User Reviews Overview

Feature Ratings

Ease-of-use

4.0 / 5

Value for Money

4.0 / 5

Customer Support

4.0 / 5

Functionality

4.0 / 5

Ratings Breakdown

5 stars

(14)

14

4 stars

(18)

18

3 stars

(5)

5

2 stars

(0)

0

1 stars

(1)

1

  • Pros

  • "Very powerful. Holds all the information that you could possibly want it to hold. Pretty straight forward. "

  • "I like that all our customer contact and service information is in one place. If I need to find something that was communicated to the customer, it's there."

  • "Easy to configure and easy to customize on top of standard behavior. Lot knowledge base is available for use."

  • Cons

  • "Sometimes can be slow. Dispatch console freezes but can be easily opened right back up."

  • "The screens time load is slow. Few basic functions like connectivity to price book, off line mode, need to be improved . Support is extremely slow , even of urgent issues"

  • "Too early to tell but the interface seems very plain. "

Browse ServiceMax Reviews

Filter by:

Sort by:
 

Showing -49 - -12 of 38 results

April 2018

Jill from Luminex Corporation

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Biotechnology

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

4.0

April 2018

Perfect for our Field Service Engineers

Pros

So powerful for our Field Service Engineers. Tons of flexibility and they utilize the app all the time.

Cons

If you do not elect to purchase the premium support level package, you get the standard M-F 8-5 pm support. Poses challenges frequently. Be prepared to perform upgrades very routinely. You will fall out of the support window if you are not within a certain number of versions of the current.

August 2018

Casey from HORIBA

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Medical Devices

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

August 2018

ServiceMax Review

I think ServiceMax was a good choice for us. ServiceMax has by far one of the best customer support systems I have had the pleasure of dealing with. Everyone at ServiceMax seems to be extremely knowledgeable and always happy to help or find the right person to help. Recently we had the need for tracking specific tools used by our Technicians. These Tools require calibration on a specific intervals and using a tool outside of its calibration expiration is a a regulatory concern. Before, this tracking was done manually via a spreadsheet and audits on this process were poor. I was able to build custom objects in Salesforce and then leverage ServiceMax to create the functionality that allows our Service Center to easily manage the Tool Calibration process and improve regulatory compliance. This included automatic notifications when tools were due for calibration, when tools ship to and from our Service Center and the ability for Technicians to view, receive and ship Service tools from the ServiceMax mobile application.

Pros

Overall the software does what its intended to do. It allows our Field Service Technicians better visibility to their workload and a one stop shop for completing service reports, ordering spare parts, visibility for upcoming preventive maintenance visits, a heads up on instrument technical updates, etc. It also provides dispatchers and Service Managers with the information necessary to realign jobs and stay on top of the day to day. From a support standpoint, I find the system is fairly easy to learn and setup. There is a learning curve to getting started but the documentation is great and the SM community is fantastic.

Cons

ServiceMax configuration needs some type of versioning or configuration tracking. It also needs an audit trail of who changed what and when. May times I go behind someone and have issues to find out what they may have changed inside of an SFM. The Preventive Maintenance plans and triggering PM Work Orders process seems like it could be simplified a bit. There seems to be a lot going on and it makes the overall process a little complicated.

May 2017

Frankie from Cypress Creek Renewables

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

2.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

4.0

May 2017

Service Max add on for Salesforce seems to be a Lambrghini, but it takes a multitude of engineers.

Exercise the brain cells and learn a another programming platform.

Pros

It has a plethora of useful gadgets and toys and seems to be a cradle to grave solution once you have the programmers behind you to help.

Cons

Difficult to program, Although it keeps all service tickets, There is no real way to see all the files that are attached to the Work Orders. As a maintenance department, legacy data easily accessible is what is needed for techs when they roll onto a job and equipment.

December 2018

Greg from Medical Devices

Company Size: 5,001-10,000 employees

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

December 2018

Ran the service business quite nicely

All in all its a good product. But when it comes to trying to back out or remove the package from Salesforce it's not a straight forward one click uninstall.

Pros

Although a little time consuming, once the set up is complete. The 'SFM' driven process flow means the users will be able to complete the required information not just in a service flow, but any that the business requires. Worked very well with some employees who were forgetting certain entry points or attempting to skip points in the process.

Cons

The only real negative point to Servicemax is the resource hunger. The package when installed in Salesforce seems to take up a large amount t of space, and the custom code delivered in our implementation (by Servicemax or their trusted partners) was not the best commented so it was difficult for a programming novice to amend for code coverage purposes.

July 2018

Lori from NCI Inc

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

July 2018

Very user friendly and the options for data management is good

Much more efficient service data entry and therefore quicker invoicing to the customer. Better access to reporting and real time updating.

Pros

I have always been happy with the great support, they are quick to respond back and always get all issues resolved in a timely manner and are patient when you are not sure what they are wanting you to do. I also like the how efficient it is to enter work orders and make adjustments to them.

Cons

The report designing has been challenging and difficult to get the info I want. When I create a report there are a lot of options to create for however the items available under those options are limited.

August 2018

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

2.0

Functionality

4.0

August 2018

Flexible and easy

All the service activity is managed on Servicemax , with integration to the ERP. Both direct employees and partners are reporting only in Servicemax

Pros

The flexibility and ease of configuration of the screens and processes , per the organization logic, is great. Can make big changes in short time. Partners (community) platform is great and made a big change in our org.

Cons

The screens time load is slow. Few basic functions like connectivity to price book, off line mode, need to be improved . Support is extremely slow , even of urgent issues

July 2018

Ronald from Cutting Edge Laser Technologies

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

July 2018

ServiceMax has helped us to keep our parts inventory accurate and track our customer experience

Pros

For us the parts inventory control is hugely important. We also use the system to track our depot and field service calls to insure that our financial department has the information they need to create invoices and for FDA tracking/reporting needs.

Cons

Reports. The way the system is set up it can be hard to impossible to get all of the information we need on one report. Exporting to Excel and reworking the data is not a good option although it can be done.

May 2018

Anthony from Cadence Design Systems

Verified Reviewer

Industry: Computer Software

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

2.0

Functionality

5.0

May 2018

Highly Customizable Has Pros and Cons

Pros

Being built on Salesforce platform means there's lots of developers available to customize the solution

Cons

Still using flash for dispatch console limits browser compatibility. The mobile for laptops application doesn't have clear release compatibility matrix.

February 2018

Mahesh from BR

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

February 2018

Servicemax is one of the top most Field service engineering application which we can install and use

Pros

Easy to configure and easy to customize on top of standard behavior. Lot knowledge base is available for use.

Cons

Troubleshooting some of the issues are tough as we will not have their internal managed code and needs to depend on their customer support.

July 2017

Andrei from Hexagon Metrology

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Industrial Automation

Time Used: Less than 2 years


Ease-of-use

2.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

5.0

July 2017

Lots of clicking

Good software. Large learning curve, but once you get through that it's capabilities are large.

Pros

Very powerful. Holds all the information that you could possibly want it to hold. Pretty straight forward.

Cons

Lots of navigating needed. Too much clicking to find what you're looking for. Would be nice to see a list of navigation options per customer.

February 2017

Desirae from ClientsFirst Consulting

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Time Used: Less than 2 years


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

February 2017

ServiceMax

ServiceMax believes in the importance of getting the right person and the right parts to the right place on time. They have created an innovative suite that helps field service technicians track their van stock, service calls and even parts and instruction manuals on their iPads. It is a great product. They have been purchased by GE. I'm interested to see where they go from here.

Pros

Full-service suite for the field service industry.

Cons

The application is intensely complex.

October 2016

Naveen from Accenture

Company Size: 10,000+ employees

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

October 2016

Best Software for Field Service on Salesforce Ecosystem

ServiceMax is a complete field service solution. They provide iPad, Android Application with real time data and offline capabilities, which is awesome. Every one in the field service department have the latest information right in hands and which is really helpful. They are keep evolving and a great customer listeners. I love the Product they have on Salesforce. And all the applications.

Pros

Mobile Apps. Real time and Offline capabilities. Best field service app on Salesforce.

October 2018

Mazen from Saudi Naval Support Co.

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

5.0

October 2018

Field Service is more productive

its a must for servicing field customers in efficient way

Pros

give a strong control on your field activities, parts and services at the end this will make your customers more satisfied

Cons

need some feature improvement to link parts and availability to the user interface and provide an accurate status monitoring

July 2017

Pallavi from Move

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

July 2017

Best tool for Product Contacts and Service

Pros

Easy to generate Contracts, maintenance of Products and history tractability. Easy to use and gives Users good experience with Covered Products and Contracts.

Cons

Some of the customization/configurations all locked for the User, have to implement them manually overriding the standard functionality

March 2015

Lisa from Skedaddle Humane Wildlife Control

Industry: Consumer Services

Time Used: More than 2 years


Ease-of-use

4.0

Functionality

3.5

March 2015

ServiceMax Suite

Pros

I like that all our customer contact and service information is in one place. If I need to find something that was communicated to the customer, it's there.

Cons

At times, it can be time consuming when I went to find something specific that is connected to a specific customer especially one that has been with us for a long time and has had a fair amount of work done.

November 2014

Kyle from Sillicon Valley Instument

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

5.0

November 2014

Just Had a Great ServiceMax Implementation

We just implemented ServiceMax, finished training, and now we are using it. It has really proved to be a benefit to us. We were about to do a custom enhancement of Salesforce and we are so glad we decided to use the ServiceMax package instead. Although the product is great, what really has helped up is to just have a structure to modify from. We would have had to spend a year in internal meetings deciding what we wanted, rather than starting with the well thought out ServiceMax approach. Another thing I can highly recommend is the ServiceMax professional service group. They were completely competent and a huge value over trying to do the implementation our selves or with independent consultants. Best of all, they were fun to work with and no matter how many surprises came up during the implementation, they had professional approach the problem and often handled our request during the meeting we were discussing the problem. I know my company really appreciates the great work by ServiceMax. If you need more information, I am a reference for ServiceMax but would rather not give out my email to avoid spam.

May 2018

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

4.0

May 2018

ServiceMax Tranforms The Field Service Experience

Drive innovation Improve business process agility Improve business process outcomes Improve customer relations/service

Pros

The tool has rich functionality for scheduling, dispathing and managing work order workflows. The mobile and offline application feature is great to drive adoption with the users in the field.

Cons

The timesheet management module was not very robust and had intermittent issues. It can be improved for better user experience.

March 2015

Steven from Luminex Corp

Industry: Medical Devices

Time Used: Less than 2 years


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

March 2015

ServiceMax - primary infrastructure Field Service improvement tool

Pros

Intuitive design, mobile functionality, ease of use, streamline dispatching and service documentation capabilities. The relationship ServiceMax maintains with the customer after implementation.

Cons

The reporting functionality is solid, but it lacks some of the complex calculation capabilities used in Excel. I would like to see the reporting gravitate towards more of a BI solution.

December 2016

Jessica from Roof Rx

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Construction

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

3.0

December 2016

Dispatching Software

We used this product for many years as a dispatching software for our roofing company. We used it internally to schedule appts and also to manage our custom objects in Salesforce. Ultimately we outgrew it and were able to find a better, cheaper solution.

Pros

the look of the dispatch console for scheduling

Cons

the cost per user and the limitations of customization

March 2015

Barry from Skedaddle Humane Wildlife Control

Industry: Consumer Services

Time Used: More than 2 years


Ease-of-use

4.5

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.5

March 2015

ServiceMax allows me to focus on my business

Pros

Cloud-based. Backed by salesforce with great support team.

Cons

Price. I would like to see pricing based on the modules used, but no regrets; you get what you pay for.

December 2014

Brian from Small Business

Industry: Consumer Services

Time Used: Free Trial


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

December 2014

ServiceMax Orange has been an amazing product for my small business

Pros

The program is completely customizable to match my companies/customers exact needs. After three weeks of training, we were able to deploy it company wide. The program is completely customizable to match my companies/customers exact needs. The support that ServiceMax provides is also amazing. They respond quickly and will walk you through whatever you need step by step. I'd strongly recommend it to anyone in the service business that is looking to streamline their business and get a leg up on the competition.

Cons

We haven't run into any major problems. No complaints!

March 2015

Bill from Skedaddle Humane Wildlife Control

Industry: Consumer Services

Time Used: More than 2 years


Ease-of-use

4.5

Functionality

4.5

March 2015

ServiceMax review

Pros

The ease of use, mobile workers have instant access, reporting.

Cons

Dispatch console can be slow and not as user friendly as the rest of the product.

February 2020

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

1.0

Value for money

1.0

Customer support

1.0

Functionality

1.0

February 2020

ServiceMax - Really? Isn't it Time to Give Up?

It has been a horrible experience and a lot of their tenured leaders have left over the past couple months.

Pros

* I enjoyed using ServiceMax when they were backed by General Electric (GE). * ServiceMax is compliant and works which is always a plus.

Cons

* ServiceMax has identity issues because the platform sits on top of Salesforce. Salesforce sold off ServiceMax years ago to GE, then GE sold it off to a private equity company. * ServiceMax is clunky and moves at the pace of molasses.

November 2014

Kathryn from N/a

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

5.0

November 2014

Excellent Product & Team of Trainers

ServiceMax Express is exactly what we needed to gain control of our service department. We were able to customize this application to meet our needs so we can now track our accounts and their equipment in fashion we desire. The training team is fantastic! They took the time and interest to LISTEN to what our needs were and took all the appropriate notes and visuals necessary to implement a design that worked perfectly for what our business needs required. In addition, the onsite training was both In formable and enjoyable, as the team of trainers were very personable and fun to work with. I would highly recommend this product!

October 2016

Becky from Molecular Devices

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

October 2016

Great software for service

The support and professional services staff for ServiceMax is awesome. They are quick to respond to customer needs and don't leave us struggling on our own. When they say they want customer success, they really mean it.

Pros

Support and professional services

Cons

expense

October 2016

jay from zinia

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

October 2016

Need a tech? part time work? ServiceMax can help

They will get you the people or temporary services you will need in order to get your work done. With app and website to choose from thousands of technicians in big cities to small remote areas, you can easily find someone to handle all your tech support or warranty service needs.

October 2016

Pallavi from Move

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

5.0

October 2016

Very much helpful application

Its very helpful with Contract management, Product Management. It comes with Maps to help with Geo Locations for Contracts and Products for the Service Engineers. It has lot of Builtin Process which will help the developers and Users alot.

November 2014

Jerrick from Technology Services

Industry: Industrial Automation

Time Used: Free Trial


Ease-of-use

4.0

Customer support

4.5

Functionality

4.5

November 2014

These guys know what they're doing!

Pros

The application was very easy to use and train our service team on.

Cons

Nothing. ServiceMax works great! The people I worked with were very helpful.

March 2015

Heather from Skedaddle Humane Wildlife Control

Industry: Consumer Services

Time Used: Free Trial


Ease-of-use

4.5

Functionality

4.0

March 2015

ServiceMax Review

Pros

I like how easy ServiceMax is to use.

Cons

Can't think of anything I like least.

February 2017

Bea from Perseverance Pest Control

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Consumer Services

Time Used: Less than 6 months


Ease-of-use

4.0

Functionality

3.0

February 2017

ServeSuite

We have had a partial training and it is pretty difficult to gauge the functionality before using the product. The set up seemed unnecessarily detailed.

Pros

Too early to tell.

Cons

Too early to tell but the interface seems very plain.

October 2016

Mahesh from BR

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Health, Wellness and Fitness

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

October 2016

Nice Application

Easy to use by field service engineers. They also have a MFL and Salesforce1 app which is easy to access.

June 2018

Quinn from BlueCross

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Hospital & Health Care

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

June 2018

Fantastic

Pros

Best product out there. I would recommend to everyone. It is something that I wish everyone could try.

Cons

I wouldn’t really have any. I have not experienced anything close to be considered a “con” — it is very user friendly

December 2016

Pallavi from Move Inc

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

December 2016

Excellent Tool for Sales and Service Teams

Eases the process for Service team by allowing them to create Service Order, by processing Service Order.

March 2015

Chelsey from Skedaddle Humane Wildlife Control

Industry: Consumer Services

Time Used: Less than 6 months


Ease-of-use

4.5

Functionality

4.0

March 2015

ServiceMax Review

Pros

Very user-friendly software, clear and easy to navigate. Extremely efficient.

Cons

Has frozen during use a few times, but nothing much other than that.

May 2015

Megan from Humane Wildlife Control

Industry: Consumer Services

Time Used: Less than 6 months


Ease-of-use

3.5

Functionality

3.5

May 2015

Servicemax review

Pros

Everything I need is in one place. There are many ways to get the information you need. You can put in invoice number or address or persons name to find customer's file

Cons

Takes a lot of steps to find what you are looking for

March 2015

Selina from Skedaddle Humane Wildlife Control

Industry: Consumer Services

Time Used: Less than 6 months


Ease-of-use

4.5

Functionality

4.5

March 2015

I work with ServiceMax daily

Pros

Easy to use. Easy to train others how to use. It's very simple.

Cons

Sometimes can be slow. Dispatch console freezes but can be easily opened right back up.

December 2016

Kelly from Roof Rx

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

3.0

December 2016

Works well but is costly

We used it internally to schedule appointments and also to manage our custom objects in Salesforce. Management decided this was too costly, so we did end up switching to a cheaper option.

November 2016

Curtis from GlossWorks

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

3.0

November 2016

Great work flow solution

Our Alberta location had used ServiceMax for a number of years, and found that it saved a lot of time on the administrative tasks such as quoting, generating work orders, and invoicing.