Review Highlights

Overall Rating

4.58

Ratings Breakdown

Secondary Ratings

Ease-of-use

4.5

Customer Support

4.5

Value for money

4.5

Functionality

4.5


Pros and Cons

  • icon"Ease of use and customer service is excellent and cant fault it quick to setup and very easy to manage."
  • icon"Our support rep who helped us set it up was great and made it easy for us to understand. Customizing the signatures is straightforward and it's easy to set the signatures the way we want them."
  • icon"Exclaimer cloud operates seamlessly and is very user friendly."
  • icon"The on-premise version could get a little confusing at times, especially when trying to arrange graphics and configure font appearances."
  • icon"Teething problems setting it up. And there sometimes was no one available to ask questions to."
  • icon"Some of the language and direction in the interface is unclear or misleading."

Have you used Exclaimer and would like to share your experience with others?

Write a review

All Exclaimer Reviews

1-25 of 417 Reviews

Sort by

Reviews are by default sorted by Recommended to software buyers, driven by our proprietary algorithm reflecting the depth and quality of the review, recency of experience, and other factors. As a neutral reviews platform, the star rating of the review is not considered in the "Recommended" ranking, and there is currently no voting mechanism that would allow site visitors to influence the ranking.

Nathan

Company size: 11 - 50 employees

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

March 2021

It just works!

User Profile

Sam

Verified reviewer

Company size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Financial Services

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

February 2021

Excellent signature solution

Overall, I would definitely recommend this signature solution. It allows a lock down of what is provided as a signature and makes sure that signatures are consistent through the company, something we were not able to do prior to this solution. No longer are signatures managed at the user level in their Outlook client. Easy integration to O365 Azure and directory synchronization.

Pros

Easy of configuration and flexibility of templates. Multiple templates for different signatures is also a great feature. O365 synchronization allows easy updates to any AD changes.

Cons

Learning curve for admins. Getting used to the templates and where they populate their data from AD or Azure takes a little getting used to. Not an easy admin guide to follow that guides you through your initial signature setup.

Roy

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Events Services

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

EASE OF USE

1

VALUE FOR MONEY

1

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

3

FUNCTIONALITY

1

November 2022

In theory a good product - Just couldn't get it working at all.

All in all a non starter from us.

Pros

Nothing really. Exclaimer couldn't get this to work for us.

Cons

Even with the help from Exclaimer via the Tech demo we couldn't get this to work.

Reasons for choosing Exclaimer

We didn't

Douglas

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Printing

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

September 2022

Your Team Will Love You!

Probably the best thing you will invest in for marketing. Makes the whole business look as professional as it is across the board with flexibility and ease.

Pros

Exclaimer makes everyone's life simpler. Perfect for small teams with a specific focus and large businesses alike. Simple management and no software to install. Simply connect it to your servers and manage your marketing and branding without worrying about [SENSITIVE CONTENT] in accounts using comic sans! Great campaign management and the ability to schedule by date and time is a godsend. Easy design updates - have specific signatures for each team or individual with granular control. Lower internal server load through light-designed internal signatures.

Cons

As a non-technical team it was a bit hit and miss rolling out the signatures for the first time but support was awesome and some tinkering by IT did the trick - no downtime and no errors for over a year - so far. Simply had to do one walk-around and delete all email signatures from the local computers. Some users with email signatures as templates (for accounts and terms and conditions etc.) could keep them and keep working the same way so minimal onboarding is required.

Reasons for choosing Exclaimer

Ease of use and price point.

Alasdair

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Oil & Energy

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

October 2022

Great for social media / campaigners, not so great for simple corporate

Pros

Standardised signature that staff can't fiddle with. Templates that can be applied to specific groups.

Cons

Flagged by Outlook's accessibility checker as you can't add Alt Text for graphics. This should be a priority. Can't add annual leave - staff do need to adjust signatures some times and this is the most requested by users. My specific template doesn't work and it applies the general template for all staff instead.

Rumer

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Medical Devices

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

November 2022

Great solution for SMEs

Pros

Deploying updated signatures for 20+ staff remotely is now so much easier with Exclaimer. Now one staff member can set-up & update signatures without having to remote access each computer individually to make the changes (or worse, talk your colleague through how to make the changes!). Customer support is easy to contact via the webchat option.

Cons

Sometimes the design set-up can be a little tricky but with practice its a breeze. Would be good to have some more organisational options such as tags etc so you can search signatures easily.

Allan

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Sports

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

November 2022

Excellent signature manager

Great software which has saved us a lot of time. If you have done your work properly you can rely on every employee has the correct signature all the time no matter which device is used to send emails.

Pros

Very easy to use. Web-based. Has a lot of options. Integrates well with Active Directory. Signature tester.

Cons

Handling logo pics. We have minor issues.

Richard

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Sports

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

October 2022

Simple & Reliable

Pros

Best best things about Signatures for Office 365 is how simple it is to manage & that there is no user input required & that signatures reliably attach to emails from any device via web or email.

Cons

We didn't feel that there were any cons with Signatures for Office 365.

yves

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Medical Devices

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

EASE OF USE

2

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

3

November 2022

Good product but can be better with an easiest way to create signatures

Pros

Easy to manage signature and avoid multiple signatures from each collaboratorEasy to manage special signatures for eventsVery good and fast help from you when needed

Cons

Difficult to create signatures but on the other hand very good help when needed

Sarith

Company size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Aviation & Aerospace

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

October 2022

Right solution for Signature

Once you configure , it will work for ever

Pros

I am Using Exclaimer last 8 year easy to use and reliable

Cons

Support is very professional, very easy to use

Reasons for choosing Exclaimer

Every 3 year we will evaluate the solution and always we have selected Exclaimer

Nick

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Accounting

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

September 2021

exclaimer makes email signatures a breeze

Overall great system. I came from another provider, but happy I switched across. Not perfect, but they can easily get there.

Pros

Easy to set up, and manage with different groups etc. Can customise signature templates and have multiple depending on people group or any campaigns that are being run.

Cons

The customisation of signatures needs a little work. It can be fiddly, and what you see is not always what you get on the other end

Reasons for choosing Exclaimer

As mentioned above, the price and functionality of Exclaimer.

Reasons for switching to Exclaimer

Price and functionality. Exclaimer offered more and is more user friendly

MIchael

Company size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Education Management

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

5

May 2022

The Remote workforce and your company's email branding

It has met our schools vision of unifying our communications .

Pros

it integrates, is easy, reliable and deploys instantly. We can modify to meet changing environment like when our school accomplished Accreditation. Adding the log and making a hot link was a snap.

Cons

NA. We have yet to find a limitation that has caused us grief, concern or in need of support.

Reasons for choosing Exclaimer

The back end management in Exclaimer! was more organized and conducive to how we work back in the tech office.

Andrew

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

December 2021

Excliamer Cloud Review

We have always like Exclaimer products for our customers, that have always been easy to us and implement without any heavy costs incurred. It is a big labour saving product.

Pros

Very easy to impletement, with no downtime for the customer. We only use it for O365 and have used for years with on prem Exhcange enviroments. Support has always been good and is very inexpensive to run. Design enviroment is good and for a web environment is easy to use after a bit of playing.

Cons

Some of the design features in the editor like changing fonts and sizes can be a bit confusing. Just formatting setting in general, can be a bit trial and error. No autosave function and no HTML coding function.

Reasons for choosing Exclaimer

Exclaimer has always been the one product we have seen

Nathan

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Computer Software

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

February 2021

It just works!

Overall we are pleased with the system and the ease of now having consistent signatures .

Pros

Once you’re setup, adding new employees is a breeze. The data sync is also a great feature for quick updates. Signature builder feels powerful enough if you have design experience.

Cons

Setup is very clunky. The docs are good to help get you there, but it’s not a slick integration process by any means.

Reasons for choosing Exclaimer

Great support and deep integrations

Reasons for switching to Exclaimer

Updating and o boarding was a headache before. Now it is very simple.

Kofi

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Financial Services

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

April 2021

Simple to use and good customer support

The support desk has proven to be very helpful and on a few occasions have gone above and beyond to resolve issues we have had and this has been greatly appreciated. Renewals are simple and painless, the product does what it is supposed to and does not create more problems than it solves.

Pros

This turned out to be the simplest solution to our long debate on what our corporate signature should be and the fact that staff had a tendency to change what we had manually set for them, not to mention how labour intensive it was to manage the signatures for 50+ people. It has proven to be very simple to copy a created signature and customise it for particular departments or users or to celebrate certain company events, the tie-in to our M365 and AD makes it very easy to update job titles etc.

Cons

My biggest issue was just a small one in that we have used the service for so long that the signature designer application evolved to version 2 and all of our templates were on version 1 so limited in how much we can edit them. Other than that it has worked very well for us for the years we have used it and I haven't seen anything else priced competitively enough and with enough features to tempt us away from it.

Reid

Company size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Construction

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY