What are Synchroteam users saying about the software?

Read what people like you have said about using Synchroteam software through verified user reviews

User Review Highlights

4.48

56 Reviews

5
32
4
21
3
2
2
0
1
1
4.5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4

Customer Support

out of 5
4.5

Value for money

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5
  • icon"Job reports are great to be able to go back on jobs and find out what was done and go over site pictures."
  • icon"What I liked most was the ease of use and the intuitiveness of the processes. It's easy, it's simple, it's quick to implement and above all the support is very agile and efficient."
  • icon"Well documented and easy to set up. Open and easy to integrate with partners and own applications."
  • icon"Technicians are so limited in their permissions which is not ideal for empowered employees or small shops."
  • icon"It is an inconvenience to not be able to do both under the same user account."
  • icon"Missing some features, for example can't search by serial number."

Jump to:

Browse all Synchroteam Reviews

  • Have you used Synchroteam and would like to share your experience with others?
  • Write a Review

Apply Filters:

X

User Industry

Company Size

Time Used

User Rating

ResetShow 56 Results
Filters

Showing 1 - 25 of 56 reviews

Robert

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

February 2017

Efficient. Informative. Useful

I'd been running as an independent IT consultant for a few years. All of a sudden I won two big contracts that made hiring an employee and getting some sort of job scheduling/tracking system a priority. I demoed pretty well every offering. Synchroteam stood out for a couple of key reasons. The biggest for me was their inventory system. Although it is still in its early days and lacking a few features that I hope are on the way, it's a good inventory system that gives me the ability to transfer stock from the 'warehouse' to our cars and know who has what. There were other systems out there with inventory but a lot of them were overkill for me and most of them were overly expensive. Synchroteam's price is very reasonable and priced by the tech (free admin account) so it was affordable for starting up. The way it is setup is logical and once you get used to it (It does look different than most of the other offerings, kind of old school) it is pretty intuitive. Creating clients, jobs and sites is straightforward and the details page of each is well laid out for easy digestion of the information. The mobile app is good, better than most of the others. It has that same old school look as the website (which isn't a bad thing). The display of information and the interaction with that info is well presented. Tapping phone numbers calls the client, tapping the address give you directions, tapping the client gives your more details via the website, etc. When you create custom fields on your jobs (you should) they get their own screen in the mobile app which is a great way to present key information (Serial #s, Model #'s, etc). You can also create jobs in the mobile app which is handy for me as I dispatch on the go. The biggest shortcoming I can see, although I don't really use it, is the reporting. I'm not really sure what it reports. I've mucked around with it but haven't gotten any valuable information out. There are some things I would like to do that I can't and some other things that I hope will evolve into something better but I think these guys know what they are doing. I see the product has had updates since I joined a little over a month ago and looking at past changes I can see that they have been continually improving and adding to the system. I've had good interactions with the help desk (although not always getting the answers I would like) and my rep has been attentive but not too attentive. Demo the software, you'll like it.

Pros

Good Inventory Good presentation of information Good mobile app Easy to use Customization

Cons

missing some features, for example can't search by serial number

Response from Synchroteam

Thank you Robert for your positive feedback on Synchroteam¿s inventory functionality, ease of use, and mobile application. We are pleased to hear everythingIT has benefitted from our customizable user interface and job scheduling/tracking tools. We appreciate your observation of our reporting functionalities, and continue to release updates that enhance operational efficiency. Within our inventory module you now have the capability to search by serial number manually in the search bar, or scan the barcode of the item. Stay tuned to our blog (https://www.synchroteam.com/blog/) for information on new releases!

Replied May 2018

Joe

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Telecommunications

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
3

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
3

Functionality

out of 5

June 2019

Initial review

Scheduling, dispatching, time tracking. Would like to see the GPS and invoicing modules improved. See cons

Pros

Streamlining of my team's dispatching process

Cons

Lead tech controls time on jobs. Need aux techs to control their own time. i.e. Lead tech gets to job and determines that he needs help, or techs arriving and leaving at different times. Also would like to see better flow between labor hours and invoicing. Labor hours should automatically transferred to the invoice. Also would like to see the GPS module improved to track actual location of techs and "geofencing" where techs would not be able to sign into a job until they are close to the job site

Reasons for choosing Synchroteam

Overall cost. Ability to customize. The biggie is the job report template

Response from Synchroteam

Thank you Joe for your review of Synchroteam's field service management software. We are pleased to know the Urban City Telecom team has been able to streamline their dispatching process, and have benefited from Synchroteam's scheduling and time tracking features. We appreciate your suggestions regarding labor hours transferred to the invoice, as well as geofencing technicians for clock in purposes, and will forward this along to our support team. We encourage you to reach out to our support team to discuss the best way to optimize each technician controlling their own time on the job. We also recommend checking out our blog (https://www.synchroteam.com/blog/) as we frequently release details on new features, best practice recommendations, and other helpful tips for your industry.

Replied June 2019

User Profile

Ryan

Verified reviewer

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
3

Ease-of-use

out of 5
2

Value for money

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

December 2017

Not great, not terrible

Price was the winning factor to why I started using this product. The sales team did a good job of presenting the potential of the product but a poor job of explaining the shortcomings that would become discovered in my first month of using it. Overall I'm not terribly happy with the investment and I won't be using it long-term. Unsure what I will move to going forward.

Pros

The cost isn't terrible for what you can do. There are some interesting features that some might find really useful. It's quite customizable, so if the features are useful the level to which you can get with the tools such as reports can be quite the positive experience.

Cons

Pricing is in euro which makes the fluctuation of costs due to rising/falling dollar rates difficult to anticipate how much is withdrawn each month. I've run into some glitches/issues when setting up reports that don't function as intended. The workflow for setting up very dynamic reports is terrible. The UI feels clunky. Pages don't load live changes made to progression of jobs and there is a lot of work that could have been done better. I feel like I've paid for a platform that was developed in the 1980's and hasn't been updated since. Like it was the beta of someone's project that was never finished, but now is being marketed as a completed product. It feels old, poorly managed, poorly supported, and like there is a general lack of care around what the end product looks like, does, and how it functions.

Response from Synchroteam

Thank you for your review Ryan, we appreciate your honest feedback. We apologize for the issues you are facing with reporting and the UI, and would love to get more information on the glitches you are experiencing so that we can resolve them promptly. Please contact our support team (https://www.synchroteam.com/contact.php) so that we can assist in improving the dynamic reporting workflows for Victoria Moss & Gutter. Also check out our latest update, which includes a time tracking module that syncs tasks seamlessly between the mobile application and Synchroteam¿s platform. For more information on the update visit https://www.synchroteam.com/blog/2018/03/08/time-tracking-new-module-synchroteam/

Replied May 2018

Josh

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Music

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

February 2022

Excellent Program

The customer service was excellent. Anytime we had a question the answer was given within a more than reasonable timeframe.

Pros

We loved the compact feel of it. Not as bulky and bloated as a CRM.

Cons

There was nothing we disliked. The only reason we switched is because we found some new software that is specifically designed for piano tuners/technicians.

Reasons for choosing Synchroteam

At the time Gazelle was not set up for in the field work nor was it QuickBooks compatible.

Response from Synchroteam

Josh, we appreciate you taking the time to review Synchroteam's field service management solution, and are pleased to hear that you had a good experience with the platform and our customer service team. We recommend checking out our blog (https://www.synchroteam.com/blog/) as we frequently release details on new features, best practice recommendations, and other helpful tips.

Replied February 2022

Ben

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Computer Software

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

August 2019

Excellent Software with excellent service

Pros

The scheduling, the custom job reports, and the automatic sycn with Zoho. And - SUPPORT. Any new integration needs support and the Synchroteam support are available immediately.

Cons

It is a bit hard to understand some of the documentation. Took some time to set up a custom job report

Reasons for choosing Synchroteam

Much more robust. Customizable for our needs.

Response from Synchroteam

Thank you Ben for your excellent review of Synchroteam's field service management solution. We are pleased to hear that you have found our support team useful and take advantage of our around the clock assistance. We are also glad to hear you are taking advantage of the sync with Zoho as well as scheduling and custom job reporting. Thank you for your feedback regarding our documentation, we will forward it to our support team for potential enhancements. Also, be sure to check out our blog (https://www.synchroteam.com/blog/) as we frequently release details on new features, best practice recommendations, and other helpful tips for your industry or future client implementations.

Replied August 2019

Britney

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Automotive

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

October 2021

Is able to fit our specific range of needs.

The customer service has been great. The same person who sold me the product has been available to me to set up the program, do trainings, and answer questions. That is a personal touch that doesn't go unnoticed.

Pros

We are in a very specific industry and spread out all over the country. We use this software for smaller maintenance jobs as well as large, long-term construction projects. This is the only software that I found that could handle the range of locations and the variety of projects we do, while also integrating with our finance software via API.

Cons

The scheduling aspect of this software is based on a team of people or one individual per job. We often have several individuals per job, traveling in and out at different times. It gets a little clumsy to create all the jobs needed to track and schedule each person individually.

Reasons for choosing Synchroteam

Synchroteam uses API to integrate with our invoicing software. We don't use QuickBooks.

Response from Synchroteam

Thank you Britney for reviewing Synchroteam's field service management solution. We are pleased to hear that Synchroteam has been able to fit your specific range of needs. We are glad to hear our API functionality has also allowed you to connect to your invoicing software, and that you are taking advantage of our customer support. We are happy to provide you with personalized service, and we look forward to continuing to work together to make Synchroteam meet all your business needs! Make sure to check out our blog (https://www.synchroteam.com/blog/) as we frequently release details on new features, best practice recommendations, and other helpful tips for your industry or future client implementations.

Replied October 2021

Hugo

Company size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Utilities

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
3

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4

Value for money

out of 5
4

Customer support

out of 5
3

Functionality

out of 5

October 2021

engieogma domain

we are using for 15 days. for now e only have problems with teams, users and job that can be see by managers

Pros

easy to use. have yhe featurs that we need in our costumer

Cons

my managers dont see the jobs of there teams. big problem for us.

Reasons for choosing Synchroteam

easy to use. price

Reasons for switching to Synchroteam

features of jobs ans managers and word2pdf

Response from Synchroteam

Thank you Hugo for taking the time to review Synchroteam's Field Service Management Software. We are happy to hear you are finding Synchroteam easy to use, and that our customer features are a great fit for your company. We encourage you to reach out to our support team regarding the best way to give your managers insight on their team's jobs, and any other feature requests or questions you might have. We also recommend checking out our blog (https://www.synchroteam.com/blog/) as we frequently release details on new features, best practice recommendations, and other helpful tips for your industry.

Replied October 2021

User Profile

Alejandro

Verified reviewer

Company size: 11-50 employees

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4

Value for money

out of 5
3

Customer support

out of 5
3

Functionality

out of 5

February 2018

I has improve our daily operations in comparison to the manual old fashion way we used to have.

We used to make maintenance reports by sending emails to a unique account, but it was so unpractical to followup, so moving to Synchroteam was a big improvement, but there are still a few things that could be better.

Pros

This software really help us to centralize all the maintenance reports in one single place and makes the management and technicians jobs easier.

Cons

I don't like the fact that we have issues with the android app in some phones, we also had several issues that lasted a couple of days, so the support was not that fast, also you cannot have users with multiple roles, only technicians can use the mobile app, the kpis reporting is very limited, and it doesn't have a real time gps tracking of the techs driving routes.

Response from Synchroteam

Thanks for your review, Alejandro. We are glad to hear that Vidbox Inc. found Synchroteam has improved your business efficiency.

Replied March 2018

Diego

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Civil Engineering

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

May 2022

Great Software and app for contractors

Pros

The easy way to schedule all the work for the different employees.

Cons

We haven't use the quotes and invoce part yet, maybe because it could be a little bit easyer, but we'll get to that.

Manuel

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Retail

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

May 2022

Very good service

Pros

Easy to use and good suport from Synchroteam when you contact them

Cons

The Synchroteam software is very friendly and found no desadvantage from it. we will plan to integrate with zoho.

User Profile

Stephen

Verified reviewer

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Machinery

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

December 2018

Straight forward and easy to utilize.

Pros

This is a great tool if you have employees who are out and about. Very easy to use and a great way to bring efficiency to your team that is in the field. Or spread across your facility.

Cons

Lack of technical support. If you are in the field and you come across issues you need to have good help readily available.

Response from Synchroteam

Thank you Stephen for your review of Synchroteam¿s field service management solution. We are happy to know your team has found our solution easy to understand, and has helped improved efficiency. We apologize that our technical support team has not met your needs. Our support team is available around the clock to assist with any issues and help design the system to work for you, so please contact us if you are experiencing any technical issues so that we can better assist you and your technicians in the field. In the meantime, we recommend checking out our blog (https://www.synchroteam.com/blog/) as we frequently release best practice recommendations and other helpful tips for your industry.

Replied December 2018

Reinoudt

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

November 2019

Very helpful

We helped Future Connections select, implement & migrate to ST from an outdated FMS. It was an easy switch, because FC's processes are well supported by ST. The planning is now more efficient and the efficiency of the field team has also increased significantly. The capability to monitor progress has improved, as has the ability to support last minute changes

Pros

It is simple, crisp & very functional. Well documented and easy to set up. Open and easy to integrate with partners and own applications.

Cons

The color schemes of the planboard could be easier on the eyes.

Reasons for choosing Synchroteam

ORTEC has a very elaborate scheduling algorithm. But that was not really necessary. ST won based on price/performance.

Reasons for switching to Synchroteam

When one of FC's larger telecom partners planned to build a new web service to manage their residential triple play installations & support services, FC decided to move to a newer, future proof & fit for purpose Field Management Ssystem. FC is a sub contractor to many large IT & Telecoms companies. We implemented ST & integrated it with the customer's webservices & with FC's ERP system for the financial reporting.

Response from Synchroteam

Thank you Reinoudt for reviewing Synchroteam's field service management solution. We are pleased to hear The RMO company has found our FSM easy to set up, use, and integrate with partners and other applications. We are glad to know the Future Connections team has benefited from our solution as well, and that everything from planning to supporting last minute changes has become more efficient. Make sure to check out our blog (https://www.synchroteam.com/blog/) as we frequently release details on new features, best practice recommendations, and other helpful tips for your industry or future client implementations.

Replied November 2019

Charles

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Building Materials

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
4

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

June 2019

Great custom field reporting capability

We have 3 techs in the field doing different job services, this allows me to track customers, log call information, schedule and track all services provided and organize service reports & pictures.

Pros

The custom field reporting is the best feature, it allows me to build reports specific to certain types of jobs and make it pretty easy for my service techs to log the actions and services they completed on each job.

Cons

The mobile app is great for field techs, but there is no mobile admin capability. We are a small service company and i am the admin, but i also am a tech on occasion, and i have to schedule jobs for my tech user and login to the mobile app as the same, but it is pretty difficult to complete admin tasks from the mobile app. I can schedule calls for myself, but i am usually needing to schedule calls for one of our techs.

Reasons for choosing Synchroteam

I was not looking for a built in accounting solution, we use Quickbooks Online and like the features it offers , this integrated with the customer information into Quickbooks, I believe there is an invoicing feature but do not use it. Syncroteam was pretty easy for the tech to use and learn, and the customization and picture storing feature was a plus.

Response from Synchroteam

Charles, we appreciate your feedback on Synchroteam's field service management software. We are glad to hear the Vail Valley Garage Door technicians have benefitted from our custom field reporting. We are also pleased to hear our mobile workforce solution has allowed you to effectively manage services and activities. Thank you for your feedback regarding mobile admin capabilities, we have forwarded it to our development team to look into potential enhancements. Don't forget to out our blog (https://www.synchroteam.com/blog/) as we frequently release details on new features, best practice recommendations, and other helpful tips for your industry.

Replied July 2019

Ian

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
4

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

May 2018

For a field-based service team Synchroteam fits our business extremely well, and is great to use

Pros

- Huge time-saving capability over paper-based job and direct input invoice processes - Improves accuracy - All internet-based and paper-free, no infrastructure required - Value for money - Easy to use and effective mobile app for field-based technicians - We can create simple, custom job report templates that fit our business - Job validation / customer invoicing via the desktop is simple and quick - We can automatically email PDF copies of jobs and invoices to our customer - Simple invoicing export CSV file for manipulation and import into accounts systems - Our customers can access secure online portal to view their validated jobs and invoices - Potential to calculate technicians' hours and pay through the new Timesheets module - Support team on hand to resolve any problems

Cons

It's a young product and so there are still a few things that could be refined, and we haven't really felt able to use the inventory module yet, but this doesn't detract from the great benefits gained from using Synchroteam

Response from Synchroteam

Thank you Ian for your positive review on Synchroteam¿s job management, mobile app, and support team. We are pleased to hear your customers are benefitting from paperless invoicing and our secure online portal. We are also glad to know you have been taking advantage of our new time tracking module and custom report templates for on the job efficiency. Feel free to reach out to our support team on how to make our inventory module work for your business, and make sure to check out our blog (https://www.synchroteam.com/blog/) as we frequently release details on new features, best practice recommendations, and other helpful tips for the Field Service Management industry.

Replied May 2018

Jamie

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

August 2018

Synchroteam has helped our business grow and become more efficient!

Pros

Synchroteam is extremely user friendly. It's easy to set up and edit templates to fit our business. We've been using this software for a little over a year now and it has helped remove multiple steps from the time the customer calls in, getting the information to the technician, and then getting the jobs billed out to the customer. I'm extremely pleased with how much more organized our business is now. Customer service is great too, they are always able to answer questions in an acceptable amount of time.

Cons

We have a couple guys who enter in the service jobs, but also will go out into the field and complete these jobs. They each have to have a separate user account and are therefor charged per account. It is an inconvenience to not be able to do both under the same user account. Hopefully this will become an option in the future. Still a great product, don't let that stop you from giving it a try.

Response from Synchroteam

Thank you Jamie for reviewing Synchroteam¿s field service management software. We are pleased to know the South Central Irrigation team has found our software easy to use, customizable to your needs, and more efficient! We are glad our customer service team has been able to provide assistance when needed, and will add your request for consolidating accounts for service reps in office and on the road to our potential features list. In the meantime, check out our blog (https://www.synchroteam.com/blog/) as we frequently release details on new features, best practice recommendations, and other helpful tips for the Field Service Management industry.

Replied August 2018

Adam

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Construction

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

June 2020

Great overall Product

Pros

Overall this is a great product to be able to keep our team organized and being able to track existing and past jobs. Job reports are great to be able to go back on jobs and find out what was done and go over site pictures. It's been very helpful with keeping our business as organized as possible which can be a struggle at times

Cons

- The cost is a bit pricey since it's american pricing. - I wish is would be compatible with Sage 50 as it seems to be with Sage 30 & 100 - I also would like it to be able to GPS locate when the employees start and finish their job so that in the report we'll be able to tell customers that this job was started when we arrived at your house at this GPS location and also it was completed at this time at this same GPS location. If this could be an automatic feature it would be great. This would eliminate debates with customers on how long they were actually on site.

Reasons for choosing Synchroteam

I never really looked into Service Titan in depth. I knew their system would only work with Quickbooks so I wasn't interested. I was hoping that because your system works with two different Sage programs that it would soon start working with Sage 50 as well

Response from Synchroteam

Adam, we appreciate you taking the time to review Synchroteam's field service management solution, and are pleased to hear you have found our tool very useful for managing your mobile workforce. We are glad you are taking advantage of our job reporting tools, and that Synchroteam has been able to help keep your business organized. We will notify our support team regarding your GPS location automatic feature request, as well as Sage 50. We encourage you to reach out to our support team to assist in advance understanding of our more intricate features and how they can be useful to your business practices. We also recommend checking out our blog (https://www.synchroteam.com/blog/) as we frequently release details on new features, best practice recommendations, and other helpful tips for your industry.

Replied June 2020

Lucas

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Mechanical or Industrial Engineering

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

August 2018

How Synchroteam change our lives

My Department is totally paperless now! .All our job orders, documentation outbounds and inbounds are in actual time, making us flexible and efficient. This reduces customer assets downtime and decreases the MTTR. Dont work more...Work smart.

Pros

- Simplicity - Functionality - Continuous development - Amazing price! - Self-serving platform I investigated 90% of the market on this type of software and Synchrotem is the best at keeping my department running efficiently and paperless.

Cons

I will add some Asset management features like: - Recording meters readings - Set up alarms with this readings - Save under sites the old report on all the mobile engineers' tablets soon these been "validated" on the back office. - At the moment I can create Customer job report, will be great have one job report for the Customer and another for internal usage where all the information can be seen.

Response from Synchroteam

Thank you Lucas for your review. We are happy to know Synchroteam¿s field service management solution has been life changing for the M & N Electrical team. We are glad you are taking advantage of paperless invoicing, and that our software has allowed your team to be more flexible and efficient. We appreciate your input on feature requests and look forward to constantly improving our product for our customers. If you haven¿t already, check out our blog (https://www.synchroteam.com/blog/) as we frequently release details on new features, best practice recommendations, and other helpful tips for the Field Service Management industry.

Replied September 2018

John

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
3

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
4

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

May 2018

Overall Good. Nice to see aesthetic and time keeping updates.

Pros

1) Reporting options are good. 2) Auto-Refresh is nice. 3) The fact that the mobile app is pretty solid is a win for my group.

Cons

My team services over 1300 conference rooms for one client as Customers in STeam. 1) Would like to have the option to bundle multiple Customers to one Site or Building. Currently a Customer can be assigned to multiple site, which does not help us. If I have to change/edit an address for multiple customers (conference rooms), it has to be done one by one. If multiple customers could be a part of a Building group, then edits, reporting, and more granular reports could be generated. 2) Would like a more robust inventory./asset management area in STeam, to be able to track status changes/dates, add/used/removed dates, etc. 3) Actual GPS map capture looks CRAZY! 4) Currency format creates unnecessary need for edits when exported to excel; have option to export without "USD" .

Response from Synchroteam

Thank you for your review John! We are pleased to hear that Synchroteam¿s reporting, time tracking feature, and mobile app has benefitted the AVI-SPL team. We appreciate your feedback regarding the customer building/ site relationship, as well as enhancing the inventory management, GPS, and currency functionalities. Feel free to reach out to our support team on how to make these current modules work best for your business, and make sure to check out our blog (https://www.synchroteam.com/blog/) as we frequently release details on new features, best practice recommendations, and other helpful tips for the Field Service Management industry.

Replied May 2018

Marco

Company size: 5,001-10,000 employees

Industry: Facilities Services

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
3

Value for money

out of 5
3

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

March 2019

Customizable system

Synchroteam has been a fundamental tool for our business. It has managed to establish a new working methodology.

Pros

Synchroteam, is a very useful tool for its ease of understanding without the need for specialized training. It can be customized to suit different needs.

Cons

The possibility of doing activities in a massive way is limited to an advanced understanding.

Response from Synchroteam

Marco, we appreciate you taking the time to review Synchroteam¿s field service management solution, and are pleased to hear Sodexo México has found our tool very useful for managing your mobile workforce. We are glad you are taking advantage of our customizable features, and that Synchroteam has become a fundamental part of your business. We encourage you to reach out to our support team to assist in advance understanding of our more intricate features and how they can be useful to your business practices. We also recommend checking out our blog (https://www.synchroteam.com/blog/) as we frequently release details on new features, best practice recommendations, and other helpful tips for your industry.

Replied March 2019

Anonymous

Company size: 51-200 employees

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
3

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4

Value for money

out of 5
4

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

October 2018

Helpful, but a little underdone

Synchroteam was a top contender for our business, but we ultimately went another direction. The price is right for a smaller field service business, and most of what you need is there.

Pros

Many of the core features are extremely helpful for a field service company. Inventory tracking, scheduling, work order management, invoicing, and a field-ready app that help you and your techs stay organized

Cons

Everything feels 80% done. There are lots of bugs and formatting issues that leave an unpolished impression. Also, the mobile app is very limited and doesn’t give techs many options to edit or make changes.

Response from Synchroteam

Thank you for your review of Synchroteam¿s field service management solution. We appreciate your positive feedback on our core features, and pleased to hear they meet the needs of a field service company. We apologize that your technicians found our mobile app limiting, and will forward the feature request for editing to our development team. We are constantly trying to improve our product, and will be launching an updated version of the product, which will fix many of the bugs you may have encountered. If you decide to give Synchroteam another chance, our support team is available around the clock to assist with any issues and help design the system to work for you. In the meantime, we recommend checking out our blog (https://www.synchroteam.com/blog/) as we frequently release best practice recommendations and other helpful tips for your industry.

Replied November 2018

Anonymous

Company size: 51-200 employees

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4

Value for money

out of 5
4

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

May 2018

Really easy to use - intuitive design. Missing some functionality that would help.

Much better scheduling, ease of use. Really easy for all levels within our organization to see and arrange jobs. Doesn't have to take a lot of thought.

Pros

Ease of Use, design, GUI - mobility features. We really enjoy having the mapping function available, and having technicians with the ability to see what roles & jobs they can perform. Very easy to get the job into the right hands.

Cons

Still designing some functions for it - can't have in-field techs make some of the necessary changes to orders, have to have a dispatcher type role to fulfill it.

Response from Synchroteam

Thank you for your honest feedback- we are pleased to hear that the scheduling, mapping, and technician roles are successfully allowing your company to get the job into the right hands. Please reach out to our support team to resolve your issue regarding updates made by in-field technicians. Also, check out our blog (https://www.synchroteam.com/blog/) as we frequently release details on new features, best practice recommendations, and other helpful tips for the Field Service Management industry.

Replied May 2018

Miguel

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
2

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4

Value for money

out of 5
2

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

October 2021

Excellent Software.

Pros

How to build your own forms in a minutes.

Cons

The forms are really easy to do, and have all the options i needed.

Reasons for switching to Synchroteam

I needed a sort with more functionalities.

Response from Synchroteam

Miguel, we appreciate you taking the time to review Synchroteam's field service management solution, and are pleased to hear you have found our customizable forms very useful for managing your mobile workforce. We are thrilled to hear you are finding our forms easy to use. We encourage you to reach out to our support team to assist in advance understanding of our more intricate features and how they can be useful to your business practices. We also recommend checking out our blog (https://www.synchroteam.com/blog/) as we frequently release details on new features, best practice recommendations, and other helpful tips for your industry.

Replied October 2021

Tanya

Verified reviewer

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Environmental Services

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: GetApp

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
3

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
2

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

February 2019

Lots of features, lots of quirks

Pros

We tried out Synchroteam and committed to purchasing. There are a lot of features making this an excellent tool for a field service company to schedule, invoice, estimate, and keep track of inventory all in one platform.

Cons

After we started to sync our customer database in we noticed everything was entirely wrong. While it does sync with Zoho CRM, it doesn't allow us to field map at all. None of our customers synced properly, and it would've forced us to change the way we work and organize our information to work around the software. That really defeats the purpose. If they improved their native syncing to include field mapping I think it'd be a 100% better.

Response from Emily

Thank you Tanya for your review of Synchroteam’s Mobile Workforce Solution. We are glad to know your company has found our scheduling, invoicing, estimating, and inventory tracking features to be satisfactory for a Field Service team. We apologize for the limitations you faced with the Zoho CRM syncing, and have forwarded it to our support team to look into potential solutions. In the meantime, we recommend checking out our blog (https://www.synchroteam.com/blog/) as we frequently release details on new features, best practice recommendations, and other helpful tips for your industry.

Replied March 2019

William

Verified reviewer

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: GetApp

4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
3

Value for money

out of 5
1

Customer support

out of 5
3

Functionality

out of 5

July 2016

No Support

I own a commercial service company in Houston Tx, Like all systems, they have good and bad points because of the fit all type of software. The bad part you have to try the software to see how it works so you tie up hundred of hours inputting your data. Then reality hits when you call support OMG this company support is in Paris France, So it's message them only and wait ! If you call the US support Luis the sales rep answers and his knowledge is limited at best and he only works 8-5 M-F so if you have a problem after hours or weekends your on your own !

Pros

OK fit all field service software at a fair price

Cons

NO SUPPORT ! Take it or leave it attitude - They don't care about improving the software - It's just about the collection of the subscription. in fact, I had a Credit Card fail due to a fraud charge on the card and I get an email my account has been terminated. and they turned it off

Response from Synchroteam

Dear Mr. Davis, I'm Francois Pichon. co-founder of Synchroteam. I'm very sorry to hear about your recent negative experience with Synchroteam. I don't think our sales representative correctly explained the support options to you. This was a mistake on our part and I'm sincerely sorry. The support for the US is carried out from our office in Miami, Florida. We offer phone support from 9am to 6pm EST (855) 809-6200 and 24x7 support by email support@synchroteam.com or via our ticketing service available at http://support.synchroteam.com. Outside these hours, support is performed by teams around the world in order to meet the needs of different time zones, and one of those other teams is indeed in Paris, France. My apologies that this situation caused you difficulties. We are pleased that you decided to be a customer. Kind regards, Francois.

Replied August 2016

Uzair Khan

Time used: Free Trial

Review Source: GetApp

January 2014

Finally found what I was looking for

I start using Synchroteam in my appliance service and repair business. First I created a trial and I got an unbelievably quick response for a demo. In the demo I was shown how to get the maximum of Synchroteam. It was fantastic and I was ready to go after an hour from scheduling engineers to billing. The solution is super easy and they have responded very quickly to every question I have asked yet. The best feature I admire is my engineers can use the mobile app in offline mode means no need to worry about internet. Before I was stuck with pen and paper and my business was down and unsatisfied customers. By using Synchroteam my business went from 13 jobs per day to 21. Highly recommend.

Pros

Mobile app can be used in offline mode, schedule engineers according to Skills, earliest arrival or shortest distance, numerous free connectors, customer portal, import jobs, customer, site etc, more efficient to use, job report are super easy

Response from Synchroteam

Thank you for reviewing Synchroteam Uzair- we are glad we were the solution you have been looking for! We are happy to hear that the free trial and demo service was able to show you all the fantastic features Synchroteam has to offer. It is fantastic to hear how your appliance service and repair business has grown since using Synchroteam, and how our customer support team was able to get you there. Since your engineers benefit from the mobile app, especially in those low-coverage areas, make sure to check out our blog (https://www.synchroteam.com/blog/) as we frequently release details on new features, best practice recommendations, and other helpful tips for your industry.

Replied June 2018

Showing 1 - 25 of 56 reviews
Synchroteam

Synchroteam

4.48/5 out of 56 reviews
PriceWatch Demo