All StayFi Reviews

1-25 of 51 Reviews

Sort by

Reviews are by default sorted by Recommended to software buyers, driven by our proprietary algorithm reflecting the depth and quality of the review, recency of experience, and other factors. As a neutral reviews platform, the star rating of the review is not considered in the "Recommended" ranking, and there is currently no voting mechanism that would allow site visitors to influence the ranking.
User Profile

Josh

Verified reviewer

Real Estate, 2-10 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed July 2023

Capturing Guest Emails is Now a Breeze

PROS

We were looking to capture guest emails in a passive manor. We love StayFi because we don't just capture the email from the person booking but from every guest in the house.

CONS

The only issue is when the the access point has issues, which is about as common as any wireless router.

Maryann

Real Estate, 1 employee

Used monthly for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed December 2023

StayFi is a must for STR hosts

I love StayFi and the focus they put into meeting the needs of STR and MTR hosts! I would highly recommend using this over other leading email marketing platforms.

PROS

The ease of use and ability to automate an email journey for leads and past guests makes emailing easy!

CONS

I think StayFi can be more creative with their email marketing templates.

Reasons for switching to StayFi

StayFi was focused on making it easy for short term rental hosts to capture guest information, monitor guest usage, and notify me if my internet was out. It has been a great "tech" add to my short term rental business.

Steve

Real Estate, 1 employee

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed November 2023

StayFi review

Great, love it. I have been using it over a year with no issues. It just works.

PROS

Easy to use and setup. Can just inbox it and have it running immediately.

CONS

Streaming isn’t intuitive. Guests will change tv network to StayFi network and it breaks tv streaming

Vivian

Hospitality, 51-200 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed November 2023

Great product!

My experience has been great, [sensitive content hidden] has been very helpful.

PROS

What I like most about the product is that is easy to set up, its reliable and a great tool to manage a high volume of reservations! The account managers are really nice and their customer service is amazing! My favorite feature is that we can track how many people are actually logged in to the network and we receive alerts if that exceeds the max occupancy.

CONS

I am actually really happy with the overall performance!

Michael

Hospitality, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed October 2023

Easy and Effective

Stellar support with a great team!

PROS

I love how easy it is to set up and get going. They ship you the hardware and it takes about 10 minutes to set up. Once it's running, you can start growing your email list with each reservation.

CONS

The email marketing is charged per contact, which can add up quickly if you recycle contacts on multiple lists, however, they also give you the option to integrate with other CRM and email marketing tools so you can use what works best for you.

Anthony

Hospitality, 2-10 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed October 2023

The Definitive Guest Data Collection Service to Provide Hosts the Ultimate Path for Guest Marketing

We've been fans of StayFi since inception. Personal service from a small team of passionate, intelligent and understanding humans sets them apart.

PROS

The ability to capture guest data of ALL guests staying your STR is paramount to "own the guest relationship" in a fragmented world of marketplaces and options to book.

CONS

Continued UX improvements make the product even better.

Kyle

Real Estate, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed October 2023

Thrilled vacation rental owner - can't recommend Stayfi enough

PROS

Where do I start? StayFi fills a huge need in the industry, having reliable wifi and access to customer data is critical to the life of a vacation rental. Being able to market to repeat customers, offer discounts, and monitor wifi health are invaluable features. Also they are constantly innovating and adding new features.

CONS

Nothing really, just takes time to setup initially but instructions are super clear.

Stacey

Real Estate, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed November 2023

Can't live without StayFi!!

Customer service is phenomenal! I also coach many new short term rental hosts and I refer to them to StayFi all the time. What a great product!

PROS

I have used StayFi for years and am completely satisfied! My guests comment often on how professional the wifi splash page is. And I love that I'm able to capture all of my guests' emails for marketing purposes.

CONS

No complaints! Everything I have used with StayFi has been amazing.

Morgan

Computer Networking, 2-10 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed November 2023

Stayfi is where it’s at!

PROS

Stayfi is easy to set up and is seamlessly connected to collect my guests Email addresses

CONS

Disconnects sometimes. Guests can’t connect with their tablets

Angela

Leisure, Travel & Tourism, 1 employee

Used weekly for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed October 2023

Stayfi - Easy, Necessary, a Top-5 Must-Do for your Rental

Easy! I don't know why anyone who wants repeat business would NOT want to do this!

PROS

This was super easy to set up, and customer service is very available to help with any questions. The user-interface is very simple and straightforward - not a single guest has ever asked about it or expressed concerns. It is very similar to getting onto wi-fi at Starbucks or the airport. It is also brilliant in that you capture all guests' e-mails, not just the booker.

CONS

I don't like that I have to manually update the contact list anytime I export it to remove people I don't want to host again. Unless I misunderstand how that works.

Reason for choosing StayFi

Didn't know of any others

Alex

Real Estate, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed July 2023

Game Changing product for Direct Booking Growth

My experience has truly been amazing. The [sensitive content hidden] has been incredible to work with and the entire team is extremely passionate about helping you success long after the sale. Highly recommend

PROS

Stayfi is an incredible software that plays a huge role in our overall marketing strategy. I operate a Vacation Rental Management Brand and prior to using Stayfi, we were limited on guest retention and/or email collection of our consumers. When a guest books an "Airbnb", the email or contact info is blocked and even if you're good at getting at manual collection, we still only collected the email of the "Booker" vs every guest that enters our home. With Stayfi, we increased our overall email audience by 50% in a short period of time and our residual guest audience has played a huge role in gaining residual bookings from travelers that stay in our marketing pipeline and choose to follow us in other cities and areas that we offer vacation rental accomodations.

CONS

I can't think of a con at the moment, but I have a suggestion for a feature. My request would be to have Stayfi establish a partnership with Cable providers such as Spectrum to offer a one stop shop to internet, wifi, and email collection. Some companies in the hotel space have started to go this route and I think Stayfi could introduce this concept to the VR industry and help host get a wholesale cost for Wifi and keep everything under one roof.

Justin

Real Estate, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed July 2023

StayFi has transformed guest support and direct bookings

PROS

- Lead capture of everyone in the rental unit- Email notification of being over the guest limit- Ability to troubleshoot wifi remotely- Standardization of wifi info across all of our units (ease of support)- Integration with current wifi super easy

CONS

- Small hardware purchase is required- Setup takes 5-10 minutes per unit

Reason for choosing StayFi

After speaking with the team, it was clear the tech not only solved my wifi problem but also empowered me to supercharge direct bookings.

Sarah

Hospitality, 2-10 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed July 2023

StayFi blew my mind!

PROS

I love that StayFi helps our small property management company build a solid email list and FAST! It's so easy for guests to provide us with their email address so we can invite them back to stay with us again and again!

CONS

We have no complaints at this point. StayFi works as it should and it very afforable!

Ryland

Hospitality, 51-200 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed July 2023

Solved all wifi problems with guests and builds our direct booking brand!

We couldn't run our business without Stayfi! we used to have so many issues with wifi, now we don't! Plus, it collects guests emails that we use to grow our direct booking program. Increasing revenue!

PROS

Incredibly stable wifi upgrade that also happens to collect guest emails. Plus, no more passwords!

CONS

Nothing! Everything about Stayfi is Great!

Jim

Hospitality, 2-10 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed July 2023

StayFi makes huge impact on our small vacation rental business

PROS

StayFi is cost effective and easy to install on our properties. We have over 600 guest emails now with a high percentage of our guests staying informed on our properties and destination.

CONS

Can’t think of anything, except perhaps a short “hello” video from our small business.

Gabriel

Hospitality, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed July 2023

Stayfi Software has truly revolutionized our marketing efforts over the past few months.

Stayfi Software has exceeded our expectations as a comprehensive marketing solution. With its impressive range of features, intuitive user interface, top-notch customer support, and unwavering reliability, it has become an invaluable asset to our marketing

PROS

Their comprehensive suite of features and user-friendly interface have propelled our campaigns to new heights

CONS

I don't really have any complains, maybe offer an advance router configuration page during the implementation process.

Reason for choosing StayFi

Integrations and GUI

Annette

Real Estate, 2-10 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed July 2023

Every Short Term Rental Need StayFi

I recommend StayFi to all short term rental hosts!

PROS

I love how easy it is to set up and also collect emails from ALL of my guests, not just the guest that booked the reservation.

CONS

I am excited for the continued integration with more apps.

Mike

Real Estate, 2-10 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE