Review Highlights

Overall Rating

4.58

Ratings Breakdown

Secondary Ratings

Ease-of-use

4.5

Customer Support

4.5

Value for money

4.5

Functionality

4.5


Pros and Cons

  • icon"It's easy to generate reports, which are complete and easy to understand by our clients and to integrate their own platforms while on their premises."
  • icon"Preset templates helped to build an application meeting our needs, very user friendly and intuitive, easy to implement and train users."
  • icon"No more data gets lost, everything is captured using the user friendly app and stored in a powerful dashboard."
  • icon"I miss a manual to create templates, especially because you don't do this every day. No reminder mail will be sent to the owner of the action when the due date is exceeded."
  • icon"Limited dashboard functionality, but most of all the fact that although limited we sometimes loose our valuable work due to unclear problems in the system."
  • icon"It is slightly outrageous to me that Capptions charges per monitoring."

Have you used Capptions and would like to share your experience with others?

Write a review

All Capptions Reviews

1-25 of 26 Reviews

Sort by

Reviews are by default sorted by Recommended to software buyers, driven by our proprietary algorithm reflecting the depth and quality of the review, recency of experience, and other factors. As a neutral reviews platform, the star rating of the review is not considered in the "Recommended" ranking, and there is currently no voting mechanism that would allow site visitors to influence the ranking.
User Profile

Geertje

Verified reviewer

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Oil & Energy

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.

EASE OF USE

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

February 2019

Capptions helps us build and maintain a single source of truth for our compliance management system

I am certainly satisfied with Capptions, and the ROI is positive. In the run-up to the re-inspection, we started working intensively with Capptions,and the auditors are very pleased with the way we now keep a grip on our safety management system.

Pros

No more data gets lost, everything is captured using the user friendly app and stored in a powerful dashboard

Cons

I am currently missing reminders on the deadline of actions due, but got convinced that this is will be rolled out soon

Response from Capptions

Thank you for your kind words Geertje. Working with AFS is a pleasure. We are indeed working on reminders for actions. As soon as it's ready, you'll be the first to know!

Replied March 2019

Krissi

Company size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Oil & Energy

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.

EASE OF USE

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

October 2021

Managing safety processes with Capptions

Generally, I find Capptions a very easy-to-use tool and I enjoy its features both as a user and as administrator. Furthermore, I have a very positive experience with the Capptions Support Team who are always ready to listen to the needs of the Client, discuss and create solutions.

Pros

Capptions is a great tool and platform to monitor, manage and work on safety related processes. It is very handy that we can have safety reports, incidents, inspections, audits, and other forms digitalized. On the one hand, we are saving on a lot of paperwork (sustainability). On the other hand, we have a central location where all forms and actions are organized and easily accessible. The third thing I enjoy most about Capptions is the phone app. When you have logged in and you are somewhere without internet connections, you can complete and save forms offline, and submit them when internet is available again.

Cons

The one thing that can use improvement is when a form (case file) is/can be completed by 2 persons at the same time. In that case either person receives a notification that a change was made in their form but the change cannot be directly spotted unless the person reads through the complete form.

Response from Capptions

Hi Krissi, We really appreciate your positive and extensive review! Thank you for the feedback. We are constantly busy with bettering our platform so everyone can get the best use out of it. - Nora

Replied October 2021

Tom

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

1

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

2

July 2018

For our application, capptions is quite easy to use.

It helps us monitor trees in a more efficient way.

Pros

Except for connecting our QR-scanner to a phone, the part of our monitoring process for which Capptions is used is easy and intuitive. Also, support service is fast and adequate.

Cons

It is slightly outrageous to me that Capptions charges per monitoring. Unless there is manual labor involved in each monitoring we do, this does not make any sense. Also, the amount charged per monitoring limits scalability of the whole process.

Response from Capptions

Hi Tom, Thank you for your review! We understand your point with regards to the pricing as we also spoke about today. We will discuss it internally and consider it for future reference. Happy to know that you are satisfied with our solution! Kind regards, Anje from Capptions

Replied August 2018

Arjun

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

September 2022

Really loved the software.

Pros

It helps in building great workplace as well as managing the all my important documents. On time alerts with no data loss.

Cons

Still I am unable to find some notifications.

Response from Capptions

Thanks so much for the review Arjun. We're glad you enjoy using Capptions.

Replied October 2022

Ronald

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Chemicals

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

October 2021

Prima software toepassing voor meldsysteem

Eevaring is goed. We werken sinds januari 2016 met het programma en Capptions zorgde in deze periode voor goede ondersteuning en doorontwikkeling van het product.

Pros

Het systeem is gebruiksvriendelijk en geeft een goed overzicht van meldingen. Trendanalyse zijn goed uitvoerbaar door toedoen van de custom made dossier opbouw. Het Capptions team denk mee en is erg prettig in contact.

Cons

Wanneer er minpunten zijn kunnen deze in goed overleg worden weggenomen. Lastig is wel de automatische aanmaak van observaties bij escaleren uit een inspectie formulier. Echter is dit niet problematisch omdat in ons geval trends uit de dossiers gehaald worden, niet uit de observaties.

Response from Capptions

Hi Ronald, Enorm bedankt voor je positieve review! Wij zijn altijd bezig met het verbeteren van het platform, dus we zijn enorm blij met je feedback en het fijne contact. - Nora

Replied October 2021

Johan

Company size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Renewables & Environment

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

February 2019

Waste Sampling at your fingertips, intuitive and easy to use !

The Capptions platform can be rolled out on a use case by use case basis, this makes it easy to calculate ROI's and demonstrate to senior management the added value. We consider this for now a gem in our applications portfolio.

Pros

The structured way we can capture data in the operational environment and seamless integration in the management dashboard. The easyness by which completely different use cases can be implemented using the same platform makes the adoption process smooth.

Cons

I would like to see the roll out for the complete HSEQ life cycle to take place. The size of this project has sofar limited the organization to do so sofar however the software is ready to go.

Response from Capptions

Thank you for your review Johan! Glad to hear you're satisfied with the platform. We look forward to a further roll out.

Replied March 2019

Ilja

Company size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Oil & Energy

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

October 2019

Replace paper registrations

We have almost totally digitalized all paper registrations on the HSEQ department. Saves time, real-time al information available and more inside in trends and root cause of findings.

Pros

Possibility to adjust to your own preference Template building for all registrations can be done by costumer. Real time inside in observation, trends and status of actions to be taken.

Cons

internal Notifications to users on status casefiles can be improved.

Reasons for switching to Capptions

1 Capptions offers a more complete an integrated system. 2 Capptions offers more freedom for personal adjustments and preferences.

Thaddeus

Company size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Oil & Energy

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

August 2020

Easy interface, easy to use and good app

Good. We have been using this software for a few years now and are happy with it.

Pros

Easy interface, easy to use and good app

Cons

No easy customization of the output and sometimes the pictures do not sync properly. This is not reported by the software and can only be seen when the reports are made.

Response from Capptions

Thank you very much for the wonderful review, Thaddeus. I know the issue with the pictures is under investigation, apologies for the inconvenience. We hope to get back to you with a solution as soon as possible.

Replied August 2020

Henrik

Verified reviewer

Company size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Industrial Automation

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

September 2020

A little helper with big results

Pros

We are able to create personalized reports to our needs. The program helps to create standard reports for customers as well internal reports for our service engineers. The possibility to write reports via desktop PC, laptop, phone or tablet is much appreciated and gives us plenty of alternative ways to create the information for our customers and colleagues quick and clean. We've been able to reduce the time for report creation between 50% - 70%.

Cons

In our case we double check reports before sending them out to customers. If we see mistakes there is no good process in place how to inform the creator of the report and to follow-up the corrections. Today we have created a little work around.

Anonymous

Company size: 201-500 employees

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

January 2019

Ampelmann experience

Very good experience, easy to implement, Capptions people are proactive and provide prompt assistance to remedy any problems as they arise

Pros

Easy to use, problems are fixed easily, cost effective, easy to create and publish forms, training requirements are minimal for administrators as well as users, whole process of entering a Capption report through to investigation and closure is smooth, easily adaptable to work with other systems for reporting

Cons

some managers would like have easier overview of their Capptions - need an extra layer of supervision from the present one layer. Reminders for when Capptions or Case files are overdue (plus an escalation process) is not available at this stage.

Response from Capptions

Thank you for your review! We appreciate the feedback. Glad to hear Capptions is working so well for you guys, we're happy to have you on board. The reminders have been added to the roadmap, we'll let you know as soon as we have that available for you.

Replied February 2019

Geertje

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

August 2018

My experience is very good, AFS mainly use the action part of the program

the government was very satisfied with the guarantee of following up of actions

Pros

Especially the personal that help you when you have any questions, they respond is very quickly and they take the time to help you out. The software is very easy to work with for the administrator and user. The government was during an inspection very pleased about the way that we can garanty the following up of actions from audits, inspections, safety walks, etc. The people of Capptions are listen at your questions about what your company needs to make it work for them

Cons

I miss a manual to create templates, especially because you don't do this every day. No reminder mail will be sent to the owner of the action when the due date is exceeded.

Response from Capptions

Hi Geertje, Thank you for your review! The team is thrilled to hear such good feedback. We're also working on new support articles, and I appreciate your feedback regarding the need for a manual. We will definitely take this into account! I will also look into the reminders, perhaps this is something that we can add. Kind regards, Anje de Jager

Replied August 2018

Ron

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

July 2018

The voice of the operator has been mobilized with Capptions-> a breakthrough for our bussiness

Pros

Ease of use, plug and play inspections, Engaging everyone in the organization to contribute to continuous improvement.

Cons

Limited dashboard functionality, but most of all the fact that although limited we sometimes loose our valuable work due to unclear problems in the system

Response from Capptions

Hi Ron, Thank you for your review! Ardagh is a valued customer and we very much enjoyed working with you on the recent case study. As for the bug you mentioned, I understand our team is working very hard to get to the bottom of this. Our CTO will be in touch today. Hopefully we will be able to find a solution quickly and continue our shared road to continuous improvement. Kind regards, Anje

Replied July 2018

Nancy

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Construction

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

October 2021

Fijn programma, erg gebruikersvriendelijk!

Erg positief, bij storingen / problemen iedere keer goed geholpen door Nora.

Pros

Gebruikersvriendelijk, simpel opgesteld, ik kan makkelijk zelf templates aanpassen.

Cons

Ik weet niet of het nog zo is, maar foto's die staand genomen worden komen erg rommelig in het rapport.

Reasons for choosing Capptions

Via een relatie op het bestaan van capptions gewezen en eigenlijkk heel snel besloten hiermee te gaan werken. Erg fijn!

Pim

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Industrial Automation

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

November 2020

Paperless administration for field engineers

Pros

Elimination of paper flow, thus increasing speed and accuracy of processes Implementation of different procedures for different departments in 1 application High level of customization included automated e-mailing (in/outside the company) Wide range of devices and browser support After initial setup high range of customization possible (DIY)

Cons

Limited possibility of customization of dashboard (reporting) Overengineered use of labels, escalations and files. Too complex compared to the ease of use of the app!

erwin

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Plastics

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

October 2021

eenvoudig

goed

Pros

het makkelijk kunnen maken van formulieren

Cons

soms traagheid en ongewenst veranderingen

Response from Capptions

Hi Erwin, Enorm bedankt voor je positieve review! Capptions is constant bezig met het optimaliseren van het platform en zijn blij met je feedback. - Nora

Replied October 2021

peter

Company size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Mechanical or Industrial Engineering

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY