All ComplianceQuest Reviews

1-25 of 91 Reviews

Sort by

Reviews are by default sorted by Recommended to software buyers, driven by our proprietary algorithm reflecting the depth and quality of the review, recency of experience, and other factors. As a neutral reviews platform, the star rating of the review is not considered in the "Recommended" ranking, and there is currently no voting mechanism that would allow site visitors to influence the ranking.
User Profile

Alastair

Verified reviewer

Mechanical or Industrial Engineering, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed December 2018

ComplianceQuest...Above and Beyond

ComplianceQuest take customer relations seriously. I have really enjoyed the professionalism of working with ComplianceQuest. They are very patient and make sure that everything is to our satisfaction. To date we have only implemented Incoming Inspection, but I look forward continue to work with ComplianceQuest to implement non-conformance, deviations, SCARS, Audit, and supplier portal. For years our incoming inspections was a manual process with the use of handwritten notes in folders. Today we no longer use folders and capture all the data in Salesforce using ComplianceQuest. We are able to link to the drawing, we have incorporated skip lot and supplier health plans into our incoming inspections, and it's all completely transparent to the inspectors. The Inspectors look at the queue and see what needs to be inspected and ComplianceQuest manages the rest. The inspection process is more streamlined and only parts that need to be inspected are inspected, allowing the parts to flow much quicker through the system. We also use ComplianceQuest at our other locations in the US and this allows us to better control the quality of the parts and our suppliers.

PROS

The Inspection module in ComplianceQuest is intuitive and easy to use. The interface is customizable so you can easily set up the look and feel for your users. We were able to set up the Inspection tabs that followed or workflow, and this made it very user friendly. We had a need to develop some custom code for our process and we worked very closely with ComplianceQuest. They listened to our needs and were helpful when asked for recommendations. They were always accessible to answer any questions we had, regardless of the issue, big or small.

CONS

Like any software the initial setup is a chore. You have to follow the steps carefully and make sure you have all the correct permission sets, but ComplianceQuest was there every step of the way to assist.

Anthony

Biotechnology, 201-500 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed November 2023

ComplianceQuest To The Rescue!

I have had a great experience with ComplianceQuest from beginning discussions to solution implementation and Go Live!

PROS

I liked everything about CQ. The end-to-end approach is a great benefit to startups who are looking to be immediately aligned with QMS industry and regulatory expectations.

CONS

I liked least that we didn't start with ComplianceQuest from our humble beginnings.

Reason for choosing ComplianceQuest

We chose CQ over alternative solutions is because of the end-to-end Out The Box capabilities that are already aligned to QMS industry and regulatory expectations.

Reasons for switching to ComplianceQuest

Limitation to today's technology needs.

Vendor Response

We're thrilled to hear about your positive experience with ComplianceQuest and are honored to be your chosen partner for QMS. It's great to know our end-to-end, out-of-the-box capabilities have made a significant impact, especially in aligning with industry and regulatory expectations right from the start. We understand the importance of technology that keeps pace with today's needs, and we're committed to delivering just that. Thank you for trusting us over alternatives and for your enthusiasm about our solution.

Replied February 2024

Theresa

Mining & Metals, 501-1,000 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

3

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed October 2023

Compliance Quest Review

I like the program. Just wish that we were set up better and had more people interested in using it.

PROS

I like the ease of editing and upload and auto version control. The sign offs are very easy as well.

CONS

We are in an old version and I don't think we are set up well so there are a lot of errors and user functionality is lacking.

Vendor Response

Thank you for your valuable feedback on ComplianceQuest. We're pleased to hear that you appreciate the ease of editing, uploading, and version control. We're sorry to learn about the challenges you're facing in the older version. We're confident that you'll find significant improvements in our latest version. Your feedback is instrumental in guiding our continuous improvement efforts.

Replied October 2023

Ron

Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing, 201-500 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed October 2023

A complete eQMS package with amazing capabilities to integrate with other Systems as CRM, ERP & more

Great team to work with, always supportive.

PROS

All the CQ modules can be used out of box, they are very user-friendly and provides great dashboards capabilities to provide the big picture strategically. We have done customization on some of the forms or fields within the module(s) to give us that extra capability we need for better traceability, transparency and accountability.We have even integrated with our CRM /ERP to get insights from book to bill cycle. Truly, we are very happy using CQ not just as an eQMS but also giving our people complete visibility from end-to-end processes making them highly efficient and effective.

CONS

I believe in continuous improvement and there is always room to improve. So there are certain things pertaining to our business needs and we work continuously with CQ team to help add/improve those and they support that thoroughly.

Vendor Response

Thank you for your detailed feedback. We're delighted to hear about your positive experience with ComplianceQuest, especially the ease of using CQ modules and the extensive customization capabilities. Your commitment to continuous improvement aligns well with our approach, and we're dedicated to working with you to enhance and support your specific business needs. We greatly value your feedback and collaboration.

Replied October 2023

User Profile

Jordan

Verified reviewer

Warehousing, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed January 2021

Highly Configurable and Practice Changing

We found ComplianceQuest to be our best option out of over 8 in depth demonstrations and reviews of competitive software. After weeks of selection, we were not disappointed in our choice. We found CQ to be highly configurable to meet our unique business needs, but also challenged us to change they way that we do things to provide efficiencies and stay within the software. The dedication and support was excellent from the start and before we had even selected them, and remains consistent. We have few issues, and the issue we have had are resolved in little time. The only thing keeping me from 5 stars is the new lightning experience (not required), looks pretty, but has been both a challenge to learn and use. Our company is not a fan of it, and continue to use classic experience.

PROS

Highly Configurable and Challenged us to change our ways for efficiency and software features.

CONS

New Lightning Experience leaves a lot to be desired, but it is not required.

Reasons for switching to ComplianceQuest

Numerous Problems and Lack of features.

Brandon

Biotechnology, 51-200 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

2

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed September 2023

ComplianceQuest reviewed by Brandon

Great but needs to improve in uploading time,

PROS

Lots of features that meet QMS requirements.Easy to use.Great design.Best complain and change management features.

CONS

Once in a while when i uploaded the long .docx document, software mentioned that just taking care of your daily business and will send the email to you. I got no email for it. Second, i got a hard time to get the complete secondary good pdf file after uploading the long docx file. No pdf file created or just the first page of pdf.The searching functions should be added more features.Need to provide more guidance and help.Customer service takes too long to response

Vendor Response

Thank you, Brandon, for your review! We're delighted to hear that you appreciate the comprehensive features and great design of ComplianceQuest. It's wonderful to know that our platform meets your QMS requirements and that you find the usability to your satisfaction. We value your feedback and look forward to continuing to support your needs!

Replied April 2024

Kippy

Textiles, 501-1,000 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed December 2023

CQ Growth is just... WOW!!! Absolutely Ecstatic to see what is around the CORNER!

PROS

I have waited many years to find something with this type of growth potential. I have implemented the QMS modules for CAPA, Document Management and Training for multiple locations. I have plans for implementing more quality related modules, including our recent expansion into the Product Architecture. In addition, we have high hopes for the future and plan on expanding into the EH&S Architecture. Everything in one location is an amazing feeling and ensures a higher rate of SUCCESS!

CONS

Overall, really good experience with minimum causes for concern over the years.

Vendor Response

Thank you for sharing your positive experience and highlighting the growth potential you've seen with ComplianceQuest. Your satisfaction and optimism for the future inspire us to continue delivering high-quality solutions. We appreciate your trust in ComplianceQuest and look forward to supporting your journey ahead.

Replied February 2024

User Profile

Panduranga Vithal

Verified reviewer

Information Technology and Services, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed October 2023

A Powerful Tool for Enhancement

PROS

Complianace Quest is not just an EQMS but also gives us complete end-to-end processes, making us highly efficient and effective.

CONS

The user interface is Quiet difficult for user friendliness for the first time user's. After using it sometime, it gets set.

Vendor Response

Thank you for sharing your feedback on ComplianceQuest. We're glad to hear that you find it to be a powerful tool for enhancing efficiency and effectiveness. Regarding the user interface, we'd like to inform you that in our latest version, significant improvements have been made to enhance user-friendliness, especially for first-time users.

Replied October 2023

Avinash

Verified reviewer

Hospital & Health Care, 201-500 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed November 2023

Multi purpose Healthcare QMS Application

PROS

All solutions/modules (CAPA, Document, Training, CO, Deviation, EHS) in one app. One of the top 3 QMS systems available in the market with very economical prices compared to peers.

CONS

May be the multiple signatures in one step.

Vendor Response

Thank you for your valuable feedback. We're grateful for your recognition of our competitive pricing and market position. It's our pleasure to serve your healthcare QMS needs effectively.

Replied February 2024

User Profile

Phani

Verified reviewer

Computer Software, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed October 2023

Great EQMS Platform

PROS

CQ EQMS provides a user with Great to their quality data through its great data visualization and Quality Management.

CONS

No features are missing in this platform which is very carefully designed and have all aspects to serve.

Vendor Response

Thank you for sharing your thoughts on ComplianceQuest's EQMS platform. We're glad to hear about your positive experience with data visualization and quality management.

Replied October 2023

Dhruti

Medical Devices, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed September 2020

NAMSA review of CQ

PROS

The ability to view the progress of a record on the main screen. Tasks being generated directly for users. Linking of root cause and risk assessment tools directly in NC/CAPA records.

CONS

Lack of impact assessment for changes being made to documents or DCR process. Limited use of 'Users' vs. 'Process Users' leading to most functions to be done by Process Users.

Reasons for switching to ComplianceQuest

NAMSA is looking to implement a global eQMS and would look to replace TrackWise, Master Control, Grand Avenue etc.

Donna

Biotechnology, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed July 2017

Compliance Quest delivers!

As described in the review. The users love it, thus they will use it

PROS

I've been using Compliance Quest (CQ) for about 9 months and am extremely pleased with the product, the implementation team and ongoing support. Functionality and a simple user interface were key requirements. CQ has all the functionality needed in support of a global QMS. Implementation includes; Document control, change order, personnel training, NC/CAPA, equipment management, supplier management, audit management, and customer complaints all on a single platform. As a small biologics company it was critical to find a single solution to meet our GMP quality system requirements. We wanted a cloud-based system, that would be quick to implement, that could be expanded globally and in other languages, all for a reasonable price. The user interface it is exactly what I was hoping for. I constantly hear the staff saying, I love CQ, it's so straightforward to use. The implementation team has met all my expectations. The CQ product `out of the box' meets the majority of my requirements. No customization required! The implementation team offer many industry best practices as solutions to questions and are also highly competent in listening to your requirements and doing whatever is necessary to fulfill them. Customer Support is incredibly timely in their responsiveness; addressing most questions or concerns within 24-48 hours, meanwhile communicating along the way. We are extremely happy with our selection and highly recommend Compliance Quest.

CONS

The 'ownership' concept can make it challenging to manage some tasks. For example, to revise a document one has to own the document. If you are not the owner then the document ownership needs to be given to you by the existing owner (or Admin). A small annoyance.

Joe

Used free trial

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

Reviewed October 2015

Excellent Customer Service and a well designed QMS software

We were looking for a QMS software and one of the consultants recommended that we look at a few cloud based QMS software. We were unsure if we wanted to go cloud since data privacy was critical. Reluctantly we looked at several cloud based QMS vendors and ComplianceQuest cloud based QMS stood out. The other cloud based QMS has got a long way to come to what ComplianceQuest can offer as capabilities, security and flexibility. In our opinion, ComplianceQuest offered us the best value for money. We had an existing QMS system that was out dated and needed to be replaced. The vendor whom we had bought it from simply was not meeting our expectations. Our customers are global in nature and we get audited frequently. To meet these audit requirements and also to support the growth of the company, we chose ComplianceQuest to manage our QMS needs which included Document Control, Training, Nonconformance, CAPA, Audit and Equipment Management processes. We got all of these processes implemented in about 3 months. The implementation team was there the entire step of the way. In-fact, we had to tell them that we could not move at the speed they were willing to assist us. The software works very well. Being designed using SalesForce.com platform, makes the application configuration easy and also effortless. The processes are used by management, mid level managers and line level personnel. I must honestly say that the software continues to exceed my expectations. Also, now I am suggesting that we should use more and more cloud based systems as they clearly are easier to implement and maintain compared to our in-house systems. The reporting engine is very flexible and we can create almost any reports that we want. They gave us a good number of reports already in the base application. They also showed us how Dashboards can be created. I wish ComplianceQuest provided me best practice dashboards already as a starting point. When I pointed this out, they responded and gave us best practice dashboards as a starting point in just a few days. I usually do not give recommendations. But when ComplianceQuest suggested that I perform a review, I told them I could not give them 5 stars as I do not believe in anyone getting 5 stars!

Bernal

Medical Devices, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed September 2017

ComplianceQuest: excellent solution for a paperless validated QMS

A modern powerful QMS is both a foundational core system and a great sales tool as a medical device manufacturing/operations service provider.

PROS

As a Life-Sciences manufacturing services startup, our company decided early on that a flexible, agile QMS was a must. We had a very clear set of requirements: cloud-based, cross-platform, mobile-enabled, paperless, e-signature capable. After reviewing available solutions against these, only CQ met our needs. Right after the demo, we knew we had a winner. The implementation process was relatively smooth and our solution engineer was top notch. We went live a couple of months ago and recently aced through our first customer external audit. If you are searching for a modern, flexible and powerful QMS solution for a forward-looking company, look no further: CQ is your answer.

CONS

We'd like to see the Visualforce to Lightning transition to be completed. This would make the user experience more consistent.

Sunil Kuamr

Health, Wellness and Fitness, 51-200 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed October 2023

Very effective QMS tool in the market.

PROS

-Easy to navigate.-Tests and assessments are extremely easy to make and complete.-Document search on the tool is remarkable.

CONS

Navigation is bit hard for the users who are new to the system.

Vendor Response

Thank you for your feedback on ComplianceQuest. We're pleased to hear that you find the tool effective, especially in terms of navigation, tests, and document search. We understand that there may be a learning curve for new users, and we want to assure you that we're here to support you.

Replied October 2023

Zachary

Logistics and Supply Chain, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed June 2021

ComplianceQuest

Overall a great experience! I would recommend it to anyone looking for a high quality platform

PROS

I got to work with ComplianceQuest while implementing a new software for the company that I currently work for. The implementation team that assisted with the development and deployment was incredible. Always well prepared, willing to help out at odd hours and able to take and fulfill almost all of the odd or weird customization requests that we made throughout the process. Overall a great experience.

CONS

Only thing I was disappointed with at all was the time frame it took to get the job done, while the sales reps made it sound like it would be a 4-5 week job, it ended up being a 6 month implementation period to get it live. This was partially due to different factors that were out of their control however so it certainly is not a deal breaker.

Daniel

Hospital & Health Care, 501-1,000 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed September 2023

Easy UI, stable platform for use

User, admin, product owner

PROS

The document creation process is very easy to use and customize

CONS

Our external users occasionally have issues accessing the system and taking the time to navigate through to get to the areas they need. A different splash screen would be a good upgrade.

Reasons for switching to ComplianceQuest

more robust system

Jason

Used free trial

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT