User Reviews Overview

Feature Ratings

Ease-of-use

4.5 / 5

Value for Money

5.0 / 5

Customer Support

4.5 / 5

Functionality

4.5 / 5

Ratings Breakdown

5 stars

(7)

7

4 stars

(3)

3

3 stars

(1)

1

2 stars

(0)

0

1 stars

(0)

0

  • Pros

  • "The support provided by the company is by far the best for any software I have ever encountered."

  • "EKRAN cares about its customers even after the transaction is completed. Their response time is excellent, and they have proven many times that they are a customer-centric organization."

  • "You get right functionality with good service. Software doing exactly what you expect from monitoring and controlling software. "

  • Cons

  • "UI could be improved to feel more modern Easier access to get reports etc."

  • "Configuration and STIG implementation can get a little tricky"

  • "not possible to record tabs in browsers individually."

Browse Ekran System Reviews

Filter by:

Sort by:
 

Showing -49 - -38 of 12 results

February 2019

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

February 2019

definitely meets your budget

having the smooth and seamless installation and ease of use are the specs in my priority and Ekran System provides me that.

Pros

ease of use, system admin monitoring and price are the most prominent features.

Cons

not possible to record tabs in browsers individually.

Response from Ekran System

Replied February 2019

Hi, Thanks for your review! We're happy you found value in Ekran System. We put a lot of focus to make Ekran System smoothly deploy on projects of any size. We constantly work on our website monitoring features and take a note of your feedback. - The Ekran System Team

November 2020

Wayne from ARJ Infusion Services

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Hospital & Health Care

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

November 2020

Security and Auditing is a must in Healthcare. Ekran helped us with that.

We have been using it for almost a year now. I really enjoy being able to see from a web browser to entire state of the system and recording without going onto the server itself. We have seen alerts come across and able to react quickly to verify what is going on. I especially enjoy the ability to keep everyone up to date on the agent without reboots or scheduling them. The quality of recordings is great and very detailed. Doing a search within the recordings helps to narrow down to what you are looking for.

Pros

Integration was very easy. The install is silent and can be done without affecting users. The ability to view from our own screen using a browser is great. The amount of things that can be recorded and alerted on is a major plus. Searches thru the recordings for keywords helps to reduce how much info to sift through.

Cons

Feature requests take a bit of time to get and if you request support in the afternoon, it seems to be the next business day before any reply comes. The amount of space the recordings require is also a major consideration. We have had to increase our drive by 1TB.

Reasons for Choosing Ekran System

The ease of use was a major factor along with the details that are captured with recording.

Reasons for Switching to Ekran System

The system was clunky and could only be accessed from the server. It was not friendly to use and very slow. Support could not fix issues with the product and any agent upgrade required manual pushes which rebooted the clients. Backups were also a pain on a VM which couldn't be turned off even with the VM being backed up every night.

March 2021

Rimvydas from EIT Sprendimai UAB

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Functionality

5.0

March 2021

Review of Ekran System

Pros

Easy installation and integration. Excellent amount of recorded and alerted things. Easy search within recordings. With Ekran we are able to identify risks and maintain ours services uncompromised.

Cons

Additional investment to disk space to keep records must be planned well in advanced.

November 2020

Antoine from Brainloop

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

November 2020

install / setup

good experience. Meeting with Ekran team were easy to set up and helpful. good value for money.

Pros

easy to set up and use. video recording feature works welll.

Cons

user management could be improved for PAM module.

Reasons for Choosing Ekran System

better pricing

November 2020

Roland from Voyages Encore Travel Inc

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Hospitality

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

November 2020

Affordable Monitoring

We have used Ekran to effectively to monitor our users and it provides us with the evidence should performance issues arise. I find it a very intuitive and affordable audit tool that also supports our security needs. We are planning to roll it our across all of our network infrastructure to give us even greater insights. Ekran support is responsive and knowledgeable about their product, willing to listen to their customer concerns and incorporate suggestions in future releases.

Pros

Ekran does what it promises which is monitoring our users productivity and performance plus it augments our security nicely by providing evidences for our controls and audits. It also provides alerts based on a number of rules/conditions and we have been able to identify behavioral risks and further improve our controls to support PCI and SOC 2 audits.

Cons

The only thing I didn't like was the inability to record only when an alert was generated. As always, Ekran support was very receptive and responsive to our request and they will be rolling out this new functionality in the next few months.

September 2020

Egzon from PECB

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Education Management

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

September 2020

Reviewing the EKRAN system

Overall, we are satisfied with the product. With the majority of our operations completed digitally, EKRAN serves very well the prupose of helping us identify potential information security threats.

Pros

EKRAN cares about its customers even after the transaction is completed. Their response time is excellent, and they have proven many times that they are a customer-centric organization.

Cons

In the beginning, we faced some technical difficulties when upgrading to newer versions. With help from the EKRAN's technical team, we managed to successfully resolve the issues, and now we are to upgrade without any trouble.

February 2019

Alexander from Lahn-Kinderkrippen e.V.

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Non-Profit Organization Management

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

February 2019

good value for money

Pros

I does what it should, is easy to run and to understand while the support team is very responsive.

Cons

There is no real lack of function we miss so I don't have any negative to say...

Response from Ekran System

Replied March 2019

Hi Alexander, Thanks for your review! We're proud to have such loyal customers. Recently, we've launched 24/7 customer support to make our service even better. - The Ekran System Team

November 2020

Christian from Play'n GO

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Gambling & Casinos

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

November 2020

Brilliant product for traceability purposes

Overall good experience

Pros

Ease of use and it gave us exactly what we needed, which is being able to go back in time and revisit what happened during that particular session. We already had a couple of users asking to view the recording themselves in order to verify if they actually did a particular command / sequence or not

Cons

UI could be improved to feel more modern Easier access to get reports etc.

August 2020

Justin from SAIC

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Military

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

August 2020

Amazing Support

Excellent, the support team was there for me 100% for any questions I had and was able to resolve issues during deployment and STIG settings for IIS.

Pros

The support provided by the company is by far the best for any software I have ever encountered.

Cons

Configuration and STIG implementation can get a little tricky

February 2019

User Profile Picture

Gatis from Datu Sistēmas, SIA

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

5.0

February 2019

Good functionality - good software

Controlling 3party's who access company servers for supporting.

Pros

You get right functionality with good service. Software doing exactly what you expect from monitoring and controlling software.

Cons

Software UI not responsive and no user friendly on mobile devices.

Response from Ekran System

Replied February 2019

Hi Gatis, Thanks for your review! We're happy you found value in Ekran System feature set. We'll work on improving UX on mobile devices in the next major updates.

April 2019

paloma from CONSIST INTERNACIONAL

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Computer & Network Security

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

April 2019

Monitor, Detect, and Analyze Insider Threats

Complete traceability of everything that is done in the machines.

Pros

It is very easy to use and with great functionality. And its price is cheap for your practical aspects

Cons

The least I like about this software is that it is not translated into Spanish

September 2020

Arash from Automotive

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

September 2020

Great Software! Easy to use and deploy.

Overall, our compliance team is now very happy! Highly recommended.

Pros

If you need a solution to monitor your privileged user access sessions, Ekran is the easiest to use and quick to deploy. The installation and deployment of the agents took less than an hour. Unlike other solutions, Ekran's management console is very straightforward and with a couple of clicks we set up our environment. The documentation is very accurate and up to date, and it follows every aspect of the system. We haven't had any issues so far, but the support team has been very helpful with the setup process.

Cons

This isn't really a con, but I wish there were more built-in alert rules. Nevertheless, the built-in rule set covered more than 80% of our needs.