All SITE123 Reviews

1-25 of 313 Reviews

Sort by

Reviews are by default sorted by Recommended to software buyers, driven by our proprietary algorithm reflecting the depth and quality of the review, recency of experience, and other factors. As a neutral reviews platform, the star rating of the review is not considered in the "Recommended" ranking, and there is currently no voting mechanism that would allow site visitors to influence the ranking.
User Profile

Ismaël Huberson

Verified reviewer

Apparel & Fashion, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed December 2022

Site123

PROS

Site123 is an easy to use website builder that allows you to quickly create an online presence for your business at no cost. With Site123, you can create a professional looking website with your company logo, content, colors and more. Other great features include access to one-click install themes and an option to create a mobile version of your website.

CONS

Limited template, the most advanced features are in the paid offer.

Robert

Writing and Editing, 1 employee

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed July 2023

Site123 Has Been a Dream Come True for Me

I enjoy the site and admire how easy it is to make a professional-looking site with the tools offered on the website. I am proud of the way my site looks and how attractive it is to my visitors.

PROS

The ease of getting started was attractive to me. I had a website I was proud of within less than a week of learning the website. Since then, I have been able to embellish and make adjustments to my presentations of my ebooks, stories, and other writings. I had always dreamed about giving my stories a stage to shine and Site123 has allowed me to make this dream come true. People rave about the attractiveness and easy to use writing site I have made using the variety of tools available on this site. My many writings are special to me, like my own children in some ways. I am able to dress these stories up so they look good to others who come and visit my site.

CONS

I have only one concern: Bandwidth. I have been adding many items to my stories and this apparently has caused me to almost approach my monthly limit of bandwidth. This is a concern and one that could cause me to shop elsewhere. I have asked for help on this subject, but have yet to receive much satisfaction. I guess I will simply have to avoid doing too much additions to my site each month until I can find some other remedy.

Reason for choosing SITE123

seemed simple to use without all the fuss of wordpress.

Reasons for switching to SITE123

more options available and the professional look Site 123 offers over the ipage. Plus, the price is better and the ease of use superior.

Cheryl

Arts and Crafts, 1 employee

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

1

EASE OF USE

1

VALUE FOR MONEY

1

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

1

FUNCTIONALITY

1

Reviewed November 2022

Garbage e-commerce web builder

Shocking. I never get support when I have a problem. I have had issues with PayPal connectivity and today no one can pay using their credit cards. It makes my business look unprofessional. I have lost customers

PROS

Nothing. It Is too time consuming and has huge problems.

CONS

Too time consuming. You contact someone when you have an issue, it gets escalated then you never hear anything again. I hate it. As soon as I can I’m opting out. Even that is a nightmare because I have thousands of products and can’t easily transfer them. I will have to create another website from scratch.

Reason for choosing SITE123

It looked good. I was fooled, it isn’t.

Yu

Apparel & Fashion, 1 employee

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed January 2024

Easy to use and great value for £

Love the ease of design process with functions available. Support team is great! All my queries were resolved very fast.

PROS

Very efficient online support team. Easy to get help and sort things out.

CONS

Not easy to give feedback about negatives because I only use this website for 2 weeks now.

Reasons for switching to SITE123

Was not able to customise my website the way I wanted. Very complicated design features, not simple for use.

Nicolas

Music, 1 employee

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed November 2023

Very Pleased Customer

Just amazing. Never felt like I can't do anything with editing this website and if i do they are there to help.

PROS

What I loved most is the level of simplicity in editing any aspect of the site and the speed of implementation of those edits. and the customer support is like no other i have experienced. Very fast response and guide you to resolve the issue. Never had a problem with them, they are all amazing!

CONS

Nothing bad really, but It'd be nice to have more gradient colors for the background to make it less boxed and sharp. Probably integrate having images behind the entire website as a background If possible.

Reason for choosing SITE123

Because it seemed much easier to edit and much less expansive.

Phil

Information Technology and Services, 1 employee

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed October 2023

Good easy to learn and use Web development tool

I wanted to provide a way of assisting small businesses to get an affordable web presence when they believed it would be too expensive. The once I had created the initial site, show them how to take it on and proceed with very little input from me. Site123 is an ideal product to do this with and has proved very useful. The online training videos and documents are easy to understand and the online chat support is brilliant.

PROS

It is easy to get to grips with and a very affordable way to get small businesses or startup to get a website on Ecommerce store

CONS

It is slightly restrictive with its templates and some look a bit basic

Reason for choosing SITE123

it is much easier for beginners to learn for beginners.

Oriana

Design, 1 employee

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed July 2023

My honest review

Amazing, this is the only site I trust

PROS

The overall quality of the site is very good. I'm impressed

CONS

Templates are beautiful but we need more options

Reason for choosing SITE123

The quality is unmatch plus the help section is bigger then any platform. They are much quicker to respond to your problem

Martin

Logistics and Supply Chain, 1 employee

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed June 2023

Hosting and More

Overall I am very happy with Site123 and would recommend anyone to use them.

PROS

I was so pleased to see how easy it was to create my site with site123. Editing was simple and publishing a breeze. The help section is amazingly good.

CONS

I found transferring my domain from my old hosts to Site123 a pain to be honest and having to pay upfront for the hosting package was a pain. A monthly payment would be a better option.

Reason for choosing SITE123

I chose Site123 because I was very satisfied with my free trial.

Reasons for switching to SITE123

Ionos didn’t offer what I wanted and I found their customer service inadequate. They were expensive to not achieve what I wanted and too complicated to use.

Lydia

Education Management, 2-10 employees

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed July 2023

The Two

Much more pleasant than with Wix.

PROS

There were page templates that were simple to use and looked professional

CONS

Not being able to speak with someone over the phone

Reason for choosing SITE123

I liked the look and layouts of the templates

Reasons for switching to SITE123

I could not manage the templates smoothly; the were to complicated for my simple business

Juraj

Logistics and Supply Chain, 2-10 employees

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed January 2024

a few sentences about site123

PROS

modern design and it's quite easy to use, I found everything I need

CONS

I can't answer this question yet, I just started researching, so far so good

Reasons for switching to SITE123

I decided to use site123 because I can create a nicer site faster and easier, and because I have some elements that are interesting to me

Graeme

Religious Institutions, 11-50 employees

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed April 2023

How i found working with Site123

Great experience so far. our church is trying to keep the website simple but have the information required.

PROS

It is easy to use. templates are a great help. online help is excellent.

CONS

Being a church that likes to put the service on the website 100mb just is not enough and compression detreats from the video.Could do with more templates for religious organizations and not just shopping.

Reason for choosing SITE123

Think i have answered this in the above comments.

Reasons for switching to SITE123

WordPress is to involved and expensive with all the addons required.Wix And GoDaddy were hard to get customer service in comparison to Site123.

John

Graphic Design, 2-10 employees

Used weekly for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed August 2023

A solid web solution for most businesses

First contact with the builder is very positive. Anyone can get going and set up a decent fully working homepage. System offers almost everything straight "out of the box" a business needs to compete in any market. The simple but limited "building blocks" makes it easy to add information. Some settings can be a bit fiddly to use, as it's not really WYSIIWYG, but more of a back end setting. Once mastered though, any implementation of information is easy archived. Compared to f.i. WordPress, Site123 is much more intuitive and simple to set up and update. There are more competitive online web builders on the market today that offers better design features and even some that are more easy to use. But the selling point of Site123 is the coverage of built in solutions that only very few other builders are able to match. For small to medium sized businesses in the BtB market, I would recommend Site123 anytime. In the BtC market Site123 may fall short of being flexible enough to compete visually.

PROS

Site123 is an intuitive web builder with lots of high end solutions built in. It's a solid solution for most businesses, probably best aimed at inhouse users with no or limited design skills. The system offers everything from mail sign up, site search, multiple languages and even email marketing to name a few competitive" must have tools", and that straight out of the box. Support is one of the absolutely best in business, with 24/7 support

CONS

The system can be a bit visually limited, which can be particularly frustrating for designers designing for customers. Layout system lacks the flexibility that can differentiate a webpage from other sites in a competitive market. This on the other hand is also the strength of the builder, as none-designers safely can design something that is working just fine for their customers, just lacking that special touch.

Reason for choosing SITE123

Simple to use, even for none designers. Built in features are the USP that any small to medium sized BtB business could make good marketing use of.

Anna

Non-Profit Organization Management, 11-50 employees

Used weekly for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed February 2018

I visited the website to play around but I ended up liking it so much

It's really depending on what you want, we as a team go the best experience we could get. There is support so they are always there to give you tips or you can tell them what you want to do and they will guide you to do it. Some of them even step by step, like really step by step. If you try the platform and you don't know what you want to do, then do not do it at all. Be sure for what you want and most of all, be sure that what you want to do in doable in general. There were things I wanted to do but they are not really possible to be done.

PROS

Let's start with the fact that I was previously using a code only platform and I really wanted to make a professional website for my team and get it live to attract new visitors. It's basically what I was looking for in a website builder. I have tried multiple online but SITE123 gave me the freedom to take my team on the web and get it live with our domain name. It's a very easy to use platform and they offer many applications to use and index your website to Google and other search engines which what I really needed. Because of this website we were able to increase awareness as I have seen the difference with the hosting I had, the servers response time is 5x times faster than the Shared Hosting plan I had with another website. Very powerful platform I would say, and it really got my message out.

CONS

I would appreciate if they had sidebars like WordPress themes but for now I was able to make what I wanted. I might not be able to add my own HTML to the platform for some specific apps I wanted but I was able to find something at least similar to their app market, it did the job (not the one I wanted) but if you try to find there is always a way to get things done even when you are limited to the option they offer. I was expecting to use more the custom Iframe but it turned out the Application integration were more useful than any other features offered.

Sharon

Non-Profit Organization Management, 2-10 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed June 2023

good product

n/a

PROS

EASY AS 123. No learning curve and can put a simple, functioning website together in less than an hour

CONS

Geared entirely towards business and not considering small non-profits

Reasons for switching to SITE123

too difficult tedious learning curve steep

Shantha

E-Learning, 1 employee

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed October 2023

Best Website Ever

With Site 123, I solve almost ever problem I come across in my business to convince my clients, esoecially be in touch with my new innovations, creations and inventions

PROS

Almost every feature is very useful to show our needs to the world. The most I like is with Store features.

CONS

Registration forms shoukd be improved with a feature for the users to upload several images in jpeg format or pdf documents.

Reason for choosing SITE123

It's so easy and convenient. Even the pricing is very reasonable

Reasons for switching to SITE123

Site 123 is very easy for any person who does not know anything about website development. It's so convenient and I gave no words to explain .

Lawrence

Arts and Crafts, 1 employee

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed December 2022

Got it Done with Ease Looks Great

Site123 delivered for me! I was about to give up the search, having tried the others. This is the easiest site builder to understand by far, and it automatically built in functions that made me look great that I didn’t even know were there! You don’t need the WordPress learning curve, you just follow the prompts. Two functions set “Site123" apart and above the others. When they say your basic site is free they mean it! Of course they need you to upgrade to stay in business, and you should, but if you’re building a site to show off a friend’s hobby as I was, your “basic" site is there until you upgrade. You don’t come back in 24 hours and find your “free” site blocked till you pay up. The best part is your support group feels like your team! They are there 24/7 and they stick with you till what you need help with has been achieved. My advice? If you’re building a site look no further, this one does what you came to get done and makes you proud.

PROS

Fast and easy to use with an excellent looking result and the best support out there.

CONS

The ten featured images could not be selected. Whatever you upload last boots what's already there. I really need to control the first images visitors see or they won't stay for the rest.

Reason for choosing SITE123

All the others seem like bait and switch. They are only free long enough to waste precious time. I work with Bluehost and they are great but you must know WordPress which is a hefty learning curve.

Reasons for switching to SITE123

They ended up not being free after you put in all the work. (Bluehost excepted but you need to know WordPress - and I don't think they're free.)

Andrew

Information Technology and Services, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed April 2018

All positive .

I'm able to run my own company from home as a disabled person. But there should be an incentive for users building sites for customers like me .

PROS

Easy to navigate templates really professional.great customer service really easy to use . software throughout the different packages are really professional and easy to use.

CONS

When too many people are on can run slow but still an amazing product . but overall really great system

Vendor Response

Hi Andrew! Thank you for giving us a great review! There is a program that would suit you given your web design skills - Our Expert Program. Our Experts Program gives you the option to build your clients a website directly from your own SITE123 account. When the website is ready and upgraded, you will be able to enjoy benefits like: Huge commissions on each paid website, a FREE website for your own business (with our GOLD package), Special account manager and more. The program is open and you can register in just a few seconds. For more questions, please send an email to experts@site123.com

Replied June 2018

Dai

Automotive, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING: