User Reviews Overview

Ratings Breakdown

5 stars

(15)

15

4 stars

(18)

18

3 stars

(1)

1

2 stars

(0)

0

1 stars

(0)

0

Feature Ratings

Ease-of-use

4.5 / 5

Value for Money

5.0 / 5

Customer Support

5.0 / 5

Functionality

4.0 / 5

Browse SMART-TRIAL Reviews

Filter by:

Sort by:
 

Showing -49 - -18 of 32 results

May 2021

spogmai from Aalborg University Hospital

Company Size: 1 employee

Industry: Health, Wellness and Fitness

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

May 2021

Great database for follow up studies

Really good for studies Like participants follow up studies! It is very easy to have a great overview over your study!

Pros

It is very easy to use and you Can Easily follow your Participants data

Cons

I dont have any thing to add, i have Been glad

Reasons for Switching to SMART-TRIAL

On Microsoft Excel I didnt have same overview over my data as Smart-Trail

September 2020

Ronit from Dosentrx Ltd

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Medical Devices

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

September 2020

Great experience with Smart-Trial EDC

We use Smart Trial for 3 different clinical studies, in 5 different clinical sites, during the last 2 years. It is a flexible and user friendly platform which helps us to manage and control the studies data with minimal efforts of the clinical team or from our side.

Pros

The SW is very easy to use and friendly to implement. We get very good support and high flexibility with payment. We can manage multiple small clinical pilots in a reasonable price and by self- deployment and adjustment to our needs.

Cons

There are several features that are not available yet. Monthly payment even when no patients are active. For us, better option may be to pay per patient recruited to the study. Minimal analysis tools

Reasons for Choosing SMART-TRIAL

Better value per money Great support Self control of the EDC design and deployment

Response from SMART-TRIAL

Replied October 2020

Thank you very much for this kind review. We are aware of the fact that there are always missing features and a system like SMART-TRIAL is never finished. In relation to that, it's important that you keep sharing feature requests with us, so we can make sure that they are taken into account for further product development. We greatly appreciate the cooperation with DosenTRX and look forward to continuing the cooperation.

April 2021

ALINA from NOBEL BIOCARE

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Medical Devices

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

2.0

April 2021

Quick feed-back

Medical device clinical research projects (mainly retrospective studies)

Pros

It has an user-friendly interface, rather intuitive set-up, easy to create and save your processes, duplicate comands for future use.

Cons

I would suggest to improve the data export process (more possibilities in terms if data export formats)

Reasons for Switching to SMART-TRIAL

Company decision

Response from SMART-TRIAL

Replied May 2021

Thank you for your review, we appreciate your direct and honest feedback. We are continuously updating the SMART-TRIAL platform and have recently included additional export options. Please don't hesitate to reach out to us directly, if you have specific export needs. We are happy to assist.

June 2021

Daniella from Filterlex Medical Ltd.

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Medical Devices

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

3.0

June 2021

SMART-TRIAL for small scale clinical studies

I have been using SMART -TRIAL for relatively small clinical studies, both post market and first in human. I like the ease of set-up and the full control I have and I very much appreciate the SMART-TRIAL team on their positive attitude and the ongoing improvement of their product.

Pros

Easy to set-up and full control over amendments after initial release. Excellent customer support, the SMART-TRIAL team is always available, happy to help and eager to constantly improve their product in response to your feedback.

Cons

The ability to track data in a smart and convenient way. Although data export has been much improved it is still not satisfactory to my needs.

Reasons for Choosing SMART-TRIAL

Significantly cheaper. SMART-TRIAL team very responsive and positive attitude.

July 2021

Marcin from CLINMARK

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Hospital & Health Care

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

July 2021

Definitely recommend

Pros

First of all I am satisfied with the ease of use of Smart-Trial from Data Manager perspective. Creating new studies is really simple, logical, intuitive and new features are systematically added allowing to build a study exactly the way I want. Building a new study is a pleasure. Once the study is up and running and patient data is collected, everything works as expected as well. Data managers and CRAs have no problems reviewing and verifying data or managing queries, while site users are finding their way around the new EDC with ease. Of course there are features that could be improved, but these are by no means disqualifying factors, but rather something that would further enhance the value of the system. Customer service from Smart-Trial deserves a separate comment - everything works here at the highest level and every request or question is always met with a professional and helpful approach.

Cons

As I mentioned when writing about the advantages, there are a few minor details that could be improved, but they are rather tiny things that would be nice to have and they in no way diminish my evaluation of Smart-Trial. For example: - There should be a possibility to open more than 1 query per question, - The ability to export a list of queries to an excel file would be valuable. - Currently there are 2 types of data verification, e.g. for CRA and DM, but sometimes a third backup type of verification could be useful, e.g. for Medical Monitor or Pharmcovigillance. - I think it would be a good idea to implement "view-only" items, i.e. items that would pull data from one form and display it on another. In this way, it would be possible, for example, to pull laboratory normal ranges for a particular patient from one data event and display them on another.

April 2021

Berit from Karolinska Institutet

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Research

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

April 2021

Smart trial for advanced prostate cancer drug trial

We have been able to set up a clinical trial with different drugs in a fast way in several countries and have good data quality.

Pros

Easy to learn how to build our study and to train our sites on how to use it. We had very little time and not a lot of money when we had to find a system that would fit our demands and could be launched fast. We are still developing our study and there are some very nice features which have been released recently, that we will implement in a study amendment. Provided templates are very nice (SOP, training log etc)

Cons

It would be nice to have a graphical presentation of how for example specific lab values are changing over time, i.e. in our case how PSA values change over time.

Reasons for Choosing SMART-TRIAL

Ease of use, price

Reasons for Switching to SMART-TRIAL

It was not possible to work in the earlier system

Response from SMART-TRIAL

Replied May 2021

Thank you for the fantastic review, we're very happy to hear about your experience with the SMART-TRIAL platform.

August 2021

Monika from Oticon A/S

Company Size: 5,001-10,000 employees

Industry: Hospital & Health Care

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

August 2021

Smart-Trial user feedback

PMCF Data collection

Pros

Easiness of use. GDPR and Privacy data security, guaranteed following standards and regulations for clinical data collection. Makes the reporting work for collaborators very easy when collecting data. Structured approach following medical device regulations requirements (including AE/AES reporting, audit log and mre).

Cons

Creating forms requires switching back and forward between "edit" and "preview" to monitor the layout. Labelling of the data variables is not easy - the final label could be visualised - to see it, I need to simulate a data download into excel - this is laborious!! No cloud shared storage of forms used in the work group available. Acessing forms created by others needs to be invited to the related study - not comfortable to use, if standard forms with edited labels for variables should be consequently re-used across multible studies and multible colleagues.

August 2021

Sarah from Teesside University

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Research

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

August 2021

A Smart Choice

Value for money, fantastic support and it has added a useful tool to traditional data collection methods, which will make analysis and dissemination of data much more straightforward.

Pros

The product support and flexibility of the offer. The system well supports our research aims and data collection requirements and will enhance our processes to make them more streamlined.

Cons

It is not perhaps quite as intuitive and simple to set up trial processes as I would expect, however, support is there.

Reasons for Choosing SMART-TRIAL

The customer service from the start was responsive and timely. I had to chase competitors for quotes and demonstrations which indicated to me the type of service I might expect using competitor software. No such problems with Smart-Trial. The software was clear and easier to navigate for trial participants than other products, was more secure in its data protection and the company are up to speed with current changes to medical device regulatory processes which their product supports.

June 2021

Pauline from ZEG Berlin

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Research

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

June 2021

Easy to use EDC system

Overall very positive experience with the complete SMART-TRIAL team, excellent customer support, easy to use EDC system, all important features are available and regular updates are done with interesting and improved new features.

Pros

SMART-TRIAL is very easy to use, attractive system. All basic features are available, and the entire SMART-TRIAL team is very supportive.

Cons

Complex study procedures or processess are more difficult to implement.

December 2021

Maria from Oticon Medical AB, Datavägen 37B

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Medical Devices

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

3.0

December 2021

SMART-TRIAL for medical device trials

Very positive.

Pros

Easy set-up and easy to learn. Friendly and service minded team behind the product.

Cons

Some functionality is missing or under development.

October 2020

Ryann from elminda

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Medical Devices

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

October 2020

Easy to set up and customize

Pros

The product was very easy to set up, customize and get going . I could set up a study in a matter of days and be ready for data collection within a week. The Smart-Trial team was always available to answer any questions in a timely matter and assist when needed. Some features were missing in the beginning, however after talking to the product team they were able to listen to what features were important for us and implement them in one of their future hotfix releases. Overall, I would recommend this product to everyone.

Cons

One feature that would be very useful to implement is the ability to add rows as needed to a table so you do not have to have a predetermined number of rows which may often consist of blank rows.

Response from SMART-TRIAL

Replied October 2020

Thank you for the kind review - we greatly appreciate your honest and uplifting review. The dynamic rows (add rows as needed) possibility has been available in SMART-TRIAL for some time. It should be possible to implement for your studies. We'll get in touch with your team to get this implemented for your studies asap.

June 2021

Rob from Chelsea & Westminster Hospital

Company Size: 5,001-10,000 employees

Industry: Hospital & Health Care

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

June 2021

Brilliant software

Fantastic piece of software which has made the data collection part of my study a seamless process. I would highly recommend. Customer service and support has been fantastic throughout.

Pros

As a chief investigator I've found SmartTrials to be incredibly efficient piece of software. It is intuitive to use for all research team members. The functionality on setting up a trial is very easy to navigate. Being able to remotely view data and troubleshoot when running a multi centre trial is invaluable.

Cons

I'm pleased to see they have added a randomisation function to the software. At the time of our set-up this wasn't available but is a huge bonus having all aspects of the trial under one system.

May 2021

Miranda from DADA Consultancy B.V.

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Pharmaceuticals

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

May 2021

Good product, excellent service

Pros

The SMART-TRIAL software is easy to use and has more than enough customizing features to adjust everything to our needs. The service itself is also very good: we received on-site training, were assisted during the set-up of our study, and can at any time expect to receive swift replies to our questions. In addition, we have experienced that comments and tips are thankfully received, and in time also incorporated into the software when possible.

Cons

For our type of study, we have not encountered any major feature that is missing.

Response from SMART-TRIAL

Replied May 2021

Thank you very much for your fantastic review, we're happy to hear about your experience with the SMART-TRIAL platform. We are especially happy to hear about your positive experience with our customer service, which is a key part of SMART-TRIAL.

October 2020

Laura from WS Audiology

Company Size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Medical Devices

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

October 2020

Great tool for surveys

Excellent way to manage customer surveys and data from them.

Pros

SMART-TRIAL is easy to use and, in cases of doubt, the support is fantastic: both efficient and friendly. The data storage and adherence to standards is completely trustworthy. New functions are continually developed based on user input.

Cons

There are occasionally things that I would like to do in terms of setting up questionnaires and sending links to participants that are not possible, but functions are added regularly.

Response from SMART-TRIAL

Replied April 2021

Thank you for the kind review! We greatly appreciate the clear and honest feedback! We are very happy to hear about your support experience, as this is a cornerstone of SMART-TRIAL.

May 2018

Daniel from Karolinska Institutet, Stockholm, Sweden.

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

May 2018

The software was easy to learn, to set up, to use, and is was also easy to export the data.

Pros

It is easy to use, even for beginners in science. The senior researcher can write clarifications in the form questions and can also make restrictions in the forms so that the data will be entered correctly. This reduces the risk of human error during data collection. It was also easy to follow the progress.

Cons

There were some compatibility problems in some of the web-browsers. I think that Mozilla Firefox worked best.

Response from SMART-TRIAL

Replied October 2020

Thank you for the review! Very good to hear. Compatibility problems the specific issues this reviewer experienced were solved very quickly. SMART-TRIAL does conduct validation testing for each release in multiple browsers, which is designed to catch any issues.

September 2020

Florian from Nobel Biocare

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Medical Devices

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

September 2020

Great Product

My overall experience with SMART-TRIAL is very good. I can totally recommend it.

Pros

Ease of use and straightforwardness in setup and usage. eCRF setup is very easy to handle and doesn't need much assistance from the software owners. This is compared to other eCRF softwares a big plus. Customer service is quick and helpful. Great community and constant improvements.

Cons

Data Format after export can be improved

Response from SMART-TRIAL

Replied October 2020

Thank you for your kind review - we greatly appreciate it. Data Format for export is actually something we are working on right now, and within the next couple of months, we will provide some new features related to this.

February 2020

Marianne from Widex

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Medical Devices

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

February 2020

Very satisfied with using Smart-trial

We have been very happy using Smart-Trial, and have much appreciated the support we have received whenever we needed it. The people at the other end are always friendly, customer-oriented and could fix most problems we bumped into.

Pros

I really appreciated the status views of how far we had progressed in both the overall and individual participant journeys.

Cons

There were "hidden texts" that we were unaware of and therefore could not fix.

Response from MEDEI

Replied April 2020

Thank you for your review. We really appreciate it. The "hidden texts" issue has been resolved.

June 2021

Einas from NaNose med

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Medical Devices

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

June 2021

everyone can do it

I am using Smart trial for clinical research, I build our Case Report Form

Pros

easy to build, I can bulid the CRF by my own

Cons

security level, I prefer if it has more time before the automatic signing out

Reasons for Choosing SMART-TRIAL

because it is easy for self-bulding and easy to manage. with low price

September 2020

Helena from datum dental

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Medical Devices

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

September 2020

SMART-TRIAL review

smart trial gave us a solution for our needs.

Pros

the product is relatively easy to use and build your studies

Cons

our users complain that its long and difficult to register and use the system, but we couldn't identify the specific problem. sometimes it takes many steps to define something. for example, if you want to give an option to enter an AE, we need additional question if there is or not an AE....so 2 questions for AE? its just an example.

Reasons for Choosing SMART-TRIAL

recommendations and perfect customer support

Response from SMART-TRIAL

Replied October 2020

Thank you for this nice and honest review. User creation can sometimes be a heavy process, especially when security and data traceability has to be in order. We are continuously working on improving this and hope that this can be done even more smother in the upcoming product releases. Using a question to ask if there's an AE or not, is a personal preference. But we highly encourage this design method, as it ensures that you have a yes or no to this question. Instead, if you make it optional to register an AE, and it's left empty, you will never know if it was on purpose or not.

January 2017

Rikke from University of Southern Denmark

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Medical Devices

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

5.0

January 2017

Easy to use and very cost-efficient

I was scouting for an EDC software online when I stumbled on to SMART-TRIAL, brilliant software that helped me a lot during my studies. They have some features that suited me as I was traveling a lot during my studies, f.e. being able to access it anywhere on my phone or my tablet. Since I wasn't alone working on my project the function of being able to collaborate the study between other students was great!

Pros

I liked most of their functionalities, especially since I'm not a computer genius I really needed something easy to use.

Cons

This is one of my first software to use, so I can't compare this software to any other.

May 2018

Julie from Bernafon AG

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Hospital & Health Care

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

May 2018

It was a very intuitive system even for someone using data management for the first time.

It was a good introduction to using a data management system. The service from the company was also very helpful concerning set up, use, and validation of the system.

Pros

The format is large and easy to read and use. It was convenient having someone else set up the system for us instead of having to do it ourselves. Jon always replied to our emails and made changes to the set up very quickly.

Cons

It was slow (this might have already been improved). There were items that could not be customized for our specific use concerning decimal points.

Response from SMART-TRIAL

Replied October 2020

Thank you for the kind review. We are happy to say that since this review was originally posted all cons mentioned have been fixed.

May 2021

Christophe from Bernafon AG

Company Size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Medical Devices

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

May 2021

Smart Trial for medical devices

Pros

The most valued features are the reuse of forms, available AE/SAE forms, and the ease of use for all the investigators. It allows to easily scale the study for multi-sites and multi-phase trials. Data export can be tested and used to prepare analysis scripts so that the report for the final analysis can be quickly provided for review.

Cons

Smart Trial provides a good training and support so that difficulties can be easily mastered.

Reasons for Switching to SMART-TRIAL

Ease of use, reliability, compliance to regulation

Response from SMART-TRIAL

Replied May 2021

Thank you for your fantastic review! Great to hear about your positive SMART-TRIAL experience.

January 2021

Snorri from Nox Medical

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Medical Devices

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

January 2021

Very good to meet PMCF Needs

The SMART-TRIAL team has been very professional and helpful in getting us up and running. I can see great potential in scaling the usage of SMART-TRIAL up in our organisation.

Pros

It's very easy to adapt. Ease-of-use and security are at top level. This will help us tremendously in our post-market activities.

Cons

The data review navigation in the software could be better.

Reasons for Switching to SMART-TRIAL

To be more structured in our data collection.

Response from SMART-TRIAL

Replied April 2021

Thank you for the great feedback! We are happy to hear that you enjoyed using the SMART-TRIAL platform and look forward to helping you with future clinical investigation operations.

May 2018

Karolin from Össur

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Medical Devices

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

May 2018

User friendly interface to subjects. Time consuming to set up multiple languages

possibility to perform the studies

Pros

the flexibility and quick response from the support side. The openness for discussion different solutions

Cons

in setting up questionnaires, it was time consuming reviewing the different language options, to get an overview. that subjects need an email for completing the questionnaires.

Response from SMART-TRIAL

Replied October 2020

Thank you for the review. We appreciate the feedback. It's true, that it can be very time consuming ensuring that translations for multiple langauges are in order. This is something that's difficult to change, but we know that there are still ways to improve this. And yes, for now we do require an email or mobile number to send out a questionnaire, as this is one of the few ways we can use to validate one's idendity and responses to the questions to ensure traceability.

May 2018

Katja from KTA

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Hospital & Health Care

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

2.0

May 2018

User friendly. A few basic eCRF functionalities are missing.

Can build eCRFs easily and quick.

Pros

Easy to build eCRF, nice interface. Excellent and quick support! Fun to use! Easy for our customers to use.

Cons

The lack of basic eCRF functionalities such as, alerts and logical checks. A bit awkward when navigating, cannot not go back and forth very easily.

Response from SMART-TRIAL

Replied October 2020

Thank you for the review! Alerts and more advanced logical checks have been implemented in SMART-TRIAL since this review and are called "validation rules and reference rules" in the SMART-TRIAL system.

April 2021

Anna from Karolinska Univ. hosp. Huddinge

Company Size: 5,001-10,000 employees

Industry: Hospital & Health Care

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Functionality

4.0

April 2021

Study Coordinator.

Pros

Easy to use. I can not come up with any other suggestions. I do not know how it is integration with other apps working.

Cons

I think the system should ask for the vistit date when the study patient was at site, instead of the date you open the eCRF. How to set the time is not a good way. You should be able to write it down with numbers instead of the " stupid " clock.

Response from SMART-TRIAL

Replied May 2021

Thank you for the great review, we highly appreciate it. We're sorry to hear that you were having issues with the setting the time, we have noted your feedback and will look into optimizing that feature.

June 2021

Angeliki from Evnia

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Biotechnology

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

June 2021

Smart Trial Review

At the moment I am using SMART-TRIAL to create surveys to evaluate the safety and performance of all classes of medical devices. The product is overall easy to use and the customer service is always there to respond and quickly provide help.

Pros

The product is easy to use and work with.

Cons

I would prefer more flexibility in some of its features (i.e. forms).

May 2021

Marie from MOTI

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Medical Devices

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

May 2021

User-friendly ESC software for medical device companies

We used SMART-TRIAL for a user test with our product - it was important for us to use a software to gather data, which was quick to learn and set up. All our customers in the test could easily understand how to interact with SMART-TRIAL.

Pros

The software is easy to set up and the questionnaire is easy to understand and interact with for our customers. Great customer service and support!

Cons

For our use we didn't come across anything we didn't like.

Response from SMART-TRIAL

Replied May 2021

Thank you for your fantastic review. Ease of use and customer service are two of our key focus areas, so we're very happy to hear that your experience with these areas of the platform were very positive.

June 2021

Ylva from Bactiguard AB

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Medical Devices

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

3.0

June 2021

Feedback

Very good

Pros

Simple to build and the eCRF is user friendly

Cons

Not able to have advanced functions, such as calculate days between two days

Reasons for Choosing SMART-TRIAL

Cheaper, and user friendly

Reasons for Switching to SMART-TRIAL

Use a better eCRF (more userfriendly)

November 2020

Audrey from Cardiologs

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Medical Devices

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

November 2020

Great experience

Smart-Trial is very reactive and the communication is really smooth which was really helpful for our study

Pros

Smart-Trial is really easy and quick to set-up, the EDC was well integrated with our software for the need of our study thanks to the API

Cons

The navigation cross-visit could be improved

Response from SMART-TRIAL

Replied April 2021

Dear Audrey, Thank you for the great review! We always appreciate honest and direct feedback. Your suggestion has been noted and we are actually already working towards implementing improved cross-visit navigation. We hope you continue to enjoy your SMART-TRIAL experience!

August 2021

Michaela from Boston Image Reading Center

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Research

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

August 2021

Smart Trial for Clinical Studies

Pros

This software is very user friendly, it's easy on the eyes and very simple to navigate. It runs really smoothly. I have only been using it for about 5 months so I haven't ventured into certain aspects.

Cons

There are a few features that are wanting. Seeing/sorting screen fails, separating new submissions of imaging from ones that have already been downloaded, quick buttons to visit forms.

May 2018

Barbara from Bernafon

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

May 2018

Overall using the system was easy to use and professionally set up and validated.

Pros

The software was easy to use and to navigate. Any adjustments or changes that we needed were made easy and professionally by those we worked with.

Cons

The software was a bit slow, so moving from one screen to the next took time and seem to have a lag.

Response from MEDEI

Replied December 2018

The speed and performance of the system has since then been updated and is no longer an issue. Thank you for the review we appreciate the comments.