User Reviews Overview

Ratings Breakdown

5 stars

(10)

10

4 stars

(4)

4

3 stars

(0)

0

2 stars

(0)

0

1 stars

(0)

0

Feature Ratings

Ease-of-use

4.5 / 5

Value for Money

4.5 / 5

Customer Support

5.0 / 5

Functionality

4.5 / 5

Browse zeckoShop Reviews

Filter by:

Sort by:
 

Showing -49 - -36 of 14 results

April 2020

Derick from HITCHWEB CANADA

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Automotive

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

April 2020

Great Solution & Great Company

A challenge for many e-commerce businesses is to be competitive while remaining profitable. In order to achieve that we've implemented solutions to improve efficiencies in how we manage content on our store, communicate with vendors and customers with the use of EDI and solutions alike.

Pros

Too many pros to list, but those that were most impactful to our success was first the team at Terracor with their willingness to work with us in making the solution adaptable to our specific needs, secondly the flexibility of the solution and thirdly integration and automation that's made our company scalable.

Cons

As with any solution, we've come across certain functions that we could use that weren't available. Fortunately Terracor remain accommodating by quoting us certain feature requests to expedite development on our more immediate requirements.

Reasons for Choosing zeckoShop

Relationship was key, and knowing that Terracor could assist us with all our needs (ERP/Accounting, E-Comm and IT).

Response from Terracor Business Solutions

Replied August 2020

Thanks Derick, very happy to help and continue doing so. You have been with us for years and many more to come as we work towards keeping you competitive and expanding on your offering for your clients.

October 2020

Andy from Giant Wholesale Distributors Ltd.

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Wholesale

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

October 2020

Functionality that lets your business run with the big dogs!

I had "cold called" several other ZeckoShop users for feedback prior to making our purchase and all of them had positive things to say regarding their experience with the product. Now that we have made it through the initial setup (never a fun task) we too would have to agree that it is simple to work with and support is always there when you need it. Fingers crossed, we have had no serious issues to report since going live. Keep in mind that in many ways you are building the website yourself as the user (with their coaching) but this is common of every such software. Just be sure that your team has the time to invest in the project as it can be intense. Throughout the design of our site we opted for a number of customizations, some of which were complex, and the team at ZeckoShop rose to the challenge. Although we spent additional time on some of the smaller, more tedious details, we feel that the results speak for themselves!

Pros

ZeckoShop is a great tool for small to medium sized businesses looking to establish a solid e-commerce presence without going through Shopify or other such platforms (that keep a percentage of your sales and will not necessarily integrate with your ERP). Simply put ZeckoShop gives you the ability to assemble a first class website with extensive integration to your ERP. If you are running Business Vision or Spire (possibly others too) your are able to easily offer your customers, both accounts and retail alike, a smooth online shopping experience very similar to what may be offered by your larger competitors. The software allows you full control over the access levels given to each user allowing them to verify pricing, view stock levels, place orders, create order templates and even view previous web orders.

Cons

There is not a complete user manual and as a result we may still not be aware of every last feature available to us in the software (the amount of controls on the admin side of the site is impressive). This having been said the ZeckoShop support is consistently quick to respond and they do have published tutorials for certain aspects of the setup. Perhaps the only other comment to add here is with regards to our original training, some of which could have been scheduled closer to our launch date rather than pushed through in our early stages of data entry, etc.

Reasons for Choosing zeckoShop

I had long thought of going with NetSuite as it is a cloud based ERP and E-commerce solution all in one. Unfortunately when I had all of the figures in front of me it turned out that my start up costs for Netsuite were easily 4X the cost of integrating my current ERP with ZeckoShop. While our setup is not entirely cloud based we have a near-enterprise level package for a fraction of the price.

Response from Terracor Business Solutions

Replied November 2020

Thanks Andy for the fantastic review and great feedback for us and future customers. We are all proud of your site at Terracor and looking forward to supporting it for years to come

October 2020

DIANE from OBR OIL AND MARINE

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Wholesale

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

October 2020

NEW REVISED WEBSITE

It was an exciting time - expected lots of traffic to the site - and it is slowly but surely happening. Working with the zecko staff -- they were patient and thorough in watching and correcting whatever we were doing/accomplishing on our end to set up the site. Now that it is over - realized that there is a lot involved to make a website workable, easy for your customer to order ,look modern/fresh and making sure that you are on the social media sites.

Pros

Once things were explained and you had time to work on the new program functions - things worked smoothly. The directions in written form were very helpful after the virtual class was held. Each section of the process of learning how to navigate around the new program was thoroughly explained. it seemed logical. The directions or headings and sub headings were in a format easily recognized rather than computer jargon. That definitely was a plus.

Cons

I think that the spacing on the product image and the descriptions are too far apart . should be closer together. Seems there is a lot of empty space. Perhaps the descriptions should go besides the image. On setting up the program - one person was involved - which left the other staff to do their work - this is an internal time issue as to taking the time for the other staff to learn the ins and outs of the program to - set up a new part number, enter an image - category,description and alternates - is and still is a challenge but slowly being worked on.

Response from Terracor Business Solutions

Replied November 2020

Thanks Diane, happy to have clients like yourself who have multiple websites with us and help us continuously improve.

August 2020

Tony from Alternative Beauty Services Ltd.

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Wholesale

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

August 2020

Alternative Beauty Services

We did not have a way for our customers to see everything we carry. Zeckoshop has made it very easy for our customers to shop at their convenience, our sales reps to enter orders for our customers and our customers to be able to sell to the public thru our site. They have worked with us to understand our needs and have supplied solutions to make our business user friendly for all involved and have supported all of our needs to continue to grow our business.

Pros

Terracor made everything very easy for us to implement and use. Their support for any issue has been outstanding and I would recommend this company to anyone who needs help in getting started without an IT department. As the owner of a mid size business I handle many jobs and the last thing we need in our company is a complicated site for our customers. The site is very user friendly both for our customers and in the back end. Terracor handled all of the requirements to get us up and running and did it all in the time frame discussed. Zeckoshop allows us to grow and change as our business grows and changes.

Cons

The integration process for our company was complicated because we wanted everything integrated with our ERP system. The ERP system we use is not common and they had to figure out the mapping for all our entries. Learning a new system is always difficult and their support was always available to help within 24 hours. They update new features yearly and take into account any items we need as part of the upgrade.

Reasons for Choosing zeckoShop

It was recommendation from a friend in our industry that used them a year before we started.

Response from Terracor Business Solutions

Replied August 2020

Thanks for the support Tony and for being such a great and loyal client. Looking forward to many more years of working with you on projects.

October 2020

Christopher from The Surgical Room

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Medical Devices

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

October 2020

BV/Spire integration

[SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] and his team have been very helpful in resolving issues when they come up and do try their best to come up with solutions that meets the customers needs.

Pros

We needed a platform that would integrate with Business Vision but allow us to potentially change platforms in the future. Zecko allowed us this functionality.

Cons

As with any integration software, sometimes there are things that a business does that is different than the way the software was originally designed/imagined.

Reasons for Choosing zeckoShop

The alternative products were either too expensive, not flexible enough or offered by a shop that felt too small to handle the project and complexity of my business.

Reasons for Switching to zeckoShop

It was a non-integrated ecommerce solution - strictly manual entry everywhere.

Response from Terracor Business Solutions

Replied October 2020

Thanks for the great review Chris and sticking with us all these years. Looking forward to expanding our offering with you further to keep efficiencies up

April 2020

Tim from O'Regan Agencies Ltd.

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Consumer Goods

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

April 2020

ZeckoShop Web Hosting, Design, Implementation

In the current situation of COVID19, our e-commerce solution is absolutely invaluable. It is our only lifeline to our customers, and we would be completely lost without it. In the "normal" world it provides a great opportunity for customers to browse online and do research, as well as reaching customers that would not otherwise be able to visit our stores.

Pros

The product and processes integrated with our software seamlessly and allowed us to easily incorporate an e-commerce solution into our existing workflow. The features and layout of ZeckoCentral software mirror that of Sage BusinessVision quite well.

Cons

There is the occasional glitch, but no different than that majority of ERP systems or programs I have used. When saving work often (as one should in any program) I have never had a loss of data in 4+ years as a ZeckoShop user.

Response from Terracor Business Solutions

Replied August 2020

Thanks Tim! very much appreciated. It's been a pleasure and looking forward to discussing and implementing your next set of requirements.

October 2020

Ron from Compu-Soft Services

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

October 2020

ZeckoShop

ZeckShop stepped up to the plate after our first vendor discontinued their product. They were quick and efficient in migrating us over to ZeckShop reducing downtime. We have been using this product for over 8 years and are presently in the process of upgrading to the newest version.

Pros

The integration between ZeckoShop and our accounting system is a great time saver. The system will seamlessly sync our inventory, pricing and customer information without any intervention. Online orders are automatically imported into our accounting system. The ability to further enhance the product with addons is great as our needs change.

Cons

As with any type of software ZeckShop is not perfect. The system lacks some basic maintenance and reporting functions.

Reasons for Switching to zeckoShop

Product was dropped.

Response from Terracor Business Solutions

Replied October 2020

Thanks Ron for the great review and also for working with us for so long and continuing with us as your needs and business grows and evolves.

October 2020

Dwight from QuiltSource Canada

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Wholesale

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

October 2020

Great Software and Company to Deal With --

Great!

Pros

The current edition of ZeckoShop is head and shoulders above other E-commerce software on the market. Customizable, Easy to Use, Powerful

Cons

Getting Started can be overwhelming ... have a good plan ...

Response from Terracor Business Solutions

Replied October 2020

Thanks Dwight. Couldn't agree more with your Pro's and the Con is a great piece of advice for anyone wanting to get started and create a great ecommerce offering

October 2020

Ted from Wilkinson's Automobilia

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Retail

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

October 2020

ZeckoShop - Great People Great Product

In general, over the last 12 years, they have been great to work with and I would recommend them to any business.

Pros

I like the fact that it integrates with my Businessvision software. We are able to manage our website with one database over 25,000 items with 2 or 3 people. We have been using it for many years and it has always kept up with the times. I find the people that I deal with at Zecko to be excellent and mostly very intuitive.

Cons

There is not much I do not like... we are just upgrading to the latest edition and they seem to have addressed most of the upgrades we desired. Maybe I would like more support in the SEO of our site.

Response from Terracor Business Solutions

Replied October 2020

Hey Ted, thanks for the fantastic review and for being one of our longest serving clients, it's been great working with you over the years

September 2020

Missy from Carolina Racing Supply, Inc

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Automotive

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

September 2020

We have an awesome website thanks to zeckoShop!

We constantly get customers saying how easy our website is to use, and that's really the most important thing in getting return business! On top of that, it looks great, too! On the admin side, it accommodates multiple pricing tiers, quantity breaks, promotions - all things we needed. Putting new products on the site is straightforward. The customer service that we get is very responsive and helpful. All around, we're very happy with our site and the support we receive.

Pros

It's flexible It's affordable The end result is user-friendly

Cons

The overwhelming use of spreadsheets Some processes aren't consistent across the site

Reasons for Choosing zeckoShop

We ultimately chose zeckoShop because it integrates with our accounting/inventory control software, and provided all the things we wanted for our website at a price we could afford.

Response from Terracor Business Solutions

Replied September 2020

Thanks Missy. The whole team loved working on the project and is very proud of the end result and that it works so well for your customers.

October 2020

Carl from The Terra Ceia Farms LLC

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Retail

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

October 2020

ZeckoShop

Excellent. Great product and Service. No comparison between our first ecommerce provider.

Pros

Integrates with our ERP and updates occur automatically as ERP data changes. Easy to use interface for amount of functionality available. Strong and responsive support team. Product is updated regularly.

Cons

Syncing between ERP and ZS can sometimes be unwieldy.

Reasons for Choosing zeckoShop

Interfaces with our ERP (Spire).

Reasons for Switching to zeckoShop

Lack of support and updates (over a ten year period).

Response from Terracor Business Solutions

Replied November 2020

Thanks Carl, appreciate the review and looking forward to your site upgrade and working with you through all the improvements and new functionality

October 2020

David from Radioworld

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Consumer Electronics

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

October 2020

The ever expanding web site.

As everyone knows Web apps can be an ever changing/upgrade environment. Zeckoshop, keeps up with these demands and is able to be configured and customized to fit the most challenging requirements.

Pros

Its ability to tightly integrate with Spire.

Cons

It required a bit of some custom development to suite my basic needs.

Response from Terracor Business Solutions

Replied October 2020

Thanks for the review David and also for all your work with us that has helped make our platform even better for your new website and as we move forward

October 2020

Rob from 49 North Lubricants

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Wholesale

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

October 2020

Great First ECommerce Site

Overall very positive experience with zeckoShop. Would recommend.

Pros

Site has a lot of great out-of-the-box features, worked well for integration with our ERP. zeckoShop team was good to work with, was responsive to requests for customization.

Cons

Some back-end synchronizations weren't possible without considerable development, but these were quite enterprise-specific in nature.

Reasons for Choosing zeckoShop

We chose zeckoShop because of their out-of-the-box integration with our ERP software, saving huge amounts of development time and expense. The platform is customized to our needs easily, and has everything we needed to go live with e-commerce.

Response from Terracor Business Solutions

Replied October 2020

Thanks Rob, it was great for myself and the team to work on your project and in particular the more enterprise level features as we found the challenging but rewarding to implement. Looking forward to the next project

April 2020

Jason from J&S Dynamic Supply Inc.

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Wholesale

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

April 2020

Review

Very good experience so far, the Zeckoshop staff have been very supportive with helping me reach my objectives.

Pros

Many ways to customize the site, lots of useful features to operate the online side of our business

Cons

I'm not a big computer/tech guy so it could get confusing at times. Fortunately the customer service was very helpful to guide me along.

Reasons for Choosing zeckoShop

We purchased the website from another company and this product came with it.

Response from Terracor Business Solutions

Replied August 2020

Happy to help Jason and excited for the next few years to continue working on all your needs, particularly your print catalog requirement