User Reviews Overview

Feature Ratings

Ease-of-use

4.5 / 5

Value for Money

4.5 / 5

Customer Support

4.5 / 5

Functionality

4.5 / 5

Ratings Breakdown

5 stars

(127)

127

4 stars

(47)

47

3 stars

(4)

4

2 stars

(0)

0

1 stars

(1)

1

Browse Exclaimer Cloud Reviews

Filter by:

Sort by:
 

Showing -49 - 0 of 194 results

February 2021

User Profile Picture

Sam from Tax Defense Network

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Financial Services

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

February 2021

Excellent signature solution

Overall, I would definitely recommend this signature solution. It allows a lock down of what is provided as a signature and makes sure that signatures are consistent through the company, something we were not able to do prior to this solution. No longer are signatures managed at the user level in their Outlook client. Easy integration to O365 Azure and directory synchronization.

Pros

Easy of configuration and flexibility of templates. Multiple templates for different signatures is also a great feature. O365 synchronization allows easy updates to any AD changes.

Cons

Learning curve for admins. Getting used to the templates and where they populate their data from AD or Azure takes a little getting used to. Not an easy admin guide to follow that guides you through your initial signature setup.

May 2020

Guy from University Centre Quayside

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Higher Education

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

May 2020

Auto organisational signatures, bye bye messy signatures

Overall, we are very happy with Exclaimer Cloud.

Pros

The Exclaimer software was very straight forward to integrate with our Office 365 system. If you have not used Office 365 connectors before don’t worry. Exclaimer provide comprehensive but easy to follow instructions. Using the Exclaimer editor is fairly straight forward, once you get the hang of the template editor you realise how powerful email signatures can be.

Cons

We did have a couple of teething issues but I think this was more part of the learning curve rather than a problem with the software. Also, when we have new members of staff the auto sync runs every evening. The manual sync is a bit slow.

Reasons for Choosing Exclaimer Cloud

The integration with Office 365 is excellent. The template editor lets you have different signatures for different users, departments or groups. You can change the email signatures templates for individual members, groups or the entire organisation. The changes take effect immediately. Using Exclaimer means that staff no longer need to worry about setting up individual signatures. Our email signature brand identity 'font type, logo, hyperlinks, info, disclaimers etc, is now centrally managed and automated. Staff can email from any of their devices and be confident their signature will be added securely and automatically with Exclaimer in the Office 365 environment. We are very happy with Exclaimer and would highly recommend it.

April 2021

Kofi from US Tax & Financial Services Ltd

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Financial Services

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

April 2021

Simple to use and good customer support

The support desk has proven to be very helpful and on a few occasions have gone above and beyond to resolve issues we have had and this has been greatly appreciated. Renewals are simple and painless, the product does what it is supposed to and does not create more problems than it solves.

Pros

This turned out to be the simplest solution to our long debate on what our corporate signature should be and the fact that staff had a tendency to change what we had manually set for them, not to mention how labour intensive it was to manage the signatures for 50+ people. It has proven to be very simple to copy a created signature and customise it for particular departments or users or to celebrate certain company events, the tie-in to our M365 and AD makes it very easy to update job titles etc.

Cons

My biggest issue was just a small one in that we have used the service for so long that the signature designer application evolved to version 2 and all of our templates were on version 1 so limited in how much we can edit them. Other than that it has worked very well for us for the years we have used it and I haven't seen anything else priced competitively enough and with enough features to tempt us away from it.

February 2020

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

2.0

Value for money

2.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

3.0

February 2020

Great concept, great support, software has a few niggles

Pros

Automating the signatures with central management. Connecting to O365 seamlessly. Support team are amazing and very helpful and knowledgeable

Cons

Advised it would stop working within 6 months of purchase! Not the easiest design process. Can be temperamental and then works for no reason !

Reasons for Choosing Exclaimer Cloud

Price

February 2021

Nathan from FURRdesign

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Computer Software

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

February 2021

It just works!

Overall we are pleased with the system and the ease of now having consistent signatures .

Pros

Once you’re setup, adding new employees is a breeze. The data sync is also a great feature for quick updates. Signature builder feels powerful enough if you have design experience.

Cons

Setup is very clunky. The docs are good to help get you there, but it’s not a slick integration process by any means.

Reasons for Choosing Exclaimer Cloud

Great support and deep integrations

Reasons for Switching to Exclaimer Cloud

Updating and o boarding was a headache before. Now it is very simple.

November 2020

Jeff from RESOLUT RE

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Commercial Real Estate

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

3.0

November 2020

Gets the job done for a decent price

Overall, for the price and simplicity, I would recommend Exclaimer Cloud. It functions well on the user end. Is very simple to train for end users. A bit frustrating and complicated to manage, but nothing that any operations or IT team couldn't handle.

Pros

Reliable service, haven't had any down time. Competitive pricing structure Broad capability for rules with the signatures

Cons

The interface can be frustrating to use. Changes sometimes do not save or windows close randomly. Can become very frustrating while designing complicated signature with a lot of rendering rules. The user database updates when a user is added, but not when one is deactivated. This can get frustrating if you forget to reduce your license count. Some of the rules do not apply as you would expect - it can take some time to get used to, but isn't overwhelmingly difficult. Can cause mail routing issues with Barracuda or other email threat management software. Not impossible task to work around, but many of our emails were flagged early on in our implementation.

Reasons for Choosing Exclaimer Cloud

We had experience with Exclaimer and it was competitive in pricing and functionality with the other software.

April 2020

Chris from Cameron

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Events Services

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

April 2020

Signature made easy

Its been a great tool to manage signatures across multiple locations. Everything is done remotely in the cloud and then syncs to users almost instantly.

Pros

Simple interface with drag and drop components. See your changes in realtime and send test emails out to multiple inboxes to test.

Cons

None really. Once everything is synced to your Office 365 domain it's plain sailing

Reasons for Switching to Exclaimer Cloud

I needed a better way of synchronizing department and company signatures. Everyone is now on brand.

March 2020

Carlos from Multipessoal Recursos Humanos - SGPS, S.A.

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Human Resources

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

March 2020

Easy Choice

Pros

It was so easy to setup and customize it and use it, it was a easy choice

Cons

I did not find anything that we can´t resolve, every time that i get stuck, the support was very quick and assertive in helping me resolve the my difficult ( I only need two times, and it was for some css and html stuff). They have everything very well documented.

Reasons for Choosing Exclaimer Cloud

The Customization Interface was so easy to work.

April 2021

Jake from Singleton Council

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

2.0

Functionality

5.0

April 2021

Exclaimer Cloud for Office 365

Overall I have been very impresses with Exclaimer and there products. They really are simple, reliable and easy to develop, they are just a little restricting.

Pros

Exclaimer Cloud for Office 365 has been extremely easy to deploy and configure. Everything is so well laid out making it easy to know what to do and how to do it. Exclaimer have brilliant online documentation making answering any questions you may have simple and fast, and best of all it just works.

Cons

The product is very limited and locked in. The product has been designed to work in 1 way and 1 way only. If you are looking for support to go beyond what the product can do with the online documentation and the out of the box wizard you will hit a brick wall. The Exclaimer desktop client is a poor experience as well. You are required to sign into it and then if the user changes there password you need to sign into it again. This can be automated a little with Microsoft Seamless SSO but you still have to go though the GUI and from a user perspective this is a poor experience and anther thing to do that they do not understand why.

Reasons for Choosing Exclaimer Cloud

From the online research that I had done, exclaimer seem to be the only company that provided a solution for both on-prem and cloud.

March 2021

Lori from Rodenbeck & Associates

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Furniture

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

March 2021

Easy Signature Block Software

Exclaimer allows our company to manage the users easily, as well as make temporary signatures quickly.

Pros

I chose to use Exclaimer to integrate seamlessly with Microsoft. A couple days ago I set up an interim signature block for an Instagram contest for our LA Reps. It was fast, easy and I was able to set a start and stop time. At the end of the contest I simply need to switch the original signatures back on. I will also add that the customer support is quick and very heflpful.

Cons

I think it would be helpful for teh administrator to receive a notification that a specific signatuare ending date is approaching.

Reasons for Choosing Exclaimer Cloud

Exclaimer is much easier to manage the users. This is what keeps our company consistent. When branding your company is important, the ease in managing your users is key.

February 2020

Greg from The ExOne Company

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Design

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

February 2020

Very flexible software w/ great support.

Exclaimer was in place when I arrived at the company, but was not being used at all locations. I was able to learn the interface and get signatures flowing at the remaining 2 locations without much of a problem. Two years after that it was migrated to our Office 365 presence and has been running well ever since.

Pros

My highest appreciation of this software came when it was time to take it off premise and move it to O365. Nearly every feature transferred and the Exclaimer Support Team transferred a majority of our templates and settings for us to get the project moving. All that was left to do was make some minor adjustments. The support behind the software is a big deal when you are a two-man crew trying to support a medium-sized company as we are.

Cons

The on-premise version could get a little confusing at times, especially when trying to arrange graphics and configure font appearances. Most of those components have been simplified in the O365 version though. Arranging and re-arranging the setup of the templates has become much easier now.

March 2020

Allan from Macomb St Clair Workforce Development Board

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Non-Profit Organization Management

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

March 2020

Exclaimer cloud simplifies standardizing signatures

So far we have had no issues or complaints about the Exclaimer Cloud package. Even with the time it took for us to move data between attributes it was still far less than if we had to go in and configure each individual signature manually.

Pros

The package easily integrated into our Office 365 environment and was up and running in a matter of 15 mins. We spent more time designing our signature than it took to configure the product, that was mainly because we were deciding how different attributes would be used and where their placement should be.

Cons

The only thing that we were disappointed in would be the attributes that we had to choose from. Prior to deploying the software we had gone through our Active Directory to see which fields/attributes we wanted to use. After configuring the program we found out that not all attributes could be synchronized between AD and Exclaimer. We had to then find attributes that could be used and transfer the data from the current attribute(s) and copy them into the new one(s) for all of our staff. That took some time to do.

April 2020

User Profile Picture

Benjamin from Region 7 ESC

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Education Management

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

April 2020

It just works

We had been using the on premise Exclaimer products when we self-hosted exchange. Then we migrated to office365 and needed to continue using something to manage our signatures. Discovered that Exclaimer had their cloud software. It was a snap to setup and has worked for us since we migrated.

Pros

The web interface is easy to use and intuitive. It admittedly took a bit to figure out the web interface having come from the desktop apps, but now making new signatures and applying them is a breeze!

Cons

Syncing changes from Office 365 only occurs once a day so when someone wants a change to their signature (e.g. Title Change or Custom Attribute - we use those for certifications and educational credentials) updated immediately you have to manually sync.

April 2020

Shelly from Abundance Canada

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Non-Profit Organization Management

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

April 2020

Exclaimer Cloud is an excellent choice for small businesses

We needed a professional email signature option that would allow us to standardize our branding for all users. Exclaimer Cloud met that need. We were also able to design social media icons with links that are embedded within the signature block. The Exclaimer Cloud design team was easy to work with and are very knowledgeable.

Pros

Provides a professional, organizationally branded email signature that is easy to use. You can customize it for all branches or divisions of your organization so that every employee does not have to have the same signature but allows you to keep the branding. The placement is also excellent when you are replying to an email chain...the signature stays with your email and does not get added at the very end of the chain.

Cons

The software does not integrate with auto-reply messages from Outlook. This would be a very helpful feature addition.

October 2020

Rob from IntaPeople Ltd

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

October 2020

Worth its weight in gold!

Very positive! From the initial research stages, demos, support and account management - the team are very knowledgeable and happy to help.

Pros

Being able to centrally manage user email signatures. We have used Exclaimer Outlook Edition for years but since moving to Office 365, Exclaimer Cloud Edition allows us to fully manage all signatures that are sent from OWA or a mobile device and coupled with the comprehensive rules we are able to avoid any issues such as duplicate signatures, etc.

Cons

When we first implemented Exclaimer Cloud, the online designer was a bit fiddly to use but this has improved immensely over time and is now a joy to use. Of course, if you don't feel confident using the online designer or don't have time you can work with the support team who will design and build your signatures exactly the way you want.

September 2020

Kurt from Acquisitions & Consultancy

Company Size: 1 employee

Industry: Real Estate

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

September 2020

Wonderful Professional Presentation at Low Cost

Straightforward, intuitive, only asked for techs when I absolutely had no choice - and they were quick to get in touch and get me moving with having my signature up and running. Depending on the package that you choose, you can send emails from either phone/tablet/desktop & the signature is the same on that same email address no matter which, and, I am now in the process of delineating my services, and so I can now have a signature specifically for Risk Management, a different one for Project Management, etc. etc. A wonderful service!

Pros

The ability to be able to compile my own professional signature line myself, using the intuitive functionality of the web based developer is brilliant. I am a consultant to the Real Estate Development and Financial Services industries, so being able to show my professional accreditations and industry memberships at the bottom is an incredible way to quickly show to prospective clients and counterparties that you are a serious player in your profession, and Exclaimer makes doing that easy.

Cons

It can be tricky to set up if you are using a Re-seller's MO package, as they don't like giving up the Global Admin Access. Do yourself a wonderful favour, go through a tiny bit of pain now to wretch it off them, set up IT directly through a MO created for you/your organization, and get started with Exclaimer.

April 2020

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

April 2020

Incredibly easy to use - solves compliance headaches

Signatures across the business needed to change regularly to reflect new marketing strategies and ever-changing policy. Previously this would involve a template being created and distributed, then relying on staff members to apply this across their devices. Mobile phones frequently got forgotten! Now, signatures are device agnostic so our team can use any software or any device and still deliver the company brand.

Pros

Exclaimer is a very powerful tool that has revolutionised our compliance and marketing workflows. It takes minutes to set up and the built in templates allow for quick deployment of standardised content across outbound emails.

Cons

There are not many. I think it would be nice to add more dynamic content to signatures, such as news from an RSS feed.

September 2020

Seth from Miron Construction

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Construction

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

2.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

5.0

September 2020

Great Product with many options

Overall 4/5

Pros

You can sync just about any field in active directory.

Cons

It is difficult to get support on the line if you have an immediate issue. you normally have to schedule out a call to work on anything.

March 2020

Moses from Alexant Systems

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

3.0

March 2020

Moving from ON Prem Exchange to Office 365

Overall it a great product and easy to use. I like it very much.

Pros

I have used Exclaimer Signature for Exchange for years but now most of my clients are moving into Office 365 because of costs and availability to their data. Exclaimer Cloud was the niche I was looking for to get my clients into the Office 365 environment with little or no changes for my templates. Exclaimer Support was great at taking my current templates and converting them into Exclaimer Cloud.

Cons

Two things that annoy me about the product is the time it takes a long time to me (15 minutes) to see my changes on a user implemented, such as if I change a cell phone number on a user I then have to force a data sync for it to take effect. Another issue it that the software does not access all information about a user that you can do in Exclaimer for Exchange. I used the notes field for user credentials ( MBA, PHD etc) and Exclaimer Cloud does not give you access to that data, so be warned.

August 2020

Craig from Mayday Group ltd.

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Insurance

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

August 2020

Exclaimer cloud for professional email signatures

We used to use Outlooks built in signature, so it was just some text with our name and contact information. But when you see companies with preoessional looking graphics at the bottom it just made us feel a little outdated.

Pros

Total felxability with layout and smart code to insert criteria like Job Title, or Name automatically which is great for large departments with multiple employees. Great to have the built in test feature to see if a rule is appliying correctly.

Cons

There is a slightl learning curve with the blocks inside blocks inside blocks method of bulding the perfect layout, and the fine-tuning of the rules for when to apply a signature can get a little confusing.

April 2020

Danlyn from Specialty Incentives

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Marketing and Advertising

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

5.0

April 2020

Excellent Targeted Marketing Resource

Prior to purchasing Exclaimer, each associate had their own signature; manually created in Outlook. The signatures were all different and didn't begin to comply with our brand standards. The process was so time consuming we rarely updated our signatures and event marketing support was nonexistent. Exclaimer harnessed the power of our Microsoft Exchange and Azure Active Directories, which allowed for instant, consistent messages for all users.

Pros

The ability to apply different signatures for specific groups is a huge plus. Our sales teams in different regions have messaging with rotating ad banners, while our support staff has simpler versions which aren't sales focused. We also utilize the automated scheduling feature to promote our event registration deadlines.

Cons

The initial template creation was challenging; however, that's because there are so many features available for customizing.

March 2020

Lauren from Merkle, Inc.

Company Size: 5,001-10,000 employees

Industry: Marketing and Advertising

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

March 2020

Exclaimer Cloud great for maintaining consistent branding in signatures

Overall, Exclaimer Cloud helps our team and all the others in the organization as well.

Pros

We use Exclaimer Cloud for ensuring the client team has consistent signatures for branding and professionalism. I like how it can sync with other platforms like WorkDay to automatically populate my team's position, making roles clear to everyone interacting with the team - especially for the clients!

Cons

Customizing the signatures is possible, but not always straight forward. Usually a teammate needs a little help if for some reason they need to change something in their signature. This can be mitigate with a quick how-to guide.

March 2021

Lauren from TM Associates

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Real Estate

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

2.0

Functionality

5.0

March 2021

It takes a lot of energy to get it moving, but is good once it's going

People are happy with how it looks, but there are still so many loose ends I would like to figure out such as replies not being as large as the original email. Overall if you had customer service it would be very beneficial.

Pros

I like that this software helps us control the signatures of our employees and make everything uniform.

Cons

We have two different divisions and one runs on Gmail and the other on Microsoft. The Mircosoft is much easier. Gmail went down the second day we had it running and delayed all of our incoming mail, but we haven't had much trouble since. I don't feel like the organization has great customer service. They are very nonchalant and it takes forever to get anything resolved. They will not pick up the phone or get on a Zoom to help you understand they make you figure it out on your own. If you don't have a really stong IT department I wouldn't recommend.

July 2019

Bryan from Merkle, Inc.

Company Size: 5,001-10,000 employees

Industry: Marketing and Advertising

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Functionality

4.0

July 2019

Exclaimer Cloud is a great tool to standardize signatures

Overall, our signatures have becomes more accurate and uniform, which I believe portrays professionalism. The flexibility has been handy to make different signatures for acquired entities (where branding still differs) and even different departments.

Pros

Exclaimer Cloud made it easy to standardize corporate signatures while also maintaining uniqueness by populating the users' title, office phone, email, name, and any other attribute you decide. It's very flexible to keep signatures uniform and flexible enough to meet your needs.

Cons

While I like the ability to build in exceptions and customize signatures where needed, this isn't the most intuitive process - this could be because of how it's implemented at our organization and this can be resolved with additional communication or training.

February 2020

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

February 2020

Exclaimer Cloud best for central management of email signatures

Pros

I can manage my entire organisation's email signatures from one central cloud portal. It integrates will with Office 365 and the AAD attributes to dynamically populate fields in the signature. I don't need to deploy a client to my users and signatures are applied whether they send emails from their desk or from their mobile phones. A consistent branding message is therefore applied.

Cons

There are a few setup requirements that the installation makes on behalf of the admin installing the product which required global admin rights. As an organisation which adheres to least priveledge frameworks, this was a problem to work around. Exclaimer also didn't support Modern Authentication in some aspects.

July 2020

Warren from Brabners LLP

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Law Practice

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

4.0

July 2020

Exchange Signature Manager to Exclaimer Cloud

It does exactly what we expect it to do. With regards to standardising signatures and disclaimers across the business.

Pros

The migration to Exclaimer cloud was seamless, I had a call with an Exclaimer support analyst who talked me through setting it up. They also migrated the templates from Exchange Signature manager to Exclaimer Cloud.

Cons

I find that the Design feature in Exclaimer Cloud lacks functionality, compared to Exchange Signature Manager, such as the ability to enter your own HTML. I also find that I have to refresh the pages when designing, quite often, as it doesn't display correctly.

May 2020

Damion from Unified Group Services

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Insurance

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

May 2020

Exclaimer is Awesome!

I got the initial setup done in less than a day thanks to the help of the support agent who handled our implementation. Once I got the hang of how everything worked, I basically set it and forgot it. Its something that doesn't really require much time to manage.

Pros

I love how easy it was to set up. I used the on prem version before this and we transitioned to the cloud version. Both versions do the same thing but differently. Once I got my mind wrapped around the way the cloud version did things, everything went smoothly.

Cons

I really don't anything that I don't like about the product.

February 2021

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

February 2021

Problem Solved!

Streamlining Signatures to corporate standard

Pros

Easy automation for streamlining signatures... All employees now have the same. Also adding info regarding exhibitions is easy and provides great value for us.

Cons

If I must say something, it is a bit akward having a outlook edition only... The on-prem exchange is supported, but not the O365 edition - that one you have to purchase seperately... but today these products are so integrated, so it is a bit old school to treat them individually.

March 2021

JAVED from QATAR NATIONAL CONVENTION CENTER

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Events Services

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

March 2021

Signatures for all

A great experience.

Pros

We were using the default email disclaimer from Microsoft exchange server but the different entities in our holding company wanted something unique and exclusive of their own. Exclaimer was the best choice as it gave all entities the ability to have custom designed signatures. The Golf course has it's own themed design and the Convention Center could put the awards from the ICCA.

Cons

The only feature that we felt was missing is a mobile app for our administrator to update signature settings.

March 2020

Andrew from Oak Four Limited

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Financial Services

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

March 2020

Small business use

Consistency of signatures across staff and devices. Ease of implementation. Good UK support.

Pros

Exclaimer has been really useful in enabling us to ensure we have matching email signatures when sending emails from all out devices via Outlook, we're a 2 man business so this time save is really useful as we can make a change to our signatures for example over the festive period and automatically have that signature look the same whether we are emailing from our laptops, iphone or android. Additionally we had a part time staff member join and we were easily able to give him the same signature too. Really professional and helps us control our business consistently. UK call centre for support and detailed email guidance when we've needed it have been good too.

Cons

No cons, good value for money and easy to implement.

July 2020

David from GDR Group

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

5.0

July 2020

Take the guesswork out of signatures with ease and creativity!

Pros

Using Exclaimer Cloud was a simple choice for us, it integrated into our existing Microsoft stack and provided us with many different options for the use of our signatures. When we moved offices, it was easy to notify our clients of the new address, or when we have promotions, it is easy to add that to all of our signatures without having to have our users do it and hope for compliance.

Cons

Occasionally the online editor has a bug where text or formatting doesn't change when it should.

February 2020

Bruce from EasyTrim Reveals

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Building Materials

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

February 2020

As Long As I Don't Have To Hand Code Email Signatures Anymore...I'm Happy

Pleased. Customer support is top notch. Fast! "Thanks, Scott!" *Tips hat.*

Pros

Recalling the difficulty I had trying to have signatures work across all email clients / platforms (such a task seemed nearly impossible), this software solved my personal work-related woes.

Cons

A competing product did offer access to an HTML editor where one could fiddle and tweak. I liked that functionality. A small thing, but it was nice. Realistically, however, there isn't really a great need for it.

July 2020

Chris from Reefer Sales and Service

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Logistics and Supply Chain

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

5.0

July 2020

Exclaimer Cloud Review

Overall we are really impressed with the product.

Pros

This software unifies our signatures across our organization.

Cons

The support in this product is lacking more agents at times.

July 2020

Teddy from Onlia Holding Inc

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Insurance

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

July 2020

Great Cloud Service for O365 Signatures

Pros

Easy to set up, deploy and little to no maintenance.

Cons

Formating is easy with drag and drop, but images renders differently on Mobile devices (Outlook app in particular). If you have say a 1000x1000 image but scale it down to 100x100 inside Exclaimer, it'll render properly on Webmail and Outlook, but Outlook mobile the image will still be 1000x1000. Sometimes the embedded images in the signature also show up as attachments, likely because some mail clients dont support rich text/html.

February 2021

Michael from FOH Inc

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Restaurants

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

February 2021

Enjoy the product, so easy to use I sometimes forget to manage it.

Works great. Even can include some coupon codes in our signature. One unintended benefit is "email legitimacy." One of the ways I tell my users to look for sketchy emails that are spoofed to look like someone in the company is to look at the signature. A phisher never gets the exclaimer signature right.

Pros

We really like the product. It's advanced enough that it works very well with O365 and it's easy enough to use for our Creative Team to design the signatures.

Cons

The Billing renewal based on user account was a little confusing to me.

August 2020

Gary from Kemper Corporation

Company Size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Insurance

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

5.0

August 2020

Flexible, Configurable, Easy to Use

Standardized signatures that project and protect our brand are very important. Exclaimer does this.

Pros

We have several business units which require their own unique signatures. Copying a template and modifying it for each business unit is fast and easy using the web based editor. Once configured we don't have to worry about the service. It is extremely reliable.

Cons

Exclaimer is good software that suits our requirements.

February 2020

Kris from Clarion Solicitors

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Legal Services

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

February 2020

Does what is says on the tin

Support are great and the product is easy to use and saves a load of administration where previously users would have to update signatures manually.

Pros

Exclaimer takes away the hassle of configuring email signatures. Job Title changes, surname updates, images - anything and everything can be added, centralised, priorised and controlled from a central location. No end user input required. Simple and intuitive.

Cons

Some of the design issues in Cloud regarding fonts can be a pain

February 2020

Simon from Foodmate B.V.

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Mechanical or Industrial Engineering

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

February 2020

The best Signature software available!

We now have a centralized way to manage all signatures across the entire organization in a fast and reliable way. Your saving time and also reaping the benefits of the professional way your company can show itself to the outside world. Exclaimer helped us in ways that really shows their dedication to their software!

Pros

- The ease of use - The intuitive and simple menu's - The support - The great integration with AD - The endless possibilities of incorporating extra data

Cons

None! There is really nothing we can think of that we don't like about the software.

August 2020

Rob from First Choice Collision

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Automotive

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

August 2020

Professional Email Signatures

Great product! Once it is setup, changes to signatures are a snap. I would recommend to anyone looking for a signature design app that will greatly enhance your email signatures.

Pros

I found the design software to be straight forward, easy to use, and easy to deploy. Created our first professional looking email signature in just a couple of hours. I can now create individual signatures for use with different departments very easily, add it to their email client or have it added server side if they use their smartphone for email. Any changes to signature design are automatically updated to all the clients, love it!

Cons

Exclaimer may not be for people that are not tech savy, for the setup especially. I would definitely recommend an IT person set this up at first.

April 2020

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

April 2020

A wonderful product that addresses our needs properly

Pros

We were looking for a product which would attached an email signature enterprise giving the organisation a corporate identity and this product addressed this very aptly. The product is easy to install & configure. The template editor helps is customizing the email signature and deploying it. It integrates well with Office 365

Cons

Sometimes the changes takes times and there is no undo feature in the Template Editor.

February 2020

Jonathan from IT Support Company

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

February 2020

One of the best Cloud signature so far..

This cloud signature is one of the best for me as apart of easy to use and friendly user the support are very quick to response and resolving the issue on time.

Pros

It's friendly user and easy to use and implement.

Cons

Creating a signature is becoming easy. .

April 2021

Chris from Enterprise Systems Integration

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

April 2021

My default Signature Management Product

Pros

I have been using Exclaimer products for well over 10 years when every business had an Exchange Server. Now all my clients are on O365 and It is simple to setup, deploy and use. It simply just works. The only thing better than the product is the support. Issues are attended to very quickly.

Cons

A few more starter templates would be nice.

Reasons for Choosing Exclaimer Cloud

Long term reseller. If it aint broken, don't fix it.

March 2020

Scott from ATG Group

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Environmental Services

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

March 2020

Exclaimer makes my life easier

I initially looked at Exclaimer back in 2017 as I wanted to implement a email signature solution that could maintain brand consistency across our users, but would also save me time. In 2017 I decided that creating our own image based signature was the best way forward and unfortunately it took me to the end of 2019 to realise that it just wasn't. Since moving across to Exclaimer it has removed one of the headaches I was having to deal with and so it gets 5 stars from me!

Pros

Exclaimer has saved me a boat load of time when it comes to implementing and managing our email signatures. One of my favourite features is the ability to lock down the signature to prevent users from editing them once they've been deployed. This is because users were starting to edit their own signatures, adding whatever they wanted to them, which defeats the purpose of having a consistent brand image throughout the organisation.

Cons

There's nothing I particularly dislike about the software. I hit a couple of hiccups during my first install, but that was down to me not following the instructions carefully. A quick chat with support (who were very helpful) had me back on track.

February 2020

Rob from Broward College

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Higher Education

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

February 2020

Exclaimer Cloud

Exclaimer Cloud has allowed us to standardize the appearance of the signature block.

Pros

The software is 99% automatic. Occasional tweaks are required, but for the most part, it's set it and forget it.

Cons

Being able to filter signature recipients based on custom attributes would be helpful as we have a lot of "non-user" accounts that don't need the signature.

April 2021

Nick from Crockers Property Group

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Real Estate

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

April 2021

Intuitive, easy to learn, low number of problems

Ability for marketing to add banners to our signatures for all staff at once for special events

Pros

The signature designer is intuitive and easy to learn, and it's very easy to format / adjust the templates to make sure all elements are aligned etc. The ability to preview the signature during the design and see how it looks applied to different users is great.

Cons

We had a few issues with the Outlook Signature Update Client, some people's signatures not updating as expected and needing the software re-installed. Using the MSI was much more reliable than the automatic install/update agent from the website

Reasons for Choosing Exclaimer Cloud

Price

March 2021

Ehsan from NASCO

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Telecommunications

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

March 2021

Exclaimer Software Usage

i am using exclaimer from last 6-7 years when we shifted to O365 again I approached to Exclaimer for solution and they offered me good value for money.

Pros

easy of use, good Design, Good Support overall support is nice and good and team is very helpful in case of any issue.

Cons

it has no barcode to extract data other than that product is good

Reasons for Choosing Exclaimer Cloud

we tried code two and crossware but we preffered exclaimer

March 2021

Ramone from Northrop and Johnson

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Retail

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

March 2021

Easy setup and Easy to use

It solves the day to day struggle of have to add a signature to every device we own.

Pros

The ability to connect this software to my Office 365 and bring over my user data synchronized.

Cons

It is hard to really put this in as it is just that good but if I have to make a note it would be the saving process even on a click to check it asks you to save or discard changes when you have done nothing.

April 2021

Andrew from Focus Technology Europe Ltd

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

April 2021

Signature Management Made Easy

Excellent, we sell the product, we love it and our customers do too!

Pros

We have used Exclaimer for years and have always found our customers love the simplicity and ease of use. Smart branding for all emails, from any device giving brand consistency and strength.

Cons

There is a slight issue where email clients ignore the image size settings and the images end up full size.

February 2021

Steve from HPC Laser

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

February 2021

Ideal solution for our e mail signatures

Overall very happy, Exclaimer is an integral piece of our IT system

Pros

How we can change e mail signatures and they are deployed to all, or selected users

Cons

We have had a few minor issues with the signature update software on one or two PC's. However, Exclaimer support have been quick to help us get the issues resolved.

March 2020

Willem from Systra ICT

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

March 2020

Unity in signatures

Nobody have to think about their signatures, it's always setup perfect.

Pros

We like the unity in the signatures we have now. Also we can use it to add a link to a news article or an offer in our signatures.

Cons

I'm overall happy. But if I have to name a con it is that it's not possible, as far as I know, to use the photos of our Azure Active Directory instead of upload them manually.

Displaying 1 - 50 of 194 reviews