All ServiceMax Reviews

1-25 of 41 Reviews

Sort by

Reviews are by default sorted by Recommended to software buyers, driven by our proprietary algorithm reflecting the depth and quality of the review, recency of experience, and other factors. As a neutral reviews platform, the star rating of the review is not considered in the "Recommended" ranking, and there is currently no voting mechanism that would allow site visitors to influence the ranking.
User Profile

Jill

Verified reviewer

Biotechnology, 501-1,000 employees

Used weekly for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

3

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed April 2018

Perfect for our Field Service Engineers

PROS

So powerful for our Field Service Engineers. Tons of flexibility and they utilize the app all the time.

CONS

If you do not elect to purchase the premium support level package, you get the standard M-F 8-5 pm support. Poses challenges frequently. Be prepared to perform upgrades very routinely. You will fall out of the support window if you are not within a certain number of versions of the current.

Casey

Medical Devices, 501-1,000 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed August 2018

ServiceMax Review

I think ServiceMax was a good choice for us. ServiceMax has by far one of the best customer support systems I have had the pleasure of dealing with. Everyone at ServiceMax seems to be extremely knowledgeable and always happy to help or find the right person to help. Recently we had the need for tracking specific tools used by our Technicians. These Tools require calibration on a specific intervals and using a tool outside of its calibration expiration is a a regulatory concern. Before, this tracking was done manually via a spreadsheet and audits on this process were poor. I was able to build custom objects in Salesforce and then leverage ServiceMax to create the functionality that allows our Service Center to easily manage the Tool Calibration process and improve regulatory compliance. This included automatic notifications when tools were due for calibration, when tools ship to and from our Service Center and the ability for Technicians to view, receive and ship Service tools from the ServiceMax mobile application.

PROS

Overall the software does what its intended to do. It allows our Field Service Technicians better visibility to their workload and a one stop shop for completing service reports, ordering spare parts, visibility for upcoming preventive maintenance visits, a heads up on instrument technical updates, etc. It also provides dispatchers and Service Managers with the information necessary to realign jobs and stay on top of the day to day. From a support standpoint, I find the system is fairly easy to learn and setup. There is a learning curve to getting started but the documentation is great and the SM community is fantastic.

CONS

ServiceMax configuration needs some type of versioning or configuration tracking. It also needs an audit trail of who changed what and when. May times I go behind someone and have issues to find out what they may have changed inside of an SFM. The Preventive Maintenance plans and triggering PM Work Orders process seems like it could be simplified a bit. There seems to be a lot going on and it makes the overall process a little complicated.

Frankie

201-500 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

3

EASE OF USE

2

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

3

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed May 2017

Service Max add on for Salesforce seems to be a Lambrghini, but it takes a multitude of engineers.

Exercise the brain cells and learn a another programming platform.

PROS

It has a plethora of useful gadgets and toys and seems to be a cradle to grave solution once you have the programmers behind you to help.

CONS

Difficult to program, Although it keeps all service tickets, There is no real way to see all the files that are attached to the Work Orders. As a maintenance department, legacy data easily accessible is what is needed for techs when they roll onto a job and equipment.

Greg

5,001-10,000 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed December 2018

Ran the service business quite nicely

All in all its a good product. But when it comes to trying to back out or remove the package from Salesforce it's not a straight forward one click uninstall.

PROS

Although a little time consuming, once the set up is complete. The 'SFM' driven process flow means the users will be able to complete the required information not just in a service flow, but any that the business requires. Worked very well with some employees who were forgetting certain entry points or attempting to skip points in the process.

CONS

The only real negative point to Servicemax is the resource hunger. The package when installed in Salesforce seems to take up a large amount t of space, and the custom code delivered in our implementation (by Servicemax or their trusted partners) was not the best commented so it was difficult for a programming novice to amend for code coverage purposes.

Shelby

Pharmaceuticals, 51-200 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed July 2023

ServiceMax fair review

PROS

I have used servicemax daily for years. We integrated service max with Salesforce and this works well. Used for the field management and dispatch of work orders to national engineers, the system works wellIt is easy to train to new staff and has a good and simple layout.

CONS

We had multiple issues with the dispatch console which have led to periods of downtime

April

Hospital & Health Care, 5,001-10,000 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

2

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

2

Reviewed February 2021

(Former User) ServiceMax will cost you more to access features.

Tech support is phenomenal, they are always willing to address issues, and are always polite despite frustrations. This is a good program for those who often work remotely.

PROS

Overall initially this software appeared to work well in terms of our company size, ease of access while we worked remotely, and ensured high availability in terms of our sales platform.

CONS

The cost of the software, is not as definitive as it states. While i rate this software in mid-tier, in order to gain optimal benefits from utilizing this program, you will have to pay development fees towards the subscription fees. As a large company, this becomes costly. Moreover, gaining resources can be tricky.

Anonymous

501-1,000 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

2

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed August 2018

Flexible and easy

All the service activity is managed on Servicemax , with integration to the ERP. Both direct employees and partners are reporting only in Servicemax

PROS

The flexibility and ease of configuration of the screens and processes , per the organization logic, is great. Can make big changes in short time. Partners (community) platform is great and made a big change in our org.

CONS

The screens time load is slow. Few basic functions like connectivity to price book, off line mode, need to be improved . Support is extremely slow , even of urgent issues

Ronald

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed July 2018

ServiceMax has helped us to keep our parts inventory accurate and track our customer experience

PROS

For us the parts inventory control is hugely important. We also use the system to track our depot and field service calls to insure that our financial department has the information they need to create invoices and for FDA tracking/reporting needs.

CONS

Reports. The way the system is set up it can be hard to impossible to get all of the information we need on one report. Exporting to Excel and reworking the data is not a good option although it can be done.

Anthony

Verified reviewer

Computer Software

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

2

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed May 2018

Highly Customizable Has Pros and Cons

PROS

Being built on Salesforce platform means there's lots of developers available to customize the solution

CONS

Still using flash for dispatch console limits browser compatibility. The mobile for laptops application doesn't have clear release compatibility matrix.

Anonymous

Used weekly for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

3

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed May 2018

ServiceMax Tranforms The Field Service Experience

Drive innovation Improve business process agility Improve business process outcomes Improve customer relations/service

PROS

The tool has rich functionality for scheduling, dispathing and managing work order workflows. The mobile and offline application feature is great to drive adoption with the users in the field.

CONS

The timesheet management module was not very robust and had intermittent issues. It can be improved for better user experience.

Lori

51-200 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed July 2018

Very user friendly and the options for data management is good

Much more efficient service data entry and therefore quicker invoicing to the customer. Better access to reporting and real time updating.

PROS

I have always been happy with the great support, they are quick to respond back and always get all issues resolved in a timely manner and are patient when you are not sure what they are wanting you to do. I also like the how efficient it is to enter work orders and make adjustments to them.

CONS

The report designing has been challenging and difficult to get the info I want. When I create a report there are a lot of options to create for however the items available under those options are limited.

Brandon

Environmental Services, 10,000+ employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed June 2022

My Servicemax Review

PROS

Generally easy to find historical WO information and information on technicians. Once WOs are created, it is very easy to change or update details on the WO.

CONS

I wish there was a more accessible way of determining who is available from a particular service team for a particular project scope directly from the WO page. I find the current process clunky.

Naveen

10,000+ employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed October 2016

Best Software for Field Service on Salesforce Ecosystem

ServiceMax is a complete field service solution. They provide iPad, Android Application with real time data and offline capabilities, which is awesome. Every one in the field service department have the latest information right in hands and which is really helpful. They are keep evolving and a great customer listeners. I love the Product they have on Salesforce. And all the applications.

PROS

Mobile Apps. Real time and Offline capabilities. Best field service app on Salesforce.

Mahesh

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed February 2018

Servicemax is one of the top most Field service engineering application which we can install and use

PROS

Easy to configure and easy to customize on top of standard behavior. Lot knowledge base is available for use.

CONS

Troubleshooting some of the issues are tough as we will not have their internal managed code and needs to depend on their customer support.

Desirae

2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed February 2017

ServiceMax

ServiceMax believes in the importance of getting the right person and the right parts to the right place on time. They have created an innovative suite that helps field service technicians track their van stock, service calls and even parts and instruction manuals on their iPads. It is a great product. They have been purchased by GE. I'm interested to see where they go from here.

PROS

Full-service suite for the field service industry.

CONS

The application is intensely complex.

Andrei

Industrial Automation, 501-1,000 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

2

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed July 2017

Lots of clicking

Good software. Large learning curve, but once you get through that it's capabilities are large.

PROS

Very powerful. Holds all the information that you could possibly want it to hold. Pretty straight forward.

CONS

Lots of navigating needed. Too much clicking to find what you're looking for. Would be nice to see a list of navigation options per customer.

Mazen

501-1,000 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed October 2018

Field Service is more productive

its a must for servicing field customers in efficient way

PROS

give a strong control on your field activities, parts and services at the end this will make your customers more satisfied

CONS

need some feature improvement to link parts and availability to the user interface and provide an accurate status monitoring

Pallavi

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed July 2017

Best tool for Product Contacts and Service

PROS

Easy to generate Contracts, maintenance of Products and history tractability. Easy to use and gives Users good experience with Covered Products and Contracts.

CONS

Some of the customization/configurations all locked for the User, have to implement them manually overriding the standard functionality

Anonymous

51-200 employees

Used more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

1

EASE OF USE

1

VALUE FOR MONEY

1

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

<