User Reviews Overview

Ratings Breakdown

5 stars

(12)

12

4 stars

(4)

4

3 stars

(0)

0

2 stars

(0)

0

1 stars

(0)

0

Feature Ratings

Ease-of-use

5.0 / 5

Value for Money

5.0 / 5

Customer Support

5.0 / 5

Functionality

4.5 / 5

Browse NetSupport Notify Reviews

Filter by:

Sort by:
 

Showing -49 - -34 of 16 results

January 2018

User Profile Picture

Craig from Wayne County IN Government

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Government Administration

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

January 2018

Great piece of software, never had any problems with it, always ready when we use it.

Pros

Ease of use, open the software type in your notice select the users and off it goes. Invaluable piece of software to keep users informed of important notices or events.

Cons

Would really like a bigger text box on the notice that goes out so users do not have to scroll and more characters to work with.

September 2020

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Functionality

5.0

September 2020

Awesome Notification & Alert Software

Overall we are happy with notify and the quick replying support they provide. Instead of calling around to each department, we can now send a message out when we are going to conduct a fire drill or restart a server. Saves a bunch of time.

Pros

The ease of use is what drew us to the notify. When you start up notify you select the options you'd like type your message and select the computers you want to receive it and off it goes. I don't know if they could have made it any simpler. You can sens messages that have audible alerts, messages that can't be skipped or ignored (timer). We also liked that it was multi platform.

Cons

Sometimes the updates make things difficult. We have had to use work arounds in the past until the developers pushed out and update to fix them.

May 2019

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 10,000+ employees

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Functionality

4.0

May 2019

I like the alerts that we are given

Pros

the Alerts look nice and give me time to close down things before the systems reboots.. or it works great for just notifying staff of outages etc.

Cons

I don't really have any dislikes about this product. so far so good..

January 2018

Ken from Reynolds

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Automotive

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

January 2018

Exactly the product we needed at a great price!

Multi Year Support Discounts

Pros

We are able to push instant desktop notices to all of our users across 8 remote facilities with no effort. The NetSupport Notify product also has the option to force the end user to view the notice by defining a minimum amount of time before a user can acknowledge the alert to make it go away. The software also shows who has read and acknowledged the alert from the central admin console and even gives us the ability to brand the pop-up notice with our own logo.

Cons

Wish we would have found the software years ago as we used to rely on email notifications and overhead paging.

January 2018

User Profile Picture

Dustin from Elk Grove Park District

Verified Reviewer

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

January 2018

A rare product that "just works"

E-Mail is not always a great way to communicate issues -- there are times when you need a more urgent response, and NetSupport Notify gave us just that.

Pros

The ease of use and simplicity of the interface are my top "pros". It was also relatively easy to set up from an administrative standpoint and integrates well with other NetSupport products.

Cons

My only complaint is configuration management -- It can be hard to keep track of who you've deployed specific configurations to and what is unique to each configuration, but as long as you pay attention to what you're doing it should be no issue.

January 2018

Chris from Village of Bartlett

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

January 2018

Great product! We have been using it for 9 years and have never considered another product.

Pros

The software does what it is supposed to do, notify. I is extremely easy to rollout to client computers. The interface is very easy to use. It has great tracking so you can know who has seen your message. Finally, it is very inexpensive.

Cons

There really isn't anything I don't like about this software. I suppose the process of moving the installation to a new computer had a few hiccups but nothing substantial.

January 2018

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

January 2018

works very nice of r quick/short specific messages

instant communications displayed on user's system screens regardless of a user being logged in to convey some sort of system issue, status, upcoming outage, etc.

Pros

ease of client installations, server configuration, general use of product and success of sending/displaying messages to the clients

Cons

no working/notification of message character limit - we have created messages and sent them to then only see that the entire message is not displayed. so we have learned to be short & specific but some warning or better display of the actual message that will be sent would be beneficial.

November 2018

Jeremy from boosthealthinsurance.com

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Health, Wellness and Fitness

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

November 2018

Great Software

Pros

Helps us give alerts to our sales team when a call comes in.

Cons

No issues to report. Software works great.

January 2018

Sherry from State Governmental Agency

Company Size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Government Administration

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

January 2018

Excellent response to customer needs. Product has been extremely useful in emergency situations.

Easy, quick and accurate notification to our staff related to emergency situations on their desk top.

Pros

Quick and easy use to notify our staff of problems. I have recommended the software to many colleagues.

January 2018

User Profile Picture

Stephen from Farmers State Bank, Marion

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Banking

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

January 2018

Excellent software for pushing critical notifications out to staff.

Pros

Low resource demands, easily integrate into Active Directory. Great tool for getting important notifications right in front of staff when you need to.

January 2018

Mark from Ironcounty Medical Center

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Functionality

5.0

January 2018

We use this software to notify our users when we need to do maintenance on the network,

Pros

It's easy to setup and use. You can set up groups for notifications. Price. I would highly recommend the software.

January 2018

Juzer from Southwest Airlines Co

Company Size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Airlines/Aviation

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

January 2018

Customer support is very helpful. Account manager is readily available. Easy to install the software

Instructors are able to easily connect with the classroom. Instructors and students are able to work collaboratively.

Pros

Customer support is very helpful. Account manager is readily available. Easy to install the software.

Cons

We are running into some issues with NSS v11.2 and McAfee anti virus. It appears that some of the dlls are not signed.

January 2018

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

January 2018

Such a cool product. We are implementing in our organization in 2018.

Pros

The control you have... just overall. It's awesome to be able to see everyone's screen, lock down certain things, push things to them, etc.

Cons

I don't know if it has the capability to just kind of audio conference instead of having to broadcast messages

April 2018

Monte from CGH Medical Center

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

April 2018

Excellent Product for notifying users in the organization

Pros

This product is great for getting messages out to the entire organization or specific departments. It is very easy to use and the history is nice to resend previous messages or track who sent what. Also it is a great price and easy to implement.

Cons

I can't think of a con to this product. It does exactly what it is supposed to do notify users in a timely manner in a way that they will notice.

April 2018

Phillip from Monroe County, PA

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Government Administration

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

April 2018

Very easy to use

An easy way to reach all our employees.

Pros

besides ease of use, the tests we run are easy to do and are of short duration, thus not interrupting the operations of the office. So far, we have only tested it. We have not had to use it in a real situation.

Cons

Hard to come up with a negative. It is easy to use and the messages are clear. People do not miss it unless they are away from their desks.

May 2018

Danny from Commercial Catering Spares Ltd

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

3.0

May 2018

Good software, easy to setup server side, client side a bit flakey

Pros

I like the pop up, it's big and in your face and can't be ignored because it stays on top of everything

Cons

Deployment is difficult, the included deployment software doesn't work for the installer, so I had to create a GPO that installs the MSI, force an update of the group policy and then use the deployment tool to install the config for each machine. Took a while but got there in the end