All Shopify Plus Reviews

1-25 of 100 Reviews

Sort by

Reviews are by default sorted by Recommended to software buyers, driven by our proprietary algorithm reflecting the depth and quality of the review, recency of experience, and other factors. As a neutral reviews platform, the star rating of the review is not considered in the "Recommended" ranking, and there is currently no voting mechanism that would allow site visitors to influence the ranking.

Rodger

Retail, 501 - 1,000 employees

Used more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

Reviewed December 2021

Shopify for All!

User Profile

Andy

Verified reviewer

Retail, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed May 2022

No opne gets sacked for choosing Shopify Plus....wth good reason

This is an amazing Ecommerce eco-system. Conversion rate improved by 50% over our self-hosted, self managed previous site. It's not cheap but the support is excellent.

PROS

* scalable architecture that grows automatically with traffic and usage * excellent payment gateways and checkout * strong templating and control language * comprehensive RESTful API * excellent range of third party apps

CONS

* Shopify works hard to keep full backward compatibility but is frustrating when they don't * Often bring features available in 3rd-party apps into the core product, but often not as well implemented as the 3rd party causing confusion when features are replicated

Reason for choosing Shopify Plus

Price, reliability and features

Reasons for switching to Shopify Plus

Magento was end of life and Shopify offered a much better financial and feature package than Magento 2 did at the time.

Kavita

Food & Beverages, 1 employee

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed March 2022

Amazingly easy to setup your first webshop using shopify

Online grocery store with recipes, blogs , partnership with other vendors to sell cross products. Appointment bookings.

PROS

Shopify is amazingly easy to setup and to get started, the default templates are sufficient to create better than a basic design. The blogs and knowledge articles are quite helpful to learn about different entities. The availability of thousands of apps on shopify app store gives you the possibility to put your imagination to your website. I wanted to create a website with products, recipes, videos link to blogs, out of stock reminders etc and every function was easily possible using apps. Another limitation is: I have a appointment booking system but none of the app allows/requests for a confirmation from the user. For e.g. I wanted to offer the possibilities for the user to book appointments but without making any payments in advance. For this purpose, user is just needed to enter their details like name and email address. But without really getting a confirmation this system can be used to create false appointments quite easily by providing any email ids. Ideally a confirmation is a must by the email address to get verified. But this is not available with any of the apps.

CONS

There is one special feature i fond missing for my scenario where i wanted to allow for local pickup from stores but the store should be able to scan a barcode or some order number from the user to verify the order details and then at the same time after successful delivery be able to complete the order themselves. This was not possible easily.

Reason for choosing Shopify Plus

Quite easy to use and vast amount of apps on the shopify app store to achieve whatever you want.

Anonymous

51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

3

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

1

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

1

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed December 2022

Overhyped and only useful for small companies

PROS

It's easy to use and set up. There is a wide range of ready apps and themes that can be used to customise your shop further.

CONS

Very restrictive in terms of features, either you do things Shopify way, or don't. Developer support is inexistent, either being redirected to "forums" or referred to a paid partner that can give you an overpriced consulting solution.

JAIME

Sporting Goods, 2-10 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed June 2021

Best E-Commerce Option

Loved it from the first demo. Were not planning on moving the website, but once we saw Shopify Plus in action we had to have it. Didn't believe how easy the implementation would be, and it was.

PROS

Everything about the UI is intuitive. It is simple, clean, and easy to navigate between modules. It smoothly fits to any screen size, which is a large pain point with most competitors. Even the onboarding is pretty painless, which is very rare.

CONS

In all honesty there was nothing and this is the only piece of software I have every worked with I would say that about.

Reasons for switching to Shopify Plus

The Shopify demo sold us and we never looked back.

Rodger

Retail, 501-1,000 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed November 2021

Shopify for All!

Shopify changed our view on ecommerce. from headache to a large plus for the company.

PROS

Shopify is very easy to use and set up. Shopify Plus has alot of support for users. live chat/email.

CONS

The cost. if you dont need all the features it can be a little pricey. Would be great to have some more videos on setting up

Reasons for switching to Shopify Plus

Magento was to expensive and needed constant maintenance.

User Profile

John

Verified reviewer

Publishing, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed February 2023

Changed my business

PROS

I like the ease of use. It integrates into everything I need it for - website, social media , POS. This brought our small business up to a new level!

CONS

It is a little expensive and months we don’t use it as much we are still paying a high premium especially for POS

User Profile

Jason

Verified reviewer

Retail, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed May 2018

Easy To Use & Great For Small Stores!

Easy store setup

PROS

Shopify Plus is great to use for the serious business owner. It allows you to set up a shop and start selling very quickly which is very appealing to many.

CONS

Shopify seems to have been built for very small size stores. While this is great for some, it is horrible for others. They also do not have any built in way to set up shipping based on product dimensions so if you have multiple products with different dimensions this is probably not the best website platform for you. Seems that we have to use many "work arounds" just to make things like shipping work. It can be a huge pain if you have a big store.

User Profile

Luis Daniel

Verified reviewer

Marketing and Advertising, 2-10 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed December 2018

I love shopify plus!

PROS

I like how quickly you can build an online store with trusted security and speed, also being a plus+ customer allows you to get dedicated customer support and access to apps that can help you to automate your store or create very custom promos using Ruby programming language. It's a platform to scale your bussiness very fast!

CONS

from a web developer perspective, I don't like that there's no built-in GIT control over the themes, there are many external options to do that but it would be great to build some control versioning between themes inside the shopify platform.

User Profile

Nickolette

Verified reviewer

Hospital & Health Care, 10,000+ employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed April 2021

Shopify plus Review

I absolutely love working with Spotify plus. They are great features for your business and Has great ways to boost your business is online presence.

PROS

It’s extremely Fast and easy to set up a Shopify plus store. This app is indeed expensive but it’s great for businesses. I love that your online store well I have a trusted and reliable security. It’s also has a very good speed. Ruby programming language helps you to create Custom Promo’s when you are a Spotify plus Customer. Spotify plus helps you to get your business on a bigger scale really fast.

CONS

This platform is expensive. It does have a few problems with calculations and some basic data. But overall not that bad you can try it out.

Jonathan

Consumer Services, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed October 2023

Shopify Plus is an amazing tool!

Processing orders, processing refunds, cancellations.

PROS

Great software - When it comes to customer's data and support on products, orders and inventory.

CONS

This is a very user friendly tool. I'd only suggest better features with other apps.

Oren

Health, Wellness and Fitness, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

3

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed May 2021

Great for ecommerce

Very pleased with the options given although many are missing.

PROS

Software was easy to set up. Love the ease of finding information. Orders are easily tracked and updated are easy.

CONS

Need to buy apps and plugins for many basic things that you want. No connection to GTM without paying for external app.

Chris

Food & Beverages, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed June 2020

Everything you need!

PROS

Shopify Plus is expensive, but if it fits your business size it's worth it! For smaller businesses the lower levels of the Shopify Tiers are good for your size; but if Shopify Plus makes sense go for it. Specifically Shopify Flow and Shopify Script Editor on Plus have been game changers for our business! Shopify Flow makes day to day management of our store so much easier!

CONS

The library of "pre-built" Shopify scripts for Script Editor is very small. You definitely have to rely on third party sources and custom developers to build most scripts for even basic things.

Gary

Computer Software, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed February 2020

i love shopify plus!!

i have allways wanted to start a E-com store and amazon was too much so i decided to go shopify where it was easy for a beginer like me to get started and learn more about dropshipping

PROS

as i created a dropshipping business shopify was the first place i went and i cannot say how great the platform is. very easy and user friendly

CONS

i think they could of had more background templates

Reason for choosing Shopify Plus

a big beginner friendly and the team they have are on point whenever you are stuck or need extra help

Anonymous

2-10 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed January 2019

Everything you will ever need for Ecommerce!

We use Shopify Many times a day and I personally have ran multiple store on shopify's highest paid plans and I have never been disappointed. Fantastic customer support and amazing 3rd party apps.

PROS

Everything you are looking for in an ecom platform Great clean GUI Easy to Learn System Ability to scale and handle large amounts of traffic / orders

CONS

Nothing that I can think of, this blows every other ecom service out of the water

Mohammad

Computer Software, 5,001-10,000 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed February 2023

Shopify Plus is the right business partner.

Not bad at all, on the contrary it is one of the best experience that I had.

PROS

It does a turn-key job for you. All what you need for your business is there.

CONS

Updates on mobile phones needs to be regular.

Reason for choosing Shopify Plus

Features in Shopify plus are present more than the other one "Big Commerce"

Carrie

Hospital & Health Care, 2-10 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed August 2022

User Friendly

PROS

I love that the website looks clean and organized. That our clients can navigate easily and orders go through quickly.

CONS

I do not like that our company cannot use Shopify payments or card readers since we sell nutritional supplements.

Rob

Biotechnology, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY