Everbridge Mass Notification Software Reviews

Everbridge Mass Notification Software Reviews

User Review Highlights

Overall Rating

4.29

Ratings Breakdown

Secondary Ratings

Ease-of-use

4.5

Customer Support

4

Value for money

3.5

Functionality

4

  • icon"It definitely is a great way to notify large groups of people particularly with alerts that could pertain to safety for everyone to be aware of."
  • icon"You can get the word out (or call for help) quickly."
  • icon"This software is very easy to use. All messages are sent in mass with the option to reply as received."
  • icon"The training was lengthy and difficult. It was also very hard to focus on listening to training sessions with a computer voice and not an actual recording or teacher."
  • icon"Repeated updates can be annoying. Instead of a single message, every update is sent whether or not information changes."
  • icon"I dislike having to have the app on my phone for something occasionally/rarely needed."

Browse all Everbridge Mass Notification Reviews

  • Have you used Everbridge Mass Notification and would like to share your experience with others?
  • Write a Review

Apply Filters:

User Industry

Company Size

Time Used

User Rating

Showing 1 - 17 of 17 reviews

User Profile

Cindy

Verified reviewer

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Public Relations and Communications

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

EASE OF USE

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

November 2019

everbridge

I use this product often during the week and am very pleased with it

Pros

I use this product every time we have to do a mass notification through the PD or Fire department. It is the easiest product ever!

Cons

To be honest there is not anything I don't like about this product. Its functional and so easy to use. Everyone gets the notification at once and is alerted via phone or email

Anonymous

Company size: 10,000+ employees

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

3

September 2022

Crisis Management Tool for Our Teammates - Everbridge Mass Notification

Everbridge is a core foundation to our risk and security program. It allows us to quickly get a hold of our teammates and make them aware of any event that may impact their health or safety. It also allows them to respond to notifications.

Pros

Everbridge is very simple to use but very powerful. It integrates into our HRIS system, removing the burden of adding or removing employees (contacts). It allows us to create groups (manually or automatically).

Cons

Reporting and dashboard reporting needs to be improved in Everbridge. It's also difficult to create rule-based groups.

User Profile

Syed Saqib

Verified reviewer

Company size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Computer Software

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

5

January 2019

A Decent "Collaboration" tool

A good tool for live environments where issues are realtime and SLA's are short and need urgent work to be done

Pros

Reachability to people cannot be made easier. Lets you work with great mobility Very intuitive user interface.

Cons

Should provide a feature for knowledge base articles or documentation to be stored Should also provide more flexibility in duration of broadcast Should improve the navigation

Benjamin

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Public Safety

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

2

FUNCTIONALITY

4

February 2022

Polished, effective tool- but pricey

This is a nice looking program with a somewhat intuitive flow when you understand how it works. At first glance it looks confusing, however, after using it once or twice it becomes more apparent on how the flow works. It is very expensive, especially compared to other programs with similar features. The contacts management can be cumbersome. For example, if a contact is part of multiple organizations, (i.e. police officer/EMT) you want them part of different lists, you need a unique "employee identifier" for each entry which is cumbersome when this contact would switch badge numbers for a promotion or something similar. It would be better to be able to list this contact with "skill sets" so you could select everyone with that skillset instead of having to select different contacts from multiple agencies.

Pros

This software is extremely polished and professional looking. It is not very complicated once you get accustomed to the software which does not take very long.

Cons

The cost. This platform is EXTREMELY expensive compared to very similar products. Another platform with VERY similar features is almost half the cost.

Tom

Company size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Security and Investigations

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

August 2020

Everbridge

Pros

Resident mapping function- easy to quickly send out mass notifications based on locations of impacted area

Cons

Still seeing issues when it comes to the traveling employees at airports. It is not always accurate.

Anonymous

Company size: 10,000+ employees

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

5

September 2020

A Tool That Offers Cohesive Emergency Notification Process With Built-In Alerting Function

Everbridge, in conjunction with organization's internal ITSM technology, facilitates consistent, glitch-free, prompt and complete communication every time to responders and stakeholders. Based off of the preconfigured business rules, Everbridge covers emergency alerting for IT outages, Cyber Security Breaches, Power Outages and Major IT Escalations.

Pros

Everbridge adds notable business value by adhering to right IT Service Management processes and ITIL standards which significantly reduces negative impact of operational issues, improves productivity, saves production slowdowns and expedites communication for critical outages/incidents. This tool complies with organizational and industry guidelines, which is really an important factor.

Cons

Customization from Administrator's standpoint can be improved in order to let the Admin can make changes to default message templates as well as can edit reporting capability, per business and process owner's requirements.

Reasons for choosing Everbridge Mass Notification

I was not included in the business team which made this decision

Anonymous

Company size: 51-200 employees

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

EASE OF USE

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

January 2019

Easy Solution for Notifications

This tool has come in handy. For example, we were able to notify county residents to avoid a deadly gas spill on a highway that was closed off.

Pros

I like the ability to notify residents within a drawn geographical region.

Cons

The one thing I least like is that in order for persons to receive notifications they would need to subscribe prior. We overcame this by promoting the service.

Courtney

Company size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Health, Wellness and Fitness

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

October 2020

Solution for a large group

Pros

You can get the word out (or call for help) quickly. Especially during a disaster.

Cons

Sending the alert itself could be more convenient. Since you have to get back to a computer.

Harry

Company size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Insurance

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

3

February 2019

Does exactly what it says it does

It has helped support our business continuity planning.

Pros

End user experience works a treat and is straightforward to set up.

Cons

I haven’t experienced any cons yet, as the system is fairly simple.

Anonymous

Company size: 10,000+ employees

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

3

October 2019

Everbridge Review

It has been good and beneficial to help everyone stay informed.

Pros

I like a quick way to be communicated about building/road closures. Versus waiting for a text message or a phone call if any.

Cons

I dislike having to have the app on my phone for something occasionally/rarely needed. Wish there could be a mass email program.

Donna

Company size: 5,001-10,000 employees

Industry: Hospitality

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

EASE OF USE

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

November 2019

Everbridge Alerts

So far it has been great!

Pros

It is very efficient and fast. One think that bothers me with apps is that they can be slow and often lag with responses, but I have noticed when our company sent a mass notification, I quickly received it and the options to respond that I have received the notification was very straightforward. It definitely is a great way to notify large groups of people particularly with alerts that could pertain to safety for everyone to be aware of. I'm looking forward to seeing what more this app can provide. I even found the option of sharing my location so I can receive notifications from the surrounding area which reminds me of the Ring app but is also for convenient as this would be more aligned with me job rather than my home.

Cons

So far not much that I have to complain about. It works as it should and I have not noticed any glitches or issues. Perhaps if there could be an option to allow a sound that comes up when an alert is sent that is immediate as I am not always looking at my phone especially when it is on silent.

Kenyatta

Company size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Transportation/Trucking/Railroad

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

EASE OF USE

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

July 2021

Great Notifications System

My team members all love how simplistic this software is.

Pros

I was able to get a demo before purchase for global company. Love the ease in use. Users caught on quickly after demo.

Cons

The cost..... compared to our previous system this was a little more.... but you get what you pay for.

Anonymous

Company size: 5,001-10,000 employees

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

EASE OF USE

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

November 2020

Mass notifications

Pros

Everbridge is a great system that notifies all contacts on your account with the emergency or notice needed. Notifications are sent out to every email, phone number or cell phone listed on the contact account so it will be received in many forms.

Cons

Everbridge sends the notice out to each contact phone number at the same time. For example a work phone number and a personal cell phone will ring at the same time.

Darlene

Company size: 5,001-10,000 employees

Industry: Hospital & Health Care

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

EASE OF USE

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

September 2020

For when the message has to get there

Very easy to keep in touch and up to date with emergency or necessary information.

Pros

This software is very easy to use. All messages are sent in mass with the option to reply as received.

Cons

Repeated updates can be annoying. Instead of a single message, every update is sent whether or not information changes.

Anonymous

Company size: 501-1,000 employees

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

EASE OF USE

3

FUNCTIONALITY

3

November 2018

Great mass communication tool

Pros

the ability to send out a message in multiple media formats instantly and the ability to track responses make this a great tool

Cons

how easy it is to send out a false message accidentally.

Jim

Company size: 1 employee

Industry: Government Administration

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

EASE OF USE

1

VALUE FOR MONEY

1

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

1

FUNCTIONALITY

1

December 2020

AlertSense Killed Everbridge

inherited this system and switched when ALertSense came along

Pros

Nothing! Ease of use and customer service were poor.

Cons

dollars per customer service, as in too many dollars fro what the product offered

Stephanie

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Civic & Social Organization

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

EASE OF USE

2

VALUE FOR MONEY

2

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

March 2021

Everbridge Tool

Pros

I liked the ability to be able to record your own voice for phone call messages. This was a nice touch.

Cons

The training was lengthy and difficult. It was also very hard to focus on listening to training sessions with a computer voice and not an actual recording or teacher. The platform was complicated and not always user friendly.

Showing 1 - 17 of 17 reviews