All Jotform Sign Reviews

1-25 of 164 Reviews

Sort by

Reviews are by default sorted by Recommended to software buyers, driven by our proprietary algorithm reflecting the depth and quality of the review, recency of experience, and other factors. As a neutral reviews platform, the star rating of the review is not considered in the "Recommended" ranking, and there is currently no voting mechanism that would allow site visitors to influence the ranking.

Anonymous

2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed March 2024

JotForm Lover

10 out of 10 on a scale of 1 to 5. It is off the charts

PROS

I like that I can embed it onto my website for customers to sign before coming in

CONS

There are no cons. Jotform is simply perfection.

Vendor Response

Hi, Thanks for sharing your seamless experience. We're glad to hear that embedding Jotform onto your website for pre-visit signatures has been helpful. Let us know if you have questions through our Contact Us page at https://www.jotform.com/contact/. We'll be happy to help.

Replied May 2024

Josh

Religious Institutions, 2-10 employees

Used monthly for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed June 2024

Great product for easy registration

Overall it has been a great experience and many people enjoy the ease of use.

PROS

The ease of use. The customizable fields The electronic signature.

CONS

Sometimes it does not sync with our google drive.

Reason for choosing Jotform Sign

The electronic signature was a must for us when looking for a form platform.

Vendor Response

Hi Josh, Thank you for your positive remarks. It's great to know that you like Jotform Sign and its features. If you're still having difficulties with Google Drive integration, kindly share more details about this issue through our Contact Us page at https://www.jotform.com/contact/. We'll be happy to help.

Replied June 2024

Audra

Renewables & Environment, 2-10 employees

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

2

EASE OF USE

2

VALUE FOR MONEY

1

FUNCTIONALITY

2

Reviewed March 2024

The "Free Trial" isn't worth it

Not impressed, but it did force me to learn to create my own forms in an actual free app.

PROS

The very first form I created turned out fine. Until I wanted to update the form and it caused nothing but headaches.

CONS

Hard to update. If you create too many forms, you will be charged. Clients had difficultly using form, in the end caused me more work. The Free Trial is VERY limited.

Vendor Response

Hi Audra, Thanks for your feedback, and we're sorry you're having difficulties. We'd like to clarify that forms can be edited anytime and anywhere by simply logging in to your Jotform account, then edit the form you want. In addition to that, any changes on your form will also automatically reflect on the live form, so there's no need to update or re-embed your form manually. Please understand that each of the plans has their own limits. For example, on the Starter (Free) plan, you can only keep 5 active forms at a time. We believe the Starter plan is enough for basic usage. We also have plenty of helpful guides and video tutorials you can find in our User Guide section here: http://www.jotform.com/help/. If you have any questions or if you are still having trouble with your forms, let us know from the Contact Us page at https://www.jotform.com/contact/. We'll be happy to help.

Replied May 2024

Šimon

Textiles, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed March 2024

JotForm Sign

Very pleased, it did the job we needed. We recommend

PROS

JotForm sign is a great service that we used daily. We created a form that had several variables that we needed to know from the customer. After paying for the order, the customer was redirected to the JotForm Sign, where he filled in all the important information regarding the customized product. We then extracted this information into a PDF and worked with it. It saved us hundreds of dollars in coders who would have had to add similar features custom to our eshop. JotForm is very easy to navigate.

CONS

If it was full capacity, we had to delete several records. But to update the capacity, we had to write to support. It didn't happen automatically.

Reasons for switching to Jotform Sign

More creation options. The appearance is more attractive

Vendor Response

Hi Šimon, Thanks for sharing your experience with Jotform Sign. We're delighted to hear that it has been an integral part of your daily operations and has saved you significant costs on custom coding. Regarding the sign document limits, we'd like to clarify that the monthly reset occurs on a fixed schedule and won't automatically reset when submissions are deleted. However, the upload space limit should now reset automatically. If you encounter any further issues or have any questions, please feel free to reach out to our Support Team for assistance via our Contact Us page at https://www.jotform.com/contact/. We're here to ensure a seamless experience for you.

Replied May 2024

Ryan

Accounting, 11-50 employees

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed June 2024

Jotform easy and straightforward to use

Easy to drag and drop fields. Pleasant and easy for others in the team to pick up

PROS

Easy straightforward to use. Drag and drop interface. Collaboration tools were eady

CONS

Hard to easily grab a share link for others to fill forms out

Reason for choosing Jotform Sign

Great ui and interface made the decision easy.

Reasons for switching to Jotform Sign

Zoho was clunky and cumbersome to use. Made it difficult and took extra steps. Also hard to send it to multiple people.

Vendor Response

Hi Ryan, Thanks for using Jotform Sign and for sharing your positive feedback. We're happy you find our platform intuitive. I would like to clarify that getting a link for your sign document is easy. Let me show you how: 1. While in Jotform Sign Builder, click SEND. 2. Click SHARE WITH LINK and then click on the Create Link button. Once a shareable link is generated, you can copy it and share it with your users. Take note that you can't create a shareable link if you have more than 1 role in your sign document. If you have any questions, let us know through our Contact Us page at https://www.jotform.com/contact/. We'll be happy to help.

Replied June 2024

Rachelle

Non-Profit Organization Management, 51-200 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed April 2024

Jotform Sign Review

We just stared using it. I really can't give a good answer because of that.

PROS

Very easy to use and the set up videos are great

CONS

That it is one signature at a time. Would love to see it be able to send out to multiple people at a time.

Reason for choosing Jotform Sign

It is part of jotform that we use daily

Vendor Response

Hi Rachelle, Thanks for your nice review. We're glad you find our platform easy to use, and the video tutorials helpful. If you want multiple people to sign your document, you can share them your sign document link, so anyone with the link can sign your document. Here's how to do that: 1) While in Sign Builder, click SEND from the top menu. 2) Click Share with link from the left menu. 3) Click Create link to generate a link for your Sign Document. 4) Share the link to your customers. If you have any questions, let us know through our Contact Us page at https://www.jotform.com/contact/. We'll be happy to help.

Replied May 2024

Christie

Non-Profit Organization Management, 1 employee

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed June 2024

Tranquility Sanctuary loves this product

PROS

I like JotForm for its ease of use and seamless implementation. Its intuitive interface and versatile templates make form creation simple, while integration with various platforms ensures efficient data management and smooth workflow automation.

CONS

At this time, there is nothing I don't like about JotForm. Its user-friendly design, versatile templates, and seamless integrations make it an excellent tool for efficient form creation and data management, meeting all my needs perfectly.

Vendor Response

Hi Christie, Thanks for your awesome review. We're glad that you find Jotform easy to use and appreciate its intuitive interface and versatile templates. It's great to know that our integration capabilities are helping you manage data efficiently and streamline your workflows. We're committed to providing the best tools for seamless form creation and automation. Let us know if you have questions through our Contact Us page at https://www.jotform.com/contact/. We'll be happy to help.

Replied June 2024

John

Non-Profit Organization Management, 2-10 employees

Used weekly for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed April 2024

Jotform Sign is great addition to Jotform

We enjoy our use of jotform as a whole and are always impressed with the features they add. Jotform Sign seemed like a major addition and they executed it well. This form for example, won't let me submit and isn't telling me why, and that would NEVER happen if it was based on jotform's platform. Capterra gets zero stars, Jotform gets ten.

PROS

The form building features of jotform have always been an integral part of much of our work, especially the conditional logic within the forms. Adding a legally compliant signature feature was a very welcome update.

CONS

They do push us to try Jotform Enterprise occasionally and it is extremely our of our budget. Our older forms with encrypted submission data is not compatible with Jotform Sign, but it is a reasonable incompatibility.

Vendor Response

Hi John, Thanks for your review. We're glad you find our features, especially the legally compliant signature feature, valuable for your work. Unfortunately, Form Encryption is incompatible with Jotform Sign, so you will have to disable one before you can use the other. If you have any questions, let us know through our Contact Us page at https://www.jotform.com/contact/. We'll be happy to help.

Replied May 2024

Kalin

Accounting, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed June 2024

Perfect tool for collecting leads

PROS

Great and easy way of creating and managing forms. Very flexible and fast for setting up. Great customization options.

CONS

For integration with other systems is not as easy as I thought. But generally is a great help!

Reason for choosing Jotform Sign

Most other forms do not offer such flexibility and that many possibilities like Jotform.

Vendor Response

Hi Kalin, Thanks for your nice review. We appreciate it. It's great to know that you find our platform easy to use and flexible for creating and managing forms. Let us know if you have questions through our Contact Us page at https://www.jotform.com/contact/. We'll be happy to help.

Replied June 2024

Hailey

Fine Art, 1 employee

Used weekly for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed May 2024

The Perfect Platform for Tattoo Artists

PROS

I love the ease of use and organization Jotform Sign provides. Jotform Sign has changed the way my tattoo clients prepare consent forms and appointment requests dramatically. Since using Jotform Sign, my entire process from booking to day-of consultations has been streamlined, organized, and optimized for efficiency.

CONS

I would like the ability to mark forms as unread.

Vendor Response

Hi Hailey, Thanks for your positive review. We're happy to hear that Jotform Sign has streamlined your tattooing process, making it more efficient and organized for both you and your clients. Regarding your request, it is possible to mark submissions as unread in the Inbox. The unread count should automatically reflect on My Forms page. Here's how to do that: 1. On your My Forms page, select a form, then click Inbox. 2. On the Inbox page, select submissions(s) from the left, then click on the 3 vertical dots icon above it and select Mark us Unread. We also have a guide here on how to access Inbox: https://www.jotform.com/help/how-to-access-jotform-inbox/. If you have any questions, let us know through our Contact Us page at https://www.jotform.com/contact/. We'll be happy to help.

Replied May 2024

Malik

Security and Investigations, 11-50 employees

Used monthly for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed March 2024

Great Way of Support

I have spent a good amount of time together with my team to set-up the forms. We have saved a lot in cost and time by using this service and it's quite hassle free once it has been properly set-up. Sometimes it becomes challenging to deal with little boxes while moving them to fit in a suitable place. Overall a great service, Electronic and digital signature features are making it marvellous.

PROS

Jotform Sign has an incredible importance in my eyes. This feature automates our workflow and forms can be signed anywhere and at anytime which makes the process much quicker than usual.

CONS

Limited number of allotments per subscription.

Reason for choosing Jotform Sign

I found jotform much better while using as trial.

Reasons for switching to Jotform Sign

I found jotform much better while using as trial.

Vendor Response

Hi Malik, Thanks for your awesome review. We're thrilled to hear that Jotform Sign has been incredibly valuable to you. Automating workflows and enabling signing from anywhere, anytime are key aspects we aim for. We would like to let you know that we have increased the monthly signed documents limit for all plans. For example, on the Starter (Free) plan, from 10 signed documents per month, it is now increased to 100 signed documents per month. Check out our pricing page to find out more http://www.jotform.com/pricing/. Let us know if you have more questions through our Contact Us page at https://www.jotform.com/contact/. We'll be happy to help.

Replied May 2024

Kristina

Non-Profit Organization Management, 1 employee

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed March 2024

Great Product

Very good experience am happy with how the product has fit our organizations needs

PROS

The customization to fit my needs and how easy it was to set up and use daily

CONS

Couldn’t figure out the flow function and auto responses

Reasons for switching to Jotform Sign

Jotform was more user friendly and had more customizations that were not offered by google forms

Vendor Response

Hi Kristina, Thanks for rating Jotform Sign 5-star. We're delighted to hear our customization options worked well for you. If you come across issues or have difficulties figuring out a feature, reach out to us from the Contact Us page at https://www.jotform.com/contact/. Our team will be happy to help.

Replied May 2024

Derrick

Construction, 2-10 employees

Used weekly for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed April 2024

Professionalism in a document

Easy, helpful, organized, and practical.

PROS

The forms look professional and the recipient can easily read them. Also, submitting pictures and writing on them descriptions is a great tool. Also, the phone app is great.

CONS

The limitation of signatures for the basic package

Reasons for switching to Jotform Sign

We just used it for the forms, but it was expensive and we don't have the budget for app tools. So we came back to jotform

Vendor Response

Hi Derrick, Thanks for your positive rating. We're happy you find our forms professional-looking and our platform great to use. We'd like to inform you that we have increased the Singed Document limits for all plans. For example, Starter (Free) plan has been increased from 10 to 100 Signed Documents per month. Check out our pricing page to find out more: http://www.jotform.com/pricing/. If you have any questions, let us know through our Contact Us page at https://www.jotform.com/contact/. We'll be happy to help.

Replied May 2024

Nicole

Consumer Services, 1 employee

Used monthly for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed April 2024

Great App !

PROS

Love how easy it is to send to clients for signatures, etc.

CONS

Dislike the lack of storage for free version

Reasons for switching to Jotform Sign

Liked Jotform overall more than google forms

Vendor Response

Hi Nicole, Thanks for your nice review. We're thrilled you find our platform easy to use and that you were able to send documents for signatures easily. We believe the current upload space limit for the Starter plan is enough for basic usage. However, you can always delete submissions with file attachments to clear your upload space. Here's how to delete form submissions: https://www.jotform.com/help/377-how-to-delete-form-submission-data/. If you have any questions, let us know through our Contact Us page at https://www.jotform.com/contact/. We'll be happy to help.

Replied May 2024

Sandra

Financial Services, 2-10 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

3

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed March 2024

Great product

It’s okay for what I need at the moment nothing to rav about

PROS

I use this for my tax office daily. And it’s great e form intake .

CONS

Now being able to make domain name customization.

Vendor Response

Hi Sandra, Thanks for your positive review. It's great to know that you like our platform, and it helps you with your office tasks. Changing the domain name is possible through our Enterprise solutions. Check out this link to find out more about Jotform Enterprise: https://www.jotform.com/enterprise/. If you have more questions, you can send us a message via our Support Contact Form at https://www.jotform.com/contact/. We'll be happy to help.

Replied May 2024

Elicia

Non-Profit Organization Management, 11-50 employees

Used monthly for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed March 2024

Ease of Use

PROS

The set up for the forms that we needed were easy to do. Many features are built in so you just need to select the feature you would like. Data collected from our forms is easily downloadable and we are able to see the data in excel form. The capabilities to publish the form is simple however, see below for the dislike on a option to share.

CONS

The payment page however, gave trouble and took over a week to fix even with customer support helping. It is still not as we wish however it is usable. The capabilities to share directly were met with dislike. The form is emailed to the recipient from jotform and does not come from our email. Which confused a lot of individuals in addition, the email landed in many spam/junk folders. Which defeated the purpose of being able to import addresses and directly share/email.

Vendor Response

Hi Elicia, Thanks for your positive feedback. We're glad to hear that setting up the forms was easy and that you found many built-in features convenient. Regarding the issue with emails, you can definitely use your email sending server to send emails by setting up SMTP in your account so you can use them as sender emails for your forms. Check out this link on how to set up SMTP: https://www.jotform.com/help/244-how-to-setup-smtp-for-a-form/. Let us know if you have any questions through our Contact Us page at https://www.jotform.com/contact/. We'll be happy to help.

Replied May 2024

Jonathan

Hospital & Health Care, 2-10 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed April 2024

Easy to Use

PROS

Simplicity in deploying on any platform and integration within my website.

CONS

Could use more robust customization in the design of a form.

Vendor Response

Hi Jonathan, Thanks for your nice review. We're glad you found our platform simple to integrate into your website. If you have any questions, let us know through our Contact Us page at https://www.jotform.com/contact/. We'll be happy to help.

Replied May 2024

Allie

Photography, 1 employee

Used weekly for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed April 2024

I LOVE JOTFORM! It is a life saver for my small business.

PROS

It's so easy to use, even more easy to send and it's a great tool for me to organize the signed documents that I need for my business to run effectively.

CONS

It's honestly really great - I think I just wish I could customize certain parts of a document that I upload but then want to change something instead of having to build another document.

Vendor Response

Hi Allie, Thanks for leaving positive feedback for our platform. We're thrilled to hear that Jotform Sign is making document organization a breeze for your business. Unfortunately, uploaded documents can't be directly edited in Sign Builder. You will have to upload a new version of your PDF document. However, for documents created in the PDF Editor, you can customize it directly in Sign Builder. Let us know if you have questions through our Contact Us page at https://www.jotform.com/contact/. We'll be happy to help.

Replied May 2024

Amber

Accounting, 2-10 employees

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE