User Reviews Overview

Feature Ratings

Ease-of-use

4.0 / 5

Value for Money

4.0 / 5

Customer Support

4.0 / 5

Functionality

4.0 / 5

Ratings Breakdown

5 stars

(43)

43

4 stars

(27)

27

3 stars

(10)

10

2 stars

(3)

3

1 stars

(0)

0

  • Pros

  • "I love that things are there when I need it in the cloud. it's a great space saver and everything are at the reach of my fingertips. very user-friendly interface."

  • "Love being able to log in from any device - even non iOS devices. Easy to use regardless of file type. Very efficient customer support."

  • "Amazingly simple to use. If you have Apple products, it's as simple as using any other hard drive on the device."

  • Cons

  • "If you don't have apple devices it would be more difficult to use the full ability of the icloud. Great for more than just iphone."

  • "Where iCloud does well in robustness, it lacks in speed. iCloud Drive document syncing can take hours to initialize on a new computer when the user has a large number of files."

  • "Although it is available for non Apple devices, it's not near as useful. I wish that integration on Android and Windows was as tight as it is on Mac and iOs"

Browse iCloud Reviews

Filter by:

Sort by:
 

Showing -49 - 0 of 83 results

September 2019

Yaroslav from The American College of Greece

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Higher Education

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: GetApp


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

September 2019

Best cloud solution for Iphone, Mac users

I am using icloud almost daily for my personal cloud data movements.

Pros

I really love the simplisity and the integrations that icloud provides. If you have an iphone, mac or any other apple product or several - icloud is a best cloud solution for you.

Cons

Pricing often can be an issues, here, I would really appreciate more flexible plans and solutions for students and families.

Reasons for Choosing iCloud

Apple ecosystem makes all work better.

July 2019

Nathan from Dotcom Zambia

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Computer Software

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: GetApp


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

2.0

Functionality

3.0

July 2019

iCloud - The Default Storage Choice for Apple Users

Pros

iCloud is Apple’s answer to Google Drive and other online storage options. I have used it for slightly over 2 years and there are some areas where it works and other areas where it doesn’t work. Here are my thoughts on it: 1. iCloud works better if you in the Apple ecosystem. If you live and breathe Apple, iCloud can seem magical and wonderful all in one. It works for syncing documents, contacts and backups and it is all done securely. If you have multiple devices, simply logging into your Apple ID gives you access to all your iCloud content. 2. iCloud drive allows you to easily share documents between devices and with Apple features like continuity allows you to pick up work and other things on another device. This is probably the best feature of iCloud in my opinion. 3. The Files App and Finder allow you to view and share, delete and edit cloud based documents. If you have specific apps linked to iCloud drive, you will find it easy to see the changes in near real time. 4. I consider the entry level 5GB to be a con but on the flip side, the pricing for other storage tiers feels fairly reasonable in my opinion. I just wish Apple started out at 10GB not the measly 5GB. 5. The Find My iPhone/Mac feature is just genius. I lost a phone a few months ago and was able to login and block if from being used within minutes after it was taken.

Cons

As mentioned before, I do not think 5GB cloud storage makes any sense in 2019. I found that within a few weeks, I was already using 90%+ of my storage. If you have a Windows laptop, I wish you good luck making iCloud work well there. You may download an app that installs it on your computer but it seems it is only good for iCloud Photos but it is not as intuitive and functional as if you were on a Mac or iOS device. I am also not sure if iCloud can be business friendly, it seems more tailored to individuals and families. If you ask me, Dropbox, Google Drive and OneDrive do more on the business front compared to Apple. So for personal use, yes sure, but for business, you are better off looking elsewhere.

April 2020

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 1 employee

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: GetApp


Ease-of-use

5.0

Functionality

4.0

April 2020

Great Storage Choice For Apple Users!

Keep documents and memories safe with iCloud, a great cloud storage solution for all Apple Users

Pros

iCloud is great for backing up whatever information you want to keep! Especially photos and messages that you don't want to lose. iCloud will have everything backed up and you won't have to worry if you lose your phone, iPad etc. Your memories will be saved on iCloud and won't be lost!

Cons

iCloud works pretty well and stores everything in a safe location. The only con about iCloud is that whenever you're close to running out of space it keeps alerting you that it's running out and asks you to expand storage space very consistently. Also, maybe a bit more storage space for each account would be better, rather than the default 5GB.

July 2018

Craig

Verified Reviewer

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: GetApp


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

2.0

Functionality

3.0

July 2018

For many-device or heavy backup/cloud sync needs, stay far away or use additional backup solution

Pros

When I first used with just an iPhone and an iMac, everything worked pretty well and there is really no configuration. Current plans and family sharing make it a pretty affordable cloud/sync option for everyday users.

Cons

iCloud isn't a true backup-type solution (even iCloud Drive) and once I became a power user and added another Macbook, Apple TV, and Apple Watch, it became a living nightmare once it broke. After 6 months I am still trying to piece together all my files and photos to ultimately get off iCloud as best I can. Apple makes it nearly impossible not to use iCloud somewhat. You will experience non-stop synching issues once you get a large iCloud drive or photos library, and since it is designed to "just work" there are no controls or settings to stop it. You can't really turn it off, either, since it will hang and then scatter remnants of your file folders in the iCloud Archive. Once corrupted or you start having sync issues, all your devices will malfunction constantly and there is not much you can do...everything from my Apple Watch music loading to the battery life tanking happened. I'm referring to 15+ GB photo libraries and 80+ GB of files in an iCloud drive....if you have 3+ Apple devices and large amounts of files that are important, immediately find a secondary backup and try to move photos and important files there. I've used OneDrive's app for photo syncing on my iPhone and then to my Mac, and used Google's wonderful Drive FileStream (available with GSuite business accounts) to keep things in place while I've restored, reset, etc. more than 200 times in the past several months. I have 5-10 copies of all my folders scattered over computers and iCloud Archive files I am still trying to sort out.

May 2020

Matt from Eigen X

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: GetApp


Ease-of-use

5.0

Functionality

4.0

May 2020

Amazin Backup Tool

If you have an iPhone I would definitely recommend setting this up and making sure everything on your phone is backed up to it

Pros

I really like how it automatically backs up my contacts, pictures and documents without any manual interaction. I have broken many phones in the past and with this application, I do not have to worry about losing any important information on my phone

Cons

They really need to add a search in function for quicker searching. I am constantly scrolling looking for pictures or documents

September 2017

Madhu

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 1 employee

Industry: Graphic Design

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: GetApp


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

September 2017

Almost perfect

Pros

1) Integrated into Mac, iPhone and iPad, so there is nothing to do, set up or think about. You can just start using it. 2) Very stable and reliable. I have never had any problems or issues with it duplicating a file that has been edited on different devices. 3) Very fast. When I change a file on a local device it is instantly uploaded to iCloud. 4) Wonderful web interface: The interface for accessing your files via the web is wonderful. It is almost as good as a native app with the exception of it being a little slow. 5) Competitively price storage: The free plan comes with 5GB storage. Extra storage can be added at a compeitive price.

Cons

iCloud only has one drawback which is the lack of the ability to set your own encryption key for your files. In many ways this is only a minor issue because Apple have exceptional security. However, if someone ever managed to hack into Apple servers, then your data would be compromised. If it was possible for you to set a personal encryption key, this would not be an issue.

May 2018

Anyugel from Apok, C.A.

Verified Reviewer

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: GetApp


Ease-of-use

4.0

Functionality

5.0

May 2018

Great storage tool

Pros

This tool is compatible with Windows as well as Macs and iOS devices. the Account included 5GB storage when it buys an iOS or OS X device. Easy to install and use it... Storage is wonderful in case of loss of the device and warns you in case the space is over.

Cons

It is a little less simple than the services of the competition, but it may be because it is less popular. In addition, the most used file synchronization service standards and the customization of the expected capabilities are not expected.

May 2020

Mariah from More Life Branding

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Marketing and Advertising

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: GetApp


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Functionality

5.0

May 2020

Buying iCloud is Necessary!

iCloud has solved my storage issue--especially on my Macbook Air. I love iCloud!

Pros

If you're questioning whether you should buy more iCloud storage, you definitely should! It's great especially if you have all of your Apple devices synced together. I'm able to save space on my laptop by having things uploaded to the cloud. It's definitely worth spending $2.99 per month.

Cons

I honestly have no complaints. The iCloud is something that you kinda forget about because it works in the background.

December 2019

Juanita from Garden Flags and More

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 1 employee

Industry: Retail

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: GetApp


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

5.0

December 2019

iCloud

My experience has been pretty good, I don’t have any big issues

Pros

I like that I’m able to store pictures and videos in a safe place and not have to worry about losing precious memories if my phone is lost.

Cons

I have to pay for more iCloud storage, I wish this was just a free added bonus of being an Apple owner.

September 2019

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 10,000+ employees

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: GetApp


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

2.0

Functionality

5.0

September 2019

Smart cloud storage and back-up solution, largely transparent to the user

Excellent cloud storage solution which works efficiently in the background without active management

Pros

iCloud backs-up my files and data without me needing to manage anything. Works unobtrusively in the background.

Cons

I experience occasional issues with syncing between devices, which is difficult to resolve

January 2019

Benjamin

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: GetApp


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

January 2019

iCloud makes using Apple Products easier

Pros

iCloud is a cloud storage service for iOS and Mac products. It offers in its basic version free storage of up to 5 GB which can be extended with a paid plan. Especially with Apple products, iCloud integrates well and for example synchronizes photos, messages, etc. and stores them for a quick backup when needed. But iCloud does more than that. The online website of iCloud gives access to contacts and email but also to several other programs like Pages, to make presentations, work on text documents, etc.

Cons

iCloud only works well with Apple products. So if you use for example Windows and Mac Computers or an Android and an iOS smartphone, there is no way to use iCloud without any issues. On the other hand, Google and its cloud services work fully on both Apple and Android devices as well as on Windows, Linux, etc.

November 2018

Angelo

Verified Reviewer

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: GetApp


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

November 2018

Works great within the Apple ecosystem

Pros

iCloud has come a long way on iOS. Finally you have the app files on iOS which allows me to complete tasks on my iPad with easy. Previously I might have preferred my mac for most paper work. But nowadays through iCloud and the other features of iOS I can really move forward fast with my problems on the go or during meetings. My favourite feature: Syncing the Mac desktop and documents folder with my other Apple devices.

Cons

iCloud works on all my Apple devices but for non Apple platforms only on Windows with subpar support.

March 2018

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: GetApp


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

March 2018

missing piece to connecting laptop and mobile phone

Pros

Your phone will walk you through the enrollment however hooking it up to your laptop is a bit trickier. Once set up the, using iCloud is a background activity that makes processes smoother. Bookmarks or current open tabs carry over devices including messages if desired.

Cons

Be leary of shared accounts. It makes sense to share an iCloud account for shared access to photos and so on, however set it up incorrectly and you will also share messages and browser history. Set up a family plan with separate email accounts.

September 2018

Tejaswi from AVEVA

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Computer Software

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: GetApp


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

3.0

Functionality

5.0

September 2018

Comes very close to being perfect!

Pros

iCloud is the most easiest cloud storage option if you are Apple Environment. There is absolutely no setup required, everything works seamless and everything syncs well. It is easy to use and there are no duplicating issues whatsoever. It is nearly the best cloud storage option in the market.

Cons

iCloud could dominate the whole world if they are little flexible and if their plans are little low. It tends to get too costly when you run out of storage. Apart from price everything is great with iCloud.

October 2018

allan from Cofomo Québec

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: GetApp


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

October 2018

iCloud your iPhone, iPad storage extension

Pros

Apple offer a free version of iCloud with 5 go of storage, you can use it to Backup your Apple devices, store and share files between your device and if you need more space you can purchase more. It sync easely and Backup are automated.

Cons

The web interface for Windows computer is not the most easy to use espacially if you want to download multiple files. Price is higher than other similar services, but intégration is better with iCloud and your Apple device

September 2018

Austin from Elemerce

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Consumer Services

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: GetApp


Ease-of-use

4.0

Functionality

4.0

September 2018

Awesome way to store files!

Pros

As a mac user, iCloud is essential for my mac backups. You can easily sync with iCloud to be able to back up all your files from a mac. You can receive a base amount of storage for free, then you have to pay for a bigger storage. iCloud is a great way to save files, and be able to access them remotely.

Cons

The free storage is pretty small. The upgradable storage is not too expensive to upgrade too, but it is a monthly fee for the paid options of storage.

April 2018

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: GetApp


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

April 2018

Best solution to complement Apple ecosystem

Pros

iCloud integrates perfectly and seamlessly with Apple ecosystem, syncing mobile and desktop/laptop apple hardware. It provides a level of security that is reasonable enough for casual user. It is also accessible from the web browser, adding an extra layer of accessibility from non-Apple devices, all at a reasonable pricing

Cons

- Not the most secure cloud system out there. Security fanatics will chose other alternatives such as SpiderOak

February 2019

Sundeep from WaveMaker, Inc.

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Computer Software

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: GetApp


Ease-of-use

5.0

Functionality

4.0

February 2019

iCloud on Apple environment is great!

Pros

If you are on iOS/Mac environment then iCloud is the best cloud storage solution that can be used. You just login to iCloud and you can start working from where you left off. The experience is absolutely seemless.

Cons

The only con I see as of now is that I have a windows laptop and I use iPhone & iPad for work, iCloud experience on Windows laptop is not so great and that can be bettered or worked on.

August 2018

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: GetApp


Ease-of-use

2.0

Value for money

3.0

Functionality

2.0

August 2018

Apple is on the right path, but they are far behind

Pros

I like how relatively inexpensive it is to purchase large amounts of backup storage, especially knowing that my phone is constantly being backed up to the cloud.

Cons

I hate that I can't edit documents in the cloud, the UI is confusing, especially when trying to share your data with the family members on your plan. Seems to require a lot of time setting things up when it should be a really simple thing to do.

January 2019

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: GetApp


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

January 2019

Robust and Cost-Efficient Cloud Storage System

Pros

iCloud refers to a very large array of products, including Email, Photos, Contacts & Calendars, and more. The cost for additional storage is competitive and the performance of the products offered is strong.

Cons

Where iCloud does well in robustness, it lacks in speed. iCloud Drive document syncing can take hours to initialize on a new computer when the user has a large number of files.

May 2019

Nimisha from OMD EMEA

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 5,001-10,000 employees

Industry: Marketing and Advertising

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: GetApp


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

3.0

May 2019

Best back up for your iphone!

Pros

This is the best software ever! It allowed me to buy space and save my back up when my phone would not back up on my new phone. This saved all my pictures, videos and memories which are so important. Best thing to buy!

Cons

Nothing, this is something everyone should invest in and it is so cheap. This will save everything and you have nothing to lose.

December 2018

Lauren from Retail

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Mechanical or Industrial Engineering

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: GetApp


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

December 2018

I use it all the time and I never had a bad experience!!

Pros

Stores a lot of data and photos Cheap upgrade for more storage Easy to utilize and manage Great way to organize all you’re important files

Cons

I can’t think of one con except it runs a little slow when you have a lot of photos that have to load I wish it would go faster and sometimes photo clips don’t even show up for preview which makes it hard to organize

August 2018

Mike from 50 Interviews Inc.

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Publishing

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: GetApp


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

August 2018

Great for keeping daily backups of iPhone, iPad and syncing multiple IOS devices

Pros

Great for automatically making daily backups of iPhone, iPad Awesome for syncing data between multiple IOS devices Very inexpensive Easy to subscribe for more (or less) space (monthly) Great for storing data, photos, etc.

Cons

Not as easy to use for storing files as Dropbox Would be nice to get notifications when backups are automatically done

April 2018

Beverly from Hospitality

Verified Reviewer

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: GetApp


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

5.0

April 2018

I don’t have to think about it

Pros

I don’t even have to think about it and that’s what I love most about Apple- devices work seamlessly together. I can start on my IMac and pick up on my laptop or iPhone.

Cons

In my opinion Apple storage plans are a little pricey but I guess that’s what you pay for convenience. I also use My Google Drive but it’s not as seamless.

October 2018

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: GetApp


Ease-of-use

5.0

Functionality

5.0

October 2018

Good but not always preferred

Pros

iCloud makeds easy integration with other apple devices. It comes free for all Apple products with 5G free data allocation. All data in my computer are easily backed up in my iCloud account. Data syncing is easy. Data backup is handy.

Cons

The only thing that saddens me is that I'm the only one who uses iCloud. My whole family uses Android and Windows. Also, to totally enjoy iCloud's features, users have no other choice but buy the monthly premium plan.

September 2018

Moses Amen

Verified Reviewer

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: GetApp


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

2.0

Functionality

3.0

September 2018

I simply can't do without iCloud

Pros

Syncing is so seamless from notes, calls, message, files and data. backup on iCloud was just made for humans, iCloud simply defined what backup stands for.

Cons

Pricing is outrageous, and iCloud seem to have a better perform only the Apple ecosystem, making it less appealing on other platforms.

February 2017

Jewitt from Community Service Programs of West Alabama (CSP), Inc.

Verified Reviewer

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: GetApp


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

February 2017

Icloud

I use i cloud on a daily basis and i love the all features esoecially the photos feature. I have small children and take a ton of photos so being able to take a photo on my phone then go to my computer and it is there is wonderful.

Pros

It is very very seamless

Cons

idrive needs to more incorporated

June 2018

Chin Koon from The People at Work

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Management Consulting

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: GetApp


Ease-of-use

4.0

Functionality

3.0

June 2018

Basic cloud storage

Pros

If you are an iPhone or Apple User, this is a must-have. It makes back-ups to the cloud automatic and the user interface is simple and intuitive.

Cons

Free storage is only 5 GB. That is measly compared to the average user requirements nowadays. Additional storage is really expensive.

December 2018

Jamey M. from YouTube

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Internet

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: GetApp


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

December 2018

The backbone of any Apple user's life

Pros

It makes backups and storage a breeze if you are using Apple products, and makes sharing between devices effortless.

Cons

Although it is available for non Apple devices, it's not near as useful. I wish that integration on Android and Windows was as tight as it is on Mac and iOs

October 2018

Thais from Ministério do Turismo

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Government Administration

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: GetApp


Ease-of-use

3.0

Functionality

4.0

October 2018

saves lives

Pros

Backs up all the information on the phone and saves it so when you do not need to download and re-enter everything, it protects the information you have entered.

Cons

The free version has very little storage space, is not very easy to use, requests daily backup at all times.

May 2018

Jill from Wrapped Up N U

Verified Reviewer

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: GetApp


Ease-of-use

5.0

Functionality

5.0

May 2018

it's on the cloud

Pros

I love that things are there when I need it in the cloud. it's a great space saver and everything are at the reach of my fingertips. very user-friendly interface.

Cons

none at all that i have found in using this program. If I find any i will update my review, I give it 5 stars.

June 2019

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: GetApp


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

June 2019

will always be a loyal iCloud user

Pros

I've had an iCloud count for at least 10+ years and it's never failed me.

Cons

It's next to impossible to recover account/password info. I get that this is what makes it so secure. But when a colleague left and we were trying to recover files, eventually we just gave up

August 2018

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: GetApp


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

5.0

August 2018

I love iCloud

Pros

iCloud cleanly syncs everything on my mac, iphone, and ipad. Not only does files appear where I want them, data and settings from services sync cleanly.

Cons

iCloud support is pretty much non-existent. Getting help anywhere but the apple store is almost impossible.

January 2019

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: GetApp


Ease-of-use

4.0

Functionality

4.0

January 2019

Great easy tool to keep all your data safe

Pros

The best thing about iCloud is that it comes with any Apple product, it is easy to use, and ensures that all data is stored through daily syncing.

Cons

Apple users and buyers should not have to pay additional for storage, would rather put it into google drive.

June 2018

Sam

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Hospital & Health Care

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: GetApp


Ease-of-use

5.0

Functionality

5.0

June 2018

Get for apple devices

Pros

If you have multiple apple devices icloud makes it very easy for syncing calendars, pictures, and documents.

Cons

If you don't have apple devices it would be more difficult to use the full ability of the icloud. Great for more than just iphone.

August 2017

Emma from Kronos Incorporated

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Computer Software

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: GetApp


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

August 2017

Love it

Pros

Love being able to log in from any device - even non iOS devices. Easy to use regardless of file type. Very efficient customer support.

Cons

Sometimes runs a bit slow when using from a windows laptop - but not sure if this is due to Microsoft or Apple.

November 2018

Javier from PlumChoice

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: GetApp


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

November 2018

This can only get better

Pros

The integration into mobile Apple devices is great. The new files app makes it easy to track and share documents.

Cons

There is not a lot of group icloud collaboration going on. I would really love to see this change in the future.

June 2018

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: GetApp


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

5.0

June 2018

Out of the way and very reliable

Pros

iCloud is increedibly useful when you need to have access to pictures, documents and across multiple devices. It sync's well and is out of the way. I found that the storage is affordable for small-medium storage requirements.

Cons

It get's pricey on the higher spectrum of storage requirements and given all the competitors it is hard to justify paying that much. No other complaints.

June 2018

Chris from Sage

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Computer Software

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: GetApp


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

5.0

June 2018

Great data back-up and recovery solution for Apple devices

Pros

Just works - default integration with all Apple devices, providing peace of mind with regard to lost or broken devices

Cons

Expensive solution, which is significantly pricier than other online data storage solutions in the market

August 2017

Ethan

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Law Practice

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: GetApp


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Functionality

2.0

August 2017

Great Product

Pros

Amazingly simple to use. If you have Apple products, it's as simple as using any other hard drive on the device.

Cons

The collaboration features are lacking severely. iCloud has a lot to be desired when compared to it's competitors.

October 2016

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: GetApp


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

3.0

October 2016

Great product for backups

I use iCloud to backup all my files on my Apple devices. Incredibly seamless to use. Great platform, makes the file transfer process very easy for new users.

Pros

King of digital cloud backups

Cons

Minimum storage is too low

September 2018

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: GetApp


Ease-of-use

5.0

Functionality

5.0

September 2018

Incredible integration - but too expensive

Pros

If you are part of the apple ecosystem, there is no better way to sync everything between all of your devices.

Cons

As features are added to iOS, and more settings/info are stored in iCloud, they need to up the storage of each plan. They are far too expensive currently.

December 2018

Kamil

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 1 employee

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: GetApp


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

December 2018

The best cloud on iOS

Pros

iCloud its the best option to storage your photos,music and documents. Easy to use and available on all Apple devices.

Cons

Without paying iCloud users are limited to 5gb storage. But if someone need more space must pay for it but isn't expensive.

December 2018

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: GetApp


Ease-of-use

5.0

Functionality

4.0

December 2018

Simple automatic backups, but can be annoying

Pros

It comes with your iPhone and is easy to set up. Then your photos, contacts etc automatically back up to the cloud. You get some reasonable amount of space for free.

Cons

Backup reminders can be annoying. When you run out of free cloud storage space, which is inevitable, it isn't super clear how to remedy that situation (e.g. delete your photos from cloud storage). I think they just want you to pay to increase your available cloud storage.

March 2019

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: GetApp


Ease-of-use

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

March 2019

Great Way to Extend Storage

Pros

iCloud is very easy to set up with your iPhone and makes organizing and extending the amount of storage you have to use a breeze. I no longer have to remove files on a regular basis because of low storage.

Cons

I really don't have any negatives about iCloud. I'm grateful for how simple it is to use and how its allowed me to keep precious conversations with family members that I would otherwise had to delete to help save storage space.

May 2017

Marsha

Verified Reviewer

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: GetApp


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

5.0

May 2017

Easy to Use Like Desktop Sync

A good service from Apple that secures my files on the cloud. Love the easy integration with my windows desktop that I used in my office. I feel good knowing that my important files and photos are stored remotely.

Pros

Free - good integration with windows

Cons

Limited storage in the free version.

May 2018

Mike from Urban Camper - Mike Calabro Photography

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 1 employee

Industry: Photography

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: GetApp


Ease-of-use

3.0

Functionality

4.0

May 2018

IF you are on an I-Device, use it. Otherwise there are much better options.

Pros

5GB of storage if you own an I-Device. Easy to use. The file-syncing and storage is good for use on Apple devices but I don't see much use for it otherwise. It comes pre=packaged with all apple products.

Cons

Google and Microsoft's cloud integration blows iCloud away. The only reason I could see anyone using iCloud is if they are on an Apple device. Even then, I would only use it for the basics. Since I left the Apple world year ago I no longer use iCloud.

November 2017

Crystal from Surety Solutions, LLC

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Insurance

Review Source: GetApp


Ease-of-use

4.0

Functionality

5.0

November 2017

Great If You Have No Phone Storage

Pros

I was against using iCloud for a long time. No reason really, just didn't feel like I needed to use it. Then, my phone storage started filling up, so I broke down and started putting my photos on icloud. I like the benefit of knowing my photos are safe if my phone breaks or I lose it. I regularly back up my photos to an external hard drive, so the minimum storage amount is not an issue for me. I am able to use the free version without having to buy more storage.

Cons

There is not "select all" option for selecting all photos. This means that if I want to move all my icloud photos to my external hard drive, I have to select each photo while holding the CTRL key, and click each individual photo, then download the photos, then move them to my hard drive. I have searched extensively on how to avoid having to do this, but haven't found a solution.

May 2018

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 10,000+ employees

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: GetApp


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Functionality

5.0

May 2018

The synchronization with all my devices is amazing!

Pros

Because I own multiple Apple products, it's really nice to see all the documents and photos I have synchronized between all my devices. Whenever I take a picture, it gets uploaded to iCloud and then transferred onto my Macbook flawlessly. It's great!

Cons

There are some issues between PC and iCloud sync. Sometimes the link gets broken, but most of the time it works.

October 2018

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: GetApp


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

October 2018

Most capable and secure cloud service.

Pros

I am a user of Apple devices. So this cloud service is very much essential for me. I like its ability to store unlimited data automatically from my devices. And I can directly stream my media content from iCloud.

Cons

This cloud service is only for iOS devices and that's the sad part of it. I expect its developer to make some provisions to integrate it with other operating systems also.

Displaying 1 - 50 of 83 reviews