All FireDrum Email Marketing Reviews

1-25 of 213 Reviews

Sort by

Reviews are by default sorted by Recommended to software buyers, driven by our proprietary algorithm reflecting the depth and quality of the review, recency of experience, and other factors. As a neutral reviews platform, the star rating of the review is not considered in the "Recommended" ranking, and there is currently no voting mechanism that would allow site visitors to influence the ranking.
User Profile

ORNELA CAROLINA

Verified reviewer

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed July 2018

Excellent soffware that allows you to create, program and configure the electronic mail completely

I make the most of my company using current tools. A quality product, long live marketing!

PROS

Its editable templates, really a practical solution and the Spam filter, guarantees quality and security.

CONS

It is not easy to use, it requires practice and good handling, luckily technical support solves and pays attention in any doubt.

Alexander

Publishing, 11-50 employees

Used weekly for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed January 2017

Firedrum's Email Product, Customer Service and Personal Experience

Firedrum has a great interface. You can bulk import with duplicate detection. You can either use the drag and drop interface (which is easy for an absolute beginner), use a WYSIWYG editor, or upload traditional HTML upload for email gurus. They have Email on Acid to help work out email client compatibility issues. (Not every emails show the same depending upon the code.) They do a preliminary spam check with Spam Assassin with notes on how to lower your spam score. One can send test emails. Once you have your email ready, you can schedule an email, automatically resend and integrate into social media like Faceook. You do have the option to setup RSS to send email and use Google Analytics to track engagement. Regarding customer support, they have a chat service and phone service. I have found chat service faster and easier since I am already in the Firedrum portal when I have a question. I have used the phone service about 3 times during the our company's use. No problems. They do listen to their customers. They had Email on Acid and then stopped. I requested the feature back. During their revamp of the product, they brought it back. Overall, I am happy with the product. We use it for a white-label for our various magazines and newspapers. I am on the technical side and find it easy to use. We do have sales reps, who are not and don't have a problem with the drag and drop. They used to charge per account and now charge per email address block. It looks like everyone is now using that convention. It is a small company in comparison to Constant Contact and MailChimp, so you get to actual know people on a first name basis. They have been around a while and don't foresee them going anywhere. Both Firedrum and our company are in Phoenix, so it is good to know that we are helping local businesses (If you care about that sort of thing.)

PROS

I like Email Acid and the Spam Assassin filter.

CONS

If the RSS feed was easier to use. Right now it requires someone to code something. While Firedrum does offer a service to do it for you for a fee, it should be easier to use. Even if you do something just for WordPress, it would be progress.

Vendor Response

Hi Alexander, It's a pleasure to work with the team at Times Media Group. Always feel free to reach out if you need any help, or feedback on your email marketing campaigns. Best regards, Daniel Anzalone FireDrum Email Marketin

Replied February 2017

Pierre

E-Learning, 1 employee

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

1

EASE OF USE

1

VALUE FOR MONEY

1

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

1

FUNCTIONALITY

1

Reviewed November 2022

Abysmal service and steal your money !

All their own emails arrive in your spams + they canceled my subscription one week in, I couldn't even send a single email... they assured me I'll get a refund... Of course I've never gotten it and support is now ghosting me. They're incompetent, thieves and scammers, so save your money and go with people who actually know what they're doing !

PROS

Nothing good, looks into the cons, my experience has been abysmal. I can't tell you how good it is when they block your account 1 week in. I didn't even send a single email. The only thing I could see was that all the emails I received from them went straight into spams... If they can't even take care of their own reputation and deliverability, what do you think will happen to yours if you use their services ?

CONS

1/ Once you've subscribed, all their emails arrive in your spams (in gmail), that's always a good sign...2/ As with most autoresponder, they insert their logo in the footer unless you pay for the option to remove it. But with Firedrum, if you don't pay for the option, it's the ENTIRE footer that you have to accept. You can't change anything. Your customers are not english ? Too bad they'll have an english footer, ridiculous ! + the option to remove it has a "setup fee" in addition to the monthly cost, WTF ? 3/ In the end they canceled my subscription one week in, I couldn't even send a single email... they assured me I'll get a refund... Of course I've never gotten it and support is now ghosting me. They're incompetent, thieves and scammers, so save your money and go with people who actually know what they're doing !

Reasons for switching to FireDrum Email Marketing

They stole my money

Jamison

Marketing and Advertising, 2-10 employees

Used weekly for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed August 2017

I have used this email solution over the years and have watched it get better and better!

Increase in all our email campaigns resulting in +350% increase in sales coming in through this channel. We use this product internally and as well for our clients. Our business has grown because we use this email marketing solution.

PROS

I love the new email editor that allows me to create my own custom email templates to use with my campaigns. I'm not restricted and can be as creative as I want to be. I can make my templates match my brand easily. I also love the easy to understand reporting and the open boost feature which re-sends my campaign automatically back out to my list members that didn't open the initial send. This feature has greatly improved our open rates and click thru's. With this solution, I feel like I'm in control. Best of all the cost when compared to other email tools in hands down way more affordable. I would recommend to anyone to try out this solution and see for yourself how much of an impact that Firedrum can have on your email marketing goals.

Anonymous

11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed September 2018

Highly Recommend

Overall, the experience was excellent. Makes streamlining your email marketing incredibly easy and increases both open rates and engagement. Highly recommend!

PROS

The email studio was great for creating templates and the autosender was also super helpful!

CONS

Nothing comes to mind that I would consider a con to the software.

Vendor Response

Thank you, We appreciate your review! We hope that you're able to continue to use FireDrum for all of your email needs! I wanted to let you know that I'm scheduling account reviews right now to help our clients with deliverability, open rates, and click rates. If you wanted to schedule one, please email me at Alex@firedrum.com or call 480.699.1524 Thank you, Alex Goerner Marketing Strategist

Replied September 2018

Anonymous

2-10 employees

Used weekly for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed September 2018

Great Email Builder to Make Professional Templates

Great customer service and support. Very responsive and always able to talk to real people.

PROS

The drag and drop email builder, Template Options, High Sending Limits, Deliverability, Customer Service/Support, and Affordability.

CONS

Would be ideal to have additional automation functionality.

Vendor Response

Thank you, We appreciate your review! We hope that you're able to continue to use FireDrum for all of your email needs! We hope to be adding more automation features in the future. I wanted to let you know that I'm scheduling account reviews right now to help our clients with deliverability, open rates, and click rates. If you wanted to schedule one, please email me at Alex@firedrum.com or call 480.699.1524 Thank you, Alex Goerner Marketing Strategist

Replied September 2018

Anonymous

11-50 employees

Used monthly for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed September 2018

FireDrum Email Marketing Review

Communication. we use it as a newsletter and reminder prompt. It works great to advise members quickly and without the added cost of paper and postage.

PROS

Great flexibility and tailoring of design in emails that you can send. I was able to get a very professional look on my own with little design experience.

CONS

Managing members. I would like to delete members who are older and no longer relevant to email.

Vendor Response

We appreciate your review! We hope that you're able to continue to use FireDrum for all of your email needs! You can deactivate members that you feel no longer use email to assure they wont get another send. I wanted to let you know that I'm scheduling account reviews right now to help our clients with deliverability, open rates, and click rates. If you wanted to schedule one, please email me at Alex@firedrum.com or call 480.699.1524 Thank you, Alex Goerner Marketing Strategist

Replied September 2018

Anonymous

51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed August 2018

Love this system

Marketing is a very important part of a business and tools like FireDrum take the stress out of creating interesting marketing.

PROS

It's so simple to create emails and there are some great ways to track and report membership which really can show how the software is increasing your business.

CONS

No cons at this time. Everything works pretty smoothly and you can create really professional and modern looking emails in no time at all.

Ed

Used free trial

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed January 2017

email marketing

The professionals at Firedrum make email marketing easy. Their functionality and templates make a campaign quick and easy. It makes us look professional and the learning curve is minimal. Support is responsive and accurate. We are very pleased to be able to use them to grow and expand our non profit.

PROS

Point and click ease of forms

CONS

Doesn't tell you that you have duplicate emails until after refresh.

Vendor Response

Hi Ed, Thank you taking your time to leave a review! We appreciate the feedback. Let me know if you would like to schedule a time to review your email marketing. Send an email to daniel@firedrum.com or call (480) 699-1524 Best regards, Daniel Anzalone FireDrum Email Marketing www.firedrum.com

Replied February 2017

Anonymous

2-10 employees

Used monthly for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed October 2018

Email Marketing - Use FireDrum

Making marketing a more efficient process and the ability to “share” the tasks with other when important messages or marketing campaigns need to be sent at specific times.

PROS

Ease of use ... very logical way to set up emails, test them, and send. Dashboard is clear, easy to navigate

CONS

Not sure of using specialized lists... for example if you want to send to “newest” emails. or send a note to those who have not been active for awhile

Peter

Real Estate, 51-200 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed February 2017

Firedrum is a brilliant marketing tool!

Out business sends hundreds of email campaigns each month, and with Firedrum it's a breeze. The uncomplicated system, and the support start always ready to go and aid with any issues, there's nothing we can't overcome. I'd definitely recommend Firedrum. It's a great marketing tool, and it always feels good to know you're supporting a local company. Thanks Firedrum!

PROS

Fast and easy. Staff are always there to help with any issues. Just a quality product!

CONS

With the number of eBlasts that we have, it can take a while for all the campaigns to load. Also, the new updates have had some kinks that are being ironed out.

Vendor Response

Hi Peter, It's a pleasure to work with the team at Lee & Associates. Always feel free to reach out if you need any help, or feedback on your email marketing campaigns. Best regards, Daniel Anzalone FireDrum Email Marketing Best regards, Daniel Anzalone FireDrum Email Marketin

Replied February 2017

Jenifer

Media Production, 11-50 employees

Used weekly for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed September 2018

Rosie on the House Review

FireDrum is a great marketing solution. We are able to communicate with our Homeowners with ease and when we need assistance, FireDrum's response time is very fast and helpful.

PROS

It is easy to use. Very simple control / plug and play software

CONS

Some of the editing ability when you want to get very specific with design or want to save space can be limited. There are a couple more block styles that should be created and made as an option

Vendor Response

Thank you, Jenifer, We appreciate your review! We hope that you're able to continue to use FireDrum for all of your email needs! I wanted to let you know that I'm scheduling account reviews right now to help our clients with deliverability, open rates, and click rates. If you wanted to schedule one, please email me at Alex@firedrum.com or call 480.699.1524 Thank you, Alex Goerner Marketing Strategist

Replied September 2018

Howard

Retail, 51-200 employees

Used weekly for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed February 2017

Never let us down

We have used the Firedrum team for 10 plus years and they have always exceeded our expectations. Customer service and a product that works is a winning combination.

PROS

It is simple enough that I can use it. That's a much bigger statement than you may think.

CONS

No Cons from our side

Vendor Response

Hi Howard, Thank you taking some time to leave a review! We appreciate the feedback. It's always a pleasure to work with the team at Community Tire Pros and Auto Repair. Let me know if you would like to schedule a time to review your email marketing. Send an email to daniel@firedrum.com or call (480) 699-1524 Best regards, Daniel Anzalone FireDrum Email Marketing www.firedrum.com

Replied February 2017

Christina

Marketing and Advertising, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed March 2017

Satisfied customer

I have been extremely satisfied and pleased with the ease of use and comprehensive functionality of the program. Since my company is multi-dimensional, there are several employees who use FireDrum for various aspects of our email marketing, and to date we have had no complaints and our open rate and click rate has increased by at least 20% across all campaigns.

PROS

Functionality and ease of use.

CONS

It's not cheap, but absolutely believe it is worth the investment.

Jeff

Human Resources, 2-10 employees

Used less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed February 2017

A solid email marketing platform for driving business

FireDrum says they are "easy to use, affordable and powerful" and I would agree. It's a tool easier to use then other services in the market and the results solid. Building your brand and getting you message out is key and FireDrum makes it fun to watch the results develop. You are in control.

PROS

Easy to use templates to plug content into and a schedule for pin-pointing the message.

Vendor Response

Hi Jeff, Thank you taking your time to leave a review! We appreciate the feedback. Let me know if you would like to schedule a time to review your email marketing. Send an email to daniel@firedrum.com or call (480) 699-1524 Best regards, Daniel Anzalone FireDrum Email Marketing www.firedrum.com

Replied February 2017

Trevor

Architecture & Planning

Used free trial

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed January 2017

Amazing email marketing and customer service.

I worked with Firedrum for nearly 10 years sending out monthly campaigns and never had a single issue. After the easy setup of my profile I was quickly on my way sending out campaigns to a 3,000+ client list. The best part of Firedrum, by far, is the customer service. I was always on a first name basis with each of my account reps who were always eager and willing to help out. They were very candid and honest whenever I needed help finding something, or helping me complete the designs of my campaigns. I couldn't recommend this service enough to anyone who is looking to have a top notch team working along side them on their email marketing campaigns. Thanks for everything Firedrum!!

PROS

Ease of use and well laid out UI scheme

CONS

Not 100% accurate in the reports, or what some of the numbers meant after campaigns were sent.

Vendor Response

Hi Trevor, Thank you for leaving a review! Let us know if you would like to schedule a time to review your email marketing. Send me an email at daniel@firedrum.com or call me at (480) 699-1524 Best regards, Daniel Anzalone

Replied February 2017

Roger

Legal Services

Used weekly for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY