User Reviews Overview

Feature Ratings

Ease-of-use

4.5 / 5

Value for Money

4.5 / 5

Customer Support

4.5 / 5

Functionality

4.5 / 5

Ratings Breakdown

5 stars

(24)

24

4 stars

(8)

8

3 stars

(1)

1

2 stars

(0)

0

1 stars

(0)

0

  • Pros

  • "I really like the ease of using this system for secure emails and sending large files. It is a matter of clicks, super simple,"

  • "I like that I get notification when my emails are received. I also like that when my emails are received they are trusted. RMail gives the recipient no pause to open the email."

  • "1. Easy to use 2. enough functions to satisfy different business needs. 3. Having addon built into Outlook is so convenient. "

  • Cons

  • "I think it's almost too robust -- I believe I may need a software that's a little more simple for me."

  • "Some clients have issues with the encryption, but mostly this has been due to firewalls, etc. but customer service is very responsive so any issues are easily dealt with."

  • "That the feature for adding documents are on the website instead of a program within Outlook, or even a seperate program"

Browse RMail Reviews

Filter by:

Sort by:
 

Showing -49 - -17 of 33 results

November 2018

Margie from Schwendeman Agency Inc.

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Insurance

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

November 2018

RMAIL

We have tried other encryption products, and RMail has been the most reliable and meets our business needs.

Pros

Each of my employees can use the software without a lot of instruction, knowing their emails are encrypted. Large emails are not a problem sending anymore.

Cons

That the feature for adding documents are on the website instead of a program within Outlook, or even a seperate program

March 2018

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

March 2018

RMail is exactly what we wanted. Email Encryption which is easy for the recipient.

We love RPost. We've used others, and none of them are this easy on recipients. I didn't mention in my review, but it also has e-signing and a few other features. We just love how easy it is.

Pros

When you send an encrypted email, Rmail tests for a TLS end-to-end encryption protocol on both the sender and the recipient. If it has this protocol, then it can encrypt and send end-to-end without requiring a password to open it. It has excellent auditing too. You get receipts for the emails you send, and they have the time delivered as well as the time opened (and a bunch of traffic data). These receipts are nested in a separate folder from your Inbox automatically so they don't clutter things up. It also has a terrific Chrome interface for Gmail. So, using Outlook and Gmail are the best ways to use this program.

Cons

There's really only one - if you don't have Gmail or Outlook, then you have to use their web interface. You can't import your contacts onto the web interface, and there's no autofill or anything, so if you use it a lot, you'll be doing a lot of copy-pasting from your address book into the web form.

October 2018

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 10,000+ employees

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Functionality

5.0

October 2018

RMail Sends Secure Mail and Data

Pros

My mornings can go so quick that I forget to even have breakfast. I usually have a cup of coffee and I open my emails. There are emails sent from the night before which means my inbox is full. I spend a great amount answering emails which can also be time consuming. Since my emails need to be encrypted, Ive had to rely on this software. I feel very comfortable using this software because I know that I can write anything and not be concerned with hackers intercepting my email. The installation was smooth and it syncs in with my Outlook mail.

Cons

I dont have any problems with this software because I use Outlook and it syncs pretty well with my email. I can check if all my emails have been sent.

December 2019

Katie from Bush Agencies

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Insurance

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Functionality

3.0

December 2019

Rmail is secure

We deal with protected information RMail makes it easy to send and receive that protected info encrypted.

Pros

I like that I get notification when my emails are received. I also like that when my emails are received they are trusted. RMail gives the recipient no pause to open the email.

Cons

I would like an image of the sent email to come back to me when I get notice of whether the email was received or not. Currently it just tells me email not received but if I sent more than one it is difficult to go back and determine what email it was that they did not get.

October 2019

Rafat from Vantage LCM ( Legal. Corporate. Media )

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Legal Services

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

3.0

October 2019

Useful email encryption tool especially for client interactions

It's a good practice to encrypt important mail-exchanges with clients. It's also a good confidence booster for potential and current clients.

Pros

Easy email encryption helps with building confidence among clients (with the promise of confidentiality). It can be set-up in just a few clicks.

Cons

Not many issues to be mentioned, however, initial usage had some bugs and fixes which took time to iron out.

August 2016

Hal from X-tra Storage Inc.

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

August 2016

Easy to use, effective and legally acceptable!

I own a self storage facility in PA and have used RPost for several years. PA regulations allow communication with occupants via email if noted in lease. RPost is integrated into our operating software, Sitelink, and facilitates collection activities as well serving legal notification of exercising our lien rights and scheduling auctions to collect past due amounts. It is extremely easy to use in that venue as well as to use it in sending out other emails through Outlook.

Pros

Ease of use, effectiveness and affordability.

Cons

Can not think of one.

July 2019

Morgan from Capstone Group

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Insurance

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Functionality

4.0

July 2019

Send Emails Securely & Receive Read Receipts

Pros

I love that it has a read receipt feature! No longer do I have to chase down clients for a reply confirming they received the information I sent. Now, I have a handy tool to prove that they did.

Cons

I wish I could set the program to automatically send through RMail every time, rather than clicking the Outlook Add-In for RMail and selecting the features I want to use. It would help prevent forgetting to send an email registered/encrypted.

August 2016

Jon from Butcher Robinson & Staples International Limited

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Insurance

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

August 2016

Email with confidence

Proof of delivery and encoded transmission is essential for some documents, RPost does this with a couple of clicks. No fuss, easy to use from MS Outlook, good reports of use. As soon as you work with it you have confidence in the product and the dedicated team behind it.

Pros

Easy to load, manage and use.

Cons

Some receivers need to 'white lable' the sender, but this is easily dealt with.

December 2019

Toshiko from TBA TIG Insurance Agency

Company Size: 1 employee

Industry: Insurance

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

December 2019

RPost: Easy to use and makes terrific EVIDENCE

I am an independent commercial line insurance broker and because I use RPost, I averted three potential large coverages and/or claims related issues. RPost will provide users with REGISTERED RECEIPT (evidence of delivery, which includes IP address, content and Time). It is hard for insurers, underwriters and claims rep to use we didnt receive your email excuses. As for Tech support. I always received excellent services from OLGA (RPosts Tech). After OLGA fix the glitches, she will either call me and/or email me to be sure that RPost is working accordingly. A wonderful lady!

Pros

Easy to use end-to-end encrypted email program even for techno mourns like me. Better yet, no password needed to open email for my lazy recipients. FYI, I have been RPost (or RMail) subscriber since 12/2013.

Cons

RPost will work on OUTLOOK and GMAIL only.

December 2019

Elan from The Weinreb Law Firm, PLLC

Company Size: 1 employee

Industry: Legal Services

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

December 2019

RMail - Send E-mail with Confidence

I have used RMail to get out of tense situations where someone claimed that he or she never received a given piece of e-mail even though he or she had in fact received it or just simply to document transactions.

Pros

I use RMail essentially as a certified mail agent for e-mail. It's great for situations where someone would claim that he or she never received a given piece of e-mail even though he or she had in fact received it.

Cons

The Outlook plugin on occasion crashes, and this can be very annoying when you are in the midst of writing an e-mail and/or forwarding another.

August 2016

Lydia from Huntington Reproductive Center

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Hospital & Health Care

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

5.0

August 2016

My experience with RPost

for such big company and many clients, it seems a little bit less experience to support the company with virtual desktop environment or they forget what kind of platform their clients use. besides that, supports are nice and willing to help. the only draw back is time zone difference. We are based on west coast, we have to work on east coast schedule.

Pros

1. Easy to use 2. enough functions to satisfy different business needs. 3. Having addon built into Outlook is so convenient.

Cons

1. Support time: only limited to east coast time last time i checked. if it has been changed, I apologize. you can cross out this item. 2. sending "registered" email depends on user alone. if user forgot, then whole purpose to have RPost is waste. Need to have backup plan. 3. no mobile apps to associate with outlook (exchange) on mobile devices.

August 2016

Gary from GDD Inc

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Insurance

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

August 2016

RPost usage in insurance agency

We have been using RPost for several years. The E-signature, verification of delivery and encryption have aided our agency since we are paperless and documentation is a must.

Pros

Easy to use. Have not had an issue with customers using the E-signature or encryption feature. The verification of delivery has saved us several times in providing proof an email was delivered to a company or client.

Cons

Not integrated in our agency management system. Some issues when sending large files.

October 2018

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 10,000+ employees

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Functionality

4.0

October 2018

A Software That Helps Send Encrypted Emails and Large Files

Pros

We can customize our emails with a signature and make sure its encrypted. We are also sent delivery proof that the emails have been delivered. Theres no problem about sending large files because RMail is capable of doing this. Whether you use Gmail or Outlook, RMail is compatible with that system which means you will not need to change your email address.

Cons

You need to use this with your Gmail or Outlook because its much easier that way. If you were to use directly from Rmail, you will need to manually add your contact list.

August 2016

Nick from BGi.uk

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Insurance

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

August 2016

Registered Mail - worth while or not?

The capabilities of the service meet all our requirements to evidence despatch of documents to and receipt of those documents by clients. The added facilities are proving increasingly valuable as we learn how best to adopt and adapt them for our business

Pros

Simple effectiveness

Cons

I really haven't come across any negatives. We have been using the system for over two years.

August 2016

Toni from Cline Wood

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Insurance

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

August 2016

Registered Mail Solution - Easy to Use

We have had a great experience using this product, we have been using it for YEARS. Don't have a lot of Customer Support experience to speak too as we have not needed them. I think this shows how well they have documented their product and the ease of use.

Pros

For our business needs we made the best choice for both our customers and our users.

Cons

That we didn't start using it sooner.

August 2016

Wendy from Bradford County

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Government Administration

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

August 2016

Email Encryption for Local Government

We were looking for email encryption that would be easy for our employees to use and also be easy for the recipient to use. After testing a few, we decided on RMail.

Pros

Easy to use for both sender and recipient. Reasonable price. HIPAA compliant.

Cons

You can't manage your own users, you have to email the company to have users added or removed.

August 2016

Bill from Community Insurance

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Insurance

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

August 2016

RMail and RPost

Feature rich and easily understood. Handles large files easily. The encryption is easy to use and does not cause problems for our clients

Pros

Integration with our Google Apps suite. Instant access to logs and receipts. Deploys easily to team members.

July 2018

Riley from Allen Insurance Group

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

July 2018

We use R-Post to send encrypted emails

Pros

Very easy to use - both sending and receiving. The read receipt feature is invaluable. Being able to tell someone I KNOW they received my email means our staff isn't given the run around anymore.

Cons

Some clients have issues with the encryption, but mostly this has been due to firewalls, etc. but customer service is very responsive so any issues are easily dealt with.

August 2016

Mike from Mountain Empire Older Citizens, Inc.

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Non-Profit Organization Management

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

August 2016

Email Security at an Affordable Price

After HIPPA we had to tighten up our thinking about security, particularly email security. Affordable solutions were in short supply if you did not run your own in-house email server- which being small, we did not. After much research, found RMail and tested it in our environment. Worked great!

Pros

Can take one of the pre-programmed easy settings, which enforces encryption and passwords, without the users intervention.

Cons

That I didn't find it years earlier.

January 2020

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

January 2020

Great for emailing!

Pros

The ability to see that your mail was delivered and when it is opened. The time stamps and tracks everything so a customer or client can't say they didn't receive a document or important message that you sent to them.

Cons

There is nothing really to not like about this software.

August 2016

Richard from POLITIC

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Non-Profit Organization Management

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

August 2016

No Excuses

There are several things that I could comment on regarding RMail, but I believe there is one thing that all users have in common. Once it is sent to the recipient, that is the end of it. No one can come back later and say they never got it. This is the real hallmark of the product. it strips recipients of excuses. if it is sent...it is received.; it is just that simple.

August 2016

Ira from Ira D. Karmelin, Attorney & Counselor at Law

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Legal Services

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

August 2016

Proof Beyond a Reasonable Doubt

While my word is taken at face value, it's always better to have confirmatory proof that I did as I said. Additionally, RPost/RMail proves that the e-mail was delivered and opened, not just sent.

Pros

As the title says, it's proof beyond and to the exclusion of every reasonable doubt.

Cons

In sending e-mails you are able to list the client the e-mail is being sent for, but once that case is closed, you cannot remove the client from the list of clients.

December 2018

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Functionality

4.0

December 2018

Super Simple - But there are a lot of Confirmations!

Super simple, easy, secure email messaging system. I felt very secure using it, which meant I had a little less stress when sending emails out.

Pros

I really like the ease of using this system for secure emails and sending large files. It is a matter of clicks, super simple,

Cons

There are a lot of confirmation emails that come with it that can clogged up the inbox - you get a confirmation it was sent, received, viewed, downloaded... it is a lot.

August 2016

Brian from Bilhartz Desert Insurance Agency

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Insurance

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

August 2016

Do your homework first, RMail does it all!

I work in the insurance business and handle PHI/PII. I had been searching for a product that would allow me and my agents to be able to remain compliant but not break the bank! I tried others and found the functionality to be very cumbersome and they would only encrypt the attachment and not the actual email. I met an RPost/RMail representative at a health care symposium and I haven't regretted it one bit!

Pros

It's easy to use and even specify what parts of the email you'd like to encrypt. One bonus feature I was not made aware of is that you can also send large-file (up to 500MB) emails through my RMail account and even have the ability for signing contracts! All of this for a price that is less than half of a competitor that only encrypts the attachment!

Cons

None to list.

January 2019

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Functionality

5.0

January 2019

Rmail: track your e-mails on a second

Pros

The most remarkable thing about Rmail is the ease with which emails can be encrypted and personalized. In addition, it notifies the user when the mail is received

Cons

Something to improve is the impossibility of managing users, having to contact the company in case of removing or adding users

December 2018

Minela from Unum Group

Company Size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Insurance

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

December 2018

All in one service

Efficient and effective in handling daily business needs across departments

Pros

Great way to track whether emails were opened coupled with time stamps. Also conveniently send documents to sign for multiple parties. Love the side note feature

Cons

No cons as of yet. This software has been excellent so far

September 2016

john from Citywide Parking Ticket Service, Inc.

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Legal Services

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

September 2016

A Solid Solution

Proof of delivery and proof that our emails have been read is mandatory for email billing of time sensitive hearing results.

Pros

Ease of use and dependability.

Cons

can't think of any dislikes

August 2016

Jeffrey from Life Storage

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Real Estate

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

August 2016

Valuable service, great return on investment

We send legal notices in states where allowed using RPost and have not only seen a great return on investment with the savings in postage but an increase in customer repsonse to those notices when compared to USPS.

Pros

Very easy to integrate into our systems and software

Cons

None

May 2018

Ashley from Ashley J Enterprises LLC

Verified Reviewer

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Functionality

5.0

May 2018

RMail is just what I need!

Pros

I LOVE that you can see when people open your email. This is important to me so that I know my email went through!

Cons

I think it's almost too robust -- I believe I may need a software that's a little more simple for me.

August 2016

Richard from East Bay IT

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

August 2016

Best Ever Seen

Very easy to install and use. If you need to send documents with a receipt, you need this software.

August 2016

Joe from Baker Nicholson, LLP

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Legal Services

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

August 2016

RMAIL FOR EMAILS

In the few registered emails that I have utilized it has been a very friendly user for me and really easy to get the authentication return.

Pros

Quick and friendly-user

Cons

Only if I copy the attorney involved with me, the RMAIL counts it as an additional RMAIL. It is okay, but if you don't know this you can use up the amount allocated for the month. On my free trial I used it up by copying the attorney on 5 registered emails. I learned and I wait for the return then I send it to the attorney. :)

October 2017

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

5.0

October 2017

Efficient Way to Track & Show Email Delivery

Pros

Great way to show that email was in fact sent to known addresses when we are needing such for parties that do not have an address, or are refusing to provide such.

Cons

Bit difficult to get parties to understand proof on this and the reports showing such could be better detailed in layout, but the info is great.

August 2016

Jack from UFCW Midwest Benefit Funds

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

August 2016

Just what I needed.

In today's world of privacy (HIPAA), you can never be too careful in your correspondence. Anytime you can add another layer of protection, you're better off going that extra mile.

Pros

Encryption is key to privacy.

Cons

n/a