apps ask for too much information on purpose---there are a lot of suspicious "free" apps on the store which appear to be there just to harvest user data. Increasing and inappropriate "politicization" of terms of service in order to bow to the personally held political beliefs of Shopify executives---regardless of legality, payment processor terms etc.

Kavita

Company size: 1 employee

Industry: Food & Beverages

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

FUNCTIONALITY

3

March 2022

Amazingly easy to setup your first webshop using shopify

Online grocery store with recipes, blogs , partnership with other vendors to sell cross products. Appointment bookings.

Pros

Shopify is amazingly easy to setup and to get started, the default templates are sufficient to create better than a basic design. The blogs and knowledge articles are quite helpful to learn about different entities. The availability of thousands of apps on shopify app store gives you the possibility to put your imagination to your website. I wanted to create a website with products, recipes, videos link to blogs, out of stock reminders etc and every function was easily possible using apps. Another limitation is: I have a appointment booking system but none of the app allows/requests for a confirmation from the user. For e.g. I wanted to offer the possibilities for the user to book appointments but without making any payments in advance. For this purpose, user is just needed to enter their details like name and email address. But without really getting a confirmation this system can be used to create false appointments quite easily by providing any email ids. Ideally a confirmation is a must by the email address to get verified. But this is not available with any of the apps.

Cons

There is one special feature i fond missing for my scenario where i wanted to allow for local pickup from stores but the store should be able to scan a barcode or some order number from the user to verify the order details and then at the same time after successful delivery be able to complete the order themselves. This was not possible easily.

Reasons for choosing Shopify Plus

Quite easy to use and vast amount of apps on the shopify app store to achieve whatever you want.

Peter

Company size: 1 employee

Industry: Marketing and Advertising

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

July 2019

Perfect for Small-and-Medium Businesses

Pros

-Ease of use (my team loves the UI of the Shopify Plus back end far more than WooCommerce) -3rd party integrations galore -Really clean theme + shopping experience -Integrates with Lightspeed POS + Shipstation + Accumula for a powerful omnichannel setup

Cons

-The CMS and page building leaves a LOT to be desired compared to WordPress (though that was to be expected) -A little pricey

Reasons for choosing Shopify Plus

Price, price, price. Magento + NetSuite was STUPID expensive compared to our setup, which I would argue is 82% as effective.

Reasons for switching to Shopify Plus

Not as many 3rd-party integrations, nothing that could really do omnichannel well.

Gregg

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Sporting Goods

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

EASE OF USE

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

February 2021

Shopify Plus makes selling online easy, but it’s not cheap.

Shopify pulled us out of on-line store hell. We started with a custom-built site that never worked. Then we changed to Wordpress, which always broke with updates. Then we tried Shopify and were surprised how simple it was. We got up and running in no time, and as we’ve upgraded our presentation and marketing game over the years, the jump to Shopify Plus helped us stay ahead of the game.

Pros

It’s robust and customizable when still being eminently useable for people who don’t consider themselves computer geniuses. The support that comes with Plus is hard to beat - dedicated support lines and a personal company rep to shepherd you to success.

Cons

It’s not cheap. If your on-line store isn’t selling $100k/month or more, it might make more sense to stick with the basic Shopify options.

Reasons for switching to Shopify Plus

We didn’t have the technical expertise to keep running Wordpress, especially when it broke after updating or adding any extensions.

JAIME

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Sporting Goods

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT