All WooCommerce Reviews

1-25 of 914 Reviews

Sort by

Reviews are by default sorted by Recommended to software buyers, driven by our proprietary algorithm reflecting the depth and quality of the review, recency of experience, and other factors. As a neutral reviews platform, the star rating of the review is not considered in the "Recommended" ranking, and there is currently no voting mechanism that would allow site visitors to influence the ranking.

Cameron

Marketing and Advertising, 2 - 10 employees

Used less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

Reviewed May 2021

Low cost solution for e-commerce on Wordpress

User Profile

Greice

Verified reviewer

Retail, 2-10 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed April 2021

Light, stable and affordable

My experience with wordpress could not be better, it is light and can be easily run on cheaper hosting.

PROS

The best quality of wordpress in front of its opponents is really the huge community that makes us find plugins for practically everything we want to do, and even when we don't find it we can find someone who is willing to do it for an affordable price.

CONS

Plugins are constantly developing and can sometimes create some incompatibilities, which is normal, but the speed with which these problems are corrected is another strength of wordpress since all systems are subject to problems but quick solutions I find with wordpress.

Reason for choosing WooCommerce

The number of plugins is much greater and so is the user community.

Reasons for switching to WooCommerce

Magento was very heavy and required too much hosting.

Tim

Internet, 1 employee

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed October 2023

The most flexible ecommerce platform around

I'm a big fan of WooCommerce and use it for a number of client ecommerce stores.

PROS

WooCommerce is open source and built on top of Wordpress, so it is the easiest and most cost-effective way to add ecommerce to a Wordpress website. It is also incredibly flexible, with a huge number of plugins and code snippets that can extend and alter its fuctionality.

CONS

The user interface is a little dated compared to the likes of Shopify. It is still pretty simple to use, but it's interface does not feel as modern or look as clean as Shopify's platform.

Reason for choosing WooCommerce

WooCommerce is more flexible than any alternative and can often be a more cost-effective solution compared to the hosted platforms like Shopify, where sometimes you need "apps" for relatively simple features.

Dennis

Information Technology and Services, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed July 2023

Woocommerce: An exquisite WordPress plugin for product management

Instantly receiving notifications in my email for new orders/customers and being able to respond effectively has greatly improved client relations and boosted sales. The report analysis also has enabled me to keep tabs on sales.

PROS

For a frequent web Designer using WordPress, Woocommerce is a vital tool in ecommerce sites. I can pricing, shipping, payment integration, view new orders and my customers all under one platform.

CONS

Depending on the outcome one intends to achieve, you might need some extensions to run hand in hand with Woocommerce with most having a high price tag

User Profile

Joanna

Verified reviewer

Sporting Goods, 2-10 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

3

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed October 2022

Good and bad experiences with Woocommerce.

It’s been ok and got us to where we need to be. We are thinking of switching away in the future mainly due to inventory management not being great, and very time consuming.

PROS

It’s easy to set up, simple to customise layout and overall look of the website. Very inexpensive compared to the majority of competition.

CONS

Slow and sluggish at times. A long and drawn out process to add new products with multiple sizes. No matter how high our security is, we have still been hacked twice.

Reason for choosing WooCommerce

Price

Reasons for switching to WooCommerce

More features with woocommerce

User Profile

Néstor

Verified reviewer

Consumer Electronics, 2-10 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed February 2024

One of the best platforms for ecommerce stores

PROS

I like the quantity of functions and the possibility of personalization

CONS

Sometimes could be hard to personalize or need to code

User Profile

Nedim

Verified reviewer

Marketing and Advertising, 2-10 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed October 2023

Great platform to integrate

We ll keep using it on all our WP based shops. Great value and definetely easy setup.

PROS

We are using WooCommerce for most of our e-comm sites. Easy to integrate with third-party addons. Lot of options for customization of our shop, from shipping to advanced options.

CONS

No issues with any of the features we are utilizing. It is recommended for beginners too.

Reason for choosing WooCommerce

Overall value of Woo is more than other we also use.

User Profile

Ngala Emmanuel

Verified reviewer

Graphic Design, 2-10 employees

Used monthly for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed September 2023

WooCommerce is a can't-do-without WordPress store builder

WooCommerce is the perfect eCommerce solution for me because it's cost-effective and provides a great store-building experience. It's a great plugin for all-size projects. I strongly recommend it.

PROS

Building an eCommerce website with the WooCommerce plugin is far better than developing one from scratch. The main reason I say this is because I've worked on a couple of eCommerce projects where I had to do the development from scratch, add products, and do all the formalities.When I discovered WooCommerce my entire experience suddenly changed. Why?Because it actually saved me from a lot of stress.WooCommerce supplies me with all the infrastructures required to build a modern and fully functional eCommerce store and handles a lot of other tasks like inventory management, shopping cart, shipping, and more. Using WooCommerce in WordPress I always assume that I know nothing about coding - and it's true; you don't need any coding skills to use WooCommerce.It's my to-use plugin whenever I receive orders about online store designs. I like it because it's simple to use, has a modern user interface, supports a wide array of third-party integrations, it is lightweight and free.

CONS

For a free plugin, I see no issues with it. It helps a lot

User Profile

Deyan

Verified reviewer

Information Technology and Services, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

3

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed November 2023

Arguably the best eCommerce platform for beginners

PROS

I love two things about Woocommerce the most. One is how easy it is to use. Unlike Shopify, a complete beginner can set up an e-commerce website rather quickly and without problems. The second thing is the community. So many people are using woocommerce, so if you ever face a challenge, there is already a fix online.

CONS

The fact that you need a plugin for every single custom thing you want. I'm still building a woocommerce site and I already have like 20 plugins, because some basic options are missing from the default WooCommerce.

Reason for choosing WooCommerce

Shopify was too complicated for our abilities.

Reasons for switching to WooCommerce

Shopiko's customization options were lacking.

Anonymous

2-10 employees

Used weekly for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

3

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed January 2024

Woocommerce is the best tool for online stores

WooCommerce is great for creating an online store and getting it up and running in a short time with little money. It is my preferred platform to recommend to my clients.

PROS

Its ability to integrate with other tools, addons, extensions and its extensive documentation allows you to customize many elements of the online store.

CONS

WooCommerce's base design is not the prettiest and some of its own add-ons are very expensive compared to other brands.

Reason for choosing WooCommerce

The portability, integration with methods and its customization capacity in both design, UX and code to add unique functionalities.

DEVENDER

Consumer Electronics, 2-10 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed April 2024

EAZY TO USE

PROS

ITS VERY GOOD CHOICE FOR NO SKILLS START UP.

CONS

very hard to learn and under stand the website functions.

Sarah

Health, Wellness and Fitness, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed May 2024

Easy to use

PROS

It was easy to use, and very basic set up. We ended up switching to Shopify to have more advanced features, themes, and analytics rolled up. Free is always a plus, but you pay for plug-ins etc.

CONS

We found the themes to be a little outdated and features to be very limited. We also do not have an in-house dev team so maintaining the store was always a bigger cost.

Cátia

Verified reviewer

Internet, 2-10 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed September 2023

Easy setup & management

PROS

Anyone can have a online shop with woocommerce!

CONS

When you starting using woocommerce you may feel a little confused to know your way around because you have many options to choose

Julia

Design, 1 employee

Used weekly for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed May 2024

Good software if you like Wordpress if not search elsewhere

PROS

I like that it's an all in one plug in that helps you run your online store.

CONS

I am biased in the sense that I find Wordpress to be a very clunky and outdated platform to use. As such I found woocommerce to be a little clunky as well to the point I migrated over to Shopify.

User Profile

David

Verified reviewer

Telecommunications, 1 employee

Used weekly for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed June 2020

Create an online store and own it

My experience with this software is quite enjoyable, it is a great advantage to have this plug-in to build a professional store that allows you to sell like the big companies, taking in count that you practically own the store and you can do anything you want with it and sell anything you like, forget about being suspended or penalized it is practically yours.

PROS

- This plug-in software for WordPress is something else, it is really complete and allows you to create functional store from A-Z. - It is extremely flexible and you can edit just about anything from shipping to payment processors, give coupons perform cross sales and up sales. - It has several paid modules but you can purchase them as you go, plus if you are starting the basic out of the box version has enough to make you money so you can start adding more paid functionalities. - The entry base system is free and works seamlessly with WordPress and it is fully responsive to any device. - It works great with page builders such as Beaver Builder, Elementor and others, if you do not want to code this is a good choice. - You have the biggest companies and shipping services having interrogations for Woo-commerce. - It has a set up wizard that allows you to get started quickly. - There is a lot of documentation and the woo-commerce community is huge. - You can easily find a developer that is familiar with this system.

CONS

- The learning curve you will experience can be a bit steep specially if you do not have experience with CMS. - There is some technical data you have to know in terms of taxes and logistics info but it can be easily sorted out with an internet search or a tutorial online.

Reason for choosing WooCommerce

Because I own it and know how to do marketing so i don't need to pay extra.

Reasons for switching to WooCommerce

Because I wanted to switch to WordPress instead of Joomla

John

Marketing and Advertising, 2-10 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed January 2021

WooCommerce - Great system! Not perfect! But is anything really perfect?

I personally believe the 'pros' outweigh the 'cons' when considering WooCommerce as an E-commerce platform. I've built multiple sites using WooCommerce that would have $cost tens of thousands of dollars had a Developer been required to code all of these functions. My advice would always be - find a high quality / low-cost Developer (using one of the online labour aggregator sites e.g. Upwork) who has a wealth of recent WooCommerce experience (particularly with the functionality you are looking to achieve) and accept that not everything will work perfectly (or even be compatible) straight 'out of the box'. At the end of the day, if you priced all of the code that has been contributed to make WooCommerce what it is today - it would probably cost $billions to rebuild. So the next time you're criticising 'free' - remember that nothing is ever free.

PROS

There are too many pro's to mention with WooCommerce, but i love the fact that it is Open Source which ensures thousands of plugins are available to extend the functionality of WooCommerce. And this is Woocommerce's biggest strength - It can quite feasibly allow a micro-size company to operate like an Enterprise (e-biz), including building end-to-end workflow automation across an entire business operation. Remarkably, this business panacea (end-2-end) can conceivably be achieved free of charge, or for only a few hundred dollars (plus A LOT of Developer and Administrator time).

CONS

WooCommerce doesn't come without Con's, and it's vitally important to recognise them. The main 'con' for me is the fact that because you have an 'infrastructure' that allows you to 'act' like an Enterprise - the temptation is to do so. This is where cost, resources, licences, etc can start to rack up. WooCommerce DOES NOT provide everything out of the box, but rather through a series of Modules (1st & 3rd party) that come at a cost. If you purchase from WooCommerce (Automattic) you pay a premium for each module (but you get support). If you purchase from 3rd party devs you typically pay a lower cost for the module (but the support is often questionable, as are the 'upgrades', 'compatibility roadmap', etc). So, although WooCommerce is an incredible toolset for building an Enterprise-style e-commerce platform, it is not always plain sailing.

Reason for choosing WooCommerce

Cost and functionality benefits are always the reasons why I always choose WooCommerce over its competitors.

Reasons for switching to WooCommerce

Love Shopify as well (as WooCommerce), but feel that WooCommerce gives the owner more control, more functionality, and more opportunities to create an end-2-end digital workflow. But, there's also a lot to be said for having a simpler system that doesn't allow you to get carried away.

Steph

Marketing and Advertising, 1 employee

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed July 2021

Decent Depending on What You Need it For

It's great for small shops. It works best for simple things, especially affiliate products. Can be cumbersome for growing shops. You need at least some Wordpress experience. Requires a decent amount of maintenance. Overall, I'd give it a 3 out 5 stars.

PROS

Woocommerce is a really inexpensive way to get started with ecommerce. It's great if you're just starting out and on a tight budget since it is a free plugin. It also depends what you're using Woocommerce for. It works the best for affiliate products.

CONS

Although Woocommerce is free, it does help to have some knowledge of Wordpress and basic development skills to effectively use it. Otherwise, using a paid ecommerce software is much easier. I've used Woocommerce for years and it can become very heavy and cumbersome with the more products you add. It's gotten a lot better over the years, but the functionality can still be tricky and you need to install a lot of plugins to customize it to your various needs. Code, plugins, Wordpress, etc., can also easily break your site from updates and conflicts. There's a lot of maintenance that goes into a Wordpress site and that's maximized with Woocommerce. I find other ecommerce software to be much easier to use and be less of a headache, especially for a beginner.

Reason for choosing WooCommerce

Just needed an extremely simple affiliate product ecommerce software. If I was selling a good amount of products or needed something that's extremely easy to use and doesn't require much maintenance, then I'd go with a paid software.

Daniel

Apparel & Fashion, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed April 2022

C&U review of Woocommerce

Positive. Would recommend to anyone.

PROS

Easy integration with plugins and other platforms. Inventory tracking. Order management. Refunds. Shipment tracking numbers.

CONS

Shipping profiles and actual cost of shipping rates. I find that the actual shipping rates will differ from what the customer pays to what we end up paying for a label. And in particular, international shipping costs are only available as a flat rate, and do not calculate an accurate cost. Making the difference between shipping from US to Canada the same as shipping from US to Europe.

Reason for choosing WooCommerce

Customization

Reasons for switching to WooCommerce

Needed to grow and customize our site. The inventory management on Squarespace was limited. And customizing on Squarespace did not allow for how my business was growing.

Eva

Retail, 2-10 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE