User Reviews Overview

Ratings Breakdown

5 stars

(8)

8

4 stars

(6)

6

3 stars

(0)

0

2 stars

(0)

0

1 stars

(0)

0

Feature Ratings

Ease-of-use

4.5 / 5

Value for Money

4.5 / 5

Customer Support

4.5 / 5

Functionality

4.5 / 5

Browse Alertable Reviews

Filter by:

Sort by:
 

Showing -49 - -36 of 14 results

June 2021

Tarina from Fraser Valley Regional District

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Public Safety

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

June 2021

Easy to use mass alerting system

I have been very pleased with the service Alertable provides and appreciate the uptake it is seeing throughout BC.

Pros

I value the amount of felxibility and ease of use that Alertable by PEASI offers.

Cons

There is room to develop an option whereby a recipient of a notification can confirm that they have received the notification and engage in a two-way automated dialogue. Example: -> Click here to confirm receipt of this evacuation order. -> If you need assistance to evacuate please click here (immobile due to disasbility, no transport, no egress routes, etc.) - > Select a button to inform the EOC or EM planners of where you will go: -> Reception Centre A -> Reception Centre B -> I will stay with family and friends

Reasons for Choosing Alertable

We preferred that the pricing on this system was consistent and predictable and that the system is used for other Provincial Alerting systems. There is no need for users to sign-up or create an account - only an app is required. Additional optional sign-up options exist for users that do not have smartphones or mobile technology and users who require landline, email or text notification as well.

Response from Public Emergency Alerting Services

Replied July 2021

Thank you for your review, Tarina. We're glad that Alertable is meeting your needs and expectations. And thank you for the feedback on how we can improve Alertable and make it even better.

May 2020

Jennifer from Town of Strasbourg

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Government Administration

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

May 2020

SaskAlert Review

Pros

I like that it instantly gets out information to all necessary parties quickly and efficiently. It is a very useful tool for municipalities in times of crisis.

Cons

I find that there are times where I am unsure of what information to put in which spots, as some items are to be clicked and other not. With our SaskAlert training, it's very specific as to what we need to write and where things need to go, but I struggle to get it accurate enough. A suggestion I have is to provide written templates for all the different scenarios that will populate when selected. This will help to eliminate the possibility of errors.

Response from Public Emergency Alerting Services

Replied May 2020

Thank you for your review, Jennifer. Glad that you find Alertable useful in times of crisis. And thank you for the suggestion.

August 2019

Helen from City of Estevan

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Public Safety

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

August 2019

SaskAlert

In the event of power outages, SaskAlert messages are still able to be pushed out by the Regina office.

Pros

The pre-made messages for the various types of alerts.

Cons

The program is continually changing. Every training session offered, something new about the program is being presented.

Reasons for Switching to Alertable

SaskAlert was offered in our province of Saskatchewan and at no charge. EverBridge System is United states based.

Response from Public Emergency Alerting Services

Replied August 2019

Thank you for your review, Helen. Glad to hear that the alert templates are useful and good to hear you have arrangements with other municipalities using the same system to send an alert on your behalf in case of power outage.

May 2020

Karyl from Town of Luseland

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Civic & Social Organization

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

May 2020

SaskAlert

Very good product, easy to use, friendly & helpful staff.

Pros

SaskAlert is provided free of charge in Saskatchewan. Once training was completed, the only requirement was that 4 test alerts be made, updated and cancelled each year. When we had a water main break while neither of the authorized users had access to the program, a simple call to their office had an alert sent out right away.

Cons

The mapping feature is slightly awkward to use

Reasons for Choosing Alertable

SaskAlert is free to municipalities in Saskatchewan.

Response from Public Emergency Alerting Services

Replied May 2021

Thank you for your review, Karyl. Glad that you find SaskAlert (powered by Alertable) useful.

August 2019

Carole from Lac Ste. Anne County

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Government Administration

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

3.0

August 2019

Alertable Platform Review (AEA)

Pros

There is a huge benefit with having a platform that has built-in templates to utilize when you are in a hurry - like during an emergency/disaster. Spell checking ensures that a message is accurate and makes sense. Click and drag options for sections is helpful.

Cons

There is a disconnect when building directions from the click and drag in that you can't just type what you want, you must choose at least one in the bank.

Response from Public Emergency Alerting Services

Replied August 2019

Thank you for your review, Carole. Glad to hear you find features like the templates, spell check and drag and drop instruction builder beneficial.

August 2019

Cindy from Town of Marshall

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Government Administration

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

1.0

Customer support

1.0

Functionality

4.0

August 2019

SaskAlert

Pros

Once the training is received, this software program is easy to navigate through. I have never had an issue during my practice training alerts, or actual alerts. I like how quickly the information can get out to the resident in the community who have the app on their phones. It is easy to quickly do an update and cancel an alert.

Cons

Some of the areas to fill in are specific on the information required. Therefore, it can be confusing as to what exactly is needed in these areas.

Response from Public Emergency Alerting Services

Replied August 2019

Thank you for your review, Cindy. Glad to hear that you are able to quickly send an alert when you need to. And thank you for the feedback on how the system can be improved.

August 2019

Candace from Town of Assiniboia

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Government Administration

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

August 2019

Valuable Communication

We use the system to alert our residents of events that are happening in our jurisdiction as far as emergency management goes. Like drinking water advisories, water disruption. Fortunately we have not needed to use it for flooding and fire events in our municipality but it would certainly be of value in those circumstances.

Pros

The ease of use, the design is organized.

Cons

I cannot comment on any cons for this platform.

Response from Public Emergency Alerting Services

Replied August 2019

Thank you for the review, Candace. Glad that you are finding the system valuable and useful for your community.

August 2019

Amanda from Town of Radville

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Government Administration

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

August 2019

Review

Pros

Being able to alert the public with anything of extreme importance. Better than having to do a mail drop.

Cons

No complaints. I don't use the program enough to have any issues.

Response from Public Emergency Alerting Services

Replied August 2019

Thank you for your review, Amanda. Glad to hear that Alertable is meeting your needs.

July 2021

Krista from Township of Essa

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Government Administration

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

July 2021

Great Value, Easy to Use

Great way to spread information quickly.

Pros

Easy to use. Templates are set-up and easy to modify to our needs. Customer service and technical support is above 5 star. Glad we chose Alertable.

Cons

The maps take some time to learn, but Technical support was available to assist.

Response from Public Emergency Alerting Services

Replied July 2021

Thank you for your review, Kristina. We are glad that Alertable is meeting your needs and expectations and that you are very satisfied with our support services.

June 2021

Angelique from Fraser Valley Regional District

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Government Administration

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

June 2021

Great customer service

Pros

The Alertable software is a great tool to communicate public service alerts to the public. The training site made learning the software easy, breaking down the steps for each part of the alert. I like the demo site and practicing posting alerts and using all the templates.

Cons

I am still a new user of the software and don't have any complaints so far.

Response from Public Emergency Alerting Services

Replied July 2021

Thank you for your review. Angelique. We're glad that Alertable is meeting your needs and expectations.

August 2019

Erin from Town of Leader

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Government Administration

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

August 2019

Great Platform!

Alertable is just what we needed for our community. It reaches everyone that we need to, works better than social media.

Pros

This software is easy to learn and use. Makes getting information out to the public quick and easy.

Cons

I haven't quite figured out the map feature, but then again, I don't really need to use it.

Response from Public Emergency Alerting Services

Replied August 2019

Thank you for reviewing Alertable, Erin. We're very glad to hear that you find it useful.

August 2019

Claire from City of Chestermere

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Government Administration

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

August 2019

08/13/2019 - Review

Participated in a vigorous training and credential maintenance program, have not yet had to send a live alert.

Pros

It is a trusted source of extremely useful local and regional emergency alerts to stakeholders.

Cons

The training and maintenance of credentials is fairly onerous

Reasons for Choosing Alertable

This service is a useful tool for regional alerts, we do also have a local app for emergencies.

Response from Public Emergency Alerting Services

Replied August 2019

Thank you for your review, Claire. Glad you find Alertable a trustful source of information.

August 2019

Lorri from City of Airdrie

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Government Administration

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

August 2019

Alberta Emergency Alert

Excellent.

Pros

Easy to use and understand. System allows for quick practice to keep skills relevant.

Cons

Addressing/map needs to separate Airdrie as a municipality without needing to open the folder for Rocky View County.

Response from Public Emergency Alerting Services

Replied August 2019

Thank you for your review, Lorri. Glad that you are finding the technology useful. And thanks for the suggestion on how it can be improved.

June 2021

Sophie from Bowen Island Municipality

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Government Administration

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

June 2021

Simple, easy and effective.

Pros

Alertable is easy to use both as the sender of a message and the recipient. The templates make the process of sending a message simple and less stressful. Training is easy and fast.

Cons

It would be nice if there was a simpler way of embedding the sign-up form right in my website rather than linking to an external page.

Response from Public Emergency Alerting Services

Replied July 2021

Thank you for your review, Sophie. We're glad that Alertable is meeting your expectations. And thank you for the feedback on how we can make Alertable even better.