User Reviews Overview

Feature Ratings

Ease-of-use

4.0 / 5

Value for Money

4.5 / 5

Customer Support

4.5 / 5

Functionality

4.5 / 5

Ratings Breakdown

5 stars

(9)

9

4 stars

(10)

10

3 stars

(1)

1

2 stars

(0)

0

1 stars

(0)

0

  • Pros

  • "Superbly elaborate and granular. It will eventually do everything we need to achieve and more and all within one solution"

  • "simple interface and ease of navigation. error messages are fairly intuitive and after only a few months of usage can be self rectified without the need of on site consultants"

  • "Efficient use of data organisation and seeing the customer view all in one screen is so much easier. Also handy that we can choose what we need through their modular approach."

  • Cons

  • "at times a little too complex , a large amount of features are good but at times confusing. If IFS could be simplified it would be one of the best around "

  • "Difficult to train for older users. Difficult to isolate/trace bugs. Upgrade process is not well documented and does not often go smoothly."

  • "We had many struggles adjusting it for performance, shortage of knowledgeable consultants, support can be improved, documentation is lacking."

Browse IFS Field Service Management Reviews

Filter by:

Sort by:
 

Showing -49 - -30 of 20 results

April 2018

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

5.0

April 2018

So much functionality

Pros

All of the functionality that we need in one company. There was no need to bolt on modules from third parties that may or may not function properly throughout the system.

Cons

Implementation was a little rocky but I think that this depends greatly on the implementation team. Luckily our PM was awesome.

August 2017

Emilia from NGI

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

August 2017

Concise, supportive and efficient

It does everything that we have been trying to do over the past few years for the contact centre customer services team. Our customers are being looked after so much better than before as agents are able to have full visibility of their details, history, etc.

Pros

Efficient use of data organisation and seeing the customer view all in one screen is so much easier. Also handy that we can choose what we need through their modular approach.

Cons

A little long to implement but well worth it once all in place. Overall a good experience as we went with them after having issues with our original choice. Should have just bitten the bullet and spent that much ore for bespoke.

September 2018

Celso from Reliance Home Comfort

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Consumer Services

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

2.0

Functionality

4.0

September 2018

IFS software covers all aspects of field service and it's highly configurable. Implementation and support services could be improved.

Pros

Rich functionality - it covers all aspects of field service, including route optimization, dispatch, inventory, order management, pricing, etc. In addition, it's highly configurable (business rules/sync rules) and very flexible to integrate with other applications.

Cons

We had many struggles adjusting it for performance, shortage of knowledgeable consultants, support can be improved, documentation is lacking.

August 2018

Roger from Gosiger

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Industrial Automation

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

5.0

August 2018

Meets our needs with many features we still need to integrate

Pros

Solid product that does what we need it to do. There are many features such as RMA module, customer portal, etc. that we have not yet integrated into our business the we will be implementing in the coming year. Nice to know we are working with a company that is ahead of where we are.

Cons

Not Thrilled with the way this system handles drop ship parts (we are a distribution company so about 50% of the parts we use/ship are drop shipped from a vendor. We were able to wok around this with business rules, but are looking to move to the next version that we believe handles this better.

April 2018

Paul from Prince Minerals

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Glass, Ceramics & Concrete

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

April 2018

User, support and administrator for 3 years as end user customer

Upgraded from old ERP software to give better financial and manufacturing reporting

Pros

simple interface and ease of navigation. error messages are fairly intuitive and after only a few months of usage can be self rectified without the need of on site consultants

Cons

Some administrative tasks can be a bit clunky. Initial setups have to be correct as some changes are not changeable

January 2018

paul from TCL packaging

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

January 2018

used for several years, found to be very usfull and packed with features

Pros

the ability to link PPM`s with PO`s so spare part orders are automatically ordered before a PPM is due

Cons

at times a little too complex , a large amount of features are good but at times confusing. If IFS could be simplified it would be one of the best around

August 2018

Drew from Speed Wrench

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Automotive

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

5.0

August 2018

Functional and configurable software

Pros

Easy to program. Configurable options that are approachable for SQL and XML writers. User creation, roles and rights assignment are a breeze.

Cons

Difficult to train for older users. Difficult to isolate/trace bugs. Upgrade process is not well documented and does not often go smoothly.

April 2019

Allison from Genesis Connected Solutions

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

April 2019

Training is Necessary but Figured It Out Fast

Pros

I really like how everything is connected within this software so usually if I have a problem with it, I can figure it out quickly.

Cons

A definite learning curve with this software. Expect to ask a lot of questions at first.

May 2015

Rudy from Spencer Technologies

Industry: Consumer Services

Time Used: Less than 6 months


Ease-of-use

4.5

Customer support

4.5

Functionality

5.0

May 2015

Very satisfied with FSM

Pros

The FSM product is very adaptable and configurable (through Business Rules & Custom Screens), which has allowed our company to take on new tasks and provide new service offerings, with minimum implementation time. This has served us well in the past, and I feel we haven't even scratched the surface yet. IFS has been wonderful to work with, great partnership and assistance where we need it.

Cons

The designed method to accomplish certain tasks does not always meet our immediate requirement or desired efficiency. We have been able to overcome this through custom screens and user defined fields, in combination with the business rules. Sometimes you have to get creative.

December 2016

Beth

Verified Reviewer

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: GetApp


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

December 2016

November 2018

Yumiko from Driven Perfomance Brands

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Automotive

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Functionality

4.0

November 2018

IFS Review

Pros

You can customize the functions inside IFS to where you feel like you are creating your own software.

Cons

It's bothersome to open it sometime since you cannot pin it to task bar.

September 2016

Deb from woods plumbing

Industry: Accounting

Time Used: More than 2 years


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

September 2016

We are happy with FSM except for not being able to scan inv numbers

Pros

Dispatching our plumbers and merging with Quickbooks

Cons

We have spoken with several reps from Corrigo requsting to be able to scan inventory bar codes from the field instead of our having to plumbers enter each item sold by hand. This would make our system complete. Please make note of our needs.

August 2018

Dave from Gosiger Holdings LLC

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Industrial Automation

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source


Ease-of-use

4.0

Functionality

4.0

August 2018

IFS FSM in the Machine Tool WOrld

Pros

FSM is highly adaptable. The software allows us to modify the software ourselves where other software require their staff to make changes with a cost to us. We have been able to adapt the software to meet our business needs.

Cons

The dropship solution provided out of the box does not match our business model. We have been able to over come this hurdle with a small amount of custom code provided by IFS.

August 2018

Mike from Macro Integration

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

August 2018

Solid product for field service management

The Sales and Management team at IFS are committed to making each install successful. They are very willing to work to get customers where they need to be.

Pros

Can handle any maintenance, repair or support scenario; Flexible; Highly configurable; User interface is intuitive; Data import/export feature very easy

Cons

Business rule creation is not intuitive Customer Portal lack a significant amount of functionality needed Warehouse portal requires a lot of work to tune for efficiency. It is not useful out of the box.

February 2017

Lydia from AMC Services Inc

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Consumer Services

Time Used: Less than 6 months


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

February 2017

Works Great

Pros

Easy to use layout, tracks technicians on a map, works well with Quick Books.

Cons

Doesn't sync sometimes, design looks outdated.

August 2018

Steve from ACCO

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Consumer Services

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source


Ease-of-use

4.0

Functionality

4.0

August 2018

New User

Too early to say as we are new to IFS. Time will tell. Once we are fully implemented we can give a better review of FSM field service management.

Pros

Product rich, lots of flexibility and configurations. A full suite capability is a major draw. Capability to connect to IFS ERP.

Cons

Documentation is somewhat lacking. IFS staffing seems to be running thin on people and while they are great people they seem overworked and spread too thin.

August 2018

Claude from ACCO Engineered systems

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Consumer Services

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

5.0

August 2018

Configuration adventure

Pros

Superbly elaborate and granular. It will eventually do everything we need to achieve and more and all within one solution

Cons

Functionality and data schema may require modification to meet your business need which will complicate implementation and lengthen cycle

August 2019

Palash from Instron

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Machinery

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

August 2019

Best ERP System that I have used.

Pros

All information can be found in one place instead of playing around in multiple screens. You can setup searches,shortcuts too to make your life easier.

Cons

The ability to customize it further would be great!

February 2020

Emilio from Bosal

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Automotive

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Functionality

5.0

February 2020

IFS ERP

We are switching from a 20 year old system so IFS really is a big leap in the right direction. Understanding it’s basics is key to avoid its complexity.

Pros

IFS is an erp I other so many features. Being in the automotive industry this is a great plus. You can find several options to suit all your needs.

Cons

Being so full of features it makes it complex to start using the system. The learning curve is difficult to master and will take you and your team quite some time to get used to it.

March 2017

Aaron from CTS

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

March 2017

Very good and very good functionality

Very easy to use and a lot of functionality to customise the product. Friendly support team when needed and always get the job done