All GoAnywhere MFT Reviews

1-25 of 125 Reviews

Sort by

Reviews are by default sorted by Recommended to software buyers, driven by our proprietary algorithm reflecting the depth and quality of the review, recency of experience, and other factors. As a neutral reviews platform, the star rating of the review is not considered in the "Recommended" ranking, and there is currently no voting mechanism that would allow site visitors to influence the ranking.
User Profile

Michael

Verified reviewer

Hospital & Health Care, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed November 2017

Linoma MFT is used more and more each day. It has simplified our processes.

Functionality exceeds expectations

PROS

Ease of use, scalability, and reliability. This application has replaced legacy applications in our environment. We have found Linoma MFT offers solutions to various workflows both customer facing and business related tasks. One centralized dashboard to manage all file transfers, user accounts, and everything task automated related is huge.

CONS

I would like to see customized training, for instance, someone to review how the application is used in our environment and introduce improvements or suggestions on functionality.

Vendor Response

Thanks for the great review and sharing your feedback regarding customized training. We are looking to sharing more industry specific use cases with you in the future!

Replied November 2017

Anonymous

11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed November 2017

Excellent powerful tool steps up for any task. Great support, great features, reasonable price.

Automates reliably many difficult things.

PROS

We use this tool to deliver thousands of media files to a pool of 5000 destinations each day. The files absolutely have to be there, or you have to know and escalate. This tool never goes down, never fails to record in the database every event so problems are solved immediately. Replaces serv-u, and a host of utility tools. With so many destinations, none of which is in our control, we need a killer tool like this. Scalable and powerful delivers files from requests in our database. Orders are fulfilled reliably to almost any set of receivers. SFTP FTPS and FTP, Virtual files, sync with remotes automatically. Full powerful logging and tracing of issues. Monitors, watch for something to happen in some folder(s) and do x. Triggers - If something happens, x user logs in, y renames file, database is z... So easy.. And unlimited power. REST/Soap in the box. We use this tool to send files, post for pickup, sync, post via HTTP, rest and api, managing media transcode tasks and emailing notices for pickup with links to files and thumbnails.

CONS

Clustering and failover is not free. Slightly harder to customize a webclients experience without hitting the css. Quirks in variables ${ var } . Java based. Occasionally need to get into projects. Need to drop into GACMD for oddball user creation.

Vendor Response

Thank you for your feedback! GoAnywhere MFT is constantly being enhanced and we encourage you to submit feature requests for specific things you¿d like to see added to MFT.

Replied December 2017

Rain

1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed May 2017

we are using the GoAnyWhere on our Prod Server to transfer data between customer

PROS

Easy to implement and security for data transfer , we are using this product for more than two years and no any big issue or user complain

CONS

Need improve some function of project to easy setup, some of function need script knowledge but user do not have it

Vendor Response

Good feedback. We are always looking for ways to make it easier to set up projects in GoAnywhere. We will pass your comments onto the R&D team.

Replied August 2017

Anonymous

501-1,000 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed January 2019

An excellent tool for managing a large number of file transfer jobs

We have only used the Director part of the software. It replaced an unwieldy regime of various scripts that mainly copied data between external and internal servers. It has enabled us to greatly increase the number of running jobs without losing track, and to move data analysis jobs and workflows into GoAnywhere. The built-in modules for FTP and other file transfer protocols make it easy to construct file transfer jobs that would be cumbersome in a scripting language. The daily reports make it easy to follow up any failed jobs.

PROS

The software makes it easy to have many timed jobs running hourly, daily, weekly, monthly, with a nice overview of how many jobs succeeded or failed. It has a graphical "programming language" with a set of convenient functions for handling and manipulating strings and numbers and file metadata. The software can use a large number of transfer protocols, including FTP, HTTP(S), WebDAV, Windows share, SFTP.

CONS

The FTP funtionality is somewhat limited, particularly in checking for the existence of remote files and directiories, and only downloading those that differ from local files. The scripting language is a bit limited in the number of functions available. Running an executable and capturing its output into a variable or rowset is somewhat convoluted.

Vincent

Verified reviewer

Financial Services, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed October 2017

Rock Solid, Affordable Automation & MFT Software

Reduced labor cost on tedious tasks, automation of countless tasks, reduction in human error.

PROS

This program lets us do everything. We have a file and web portal that scans files for accuracy and delivers success or error reports. We have countless SQL reports and automation jobs running in the background. We have saved hundreds of hours of tedious labor hours, saving money and allowing our employees to focus on less repetitive tasks. It's also extremely affordable and pays for itself in just a few months if you use it correctly and don't drag your feet. Setup is also super easy and they offer training to get you started. It's a no-brainer. If you have the need to do bulk operations on a repetitive basis, you need to use GoAnywhere. Support is also very helpful!

Vendor Response

Thanks for the great review, Vincent! We're pleased to hear that GoAnywhere has provided you with the needed efficiency, reliability and support you were looking for.

Replied November 2017

Joe

Verified reviewer

Government Administration

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed November 2017

We loved that it was a web-based tool that was easy to install and learn at a very low cost.

Avoided hiring expensive IT consultants and rapid deployment of need projects.

PROS

Web-based and it solved the complexities for secure file transfers and data manipulation. We lacked the in-house skills to do this in-house and this tool was extremely easy to learn and implement.

CONS

I would like to see more open-forum discussions for ideas to implement other creative ways to use GA MFT. For instance, we use GA to build our own document imaging solution, but there may be other uses others have done that we are not considering,

Vendor Response

Thanks for the great review and feedback, Joe! We look forward to sharing creative and common use cases in the near future.

Replied November 2017

Ron

Verified reviewer

201-500 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed December 2017

One of the better software products out there plus great customer support!

PROS

Have been using GoAnywhere MFT for over two years now and I'm still discovering previously unknown functionality that my company can make use of. If you are looking for an automated file transfer software package, this one is hard to beat. I have certainly not tried every feature and function this software provides. If it's FTP and SFTP automated transfers your looking to do, definitely take a look at GoAnywhere MFT.

Vendor Response

What a compliment! Thanks for the great review, Ron!

Replied December 2017

User Profile

Brian

Verified reviewer

Hospital & Health Care, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed October 2017

Exceptional Managed File Transfer System

The audit logging is fantastic. It has simplified our file transfers and leaves a better trail than our previous manually created log files did.

PROS

What I like most about the software is the web-based access, the ease-of-use and the built-in documentation. The program has easily taken the place of many of our previous scripts and scheduled tasks and has allowed for greater flexibility with scheduling and notifications.

CONS

The most difficult thing was getting used to using variables in conditional if/else statements. There are some definite best-practices which will help with organization and making changes in the future, such as setting variables for file and path names and then referencing those in later steps.

Vendor Response

Thank you for taking the time to leave this review Brian, and your feedback on variables in conditional if/else statements.

Replied November 2017

George

Verified reviewer

Food Production, 51-200 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed November 2017

Goanywhere MFT has made the task of transferring information between systems extremely easy.

PROS

With very little training we were able to use the features available to securely transfer information between our company and our outside partners.

CONS

It is hard to find something that is a CON. Maybe the least friendly piece is getting to support and help text. Would like more examples of designing tasks.

Vendor Response

Thanks for the great review, George! It's great to hear how easy the onboarding experience was for you. We look forward to sharing more examples of designing tasks in the future.

Replied December 2017

Anonymous

51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed May 2020

GoAnywhere MFT

GoAnywhere MFT has been a fantastic tool for myself and my organization which has provided us with significant efficiency boost and time savings.

PROS

The thing that I like most about GoAnywhere MFT is the ease of use. Developing and implementing process automation is a quick and easy process. It offers a ton of customization and versatility and the product support staff are superb.

CONS

There aren't really anything that I can think of that I don't like. The staff are great about responding to customer requests and needs so anything that I've ever had a problem with was quickly resolved.

Nancy

Hospital & Health Care, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed May 2017

Invaluable Product

Ability to move information from our hospital information system to users within and outside the organization.

PROS

Ability to easily schedule tasks to securely transfer files, send emails with attached reports and monitor jobs are running smoothly.

CONS

Can be difficult to manage upgrades when you have a full line of scheduled jobs running. Support used to be much more free with their time. They'd give you tips and tricks that made learning new concepts and features easy. Now if you have a project that involves utilization of a new feature, you need to pay an analyst at an hourly rate to help you implement.

Vendor Response

We are looking for ways to have minimal downtime for upgrades. Usually you can call a support person and get assistance at no charge, as long as you are current on maintenance. However if you need training on a new feature, it may be billable if it could take more than a few minutes of time by a support person. Thanks for your feedback!

Replied August 2017

Stephen

Paper & Forest Products, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed September 2017

Best overall software used for all our data needs.

Safe secure data transfer to our business partners.

PROS

The latest version of MFT is the most robust version to date. Linoma is constantly making enhancements to meet the demands of keeping data safe in todays complex world of security and data breaches . The tech support is one of the best in the business. All of their team know the product like they wrote it to make problem deamination a non hassle . Please note once it is up and running we have never had a problem. We cannot live with out it.

CONS

None we love the product it runs with out any intervention. I guess the only con would be is upgrading from prior versions. but that is not a problem as the tech team is always there for you.

Vendor Response

Wow Stephen, thanks for the kind review! We appreciate you taking the time to share your experience with others.

Replied October 2017

Gordon

Oil & Energy, 51-200 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed September 2018

GoAnywhere MFT for Trans Am Piping Products Ltd.

We use it mainly for processing vendor invoices and customer EFT payment advices. This saves our accounting department many hours every day processing simple and redundant tasks. They have more time for problem solving.

PROS

How you have so many ways of processing information from various sources. We process most things from e-mail but also do some with VANS or direct connect to our business partner's system to get our files.

CONS

It is missing an OCR capability. We do this through various other methods. We use PDFbox from apache.org for data PDF's and we use AUTOMATE from Help Systems for image PDF's.

Vendor Response

We appreciate the feedback, Gordon! Happy to hear GoAnywhere has enabled your team to focus on more strategic tasks.

Replied September 2018

JIm

Insurance, 51-200 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed March 2017

MFT Review

We were GoAnywhere Director users who were very satisfied with the product. We were able to easily upgrade to GoAnywhere MFT without losing any functionality. In fact, we now have more functionality available to us that we have not started using yet. But we plan to.

PROS

It works cleanly most of the time. When there are issues, they are almost always related to issues external to the product.

CONS

Sometimes we have issues connecting to our email server and the logs are not much help. That can be very frustrating.

Vendor Response

We will pass your comment about email server issues to the R&D team. We'll see if we can enhance the error messages and other items to make it easier to debug issues. Thanks for your feedback!

Replied August 2017

Josephine

Information Technology and Services, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed March 2017

GoAnywhere MFT does a pretty good job

Initially when I started to use the software it looked overwhelming to me but after a few weeks, I was able to get the hang of it. Software is easy to learn and it does what it is supposed to do. I like the graphical interface since I am not great with command line. The support team has been great and able to assist when ever needed. But like with everything else, there is always room for improvement so I gave 4 stars.

PROS

The graphical user interface

CONS

The log files are not easy to review.

Vendor Response

Thank you for your feedback. I've passed along your comments to our R&D team. If you have some suggestions on what could be done to the log files to make them easier to read, please raise an enhancement request with our support team.

Replied August 2017

William

Hospital & Health Care, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed November 2017

GoAnywhere is a tremendous product for our file transfer needs!

Overall, the return on investment. This product has been a time and resource saver.

PROS

GoAnywhere is a powerhorse! With so many features available, we are able to accomplish every task requested of us. From simple email tasks to complicated database file generation, this product tackles them all, effortlessly. One of the greatest features is the ability to notify administrators and users if a task succeeded or failed, making administrative functions a breeze.

CONS

Not really a con, but would like to see more robust examples of different tasks. Other than that, this product is top notch.

Vendor Response

We love hearing reviews like yours, William! Thanks for sharing your experience with GoAnywhere MFT, and feedback regarding more examples.

Replied December 2017

Manoher

Banking, 10,000+ employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed November 2017

MFT product is great. I have been using this product for over 9 years with ease. No issue.

Secure transmission to various business partners.

PROS

MFT software has various transmission features. In our environment we use FTP, SFTP, Network share and other features. They are easy to use and configure. Files get encrypted and decrypted easily.

CONS

Only issue I found is during the upgrade, we have to switch the product from Db2 to durby database because we use MIMIX replication fature and it encounters issue during the upgrade.

Vendor Response

Wow, thanks for the great review, Manoher! We've shared your feedback regarding the error with our R&D team.

Replied November 2017

Robert

Information Services, 10,000+ employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE