User Reviews Overview

Feature Ratings

Ease-of-use

4.5 / 5

Value for Money

4.5 / 5

Customer Support

4.5 / 5

Functionality

4.5 / 5

Ratings Breakdown

5 stars

(91)

91

4 stars

(27)

27

3 stars

(1)

1

2 stars

(0)

0

1 stars

(0)

0

  • Pros

  • "Fantastic software that has saved countless hours for scheduled jobs and transfers. Awesome support and easy upgrade path"

  • "Easy to use and upgrade. Very efficient support"

  • "It's ease of use, the functionality and, of course the security. The user guide is fantastic too."

  • Cons

  • "Knowledge base was sometimes difficult to search for specific examples of code, but live support was really good"

  • "Does not have native support for parsing X12 EDI data. This can be accomplished via row-set usage and modification, but a basic X12 parser would be a huge help."

  • "Could be little more customizable on user's options - want to able to remove from menu options we do not use, easy to navigate"

Browse GoAnywhere MFT Reviews

Filter by:

Sort by:
 

Showing -49 - 0 of 118 results

October 2017

George from SFG (Strategic Fulfillment Group)

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

5.0

October 2017

Our experience with GoAnywhere has been quite positive. It has greatly exceeded our expectations.

It helped us with our PCI compliance and offered us additional flexibility in our data workflows.

Pros

We originally purchased GoAnywhere to give us a more secure FTP server. While our specific need was to offer our business partners and vendors secure data transmission via SFTP, we were very pleased to know that GoAnywhere supports a number of additional secure file transfer protocols, including FTPS, HTTPS, and GoAnywhere Secure Mail (with an optional Outlook plugin). GoAnywhere not only has "service" support, for services like HTTPS, SFTP, etc., it also supports workflow project creation. After our initial implementation of our services, we began to incorporate a number of very flexible advanced workflow projects. These projects utilize a number of GoAnywhere built-in components, including zip/unzip, PGP encryption/decryption, SFTP (GET, PUT, DELETE, LIST, etc.), SQL, email, job control, process loops, and external program calls. There are additional components (like REST and SOAP Web Services) that we have not even begun to use. GoAnywhere is just an all-around fantastic product.

Cons

We are really quite pleased with GoAnywhere's capabilities to solve our business problems. I have had only one minor issue where I have not received resolution (yet). GoAnywhere offers the capability to connect to different types of servers and network shares. I have been able to establish a connection from our production server to a specific Windows Server via a Network Share resource, but attempts to transfer files from the production server to Windows Server via a GoAnywhere project are failing. Support has not been able to replicate the issue. It could be operator error on my part, or it could be that I am trying to do something that is better suited for GoAnywhere Agents.

Response from HelpSystems

Replied November 2017

Thanks for the great review, George. We're happy to hear that GoAnywhere has been such a positive experience for you. We encourage you to circle back with our support team should your issue transferring to a Windows Server keep reoccurring.

December 2017

Jeremy from iSynergy Inc.

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

December 2017

GoAnywhere helped us replace antiquated processes

We were looking to replace a PC that was running many batch scripts using the task scheduler and human operators to accomplish tasks. In addition to replacing these processes, we were able to now provide the IT department with a centrally managed system with audit logging, security, and backups.

Pros

We were looking to replace a PC that was running many batch scripts using the task scheduler and human operators to accomplish tasks. The PC was "ghosted" as a backup and ran old software for ftp transfers and PGP/email transfer jobs to name a few. With GoAnywhere we now have replaced these processes with centrally managed file transfers in a secure and controlled manner. We are able to connect and transfer files between many disparate systems in-house and also out of network, reliably and with accountability. The robust system is set up on a VM host running Microsoft Server OS. We like that we had the ability to start out using the embedded darby database but then were able to migrate to MS SQL once we were confident in how the product would work for us in our environment. Logging, account creation and scripting all can be performed from one application. Coupled with the GateWay product, we have a secure outward facing sFTP solution as well. Audit reporting works well and the automated workflows really help is in creating multiple jobs accomplishing similar tasks quickly. The customizable dashboard gives our engineers and programmers quick info at a glance. Upgrades to the product are pretty straightforward and Linoma support is top notch - whether you are calling in, or using their chat via the support portal.

Cons

Would like to see more "use case" scenarios and sample projects available on the support portal. It would be handy in explaining to more of our IT staff how they could utilize the MFT product to accomplish more tasks that they are performing manually or with cumbersome scripting. More canned projects to build off of would also be helpful in jump starting users with limited programming abilities.

Response from HelpSystems

Replied December 2017

Thank you for such a detailed review, Jeremy! It's great to hear that GoAnywhere MFT has provided you and your organization with a more manageable way to achieve file transfers. We look forward to sharing more use cases with you in the future.

December 2017

Mark from FPS GOLD

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Financial Services

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

December 2017

Flexible, stable, easy to use and a great value.

Cost and time savings. Greater stability. Customer satisfaction (far fewer errors).

Pros

The stability and ease of use and setup have been lifesavers for us. We have been able to hand off almost all of our MFT tasks to our operations group, rather than taking programming resources for those functions. We also have seen a drastic improvement in the number of transmission errors or dropped connections. We have a third-party monitoring company that is constantly hitting our GoAnywhere site (24x7) with all of the different file transfer protocols. The weekly report that we get from this company is rarely anything but 100% successful with GoAnywhere. Our previous MFT product was consistently in the 90-95% range. Support has been excellent. Upgrades have been seamless, non-events. The price was significantly lower than almost all of the other MFT products we looked at. We couldn't be happier with this product.

Cons

I am honestly scratching my head to come up with what I like least about GoAnywhere. The only thing I can think of is that it might be nice to have some more advanced pre-defined sample scripts included in the installation. There were some good basic samples, but something more complicated might have helped us in the early going.

Response from HelpSystems

Replied December 2017

What a compliment, Mark! Thank you for such a detailed review. We appreciate the feedback about including additional sample scripts and will take it into consideration for a future release.

March 2017

alana from taymark

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Marketing and Advertising

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

2.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

3.0

March 2017

Too complicated for what we need

Some of the support people are GREAT, some are not great. The product is so complex that there are a lot of little points where something imperfect can happen re: interaction w/your system, causing a problem which is too complicated for us basic users to fix ourselves, so you end up with no choice but to pay their support people take care of it. Frustrating. Time-consuming. If I had my way we'd look for something simpler that does what we need and not all the extra stuff that we don't need; maybe it would be easier to manage. There are probably people who have made the investment of time & money to thoroughly learn all the ins and outs of this software and love it. We're not those people.

Pros

The job logs.

Cons

Too complicated for basic users like myself to understand & manage when something goes wrong.

December 2018

Bhargava from Bio-Rad Laboratories

Company Size: 5,001-10,000 employees

Industry: Biotechnology

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

December 2018

Excellent product - Value for Money

We have been able to centralize all our MFT scripts which were scattered in a lot of different servers and applications. When a vendor (Say a bank) changes their SSH keys or some maintenance we would not know until something breaks in one of our systems and had multiple teams supporting them. Some of these are legacy applications and there is no one to support as well. But with GoAnywhere we moved all these scripts (MFT use-cases) and Resources (sFTP, FTP, HTTP(s), REST, etc) configured in one single place and maintenance/support has become easy. Our business teams have seen the value as the effort it takes to orchestrate a use-case is less than a week (1-2 days usually). Great product and very easy to use.

Pros

Easy to create resources (sFTP, FTP, REST, HTTP, FTPs, etc) and test them with out testing the actual scripts. Very easy to use and they have good documentation which is easy to follow. Its very intuitive. Product works as advertised. We were able to centralize all MFT scripts. Encryption/Decryption works excellent, job monitoring and Job Scheduling is easy. Integrates with AD. I find the product to be good value for money and easy to support as well. Does not take much effort to get trained as well.

Cons

After using the product for 6+ years, nothing comes to mind that I did not like about this product.

October 2017

Vincent from Cascade Receivables Management LLC

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Financial Services

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

October 2017

Rock Solid, Affordable Automation & MFT Software

Reduced labor cost on tedious tasks, automation of countless tasks, reduction in human error.

Pros

This program lets us do everything. We have a file and web portal that scans files for accuracy and delivers success or error reports. We have countless SQL reports and automation jobs running in the background. We have saved hundreds of hours of tedious labor hours, saving money and allowing our employees to focus on less repetitive tasks. It's also extremely affordable and pays for itself in just a few months if you use it correctly and don't drag your feet. Setup is also super easy and they offer training to get you started. It's a no-brainer. If you have the need to do bulk operations on a repetitive basis, you need to use GoAnywhere. Support is also very helpful!

Response from HelpSystems

Replied November 2017

Thanks for the great review, Vincent! We're pleased to hear that GoAnywhere has provided you with the needed efficiency, reliability and support you were looking for.

December 2017

Shoma from Costco Wholesale

Industry: Retail

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

December 2017

Great product and up to date with technology

Pros

GoAnywhere is a great product and its features are up to date with latest technology. I work in an IBM platform and it has been a sine qua non in developing applications that needed communications with external web servers. Also it has all the latest data translation methods updated to be in par with any web service data format requirements. Overall, the product is absolutely helpful.

Cons

Some limitations with available features, like XML formats not allowed to have conditional elements, which I believe will be updated in the later upgrades.

Response from HelpSystems

Replied December 2017

Thank you for your feedback Shoma! Our Write XML task can utilize conditions when creating elements, so perhaps you are referring to the parsing of XML files in our Read XML task. We encourage you to contact us with any points of clarification or as a follow up to an existing enhancement request.

December 2017

Max from American Packaging Corp.

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

December 2017

Easy to use, does everything I need, and they helped do my first project.

Allowed us to quickly setup encrypted communications when we had no in-house expertise on doing it. It allowed a major accounting initiative to be done on-time and on-budget and runs completly automated.

Pros

Everything is menu driven and easy to setup. No having to know everything about how encrypted communication protocols work. I needed to setup secure SFTP communications with a banking partner and I had never done this before. They helped me set it up and get it working and it was pretty obvious as we went thru the process how much complex configuration was being done by the product. The user interface is intuitive and the menus easy to follow. I also purchased their secure email component because we wanted a way to have vendors give us their banking information in a secure mannor without having to mail that info to us. Again, the product does all the work. I have yet to find anything I wanted to do that GoAnyWhere was not able to do quite easily.

Response from HelpSystems

Replied December 2017

We cant thank you enough for your kind review of GoAnywhere MFT! We're glad to hear how easy it's been for you to use and the impact it's made at American Packaging Corp.

November 2017

Michael from Nemours

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Hospital & Health Care

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

November 2017

Linoma MFT is used more and more each day. It has simplified our processes.

Functionality exceeds expectations

Pros

Ease of use, scalability, and reliability. This application has replaced legacy applications in our environment. We have found Linoma MFT offers solutions to various workflows both customer facing and business related tasks. One centralized dashboard to manage all file transfers, user accounts, and everything task automated related is huge.

Cons

I would like to see customized training, for instance, someone to review how the application is used in our environment and introduce improvements or suggestions on functionality.

Response from HelpSystems

Replied November 2017

Thanks for the great review and sharing your feedback regarding customized training. We are looking to sharing more industry specific use cases with you in the future!

November 2017

Joe from State of Maryland

Industry: Government Administration

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

November 2017

We loved that it was a web-based tool that was easy to install and learn at a very low cost.

Avoided hiring expensive IT consultants and rapid deployment of need projects.

Pros

Web-based and it solved the complexities for secure file transfers and data manipulation. We lacked the in-house skills to do this in-house and this tool was extremely easy to learn and implement.

Cons

I would like to see more open-forum discussions for ideas to implement other creative ways to use GA MFT. For instance, we use GA to build our own document imaging solution, but there may be other uses others have done that we are not considering,

Response from HelpSystems

Replied November 2017

Thanks for the great review and feedback, Joe! We look forward to sharing creative and common use cases in the near future.

November 2017

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

November 2017

Excellent powerful tool steps up for any task. Great support, great features, reasonable price.

Automates reliably many difficult things.

Pros

We use this tool to deliver thousands of media files to a pool of 5000 destinations each day. The files absolutely have to be there, or you have to know and escalate. This tool never goes down, never fails to record in the database every event so problems are solved immediately. Replaces serv-u, and a host of utility tools. With so many destinations, none of which is in our control, we need a killer tool like this. Scalable and powerful delivers files from requests in our database. Orders are fulfilled reliably to almost any set of receivers. SFTP FTPS and FTP, Virtual files, sync with remotes automatically. Full powerful logging and tracing of issues. Monitors, watch for something to happen in some folder(s) and do x. Triggers - If something happens, x user logs in, y renames file, database is z... So easy.. And unlimited power. REST/Soap in the box. We use this tool to send files, post for pickup, sync, post via HTTP, rest and api, managing media transcode tasks and emailing notices for pickup with links to files and thumbnails.

Cons

Clustering and failover is not free. Slightly harder to customize a webclients experience without hitting the css. Quirks in variables ${ var } . Java based. Occasionally need to get into projects. Need to drop into GACMD for oddball user creation.

Response from HelpSystems

Replied December 2017

Thank you for your feedback! GoAnywhere MFT is constantly being enhanced and we encourage you to submit feature requests for specific things youd like to see added to MFT.

March 2017

Greg from Virginia Dept. of Social Services

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Information Services

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

March 2017

Couldn't imagine reverting back to archaic processing

GoAnywhere has brought us up to date with managing all of our file transfer needs. The delineation of functional areas (coding, resource mgmt, key mgmt, etc.) make all much easier to manage and use across multiple transfers. Additionally, the dashboard allows a quick means to see recent jobs and what has failed, not to mention the ability to search completed jobs, transfers, and file movement, all with filters, allows for quick responses to business questions on successes, failures, and timing of transfers and file availability. All in all, this is the best product I've see in my professional career -- meeting the ever growing demand of managing file transfers.

Pros

WOW... "All of the above"... There isn't much I don't like... being a business analyst previously, the layout and the functionality is fantastic - it is obvious the product weighs the benefits to many customers in how it adds functionality and design, something not easily done when one-off requests come in that are impossible to implement as it affects the masses. With that in mind, I kept my "Con" below to follow this train of thought. I love the auto logging of all project, the key mgmt., the resource mgmt., the audit logs... just so many things!

Cons

Least... we are a few revisions old, so this may have been addressed... When selecting resources, I hate how the entire page must load before I can click on a resource. If I click on one before the entire page loads, then I get an error and have to start all over. I understand this data is loading from the database, so I've lived with it. However, could there be a way to pre-load this information in the background at login (and store it) so it can be displayed immediately upon entry to Resources. Also, add a REFRESH button so, if someone goes in and doesn't see an entry someone else created, they can either log out and in (to refresh, in the background, this list) or they can client the REFRESS button (and wait one time for all to reload, in the foreground). Again, not sure if this has been address in more recent releases, but something that tends to annoy me each time I need to test a resource or create one.

Response from HelpSystems

Replied August 2017

Thank you for your feedback. I'm sorry to hear about your issues on the List Resources page. We have not heard of delays from anyone else when loading Resources. When time permits for you, please contact support so we can investigate this issue further with your environment.

December 2018

Andrew from Bottomline Technologies

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Banking

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

5.0

December 2018

Quick and Easy

Overall I would consider my experience with GoAnywhere MFT to be very positive over time my company has adopted the use of this product as our standard file management solution across all lines of business.

Pros

GoAnywhere MFT is one of the quickest and easiest server products to install I've encountered. In under 15 minutes you'll be logging into the web service front end. Also of note is that GoAnywhere's performance is top notch. For example when I was looking for a full featured SFTP server I tested over half a dozen options. GoAnywhere's file transfer performance far exceeded all the others and unlike many of them it didn't crush the CPU while doing it. Once installed setting up basic file transfer flows is straight forward with plenty of logging and the ability to add alerting throughout every part. GoAnywhere's ability to work with just about any subsystem you might want to use is quite impressive.

Cons

The internal programming language is simple and has a lot of powerful tools but is a bit inconsistent and lacking some basic functions like the ability to check for the existence of a variable before using it. Although the release notes indicate it is possible to setup the HTTPS Web Client to meet PCI compliance standards the documentation does not provide details on how to accomplish this. Customer support although very responsive were not able to help me with this. This is a small ding in a product that is otherwise a model of security standards.

January 2019

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Functionality

4.0

January 2019

An excellent tool for managing a large number of file transfer jobs

We have only used the Director part of the software. It replaced an unwieldy regime of various scripts that mainly copied data between external and internal servers. It has enabled us to greatly increase the number of running jobs without losing track, and to move data analysis jobs and workflows into GoAnywhere. The built-in modules for FTP and other file transfer protocols make it easy to construct file transfer jobs that would be cumbersome in a scripting language. The daily reports make it easy to follow up any failed jobs.

Pros

The software makes it easy to have many timed jobs running hourly, daily, weekly, monthly, with a nice overview of how many jobs succeeded or failed. It has a graphical "programming language" with a set of convenient functions for handling and manipulating strings and numbers and file metadata. The software can use a large number of transfer protocols, including FTP, HTTP(S), WebDAV, Windows share, SFTP.

Cons

The FTP funtionality is somewhat limited, particularly in checking for the existence of remote files and directiories, and only downloading those that differ from local files. The scripting language is a bit limited in the number of functions available. Running an executable and capturing its output into a variable or rowset is somewhat convoluted.

March 2017

Tim from MPW Industrial Services

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Facilities Services

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

March 2017

GoAnywhere gave us everything we needed at the lowest price point of all MFT vendors we evaluated

GoAnywhere gave us everything we needed at the lowest price point of all MFT vendors we evaluated. Our development team had very specific demands for their MFT needs, some of which completely ruled out some vendors' products, and GoAnywhere MFT was able to provide solutions to all of them. We love how modular the project building process is, and how extensible the building blocks are. Technical Support is stellar, product upgrades are easy to perform, and the interface is easy to use. I highly recommend GoAnywhere MFT to anyone who needs a solution for FTP/FTPS/SFTP/HTTPS file transfers.

Pros

user I nterface, technician support, project building features, modular project construction

Cons

i hope that a future version of the GoAnywhere MFT product is not dependent upon Java.

Response from HelpSystems

Replied August 2017

The bulk of GoAnywhere is written in Java to allow it to run on virtually any platform including Windows, Linux, UNIX, IBM I and other systems without having different code bases for each platform. This allows us to rapidly add new capabilities to GoAnywhere that can be used for all platforms without redundant testing. We can also use proven 3rd party libraries to expedite development of the product. Some of our competitors wrote their products in proprietary languages and now their products have fallen behind in features/capabilities. Thanks so much for your feedback!

July 2017

Brian from UNT

Company Size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Education Management

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

July 2017

Outstanding in every aspect. Much better than the competition.

Centralized key and certificate management provides more than we'd get from any other system we looked at purchasing. WE ARE IN CHARGE PROACTIVELY OF THEM. The ability to offer other parts of the organization a professional and secure file transport mechanism as a service. We have integrated several custom in-house written processes to do these things into one environment; so its all about bringing together these features under one umbrella.

Pros

Integration and flexibility. It just works for us with inimal configuration, day after day. We could run it in a5x9's or 2x9's kind of configuration as we need too. That flexibility is just terrific. Did I also say it's really cost-effective too?

Cons

Why is the folder structure that is in place for Projects NOT also used for Monitors and Schedulers? This is a serious feature that would be so much more rational. Also need some way to document where a monitor/scheduler calls a project/where a resource is used etc. Some kind of "auto-documentation" feature (from the programmer perspective), not just "reports"...

Response from HelpSystems

Replied August 2017

Thanks for your feedback. We will pass your comments onto the R&D team and consider this request for a future release.

November 2017

Dennis from Dominion Enterprises

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Media Production

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

5.0

November 2017

We use it daily for transmitting files to Vendors

It makes file transmissions so much easier to carry out and manage.

Pros

Ease of use. Encryption of files being transmitted and received. Key vault is easy to use and visualize what is in it. Easy to import and export keys. Easy to use scripting that creates job streams for sending and receiving files. Rich scheduling and monitoring modules. Love SQL scripting and file manager .

Cons

Until recently their support was very good. On a couple of issues I called about, it took a long time for them to get back to me. I finally found another way to do what needed to be done.

Response from HelpSystems

Replied November 2017

Thanks for sharing your experience with GoAnywhere MFT, Dennis! We strive to achieve a high quality of support for our products. Depending on the nature of the request, cases are prioritized as they are assigned in order to assist customers with urgent issues first (such as a production payroll transfer that is failing vs developing a new workflow or staging a new Development environment). If you do not think we accurately assessed the urgency of your issue or did not respond in a timely manner, dont hesitate to call us to discuss.

April 2017

Tim from NTCA - The Rural Broadband Association

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Insurance

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

April 2017

NTCA - The Rural Broadband Association and GO Anywhere

I'm a Senior Network Engineer and work on Go Anywhere on a daily basis. I'm responsible for keeping it updated, writing and maintaining scripts, troubleshooting transfer issues and I absolutely love this product. The interface and tools to write, maintain and troubleshoot file transfers are extensive and very intuitive. And I just can't say enough about their support staff other then they are outstanding. We have had Go Anywhere for over 10 years and they are continuously adding features and making it better every year. I would highly recommend this application to any organization that either is thinking on replacing their file transfer vendor or is looking to automate it for the first time. Another plus is Go Anywhere is now part of Help Systems, which is a very reputable company.

Pros

Ease of use, intuitiveness and support.

Cons

None.

Response from HelpSystems

Replied November 2017

Wow, we couldn't have said it better ourselves! Thanks for such a great review, Tim. We look forward to providing you with the reliability, security and service you need for continued success in the future.

July 2017

Brent from Brock & Scott

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Legal Services

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

July 2017

Love it - Awesome suite of tools for developing and managing automated tasks

Time savings, Accuracy increase , efficiency increase.

Pros

GoAnywhere is intuitive and Dynamic. The way it is set up kind of like a 'toolbox' really simplifies automating complicated tasks and procedures. I always look forward to the new versions as Linoma seems to really be able to prioritize what additions would be useful for their customers and provide immediate benefits - it is obvious that they truly listen and consider any feedback received. The biggest Pro that I can provide is that the software is constantly evolving and getting better - that is a rarity with software like this and should be commended! Thanks for taking pride in your product and providing it at reasonable cost.

Cons

Although not really a con, I do think that the addition of 'canned' projects that users could reference when developing a process would be very helpful.

Response from HelpSystems

Replied August 2017

You may want to look into using templates when creating new projects. A template is like a 'canned' project which you can use as a great starting point. We are always looking for ideas for new templates, so please let your GoAnywhere account manager or support team know of any enhancement requests.

March 2019

Robert from Afni

Company Size: 5,001-10,000 employees

Industry: Financial Services

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

March 2019

Versatile and easy to use

This product is not marketed as an enterprise job scheduler, but it allowed us to retire our former enterprise job scheduler. MFT was able to handle everything we threw at it.

Pros

This product allowed us to easily integrate and streamline file transfer processes with their related ETL jobs in our SQL and IBM i environments. MFT's workflows are easy to use and organize, allowing me to easily transfer MFT job ownership and support to other teams.

Cons

1. The workflow design environment was a little bulky in early versions, but it has improved a lot over time. 2. Occasionally the software will lock a file when a job fails, and the only way to unlock seems to be a service restart. 3. The repeats in the scheduler are based on a previous execution's completion time, making the timing of subsequent executions a bit unreliable. I feel that repeats should be based on the start time, and skipped when an execution is not thread-safe and runs past its delay time.

April 2017

George from The Gray Insurance Company

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Insurance

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

April 2017

GOANYWHERE MFT Crazy Easy!!!

The Goanywhere MFT is super easy and flexible. Able to create and test brand new file transfers in a couple of hours. Transfer un-encrypted and encrypted files over SFTP. Took only minutes to set up program to encrypt files using PGP. Import both internal and external images into our imaging system automatically without manual intervention. We create or parse Excel spreadsheets and update database tables simply by monitoring a directory for new files. We also use Goanywhere MFT to create secure internal directories for each employee to store their check stubs, W2's, and any other confidential documents that only they can access using USER ID's and passwords. Best of all we easily have set up notifications through email to notify the appropriate people when a scheduled project has run and whether it ran successfully or not. Goanywhere has save us numerous hours of programming and research.

Pros

Easy to use interface and handles most any kind of data transfer. Has numerous features

Cons

Nothing

Response from HelpSystems

Replied November 2017

We love hearing such positive experiences like this from our customers! Thank you for the great review, George!

May 2017

Nancy from Bristol Hospital

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Hospital & Health Care

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

5.0

May 2017

Invaluable Product

Ability to move information from our hospital information system to users within and outside the organization.

Pros

Ability to easily schedule tasks to securely transfer files, send emails with attached reports and monitor jobs are running smoothly.

Cons

Can be difficult to manage upgrades when you have a full line of scheduled jobs running. Support used to be much more free with their time. They'd give you tips and tricks that made learning new concepts and features easy. Now if you have a project that involves utilization of a new feature, you need to pay an analyst at an hourly rate to help you implement.

Response from HelpSystems

Replied August 2017

We are looking for ways to have minimal downtime for upgrades. Usually you can call a support person and get assistance at no charge, as long as you are current on maintenance. However if you need training on a new feature, it may be billable if it could take more than a few minutes of time by a support person. Thanks for your feedback!

July 2017

Joe from Snap-on Credit

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Financial Services

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

July 2017

We have experienced great support with minimal support needed.

Consistent file transfers interface vs Linux scripts

Pros

Frequent updates with easy update (not needing a support rep on-line). The advertised features just work. Fairly reliable. You include most features in the base product and do not nickel and dime for every add in.

Cons

My personal opinion, I prefer Rich Client Interface vs a web browser interface. The Web Browsers have issues once in a while. GOA has done a real good job to not lock-up as other vendor products with web-interfaces do. More source code examples (you can never have enough) to solve tasks.

Response from HelpSystems

Replied August 2017

Good feedback! We have found that a lot of customers do not like to install desktop software any longer, so that is why GoAnywhere has a browser interface for all administration and monitoring. We are constantly improving the browser interface with HTML 5, drag-n-drop, and other advance components to enrich the user experience. We will look into providing more examples too.

September 2017

Stephen from Crane Currency

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Paper & Forest Products

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

September 2017

Best overall software used for all our data needs.

Safe secure data transfer to our business partners.

Pros

The latest version of MFT is the most robust version to date. Linoma is constantly making enhancements to meet the demands of keeping data safe in todays complex world of security and data breaches . The tech support is one of the best in the business. All of their team know the product like they wrote it to make problem deamination a non hassle . Please note once it is up and running we have never had a problem. We cannot live with out it.

Cons

None we love the product it runs with out any intervention. I guess the only con would be is upgrading from prior versions. but that is not a problem as the tech team is always there for you.

Response from HelpSystems

Replied October 2017

Wow Stephen, thanks for the kind review! We appreciate you taking the time to share your experience with others.

April 2017

Donald from Henry Schein Inc

Company Size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Health, Wellness and Fitness

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

April 2017

GoAnywhere MFT - Great solution

I first discovered GoAnywhere many years ago when one our applications teams come to me with a problem. They had created a windows front end to collect the users information and then generate a SQL statement to process on the ISeries. They had a problem connecting to the ISeries and getting the results to the users directory . After doing some research i settled on GoAnywhere and installed an evaluation copy and showed the the features and functions. They loved the simplicty, security and the detailed logging so much they started to find uses for it on our other systems. The other thing that we love about the product is that it is continually evolving adding new features and functions on a regular basis. The strong customer support is the icing on the cake.

Pros

Ease of use, Security features, Continuous improvements, great support

Response from HelpSystems

Replied November 2017

Thank you for the great review, Donald. Glad to hear how much you appreciate the new features and functions we've added to GoAnywhere MFT.

March 2017

Gene from Datamatics, Inc.

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Defense & Space

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

5.0

March 2017

Perfect for Our Needs

Our small business must exchange data with multiple government agencies and private organizations. Each has their own format, security requirements, and timing restrictions. GoAnywhere MFT provides maximum flexibility and precise control for each. It can be programmed, tested, and implemented quickly and easily and is very cost-effective.

Pros

Very easy to customize and modify. Good error detection and reporting.

Cons

"Help" system and manual not as easy to use and understand as it might be.

Response from HelpSystems

Replied August 2017

Thanks for your feedback. Although there are over 1200 pages of documentation with lots of step-by-step instructions, we are always looking for ways to improve our manuals. We also have video tutorials that you may want to check out at https://www.goanywhere.com/tutorials/gamft. If you have specific suggestions for our documentation, please contact support to raise an enhancement request.

April 2017

Parul from Einstein Healthcare Network

Company Size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Hospital & Health Care

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

April 2017

Great MFT Solution

It is one of the best MFT Solution in market. I will recommend to everyone . As a Einstein we made extremely good choice of the software. We save money and process are running more efficient then previous software. It is easy to use and has lots of functionalities. The support is great to help

Pros

Lots of function and can be achieved almost all task

Cons

It does not support DNS name. I wish it support that feature. Once you create template and then modify the template, It will not update all web users using the template. IF IP address of host change then we need to change web user and projects to that IP Address. IF DNS is supported then we do not have any work to do

Response from HelpSystems

Replied August 2017

Hi Parul, Thank you for your feedback. We will pass this onto our R&D team to review. Cheers!

September 2018

Gordon from Trans Am Piping Products Ltd.

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Oil & Energy

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

September 2018

GoAnywhere MFT for Trans Am Piping Products Ltd.

We use it mainly for processing vendor invoices and customer EFT payment advices. This saves our accounting department many hours every day processing simple and redundant tasks. They have more time for problem solving.

Pros

How you have so many ways of processing information from various sources. We process most things from e-mail but also do some with VANS or direct connect to our business partner's system to get our files.

Cons

It is missing an OCR capability. We do this through various other methods. We use PDFbox from apache.org for data PDF's and we use AUTOMATE from Help Systems for image PDF's.

Response from HelpSystems

Replied September 2018

We appreciate the feedback, Gordon! Happy to hear GoAnywhere has enabled your team to focus on more strategic tasks.

March 2018

Joseph from State of Maryland - DLLR

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Government Administration

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

March 2018

We have been using GA for over 10 years and it addresses all of our secure transfer needs and more.

We were able to rapidly build sophisticated file transfers that requires us to manipulate data into many different file formats with our many trading partners at a very low cost.

Pros

The tool is web-based which allows us to use it from any workstation (no PC client - yeah!) and it handles all the complexities of secure file transfers and file manipulations in various formats with ease that frees our time to focus on rapidly delivering business solutions v. wasting time on manually coding.

Cons

We would like to see anti-virus software and the ability to either zip or unzip files since we expanded the use of GA to handle document imaging.

November 2017

Michael from Allianz Technology

Company Size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Insurance

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

November 2017

Nice easy to use product

Pros

Completely secured supporting multiple platforms and encryption methods, flexible, integrated with external sources and databases.

Cons

Could be little more customizable on user's options - want to able to remove from menu options we do not use, easy to navigate

Response from HelpSystems

Replied December 2017

Thanks for your feedback Michael! We are constantly enhancing GoAnywhere MFT and will take this into consideration for a future release. One of the benefits of having the full blown suite of modules packaged into a single interface is that it may help serve as a solution to a new transfer requirement that comes up for our customers. When this occurs, all that is needed is a refresh of your license and the feature is then available to use.

July 2017

Brian from Avery Dennison RBIS

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

July 2017

The comprehensive suite of protocols and addition of workflows provide a quick easy to use solution.

This product is replacing 6 dedicate data communication server with a single and more secure solution. Building workflows to mange file processing is much more efficient than writing UNIX scripts. and auditing a process can be done simply for a single dashboard.

Pros

GoAnywhere MFT was selected after extensive testing and comparison with other products. It manages all the protocols we need from a single dashboard and provides powerful functionality via workflows. The support for this product is outstanding and they continue to add new functionality on a regular basis. They actively seek feedback to improve the product and turn around requests for functionality additions quickly.

Cons

Does not have native support for parsing X12 EDI data. This can be accomplished via row-set usage and modification, but a basic X12 parser would be a huge help.

Response from HelpSystems

Replied August 2017

It would be cool to add a native parser for X12 EDI data. This is on our list of things to do in a future release. Thanks for your feedback!

March 2017

JIm from Warrior Invictus (formerly J and P holdings)

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Insurance

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

March 2017

MFT Review

We were GoAnywhere Director users who were very satisfied with the product. We were able to easily upgrade to GoAnywhere MFT without losing any functionality. In fact, we now have more functionality available to us that we have not started using yet. But we plan to.

Pros

It works cleanly most of the time. When there are issues, they are almost always related to issues external to the product.

Cons

Sometimes we have issues connecting to our email server and the logs are not much help. That can be very frustrating.

Response from HelpSystems

Replied August 2017

We will pass your comment about email server issues to the R&D team. We'll see if we can enhance the error messages and other items to make it easier to debug issues. Thanks for your feedback!

October 2018

Jeff from TAG

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Wholesale

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

October 2018

Continue to find new things and ways to use this product !

This product has reduced by over 90%, human intervention with handing data in the company. We have also been able to keep our representatives and customers more up to date with emails and such.

Pros

The ability for it to handle;e secure transfers of data both externally and internally. They continually add more functions and features relevant to the state of their market.

Cons

Nothing with the actual software but you really need to run it on newer hardware as with the newer releases. Performance can take a hit on older machines.

Response from HelpSystems

Replied October 2018

Thanks for the great review, Jeff! Great to hear the positive impact it's had on your team and customers.

August 2017

William from Main Line Health

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Hospital & Health Care

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

August 2017

The capabilities of GoAnywhere are great. File transfers are simpler and easier to manage.

Maintenance and creation of file transfers is much more simpler.

Pros

GUI is clean, Scripts can be shared and duplicated freely. User access to pull files and put files is simple.

Cons

Some options are extra that should be included or cheaper. Rename of files not so intuitive. Maintenance of directories need to be considered, done manually or with scripts, not automatic option.

Response from HelpSystems

Replied August 2017

We are always looking for ways to make GoAnywhere more intuitive and easy to use, so thank you for your suggestions! We passed your comments onto our R&D team. If you ever have specific enhancement requests in the future, feel free to contact your GoAnywhere account rep or our support team.

August 2017

Michael from Conduent

Company Size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Government Administration

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

August 2017

One of the best products in this space. Once set up, it just works.

Smoother file transfers, better setup

Pros

This product supports just about every transfer method out there. We even have one client where we are directly transferring from Linux to an IBM Mainframe, complete with the ACSII to EBCDIC conversion.

Cons

It was a little painful to convert from all the bash script, but it has been worth it. We have far fewer transfer problems now.

Response from HelpSystems

Replied August 2017

Thanks for your feedback. Manually converting from legacy scripts to GoAnywhere can certainly take some time, depending on how complex they are. We are looking into ways in which customers could automatically import their scripts in the future, which would be very cool.

March 2017

Josephine from Sun Country Airlines

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

March 2017

GoAnywhere MFT does a pretty good job

Initially when I started to use the software it looked overwhelming to me but after a few weeks, I was able to get the hang of it. Software is easy to learn and it does what it is supposed to do. I like the graphical interface since I am not great with command line. The support team has been great and able to assist when ever needed. But like with everything else, there is always room for improvement so I gave 4 stars.

Pros

The graphical user interface

Cons

The log files are not easy to review.

Response from HelpSystems

Replied August 2017

Thank you for your feedback. I've passed along your comments to our R&D team. If you have some suggestions on what could be done to the log files to make them easier to read, please raise an enhancement request with our support team.

March 2017

Sreekanth from vocalink

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Financial Services

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

3.0

March 2017

Really good value for money.

We are using goanywhere to provide our clients an access point. It is really help full tool. The best part is the ease of use. we have used Axway in the past but it was all over the place and was not that ease to use. GoAnywhere has provided a platform not just for our extranet users/customers but also internet based customers for file transfer. REALLY good product, however would like few more enterprise specific features. such as ability for non-repudiation, push data/files into DB as bolbs/clobs. Apart from that the product suite is really good.

Pros

ease of use value for money

Cons

not enterprise ready lacks some enterprise essential features

Response from HelpSystems

Replied August 2017

Thank you for your feedback. I'm sorry to hear that you do not feel that GoAnywhere is enterprise ready. It is actually used to move hundreds of thousands of files a day for some of our larger deployments without issues. There are a few development cases we have open for future release consideration that Vocalink is tagged on (for example, blob/clob support). We will notify you if/when they become available. If you have additional suggestions, please contact support to submit an enhancement request.

November 2017

Richard from Bond Brand Loyalty

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Marketing and Advertising

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

November 2017

We built roughly 300 automated workflows exchanging thousands of files each day.

We save thousands of man hours every day with the automated workflows in MFT.

Pros

The user interface is the best part of MFT. Once over the initial learning curve workflows are a breeze to create and maintain.

Cons

The software is so powerful 2 years later and I am still discovering things about the product. Would be ideal if there was more self paced training online for new users.

Response from HelpSystems

Replied December 2017

Thanks for the great review, Richard! We offer tutorials our website for tips on how to get started and perform common functions in GoAnywhere MFT. If you haven't checked it out yet, that might be a great place to start!

November 2017

William from Phoebe Putney Health System

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Hospital & Health Care

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

November 2017

GoAnywhere is a tremendous product for our file transfer needs!

Overall, the return on investment. This product has been a time and resource saver.

Pros

GoAnywhere is a powerhorse! With so many features available, we are able to accomplish every task requested of us. From simple email tasks to complicated database file generation, this product tackles them all, effortlessly. One of the greatest features is the ability to notify administrators and users if a task succeeded or failed, making administrative functions a breeze.

Cons

Not really a con, but would like to see more robust examples of different tasks. Other than that, this product is top notch.

Response from HelpSystems

Replied December 2017

We love hearing reviews like yours, William! Thanks for sharing your experience with GoAnywhere MFT, and feedback regarding more examples.

March 2017

Judith from TokenEx

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

March 2017

MFT Review

From the beginning of my exposure to Linoma, I've had very good experiences from my training of the product by Linoma and through the use of the MFT product as well as Support. The Support response has been quick and professional. It serves our purpose greatly especially since we are a PCI compliant company, to know that this software is also PCI compliant takes a weight of our shoulders.

Pros

It's ease of use, the functionality and, of course the security. The user guide is fantastic too.

Cons

I haven't found anything I do not like or like the least about this product.

Response from HelpSystems

Replied November 2017

Hearing about your positive experience with our solution and support team is such a compliment! Happy to hear that we are able to provide you with the security confidence you need, especially regarding PCI compliance. Thank you for sharing, Judith.

December 2017

John from Monex

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

3.0

December 2017

A great product for file transfer automation

Pros

We deployed GoAnywhere to replace an aging FTP server and manage internal file movements automatically. It does that and way more for us now.

Cons

Feature requests and bug fixes can be slow to be actioned if your waiting on a fix release to resolve an open issue!

Response from HelpSystems

Replied December 2017

Thanks for your feedback John! We strive to prioritize product enhancements and fixes in an order that will have the maximum benefit to the majority of our customers. With that said, we also ask for a priority level when receiving a feature request, since our customers priority is important for us to take into consideration.

May 2017

Brian from Sunstate Equipment Co.

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

May 2017

We use GoAnyWhere MFT product for all our transmission processes. Very satisfied with the product.

Pros

Handles all our transmissions. Easy to schedule. Has a well designed dashboard to monitor our daily processes. Support team that has been very responsive and helpful in making sure we are set up correctly and most efficient manner.

Cons

Online documentation and training videos are needed but any questions are answered quickly by support.

Response from HelpSystems

Replied August 2017

You can check out our tutorials at https://www.goanywhere.com/tutorials/gamft . The online documentation is available by clicking the ? on any screen. Or you can optionally download the manuals at my.goanyhwere.com

November 2017

Manoher from Scotiabank

Company Size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Banking

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

November 2017

MFT product is great. I have been using this product for over 9 years with ease. No issue.

Secure transmission to various business partners.

Pros

MFT software has various transmission features. In our environment we use FTP, SFTP, Network share and other features. They are easy to use and configure. Files get encrypted and decrypted easily.

Cons

Only issue I found is during the upgrade, we have to switch the product from Db2 to durby database because we use MIMIX replication fature and it encounters issue during the upgrade.

Response from HelpSystems

Replied November 2017

Wow, thanks for the great review, Manoher! We've shared your feedback regarding the error with our R&D team.

November 2017

Lawrence from Rosenthal Collins Group, LLC.

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

November 2017

Overall experience has been very positive, virtually pain free.

Pros

Ease of use and flexibility, found the interface very straight forward and intuitive, quickly got up to speed. We were able to very quickly retire several file transfer solutions which were both rigid and plagued with errors. Being able to tie this into our database server executing jobs, stored procs, pulling and pushing data has been of enormous value.

Cons

Needing a separate license for development. My cardinal rule is never develop or test in production and abhor needing a separate license.

Response from HelpSystems

Replied November 2017

Thanks for the great review, Lawrence. We appreciate you sharing your feedback regarding the separate license for testing. We've shared your feedback with the R&D team.

July 2017

Doug from Medassist/Firstsource

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Financial Services

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

July 2017

Very reliable product.

Allows us to automate most of our FTP traffic.

Pros

GUI interfaces allow for ease of use and quick navigation between screens. Drag and drop functions make for efficient project designs and changes. Resources can be set up independently allowing for use across multiple Projects. Quality documentation minimizes need to frequently contact Linoma support.

Cons

Project design can be complicated when trying to figure out how to use the various components. What order to put them in and how each of them work and how they relate to each other.

Response from HelpSystems

Replied August 2017

Thanks for your comments. We are always looking for ways to make the Project Designer even more intuitive in GoAnywhere. Your feedback is appreciated!

May 2017

Prashant from Stryker

Company Size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Health, Wellness and Fitness

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

May 2017

It's very easy and robust software and handles all kinds of file transfers very effectively.

Reduced development life cycle and easy testing Easy to train resources on it Flexible integration approaches

Pros

Ease of use Reduce the development time Robust Supports various kinds of file transfers, data translation, native tasks etc Detailed logging Notification

Cons

Can't connect to sharepoint web url without mentioning the windows map drive details. It restricts to use the DFS and have to use the fixed host under network share.

Response from HelpSystems

Replied August 2017

We will pass your comment about the sharepoint web URL onto the R&D team. Thanks for your feedback!

December 2017

Ron from Rapid Displays

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

December 2017

One of the better software products out there plus great customer support!

Pros

Have been using GoAnywhere MFT for over two years now and I'm still discovering previously unknown functionality that my company can make use of. If you are looking for an automated file transfer software package, this one is hard to beat. I have certainly not tried every feature and function this software provides. If it's FTP and SFTP automated transfers your looking to do, definitely take a look at GoAnywhere MFT.

Response from HelpSystems

Replied December 2017

What a compliment! Thanks for the great review, Ron!

October 2017

Brian from Agnesian HealthCare

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Hospital & Health Care

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

October 2017

Exceptional Managed File Transfer System

The audit logging is fantastic. It has simplified our file transfers and leaves a better trail than our previous manually created log files did.

Pros

What I like most about the software is the web-based access, the ease-of-use and the built-in documentation. The program has easily taken the place of many of our previous scripts and scheduled tasks and has allowed for greater flexibility with scheduling and notifications.

Cons

The most difficult thing was getting used to using variables in conditional if/else statements. There are some definite best-practices which will help with organization and making changes in the future, such as setting variables for file and path names and then referencing those in later steps.

Response from HelpSystems

Replied November 2017

Thank you for taking the time to leave this review Brian, and your feedback on variables in conditional if/else statements.

April 2017

Scott from NWN

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Utilities

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

5.0

April 2017

GoAnywhere is a great file transfer tool

We have been using GA since the product came out. Customer support has always been fantastic. If the software didn't have a feature we wanted, it showed up really fast. When I had a problem, support was quick to provide a template I could use or guidance over the phone. From combining files to formatting Excel files, to combining files, and encryption, we have been able to accomplish everything we have needed so far.

Pros

Ease of use and Customer Support

Cons

None yet

Response from HelpSystems

Replied November 2017

Thank you for your loyalty and sharing such a positive review. We look forward to continue working with you!

November 2017

George from Gray & Company

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Food Production

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

November 2017

Goanywhere MFT has made the task of transferring information between systems extremely easy.

Pros

With very little training we were able to use the features available to securely transfer information between our company and our outside partners.

Cons

It is hard to find something that is a CON. Maybe the least friendly piece is getting to support and help text. Would like more examples of designing tasks.

Response from HelpSystems

Replied December 2017

Thanks for the great review, George! It's great to hear how easy the onboarding experience was for you. We look forward to sharing more examples of designing tasks in the future.

Displaying 1 - 50 of 118 reviews