All Ekran System Reviews

1-25 of 25 Reviews

Sort by

Reviews are by default sorted by Recommended to software buyers, driven by our proprietary algorithm reflecting the depth and quality of the review, recency of experience, and other factors. As a neutral reviews platform, the star rating of the review is not considered in the "Recommended" ranking, and there is currently no voting mechanism that would allow site visitors to influence the ranking.

Anonymous

11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed February 2023

EKRAN good software for user activities monitoring

PROS

Easy to install and deployAgent installation does not affect the resources of the workstation.There are many security features suitable for businesses

CONS

Deploying agent from domain controller sometimes doesn't work properly

Wayne

Hospital & Health Care, 51-200 employees

Used weekly for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed November 2020

Security and Auditing is a must in Healthcare. Ekran helped us with that.

We have been using it for almost a year now. I really enjoy being able to see from a web browser to entire state of the system and recording without going onto the server itself. We have seen alerts come across and able to react quickly to verify what is going on. I especially enjoy the ability to keep everyone up to date on the agent without reboots or scheduling them. The quality of recordings is great and very detailed. Doing a search within the recordings helps to narrow down to what you are looking for.

PROS

Integration was very easy. The install is silent and can be done without affecting users. The ability to view from our own screen using a browser is great. The amount of things that can be recorded and alerted on is a major plus. Searches thru the recordings for keywords helps to reduce how much info to sift through.

CONS

Feature requests take a bit of time to get and if you request support in the afternoon, it seems to be the next business day before any reply comes. The amount of space the recordings require is also a major consideration. We have had to increase our drive by 1TB.

Reason for choosing Ekran System

The ease of use was a major factor along with the details that are captured with recording.

Reasons for switching to Ekran System

The system was clunky and could only be accessed from the server. It was not friendly to use and very slow. Support could not fix issues with the product and any agent upgrade required manual pushes which rebooted the clients. Backups were also a pain on a VM which couldn't be turned off even with the VM being backed up every night.

Antoine

Information Technology and Services, 51-200 employees

Used less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

3

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed November 2020

install / setup

good experience. Meeting with Ekran team were easy to set up and helpful. good value for money.

PROS

easy to set up and use. video recording feature works welll.

CONS

user management could be improved for PAM module.

Reason for choosing Ekran System

better pricing

Shay

Non-Profit Organization Management, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed August 2022

Would like to recommend on UAM product

PROS

We have been customers of the Ekran system for several years and the system provides us with tremendous added value and visibility into the activity of privileged users Along with the ability to stop suspicious activity and analyze the activity in the corporate work environment. The ease of implementing and using the system creates an easy and friendly user experience for us. It is important to note that the service provided is at a high level and the system works with zero malfunctions

CONS

I didn't find any cons in the product, I'm an existing customer for over 5 years in total

Egzon

Education Management, 51-200 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed September 2020

Reviewing the EKRAN system

Overall, we are satisfied with the product. With the majority of our operations completed digitally, EKRAN serves very well the prupose of helping us identify potential information security threats.

PROS

EKRAN cares about its customers even after the transaction is completed. Their response time is excellent, and they have proven many times that they are a customer-centric organization.

CONS

In the beginning, we faced some technical difficulties when upgrading to newer versions. With help from the EKRAN's technical team, we managed to successfully resolve the issues, and now we are to upgrade without any trouble.

Anonymous

5,001-10,000 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed March 2023

Review of Ekran

We are using Ekran more than 2 years for subcontractors session recording and multi-view monitoring. Also, where is it applicable, Ekran helps us to investigate incidents providing session export and validation. The support team also very responsible and responds qualitatively to all requests.

PROS

Easy of use, a lot of functionality, friendly interface.

CONS

High Availability and integration capabilities.

Alexander

Non-Profit Organization Management, 51-200 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed February 2019

good value for money

PROS

I does what it should, is easy to run and to understand while the support team is very responsive.

CONS

There is no real lack of function we miss so I don't have any negative to say...

Vendor Response

Hi Alexander, Thanks for your review! We're proud to have such loyal customers. Recently, we've launched 24/7 customer support to make our service even better. - The Ekran System Team

Replied March 2019

Shaked

Computer Networking, 201-500 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed October 2022

Great monitoring\PAM system

PROS

very easy to use, doing a good very job.

CONS

there are not a lot of things i didnt like about the system.

Reason for choosing Ekran System

cheaper

Anonymous

10,000+ employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed January 2023

Great experience with Ekran System

With the help of this software, I solved the problem associated with the lack of control of contractors. Now the services provided by contractors are of better quality and on time.

PROS

I really like the functionality of monitoring the actions of contractors

CONS

I have not yet discovered the bad sides of this software.

Reasons for switching to Ekran System

Cost optimization

User Profile

Gatis

Verified reviewer

Information Technology and Services, 2-10 employees

Used monthly for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed February 2019

Good functionality - good software

Controlling 3party's who access company servers for supporting.

PROS

You get right functionality with good service. Software doing exactly what you expect from monitoring and controlling software.

CONS

Software UI not responsive and no user friendly on mobile devices.

Vendor Response

Hi Gatis, Thanks for your review! We're happy you found value in Ekran System feature set. We'll work on improving UX on mobile devices in the next major updates.

Replied February 2019

Roland

Hospitality, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed November 2020

Affordable Monitoring

We have used Ekran to effectively to monitor our users and it provides us with the evidence should performance issues arise. I find it a very intuitive and affordable audit tool that also supports our security needs. We are planning to roll it our across all of our network infrastructure to give us even greater insights. Ekran support is responsive and knowledgeable about their product, willing to listen to their customer concerns and incorporate suggestions in future releases.

PROS

Ekran does what it promises which is monitoring our users productivity and performance plus it augments our security nicely by providing evidences for our controls and audits. It also provides alerts based on a number of rules/conditions and we have been able to identify behavioral risks and further improve our controls to support PCI and SOC 2 audits.

CONS

The only thing I didn't like was the inability to record only when an alert was generated. As always, Ekran support was very receptive and responsive to our request and they will be rolling out this new functionality in the next few months.

Luca

Information Services, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed December 2022

Powerful Performance with Ekran System

My overall experience with Ekran System has been very positive. I have found the software to be intuitive and user friendly, with great features and capabilities. The support team has been incredibly helpful, offering timely and accurate answers to my questions. I have been able to customize the software to better fit my needs, and found the documentation and tutorials to be very helpful. Ekran System is an excellent product and I would highly recommend it to others.

PROS

Ekran System is designed to support a variety of IT security practices, including user access control, network segmentation, file integrity monitoring, privileged user monitoring, and data exfiltration detection. The system also features multi factor authentication, password management, and single sign on capabilities, allowing for secure and efficient user access.

CONS

Ekran Systems can be complex to set up and maintain, requiring specialized IT knowledge.

Christian

Gambling & Casinos, 501-1,000 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed November 2020

Brilliant product for traceability purposes

Overall good experience

PROS

Ease of use and it gave us exactly what we needed, which is being able to go back in time and revisit what happened during that particular session. We already had a couple of users asking to view the recording themselves in order to verify if they actually did a particular command / sequence or not

CONS

UI could be improved to feel more modern Easier access to get reports etc.

Justin

Military, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed August 2020

Amazing Support

Excellent, the support team was there for me 100% for any questions I had and was able to resolve issues during deployment and STIG settings for IIS.

PROS

The support provided by the company is by far the best for any software I have ever encountered.

CONS

Configuration and STIG implementation can get a little tricky

√únal

Machinery, 10,000+ employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed August 2022

I love it <3

PROS

Thanks to the remote work feature, you can watch the screen and manage your projects remotely. Your learning time is short as it is easy to use in general.

CONS

I didn't have a bad experience, I think it's a great software

Anonymous

11-50 employees

Used weekly for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed February 2019

definitely meets your budget

having the smooth and seamless installation and ease of use are the specs in my priority and Ekran System provides me that.

PROS

ease of use, system admin monitoring and price are the most prominent features.

CONS

not possible to record tabs in browsers individually.

Vendor Response

Hi, Thanks for your review! We're happy you found value in Ekran System. We put a lot of focus to make Ekran System smoothly deploy on projects of any size. We constantly work on our website monitoring features and take a note of your feedback. - The Ekran System Team

Replied February 2019

paloma

Computer & Network Security, 2-10 employees

Used weekly for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed April 2019

Monitor, Detect, and Analyze Insider Threats

Complete traceability of everything that is done in the machines.

PROS

It is very easy to use and with great functionality. And its price is cheap for your practical aspects

CONS

The least I like about this software is that it is not translated into Spanish

Vincent

Information Technology and Services, 11-50 employees

Used weekly for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE