All FaxLogic Reviews

1-25 of 51 Reviews

Sort by

Reviews are by default sorted by Recommended to software buyers, driven by our proprietary algorithm reflecting the depth and quality of the review, recency of experience, and other factors. As a neutral reviews platform, the star rating of the review is not considered in the "Recommended" ranking, and there is currently no voting mechanism that would allow site visitors to influence the ranking.
User Profile

Gerry

Verified reviewer

Telecommunications, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed November 2018

True Faxing Solution

As a company in the telecommunications industry, it is imperative that we were able to offer our clientele and affordable and reliable faxing option to complement our existing services. FaxLogic met this option for us. We are quite impressed with the management team and found that they have gone above and beyond to enhance our experience but also to enable us to remain competitive in the marketplace.

PROS

This product is very reliable and works excellent for us. FaxLogic is HIPPA compliant which is essential to our service. The service is dependable and we have experienced no problems in over 3 years. FaxLogic is truly price competitive and very responsive to our needs.

CONS

I have no real concerns regarding the software. It is easy to use.

Joseph

Information Technology and Services, 5,001-10,000 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed August 2019

Enterprise Fax Solution for the future

We have been able to have a fax machine at a site where our VoIP provider couldn't, and we got access to our faxes VIA the portal. We have also been able to maintain compliance for confidential documents. These guys have a great product that is truly built for business with all the administrative controls necessary for security. Every time I send in a ticket(not often) Support has called me back in under an hour.

PROS

Ease of conversion Control over administrative functions Speed of support

CONS

nothing so far

Reason for choosing FaxLogic

I didn't receive a call back from the other companies when I inquired about their product lineup. FaxLogic was able to let us test their product before choosing them which made them very attractive from proof-of-concept point-of-view.

Jody

Banking, 201-500 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed December 2018

Review

PROS

It works great for our needs and the cost is right for what we need.

CONS

Nothing that I can think of at this time.

robert

Hospital & Health Care, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed March 2020

fax logic

Fax logic made it easy to integrate into our existing systems and ultimately completely replace our previous vendor (efax). The tech support is timely & dependable. The customer service support (i.e., integration, billing, access, etc.) is impeccable. They're professional, friendly, competent and fair. When we first started our integration, we were utilizing the platform with approximately 45,000 documents annually and there weren't any issues.

PROS

Software is easy to use, easy to understand, can have multiple numbers on the dashboard for easy access and intuitive.

CONS

There aren't any cons that I can recall or relate.

Reason for choosing FaxLogic

Our COO felt fax logic was best suited for our needs. He was right.

Reasons for switching to FaxLogic

Too may issues with efax (technical, customer service and cost)

Tim

Health, Wellness and Fitness, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed March 2020

FaxLogic Review

Working with FaxLogic has been great. I have worked with Sales as well as support and both are very responsive and resolve requests very quickly.

PROS

The product is easy to setup and easy to use. I also like the ability to have faxes delivered to email and be printed using the fax adapter if needed.

CONS

I don't have any negative issues with the solution.

Reasons for switching to FaxLogic

We liked the easy of use with FaxLogic as well as the ease of support.

Aaron

Information Services, 10,000+ employees

Used monthly for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed August 2021

Off to a good start

The folks at FaxLogic have been great to work with. They definitely have a vested interest in their product and business.

PROS

We don't have too many people in our organization as a whole that use faxing anymore, but there are some folks in the organization that rely heavily on it to carry out their job duties. I appreciate that the FaxLogic solution is solid and that it just works. I don't have to worry about the reliability of the platform.

CONS

The admin portal isn't currently geared as a full-service, user-friendly tool for the customer. Most admin/user provisioning tasks are best handled by FaxLogic support. The support team is however very responsive.

Reason for choosing FaxLogic

FaxLogic covered all of our requirements and was the most cost effective for our needs. HelloFax was slow to respond to my pre-sales questions. I was concerned that it may also be reflective of the type of customer support that I would potentially receive as a customer. Their startup/non-recurring pricing model was very ineffective for bringing over our existing fax numbers (we had quite a few to bring over). The startup costs were higher with eFax Corporate.

Reasons for switching to FaxLogic

The last fax solution we used was offered by a regional telecom carrier that we had already had a business relationship with. The solution was mediocre and it lacked in some areas. Faxing was not the primary focus of their business.

Lewis

Medical Practice, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed August 2019

FaxLogic is Good

PROS

The team at FaxLogic was professional and is very responsive to any issues that may arise. I was pleased with the selection and implementation process and with everyone I worked with at FaxLogic.

CONS

I don't have any cons.

Reason for choosing FaxLogic

Better interface and easier to use and implement into our clinic.

Tim

Hospital & Health Care, 501-1,000 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed April 2019

When fax service is mission critical call Fax Logic

We offer incredible customer service and for 15 years have received the top 10 places to work in our state... So we always appreciate when vendors believe in customer service quality like we do. Quality, timeliness, sense of urgency and a service based attitude make FaxLogic stand out from the rest of the pack. They always go above and beyond when an end user location has a different(non-standard) fax communications configuration to get that resolved in a timely manner.

PROS

Not only is the Faxlogic system incredibly reliable AND the solution is robust enough to handle our custom needs. The simplicity of routing to one or more endpoints as well as their API implementation for the past 5 yrs has worked nearly flawlessly. When there is an issue(rare) the team there jumps on it and makes sure you are resolved in the quickest and most reliable way.

CONS

While we rarely have to use their mailboxes directly on the FL site, when we do its not really crafted well to handle very large volumes of email. Search are slow and sometimes time out/fail. To be fair we ARE receiving 100,000+ faxes each month so its a LARGE dataset but it needs to perform better on those occasions when needing to search for a specific "to"/"from" number. The admin user interface CAN be a bit confusing if you have not changed it frequently, so more help options(with examples...ie if I want to do "x" it would look like this) within the admin page itself would be beneficial. The user interface overall is a little more '90's looking so could use a facelift but its purely astecics. Again, these improvements pale in comparison to the benefits and service.

User Profile

Scott

Verified reviewer

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed April 2018

Five years of excellent service

I eliminated my fax lines and made my faxes HIPAA compliant.

PROS

In the five years I have been working with FaxLogic they have only had a hand full of outages. Each with clear client communication and prompt resolution. When a service is a good as theirs an issues turns into a positive. Service works as advertised and makes faxing easy and fun.

CONS

If everybody used FaxLogic 100% of faxes would be deliverable and there would never be busy signals.

User Profile

John

Verified reviewer

Consumer Services, 201-500 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed May 2020

It Just Works

We have saved a lot of money by moving to a digital fax service utilizing their fax adapters. The service does exactly what it is intended to do without issue.

PROS

I have never once experienced any issues or downtime of the product.

CONS

The admin interface is a bit confusing, but it their support staff is happy to make any needed changes so it really doesn't matter.

Daniel

Insurance, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed January 2019

Great Product and Company

We work with banks and credit unions sending documents with non-public information. Their TLS capabilities and reliability are fantastic. As mentioned earlier, this service is the most reliable, trouble-free service that our company uses. The only reason we call customer services is to add more faxes as our business grows. Full disclosure - we have no association with Faxlogic as anything other than a vendor and we have received no fees or compensation for this response. I write this because the company asked me to post our experience with them and I was more than happy to do so since they provide such a great service.

PROS

Fax service has run flawlessly for over 50 individual faxes for four years now. Customer service is great. Prices are very reasonable. Best vendor out of roughly 40 that we utilize. Best fax company we have ever dealt with and we have used at least half a dozen over the last 8 years.

CONS

Haven't found anything that is really makes us unhappy.

Collin

Accounting, 11-50 employees

Used weekly for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed February 2023

We Loved FaxLogic!

Being in the world of tax, we transmit sensitive documents to taxing authorities on a very regular basis, and having FaxLogic available to send such items was always great. I actually would be relieved when I saw a certain taxing authority accepted fax as a transmission method, because I knew all I had to do was make the document into a PDF and the job was pretty much done. Cover letters are stored in the product and have auto-fill capabilities.

PROS

Product is very easy to use. UI buttons were responsive and "dead clicks" were never a concern. Being able to sign into FaxLogic from any device is also very handy, whereas most fax systems require a dedicated on-site location. FaxLogic made my job much easier when transmitting documents to taxing authorities, as fax is a commonly accepted method of transmission amongst taxing authorities.

CONS

I think the method of downloading/viewing a fax could be made slightly easier. Once you figure it out, it's quite easy, but I think a first-time user may need direction on how to do something basic, like open the fax. A vet would know to 'Open', then 'Zoom' to view pages, but most people may expect a 1-click result. A very small downside to such a great product.

Ryan

Hospital & Health Care, 51-200 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed March 2020

Long Time FaxLogic Customer!

PROS

Our ability to integrate FaxLogic's APIs within our own internally developed software has enhanced our ability to work within the healthcare industry, which still heavily leverages fax functionality. The fact that I so rarely hear the term FaxLogic and the ability to run such a seamless technology with little internal organizational support speaks for itself.

CONS

Not as a consequence of FaxLogic, but to general fax capabilities and number of third parties involved in the transmission of data via fax, the troubleshooting process for the rare customer that claims to have issues with sending faxes is difficult to diagnose thoroughly, but when the majority of your other customer do not experience the issue, it is apparent that the issue mainly lies with our customer's fax process or the carriers in between.

Doug

Hospital & Health Care, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed August 2019

Faxlogic - THE e-Fax Soltution

I have used Faxlogic at 2 companies to date and am currently and admin, implementer and trainer for it at my current company. We originally used it sparsely, but moving to a SIP based phone system has presented challenges with faxing as it is not a reliable function. So, we are in the process of moving 160+ fax numbers to Faxlogic and they have been nothing short of wonderful during this ongoing process.

PROS

Pretty much everything. The ease of use, the varied options for sending and receiving faxes, the notification capabilities, the familiar feel of the interface in the web portal and absolutely the best support team.

CONS

The one thing I would like to see improved is the adding of users, connectors and stores. A copy function to create a user from an existing one would be awesome.

Damon

Medical Practice, 501-1,000 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed May 2022

Flexible Fax Option

Analog phone lines no longer fit how we do business. FaxLogic provides a good path away from those analog lines. Many of our doctors work in multiple offices throughout the week. Fax to email means they get their faxes regardless of where they are.

PROS

FaxLogic provides a good way to use existing fax machines via a fax adapter in areas where computer based faxing isn't practical. Most cloud fax services I spoke with don't support these. FaxLogic also has a lot of flexibility in how we manage our faxes so we can tailor the solution to each situation.

CONS

The administration portal can be intimidating. However, their support department is responsive enough in making changes that you don't have to use the administration portal unless you want to.

Reason for choosing FaxLogic

The deciding factor was FaxLogic's support of fax adapters to allow us to continue using our existing fax machines when other methods (email to fax, print to fax, etc.) aren't appropriate. The price is also competitive.

Danny

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed May 2018

Faxlogic helps us manage an unsurmountable number of faxes daily.

PROS

No busy signal sending or receiving. Notification when a fax fails to go with an indication why it failed. Convenient web interface to manage failed faxes without physically resending them. Tech Support is always quick to solve any issue that may arise.

CONS

The service is a little pricey, BUT it works!

Paul

Hospital & Health Care, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed May 2018

Great product with good capabilities and easy to deploy across my facilites

Simple deployment process makes it easy to add Fax numbers for specialized processes and communications. In some facilities we deal with a large number of large faxes that a fax machine just can't handle without backlog.

PROS

Product is easy to deploy and simple to use. Support staff is excellent and are always willing to work with you on deployment processes, changes and additions. With 17 separate sites and more than 25 Faxlogic fax numbers this is very important to me.

CONS

Would like to see a few new added features like automated outbound fax notifications to email and a reporting tool to look at my own statistics to review billing, pages. Today this is provided when requested but would be nice to have my own tools to review. Online training is provided through web meetings but would like to see more of a library approach to training.

Richard

Hospital & Health Care, 201-500 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.

OVERALL RATING: